View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
big balls
18 Jun 2007, 17:39
what is the web site for the league under, want to now who irymple are playing this weekend? and how is bull atkinson going at imp's
Hillite
18 Jun 2007, 20:06
http://sunraysiafl.vcfl.com.au
Irymple play Wentworth at home. It could be a great game.
Who can be first with the results of tonights Tribunal hearings.
At a guess 2 weeks each.
usedtobethin
18 Jun 2007, 22:22
How has my little friend Daniel Luke O'Bree been traveling at Mildura, heard he was tearing oppostion to bits and pieces. for a balding fella he can certainly play football.
Also has Mick Hawton Played any footy up there yet, seen him play his first season at wyche an was very good for a first year player, he was a fav going into the B/F but came fourth behind a young star an 2 older blokes that have a cabnet full of medals
breeza got best on weekend mainly because of his delivery which is first class either side. like to see him go when fit.
why isnt he fit. dont think his ever been as fit as what he would like, is a very good footballer watch
usedtobethin
19 Jun 2007, 10:40
why isnt he fit. dont think his ever been as fit as what he would like, is a very good footballer watch
just easing his way into it.
GAblett
19 Jun 2007, 12:19
http://sunraysiafl.vcfl.com.au
Irymple play Wentworth at home. It could be a great game.
Who can be first with the results of tonights Tribunal hearings.
At a guess 2 weeks each.
This weeks games is raising money for Call To Arms so any one wishing to make a donation come down on saturday and help raise some much needed money for cancer
I notice that Leigh Riordan has put in a clearance here back to Balranald. Has he done much at South this year? I thought he retired.
ROOTA#6
19 Jun 2007, 22:52
I notice that Leigh Riordan has put in a clearance here back to Balranald. Has he done much at South this year? I thought he retired.
Money can talk people into or out of things Russ
Leigh trained with the pies tonight.......I wish he'd stay local if he's going to play again.
Rabbito
20 Jun 2007, 09:43
Leigh trained with the pies tonight.......I wish he'd stay local if he's going to play again.
Dreamer!! Can you image the doe that must be changing hands for him to play.
Hasn't the CMFL done some damage to the SFL over the years?!?!
island breeze
20 Jun 2007, 09:52
Dreamer!! Can you image the doe that must be changing hands for him to play.
Hasn't the CMFL done some damage to the SFL over the years?!?!
would he even get a game at balranald at the moment?
I've seen the Roos twice this year and to be honest he wouldn't be a walk up guaranteed start in my humble opinion.
DOUGHNUTS
20 Jun 2007, 12:54
I've seen the Roos twice this year and to be honest he wouldn't be a walk up guaranteed start in my humble opinion.
Has Jason Turnbull put in a clearance to leave Irymple????
McCleanMagic
20 Jun 2007, 13:02
Can anyone tell me how Shannon Keam goes for Robinvale? Where does he play and that sort of stuff?
lucky_7
20 Jun 2007, 14:39
just curious about the tribunal system with the under 18s i follow the younger kids and i couldnt make it in time for a match robinvale against south on the weekend but i have herd the a fight broke out and a kid from robinvale kncked a south player out and the south player had to be helped from the field and because the umpires where not offical umpires the player from robinvale couldnt be reported....did anyone see the incident or have herd anything on the situation..
Hillite
20 Jun 2007, 15:25
Jason Turnbull was cleared to Beulah on the 7th and returned to Irymple on the 13th. However I heard that he has an injury which may keep him out for the remainder.
Appin Vet
20 Jun 2007, 16:26
Is Clayton Ison still playing in the Sunraysia league??
pies007
20 Jun 2007, 17:43
the bloke will walk straight in mate...the bloke is a freak and his playing days are not over by any means!!!:thumbsu:
discoduck
20 Jun 2007, 18:03
Is Clayton Ison still playing in the Sunraysia league??
last i heard, clayton was up qld way? are you ex-robinvale appin vet?
just curious about the tribunal system with the under 18s i follow the younger kids and i couldnt make it in time for a match robinvale against south on the weekend but i have herd the a fight broke out and a kid from robinvale kncked a south player out and the south player had to be helped from the field and because the umpires where not offical umpires the player from robinvale couldnt be reported....did anyone see the incident or have herd anything on the situation..
