View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
football_legends
4 Dec 2007, 20:27
g'day just new to this thing! yahoo chat is a waste of time!
i follow merbein and i am a member, so i hope they go well this year under merve! i reckon young matt walder would've been a great man for the job as he like tony hickey fit, fast and never gives up type of player! and all his achievements should of got him automatic selection at merbein. any way just own thoughts! what does everyone else think?
automatic selection that was!
Anyone up there hearing the talk of Jarrod Arentz coaching Robinvale??? This has been doing the rounds up stream
WALKERTOBETTS
5 Dec 2007, 06:36
FYI specially to those who have got no where else to go!
All is welcome - please PM me for futher info
The Fitzroy Stars FC are holding a BBQ to seek interest of potential players. The Northern Football League are seeking a list of potential players to coincide with our application, the NFL will be considering our entry into the NFL on Monday 10th December;
When:
This Wednesday 5th December 2007
Where:
Aborigines Advancement League
2 Watt Street, Thornbury
Time:
5.30pm Onwards
Supporters and any Interested Members are encouraged to come along, we hope to see you there.
Yaaablett
5 Dec 2007, 12:27
Anyone up there hearing the talk of Jarrod Arentz coaching Robinvale??? This has been doing the rounds up stream
No truth whatsoever Roota. Will play at Tooleybuc-Manangatang again in 2008.
Is he one of the 'five' they have been talking too?
Robinvale aren't short of a dollar are they? (surely theres someone out there who's keen to coach)
Does the Robinvale coach have to live in Robinvale these days?
Yaaablett
5 Dec 2007, 13:19
Is he one of the 'five' they have been talking too?
Robinvale aren't short of a dollar are they? (surely theres someone out there who's keen to coach)
Does the Robinvale coach have to live in Robinvale these days?
Jarrod would have said -No, not interested, as soon as they rang. I doubt that would qualify him as someone they have spoken to could it? I would think to qualify you would have to be at least interested and get more down the track than No thanks. Imps and Robinvale are surely a fair way along with a prospect? Getting late.
The uncertainties of the draw for 2008 would be putting some coaches off. Why play in a league where you may only get 14 (or even less 0 games when elsewhere (even in Victoria) you could be getting paid for a full season.
chris vorweek
5 Dec 2007, 15:04
The uncertainties of the draw for 2008 would be putting some coaches off. Why play in a league where you may only get 14 (or even less 0 games when elsewhere (even in Victoria) you could be getting paid for a full season.
i read on another thread a while back that arentz n a few were off to sea lake...im sure he'd wanna compete in an above league n maybe have the chance to coach? r.vale wiuld go for jarrod over the local rag maybe hes keen to get bak to sunraysia?????????
An Informant of mine tells me that Imps were announcing there coach to the players last night.
Surely some1 on big footy has the exclusive.
Yaaablett
6 Dec 2007, 08:55
i read on another thread a while back that arentz n a few were off to sea lake...im sure he'd wanna compete in an above league n maybe have the chance to coach? r.vale wiuld go for jarrod over the local rag maybe hes keen to get bak to sunraysia?????????
Of course everything on here is true Chris! The Sea Lake and Robinvale rumours are just pure fiction. He signed with Tooleybuc Manangatang a while back as he never had any intention of going anywhere, and is assisting them in recruiting for next year already and he is moving into a new house in a week or so in Swan Hill, doesn't really indicate he's moving back does it? But, gee it was mentioned on Big Footy, dunno might take a punt and believe the man himself! Everyone knows everyone on here so if you write crap it gets found out.
SmokeyD82
6 Dec 2007, 08:57
An Informant of mine tells me that Imps were announcing there coach to the players last night.
Surely some1 on big footy has the exclusive.
Go check the Sunny Daily Delray. Maloney is taking on the role again cause no one else wanted it apparently.
Very surprising that a sucessful club such as Imps could not attract a senior coach.
