View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

Hillite
4 Sep 2007, 01:25
Well done Eato and Ant, and all the other award winners.
Didn't some smartarse say it was going to be a draw?

Horse6
4 Sep 2007, 09:33
Yeah not bad team but few unlucky to miss out...Bell for one, but he did explain his choces. And maybe a few too many Imps but when thats the team you see every week, than probably fair enough...

If Mcleod is a tie...Matthews and Eaton my tip

Not one to boast but looks like i was on the money here...should have thrown some money at it...

Delray
4 Sep 2007, 10:36
Thanks Ibis. I read that you are looking to make a comeback for the GF if Wagga Tigers make it. Thought you were never going play again as the injury was that bad?

Just out of interest why are all the finals being played at Irymple when we have one of the best grounds in the district not being used in Red Cliffs?

We play an annual AFL pre-season match there but its not good enough for a GF or other finals in the SFL?

To me it is the perfect ground for this senario but can only guess that it might have something to do with water or security for why they are not hosting games there.

Please enlighten me................:confused:

And the new netball facilities and ladies change rooms. Redcliffs is good but i think u may have an issue telling the girls to change behind a tree.

The facititles at irymlple are the best in the SFL for netball and football hence the finals.

Oh and the other thing is no cars!!!!! the SFL love that cus people cant sneak booze in and be hammerd before the the booths even open.

ROOTA#6
4 Sep 2007, 23:08
I hear it is almost certain that Stinga Tierney will join Trevor Ryan at South next year. Who else is likely to jump on board at South??? Will Wade Alford return to the area???

Rabbito
5 Sep 2007, 12:35
I hear it is almost certain that Stinga Tierney will join Trevor Ryan at South next year. Who else is likely to jump on board at South??? Will Wade Alford return to the area???

Sooner the better, they've got a shit load of work to do.
Wade Alford is currently playing for Cardross, not in best nick, yet only a good pre-season away!!

From50
5 Sep 2007, 13:35
Sooner the better, they've got a shit load of work to do.
Wade Alford is currently playing for Cardross, not in best nick, yet only a good pre-season away!!

Wade and Stinger in the same side again..........:eek:

godsofrichmond
5 Sep 2007, 22:45

so are south not even considering Oshanessy? Im not sure if you can blame the entire year on him?

Chest Rockwell
6 Sep 2007, 10:45
Imperials first final without the great man Tony Hickey and look what happened......................... Are the wheels falling off????

harry the bad man
6 Sep 2007, 14:28
Irymple to make a selection surprise tonight, ex premiership player, he should add a little bit of extra physical presence vs imps

Horse6
6 Sep 2007, 15:57
Irymple to make a selection surprise tonight, ex premiership player, he should add a little bit of extra physical presence vs imps

A little lame not to name names???? Dont tell me D train is back in town...?

Skeeterman
6 Sep 2007, 16:01
Ransome?

jd smurf
6 Sep 2007, 16:26

david byrnes i would say =] if fit will be very handy to irymples chances this week

Gusty
6 Sep 2007, 21:36
so are south not even considering Oshanessy? Im not sure if you can blame the entire year on him?

Don't hold your breath waiting for any one on the committee to put their hand up. So who else is there?

jd smurf
6 Sep 2007, 21:42

winston will have to sweat it out in the twos, make sure everyone gets down there to see the man in action:thumbsu:

harry the bad man
6 Sep 2007, 22:37
winston will have to sweat it out in the twos, make sure everyone gets down there to see the man in action:thumbsu:

the bloke i was referring to didnt get a game, but look out dees if the swallows make it thru to the big one

Horse6
7 Sep 2007, 10:22
the bloke i was referring to didnt get a game, but look out dees if the swallows make it thru to the big one

pfff obviously tough times down at swallows if they bring someone back for a gf, without any game time behind them...more fool them

Hillite
7 Sep 2007, 17:19
The rumour mill sugggests that Imps Twos will be in strife if there Senior side doesn't make it to the GF. A number of players not qualified.

jd smurf
7 Sep 2007, 18:37
The rumour mill sugggests that Imps Twos will be in strife if there Senior side doesn't make it to the GF. A number of players not qualified.
i dont know about strife, the rest of the team is very handy, will two make a huge difference in a grand final?
from what i hear they are mcnally and challis (that played in last weeks side)?
so if imps dont get through in the ones and irymple wins the twos, they will be still without warbo, gauci and vance possibly. and if red cliffs get up i think imps would still be overwealming favourites ?
:)

Hillite
9 Sep 2007, 19:27
Strolling around the Irymple oval yesterday I came across a group of supporters in a bit of a slanging match. I thought one of the women was a bit over the top with some of her remarks. They didnt relate to either Imps or irymple, but the side of the bloke she was arguing with.
To my point. Which team has the worst supporters are their any that are bad enough to rate a mention or are we a pretty tame lot up here.

sidelines
10 Sep 2007, 10:56
What happened to Irymple in the last quarter on Saturday. 5 Minutes in they were still well in the game but then they totally lost all discipline. I couldn''t believe that they would loose their heads like that in such a big game. Where were the seniors players to get them back on track because it seemed to be the youn blokes loosing the plot. Sure Imps played well but Irymle certainly helped the Imps cause. Big price to pay to try and be 'tough'.

