View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57

wayne23
22 Aug 2008, 07:47
imps would have won anyway but wenty were told they couldnt have no under 16s that didnt qualify! wenty queried the rule sat b4 the game when imps had named the u16 imps gave roos coach a copy of the 2005 rules which arent the same apparently..... dont think it matters much be hard 4 them to beat r/vale or mildura to get into the finals

If Imps are so in support of Congress as they stated in the paper, then why didn't they let him know of their plans before the game last week? Instead of letting him look silly when he made the wrong call.

Yaaablett
22 Aug 2008, 10:40
If Imps are so in support of Congress as they stated in the paper, then why didn't they let him know of their plans before the game last week? Instead of letting him look silly when he made the wrong call.

Agree. Typical disgraceful effort by Imps.

Delray
22 Aug 2008, 16:58
Agree. Typical disgraceful effort by Imps.

Ill have to disagree with you here yaaablett all 8 clubs have the same set of rules which have not changed from the inception of the points system.

Imps followed them. Wentworth didnt know them then asked the powers that be (which is what any1 would do) and were misinformed. That is extremly unlucky for the roos but in no way Imps's fault.

Its very simple the rules need to be fixed/clarified and all club delegates and the SFL need to understand them 100%. Providing that happens issues like this should never eventuate again. Its just getting all that information out there and getting evey1 on the same page is not that easy.

2nd semi and SFL medals to be decided saturday and Monday night gunna be a great week for all football lovers ;) providing the rain stays away.

barby
22 Aug 2008, 18:01
Ill have to disagree with you here yaaablett all 8 clubs have the same set of rules which have not changed from the inception of the points system.

Imps followed them. Wentworth didnt know them then asked the powers that be (which is what any1 would do) and were misinformed. That is extremly unlucky for the roos but in no way Imps's fault.

Its very simple the rules need to be fixed/clarified and all club delegates and the SFL need to understand them 100%. Providing that happens issues like this should never eventuate again. Its just getting all that information out there and getting evey1 on the same page is not that easy.

2nd semi and SFL medals to be decided saturday and Monday night gunna be a great week for all football lovers ;) providing the rain stays away.

going to disarge imps had done it the sneaky way so much so when they were informed wenty made enquirys they gained a copy of the 2005 rule to give to wenty coach sat b4 the game when they surely would have know they had been amended last year but then again it doesnt suprise anyone much it always been different rules for the imp boys

wayne23
26 Aug 2008, 12:28
Well done to Ritchie Handreck for taking out the Mcleod. Has had a fine year from all reports.
But the count showed how ridiculous our umpires are when they twice awarded Col Keatch 3 votes after his side had been beaten by over 100 points and had 9 kicked on him one game.

The_Truth
26 Aug 2008, 15:06
Another B&F for Ritchie. Good Stuff Mate.

fishalenko
27 Aug 2008, 11:06
Well done to Ritchie Handreck for taking out the Mcleod. Has had a fine year from all reports.
But the count showed how ridiculous our umpires are when they twice awarded Col Keatch 3 votes after his side had been beaten by over 100 points and had 9 kicked on him one game.
haha yea must have been club umpires three votes for doin moncurs head in..... and the monc only got 2? but what about the 12 obree kicked gainst robinvale no votes????

Skeeterman
27 Aug 2008, 11:41
Can someone please post the team of the year as the daily website doesn't have it and i'm out of town.

Any shock inclusions or exclusions?

Cockle doodle doo
27 Aug 2008, 15:06
Another B&F for Ritchie. Good Stuff Mate.

Sensational stuff Sambora!! All that tutorledge from your backline elders in Melbourne obviously served you well!

fishalenko
27 Aug 2008, 15:38
Can someone please post the team of the year as the daily website doesn't have it and i'm out of town.

Any shock inclusions or exclusions?
from the backline.

B: M.Cameron (ww) A.Rigby (ww) A.Baynes (iry)

HB: B.Eaton (iry) B.Rhodes (imps) R.Handreck (rvale)

C: G.Cummings (ww) S.Curran (iry) W.Brady (ww)

HF: R.O'callaghan (mild) T.Cardew (mild) M.HIckey (imps)

F: T.Moncur (rvale) M.Faulkhead (rcliff) D.O'bree (mild)

R: D.Atkinson (imps) B.Rigby (ww) R.Hards (imps)

INT: A.Connick (mild) M.Walder (rcliff) D.Clohesy (imps) B.O'Connor (rvale)

moncur coach.

