View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
catta should piss off he sounds like a south man! full of shit! any dunno pat bowden? ex afl aint he? wouldn't imps have to fork out more money! cos they don't pay any one right?
Is that directed at me? Whats the matter fatty?:confused:
fatgutz
10 Nov 2007, 20:06
where's ibis100 these days? must b p.i in? should b coaching imps!!!!!:thumbsu:
fatgutz
10 Nov 2007, 20:07
Is that directed at me? Whats the matter fatty?:confused:
naR david i think it is thomas?
fatgutz
10 Nov 2007, 20:09
naR david i think it is thomas?
just replying on reply about thomas from imps! should be given the arse mate not u!!
Hillite
11 Nov 2007, 08:48
I wonder if all the potential players and coaches for 2008 are being told that there may be a shortened season. Maybe just one round at the worst.
Ibis100
11 Nov 2007, 20:18
where's ibis100 these days? must b p.i in? should b coaching imps!!!!!:thumbsu:
Still here having a laugh. Recovering from more surgery and yep, plenty of P.I in.
Not interested in any sort of footy though Fatgutz, coaching or playing.
Though the reaction from the Imps supporters would be interesting wouldn't it considering the reception I get as an opposition player. Then again, I get that at every opposition club. The joys of being disliked, but at least I can have a laugh and take it on the chin.:D:D
ROOTA#6
11 Nov 2007, 21:20
Other rumours are gonzo met with imps b4 he got married, B.Rigby told me that Alvey hopefully only coaches for one more year as players dont like him, Prympke is of to Geelong club and Mildura have missed out there, Faulkhead doesnt like Walder and is Being pursued by Irymple, And Irymple coach has an addiction to cheating on his wife...
Piss off with this crap mate. Hope a couple of the blokes named or referred to in here catch up with you very soon:thumbsd:
Yaaablett
12 Nov 2007, 07:56
Agreed Roota. He sounds like a schoolgirl.
fatgutz
12 Nov 2007, 08:34
Still here having a laugh. Recovering from more surgery and yep, plenty of P.I in.
Not interested in any sort of footy though Fatgutz, coaching or playing.
Though the reaction from the Imps supporters would be interesting wouldn't it considering the reception I get as an opposition player. Then again, I get that at every opposition club. The joys of being disliked, but at least I can have a laugh and take it on the chin.:D:D
well ibis that's good mate ! i always thought you were a tough footballer at merbein and you and walder did the best you could with what you had! i thinks imps would be devastated to think you and matty would of gone for their job, that's why i would become an imps supporter just for that reaction!!!! cheers!!!!!!!!! - only if you guys got the job! ha ha!
Ibis100
12 Nov 2007, 08:43
well ibis that's good mate ! i always thought you were a tough footballer at merbein and you and walder did the best you could with what you had! i thinks imps would be devastated to think you and matty would of gone for their job, that's why i would become an imps supporter just for that reaction!!!! cheers!!!!!!!!! - only if you guys got the job! ha ha!
Dont think imps would be too shattered mate, they had an opportunity to get Matty but didn't call him back. Perhaps not as proffesional there as we thought.
Ibis100
12 Nov 2007, 08:48
Piss off with this crap mate. Hope a couple of the blokes named or referred to in here catch up with you very soon:thumbsd:
Agree with you there Roota.
Seems Deano is as big a knob as previously proven. My PI skills may just be put to use I think and some of his personal information forwarded to Eato.
Its fine to have a crack at someones ability to play or coach but no need for the personal stuff. Remember we men aren't the only ones who read this stuff.
Look forward to Posting Deano's name on her for all to see. I'm sure the moderators will give out the details when presented with an official letter.
fatgutz
12 Nov 2007, 08:52
think deano might of missed playing in the grand final with mildura and is pissed off!!!!!!!!!
fatgutz
12 Nov 2007, 08:54
Dont think imps would be too shattered mate, they had an opportunity to get Matty but didn't call him back. Perhaps not as proffesional there as we thought.
probably can't afford to pay matty! imps don't pay any one right?