Delray
10 Sep 2007, 13:04
What happened to Irymple in the last quarter on Saturday. 5 Minutes in they were still well in the game but then they totally lost all discipline. I couldn''t believe that they would loose their heads like that in such a big game. Where were the seniors players to get them back on track because it seemed to be the youn blokes loosing the plot. Sure Imps played well but Irymle certainly helped the Imps cause. Big price to pay to try and be 'tough'.

Not if Mildura bring the same game as in the 2nd Semi!!!! to quote Ricky Bobies father "if u aint 1st ur last."

My question is, is it better to play in a granny and lose or finish 3rd or 4th??? Not to say that Imps dont have a chance and strange things do happen in grannies but after the 2nd semi its hard to see Imps over come the Dees onballers and key fowards.

Thoughts any 1.

Hillite
10 Sep 2007, 15:43
Not if Mildura bring the same game as in the 2nd Semi!!!! to quote Ricky Bobies father "if u aint 1st ur last."

My question is, is it better to play in a granny and lose or finish 3rd or 4th??? Not to say that Imps dont have a chance and strange things do happen in grannies but after the 2nd semi its hard to see Imps over come the Dees onballers and key fowards.

Thoughts any 1.

Didn't your blokes get a flogging in the second semi last year?

Horse6
10 Sep 2007, 17:48

good point....semi final to grand final strange things happen.
However last year i there was a change in ovals from the semi to the GF...I think Mildura are better suited to the smaller ground, and are better in close than Imps, while Imps enjoy the freedom of No. 1 oval, where there small brigade can run in open space. Therefore I still believe Mildura would go in as favourites

Delray
11 Sep 2007, 10:42

Yep we did but i think we were still the best team in 06. We had the 3 big fowards as Mildura do so unless they produce a stinker like we did in the second semi they should win.

Just dont know who imps are gunna play on Breeza. he was great in the second semi.

island breeze
13 Sep 2007, 07:43
Delray, Simmsy had a disgusting finals series, very unlike him. Where's he at?

Delray
13 Sep 2007, 12:28
Delray, Simmsy had a disgusting finals series, very unlike him. Where's he at?

Ready for a big 2008. 1st year ive ever seen him injured and was shuffeld round a fair bit with the loss of carny. More setteld 2008 will se him bach to his best.

weLLa
13 Sep 2007, 17:09
hey who won the 3rds league best and fairest?

Horse6
14 Sep 2007, 10:51
Yep we did but i think we were still the best team in 06. We had the 3 big fowards as Mildura do so unless they produce a stinker like we did in the second semi they should win.

Just dont know who imps are gunna play on Breeza. he was great in the second semi.

Gone a bit quite round the big day....anyone apart from Imps actually supporting them tomorrow?
Another glorious Sunraysia day forecasted...should be good atmosphere down there with good crowd in a little ground.

ohwhenthesaints
14 Sep 2007, 12:46
Is Darren Atkinson playing tomorrow?

Horse6
14 Sep 2007, 13:16
Is Darren Atkinson playing tomorrow?

As far as i know he is.

Santoz
14 Sep 2007, 13:16
Gone a bit quite round the big day....anyone apart from Imps actually supporting them tomorrow?
Another glorious Sunraysia day forecasted...should be good atmosphere down there with good crowd in a little ground.

Go Dees :thumbsu:

Hillite
16 Sep 2007, 15:32
How did we rate the SFL 2007 GF?
Not the footy, but the facilty, the crowd the atmosphere.
Better than No1? Better than South?
If the water situation doesn't improve a huge amount will it be there next year?
If it doesn't improve footy may not happen.
Any early gossip for 2008?

jd smurf
16 Sep 2007, 19:13
How did we rate the SFL 2007 GF?
Not the footy, but the facilty, the crowd the atmosphere.
Better than No1? Better than South?
If the water situation doesn't improve a huge amount will it be there next year?
If it doesn't improve footy may not happen.
Any early gossip for 2008?

i thought the facilities where great, everything easily accessable. the atmosphere was also good, the whole crowd was in the game, where as at number 1 you seem a mile away. i think south would be a good ground also to host it, i guess we will have to wait and see how it pans out.:thumbsu:

Its hard to see if there is no water available soon, how the grounds can withstand a game of football as i know alot of our players were sore in the legs for the second half of the year with the harder grounds.