Of course everything on here is true Chris! The Sea Lake and Robinvale rumours are just pure fiction. He signed with Tooleybuc Manangatang a while back as he never had any intention of going anywhere, and is assisting them in recruiting for next year already and he is moving into a new house in a week or so in Swan Hill, doesn't really indicate he's moving back does it? But, gee it was mentioned on Big Footy, dunno might take a punt and believe the man himself! Everyone knows everyone on here so if you write crap it gets found out.
He would field more offers each year then Paris Hilton I would image, being one of the leading forwards in country footy must be hard to deal with.
Walk up starter anywhere, must enjoy playing at Toolytang.
Go check the Sunny Daily Delray. Maloney is taking on the role again cause no one else wanted it apparently.
Very surprising that a sucessful club such as Imps could not attract a senior coach.
Yeah Just had a phone call then. No papers in my office smokey u no there are a distraction ha ha ha.
Well it just shows the effect the drought is having i mean Imps made the announments right after the finals that Maloney was standing down. And i know for a fact that they spoke to a number of candidates with no luck.
Has any club signed a recruit that has never played in the SFL???? apart from Merbien. I know Irymple havent and to be honset i have not heard of a new player the SFL. Please advise guys!!!
Yaablett what will ur role be in 2008 and dont tell me it will be with TJ on the Steak Sanggers or in the drinking booth ha ha ha.
football_legends
6 Dec 2007, 10:43
Imps don't pay any BIG BUCKS that is why no-one wanted to take the job! even tony hickey said it wasn't enough $$$$$$$$$:cool:
chris vorweek
6 Dec 2007, 15:25
[quote=Delray;9615864]Yeah Just had a phone call then. No papers in my office smokey u no there are a distraction ha ha ha.
Well it just shows the effect the drought is having i mean Imps made the announments right after the finals that Maloney was standing down. And i know for a fact that they spoke to a number of candidates with no luck.
Has any club signed a recruit that has never played in the SFL???? apart from Merbien. I know Irymple havent and to be honset i have not heard of a new player the SFL. Please advise guys!!!
Yaablett what will ur role be in 2008 and dont tell me it will be with TJ on the Steak Sanggers or in the drinking booth ha ha ha.[/quote
south milduras trev johnson has a mate up who signed. apparently handy.. n two melb boiis bout to sign with them...
football_legends
6 Dec 2007, 16:05
at least merbein won 2 premierships with a bought team! south have been stuffed for years!
GO THE MAGGIES!:thumbsu:
Hey 'football legends' you seem to talk the same crap as Fat Guts & Aussie Rules, I can't help but think you might all be the same person???????
You must just change your name each time someone gives you a decent spray and then come back on and start dribbling again.
chris vorweek
6 Dec 2007, 20:48
at least merbein won 2 premierships with a bought team! south have been stuffed for years!
GO THE MAGGIES!:thumbsu:
maybe..but where did the maggies go after ther back to bak with the bougt teams ... yer bottom mate...
Chris, are you really from Chinkapook?:)
chris vorweek
7 Dec 2007, 15:07
Chris, are you really from Chinkapook?:)
was born there live up mildura way now
hardball get
7 Dec 2007, 21:23
ha, were you born in a weat silo
Nice place Chinky, spend a little bit of time there near Cocamba!
Hi Guys, any news on how Red cliffs is traveling so far?Who is coaching there ressies?Are you playing there this year Harry?Does anyone know were Luke Gane is playing this year, he was appointed coach of Cardy before quiting last week? maybe a good move by Luke???
chris vorweek
9 Dec 2007, 10:45
Hi Guys, any news on how Red cliffs is traveling so far?Who is coaching there ressies?Are you playing there this year Harry?Does anyone know were Luke Gane is playing this year, he was appointed coach of Cardy before quiting last week? maybe a good move by Luke???
Gane knocked merbeins offer back from what i've heard..would u consider him to be in the mixx for rvale coaching job?
Wells Train
9 Dec 2007, 11:09
Gane knocked merbeins offer back from what i've heard..would u consider him to be in the mixx for rvale coaching job?
Was put to the players last week, he will be back next year, handy addition really.....
