View Full Version : Hampden Football League

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

Footylover1
15 Jul 2007, 12:33
Just found out he was knocked out (not sure if it was deliberate or otherwise) and due to the time it took the ambulance to get off the ground the game was cancelled. Apparently is OK now.

That's ok he's ok. There should have been an ambulance at the ground already if there wasn't. :confused:

Creeker35
18 Jul 2007, 18:01
Can anyone tell me how James Castles from Camperdown going? Is he managing to get a kick or not? :)

Goldenboy
2 Aug 2007, 15:12
Can anyone tell me how James Castles from Camperdown going? Is he managing to get a kick or not? :)

Yeah apparently he has been an underated pick up, and that Castles has been a major part of Camperdown's late season surge for finals..... Is this true?

interchange steward
3 Aug 2007, 17:39
can anyone give me an update on ricky sullivan's form for cobden this year. silky skills and very composed player. impressive.

Jimmy Loughnan
7 Aug 2007, 22:15
ya should of seen young staunton at the friendlys society on the weekend, definately taking after the old man basil.In fine form. And May have played a hand (or a knee) in bang bang benke not appearing after half time also.

I NEED $
8 Aug 2007, 15:57
Can anyone tell me how Luke Clarke went on the weekend for Camperdown? By all reports goin to be a great footballer?

Creeker35
10 Aug 2007, 15:54
Yeah apparently he has been an underated pick up, and that Castles has been a major part of Camperdown's late season surge for finals..... Is this true?
Thanks for feedback Goldenboy, appreciated. Unfortunately this is a pretty dead thread for a major league.

slushpup
12 Aug 2007, 23:51
Can anyone tell me how Luke Clarke went on the weekend for Camperdown? By all reports goin to be a great footballer?

ive played against him in the under 18's a couple of times this yr and he seems to go pretty alright for himself. I see he got in the best in his first seniors game but not sure how he went on the weekend. Should become a solid player.

Goldenboy
14 Aug 2007, 10:45

From all reports he is definitely going to be one to keep an eye on. I was talking to an ex South coach who has been watching Camperdown of late and apparently he has all the credentials to be a star; lightning pace, great skills in all conditions, very versitile, good pair of hands and rarely goes to ground.....

interchange steward
17 Aug 2007, 00:19
what is the biggest thing keeping young footballers at cobden? it is a quality club in a quality league but is there something special about the place?

BIGANT
26 Aug 2007, 12:14
Has there been any release of finals venue's for next weeks elim & qualifying finals yet !?

caveman
5 Sep 2007, 22:02
Can anyone tell me how Matt Brown has gone for South Warrnambool this year?

BIGANT
8 Sep 2007, 14:39
Big weekend of football ahead, looking forward to it !! Matchwinners & players to watch for in both games Terang/mortlake v Cobden and sundays game between Koroit v Sth Warrnambool.

Footylover1
8 Sep 2007, 15:06
Big weekend of football ahead, looking forward to it !! Matchwinners & players to watch for in both games Terang/mortlake v Cobden and sundays game between Koroit v Sth Warrnambool.

GO BLOODS!!! :thumbsu:

DaKing
13 Sep 2007, 16:37
Here is my prediction for season 2007 - Lets see at the End of the Year how I go....

1. Cobden
2. Terang-Mortlake
3. Koroit
4. South Warrnambool
5. Warrnambool
6. Camperdown
7. Port Fairy
8. North Warrnambool

Well well well .... this guy ( me!!! )... had this prediction for the league ladder well back for the season even got underway...

Only one out of place at the moment is Nth on the bottom instead of Port Fairy..

As long as Terang beat Koroit and then get done by the mighty Bombers in the Granny its not a bad effort !!!!!

I NEED $
19 Sep 2007, 18:32
Heard a bit of a whisper that VFL scouts are on the prowl in the Hampden league.. Heard that North Ballarat are looking at Struth from South an Staunton from the bloods an Northen Bullants are looking at Bradshaw from Camperdown. If this is true this would be an absolute credit to those boys and the league!

melbdocker
19 Sep 2007, 22:35
hey guys up in Warrnambool this weekend just wondering is the grand final in town and where is the ground?

knackers08
20 Sep 2007, 18:05
Heard a bit of a whisper that VFL scouts are on the prowl in the Hampden league.. Heard that North Ballarat are looking at Struth from South an Staunton from the bloods an Northen Bullants are looking at Bradshaw from Camperdown. If this is true this would be an absolute credit to those boys and the league!

