View Full Version : Hampden Football League
Noony#38
10 Jun 2008, 13:22
any one care to tell me how young James Castles is going down at the pies, were on the ground is he playing this year? :rolleyes:
borris, shut up
Noony#38
10 Jun 2008, 13:24
Learn how to spell his surname and then I will let you know.
settle down cheesy
Bottles Bottles
10 Jun 2008, 20:29
borris, shut up
who the ____ is this borris kid
Homeofthedragon155
11 Jun 2008, 20:26
Bit of excitment around the camperdown under18s this year.
although got smashed on the weekend by a strong and inforn t/m
showing plenty of potential, with andy hargraves luke clarke and young gun luke mahony to come into the team.
Big man Jacob gaut proves to be the number 2 ruckman behind brodie edge of t/m
the every reliable josh pearson and jesse galichan continues there good work, is there anything these kids cant do?
keep an eye out
Bottles Bottles
15 Jun 2008, 21:16
hey guys,
can anyone give me any info (position, any good?) on Dominic Conheady from Terang Mortlake. hes comin into our league this year.
yer mate really top kid, nice family goes hard 4 the ball very smart footballer
Anchorman#4
16 Jun 2008, 20:47
yer mate really top kid, nice family goes hard 4 the ball very smart footballer
i agree very good footballer always i the right place, and nice kid
Homeofthedragon155
16 Jun 2008, 21:13
what about billy smedts?
any talk of how hes going this year
Goldenboy
18 Jun 2008, 13:35
listen here you meat axe ____ i will run rings aeround you ya stupid ____. meat axe what kinda bloke do you think you are with the name meat axe sound like a ____ head and proably are a ____ head.if you seen dylan herbertson play yopu wouldnt say what ya did he is a freak!!!!
mate we played warrnambool a few weeks ago and ive never even heard of you so you couldn't be too crash hot
Goldenboy
18 Jun 2008, 13:37
what about billy smedts?
any talk of how hes going this year
he is goin to be a gun.. silky skills and playing good footy.. will develop into a great player
Homeofthedragon155
20 Jun 2008, 18:52
Not many people say anything about the hampden league.
its pretty much a dead thread to be honest.
want updates.
all im aware of is terang u18s are up and flying, brodie edge, chris baxter micky monteith, james gill, joel crawley are playing well. and have not lost a game all year. only downer is jarrod blain still failing to come to the form he is expected to play. or from he thinks he can play. kicking a few goals but failing to have the game winning impact.
at camperdown andy hargraves and hugh douglas are proving to nearly be recruits of the year! camperdown seniors would be down without these two. especially this week with the loss of key player darren cheeseman!
keep the chat on hampden going. its getting boring
Hunter_5
23 Jun 2008, 16:48
Can anyone tell me if nathan sobey is any good? from warrnambool footy club
badhairday
24 Jun 2008, 14:10
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz..................................this site is as interesting as listening to Tim Auld and Andrew Thompson.
Homeofthedragon155
24 Jun 2008, 19:52
im just gunna say it.
jarrod blain of t/m is one of the worst u18 players in the comp!
pixys#17
24 Jun 2008, 20:20
id have to agree on this one as yes jarrod blain is rather pathetic. but u have to look at what great tallents terang/mortlake u18's have to come next year with th likely inclusions of th skillful dilan brooks and th speedy jimmy lenahan dutchy would be right at home with an over age permit next season
texas walker
24 Jun 2008, 21:03
im just gunna say it.
jarrod blain of t/m is one of the worst u18 players in the comp!
dragon i dont know who fills you up with all this false information. you clearly have never seen terang mortlake play or train, blain displays a great amount of leadership both on and off the field and is an asset to any team.. i suggest you should think about getting some proof before you write stuff on here.. all the trash you talk about camperdown under 18s is a complete joke they couldnt beat the cooinda thirds or even the under 13 netballers
meat axe
25 Jun 2008, 10:29
id have to agree on this one as yes jarrod blain is rather pathetic. but u have to look at what great tallents terang/mortlake u18's have to come next year with th likely inclusions of th skillful dilan brooks and th speedy jimmy lenahan dutchy would be right at home with an over age permit next season
you have got to be joking.... if you think that they are the two great tallents coming up into the under 18's next year then terang mortlake will be the worst side in the district... i have never seen two players who are so soft and uncoordinated in my life... your name nakes sense because you are clearly off with the pixies if you think that... this site is for peoples opinions but honestly lets be a bit realistic with what we are saying
the axe!!!!