Harold Holt
9 Dec 2007, 13:26
Nice place Chinky, spend a little bit of time there near Cocamba!
Isn't that near Daytrap somewhere? Could be mistaken. Harry29, you wouldn't happen to be about 6 foot 7 would you and farm across the road from the Cocamba reserve by any chance?:thumbsu:
football_legends
9 Dec 2007, 18:49
would be good to gane Gane! Harry as well!:thumbsu:
and hopefully nick whiterod!!!!!
Have any sides finalised their ressies coaches.
Any surprises?
football_legends
9 Dec 2007, 19:28
Any surprises?
i am surprised Roger Chilton is merbein's reserves coach? thought they might of given it to Plugger McCarthy for his Loyalty!:thumbsu:
chris vorweek
9 Dec 2007, 20:50
Any surprises?
a bloke from merbein that benched coched for thr 1's is coaching sth mildura 2's...would roger chilton be any relation to the chilton who played wit balranld?
Harry29
10 Dec 2007, 08:58
a bloke from merbein that benched coched for thr 1's is coaching sth mildura 2's...would roger chilton be any relation to the chilton who played wit balranld?
Roger is Matthew's father. Roger was a fair footballer in his time and a bit of a showman.
Harry29
10 Dec 2007, 09:05
Isn't that near Daytrap somewhere? Could be mistaken. Harry29, you wouldn't happen to be about 6 foot 7 would you and farm across the road from the Cocamba reserve by any chance?:thumbsu:
Not much at Daytrap, just a corner these days! Chinky is on the other side of Lake Tyrell, but not far away. I wish I was 6 foot 7! and I'm certainly no farmer!:D
Harry29
10 Dec 2007, 09:09
Red Cliffs start training tonight, I think Robert Stephens & Jamie Riordan are coaching the twos. Not 100% on playing anywhere yet.
`kURupT
12 Dec 2007, 11:37
Any1 know whois in the mix 4 the rvale coaching job next yr?
SmokeyD82
12 Dec 2007, 11:56
Any1 know whois in the mix 4 the rvale coaching job next yr?
By the look of it, anyone who wants it can have it. Sounds like they have spoken to a lot of people with no success. They even had a crack at luring Tony Hickey who politely declined.
`kURupT
13 Dec 2007, 12:00
By the look of it, anyone who wants it can have it. Sounds like they have spoken to a lot of people with no success. They even had a crack at luring Tony Hickey who politely declined.
How reliable are your sources knowing that they spoke to Hickey?
SmokeyD82
13 Dec 2007, 12:14
How reliable are your sources knowing that they spoke to Hickey?
Horses mouth...
Hillite
13 Dec 2007, 16:18
I would of thought that the obvious choice under the circumstances would have been Falvo but it would appear that is not the case. he surely couldn't offer himself for the job now and Robinvale probably don't want to ask. I imagine that they are a bit Sh*&^& over his supposed signing at Irymple.
football_legends
13 Dec 2007, 16:32
Micheal Hooker to caoch robinvale! :thumbsu:
`kURupT
14 Dec 2007, 12:35
Rvale r leaving no stone unturned but michael hooker lol, he wuld b 2 pre-occupied with his work commitmentments
football_legends
14 Dec 2007, 12:39
work what? dinking?
what about tony hickey for the job? always wanted to coach robinvale didn't he?:confused:
deposit
14 Dec 2007, 15:17
work what? dinking?
what about tony hickey for the job? always wanted to coach robinvale didn't he?:confused:
Can you read????? have a look about half way up the page and you will see the answer to your stupid question.
chalkie
14 Dec 2007, 19:19
Any surprises?