Also what a great game it was, alot the mildura supporters where sensing a runaway victory in the first quarter, then all of a sudden by 3 quarter time it was hard to see Imperials getting beaten. Then for some brilliance in the last quarter by o'bree , ocallagan, matthews and the last goal by martin was classy.

Early gossip, sounds like a key forward in the league might not be playing in the league next year, but we will have to wait and see. Whats the news around South hillite? is Tierney going to play there next year, and if so will Prymke follow?

Hillite
16 Sep 2007, 21:32
Prymke would be a good player for mildura to target a no pointer.
A key forward leaving the league??
I wonder who?

Delray
17 Sep 2007, 10:32
Tirney to Mildura 100% no points also.

Great day of football and netball Imps the standout performers of the day. Full credit to the clubs management & players.

Great result for the SFL with mildura winning, meaning all clubs since 1995 have 1 a P/Ship thats got to be a good sign for the league.

From all reports the gate was only a little down on last year which was good. and i think the players and supporters where very happy with the atmosphere from what they have told me.

I think the finals will remain at irymple due to the fact that that they can keep all cars out which means no grog comes in and the new netball courts.

Truck
17 Sep 2007, 10:43
Can some one put up the final score/goal kickers/best for both sides cheers

jd smurf
17 Sep 2007, 19:14
Can some one put up the final score/goal kickers/best for both sides cheers

Mildura 6.0 7.3 12.4 19.5 (119)
Imperials 1.2 8.7 13.10 16.11 (107)
Goals: Mildura: Anthony Mathews 6, Danny O'Bree 3, Toby Cardew 2, Jake Anstey 2, Ryan O'Callaghan 2, Josh Martin 2, Ashley Connick, Craig Deckert,,
Imperials: Rowan Malic 6, Andrew Richardson 3, Michael Hickey 3, Brad Thomas, Daniel Hickey, Dylan Challis, Ryan Hards,
Best: Danny O'Bree, Jake Anstey, Craig Deckert, Anthony Mathews, Ryan O'Callaghan, Chris Alderton, Josh Martin, Dean Slorach, Matt Vining, Nick Woolford.
Imperials: Daniel Hickey, Andrew Richardson, Rowan Malic, Danny Thornton,, Waylon Carr, Seamas Maloney, Adam Ridley, Ryan Hards, Bradley Hards

Truck
17 Sep 2007, 19:56
Mildura 6.0 7.3 12.4 19.5 (119)
Imperials 1.2 8.7 13.10 16.11 (107)
Goals: Mildura: Anthony Mathews 6, Danny O'Bree 3, Toby Cardew 2, Jake Anstey 2, Ryan O'Callaghan 2, Josh Martin 2, Ashley Connick, Craig Deckert,,
Imperials: Rowan Malic 6, Andrew Richardson 3, Michael Hickey 3, Brad Thomas, Daniel Hickey, Dylan Challis, Ryan Hards,
Best: Danny O'Bree, Jake Anstey, Craig Deckert, Anthony Mathews, Ryan O'Callaghan, Chris Alderton, Josh Martin, Dean Slorach, Matt Vining, Nick Woolford.
Imperials: Daniel Hickey, Andrew Richardson, Rowan Malic, Danny Thornton,, Waylon Carr, Seamas Maloney, Adam Ridley, Ryan Hards, Bradley Hards

Do you blokes have a best on medal???? or VCFL medal???

d3ani3
17 Sep 2007, 20:00
Do you blokes have a best on medal???? or VCFL medal???
Danny O'Bree won one of the medals and Daniel Hickey the other one. Does anyone know who has won any of the best and fairests?

Ibis100
17 Sep 2007, 23:51
Can someone tell me why we worry so much about hard ovals. In the early to mid 90's it was a sin if you didn't take your skin off your knees from the rock hard and jagged centre squares.

Am I old or are we really going that soft that we can't play on these grounds any more. There is still grass covering every surface even if it is brown.

We arn't professionals and don't need lawn bowl surfaces to have a kick. I still can't get over a game on No.1 being transferred to No.3 oval during the year because of one tyre mark through the oval. No.3 had 7 dirt ditches in it that were worse than one truck tyre mark yet it got the OK.

Politics has taken over a good Saturday arvo having a kick with your mates and Peter "Dimetriou" Congress needs to stop thinking we are the AFL. A helicoptor to deliver the trophy for gods sake. Most people couldn't see it for the dust it through up and surely the money spent on getting it there could have been spent on other things like upgrading some of the local club facilities.