Yes Robinvales full forward Matthew "Fat Pr*ck" Kitt king hit a South player and the club umpires at the time said that he was reported but nothing has happened. Cowardly piece of action from a kid his size.
lucky_7
20 Jun 2007, 20:13
Yes Robinvales full forward Matthew "Fat Pr*ck" Kitt king hit a South player and the club umpires at the time said that he was reported but nothing has happened. Cowardly piece of action from a kid his size.
I have herd a number of stories on the event but the one which keeps coming up the most is that it was brought in from an off field event, and south player brought it on the field,,,also i have herd that south player i think it was someone johns... hit m.kitt first with a jumper punch and m.kitt simply retaliated as anyone would.. and as for fat pri#k thats a bit childish on your behalf.. but thats what i have herd also spoken to a number of players from r/vale and threy said,,, to cut a long story shoet..." johns got what had been coming to him'...do you knom this m.kitt he seams to be fairly handy at footy,consistantally seeing his name in the best,, and booting seven goals on the weekend.
ROOTA#6
20 Jun 2007, 20:51
Balranald obviously lacking a ruckman Russ. Too much money in the CMFL boys. It will wreck it and you guys will be up there in the Sunraysia still running around in a good league coz you have resisted the urge to spend outlandish amounts of cash
V.Cattogio
20 Jun 2007, 22:08
the bloke will walk straight in mate...the bloke is a freak and his playing days are not over by any means!!!:thumbsu:mercenary comes to mind rather than freak!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsd:
ROOTA#6
20 Jun 2007, 22:10
mercenary comes to mind rather than freak!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsd:
Plenty of them running around at Balranald mate and they will continue to do so while they pay out so much coin
hairyman
20 Jun 2007, 22:25
Eagle is a hack he doesn't deserve a game with the vcfl he had his chance at boxhill but came home with his tail between his legs.As for Turnbull Irymple will be better off without him
GAblett
21 Jun 2007, 09:01
Eagle is a hack he doesn't deserve a game with the vcfl he had his chance at boxhill but came home with his tail between his legs.As for Turnbull Irymple will be better off without him
whats with the obsesion with Jason Turnball??? received a knock to his leg on the weekend and required surgery saturday night to remove fluid from the area. similar thing to young Frank Calvi earlier in the year
Its obvious ur hair has been court in your eyes for far to long!!! the sooner u return to your cave the better.
Just to clear it up Turnbull returned home when the Irymple-R/Vale game was called off he had no intention of staying just went there for match practice.
Plenty of them running around at Balranald mate and they will continue to do so while they pay out so much coin
The CMFL makes the SFL's job so much harder they pay on average double what the SFL pays. Makes it extremly hard to retain players. As for there new ruckman he has not played-Trained in over a year and 1/2 surely he could not walk in and start playing senior footy. Do Balranald have any locals or are they just all blow ins
island breeze
21 Jun 2007, 11:14
shit post hairy. eagle is already one of the more dominant players in the league, yet is still only a young man. he would only benefit from vcfl experience, and having watched the game, did deserve his selection. you obviously have some sort of riff with the swallows.
last i saw and heard of riordan, he was well and truly past it. hasn't done alot since that knee injury. no doubt chasing one last pay packet, would have been good if he'd finished his career in the sfl and helped out either of the struggling south or merbein. i'm sure his ex-teammates and club's would have appreciated it.
The CMFL makes the SFL's job so much harder they pay on average double what the SFL pays. Makes it extremly hard to retain players. As for there new ruckman he has not played-Trained in over a year and 1/2 surely he could not walk in and start playing senior footy. Do Balranald have any locals or are they just all blow ins
This link should clear up any issues on the CMFL/Money debate ...
http://pictures.libraries.vic.gov.au/countryfootball/Winning.htm
There's also a few other good stories in there ...
lucky_7
21 Jun 2007, 11:23
does antone have any information on a young bloke playen for r/vale Toby Quirk-meeks... i have herd he could be the next jason bell of the sfl if he doesnt go further with his football,,
who is lucky 7? rvale has a few talented young blokes that can play seniors but no one will give them a go!!! but who cares u/18s are more interested in their own season. can go a long way...
just curious is there any young talant coming out of robinvale?