3inarow
12 Nov 2007, 09:28
I wonder if all the potential players and coaches for 2008 are being told that there may be a shortened season. Maybe just one round at the worst.
there will be a full season. No 1 oval will not be used at all which means we will be training a chaffey oval all year unless we can share no 3 or fine another oval. Not sure what mildura will do.
This will make it harder to find sponsors and make money on home games but it is better than not playing at all.
The league are keeping no3, Irymple, redcliffs and merbein alive with recycled water. wenty and robinvale should be OK.
All junior footy is to be played at aero ovals which will help our ovals even more.
We will be announcing our coach very soon:thumbsu:
Faulkhead to Irymple
Rabbito
12 Nov 2007, 09:44
Agree with you there Roota.
Seems Deano is as big a knob as previously proven. My PI skills may just be put to use I think and some of his personal information forwarded to Eato.
Its fine to have a crack at someones ability to play or coach but no need for the personal stuff. Remember we men aren't the only ones who read this stuff.
Look forward to Posting Deano's name on her for all to see. I'm sure the moderators will give out the details when presented with an official letter.
Here, here! there no room for that crap on here, there is heaps of other interesting things we could be talking about.
Recruiting etc?
Rabbito
12 Nov 2007, 10:30
there will be a full season. No 1 oval will not be used at all which means we will be training a chaffey oval all year unless we can share no 3 or fine another oval. Not sure what mildura will do.
This will make it harder to find sponsors and make money on home games but it is better than not playing at all.
The league are keeping no3, Irymple, redcliffs and merbein alive with recycled water. wenty and robinvale should be OK.
All junior footy is to be played at aero ovals which will help our ovals even more.
Faulkhead to Irymple
Are you suggesting that Mildura and Imps will have to give their home games away to the away side?? Canteen sales, gate and gound raffles are what hold most country footy club together.
well 'ard
12 Nov 2007, 11:02
there was talk of mildura moving to the aero ovals. wat is the latest on that
Harry29
12 Nov 2007, 13:17
Someone should move to the Aero Ovals! With recycled water the ground will be available all year. If the juniors are playing all games there, then this is good news for next season.:thumbsu:
Hillite
12 Nov 2007, 15:11
I'm sure mildura could share irymple. and play their games there when irymple are playing away. Booth sales wouldn't be a problem and mildura could manage the food side . After game drinks could be a hassle they may have to go back to their own rooms.
fatgutz
12 Nov 2007, 17:08
yes ! number 1 oval at aero's! piss off those crap cricket grounds that we play on! make a big staduim thing to hold 10,000 people or more put imps and mildura there or what ever, and make it the greenest, softest ground so the AFL can come here to train and play practise matches!! yeah! great idea! number one oval piss it off to the scrap heap!!!!!!
bloody council have done nothing with it only interested in the dam trots, that actually make them money!!!!!:thumbsu::eek:
wayne23
12 Nov 2007, 17:28
Originally Posted by deano46 http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9452680#post9452680)
Other rumours are gonzo met with imps b4 he got married, B.Rigby told me that Alvey hopefully only coaches for one more year as players dont like him, Prympke is of to Geelong club and Mildura have missed out there, Faulkhead doesnt like Walder and is Being pursued by Irymple, And Irymple coach has an addiction to cheating on his wife...
I read both your posts last night and agree with every one else, no need for any of that crap. I happen to know part of what you have said are lies. You are nothing but a trouble maker. Ibis will hopefully sort you out.
fatgutz
12 Nov 2007, 17:43
Originally Posted by deano46 http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9452680#post9452680)
I read both your posts last night and agree with every one else, no need for any of that crap. I happen to know part of what you have said are lies. You are nothing but a trouble maker. Ibis will hopefully sort you out.