GRASS ROOTS FOOTY HAS GONE. Does no-one like to roll in the mud and get skin off thier knees anymore.

On another note, who will coach Imps. Seamus said in the paper today he is likely to step down. Word has it Atkinson is not assured the job.

Chest Rockwell
18 Sep 2007, 11:35
So who was the player that apparently assaulted one of our Best SFL umpires on Saturday Night? The umpire is considering pressing charges and the player faces a lengthy ban from footy you would imagine.
The rumour is that the player played in the big one on Saturday and was not part of the winning team. The umpire was also involved in the main game on Saturday.

Delray
18 Sep 2007, 11:51
So who was the player that apparently assaulted one of our Best SFL umpires on Saturday Night? The umpire is considering pressing charges and the player faces a lengthy ban from footy you would imagine.
The rumour is that the player played in the big one on Saturday and was not part of the winning team. The umpire was also involved in the main game on Saturday.

Surely Not Chest!!! it would be all over the papers by now wouldnt it?????

Can any1 get any confirmation on the issue???

If its true surely the colprits playing days would be numbered.

Well i guess Players, Alcohol & Umps just dont mix. Interesting to see what comes of this if its even true!!!

Horse6
18 Sep 2007, 11:59
Surely Not Chest!!! it would be all over the papers by now wouldnt it?????

Can any1 get any confirmation on the issue???

If its true surely the colprits playing days would be numbered.

Well i guess Players, Alcohol & Umps just dont mix. Interesting to see what comes of this if its even true!!!

Bitter little green boys....

Horse6
18 Sep 2007, 12:04
Can someone tell me why we worry so much about hard ovals. In the early to mid 90's it was a sin if you didn't take your skin off your knees from the rock hard and jagged centre squares.

Am I old or are we really going that soft that we can't play on these grounds any more. There is still grass covering every surface even if it is brown.

We arn't professionals and don't need lawn bowl surfaces to have a kick. I still can't get over a game on No.1 being transferred to No.3 oval during the year because of one tyre mark through the oval. No.3 had 7 dirt ditches in it that were worse than one truck tyre mark yet it got the OK.

Politics has taken over a good Saturday arvo having a kick with your mates and Peter "Dimetriou" Congress needs to stop thinking we are the AFL. A helicoptor to deliver the trophy for gods sake. Most people couldn't see it for the dust it through up and surely the money spent on getting it there could have been spent on other things like upgrading some of the local club facilities.

GRASS ROOTS FOOTY HAS GONE. Does no-one like to roll in the mud and get skin off thier knees anymore.

On another note, who will coach Imps. Seamus said in the paper today he is likely to step down. Word has it Atkinson is not assured the job.

Some good points, but overall I though Saturday was great...the atmosphere in the last qtr was amazing...
On the grounds...your probably right, but someone hurts themselves on a rockhard ground, only matter of time someone sues, then league up the creek...sad, but its true...

Delray
18 Sep 2007, 12:19

Chest!!! have received conformation!!!! Verbal confrentation only nothing in it at all.

Funny how rumours in this little town turn into massive ones. Tell ur informant to sharpen up!!!!!!!!

Ibis100
18 Sep 2007, 16:57
Some good points, but overall I though Saturday was great...the atmosphere in the last qtr was amazing...
On the grounds...your probably right, but someone hurts themselves on a rockhard ground, only matter of time someone sues, then league up the creek...sad, but its true...

I'm sure the day was great but I am just making the point that we are a country league. We don't need to spend money of helicopters to deliver a trophy when there are clubs with rooms and facilities that are sub standard.

I understand where you are coming from about the suing thing but does that mean I can sue them for diving on the ball and grazing my leg cause the grass was too coarse and don't forget the pain and suffering from showering with the graze for the next week. Perhaps I could sue them cause it rained and I slipped on the grass surface.

I guess I am just disillisioned with some of the decisions that are made these days and hence why I no longer enjoy the game here.

harry the bad man
18 Sep 2007, 17:09
judd to irymple

Horse6
18 Sep 2007, 17:33
I'm sure the day was great but I am just making the point that we are a country league. We don't need to spend money of helicopters to deliver a trophy when there are clubs with rooms and facilities that are sub standard.

I understand where you are coming from about the suing thing but does that mean I can sue them for diving on the ball and grazing my leg cause the grass was too coarse and don't forget the pain and suffering from showering with the graze for the next week. Perhaps I could sue them cause it rained and I slipped on the grass surface.

I guess I am just disillisioned with some of the decisions that are made these days and hence why I no longer enjoy the game here.

I totally agree with you, we wouldnt be playing if we didnt think it was ok to play on.....

Delray
18 Sep 2007, 17:50
judd to irymple

Provding he passes the fittness test Got Cookey preparing it now will be intence ha ha ha.