who is lucky 7? yes rvale has a few talented young blokes but no one will give them a go!!! but who cares u/18s are more interested in their own season... can go a long way
lucky_7
21 Jun 2007, 12:11
who is lucky 7? yes rvale has a few talented young blokes but no one will give them a go!!! but who cares u/18s are more interested in their own season... can go a long way
here here,,, that is a very good point do you have much to do with the r/vale under 18 who is some of there better players i herd toby quirk-meeks is a gun,,
i have a fair bit to do with the whole club. who did u hear about toby off? they have highly overrated the young feller. he needs to work on his fitness alot. the team has a few talented tall players and a good fullback
pies007
21 Jun 2007, 22:34
shit post hairy. eagle is already one of the more dominant players in the league, yet is still only a young man. he would only benefit from vcfl experience, and having watched the game, did deserve his selection. you obviously have some sort of riff with the swallows.
last i saw and heard of riordan, he was well and truly past it. hasn't done alot since that knee injury. no doubt chasing one last pay packet, would have been good if he'd finished his career in the sfl and helped out either of the struggling south or merbein. i'm sure his ex-teammates and club's would have appreciated it.
pull up a bit breezer, you make it sound as if its riordans last yr :rolleyes:
Hillite
22 Jun 2007, 15:54
Any rumours of a recruiting coup before clearances close???
hairyman
22 Jun 2007, 17:52
island breeze i have no problem wif Irymple i jus have a few thoughts on there players and there not the only ones i beleive alvy is a soft c o ck who would rather look himself in the mirror then get a hardball and only hards is deserving of a call up coz he will.I can see perfectly fine delray so jus go play wit your ab machine clearly not gettin much attension
deposit
22 Jun 2007, 18:48
island breeze i have no problem wif Irymple i jus have a few thoughts on there players and there not the only ones i beleive alvy is a soft c o ck who would rather look himself in the mirror then get a hardball and only hards is deserving of a call up coz he will.I can see perfectly fine delray so jus go play wit your ab machine clearly not gettin much attension
This post is very hard to read, given the appalling grammar and spelling, however that may be correct back in the cave where you live.
Rabbito
22 Jun 2007, 20:58
This post is very hard to read, given the appalling grammar and spelling, however that may be correct back in the cave where you live.
I'm surpised this clown could log on his own computer
Hillite
24 Jun 2007, 18:06
How are Irymples finals stock after coming within two points of knocking off Wenty with a side containing about five guys up from the 2's and losing Simms early.
clifton's lookalike
24 Jun 2007, 18:50
Fair bit of talk about Riordan heading to Balranald and I will tell you what the Roos are saying down here...
Riordan does 6 months work per year for Jock Campbell who is also the $$$ provider for Balranald. He is only going to play 2's but if something happens to the injury prone Garth Russell he will replace him no doubt.
I don't think the CMFL is making life tough for the SFL maybe 2 clubs are recruiting out of there but not the majority of us.
Wells Train
24 Jun 2007, 21:24
Fair bit of talk about Riordan heading to Balranald and I will tell you what the Roos are saying down here...
Riordan does 6 months work per year for Jock Campbell who is also the $$$ provider for Balranald. He is only going to play 2's but if something happens to the injury prone Garth Russell he will replace him no doubt.
I don't think the CMFL is making life tough for the SFL maybe 2 clubs are recruiting out of there but not the majority of us.
Ha as if he will be playing twos. You fool.......
Rabbito
25 Jun 2007, 09:07
How are Irymples finals stock after coming within two points of knocking off Wenty with a side containing about five guys up from the 2's and losing Simms early.
So what!! Ben Ransome played in the 2's, every club would be missing a number of players this time of the year.
Does Simms still collect his coin for his 5-10 minutes work?
I believe he under went a fitness tast saturday morning b4 the game?
Does Simms still collect his coin for his 5-10 minutes work?I believe he under went a fitness tast saturday morning b4 the game?
Please Rabbit dont post things you have no idea about, Simmsy did not have a fittness test on saturday get ur story right before u post crap. And just so u know Simmsy has never missed a game for Irymple to date. BOG in the grand final, B & F in 2006 puts his body on the line every single week. So i would say our return from Simmsy has been massive.
Rabbito
25 Jun 2007, 10:58
Does Simms still collect his coin for his 5-10 minutes work?I believe he under went a fitness tast saturday morning b4 the game?