Yea heard that about Struth an Staunton but didnt know it was North Ballarat an Bradshaw is news to me.. wouldnt surprise me none the least though all 3 of them guys have big futures! Also wouldnt surprise me if there was scouts this Saturday at the granny lookin at Cunnington in particular.. Maybe even AFL scouts.! Your right it is a massive credit to the league to produce such great youngsters.

Footylover1
21 Sep 2007, 19:21
GO Cobden now. :D:thumbsu:

potter
23 Sep 2007, 21:21
Very Interesting DaKing. I don't think you will be DaKing of predictions though. Here is mine:

1. Terang-Mortlake
2. Warrnambool
3. South
4. Cobden
5. Camperdown
6. Koroit
7. North Warrnambool
8. Port fairy
intereting that one ay.. he was closer to being daking the you were!

melbdocker
24 Sep 2007, 18:55
anyone see the goose streak on sat?

Astroboy
1 Oct 2007, 22:10
Well well well .... this guy ( me!!! )... had this prediction for the league ladder well back for the season even got underway...

Only one out of place at the moment is Nth on the bottom instead of Port Fairy..

As long as Terang beat Koroit and then get done by the mighty Bombers in the Granny its not a bad effort !!!!!

Well done King. You sure are a mighty tipper. Unfortunately for Cobden the order changed around a little bit at the pointy end of the season. I will have an early prediction for '08 very soon. Look out for it.

potter
18 Oct 2007, 21:21
I hear Simon O'keefe has had the big bucks thrown at him( $800 a game ) at Central Districts in the SANFL and East Fremantle is doing there best to out bid them..

ablett
25 Oct 2007, 12:27
Mathew Brown from Sth.Warnabool signed at Kangaroo Flat in the Bendigo league recently, just wondering how you guys rate him, chf i believe.

potter
26 Oct 2007, 18:20
Mathew Brown from Sth.Warnabool signed at Kangaroo Flat in the Bendigo league recently, just wondering how you guys rate him, chf i believe.
Not real sure sorry, but he is definitely no J Brown!

ringo1
30 Oct 2007, 09:20
I hear Simon O'keefe has had the big bucks thrown at him( $800 a game ) at Central Districts in the SANFL and East Fremantle is doing there best to out bid them..

O'Keefe would be mad to knock back that offer- might as well play the best standard while you can

Rust
2 Nov 2007, 10:05
Sebastopol Football club (Ballarat Football League)

We are looking to appoint a Playing Assistant Coach for the 2008 season. The successful applicant will be generously rewarded and will have the opportunity to be part of a professional club in one of the best country football leagues. Sebastopol football club is the closest football club to Ballarat Uni and has opportunity for work if needed. We are also looking for 2-3 marquee players for the upcoming season and beyond. If you think this is the next step in your football career and you want to be part of our professional and dynamic team be quick and call

MARK RUSSELL (sen coach) on 0432438459

BIGANT
7 Nov 2007, 18:36
Seems to be very quiet on the Hampden front !!......any off season news happening.
Is Beinke still coaching at South next season, how did James Rahilly's season go in 07'.In fact how has he gone since returning from the cats, is he a future coach at South !?

superfred
8 Nov 2007, 10:18
guys was just after some info on ex hampden league player jonhhny mcnamara , our club is currently in talks with him so any info would be appreciated
cheers:thumbsu:

mintonconnell
13 Nov 2007, 16:11
guys was just after some info on ex hampden league player jonhhny mcnamara , our club is currently in talks with him so any info would be appreciated
cheers
He's a tool

Peelers
13 Nov 2007, 21:43
an absolute tool! he's about one twentieth as good as he will tell you he is

BIGANT
14 Nov 2007, 08:35
Just following up an answered post, Is Brian Bienke continueing on at South next season, and how did James Rahilly go this year and what has he been like since returning from Geelong.....is he a coach in the making.

ringo1
15 Nov 2007, 15:22
an absolute tool! he's about one twentieth as good as he will tell you he is

Obviously this bloke is 'Tool of the Decade" as he has been bagged by everyone on many forums including the Goulburn Valley forum. He left Seymour in dubious circumstances when coaching. Its a shame that he does'nt apoear to have chaged much over a long period of time

Cockle doodle doo
19 Nov 2007, 08:42
Looking for a change in your football environment? Donvale Football Club, a proud and successful First Division Club, located in the very strong Eastern Football League is looking for players.