Lando & Roads as trade bait.

jd smurf
18 Sep 2007, 19:23
Provding he passes the fittness test Got Cookey preparing it now will be intence ha ha ha.

Lando & Roads as trade bait.

there is no way judd could get to the yatpool tower on a bike in the time cookie does

come on delray
judd and a first round draft pick for lando

Black Stump
18 Sep 2007, 19:49
News to Hand.. it is official. Merv To Cach Merbein next year...

Hillite
18 Sep 2007, 20:38

Bugger I knew that and forgot to put it on.
Same approach or a wiser more lasting approach that won't have them sitting on the bottom again in 2011?

Uber Donkey
18 Sep 2007, 22:26

This took longer than i thought to get on here... Lift your game guys. :P

I knew this like an hour or so before ur post. Good news though, I tip the pies for the top four already.:thumbsu:
I think fitness should play :rolleyes:

Uber Donkey
18 Sep 2007, 22:35
judd to irymple

It looks to be more chance of Merbein mate...

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x69/gourlaype/colli-judd.gif

Rabbito
19 Sep 2007, 13:37
This took longer than i thought to get on here... Lift your game guys. :P

I knew this like an hour or so before ur post. Good news though, I tip the pies for the top four already.:thumbsu:
I think fitness should play :rolleyes:

Who do you believe they will improve past? Mildura, Imps, Irymple,W/W or Robinvale??

Yaaablett
19 Sep 2007, 15:06
do you think his heading up here? i image flogger will be all out headhunting down that way, can he coach? or can he recruit?

Connick would come with massive baggage after over-seeing 5 losing flags in succession! Fled to crappy minor league after last 1 at helm of Tooly/Manang, before heading back to Mild. Suggest anyone reading this looking at his appointment, proceed with severe caution. I'd suggest his coaching days are over! Lacks punch in big games come September, mud sticks!!:thumbsd:

he seems to do the right things to get the club to the big one but surely you cant select someone on that, their past history has to take some place in making the decisions and if i was on the committee at mildura i wouldnt be happy with coming second

interesting to see rvale let merbein kick so many goals. mildura look the goods. matthews on fire, maybe connick can break the hoodoo. imps looked good but were lucky to get away wit the points, bad kicking by the roo's.

Suck it.

SmokeyD82
19 Sep 2007, 17:58
Suck it.

Good to see flogger have the last laugh.

Great coach, Great 3 qrt time speech.:thumbsu:

Rabbito
19 Sep 2007, 18:50
y
Suck it.

yeah yeah! hats off, congrats!!

the gloved 1
19 Sep 2007, 20:58
Suck it.

good to see your slowly improving your strike rate. keep going at this rate and it will soon resemble shahid afridi in a Twenty20 pure genius yaaaba

Uber Donkey
19 Sep 2007, 21:26
Who do you believe they will improve past? Mildura, Imps, Irymple,W/W or Robinvale??
Robinvale and W/W

Rabbito
19 Sep 2007, 22:10
Robinvale and W/W

sure they will!! not without slashing the cash? who did WW or Rvale recruit this year? O'Connor to the Vale.
Merbein will need to find about 15-20 goals

Uber Donkey
20 Sep 2007, 17:37
sure they will!! not without slashing the cash? who did WW or Rvale recruit this year? O'Connor to the Vale.

Ok mate let's just wait and see what happens.

catguts
21 Sep 2007, 09:59

Fairdinkum,i don't believe some of you blokes.Some of your ravings and rantings are all over the place.Stop looking through blinkers.I was reliably informed that the helicopter at the Grand Final was supplied by Sunraysia Daily inconjunction with the launch of their new tabloid paper,and what a great sight it was.How about checking your info before shooting your gob off about things you know nothing about.Now,have a nice day.

DOUGHNUTS
22 Sep 2007, 03:02
Fairdinkum,i don't believe some of you blokes.Some of your ravings and rantings are all over the place.Stop looking through blinkers.I was reliably informed that the helicopter at the Grand Final was supplied by Sunraysia Daily inconjunction with the launch of their new tabloid paper,and what a great sight it was.How about checking your info before shooting your gob off about things you know nothing about.Now,have a nice day.

That was only one disgruntled ex coaches opinion, who is a wanker I might add. Big congratulations to the league and Peter Congress for their forsight in moving the GF. Considering the current climate conditions was a job well done. Spivey your not tough cause you scratched your knee, put up or shut up !!!! (WANK*R)

Ibis100
23 Sep 2007, 10:39
That was only one disgruntled ex coaches opinion, who is a wanker I might add. Big congratulations to the league and Peter Congress for their forsight in moving the GF. Considering the current climate conditions was a job well done. Spivey your not tough cause you scratched your knee, put up or shut up !!!! (WANK*R)

As you are entitled to your opinion of me I am entitled to my opinion of the state of football. At no time did I bag the League for moving the grand final, like you I thought it good but not for the state of the ground but there is a hell of a lot more atmosphere at a ground like Irymple. At no time did I mention anything about being tough, I was simply stating that players will basically play on any surface as long as it isn't concrete and our ovals are far from it.