Please Rabbit dont post things you have no idea about, Simmsy did not have a fittness test on saturday get ur story right before u post crap. And just so u know Simmsy has never missed a game for Irymple to date. BOG in the grand final, B & F in 2006 puts his body on the line every single week. So i would say our return from Simmsy has been massive.
I was aiming my shot at the "we nearly knocked off WW" quote and "we had 2's plays playing.
I'm well aware of Simms abilities.
3inarow
25 Jun 2007, 14:03
What is going on out wenty way? Hear a few players are very unhappy with the current coach and one of their most senior players is pulling the pin. Can anyone shed some light on this?
Get your money on Ridley to win the McCleod
deposit
25 Jun 2007, 14:18
What is going on out wenty way? Hear a few players are very unhappy with the current coach and one of their most senior players is pulling the pin. Can anyone shed some light on this?
Get your money on Ridley to win the McCleod
Who is it that you have heard about?
McCleanMagic
25 Jun 2007, 14:35
Can anyone tell me how Shannon Keam goes for Robinvale? Where does he play and that sort of stuff?
DOUGHNUTS
25 Jun 2007, 14:52
Nope can't be bothered..............
Hillite
25 Jun 2007, 14:57
I was aiming my shot at the "we nearly knocked off WW" quote and "we had 2's plays playing.
I'm well aware of Simms abilities.
Wheres the "we" I'm not in that camp.
Rabbito
25 Jun 2007, 15:10
[quote=3inarow;7922900]What is going on out wenty way? Hear a few players are very unhappy with the current coach and one of their most senior players is pulling the pin. Can anyone shed some light on this?
You seem to know, maybe you should enlighten us.
[quote=3inarow;7922900]What is going on out wenty way? Hear a few players are very unhappy with the current coach and one of their most senior players is pulling the pin. Can anyone shed some light on this?
You seem to know, maybe you should enlighten us.
I think i may be of assistance on this 1. The senior player is Kingy as for what happend im not sure. WW will just say he was injured but there must be more to it will be intresting to see if he lines up again!!!! Only time will tell.
SFL B & F: Expect Carn to lead the count early Matthews and Eagle top 5. Ill go John Jackson as the winner but from all reports ridely is having a tremendous season also. Willison from Sth should pole well is a stand out in the doggies line up.
Rabbito
25 Jun 2007, 15:46
[quote=Rabbito;7923447]
I think i may be of assistance on this 1. The senior player is Kingy as for what happend im not sure. WW will just say he was injured but there must be more to it will be intresting to see if he lines up again!!!! Only time will tell.
SFL B & F: Expect Carn to lead the count early Matthews and Eagle top 5. Ill go John Jackson as the winner but from all reports ridely is having a tremendous season also. Willison from Sth should pole well is a stand out in the doggies line up.
I don't think Kingy has very been happy with anyone coaching him, I can't see why the current coach would be any different from him.
[quote=Delray;7923585]
I don't think Kingy has very been happy with anyone coaching him, I can't see why the current coach would be any different from him.
Very nicely watered down rabbit. :cool:
So has he thrown in the towell or what???
Rabbito
25 Jun 2007, 20:57
[quote=Rabbito;7923774]
Very nicely watered down rabbit. :cool:
So has he thrown in the towell or what???
He's done this b4.
Honestly would it be the end of the world, handy experienced player yes, first bloke selected each week, no.
boris becker
25 Jun 2007, 23:55
[quote=Delray;7924954]
He's done this b4.
Honestly would it be the end of the world, handy experienced player yes, first bloke selected each week, no.
wenty dont need king but they do need chris kirby playing come finals time.......
Hillite
27 Jun 2007, 23:01
Yawn!!!!!!!!!!
Chest Rockwell
28 Jun 2007, 13:31
Mid Year Review - (The Contenders)
Mildura - Wonderful start to the year, have taken all before them. Coaching staff would be happy with the performance of the younger guys. Have survived without Deckert, and have had injury concerns with other key players. Have surely secured a top 2 position, the only worry will be containing the excitement of the demon faithful come the end of August, it has been a long time between drinks.....
Star Performers - Ant Matthews, O'Bree, Anstey, R. O'Callaghan.
On The Up - Arden, Martin, Vining, Spencer.
Room for Improvement - A. O'Callaghan, Carmichael, Cardew.