Heard Tansley Hill is coaching the irymple 2's. Any truth to this Delray:confused:
football_legends
15 Dec 2007, 12:28
Can you read????? have a look about half way up the page and you will see the answer to your stupid question.
nar went to st joes's don't teach use nothin! **** read 4 shit:eek:
football_legends
15 Dec 2007, 12:29
Heard Tansley Hill is coaching the irymple 2's. Any truth to this Delray:confused:
how many clubs has this bloke had?:eek:
wayne23
17 Dec 2007, 08:50
how many clubs has this bloke had?:eek:
After just reading the millewa forum and your crap on here as well, I just couldn't help myself. Everyone is sick of your constant dribble, changing your name every week or 2 doesn't stop us all knowing who it is d**k head. Do yourself, us, and Merbein a favor and turn your computer off for a while. They really shouldn't allow computers into Russel House.:thumbsd:
chris vorweek
17 Dec 2007, 14:57
Kaleb sherwell from woorinen signed as assistant coach at red cliffs. should be a good recruit
The_KNIFE
18 Dec 2007, 11:47
I would of thought that the obvious choice under the circumstances would have been Falvo but it would appear that is not the case. he surely couldn't offer himself for the job now and Robinvale probably don't want to ask. I imagine that they are a bit Sh*&^& over his supposed signing at Irymple.
Suprise suprise Donnys going to take 12 months off footy (at age 32) .
One large sponsor and his wealthy very generous anonymus freind and supporter are running a campaign to get Donny back . Even as coach .They reckon he wasnt given a fair go last time and even want to name the can bar after him for loyal and exceptional services to the club over the years.
Hillite
18 Dec 2007, 11:54
One large sponsor and his wealthy very generous anonymus freind and supporter are running a campaign to get Donny back . Even as coach .They reckon he wasnt given a fair go last time and even want to name the can bar after him for loyal and exceptional services to the club over the years.
I didn't think Falvo would end up at Irymple.
So what do they do at irymple now. I believe they've got plenty of cash but are they going to be careful how they spend it. If they spend it at all and if they spend it on players. What locals could be tempted out to Henshilwood oval?
I didn't think Falvo would end up at Irymple.
So what do they do at irymple now. I believe they've got plenty of cash but are they going to be careful how they spend it. If they spend it at all and if they spend it on players. What locals could be tempted out to Henshilwood oval?
Well i could use a new patio out the back.....
Hillite
18 Dec 2007, 13:10
Well i could use a new patio out the back.....
I don't reckon they'd spend it on your patio, and there facilities are pretty good but you never know maybe theres room for improvements. In the end good facilities will attract and retain players and supporters.
`kURupT
18 Dec 2007, 16:28
Can i ask how reliable your sources are? Donny loves his football and I would find it hard to beleive him taking a year off.
wayne23
19 Dec 2007, 05:48
Can i ask how reliable your sources are? Donny loves his football and I would find it hard to beleive him taking a year off.
Would the players want to play under Donny, after whats happened in the last few weeks? He would have lost a bit of respect around the town.
Is it true Jason Eagle is headed to West Adelaide? Delray can you confirm?
chris vorweek
19 Dec 2007, 09:00
Would the players want to play under Donny, after whats happened in the last few weeks? He would have lost a bit of respect around the town.
Eagle will be playing with IRYMPLE or AIRLIE BEACH
Loyaltyfirst
19 Dec 2007, 13:27
Played under Tansley at Gol Gol, What an asset this fella is at any club, leads by example, honest hard working player and clubman. For mine he should have a senior coaching position in the SFL. Although don't give him 'wine gifts', they have a tendency to explode on his new carpet, oh well.
`kURupT
19 Dec 2007, 14:18
I didn't say 4 him to be coach, i just said it would b hard for that man 2 miss a year of footy, and these rumors go around every year that he might be leaving so people around the town get use 2 it.
Hillite
19 Dec 2007, 14:20
Delray not confirming anything at all.
Too busy trying to find a replacement for Donny
I'm presuming that he isn't going to the swallows but i may be wrong of course.
deposit
19 Dec 2007, 15:45
Played under Tansley at Gol Gol, What an asset this fella is at any club, leads by example, honest hard working player and clubman. For mine he should have a senior coaching position in the SFL. Although don't give him 'wine gifts', they have a tendency to explode on his new carpet, oh well.
Is that you Tans?
Is it true Jason Eagle is headed to West Adelaide? Delray can you confirm?[/quote]
Training with them as we speak. 70/30 chance of going still a little more work to do ie job house ect will no 100% x mas.