what is deano's name ibis? lets kick his golden tonsils out!!!!! must be ex wenty player who missed out on playing the finals!!!!!!!!:thumbsd:or he might be just gay? :thumbsd::eek:
fatgutz
12 Nov 2007, 17:45
faulkhead might be a f...head especially to a merbein supporter, but i wouldn't think he would dislike walder who has more things up his sleeve than faulkhead would have ever in his dreams!! so i would reckon you would have to try and get along for the sake of the club!!!!!!!!!!:confused:
Ibis100
12 Nov 2007, 22:20
Faulkhead to Irymple
My sources which is the new coach at Red Cliffs tells me Faulkhead is remaining at Tigerland. Has married the RC Secretary daughter, brother in law of A. Dunstan now and has moved in to a house basically next door to the ground.
Hard to see him moving when he also stated in the paper that he would like to stay as a player and see the club make finals.
Skeeterman
13 Nov 2007, 12:18
My sources which is the new coach at Red Cliffs tells me Faulkhead is remaining at Tigerland. Has married the RC Secretary daughter, brother in law of A. Dunstan now and has moved in to a house basically next door to the ground.
Hard to see him moving when he also stated in the paper that he would like to stay as a player and see the club make finals.
Ibis that could all be true but you of all people should know that stating something in the paper doesn't give it much credibility now does it.
deposit
13 Nov 2007, 12:28
Faulkhead to Irymple
Imps have been wanting to go to Gol Gol for a while haven't they, would now be a good time to look further given that Golly are about to start improvements to the club rooms etc.
Ibis100
13 Nov 2007, 20:50
Ibis that could all be true but you of all people should know that stating something in the paper doesn't give it much credibility now does it.
Not if circumstances change, no, but he has told Matty that he will be staying at Red Cliffs.
fatgutz
13 Nov 2007, 21:20
Not if circumstances change, no, but he has told Matty that he will be staying at Red Cliffs.
f.....head fualkhead same thing don't mean shit to merbein supporters redcliffs are a bunch of loonytunes!!!!!:thumbsd:
fatgutz
13 Nov 2007, 21:22
Redcliffs 2head town!!!!!!!4sure just ask imps!!!!!!!!!:confused::eek:
fatgutz
13 Nov 2007, 22:06
com eout every Big Footy Fan on friday the 16th!!! new band in town would love to catch up with harry29 and ibis 100 my shout guys!! cheers! and go Merbein and go Meringer and go "sort of"redcliffs" cos ****ing hey?we are all footballlovers so who cares what code we are harry and ibis i will shout you 1 round as you are hard nut fortballers of this code !!! cya fri night!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsu:------i will know who use r!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsu::cool::rolleyes:
fatgutz
13 Nov 2007, 22:11
com eout every Big Footy Fan on friday the 16th!!! new band in town would love to catch up with harry29 and ibis 100 my shout guys!! cheers! and go Merbein and go Meringer and go "sort of"redcliffs" cos ****ing hey?we are all footballlovers so who cares what code we are harry and ibis i will shout you 1 round as you are hard nut fortballers of this code !!! cya fri night!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsu:------i will know who use r!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsu::cool::rolleyes:
i will shout harry 29 and ibis 100 if they comeout on friday the 16th! good band shit hot night with great pussy!!!! 1 shout forn those 2 true hard footballers who have put up with local shit like myself tonight!!!!!! cya fella's at O'malley's!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:thumbsu::)
Who won the league medal up there.... How did my little bald friend go up there, would he have come closer if he hadn't missed so much footy with his injuries????
jd smurf
14 Nov 2007, 17:35
Who won the league medal up there.... How did my little bald friend go up there, would he have come closer if he hadn't missed so much footy with his injuries????
Anthony Matthews and Brad Eaton shared the medal.
After missing alot of the season O'Bree came back strong and made a difference in the finals. Silky skills and alot of composure, setting up alot of scoring chances
aussie_rules
14 Nov 2007, 19:09
hey all new fella to this thing! my top 4 predictions with Merbein and Redcliffs going to be more than a handfull!