Skeeterman
27 Aug 2008, 17:01
Cheers Fishy

Hillite
31 Aug 2008, 12:27
Wenty bomb out in what was a pretty tough game.What do they need to go those couple of extra steps. They could lose a few with retirements and higher duties.
Robinvale take on Imps again, can they reverse last weeks performance.

Would't like to call the ressies but i prepared to give the U18,s to mildura.
The venue coped well with the rain despite a ferw grumbles about no stands or no cars allowed in.Its a winter sport bring your coat and an umbrella.
I did expect to see a few more tents on the boundary.
Perhaps next week to keep the sun off.

NSWelshman
1 Sep 2008, 12:25
So Robinvale beat Wentworth ??. It had in the Country footy scores site that Wentworth won by four points ????

fishalenko
1 Sep 2008, 15:22
nope eagles got up by 4 points 10.11 to 10.7

Hillite
2 Sep 2008, 00:19
As far as the SFL is concerned has this forum run its race??
Or is footy up here getting too predictable and maybe "a little too run of the mill".
Gutsy, The Nest, Chalkie,Yaablett,Santoz, Delray,(I should have used a different alias) GAblett, Ibis100 and the rest. Where are they now??
Perhaps they've told to stay off 'Big Footy"

Yaaablett
2 Sep 2008, 09:34
As far as the SFL is concerned has this forum run its race??
Or is footy up here getting too predictable and maybe "a little too run of the mill".
Gutsy, The Nest, Chalkie,Yaablett,Santoz, Delray,(I should have used a different alias) GAblett, Ibis100 and the rest. Where are they now??
Perhaps they've told to stay off 'Big Footy"

Still about. Still read the posts, just don't find a lot to respond to. Not a great deal of footy discussion goes on anymore.

Robinvale to get up this week!

Harry29
2 Sep 2008, 10:36
Also still reading, but haven't had anything relevant to reply to.

It would be nice if Robinvale won, but I think the green men might get the job done again.

barby
2 Sep 2008, 14:55
r/vale hopefuly
imps
mildura

Nakriel
2 Sep 2008, 16:52
Any thoughts on the condition of the ground for the prelim?
I thought it was absolutely atrocious, perhaps Team managers should look at this before signing the ground off as safe tp play on

Hillite
2 Sep 2008, 23:41
It had pissed rian for hours.
Half the leagues in the state would play on worse grounds than that and think nothing of it.
Well before the drought they would have.
What would you suggest they do pack and move to alternate ground or postpone the finals for a week or two.

Nakriel
3 Sep 2008, 11:48
It had pissed rian for hours.
Half the leagues in the state would play on worse grounds than that and think nothing of it.
Well before the drought they would have.
What would you suggest they do pack and move to alternate ground or postpone the finals for a week or two.

Move the venue to somewhere that is more spectator friendly, if they don't like No 1 perhaps no 3. Get a bigger crowd, people like to have a drink at the footy and not have to drive 10 ks to get home.
Also they had the water on it friday night so go figure

Hillite
3 Sep 2008, 18:25
"Excuse me mate could you just pack up your donut van and whip it round to No.3. Oh yeah sorry guys we can't serve any grog today we haven't got a license to sell at no3.
Netball cancelled for this week You'll have to be a week behind.
The grand stand would have been the only advantage at No.1.
When did No 3 become that spectator friendly.

Nakriel
3 Sep 2008, 23:08
"Excuse me mate could you just pack up your donut van and whip it round to No.3. Oh yeah sorry guys we can't serve any grog today we haven't got a license to sell at no3.
Netball cancelled for this week You'll have to be a week behind.
The grand stand would have been the only advantage at No.1.
When did No 3 become that spectator friendly.

Didn't know you were tied up with the swallows Wayne (kerr) just saying at least they should have had tarps given the weather. the car park was a bog, and I dont run a do nut van D**k Head, from what I beleive there would be a licenxe at No3 if required, net ball courts are there, parking would be on number 2 stands at no3 so where do you think wanker

ROOTA#6
3 Sep 2008, 23:18
No pleasing some of you blokes. Complaining all summer that there is no rain then we get some and you are still complaining. Fair dinkum what is the league supposed to do. Grounds all over Victoria have become bog holes over the weekend because the grass cannot grow because we have stuff all rain then we get some and forty blokes with footy boots chop em up. Nothing can be done about it

Hillite
4 Sep 2008, 00:34
"Didn't know you were tied up with the swallows Wayne (kerr) just saying at least they should have had tarps given the weather. the car park was a bog, and I dont run a do nut van D**k Head, from what I beleive there would be a licenxe at No3 if required, net ball courts are there, parking would be on number 2 stands at no3 so where do you think wanker "

The donut van was a reference to moving the vendors on Saturday morning if you you tried to alter the venue.