Homeofthedragon155
25 Jun 2008, 19:41
you have got to be joking.... if you think that they are the two great tallents coming up into the under 18's next year then terang mortlake will be the worst side in the district... i have never seen two players who are so soft and uncoordinated in my life... your name nakes sense because you are clearly off with the pixies if you think that... this site is for peoples opinions but honestly lets be a bit realistic with what we are saying
the axe!!!!
lets be realistic, t/m lost a valuable player in marcus blain this year hahahahahahahaha.
jaz blain is nothing but a cocky piece of shit, ive had a bit to do with t/m and remain good mates people at the club. from what i seen jaz is soft
pixys#17
25 Jun 2008, 20:04
dragon i dont know who fills you up with all this false information. you clearly have never seen terang mortlake play or train, blain displays a great amount of leadership both on and off the field and is an asset to any team.. i suggest you should think about getting some proof before you write stuff on here.. all the trash you talk about camperdown under 18s is a complete joke they couldnt beat the cooinda thirds or even the under 13 netballers
jarrod blain is th worst player to come out of terang although he shows some 2nd to none off field leadership skills with consistently been th most drunk person at almost any party on a saturday night(excluding parties where darc osullivan is present) therefore this is the reason jaz gets all his onfield but more so off field respect
Noony#38
25 Jun 2008, 20:40
who is homeofthedragon155??
Homeofthedragon155
27 Jun 2008, 19:17
who is homeofthedragon155??
whats it to you?:confused:
CLUB CARLTON
29 Jun 2008, 11:45
has anyone seen muzza blain playing footy at deakin uni this year. he played a ripper game when they played kolora noorat played like a champion. pity he is of top age for next year. watch out next year.:)
meat axe
29 Jun 2008, 15:51
has anyone seen muzza blain playing footy at deakin uni this year. he played a ripper game when they played kolora noorat played like a champion. pity he is of top age for next year. watch out next year.:)
last time i checked this was the hampden football league forum.... firstly why the hell would you talk about marcus blain and secondly how about some decent footy talk...
what about the upset of terang/mortlake against koroit? any feed back from that game?
the axe!!!!!!
Anchorman#4
1 Jul 2008, 12:27
texas walker why do you talk your self up like that i am not having a go at you as a player i think you are a great little player and go hard 4 the ball but dont ever talk your self up like that ok
griffen16
8 Jul 2008, 11:46
i would like to see who every thinks the best players in the hampden league seniors this year
2008 team of the year..
MAke your team of the year??
i would like to see who every thinks the best players in the hampden league seniors this year
2008 team of the year..
MAke your team of the year??
Is that on form this yr or what players would make the best team?????
griffen16
8 Jul 2008, 14:53
not Necessarily on form but just who you think would be in the best team of 2008 and yes they have to be playing this year
Homeofthedragon155
8 Jul 2008, 19:02
B-> Luke clarke ---- ----
hbf-> ---- ---- Liam hoy
c-> Kev bourke ---- Kurt Lenehan
hff-> Nath Couch ---- ----
f-> ---- Joe Mclaren Andy hargraves
RKS-> Aiden Cole ---- Luke mahony
I/C->
Emerg->
trying to bass my side around speed skill and youth as much as possible.
but hey
put what yas reckon, just dont have a crack at me for my side just my opinion
meat axe
14 Jul 2008, 18:39
B-> Luke clarke ---- ----
hbf-> ---- ---- Liam hoy
c-> Kev bourke ---- Kurt Lenehan
hff-> Nath Couch ---- ----
f-> ---- Joe Mclaren Andy hargraves
RKS-> Aiden Cole ---- Luke mahony
I/C->
Emerg->
trying to bass my side around speed skill and youth as much as possible.
but hey
put what yas reckon, just dont have a crack at me for my side just my opinion
not having a go at ya mate but i could guarantee that there are so many better blokes thanmore than half of them.... luckily you did state that you were basing your side on youth and speed... what about a mckenzie or a montieth on one of your wings. mckenzie will get drafted and montieth has been killing it in the ones....
the AXE!!!!!!!!
BiG KinG
21 Jul 2008, 15:52
B-> Luke clarke Zac Pickett Lucas Boyd
hbf-> McKenzie Max Marriott Liam hoy
c-> Kev bourke Lee Billington Tim Hunt
hff-> Nath Couch Sam Cowling Reece Clarke
f-> Damian McKorkell Joe Mclaren Andy hargraves
RKS-> Rhys Raimond Eddi Jacobs Luke mahony
I/C-> Dom Finn, Geoffry Sykes, Nathan Sobey, Dylan Herbertson
Emerg-> Alan Johnson, Richard Hines (If Avalible)
Magpiemick
21 Jul 2008, 17:22
Zac Pickett in this team?.......wot are you on?...he couldnt mark a balloon at a 5 year old"s birthday party..the kids an absolute shocker!!!!!!
BiG KinG
22 Jul 2008, 09:37
Zac Pickett in this team?.......wot are you on?...he couldnt mark a balloon at a 5 year old"s birthday party..the kids an absolute shocker!!!!!!
who the hell are you magpie mick? u couldnt even get an invite to a 5 year old party, and by the way u write, u sound like a 5 year old. if Zac put his mind to it he could have made AFl.. so stop prancing around on big footy until u have ur fax straight loser.
meat axe
23 Jul 2008, 12:11
ah is this an under 18 team or a senior team.... if you are picking the best side in the hampden like then you are certainly going the wrong way about it. i could reckon that every position in your team could be filled by players alot better than this and are older but still have more speed and skill than alot of these players
the axe!!!!!!!