HiPerformance
19 Dec 2007, 18:19
Training with them as we speak. 70/30 chance of going still a little more work to do ie job house ect will no 100% x mas.[/quote]
Spoke to Jason the other day he was saying that he will be a certain starter with Wests next year.
There is a few heading over to South Australia next year, with Ridley to Wests and also Gathers also a few off the young boys James Watt going to Sturt and Camello Lando going to Port.
Training with them as we speak. 70/30 chance of going still a little more work to do ie job house ect will no 100% x mas.
Spoke to Jason the other day he was saying that he will be a certain starter with Wests next year.
There is a few heading over to South Australia next year, with Ridley to Wests and also Gathers also a few off the young boys James Watt going to Sturt and Camello Lando going to Port.[/quote]
Good on them as well...will be good to see how Eagle goes down there, should fit in nicely
wayne23
20 Dec 2007, 19:48
Carrying on a bit there mate. What's Tansley done in the last 5 years thats so marvellous?
Ibis100
21 Dec 2007, 09:45
BREAKING NEWS
South to lose TJ.
Nice fallout between the President and him. (Committee Strikes again.)
My understanding is he is heading to Broken Hill to work in the mines and going to play with Centrals up there.
SmokeyD82
21 Dec 2007, 10:03
BREAKING NEWS
South to lose TJ.
My understanding is he is heading to Broken Hill to work in the mines and going to play with Centrals up there.
Sorry for being ignorant IBIS, who is TJ??
What the hell is happening with the comittee at south??
Rabbito
21 Dec 2007, 10:15
Sorry for being ignorant IBIS, who is TJ??
What the hell is happening with the comittee at south??
Trevor Johnston, this was posted a few weeks back that he was heading to Broken Hill, what's happened now?
Lad of the Manor
21 Dec 2007, 10:26
It was always more than likely that he was goin to move to broken hill than play for south... so everyone should not take it as a massive surprise
Hillite
21 Dec 2007, 10:34
Where's Travis Bath going next season?
Who'll drop off in 2008?
Who'll show some improvement?
Who'll remain about the same?
Or is it too early to tell?
deposit
21 Dec 2007, 10:56
BREAKING NEWS
South to lose TJ.
Is it not true that he was heading to Broken Hill for work, so he would have left regardless, the lure of the mines is very strong.
You still sound a little bitter Ibis:D
deposit
21 Dec 2007, 10:57
Who'll drop off in 2008?
Bath to WW
Rabbito
21 Dec 2007, 11:27
Who'll drop off in 2008?
Bath to WW
Red Cliffs/Merbein to improve
Other 5 clubs to remain pretty much the same, unsure regarding the Vale!!
chris vorweek
21 Dec 2007, 11:57
Bath will be at red cliffs not wentworth***
Red cliffs merbein south to improve heaps.
R.vale have left the run to late looking for a coach so dont no bout them.
Mildura will be the power house again
the-rumour-mill
21 Dec 2007, 16:16
so the Lake Boga idiots are telling lies again saying they have snaired the signature of eagle. wonder who's name they will pull out of a hat tonight to go around over xmas and new year saying they have signed
3inarow
21 Dec 2007, 17:16
Who'll drop off in 2008?
Sounds like wenty have lost quite a few, jackson, ough, tim vandy, shaun Mcglynn, Ben Clay, Belly is still unsure and they expect to loose alot of border line players to Gol Gol.
At this stage we are down Ryan D, Ridley who have moved away and Mills and andrews with knee reco's. So far no recruits.
Mildura will win 2008 easy, all the other time will be very even
Hillite
21 Dec 2007, 17:21
Wenty can't afford to lose that many players. There aren't enough local blokes to fill two sides if Gol Gol get into them.
Hillite
21 Dec 2007, 17:31
What the clubs want for Christmas.
Robinvale .. top of the list a coach for 2008.
Imps.. Michael Hickey to be elected SFL President.
Irymple.. Donarto comes home for good.