Perhaps you could say who you are instead of hiding behind your screen name.

But I'm certainly not disgruntled, I am playing in a GF today. I wouldn't have the opportunity had it not been for the South committee so I am indebted to them in a big way.:D

jd smurf
23 Sep 2007, 12:11
As you are entitled to your opinion of me I am entitled to my opinion of the state of football. At no time did I bag the League for moving the grand final, like you I thought it good but not for the state of the ground but there is a hell of a lot more atmosphere at a ground like Irymple. At no time did I mention anything about being tough, I was simply stating that players will basically play on any surface as long as it isn't concrete and our ovals are far from it.

Perhaps you could say who you are instead of hiding behind your screen name.

But I'm certainly not disgruntled, I am playing in a GF today. I wouldn't have the opportunity had it not been for the South committee so I am indebted to them in a big way.:D

great recovery f a r k, all the best for the big one today

Wells Train
25 Sep 2007, 11:27
[quote=Rabbito;8842531]

i disagree mate... 15 to 20 goals we dont need to improve on. how bout stopping the supply so other teams cant kick the 20 to 30 goals a game it goes along was to merbein winning or being competitve.. Merbein seem to be able to put 10 to 15 goals a game on the board but stil lose, if we can cut the supply from the midfield to othere teams forwards all of a sudden there only kicking 15 goals.. a whole differnt ball game..

Rabbito
25 Sep 2007, 11:41
[quote=Rabbito;8842531]

sure they will!! not without slashing the cash? who did WW or Rvale recruit this year? O'Connor to the Vale.Merbein will need to find about 15-20 goals
i disagree mate... 15 to 20 goals we dont need to improve on. how bout stopping the supply so other teams cant kick the 20 to 30 goals a game it goes along was to merbein winning or being competitve.. Merbein seem to be able to put 10 to 15 goals a game on the board but stil lose, if we can cut the supply from the midfield to othere teams forwards all of a sudden there only kicking 15 goals.. a whole differnt ball game..

Either way, will still need to find the players.
I think Merv's suggestion of winning 6 games next year maybe a closer to the mark.

Animal
25 Sep 2007, 15:22
Andrew Gibson Coaching Merbein next yr i heard,

Wells Train
25 Sep 2007, 16:10
[quote=Wells Train;8911866]

Either way, will still need to find the players.
I think Merv's suggestion of winning 6 games next year maybe a closer to the mark.

yea could be true... havin said that if we do win six its a massive improvement and showing we are heading in the right direction which i think just about everyone would love to see..

delricho12
25 Sep 2007, 16:14
Andrew Gibson Coaching Merbein next yr i heard,
Merv Neagle is coaching Merbein signed and done.

Wells Train
25 Sep 2007, 16:25
Merv Neagle is coaching Merbein signed and done.
hahahahahhahahahha no shit... i wish gibbo would coach but... he's an insperation on and off the field.

deposit
25 Sep 2007, 17:08
What sacking Rabbito, It was my decision to Stand Down. Post facts, not crap.

If you stood down, why are you so indebted to the South Committee:confused:
Doesn't add up to me.

jd smurf
25 Sep 2007, 19:28
any truth to the rumour that imps are in talks with a former afl player, previously from ouyen way?

ROOTA#6
25 Sep 2007, 20:36
any truth to the rumour that imps are in talks with a former afl player, previously from ouyen way?

Give us a name???

Rabbito
25 Sep 2007, 21:18
Kaine Munro??
Give us a name???

jd smurf
25 Sep 2007, 21:24
Kaine Munro??

so any truth rabbito?

Rabbito
25 Sep 2007, 21:28

so any truth rabbito?

just guessing! ever club in the SFL would be keen i'd think.
isn't he in WA?

jd smurf
25 Sep 2007, 22:20
just guessing! ever club in the SFL would be keen i'd think.isn't he in WA?

yeah playing in the wafl from what the source said, but keen to come back to be closer to home. maybe be a load of c r a p, but i dont know how you would pull his name out of knowhere

Ibis100
25 Sep 2007, 23:21
If you stood down, why are you so indebted to the South Committee:confused:
Doesn't add up to me.

It was my differences with the committee that led to me stand down.

Animal
26 Sep 2007, 02:04
hahahahahhahahahha no shit... i wish gibbo would coach but... he's an insperation on and off the field.