We offer fantastic facilities, employment opportunities as well as excellent remuneration for the right personnel.

Please contact Football Manager Peter Clarke on 0411 516 464 for further details.

Leather Magnet
23 Nov 2007, 12:11
Has the Hampden FNL officially approached Portland, Hamilton and Hamilton Imperials about switching across from the Western Border FL?

WFN2004
28 Nov 2007, 13:01
This thread may be of interest:

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=399174

Warrnambool is part of the Hampden area League isn't it?

WFN2004
29 Nov 2007, 11:09
Audio, photos and stories from Warrnambool launch (http://www.worldfootynews.com/article.php/20071128233436293)

WALKERTOBETTS
5 Dec 2007, 06:23
FYI specially to those who have got no where else to go!

All is welcome - please PM me for futher info

The Fitzroy Stars FC are holding a BBQ to seek interest of potential players. The Northern Football League are seeking a list of potential players to coincide with our application, the NFL will be considering our entry into the NFL on Monday 10th December;

When:
This Wednesday 5th December 2007

Where:
Aborigines Advancement League
2 Watt Street, Thornbury

Time:
5.30pm Onwards

Supporters and any Interested Members are encouraged to come along, we hope to see you there.

McCleanMagic
21 Dec 2007, 10:32
I was just wondering how Frank Matthews goes in this league. What sort of full forward is he? Has he signed with Hawksdale?

Zillmere Eagles
29 Jan 2008, 19:41
Anyone interested in a change of lifestyle which includes playing for the Zillmere Eagles in the State League competition (AFLQ) please contact me privately.

The club has a terrific history and are a young club on the rise after playing in the 2006 AFLQ Grand Final and last season winning the Reserve Grade Premiership. One of the top 5 clubs Australia Wide for players drafted.

Club has been involved in some off field issues which have now been resolved but have found ourselves slow out of the blocks from a recruiting point of view. The club is seeking recruits who feel they have something to offer at this level and would like to take the oppurtunity to live in QLD and play in the AFLQ.

orion21
30 Jan 2008, 20:55
PLAYING COACH WANTED

Due to extreme circumstances Ararat Eagles, affiliated with the Lexton Plains Football League are seeking a playing coach for the 2008 season. Excellent playing and social room facilities with a young list to work with. Have been getting on average 24 players to training at the moment. For more information contact me throuogh a personal message. Closing date 8th Feb.

mr x junior
20 Feb 2008, 10:27
Whats news in the Hampden league over the summer? hows all the teams fairing?

lankylover
14 Mar 2008, 19:25
Better loook out for North Warrnambool this year i think top 5 all the other clubs are loosing players. Must be a great club out there.

crazie
25 Mar 2008, 16:27
Better loook out for North Warrnambool this year i think top 5 all the other clubs are loosing players. Must be a great club out there.

I think your right North top 5.

Top 5 in Australia for the worst side ever to pull footy boots on!!!:)

lankylover
27 Mar 2008, 21:14
I think your right North top 5.

Top 5 in Australia for the worst side ever to pull footy boots on!!!:)

At least they haven't lost players like the others look at south half the team has gone. Port as well. All i can say at least they have brought players through the juniors other club will look else where.

crazie
28 Mar 2008, 12:37
At least they haven't lost players like the others look at south half the team has gone. Port as well. All i can say at least they have brought players through the juniors other club will look else where.

I can not argue with that. That is the big upside to Your club and i am sure in the future if you are still around they will win plenty of games. But there performances so far in Hampden league is nothing but disgraceful.