Mildura..ten extra points to keep Mr Hickey quiet.
South Mildura..for our players to stick around.
Merbein.. to survive Merve
Red Cliffs.. to win a flag, like we should every year.
Wentworth.. a population boom in Wenty.
The SFL Board..Michael Hickey's hard drive crashes
Ibis100
21 Dec 2007, 21:41
Is it not true that he was heading to Broken Hill for work, so he would have left regardless, the lure of the mines is very strong.
You still sound a little bitter Ibis:D
I wont go back there until certain members of the committee are gone, aong with alot of very respected players at the club that won't return for the same reason. Seems the President called the Broken Hill club and accused TJ of moving there for footy and not work.
Had they not wanted to change his two year contract of which he has only completed one, and especially after he won the B&F at the club, they might not have been in this situation
CAN ANYONE TELL ME HOW LONG DANNY O'BREE HAS BEEN A MEMBER OF HUMAN NATURE. SURELY SOME GOOD CONCERTS AT MILDURA THIS YEAR. UNCANNY LIKENESS TO ONE OF THOSE BAND MEMBERS. I JUST WONDER IF HE DANCES THE SAME. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Wells Train
21 Dec 2007, 21:55
I wont go back there until certain members of the committee are gone, aong with alot of very respected players at the club that won't return for the same reason. Seems the President called the Broken Hill club and accused TJ of moving there for footy and not work.
Had they not wanted to change his two year contract of which he has only completed one, and especially after he won the B&F at the club, they might not have been in this situation
CAN ANYONE TELL ME HOW LONG DANNY O'BREE HAS BEEN A MEMBER OF HUMAN NATURE. SURELY SOME GOOD CONCERTS AT MILDURA THIS YEAR. UNCANNY LIKENESS TO ONE OF THOSE BAND MEMBERS. I JUST WONDER IF HE DANCES THE SAME. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
You could always come for back to merbein mate, wouldn't be out of place or unwelcome. A lot of good people there and the occasional wnaker as has every club. Things are looking up, what do you say?
Ibis100
22 Dec 2007, 23:41
You could always come for back to merbein mate, wouldn't be out of place or unwelcome. A lot of good people there and the occasional wnaker as has every club. Things are looking up, what do you say?
Although I live just down the road, if I have any time or desire for footy this season it will be at Red Cliffs. Will be running thier pre season camp hopefully but that about it for me. Pies will improve and might get to see a couple of games but not overly keen to do much.
Heading to Vietnam in Feb for a 250km running race so too busy training and preparing for that at the moment.
Nakriel
23 Dec 2007, 12:30
Mate didnt know that you were a fan of human nature:eek:
Although I live just down the road, if I have any time or desire for footy this season it will be at Red Cliffs. Will be running thier pre season camp hopefully but that about it for me. Pies will improve and might get to see a couple of games but not overly keen to do much.
Heading to Vietnam in Feb for a 250km running race so too busy training and preparing for that at the moment.
Nakriel
23 Dec 2007, 12:31
Must watch them pretty closely to know the dancing style as well:rolleyes:
Mate didnt know that you were a fan of human nature:eek:
Nakriel
23 Dec 2007, 12:32
Not coming out are we Ibis?????????????????????:D
Ibis100
23 Dec 2007, 21:29
Not coming out are we Ibis?????????????????????:D
I think you know me better than that Nakkers. They have been on every bloody TV show over the past week and I just couldn't help but notice the amazing resemblance. I went past his shop today and I thought he was having an autograph signing session but I couldn't see the other three band members.:D:D
chris vorweek
28 Dec 2007, 11:10
All gone quiet over the festive season have we? whats going on at r.vale? coach? recruits???? ne new recruits at irymple,wenty,mild,sth,merb or red cliffS??? whats going on with falvo does ne1 no or did he just do the old want more munney trick at robinvale???
Hillite
28 Dec 2007, 13:17
All gone quiet over the festive season have we? whats going on at r.vale? coach? recruits???? ne new recruits at irymple,wenty,mild,sth,merb or red cliffS??? whats going on with falvo does ne1 no or did he just do the old want more munney trick at robinvale???