Imperials
Wentworth
Mildura
Merbein
Irymple
Redcliffs
Robinvale
South Mildura!!!!! :thumbsu:
Hillite
14 Nov 2007, 22:01
I'd offer
Mildura
Imps
The next four made up of Irymple, Wenty,Robinvale, maybe R.C Then Merbein and South. But then it is November.
chewydog
15 Nov 2007, 18:40
Anthony Matthews and Brad Eaton shared the medal.
After missing alot of the season O'Bree came back strong and made a difference in the finals. Silky skills and alot of composure, setting up alot of scoring chances
Could also swing a tennis racquet in his day old danny.... smashed a few too!!! :D:D temper temper.... We had some good matches at the swan hill easter tournaments as whipper-snappers. Good to see he turned out to be a good footballer as well :thumbsu:
chewydog
15 Nov 2007, 18:43
I'd offer
Mildura
Imps
The next four made up of Irymple, Wenty,Robinvale, maybe R.C Then Merbein and South. But then it is November.
M.Walder and the Ibis = RedCliffs finals bound :thumbsu:
DOUGHNUTS
15 Nov 2007, 21:18
hey all new fella to this thing! my top 4 predictions with Merbein and Redcliffs going to be more than a handfull!
Imperials
Wentworth
Mildura
Merbein
Irymple
Redcliffs
Robinvale
South Mildura!!!!! :thumbsu:
Mildura will finish on Top and most likely go back to back, here is my ladder predictions for 2008:
Mildura
Irymple
Imperials
Wentworth
Red Cliffs
Robinvale
South Mildura
Merbein
Has Robinvale got a coach yet????:mad::mad:
Hillite
15 Nov 2007, 21:53
I can't see Wenty being in the top three and Irymple will probably drop off the pace unless they can do some recruiting to replace their losses.
What was the reasoning behind Faulkhead stepping down at redcliffs !?
In an unbiased veiw what were the for's and against's in faulkheads coaching & playing !?
Is Bull Atkinson on his way back to St Arnaud????
Matty Hooker signed with Turvey Park in the Riverina League.
Big spread on him in the daily advertiser. (Wagga paper)
Looks like Merbein missed out on him which is a bit of a surprise as he is the xfactor in any side and thought Merv would move heavan & earth to get him to magpie land!!:eek:
play4jumper
16 Nov 2007, 19:34
i will shout harry 29 and ibis 100 if they comeout on friday the 16th! good band shit hot night with great pussy!!!! 1 shout forn those 2 true hard footballers who have put up with local shit like myself tonight!!!!!! cya fella's at O'malley's!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:thumbsu::)
sounds like fatgutz has changed his name,same smart arse comments like Wells train,how did training go 2nite,would have been heaps of heads
there,for no point.pies will finish last
play4jumper
16 Nov 2007, 19:37
falvo to play at Irymple.will vanderberg come back 2 wenty?to replace alvey as coach
Have been chasing him for years apparently. I remember Geoff Lucas announcing one Satdy morning on his radio show that there were rumors Falvo would be playing at Irymple the following year. This would have to have been a good half a dozen years or so ago now ...
usedtobethin
16 Nov 2007, 21:51
for what its worth........
im not sure ibis is as tough as made out to be. faulkhead plays behind the ball but could be value at the right club. obree is a gun and wins games and finals. atkinson is a fair player but gets towelled up by quality ruckmen (deckert). south now have a very good coach and will improve (good kids). if falvo goes to irymple good luck to him. i recall walder being unaccountable. imps and r/v need coaches NOW as everyone is starting training. there are heaps of quality kids coming up from u/18's that should get games. i heard that no 1 and no 3 might yet be watered by reclaimed water for next year as the council think sport (footy) is that important in the community. i doubt that merbein will finish way down with merv coaching again and bringing in new players. now i'll go and have another beer.............
Hillite
16 Nov 2007, 22:18
Why would Falvo go to Irymple surely Robinvale would match any offer from Irymple?