Big Blow Hard
28 Mar 2008, 20:46
Brian Bienke has signed with Timboon in the District. WTF?? :confused:

lankylover
31 Mar 2008, 22:10
Brian Bienke has signed with Timboon in the District. WTF?? :confused:

Thats what happens when you try and buy a premiership.

pupsta
2 Apr 2008, 17:43
hey guys,
can anyone give me any info (position, any good?) on Dominic Conheady from Terang Mortlake. hes comin into our league this year.

badhairday
3 Apr 2008, 13:19
Hi all,
I am a great advocate for the Hampden League but it is in serious trouble of becoming a very very boring league. More an more we are seeing less competetive games with most people being able to pick the top 5 teams even before the season commences.
This year in particular hasn't seen many new recruits to most clubs and it seems like a revolving door with players who have left; returning.
I belive it is time for the league to get serious and make it more of a powerhouse by recruiting more teams. Let's be honest- all major leagues have alot more than 8 teams. Maybe the number of people who get on this site might be an indication of the interest?
I would like to see a final 4 with 8 teams, it might make teams try a little harder.

InterleagueRover
3 Apr 2008, 23:26
hey guys,
can anyone give me any info (position, any good?) on Dominic Conheady from Terang Mortlake. hes comin into our league this year.
Hard at it roving type player, not sure what level your league is but he will give 110% everytime and will be a solid contributor, if not on the ball can easily play on the wing/flank.

Perry18
9 Apr 2008, 00:40
I think although the hampden league have lost alot of big name players it will continue to b strong. with the inclusion of ex- AFL players such as heffernan and sampi, and some big name up and coming juniors such as camperdown's versitile big man William Bradshaw and South Warrnambools Matt McVilly. Apparently Bradshaw has bulked up this year and received some VFL interest.

mr x junior
9 Apr 2008, 12:32
I think although the hampden league have lost alot of big name players it will continue to b strong. with the inclusion of ex- AFL players such as heffernan and sampi, and some big name up and coming juniors such as camperdown's versitile big man William Bradshaw and South Warrnambools Matt McVilly. Apparently Bradshaw has bulked up this year and received some VFL interest.
sampi will make the league bigger cos he is huge!!

lankylover
9 Apr 2008, 21:50
better watch out for warrnambools full forward. Can't say much, but hes just known as the G train.

Cats fan 16
10 Apr 2008, 23:41
hey guys,

Dominic is a left footed small with silky skills. In and under type who loves a goal. Apparently has gone to a club with a few other mates? Pretty handy types too i think..

IKE TURNER
14 Apr 2008, 15:14
Jason Mifsud Is Coaching Our Under 18 Side Up Here,i Was Told He Was A Bit Of A Thug When He Used To Play-any Truth To It?

InterleagueRover
15 Apr 2008, 19:54
Jason Mifsud Is Coaching Our Under 18 Side Up Here,i Was Told He Was A Bit Of A Thug When He Used To Play-any Truth To It?
Isn't he coaching Beaumearis seniors in Melb?

itchy&scratchy
18 Apr 2008, 19:48
i was just wondering has sam heffernan stamped his named on the league as both fearless leader both getting the footy and knocking of players wives. he is a renouned a serial offender :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

InterleagueRover
18 Apr 2008, 20:34
i was just wondering has sam heffernan stamped his named on the league as both fearless leader both getting the footy and knocking of players wives. he is a renouned a serial offender :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
Nah mate he has moved into District footy playing for Panmure!

meat axe
21 Apr 2008, 10:37
yeah he was. used to be a cheap player, throwing punches under packs and just a real nut case. i heard he is coaching the under 18 northern territory team???

crazie
21 Apr 2008, 15:11
yeah he was. used to be a cheap player, throwing punches under packs and just a real nut case. i heard he is coaching the under 18 northern territory team???

Mifsud yeah very cheap player. He had a very talented team at Koroit but did nothing with them for years and was lucky enough to a flag when they could have one 3 or 4. To worried about getting a cheap kick for himself. very selfish player.

IKE TURNER
21 Apr 2008, 15:11
YEAH HE IS COACHING OUR UNDER 18 STATE SIDE (NT THUNDER) THE PERSON I WAS TALKING TO SAID HE HAS GONE FROM HITTING KIDS TO COACHING KIDS.

meat axe
22 Apr 2008, 10:28
yeah that sounds about right... i hear there is a young fella from round terang area who is named in the team. any truth in that and who is he?