I dont think the courts at No. 3 would pass as all weather courts. Therefore the netball would have had to be postponed.
Would the council allow parking on No. 2

Don't know about the possibility of moving the license.

Anyway good to see a bit of life on this site.

(Definately not tied up to the swallows.)

wayne23
4 Sep 2008, 17:16
No pleasing some of you blokes. Complaining all summer that there is no rain then we get some and you are still complaining. Fair dinkum what is the league supposed to do. Grounds all over Victoria have become bog holes over the weekend because the grass cannot grow because we have stuff all rain then we get some and forty blokes with footy boots chop em up. Nothing can be done about it

Don't think anyone is complaining about the rain mate. The problem was that the league watered the square a day or 2 before hand turning in into a giant piece of sh*t. And the venue itself copped the same criticism last year, not the ideal ground to host a finals series but thats up to the league.

Delray
4 Sep 2008, 17:49
Yeah im still kicking also guys just been abit tied up.

Just to clear some things up the Finals have nothing to do with the Irymple football club at all. Its soley run by the SFL and tendered out. Clubs or business that are willing to pay win the tenders and then the finals take place.

Irymple is used for the sol reason that cars can be keept out, Keeping cars out keeps booze out. Keeping booze out means that no one is hammered drunk before the booths even open. Keeping cars out also reduces the SFL's liability issues.

Not only that but Irymple is also the only venue with a proper netball court and clearly the best change room facilites for both teams and the umps.

Get a clear day on saturday and with the robinvale support base you will see and hear the full effects of playing at Irymple i think it will be an absoulute belter.

It has rained 1 finals game in the last 12 to 16 finals matches you cant help bad luck.

Nakriel
4 Sep 2008, 20:06
Yeah im still kicking also guys just been abit tied up.

Just to clear some things up the Finals have nothing to do with the Irymple football club at all. Its soley run by the SFL and tendered out. Clubs or business that are willing to pay win the tenders and then the finals take place.

Irymple is used for the sol reason that cars can be keept out, Keeping cars out keeps booze out. Keeping booze out means that no one is hammered drunk before the booths even open. Keeping cars out also reduces the SFL's liability issues.

Not only that but Irymple is also the only venue with a proper netball court and clearly the best change room facilites for both teams and the umps.

Get a clear day on saturday and with the robinvale support base you will see and hear the full effects of playing at Irymple i think it will be an absoulute belter.

It has rained 1 finals game in the last 12 to 16 finals matches you cant help bad luck.
I'm not against the ground, I question the room facilities, I question the fact that the ground was watered on the days prior to the games, the car park was a bog, the park for trainers etc was a bog, security is there to check for alcohol being smuggled in, there was no shelter provided for inclement weather, given the fact that it had been raining most of the night prior, there were bugger all spectators at the venue, perhaps in hind sight the money should have been spent on no1 facilities instead of red cliffs, especially when the visiting sides are still stuck in the hovel out the back.
What does the ground look like at the moment Delray?

harry the bad man
4 Sep 2008, 22:44
I'm not against the ground, I question the room facilities, I question the fact that the ground was watered on the days prior to the games, the car park was a bog, the park for trainers etc was a bog, security is there to check for alcohol being smuggled in, there was no shelter provided for inclement weather, given the fact that it had been raining most of the night prior, there were bugger all spectators at the venue, perhaps in hind sight the money should have been spent on no1 facilities instead of red cliffs, especially when the visiting sides are still stuck in the hovel out the back.
What does the ground look like at the moment Delray?

To save all the arguements, hows about we all chip in for buses and we'll get the finals relocated to telstradome next year. I heard Congo has resigned, so get young Luke from the Millewa FL and McDonalds might even come on board to sponsor such a move.
Must admit, I forgot my stubby holder and my hands were fuc#%n freezin

Nakriel
5 Sep 2008, 16:13
WHOOPS hope the water hasn't been on, better take you stubby holder Harry

Delray
5 Sep 2008, 16:16
Yeah well the shelter is certanliy an issue which i hope can be fixed for the future. The car park nothing will change there unless some1 wins tatslotto maybe they could park on the secondary collage oval for a small fee.

Trained on the oval last night it was actually a touch hard im asumming some water will be put on it today and it will be in mint condition for the big clash tomorrow.

Security gaurds cant stop people bringing in slabs when there hidden under the seats ect.