Wentworth - Running into some hot form on the end of a 5 game winning streak. Alvey seems to have the respect of the group and the younger guys, much like Mildura, are taking the next step. Have handled injuries to key players. Have lost a couple they maybe should have won, will need to win a couple more against the top sides to maintain a top four posy.
Star Performers - J Clay, A. Rigby, J. Bell, Lipetri, Vandenberg
On The Up - Watt, Cameron, Andrews, MaCleod
Room For Improvement - B. Clay, Byrnes
Imperials - Still people question there goal kicking power when they have put up some decent numbers already this year. Even side that are one big win away from stamping themselves on the comp. Some key players are yet to find their best form, like to build up leading into finals. Question is.... Are they still the pressure performers of the past????
Star Performers - A Ridley, Rhodes, B. Hards, A. Richardson, Doherty, Thornton
On The Up - Malic, Challis, Z. Ridley.
Room for Improvement - R. Hards, Maloney, M. Hickey.
Irymple - Havent scaled the heights of previous years but have still won some important games. Seemed to have unearthed some decent young guys and have also had there fair share of injuries. Next 4-6 weeks will determine their year with some key players set to miss. Percentage could be costly come the end of the year...
Star Performers - Eagle, Carn, Simms, Curran, Eaton.
On The Up - Roberts, Mason, Garraway, Condidorio.
Room for Improvement - Ficarra, Crossling.
Robinvale - The sleeping giant waited until this time last year to really set things alight. Seem to have a strong list, struggling to get them all on the park and playing well together. Some of their best are coming towards the end of their careers, this could be taking a toll. Could be the ones to splash out before the June 30 deadline with some surprise recruits.
Star Performers - Falvo, Brad O'Connor, S. Keam, Harley.
On The Up - ????
Room for Improvement - Anson, Gareffa, Hooker.
harry the bad man
28 Jun 2007, 22:49
from kenny park - merv neagle to coach merbein next year
deposit
29 Jun 2007, 10:26
Has Merbein got enough cash to pay for all the players that Merv will demand they get for him:rolleyes:
GAblett
29 Jun 2007, 11:29
good to see your still alive harry, missed out a game this weekend i hear have to be pissed off bout that.
i have been told the same thing be a source as well, from all reports already signed on to coach next year.
MasterOfRoc
30 Jun 2007, 23:12
Stephen BELLEVILLE - RedCliffs. He played much recently? Hows he go? Just spotted the clearance put in, just in time Cheers
Looks like the Green Machine has stepped it up another gear, Will be good to see the next game against Wenty to see if they are finals contenders.
What i don't understand is the paper going on about our forward line and how we don't have a big forward kicking bags of goals each week, but if you look at the Scoring analysis we have the third best offensive ranking in the league behind Mildura and Wentworth, I would have thought that this was an indication of a good even forward line that will be hard to shut down come finals time!
dishy bale
1 Jul 2007, 14:43
good to see your still alive harry, missed out a game this weekend i hear have to be pissed off bout that.
i have been told the same thing be a source as well, from all reports already signed on to coach next year.
lets hope for all the merbein supporters out there that the MERV NEAGLE rumour is true. he is the best motivational and tactical coach you could wish to hear and also players want to play in his sides. he must have coached six or seven flags now so it would be a coup for merbein to get him back
Big money to buy those flags, have a look at how well the clubs go when he and the bought players leave. :thumbsd:
Skeeterman
1 Jul 2007, 21:08
Interesting.............Adam Milne cleared to play for Mildura. Not sure what position they would have in mind for him but he would add some depth to their ruck stocks I guess.
What a joke........ he demands that clubs buy flags. Players want to play in his sides because they are paid well. He may also be a good coach but he sure ends up working with the best cattle available to him. If the clubs don't get a good enough side together he leaves, thus his stay down in Tassie was not a long one last time.
dishy bale
1 Jul 2007, 22:16
What a joke........ he demands that clubs buy flags. Players want to play in his sides because they are paid well. He may also be a good coach but he sure ends up working with the best cattle available to him. If the clubs don't get a good enough side together he leaves, thus his stay down in Tassie was not a long one last time.
haha deposit u are either going on rumours or u are perhaps a player that couldnt get a game when he last coached merbein. i believe that he was appointed by both merbein and balranald to coach them to premierships something that he achieved. as for the tassie experiment do u know the facts, if so i would like hear them because the rumour i heard was that the club didnt deliver on promises it made to neagle and the players that went over there (employment etc.)