WA Fan
24 Apr 2008, 10:52
I was hoping to get some background info on Stephen Dickinson as a football player.

On first impressions, we are very happy that he has chosen to play for us over here in WA.

Thanks

crazie
24 Apr 2008, 11:29
I was hoping to get some background info on Stephen Dickinson as a football player.

On first impressions, we are very happy that he has chosen to play for us over here in WA.

Thanks
Yeah great player. Hard working back flanker on baller. Very good engine on him and he can use the ball very well. Does not baulk at getting in and under and mixing it with the big boys.

Big Blow Hard
24 Apr 2008, 12:27

Thanks

Just as importantly. A quality bloke as well. Good Port Campbell stock!

WA Fan
24 Apr 2008, 12:32
Cheers for the feedback.

It is always good when a quality person just rocks up out of nowhere. We are very impressed with him and he looks like he will be a big asset for our club.

McCleanMagic
24 Apr 2008, 15:56
Was just wondering how Jelbart went for port fairy last year? Also how does vincent parkinson go? a senior footballer?

MATAJABACO
24 Apr 2008, 20:53
YEAH HE IS COACHING OUR UNDER 18 STATE SIDE (NT THUNDER) THE PERSON I WAS TALKING TO SAID HE HAS GONE FROM HITTING KIDS TO COACHING KIDS.

Jason Mifsud Appointed Sharks Coach - 12/01/2008
Pre-xmas training under former Saints player Chad Davis has seen many players improve on their time Full Story

http://www.beaumarisfc.com.au/seniors/

hawker6
28 Apr 2008, 20:45
b.smedts is gun

ringo1
29 Apr 2008, 22:26
Just as importantly. A quality bloke as well. Good Port Campbell stock!

Dickinson would be the perfect recruit for any club. Hard to get a top line player and great bloke all in one:thumbsu:

footy parrot
6 May 2008, 01:38
just ahh wondering who the top 3 teams are in the league?

musha_13
7 May 2008, 14:23
Koroit and Terang-Mortlake are definatly the best two teams. Cobden or Warrnambool are probably next on about level pegging. North are interesting, they could challenge those two when they get some of there better players that are injured back.

forty two
9 May 2008, 12:57
Does Ashley Sampi play in this league? If so which team?

Big Blow Hard
9 May 2008, 14:05
Does Ashley Sampi play in this league? If so which team?

He does. He plays for Port Fairy. I am not sure how he is travelling though.

forty two
9 May 2008, 17:43
He does. He plays for Port Fairy. I am not sure how he is travelling though.
thanx cocko :thumbsu:

forty one
10 May 2008, 08:33
thanx cocko :thumbsu:

WTF? Get back here.

forty two
11 May 2008, 18:48
WTF? Get back here.

Sorry, im on my way.

DCdog
12 May 2008, 14:28
Can anyone tell me how Dustin 'Bannet' Mckorkell is going down at Warrnambool this season?

strawpeedo
12 May 2008, 22:03
Yes Dustin is playing great...

dylan herbatson however should give up footy as after the game against north was still waiting behind after the game with his mum picking out the splinters from siiting on the pine all game....

you are a try hard mate!!!!

hacker
14 May 2008, 11:42
Thats what happens when you try and buy a premiership.

Th really funny part is if you have a look over the last 4-5 years and think about all the talk there has been about how much money each club has spent on recruits it wouldnt have mattered which club he went to. Rovers offered just as much for his services from what i hear if not more. Perhaps it has to do more with the way the clubs go about it. i know lots of players who play for teams based in warrnambool both hampden and district who jump ship frequently just for money. yet others will play at a club for less than they could get simply because they enjoy it. one player does not buy a premiership

herbert#5
14 May 2008, 19:06
i have heard that Dylan Herbertson was very stiff not to be playing seniors yet and how he didnt make interleague this year was the biggest joke of all. Reece clarke who ever you are your a joke as i watched herbertson play against north and he was killing it one of the best ball users going around. after he dislocated his thumb in second quarter and kept playing i call that a very tough player!!!!