Hillite
5 Sep 2008, 17:43
Yeah well the shelter is certanliy an issue which i hope can be fixed for the future. The car park nothing will change there unless some1 wins tatslotto maybe they could park on the secondary collage oval for a small fee.

Trained on the oval last night it was actually a touch hard im asumming some water will be put on it today and it will be in mint condition for the big clash tomorrow.

Security gaurds cant stop people bringing in slabs when there hidden under the seats ect.

Someone just put some water on it quite a bit actually. but now the suns out and alls right with the world.

Where did they have the booth at no.1 and where would you go there if it rained. Remember the grandstand was a dry area in more ways than one.

Delray
9 Sep 2008, 14:51
Well what an anti clymax the grand final was Imps were just far to good but all in all i think the day was fantastic. From all reports the SFL was extremly happy with the crowd and everything seemed to go real well.

I think the big screen was a great idea and the oval was in the best possible shape.

So now i suppose the silly season will begin again do we think there will be any movemet at the top at any club.

Santoz
9 Sep 2008, 16:44
Well what an anti clymax the grand final was Imps were just far to good but all in all i think the day was fantastic. From all reports the SFL was extremly happy with the crowd and everything seemed to go real well.

I think the big screen was a great idea and the oval was in the best possible shape.

So now i suppose the silly season will begin again do we think there will be any movemet at the top at any club.

The big screen was a fantastic addition although what on earth was that stupid clapping and car honking crap that came out of the speakers after every goal was kicked? The only thing close to being worse than that was the Harleys at half time. The crowd seemed pretty big although not as large (i feel) as back in the days of number 1. Does anyone have a crowd figure?

I guess it's just me but I missed the atmosphere of number 1 oval. With everyone smuggling in alcohol it was always like a party atmosphere and it didn't matter whether the game was close or not. The cars parked around the oval and the small drinks vans are what I missed too, as well as the odd beach ball being kicked onto the oval and the lads hassling the security guards.

This idea of turning the Grand Final into a "family day" made it quite sterile for mine ...

wayne23
10 Sep 2008, 07:45
I guess it's just me but I missed the atmosphere of number 1 oval. With everyone smuggling in alcohol it was always like a party atmosphere and it didn't matter whether the game was close or not. The cars parked around the oval and the small drinks vans are what I missed too, as well as the odd beach ball being kicked onto the oval and the lads hassling the security guards.

This idea of turning the Grand Final into a "family day" made it quite sterile for mine ...[/quote]

I agree the whole finals series has a different feeling out there.
I hear Ouyen are already throwing some fair coin around for next season to SFL players and some ex locals are high on their shopping list.

Rabbito
11 Sep 2008, 11:24
[quote=Yaaablett;12298778]Still about. Still read the posts, just don't find a lot to respond to. Not a great deal of footy discussion goes on anymore.

Can you shed any light on the coach's & their departure?
Interestingly reported in the paper and on the radio this morning, radio and paper both "pumping it up" with "DUMPED".
I'm sure their possible availability for next year will catch the attention of the other 7 SFL sides!

Delray
11 Sep 2008, 11:55
Well what about the news in the back of the Sunraysia Daliy today who would have thought hey.

Very big call they must have a gun lined up. My mail was that they had spoken to R/Vales big man but surely he will remain there after this year sucess.

If they dont land some1 they may have shot themselves in the foot reading the paper the two sounded shocked and may not play with the dees. that should spark up some conversation around town.

Yaaablett
11 Sep 2008, 13:46
[quote=Yaaablett;12298778]Still about. Still read the posts, just don't find a lot to respond to. Not a great deal of footy discussion goes on anymore.

Can you shed any light on the coach's & their departure?
Interestingly reported in the paper and on the radio this morning, radio and paper both "pumping it up" with "DUMPED".
I'm sure their possible availability for next year will catch the attention of the other 7 SFL sides!

Not really. There is no deeper story. The club decided against re-appointment and the boys are disappointed. Thats all I know.

Rabbito
11 Sep 2008, 13:54
[quote=Rabbito;12413224]

Not really. There is no deeper story. The club decided against re-appointment and the boys are disappointed. Thats all I know.

I respect that as your answer, but for someone looking at it as an outsider, got wonder, You & O'Bree win the club their first flag since players use to nail studs into boots, and 12 months later not good enough to lead the club?

Delray
11 Sep 2008, 15:53
[quote=Rabbito;12413224]

Surely some of the leadership boys would have been consulted i mean the coach/s can only do so much.