Wells Train
17 Nov 2007, 07:59
sounds like fatgutz has changed his name,same smart arse comments like Wells train,how did training go 2nite,would have been heaps of heads
there,for no point.pies will finish last
Was not a bad turn out, had a bbq and beers afterwards. Looking positive at this early stage but then again it did this time last year. Don't know why you want to get smart with me but its a massive call to say anyone will finish last before seeing which players certain teams recruit. I am also away a lot for work so incase you don't know i couldn't give a rats about your little stabs at me, i have as up front as anybody on here with my info about players coming or going, find someone else to argue with as i can't take a computer with me everywhere i go.
pies007
17 Nov 2007, 08:09
Matty Hooker signed with Turvey Park in the Riverina League.
Big spread on him in the daily advertiser. (Wagga paper)
Looks like Merbein missed out on him which is a bit of a surprise as he is the xfactor in any side and thought Merv would move heavan & earth to get him to magpie land!!:eek:
matty hook is away again next yr due to family reasons. he will be on the pie train in o9...
Money Talks
17 Nov 2007, 08:22
matty hook is away again next yr due to family reasons. he will be on the pie train in o9...
What about Duscher? Where will he play Rochester or Pies
Wells Train
17 Nov 2007, 08:30
if we get ben duscher that will go a long way to us improving. He is possibly good enough to win the league medal
pies007
17 Nov 2007, 08:32
looks like hes gona play 4 rochester. has in 2 minds, trying to talk him in to coming home but hes happy with his job in bendigo..... have to wait and see i spose
Why would Falvo go to Irymple surely Robinvale would match any offer from Irymple?
Hill Maybe Dons reasons are not of a financial basis!!!!! But only time will tell i suppose.
3 in a row where is the announcment for coach???? ive been glued to the paper and nothing whats going on out green land.
And the fact the R/vale have no coach is concerning i wonder what local they will turn 2?????????
aussie_rules
17 Nov 2007, 11:29
sounds like imps are going to spend some of their hard earned money and buy a coach! :thumbsu:
wayne23
17 Nov 2007, 23:15
from what i've heard, falvo has done this before. has said he was going to balranald, and tooley manang in the past. obviously after more coin and attention. and if vandenberg goes to wenty i think it would be strictly for a training/pre season role. if he was going to play again, surely it would have been with the hawks. although he has probably never played with Tim before, so who knows?
wayne23
17 Nov 2007, 23:18
And also, is this fatgutz bloke retarted or what? Every time i look on here i almost feel embarrassed for the bloke.
from what i've heard, falvo has done this before. has said he was going to balranald, and tooley manang in the past. obviously after more coin and attention. and if vandenberg goes to wenty i think it would be strictly for a training/pre season role. if he was going to play again, surely it would have been with the hawks. although he has probably never played with Tim before, so who knows?
Maybe they could both play for the Hawks "Gol Gol Hawks" that is.
Ibis100
18 Nov 2007, 17:34
for what its worth........
im not sure ibis is as tough as made out to be. faulkhead plays behind the ball but could be value at the right club. obree is a gun and wins games and finals. atkinson is a fair player but gets towelled up by quality ruckmen (deckert). south now have a very good coach and will improve (good kids). if falvo goes to irymple good luck to him. i recall walder being unaccountable. imps and r/v need coaches NOW as everyone is starting training. there are heaps of quality kids coming up from u/18's that should get games. i heard that no 1 and no 3 might yet be watered by reclaimed water for next year as the council think sport (footy) is that important in the community. i doubt that merbein will finish way down with merv coaching again and bringing in new players. now i'll go and have another beer.............
Cause OBree is so accountable.
And the last time you would have seen Walder would have been 2000. Long time since then and few awards for him since then to. 3 Club B&F, All Australian and VC of NSW, two premierships as Coach. Obviously very unaccountable.
Ibis100
18 Nov 2007, 17:36
Maybe they could both play for the Hawks "Gol Gol Hawks" that is.