Magpiemick
23 Jul 2008, 21:41
who the hell are you magpie mick? u couldnt even get an invite to a 5 year old party, and by the way u write, u sound like a 5 year old. if Zac put his mind to it he could have made AFl.. so stop prancing around on big footy until u have ur fax straight loser.
thats right..IF he put his mind to it and thats the problem. He hasnt put his mind to it and ill tell you now....he WONT make AFL....cant get the facts much straighter than that, and U seem like a loser too~~~~ have a nice day!!
**** all you gay *****! you all know that nathan sobey is the Most Skilled player in the league atm! Zac is a Fat soft ****!
bystanding backman
30 Jul 2008, 16:48
Can anyone tell me how Adam Courtney from Cobden is going this year.
BiG KinG
31 Jul 2008, 10:30
**** all you gay *****! you all know that nathan sobey is the Most Skilled player in the league atm! Zac is a Fat soft ****!
Whoooops sorry i didnt mean to have Nathan Sobey in my team, ive heard he is as soft as butter and should stick to basketball. Got the Cut from Rebels i believe.
Carlton Finals 08
7 Aug 2008, 01:58
How good is this McKenzie fella? Where abouts on the ground does he play? Who for? Is he a Key position player?
Ya Can't See Me!
10 Aug 2008, 22:40
Some AFL clubs should start taking some notice of Jason Rowan he is a freak kicked 12 yesterday has kicked something like 40 odd goals in last 4 weeks 89 for the year with two games to play! Won it last year with 85 and is only 21 years of age
Homeofthedragon155
12 Aug 2008, 11:48
How good is this McKenzie fella? Where abouts on the ground does he play? Who for? Is he a Key position player?
hes a freak, pretty sure hes been mainly on the wing and up forward.
its interesting to see him playing so well, he was only an average junior. has developed into a very good player, although camperdown isnt the greatest team. all the best to him though
ctarrant
14 Aug 2008, 11:57
j mcdonald is the young gun to watch
supporter1
20 Aug 2008, 21:45
j mcdonald is the young gun to watch
Can anyone tell me what the hell happened to Tom Batten? he played Falcons and from all reports was close to getting drafted then ended up back at North and has not seemed to make any impact what so ever this year. He may have held a regular spot in the ones but he has not been in the best players too often, can hhe play or what?
pixys#17
31 Aug 2008, 19:19
Some AFL clubs should start taking some notice of Jason Rowan he is a freak kicked 12 yesterday has kicked something like 40 odd goals in last 4 weeks 89 for the year with two games to play! Won it last year with 85 and is only 21 years of age
yeah decent player but got absolutely toweled up yesterday agaist a 17 year old from cobden
GARY rowan beat him all over the ground and will be a player to watch in the futre
Homeofthedragon155
1 Sep 2008, 17:46
Gary rohan you freak.
Great game by the young fella, from all reports just had rowan covered all day.
also what u18 teams have players to come back from seniors for finals?
south would have a couple wouldnt they?
Warrnambool gr8 club, muchly respectd by all, except for a 1, rhys clark, most commonly known for his performances on the stage, his work ethic and softness is sickening to watch! He really just needs to take a leaf out of the rest of the warrnambool boys book!
Orange peeler
10 Sep 2008, 18:35
Went and watched District league grand final other day. The standard was pretty good, could nearly match it with some Hampden sides some would say
pixys#17
14 Sep 2008, 13:03
Warrnambool gr8 club, muchly respectd by all, except for a 1, rhys clark, most commonly known for his performances on the stage, his work ethic and softness is sickening to watch! He really just needs to take a leaf out of the rest of the warrnambool boys book!
the warnambool boys were pretty soft yesterday showed absolutely nothin camperdown would of had better competition against the cowinda 3rds
good luck to the camperdown lads next week im sure therre will be plenty of beers drunk between th camperdown and terang teams for at least a good couple of weeks after
GO PIES
Homeofthedragon155
17 Sep 2008, 20:57
the warnambool boys were pretty soft yesterday showed absolutely nothin camperdown would of had better competition against the cowinda 3rds
good luck to the camperdown lads next week im sure therre will be plenty of beers drunk between th camperdown and terang teams for at least a good couple of weeks after
GO PIES
Dylan herbatson was the weakest link for the blues on the weekend.
loaded up a spiral for no apparent reason, hit a camperdown player on the chest. gotta wonder? what goes through this so called "stars" head
loopyboots
19 Nov 2008, 06:22
Eastern Swans Football Club Mackay Queensland, is looking for a senior coach and players. The Swans finished runners up in last years Mackay AFL competition.
Mackay is a booming mining city, which services the Bowen basin. Great work opportunities available.
If interested, call Troy Stephens on 0434 593 762 or send a private message to me (loopyboots).