They must have a gun linned up thats all i say. Im hearing a guy that is playing cricket for west is ment to be a gun and could be the man has any1 heard anything

Harry29
11 Sep 2008, 16:07
It is all about rumors and innuendo from now on. Don't let the truth get in the way of a good story boys, let the silly season begin.:)

Anyway getting back on the Mildura coaches surprise departure, the club must have someone in mind. You don't just turn your back on the current coaches so quickly without someone ready to go. Otherwise they could be left waiting, just like Robinvale this season.(who were very lucky to accquire a strong leader at the last minute)

Hillite
11 Sep 2008, 18:05
You must remember that Imps tried hard the to get a new coach last year(well at least thats the impression they gave).
I reckon new recruits (let alone coaches) will be few and far between next year. Jobs will be at a premium so if you can grab someone that comes into town with a job (or is already here like Moncour) your doing well. Even better if his partners got one too. I believe Moncour is contracted for two years. (could be got around I suppose )
The length of the season for 2009 could be a bit up in the air as well. eighteen games at $??? could be worth more than 14 at $???.
Ok so after all that I reckon if clubs are reasonably happy with the current coach I'd keep him, replacements could be scarce.
Which clubs would posibly be after a new coach??
Imps ..could be Shamus didn't want it this year
Robinvale..I think they'd want to keep the current one but the Mildura one could be tempting for Moncour if they can get around the contract.
Wenty.. they'll keep Alvey.
Mildura .. obvious

After that you have a crack.

Green With Envy
11 Sep 2008, 20:12
Read with interest on the Bendigo Advertiser website that the newly formed Strathfieldsaye Football Club has been entered into the Bendigo Football League for season 2009 and had Jordon Doering almost over the line until last Sunday when he informed the club he was pulling out due to personal reasons. As the Mildura FC has a family connection, one wonders whether it's just coincidence.

wayne23
11 Sep 2008, 21:05
[quote=Yaaablett;12414536]

I respect that as your answer, but for someone looking at it as an outsider, got wonder, You & O'Bree win the club their first flag since players use to nail studs into boots, and 12 months later not good enough to lead the club?

I do remember hearing mid year that the committee at Mildura weren't happy with the amount of time Danny was spending with his harness racing.

Delray
12 Sep 2008, 16:58
[quote=Rabbito;12414626]

I do remember hearing mid year that the committee at Mildura weren't happy with the amount of time Danny was spending with his harness racing.

What are they gunna do with the horse????????????????????????

Dog meat????????? ;) only joking ha ha ha ha but dont be suprised if slows down abit now ;)

harry the bad man
17 Sep 2008, 22:24
1st bat off on the silly season trade mill:
Eato to Doggie land for big bucks in a non coachimg role!

Rabbito
18 Sep 2008, 10:50

O'Bree 2!!

malleeboy
18 Sep 2008, 14:33
and Robert Harvey has signed as Assistant Coach

Delray
19 Sep 2008, 12:11

That 1 is false i can 100% assure u of that.

Lad of the Manor
19 Sep 2008, 13:04
Jason Eagle to Merbein

3inarow
22 Sep 2008, 10:42
If my information is correct, Andrew Petrie is the new coach of the mighty green and whites for 2009. Pre season starts this Saturday at 2pm at the Workers and then a recovery season at Doms later, I like Petrie's pre season training:p

Nakriel
25 Sep 2008, 21:10
x afl to coach the dees in 2009, stayed tuned absolute gun

Harry29
25 Sep 2008, 22:10
If my information is correct, Andrew Petrie is the new coach of the mighty green and whites for 2009. Pre season starts this Saturday at 2pm at the Workers and then a recovery season at Doms later, I like Petrie's pre season training:p

This information is what I have also heard! Could be the man for the green & whites next season.

Nakriel
25 Sep 2008, 22:51
This information is what I have also heard! Could be the man for the green & whites next season.

Only proves that you can read Harry, was in the paper

Hillite
28 Sep 2008, 00:12
Is Brett Knowles (43 games with St. Kilda) the Dees coach for 2009 Don't know what he did this year but was coach of the ACT team in 2006. played for Belconnel in the ACT 2007.
187 cms 87kgs at least he was when he played for the saints
Intersting!!!?????

An addition coached Ainslie 2008

Yaaablett
29 Sep 2008, 09:23
Former Wentworth junior Elliot Bowen kicked 7 goals yesterday as his side Rochester won the GV flag by 3 points. He kicked 4 in the last quarter.

Delray
29 Sep 2008, 09:48
Former Wentworth junior Elliot Bowen kicked 7 goals yesterday as his side Rochester won the GV flag by 3 points. He kicked 4 in the last quarter.