dishy bale
1 Jul 2007, 22:33
Big money to buy those flags, have a look at how well the clubs go when he and the bought players leave. :thumbsd:
dont forget the merbein stint was for three years(2 flags) and for players leaving you would have to ask the then administrators as to why both paid and UNPAID players (locals) left the club. For the benefit of the merbein f.c i hope that the rumours of merv coaching them again is true
dont forget the merbein stint was for three years(2 flags) and for players leaving you would have to ask the then administrators as to why both paid and UNPAID players (locals) left the club. For the benefit of the merbein f.c i hope that the rumours of merv coaching them again is true spot on the money there little dishy bale.. definately the best coach that this comp has seen for a very long time.. :thumbsu:
Ibis when you do find out who it is can you let us all know?????I d love to know his playing career.....
Guy Booker I believe.
Interesting.............Adam Milne cleared to play for Mildura. Not sure what position they would have in mind for him but he would add some depth to their ruck stocks I guess.
Now What loop hole have they used to Keep Adam Milne under there points allocation. Cus i know his last two clubs were Sth and Merbein. So unless they have dropped Hocko off there list not real sure how they are keeping it under this time.
Some1 from the Dees could enlighten me???
One club will be jumping up and down over this and Mildura's points total.Must admit I'm getting curious. Perhaps he's going to be a dedicated reserves player.
I hear that irymple lost curran on saturday the injuriy list is getting to the stage where it could cause them to miss out on finals action .
haha deposit u are either going on rumours or u are perhaps a player that couldnt get a game when he last coached merbein. i believe that he was appointed by both merbein and balranald to coach them to premierships something that he achieved. as for the tassie experiment do u know the facts, if so i would like hear them because the rumour i heard was that the club didnt deliver on promises it made to neagle and the players that went over there (employment etc.)
Just working off rumours.
Now What loop hole have they used to Keep Adam Milne under there points allocation. Cus i know his last two clubs were Sth and Merbein. So unless they have dropped Hocko off there list not real sure how they are keeping it under this time.
are the points for public viewing or are they only for the eyes of the league officials
Robinvale vs Wenny...robinvale was over ran by a better side on the day,,,and wenny are looking good for the future with a young side,,that is showing all the characteristics of experianced, mature footballers,,and anyone that was wondering about Donny Falvo's football days your questions where answered on saturday, he shut down Mark Alvey for the whole game,, and falvo really showed he is a champion footballer..
who questioned the "Don's" footy days?
Yaaablett
2 Jul 2007, 11:54
One club will be jumping up and down over this and Mildura's points total.Must admit I'm getting curious. Perhaps he's going to be a dedicated reserves player.
I hear that irymple lost curran on saturday the injuriy list is getting to the stage where it could cause them to miss out on finals action .
yes and yes.
There was some questions asked about him at the start of the season and through out this season weither he could go another year and he has most definatally answered that so far in 2007 dont you think?
I'd think 3 or 4 more, maybe 5
yes and yes.
Yaablett good to hear from u and thanks for the update. i thought that may have been the case. How is life at the top treaten u????
See Filo quite as Balranald Coach!!!! i spose the saying is true Money cant buy happiness. Just alot of football players and a lot of internal problems.
Yaaablett
2 Jul 2007, 15:38
Yaablett good to hear from u and thanks for the update. i thought that may have been the case. How is life at the top treaten u????
See Filo quite as Balranald Coach!!!! i spose the saying is true Money cant buy happiness. Just alot of football players and a lot of internal problems.
I dont know the story but there must be a bit to it. To leave a side that is probably flag favourite, his reasons would be pretty strong and genuine I would imagine. He loves his footy so it will be interesting what comes out.
Yaaablett
2 Jul 2007, 15:42
Why wouldn't Bath continue? Despite their lean couple of years from what I've seen they maintain a pretty good club spirit. There appears to be no disharmony at all and that's a fair effort.
DOUGHNUTS
2 Jul 2007, 16:13
Guy Booker I believe.
Thanks
Will you be back in the SFL next year???Any truth with Irymple???
I dont know the story but there must be a bit to it. To leave a side that is probably flag favourite, his reasons would be pretty strong and genuine I would imagine. He loves his footy so it will be interesting what comes out.