I heard from a Robinvale man that Tansley Hill had been offered the Senior coaching role?????
Irymple were considering him for there ressies job I hear.
Hillite
31 Dec 2007, 15:57
A Happy New Year to you all!!
May the ball bounce your way in 2008.
(except if i'm on ya hammer)
Merbein apparently have recruited well, but ive "heard on the grape vine (http://www.google.com.au/search?hl=en&sa=X&oi=spell&resnum=0&ct=result&cd=1&q=heard+it+on+the+grape+vine&spell=1)"
that they have lost a few to.. Paul Jenkins to Balranald, Simo Spicer gorn to Melbourne, Joey Wrights playing up in the Summerland football league.. With them 3 gorn and Keatch, Barth i dont think merbein even with "Merv's recruits" will get off the bottom of the ladder next year :(
dishy bale
1 Jan 2008, 11:12
my 'grapes' told me that spicer, jenkins and wright are contracted and will be part of mervs rebuilding along with riordan, byrne, chilton, duscher/s, campbell etc. gains may outweigh losses i reckon. i guess we better not forget the coach, he would be worth at least 3-5 goals a game and the natural improvement of several young blokes should ensure they climb the ladder a couple of rungs
And who would be the occasional wanker at merbein??? Fritz? Must be one of the committee members??.. Well the other year it was Gane!! :D:D
Wells Train
1 Jan 2008, 14:09
And who would be the occasional wanker at merbein??? Fritz? Must be one of the committee members??.. Well the other year it was Gane!! :D:D
Na mate, we have a good committee and good playing group. Just the occasional drunk supporter. Good times out merbein way
Ah k... Anyway whos coaching the 2nd's out there?? And are the spicer, wright, jenkins rumors true?? :cool:
chris vorweek
2 Jan 2008, 01:18
Ah k... Anyway whos coaching the 2nd's out there?? And are the spicer, wright, jenkins rumors true?? :cool:
jenkins staying at merbein word has it! would lee riorden hold down a spot in a half descent senior team! a bloke from swan hill way told me he played 1 senior game for balranald this yr n couldnt handle the comp or playing under a coach that wasnt his best mate like merv was? byrne will be good but better at a DESCENT CLUB!!!
the-rumour-mill
2 Jan 2008, 08:28
jenkins staying at merbein word has it! would lee riorden hold down a spot in a half descent senior team! a bloke from swan hill way told me he played 1 senior game for balranald this yr n couldnt handle the comp or playing under a coach that wasnt his best mate like merv was? byrne will be good but better at a DESCENT CLUB!!!
is there anything or anyone you don't know chris? did mummy & daddy sign you up to bigpond for christmas
dishy bale
2 Jan 2008, 13:49
what club wouldnt want riordan. 6'5 ruckman, 3 time b&f winner, mcleod medalist.get real:rolleyes:
chris vorweek
2 Jan 2008, 18:09
what club wouldnt want riordan. 6'5 ruckman, 3 time b&f winner, mcleod medalist.get real:rolleyes:
just thought id let yas know that the blokes down swan hill way reckon hes finished! good luck to him if he can get ah kick in an AVERAGE merbein outfit this year!...can't see anyone getting past MILDURA in 08
With that statement teh demons mustn't be lossing to many who have the demons added to their list?? I heard last year that Dawso was concidering the move back to Mildura with Danny Luke any chance of him this year??
Ryan Tierney is joining Mildura for the upcoming season
chris vorweek
4 Jan 2008, 00:07
2008 season outlook IMPERIALS ( Pos:4) Have had an upside down pre-season with maloney being re-appointed as they couldnt attract a coach and have lost a couple of players but will regain a couple or brign up some good talent.
Wentworth:( Pos:7) will struggle with a lot of speculation that players r headed for gol gol in the millewa n big belly retiring!! also tim watson reportedly heading to south. will be a long season
Mildura: ( Pos:1) mildura not losing to many players and gaining ryan tierney from cmfl. good inclusion if he can bring Prympke but 2 very loose cannons iv heard..im sure obree will handle them n shuld go back to back at this stage ...