Bottles Bottles
16 May 2008, 14:09
hey can anyone tell me how the young gun from the pie William Bradshaw is playing this year?

herbert#5
16 May 2008, 18:58
was in some good form before being king hit in a night club and having his jaw shattered out for the season now poor lad

bata_bing_9
16 May 2008, 19:04
port fairy are a very disapointing team. only an outsider looking in but from what i can gather they spend far too much money on x-AFL players such as ashley Sampi, when they should be focused on getting 3 junior teams on the park every week. its a lovely town but the footy club needs a clean out id say

Bottles Bottles
16 May 2008, 19:39
was in some good form before being king hit in a night club and having his jaw shattered out for the season now poor lad
F&%^ poor lad!! who would do that, his a top kid

GP2961
21 May 2008, 14:12
Can anyone tell me how young Phill McKellar is going at Warrnambool ?

I hear he's very unlucky not to be playing Falcons.

herbert#5
22 May 2008, 12:43
yer the kid has been dominating in the under 18's comes from a good place of warrnambool unlike ur low self of mepunga west

GP2961
22 May 2008, 12:50
Mepunga is about as good as Phill McKellar at Football.

Could you tell me why he hasn't even made the interleague squad ?

herbert#5
23 May 2008, 12:03
he didn't make the interleague squad as he has work comitmence that weekend the coach asked him to but he had to turn down the offer!!!! one of the fastest players in the league..

GP2961
23 May 2008, 19:52
he didn't make the interleague squad as he has work comitmence that weekend the coach asked him to but he had to turn down the offer!!!! one of the fastest players in the league..
Thanks herbert#5.

I hear that he also doe's pretty well with the ladies. Is this true ?

Bottles Bottles
24 May 2008, 17:59
Can any one tell me how young Darren Chesseman is play at the Pies this year?:confused:

Shimmer
25 May 2008, 10:38
Hey guys I'm a first time poster on this thread. I've got a cousin that plays for south warnambool and just wondering how he's going. Name is bevan Marr. If anyone can give me an update on how he's going would be good.

Astroboy
26 May 2008, 22:57
Can any one tell me how young Darren Chesseman is play at the Pies this year?:confused:

Learn how to spell his surname and then I will let you know.

Jarman03
28 May 2008, 16:51
Heading up to Shepparton this weekend will go along and watch some interleague football.
Must admit have a soft spot for the BFL however looking fwd to seeing how they go against the other 3 power leagues in the VCFL. Anyone know who are the players in both the seniors and unders to look out for.

meat axe
4 Jun 2008, 19:52
i have heard that Dylan Herbertson was very stiff not to be playing seniors yet and how he didnt make interleague this year was the biggest joke of all. Reece clarke who ever you are your a joke as i watched herbertson play against north and he was killing it one of the best ball users going around. after he dislocated his thumb in second quarter and kept playing i call that a very tough player!!!!

mate if ya going to talk yaself up at least make it not as obvious. you are clearly hollow between the ears if you are going to talk up Dylan herbertson and your name is herbert#5. think about it.. you sound like the biggest arrogant bloke going round and i have heard about dylan herbertson and the rumours are he is no good so get of ya high horse big fella ..

the axe!!!!

Bottles Bottles
6 Jun 2008, 15:23
Learn how to spell his surname and then I will let you know. sorry mate, i was just wondering how he is going this year i think this is how you spell Cheeseman

herbert#5
6 Jun 2008, 18:08
listen here you meat axe ____ i will run rings aeround you ya stupid ____. meat axe what kinda bloke do you think you are with the name meat axe sound like a ____ head and proably are a ____ head.if you seen dylan herbertson play yopu wouldnt say what ya did he is a freak!!!!

meat axe
6 Jun 2008, 19:40
listen here you meat axe ____ i will run rings aeround you ya stupid ____. meat axe what kinda bloke do you think you are with the name meat axe sound like a ____ head and proably are a ____ head.if you seen dylan herbertson play yopu wouldnt say what ya did he is a freak!!!!

haha. mate you have a slight anger problem. you just backed up my previous comment that you are dylan herbertson and you are up yourself. you are unbeleivably up yourself if you are talking yaself up like that mate.... dont go near too many sharp object or your head might explode.

the axe!!!!!

ringo1
6 Jun 2008, 21:07
Any tips for the w/end boys?