Vanders returning to help his parents with the Fruit season and then I would imagine he will head back to Hawk land where they will find a spot for him due to his Leadership and the fact that his so well regarded by the players and club. You would imagine he would train and help Alves out over the summer while he is here though and that can only be a good thing for any club that could get his assistance.
jd smurf
18 Nov 2007, 21:03
now with Kane Munro out of the question for Imps, whats there chances of securing Jordan Doering as coach ?
aussie_rules
18 Nov 2007, 21:47
now with Kane Munro out of the question for Imps, whats there chances of securing Jordan Doering as coach ?
surely then imps would have to part with some money? as they don't pay any players! they would have to fork out shit loads for doering!:confused:
Hillite
19 Nov 2007, 07:14
What put kane munro out of the question for the imps job?
Was he ever in the mix?
wayne23
19 Nov 2007, 10:28
And the last time you would have seen Walder would have been 2000. Long time since then and few awards for him since then to. 3 Club B&F, All Australian and VC of NSW, two premierships as Coach. Obviously very unaccountable.
Ibis just curious to what type of onballer Walder is? Was probably a bit young to remember too much about him when he last played here. A finishing type player like Eato or Obree or more in under like a Hards?
Caught with the ball
19 Nov 2007, 11:38
Ibis just curious to what type of onballer Walder is? Was probably a bit young to remember too much about him when he last played here. A finishing type player like Eato or Obree or more in under like a Hards?
Walder is a very fit, hard running onballer with great skills by hand & foot who kicks goals. Nightmare to match up on, can coach & yes is accountable!
aussie_rules
19 Nov 2007, 12:15
Walder is a very fit, hard running onballer with great skills by hand & foot who kicks goals. Nightmare to match up on, can coach & yes is accountable!
sounds like Matty has joined Big Footy welcome to Sunraysia again Matt! watched you and spivey play for merbein and you 2 were guns! will your brother harry join you at RC'S?
Was he ever in the mix?
Whats happened to this seasons coach in Seamus Maloney !? what was the G O there...
aussie_rules
19 Nov 2007, 14:05
Whats happened to this seasons coach in Seamus Maloney !? what was the G O there...
probaly pissed off that half the good players at imps are playing ressies, not seniors? now just playing seniors for the fun of it i think!:confused:
Is that the only reason he's not coaching imps, is he staying on there as a player....What type of player & coach was he !?
hardball get
19 Nov 2007, 14:38
can anyone tell me if any big names have signed at merbein yet. i heard chooka byrnes signed. thats a huge +
hardball get
19 Nov 2007, 14:41
can anyone tell me if any big names have signed at merbein yet?? i heard chooka byrnes has signed. thats a big plus 4 them... i also heard mad dog milne is coming out of retirement. now here is to bloke who love to throw there bodies around
hardball get
19 Nov 2007, 14:43
can anyone tell me if any big names have signed at merbein yet?? i heard chooka byrnes has signed. thats a big plus 4 them... i also heard mad dog milne is coming out of retirement. now there is two bloke who love to throw there bodies aroundoops, that makes more sence
aussie_rules
19 Nov 2007, 15:44
oops, that makes more sence
do merbein really want all those old stages playing ? like their peaks were when merbein won the grandfinals! i'm sure merve has enough contacts to lure some new fresh blokes to merbein, otherwise you might as well get Riordon back playing and all the oldies that won them their last flags, when they were a bit younger and mobile! i like merbein but i hope merve just doesn't recruit old ex players!:)
Wells Train
19 Nov 2007, 15:46
can anyone tell me if any big names have signed at merbein yet?? i heard chooka byrnes has signed. thats a big plus 4 them... i also heard mad dog milne is coming out of retirement. now here is to bloke who love to throw there bodies around
Yeah speaking to chooka at training last week he has come across, along with matt chilton, goose and meggsy duscher. Will be keen to hear soon as i've heard big riordo is close 2. All good blokes as well as good footballers
aussie_rules
19 Nov 2007, 15:50
Yeah speaking to chooka at training last week he has come across, along with matt chilton, goose and meggsy duscher. Will be keen to hear soon as i've heard big riordo is close 2. All good blokes as well as good footballers
yes they are good blokes which of them stayed around when merbein weren't going so well? um... er.....Riordo he retired years ago knees are no good or something, surely he won't be playing again? you might as well bring Greg Storer back!- who was a good ruckmen!