Yeah a bit of poetic justice i think. From my reports Filo has told the money man that there side was strong enough and that he was looking foward to blooding some local boys. And every week from then about 4 or 5 more big dollar players have shown up. So Filo Quit. Good on him too. More to football and football clubs then big fat pay chqs and wallets
If that is true I take my hat off to him, great work to take the moral high ground.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
On the cmfl forum .... Filo is staying on.
dishy bale
2 Jul 2007, 23:10
If that is true I take my hat off to him, great work to take the moral high ground.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
and you guys reckon neagle had an easy ride at balranald. perhaps now you can understand the pressure that goes with that job. dollars might be ok, but how big a job it must be both on and off the field. lets see if filo can last two years
dishy bale
2 Jul 2007, 23:22
Why wouldn't Bath continue? Despite their lean couple of years from what I've seen they maintain a pretty good club spirit. There appears to be no disharmony at all and that's a fair effort.as a coach you are probably judged on where you finish on the ladder whether youve had the cattle to work with or not. if merbein replaces him as coach or if he stands down they would have to try and keep him as a player. he played well on eagle last week
as a coach you are probably judged on where you finish on the ladder whether youve had the cattle to work with or not. if merbein replaces him as coach or if he stands down they would have to try and keep him as a player. he played well on eagle last week
no disrespect to the bloke but when you have a lose player for most of the day sitting in the hole it makes your job at full back a lot easier then if it was a one on one contest all day.
and you guys reckon neagle had an easy ride at balranald. perhaps now you can understand the pressure that goes with that job. dollars might be ok, but how big a job it must be both on and off the field. lets see if filo can last two years
Dishy its only a big job when a person who backs the club finacially has no idea about football dynamics. And thinks the more players u pay and the more u pay them the better the team will be. That is not Always the case, i reckon half the team wouldnt even know the club song!!!
Give any club down hear the budget they have and i could almost garuntee u the next 10 flags. What Balranald do is joke. The coach quitting might be the only way to pull the club into line.
Thanks
Will you be back in the SFL next year???Any truth with Irymple???
Spoke to Booker yesterday and it would appear I am wrong. Sorry Guy. With regard to this Irymple stuff I heard this on Saturday at the South game and at the pool by a couple of Irymple boys on Tuesday.
At this point in time, Yes I will be back in SFL. No, I have not spoken with anyone. I have trained at Merbein, Irymple and South since stepping down, they have all been great in allowing me to have a run so I can keep up my fitness etc for in Wagga and I thank them for that. Where I end up I don't know I am committed to playing at Wagga for this season. So no truth to the Irymple rumour although I would certainly consider it if asked as they have been welcoming of me at training and a good bunch of guys.
On the cmfl forum .... Filo is staying on.
pretty sure he has been cleared to the undefeated eaglehawk in the bendigo league where D. FIlo is coach
1st one was rejected.
Spoke to Booker yesterday and it would appear I am wrong. Sorry Guy. With regard to this Irymple stuff I heard this on Saturday at the South game and at the pool by a couple of Irymple boys on Tuesday.
At this point in time, Yes I will be back in SFL. No, I have not spoken with anyone. I have trained at Merbein, Irymple and South since stepping down, they have all been great in allowing me to have a run so I can keep up my fitness etc for in Wagga and I thank them for that. Where I end up I don't know I am committed to playing at Wagga for this season. So no truth to the Irymple rumour although I would certainly consider it if asked as they have been welcoming of me at training and a good bunch of guys.
i wouldn't mind buying shares in you at my price and selling them at your price. i think this sacking has really put a hole in your self esteem.
No self esteem issues with this fellow, 3 best on ground performances in the RFL and loving it :thumbsu:
What sacking Rabbito, It was my decision to Stand Down. Post facts, not crap. And I think playing for $0 is a pretty good price and I'm not sure what you are talking about when you say MY PRICE. I haven't put any price on my head and I never will. My self esteem is as good as ever. Absolutely loving it over in Wagga. Dont have to put up with fools like yourself that think they know things but in fact know nothing.
Have another read of the post and then........take a minute and see if you can understand what Rabbit is talking about:p. He has not said that you put a price on your head.
However he makes a good point as you seem pretty happy with yourself.