Ha ha Iagree i know him pretty well from nhill, next time ya see him tell animal says gday

Russ74
26 Sep 2007, 09:50
It was my differences with the committee that led to me stand down.

Was the difference you wanted to keep coaching and they didn't want you to?

The big question - Where is Oorab? Still calculating points or depressed?

Delray
26 Sep 2007, 11:56

ha ha ha Very Very good russ. My mail on Munro is, will not play in the SFL Red Cliffs and Imps have spoken. Ouyen and T/Manang firming as favorites at this stage.

Ibis100
26 Sep 2007, 12:34

Good reply but no.

DELRAY

Whats with Irymple advertising for a Senior Coach. Is this just part of the constitution requiring you to advertise at the end of Eato's contract or are you genuinly looking for a coach.

If you are looking, I hear there is a fairly well qualified, dual premiership coach heading this way. Was All Australian and Vice Captain of NSW in 2006 and managed to get himself a BOG medal from this years premiership. Kicked 60+ goals as a midfielder this year.

Might be worth contacting him if you are actually looking. I have his number if you want it.

Rabbito
26 Sep 2007, 14:10
Good reply but no.

DELRAY

Whats with Irymple advertising for a Senior Coach. Is this just part of the constitution requiring you to advertise at the end of Eato's contract or are you genuinly looking for a coach.

If you are looking, I hear there is a fairly well qualified, dual premiership coach heading this way. Was All Australian and Vice Captain of NSW in 2006 and managed to get himself a BOG medal from this years premiership. Kicked 60+ goals as a midfielder this year.

Might be worth contacting him if you are actually looking. I have his number if you want it.

Must admitt I heard Eaton wasn't coaching Irymple in 08 about 4-5 weeks ago, the reason I didn't posted on here was because I didn't believe it myself and it sounded like crap. Is Eato leaving the district? Whats going on, someone help me?
Walders would be a walk up starter to any job, wouldn't he? Imps, Iry, RC

Ibis100
26 Sep 2007, 14:20
Must admitt I heard Eaton wasn't coaching Irymple in 08 about 4-5 weeks ago, the reason I didn't posted on here was because I didn't believe it myself and it sounded like crap. Is Eato leaving the district? Whats going on, someone help me?
Walders would be a walk up starter to any job, wouldn't he? Imps, Iry, RC

Interesting...............

Delray
26 Sep 2007, 15:27

Boys boys boys relax a little.

Add in the paper, yes constitutional!!!!!!

As for the radio that is just plain wrong.

Irymple's 2008 coach will be appointed shortly.

Eaton is not leaving the district. And it wont be a shock who the club appoints.

Ibis did u win the flag!!! how is ur arm????

delricho12
26 Sep 2007, 16:51
i heard Red cliffs are keen dont Know how true this is.

Hillite
26 Sep 2007, 19:04
I'd say its in the constitution and regardless of that it may just attract interest from potentional recruits.
The other coaching jobs were listed as well.
I'd say irymple are smart enough to keep players odf eatos skills.

godsofrichmond
26 Sep 2007, 20:18
With Kane munro comming from walpeup, id imagine he would play there. Plus he played 3 or 4 games with them this year.
He just had (or his missus did) a kid and has a business over there. Im pretty sure he isnt playin WAFL either. I cant see a waffle team letting a player go for 3 or 4 games to play for walpy.
Personally i dont see this happening and not sure where this info came from, but sounds a fair bit off for me.
But i will find out so i dont look like a complete tool :cool:

godsofrichmond
26 Sep 2007, 20:29

What sacking Rabbito, It was my decision to Stand Down. Post facts, not crap.

Good to see loyalty is still high on players minds these days.
Nope, if times are tough and the ship is going down.......just jump off, save yourself and go find a better boat. Thats the example we want to set:thumbsu:

Glad you got to enjoy a grand final while south struggled for the rest of the year. I think that you should rub that in to them :rolleyes:

Rabbito
26 Sep 2007, 22:24
I'd say its in the constitution and regardless of that it may just attract interest from potentional recruits.
The other coaching jobs were listed as well.
I'd say irymple are smart enough to keep players odf eatos skills.

I believe there's more to the story yet!!

Gusty
26 Sep 2007, 23:13
Nope, if times are tough and the ship is going down.......just jump off, save yourself and go find a better boat. Thats the example we want to set:thumbsu:

Glad you got to enjoy a grand final while south struggled for the rest of the year. I think that you should rub that in to them :rolleyes:

Nice little picture made out of words.

As a friend of Spive's I'll draw you a little picture.