Best on ground Yaaablett?????

enforcer7
29 Sep 2008, 10:43
former merbein junior ben duscher also played it was a great game

Delray
29 Sep 2008, 13:09
former merbein junior ben duscher also played it was a great game

So who was best on ground???

enforcer7
29 Sep 2008, 13:16
ash watson

Harry29
30 Sep 2008, 20:16
Only proves that you can read Harry, was in the paper

Sorry haven't seen a paper for a while!:p

bigrig
1 Oct 2008, 11:52
Is Brett Knowles (43 games with St. Kilda) the Dees coach for 2009 Don't know what he did this year but was coach of the ACT team in 2006. played for Belconnel in the ACT 2007.
187 cms 87kgs at least he was when he played for the saints
Intersting!!!?????

An addition coached Ainslie 2008

Coached Ainslie in 2006 but was sacked mid season due to inhouse fighting etc.

Was said that he was very hard on players and poor communicator!!

Has played for Belconnen last couple of years and is handy apparently. Played HF as mid field strong good finisher.

Got this info from mate who coaches Queanbeyan.:thumbsu:

Delray
1 Oct 2008, 15:16
[quote=bigrig;12659352]Coached Ainslie in 2006 but was sacked mid season due to inhouse fighting etc.

Very very intresting news rig. Being hard on the players aint always bad but being a poor communicator wont get you far.

Must be a gun but can any 1 from the Dees confirm him as coach????? Should be good for the league if it does eventuate.

enforcer7
2 Oct 2008, 11:07
Coached Ainslie in 2006 but was sacked mid season due to inhouse fighting etc.

Has played for Belconnen last couple of years and is handy apparently. Played HF as mid field strong good finisher.

Got this info from mate who coaches Queanbeyan.:thumbsu:
news is merv has pulled the pin at merbein going to darwin i have been told by a good source

Delray
3 Oct 2008, 12:12
news is merv has pulled the pin at merbein going to darwin i have been told by a good source

They are really on struggle Street arnt they. But my information was he signed a 3 year deal surly he wouldnt leave them in the learch.

enforcer7
3 Oct 2008, 13:07
They are really on struggle Street arnt they. But my information was he signed a 3 year deal surly he wouldnt leave them in the learch.
yeh they are delray and yeh he would he walked out on a team in tasi and he has walked out again just because he carnt coach poor teams i just feel sorry 4 the boys down at merbein.

Rabbito
3 Oct 2008, 15:19
yeh they are delray and yeh he would he walked out on a team in tasi and he has walked out again just because he carnt coach poor teams i just feel sorry 4 the boys down at merbein.

Make your own bed, ly in it! Walder would have been a better option.
As if he will hang around to not coach a team of recruits!

Go find youselves the best CHF/Ruckman/Coach your money will buy.

Hillite
3 Oct 2008, 16:32
I'll sneak this on while the boss is away.
from the northern territory Forum.

Footballers required: Merbein Football Club (north western victoria) is looking for footballers for the 2008 season. work available , assistance with accomodation and travel. $$$$ also available. coach Merv Neagle(ex.essendon & sydney swans).... send me a private message and merv will get in contact with you.

Its mating season for maggies.

This was from last January. I guess it didn't work.

TAJAMANIA
5 Oct 2008, 17:49

Make your own bed, ly in it! Walder would have been a better option.
As if he will hang around to not coach a team of recruits!

Go find youselves the best CHF/Ruckman/Coach your money will buy.

i think they'll have to find a whole side for what i've been told... Merbein wont field a team next year!! anyway Ryan O'callaghan has put in for the job at merbein next year

demen
5 Oct 2008, 19:04
maybe if the supporters got behind him instead of bagging him ... he would want to stay... and thats from a GOOD source too!!!

demen
5 Oct 2008, 19:16
short memory ENFORCER dont recall merbein being a powerhouse in 2001 when he came here and got back to back flags.. your mug shot is in one of those photos...and were you one of his friends that went to tassie with him and knows the truth behind him leaving.. i think not....

enforcer7
6 Oct 2008, 09:43
short memory ENFORCER dont recall merbein being a powerhouse in 2001 when he came here and got back to back flags.. your mug shot is in one of those photos...and were you one of his friends that went to tassie with him and knows the truth behind him leaving.. i think not....
yes merv is a friend of mine and no i didnt go to tassi with him and i have not played in a flag at all u must be confused. dont get me wrong it will b a shame to c him go

mullethead
7 Oct 2008, 12:10
Rumour has it Yablett a big chance to coach in the bush at Bambill, more clubs than the great Tiger Woods....

esss
7 Oct 2008, 20:11
Where are you playing next year TAJ???