play4jumper
19 Nov 2007, 17:22
yes they are good blokes which of them stayed around when merbein weren't going so well? um... er.....Riordo he retired years ago knees are no good or something, surely he won't be playing again? you might as well bring Greg Storer back!- who was a good ruckmen!
good point aussie_rules,maybe they should bring in the blokes who have made the club survive eg stevo twins,big steve saunders as their ruckman!,and their committee,.these blokes dont want to put money in to pay these has beens,go 4 their local talent and maybe bring in 3 quality players out of town
play4jumper
19 Nov 2007, 17:26
if we get ben duscher that will go a long way to us improving. He is possibly good enough to win the league medal
he is know where near ant mathews as a footballer
play4jumper
19 Nov 2007, 17:32
sounds like Matty has joined Big Footy welcome to Sunraysia again Matt! watched you and spivey play for merbein and you 2 were guns! will your brother harry join you at RC'S?
caught with the ball,you arent the moff who use to gamble all the time with mick johnston back in the early days out at irymple sheds
jd smurf
19 Nov 2007, 17:51
Was he ever in the mix?
well the word from a imps player is that he wanted too much money so out of reach and yes he definetly was in the mix they were talking to him at the end of last season.
aussie_rules
19 Nov 2007, 18:03
impsdon't pay any one i keep saying that!:eek: how else do you think they won all those premierships?
:confused:
aussie_rules
19 Nov 2007, 18:06
:eek:good point aussie_rules,maybe they should bring in the blokes who have made the club survive eg stevo twins,big steve saunders as their ruckman!,and their committee,.these blokes dont want to put money in to pay these has beens,go 4 their local talent and maybe bring in 3 quality players out of town
true! very true!n i used to enjoy merbein games! how would bath be feeling 2night? he tried his guts out with out these old farts help! go the "playing for jumper" it's only local football! not the AFL!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsu:
Ibis100
19 Nov 2007, 19:15
Riordo to play at Merbein. Will be the best ruckman in the League if his thumb stands up and he actually trains. ha ha:D:D:D.
would like to have him at the Tiges
aussie_rules
19 Nov 2007, 19:19
Riordo to play at Merbein. Will be the best ruckman in the League if his thumb stands up and he actually trains. ha ha:D:D:D.
his thumb or brain? merbein will give Riordo to RedCliffs and Walder just comes back to Merbein for no money! just to play for the love of the game!:D:thumbsu: where he started!:thumbsu:
V.Cattogio
19 Nov 2007, 20:07
And the last time you would have seen Walder would have been 2000. Long time since then and few awards for him since then to. 3 Club B&F, All Australian and VC of NSW, two premierships as Coach. Obviously very unaccountable. ill quote this ibis,,HE HAS THE WORST HAIRCUT IVE EVER SEEN!:eek:
ill quote this ibis,,HE HAS THE WORST HAIRCUT IVE EVER SEEN!:eek:
You can't be talking about Breeza he hasnt got enough hair to have it cut, he is bald.
GG Rides Again
19 Nov 2007, 20:46
You can't be talking about Breeza he hasnt got enough hair to have it cut, he is bald.
nothing wrong with a wipe over Danny.
aussie_rules
20 Nov 2007, 05:31
if he comes back to merbein well good on him i suppose, merbein supporters would want anything after the last few years of their team bein shit again like most of the last 20 odd years! i hope they beacome a powerhouse and flog the tigers! and belt up Irymple beat up imps and mildura,fight robinvale, and punch souths lights out, cos sounds like they are getting those rough heads, or try hards back into their team again! so 'carn the pies" knock everyteams block off!:thumbsu::D:p
Rabbito
20 Nov 2007, 07:45
You don't rate O'Bree?