Red Cliffs ( POs:3) Red cliffs have also had a big rumourd pre season but have signed some handy players in Walder,Spivey,Sherwell(cmfl), Mentiplay (iry) etc: some real tallent there shuld be a good yr forr the tiges..
Robinvale (Pos: 8) still not sure wether they have got a coach as yet..still talkin bout tansley hill arent they..without falvo will struggle and no reports of recruits.. also harley is a big loss..still some good players in brad oconnor n brent etc: tough year ahead
Irymple (Pos: 2) regained most of side with falvo a good pick up...lost mentiplay but should be replaced by youngster!!! good yr ahead
Sth Mildura (Pos: 5) great coach good inclusions and good regaining of team shuld be a good yr for the dogs. lots of improvement...
Merbein (pos: 6) merv back for another stint at merb. recruited a handfull of balranald players and have signed mark duscher former coach of werrimull... shuld be a better season for the pies but not sure if merv is ther key to survival
2008 season outlook IMPERIALS ( Pos:4) Have had an upside down pre-season with maloney being re-appointed as they couldnt attract a coach and have lost a couple of players but will regain a couple or brign up some good talent.
Wentworth:( Pos:7) will struggle with a lot of speculation that players r headed for gol gol in the millewa n big belly retiring!! also tim watson reportedly heading to south. will be a long season
Mildura: ( Pos:1) mildura not losing to many players and gaining ryan tierney from cmfl. good inclusion if he can bring Prympke but 2 very loose cannons iv heard..im sure obree will handle them n shuld go back to back at this stage ...
Red Cliffs ( POs:3) Red cliffs have also had a big rumourd pre season but have signed some handy players in Walder,Spivey,Sherwell(cmfl), Mentiplay (iry) etc: some real tallent there shuld be a good yr forr the tiges..
Robinvale (Pos: 8) still not sure wether they have got a coach as yet..still talkin bout tansley hill arent they..without falvo will struggle and no reports of recruits.. also harley is a big loss..still some good players in brad oconnor n brent etc: tough year ahead
Irymple (Pos: 2) regained most of side with falvo a good pick up...lost mentiplay but should be replaced by youngster!!! good yr ahead
Sth Mildura (Pos: 5) great coach good inclusions and good regaining of team shuld be a good yr for the dogs. lots of improvement...
Merbein (pos: 6) merv back for another stint at merb. recruited a handfull of balranald players and have signed mark duscher former coach of werrimull... shuld be a better season for the pies but not sure if merv is ther key to survival
Irymple have lost Eagle to West Adelaide which brings them right back to the pack and you will find Falvo wont play at Irymple this year.
Cant see Red Cliffs being top 4, no KPP out their or anyone to kick goals, I think there will be too many ego's out there now.
Mildura will be be 6 players better than any other side this year and with Hocko playing it will make them even stronger than last year
You talking about me, mate? xD
Gee mate, you are up on all the news.
Lets see,
Spivey will never play footy again so wrong there.
What regaining do South have. Have lost TJ there B&F winner from last year and key juniors including Carmelo Lando who has gone to Port Adelaide. Hasse not getting any younger and his talk of last year was he wanted to take a step back and relax. Thats your leading goal kicker, your B&F winner and your best kid U18 that won't be there this season.
Falvo will not play at Irymple that was discussed at length previously on this Forum.
Imperials may not have attracted a NEW coach but have retained there previous coach who took them to a Grand Final last year. Haven't heard of too many players departing there other than Ridley and they are jsut about always there abouts come September. Won every other grade in 2007 so I imagine the future is bright at the green and whites.
Prymke has signed in Geelong to play so won't be in Mildura next year.
If the weather stays as it is, there will be a good chance the SFL will cut the season short or make huge changes to the season to accomodate ovals. That will have an effect on every team training etc and the quality of footy here. If the season is cut short then Percentage is all that will separate the top 6 sides from a top 2 or 3 finish.