When you hire a mechanic to do a job on your vehicle that you know you can't do yourself, it is a sure thing that if you then insist on knowing more about his job than the mechanic and insist on providing tools that won't get the job done to your satisfaction, there's a damn good chance that he will leave you to do the job yourself. It doesn't help either if you paid less than the agreed amount last time.

Spive's loves the game and introducing young enthusiastic blokes to the rigors of senior footy, and most of them loved playing alongside him.

You talk about loyalty.....the reason that the reasons don't get fully explained publicly in a situation like this is purely loyalty to the club and the players. There's more to it than this, but that's all you get. Most of his mates know the story as it is.

godsofrichmond
26 Sep 2007, 23:35
thats fair eneogh and i agree there is allways two sides to every story. and i will admit, i have nothing to do with south so i dont really know either of them properly.

I just thought that it was a bit unfair to the blokes ("and most of them loved playing alongside him.") who didnt get to go play in a GF in another team, they had to slog it out for the remaining of the season.
A bit of tact would of been good thats all.

Ibis100
29 Sep 2007, 00:39

It has nothing to do with the players. I left he club for reasons known to me and the committee. After standing down I had all intentions of remaining at South which was stated in the paper. Unfortunately things came to my attention after I stood down and I felt I could not remain at the club as a player under the current committee. I left the district as I did not wish to play against the guys I had played alongside for the first half of the year out of respect to them. I intended to play a few games with my brother in law at my own expense as we had wanted to play together for some years and I thought it a good opportunity. In the end I played out the season there at my own cost and got a premiership.

How is that rubbing anything in to the players. Would you rather I got cleared to a local team and won a premiership. That would have been so much better don't you think.

So no I didn't just jump ship. I won't give you the details, as I said it is between the committee and I, but it was nothing to do with on ground performance. Winning isn't everything, having never won a premiership and only played in one in my entire career, I would have had no problem sticking out the year there. Sometimes its just best to move on and hopefully South can rebound and give Trev Ryan the support he needs to become a force again. Look at the clearances from South for the past 5 years. I'm not the only player that has left. Maybe the committee needs to ask why?

ROOTA#6
29 Sep 2007, 12:28
It has nothing to do with the players. I left he club for reasons known to me and the committee. After standing down I had all intentions of remaining at South which was stated in the paper. Unfortunately things came to my attention after I stood down and I felt I could not remain at the club as a player under the current committee. I left the district as I did not wish to play against the guys I had played alongside for the first half of the year out of respect to them. I intended to play a few games with my brother in law at my own expense as we had wanted to play together for some years and I thought it a good opportunity. In the end I played out the season there at my own cost and got a premiership.

How is that rubbing anything in to the players. Would you rather I got cleared to a local team and won a premiership. That would have been so much better don't you think.

So no I didn't just jump ship. I won't give you the details, as I said it is between the committee and I, but it was nothing to do with on ground performance. Winning isn't everything, having never won a premiership and only played in one in my entire career, I would have had no problem sticking out the year there. Sometimes its just best to move on and hopefully South can rebound and give Trev Ryan the support he needs to become a force again. Look at the clearances from South for the past 5 years. I'm not the only player that has left. Maybe the committee needs to ask why?

Sounds like everyone needs to put all this crap at south behind them and really move on. Knowing the way that Trevor Ryan operates he will not stand for any of this stuff. For the good of that club stop all this stuff and look forward to the next few years under Trevor

Gusty
30 Sep 2007, 15:15
Sounds like everyone needs to put all this crap at south behind them and really move on. Knowing the way that Trevor Ryan operates he will not stand for any of this stuff. For the good of that club stop all this stuff and look forward to the next few years under Trevor

Roota6 the reiterator.

3inarow
1 Oct 2007, 12:53
With Kane munro comming from walpeup, id imagine he would play there. Plus he played 3 or 4 games with them this year.
He just had (or his missus did) a kid and has a business over there. Im pretty sure he isnt playin WAFL either. I cant see a waffle team letting a player go for 3 or 4 games to play for walpy.
Personally i dont see this happening and not sure where this info came from, but sounds a fair bit off for me.
But i will find out so i dont look like a complete tool :cool:

Kain is moving here in November to work as well as helping his family take the crop off over summer. He has only played 4 games of footy in 3 years so you will find he will play for w/u until he has the desire to play in a better league.

3inarow
1 Oct 2007, 12:59

From what i can gather all the clearences were this year coz they either didn't want to play under you or they were never contacted by you over pre season to get them to training. Didn't south finish 3rd in 2005 before you took over and had a good list of players?

Bull to coach us next year with petrie at CHF and sonny at full foward

deposit
2 Oct 2007, 14:32
Kain is moving here in November to work as well as helping his family take the crop off over summer. He has only played 4 games of footy in 3 years so you will find he will play for w/u until he has the desire to play in a better league.

That wont take long