You leaving KP??

TAJAMANIA
8 Oct 2008, 17:51
Where are you playing next year TAJ???

You leaving KP??

Dont know yet mate.. if i dont head ovasea's i mite play over in SA or if i stay local prob play out in the Millewa

ringo1
8 Oct 2008, 21:40

Duscher is an absolute star player in the Gv and Bowen is the same! How did big darren Atkinson go this year???

Truck
13 Oct 2008, 16:35
Did any light come about why Mildura sacked their Coaches??

Hillite
13 Oct 2008, 18:03
Nothing official as far as I know but we could guess that the powers that be thought their performance (the teams) was well below expectations considering what they did last year .
Their is a romour that the new coach will be from within the Dees.
About time something happened on this forum.

A bit of recruiting going on around the town. One particular big name seems keen to move.

wayne23
14 Oct 2008, 06:45
[quote=Hillite;12802002]Nothing official as far as I know but we could guess that the powers that be thought their performance (the teams) was well below expectations considering what they did last year .
Their is a romour that the new coach will be from within the Dees.
About time something happened on this forum.

I hear they have re-signed former premiership coach Ash Connick for next year.

Rabbito
14 Oct 2008, 12:59
[quote=Rabbito;12413224]

Congrats! How the wheel turns!

morgs01
14 Oct 2008, 20:15
G'day Morgs,

Coomealla folded along way back, I think off field (running a club) was harder to manage on field.
Unfortunatly not many young Aboriginal lads go on to play much footy after 20-21 yo's, real same. Hence would struggle to find the number.
Most of the boys playing for Coomealla, play with Wentworth in the Sunraysia League, home club of Ruma's John Jackson.
Very interested, can you post your views on how/who played well on the Sunraysia thread,

Cheers.

Some players that stood out for me were John Jackson who won the best player in the Carnival, and a couple of little, quick guys Yeatsie? best in the Finals, Joshy Smith, Anthnoy Taylor up forward, and hayden murray's last 1/4 was pretty good. B. Harris held the back down well against a Nortnern FL senior player, and a couple of the older bigger mids who I don't catch their names done alot of in and under stuff to get the ball out to the runners. Was a good set up and worked really well for them was only 8 in it at the last change and won by 40 odd points were far to fit and quick for Fitzroy Stars. From memory they came second last year in Shepparton against the same team. They will play Div 1 next year against us in Geelong. Now that will be a good game.

Rabbito
15 Oct 2008, 08:54
Some players that stood out for me were John Jackson who won the best player in the Carnival, and a couple of little, quick guys Yeatsie? best in the Finals, Joshy Smith, Anthnoy Taylor up forward, and hayden murray's last 1/4 was pretty good. B. Harris held the back down well against a Nortnern FL senior player, and a couple of the older bigger mids who I don't catch their names done alot of in and under stuff to get the ball out to the runners. Was a good set up and worked really well for them was only 8 in it at the last change and won by 40 odd points were far to fit and quick for Fitzroy Stars. From memory they came second last year in Shepparton against the same team. They will play Div 1 next year against us in Geelong. Now that will be a good game.

Thx, Nice work Morgs!

Nakriel
16 Oct 2008, 18:10
[quote=Yaaablett;12414536]

Congrats! How the wheel turns!

I don't understand, what do you mean by "How the wheel turns"?

greyhound
21 Oct 2008, 13:18
Can anyone tell me wether, eagle, bell or any other sunraysia footballers have been considered to play in the mallee league. Ouyen etc. This year..Sonny staying at south and Hasse or are they all staying put.
Warick braidy another of interest.
Ouyen chasing a ff and anyother gun they can get for big dollars.

3inarow
21 Oct 2008, 15:40
Can anyone tell me wether, eagle, bell or any other sunraysia footballers have been considered to play in the mallee league. Ouyen etc. This year..Sonny staying at south and Hasse or are they all staying put.
Warick braidy another of interest.
Ouyen chasing a ff and anyother gun they can get for big dollars.

Jason Bell and O'callagans to Ouyen
Atkitson to coach Irymple in 2009:eek:

Yaaablett
21 Oct 2008, 16:37

Staying.

jd smurf
21 Oct 2008, 19:10

Atkinson wont be coaching Irymple next year

Rabbito
21 Oct 2008, 20:01
Mervbein will be back with plenty of players from up North, and our new high profile coach will bring a few, will the Petrie led Imps (unpaid) train them in the environments of the Sandbar, Dom's etc over pre season! lol:D

Let the Merbein crap spin again!