Yaaablett
20 Nov 2007, 08:06
I'd still take Decks. And you're a fully fledged Red Cliffs man now are you?
aussie_rules
20 Nov 2007, 08:40
red cliffs have 2 heads don't they? ha ha!:D:D:D at least merbein will be a force with all these old quality players coming back no more 2 headed jokes there when Merev wins them another flag or flags!:thumbsu: doesn't matter how old those guys are you just need a good head on your shoulders!:thumbsu:
Redcliffs has officially been named the 2 headed town of the year 2007 with 2 more heads in spivs and walder moving to the ugg boot wearing capital!!!! cheers! :D
deposit
20 Nov 2007, 16:12
Can one of you Merbein tragics start you own thread and leave the rest of us alone. I am sure I am not the only one tired of the endless dribble.
It may have been funny reading the things you were all posting, while still in a state of delirium following the coaching appointment, but the novelty has well and truly worn off.
Wells Train
20 Nov 2007, 16:41
Can one of you Merbein tragics start you own thread and leave the rest of us alone. I am sure I am not the only one tired of the endless dribble.
It may have been funny reading the things you were all posting, while still in a state of delirium following the coaching appointment, but the novelty has well and truly worn off.
Some of us are here answering questions and posting positive or interesting info about players, training etc..... Not sure on who the newbies are but they don't speak for all of us. While i'm going any news on recruits for any of the other clubs, there must be some in the pipeline
wayne23
20 Nov 2007, 17:08
Agree, I'd take Deckert and J.Clay easily over Riordo. The guy's body has failed him in recent years, and from what I've heard, Balranalds No 1 ruckmen this year wasn't much chop but was still ahead of Riordo. Good luck to him though, nice bloke and hope he goes well this year.
And flag talk from the pies folk are making me sick. How many gun recruits do you actually have? And don't go throwing the term gun around loosely.
aussie_rules
20 Nov 2007, 17:12
apparently merbein have recruited how's that for information? :thumbsu:
You never know untill they run out on the ground with a whole new team in 2008 !:cool:
Rabbito
20 Nov 2007, 19:55
Yaaaablett, being an ex cmfl coach, do u know much about Trevor Ryan, coaching style and what he'll bring to South?
Decks older than Walder, too? Could go on for every!!
Nakriel
20 Nov 2007, 19:56
I think the same thing happened last year and look how it panned out
Nakriel
20 Nov 2007, 20:01
A coach regardless of credentials does not make a premeirship, you also have to have the cattle, Byrne getting old, Riordo if he does his thumb again it will be gone, you have to get quality recruits not ones that are coming back for sentimentality or think that they owe the club something
I think the same thing happened last year and look how it panned out
boris becker
20 Nov 2007, 20:26
ill quote this ibis,,HE HAS THE WORST HAIRCUT IVE EVER SEEN!:eek:i think the"affro" was reffering to matt walders MULLETT..:confused:
Ibis100
20 Nov 2007, 20:54
ill quote this ibis,,HE HAS THE WORST HAIRCUT IVE EVER SEEN!:eek:
I like to tell him its the worst comb over I've seen.
Ibis100
20 Nov 2007, 20:59
You don't rate O'Bree?
I do rate O'Bree, a quality footballer indeed. What I am saying is when you are of the quality of Walder and O'Bree you tend to find they don't worry too much about their opponent as they are being tagged and thier opponent is generally within a few yards of them where ever they go. Eaton, Falvo, Gathercole, Matthews, OÇallaghan, Alvey are all the same. They are all very attacking and you would be hard pressed to see any of them become very defensive during a game as their opponents follow them around all day. Thats why they are all McLeod Medalist and why O'Bree and Alvey are rated very highly. You don't see any of them tagging the opposition players do you.
Ibis100
20 Nov 2007, 21:01
I think Riordo is a better ruckman but Decks is all quality. Why he never gets to play Sunraysia dumb founds me.
No signed yet Yaaab but yeah, I said I'd follow Walder where ever he goes.