Rabbito
21 Oct 2008, 20:06

Where'd did u get that from?

wayne23
22 Oct 2008, 06:47
I hear Eato has quit Irymple in the last couple of days to move to Melbourne.

Delray
22 Oct 2008, 08:44
I hear Eato has quit Irymple in the last couple of days to move to Melbourne.

That is true has resigned as coach there is a slight possibility very slight that we will retain his services as a player.

Irymple is offically on the hunt for a coach!!!!

3inarow
22 Oct 2008, 11:49
That is true has resigned as coach there is a slight possibility very slight that we will retain his services as a player.

Irymple is offically on the hunt for a coach!!!!

No chance of retaining him as a player. 4 times the money to travel to manang with morris or further up the road to Balranald. Would expect him to play in melb, good money there as well plus Patt Jess will get him at his club.
Will be very hard for Irymple to find a good coach now, big losses with good juniors moving away so could be a lean year for the swollows in 09.

ROOTA#6
22 Oct 2008, 12:32
No chance of retaining him as a player. 4 times the money to travel to manang with morris or further up the road to Balranald. Would expect him to play in melb, good money there as well plus Patt Jess will get him at his club.
Will be very hard for Irymple to find a good coach now, big losses with good juniors moving away so could be a lean year for the swollows in 09.

Pat Jess played at Heathcote for the last half of last year and is expected to go back there again.

Skeeterman
22 Oct 2008, 16:13
Staying.
Ahh Yaablett, straight to the point i love it.

Whats shaping at the Dee's for '09 any movement in or out?

bigrig
22 Oct 2008, 19:34

I'll help you out Skeet as you will only get what Yab wants to happen and not what will happen.:D

Anstey to Robinvale/Breeza to Lalbert or Nyah/O'Callaghan Merbein or Ouyen!! Heard from all good sources...........:thumbsu:

Ouyen on a huge recruiting coup and offering heaps of coin so dont be surprised if you hear of more players heading down the calder hwy in 09!!:eek:

Yaaablett
23 Oct 2008, 11:23
I'll help you out Skeet as you will only get what Yab wants to happen and not what will happen.:D

Anstey to Robinvale/Breeza to Lalbert or Nyah/O'Callaghan Merbein or Ouyen!! Heard from all good sources...........:thumbsu:

Ouyen on a huge recruiting coup and offering heaps of coin so dont be surprised if you hear of more players heading down the calder hwy in 09!!:eek:

Maybe you could pm me these sources then know all. Ryan will 100% be at Mildura and the other two are undecided. My sources are the guys themselves, all close friends of mine.

Yaaablett
23 Oct 2008, 11:27

Decks has retired, Hocko has moved to Mt Gambier, Marto to Adelaide. Hope we hang on to tho 2 08 coaches. Not speaking to too many, push the kids up.

Skeeterman
23 Oct 2008, 15:55
Decks has retired, Hocko has moved to Mt Gambier, Marto to Adelaide. Hope we hang on to tho 2 08 coaches. Not speaking to too many, push the kids up.

Surely not for Uni!!!

bigrig
23 Oct 2008, 18:32
Maybe you could pm me these sources then know all. Ryan will 100% be at Mildura and the other two are undecided. My sources are the guys themselves, all close friends of mine.

Was in Swan Hill Wednesday night and spoke to a committee man of Nyah and said they had spoken to Breeza who was considering his options.

Spoke to Robinvale mate on the way there and they are confident they have Anstey as he is married to a local Vale girl.

I worked in Ouyen for 3 years and dropped in Thursday arvo on way back from Swan Hill and was filled in on the doings of the Demons!!:thumbsu:

You will not be the only club to loose players to Ouyen if thats any consolation??:p

Yaaablett
24 Oct 2008, 10:28
Was in Swan Hill Wednesday night and spoke to a committee man of Nyah and said they had spoken to Breeza who was considering his options.

Spoke to Robinvale mate on the way there and they are confident they have Anstey as he is married to a local Vale girl.

I worked in Ouyen for 3 years and dropped in Thursday arvo on way back from Swan Hill and was filled in on the doings of the Demons!!:thumbsu:

You will not be the only club to loose players to Ouyen if thats any consolation??:p

So your Nyah committee man, your Robinvale mate and someone in Ouyen is better than me actually speaking to the 3 players in question?:confused: As I said Ryan to definetely stay and the other 2 are considering options but are someway from deciding. But hey, keep getting on here talking about footballers you dont know and where they are going if it makes you feel good.