View Full Version : A Section DEC-FECTA

Eddie Woloschek
14 Feb 2006, 14:38
For a bottle of malt whisky, nominate from 1-10 the finishing order of A Section teams after R18.

Closing date for entries midnight 21st April.
Points will be allotted as follows:
Each player begins with 90 points;
2 points awarded for each team in correct slot,
1 point per slot per team for each incorrect placing (e.g., tip OMs to finish top and they finish 10th, you lose 9pts)
Tie-break is the earlier (or earliest) correct entry.
Multiple entries allowed but latter entry cancels out any prior.

Eddie Woloschek
15 Feb 2006, 09:42
After much consideration and total lack of knowlege on player gains and losses, I'm having first stab:

After R18

1. Uni Blues
2. Old Scotch
3. Old Xavs
4. Marcellin
5. St Bernards
6. Old Haileybury
7. Old Trinity
8. Old Ivanhoe
9. De La
10. Old Melburnians

Max Leader
15 Feb 2006, 10:18
1: UB
2: OX
3: OS
4: OT
5: M
6: OH
7: OI
8: De La
9: OM
10: St. B

All rumours will become fact as of 22nd April 2006

froggie6
15 Feb 2006, 11:18
1. St Bernards
2. Old Xavs
3. Uni Blues
4. Old Hailebury
5. Old Scotch
6. Marcellin
7. Old Trinity
8. Old Ivanhoe
9. De La
10. Old Melburnians

***Watch out for the dogs...best young list and best coaches in A grade!

Paul Kaos
15 Feb 2006, 15:48
1. Uni Blues - best side in the competition the last 2 years
2. Old Hail - very good side last year enhanced by rumoured recruiting
3. Old Xavs - can never be underestimated
4. St Bernards - Strong, proud club with a lot of influence
5. Old Scotch - they'll fumble their way through another season
6. Marcellin - lack of depth is a concern
7. Old Trinity - Uninspiring but often dangerous
8. OM's - Great ground, great showers, great.....no that's it!
9. De La - The yo-yo continues
10. Old Ivan - ''

Scribe
16 Feb 2006, 10:12
1. Blues
2. Xavs
3. Haileybury
4. Trinity
5. Bernards
6. Scotch
7. Marcellin
8. De La
9. OMs
10. Old Ivanhoe

Menages
16 Feb 2006, 13:12
1. Uni Blues – good coach good players, but position after round 18 no reflection on premiership chances!
2. Old Xavs – never underestimate, recruited well, always seem to have a “get of jail free” card come finals time, will race handy and time their run
3. Old Haileybury – good players, well led on the field but won’t improve if Nicholson stays coaching them, can’t even get a website together!
4. St Bernards – usual mid season dip when they all head off to some country ute muster or the B&S season, tough but gutted following “the Nicholson era”
5. Old Scotch –when the going gets tough, Scotch boys jump in the Rangie and go home, big on potential backed up by hearts the size of peas
6. Marcellin – who cares?
7. Old Trinity – will always be the little school on the top of the hill, rent a small block from Xavier, could be closed down any minutes, hence the big country block out in Bulleen
8. Old Ivanhoe – poo brown jumpers just shouldn’t be allowed in A grade
9. De La – lots of heart, just not quite up to it
10. Old Melburnians – will choke on the silver spoon and get a wooden one instead, football always spoils a good ski season, eh boys!

Plumber
20 Feb 2006, 14:47
1. Uni Blues - Dangerous team, but may struggle to find the ball so wide of the packs on the last day of the year.
2. Scotch - Cornered the world market on gas masks.
3. St. Bernards - Can't step on the field at the pit without ********ty looking dyed blonde hair. They must recruit from a pet store...Rat bogans.
4. Xavs - Surely couldn't do it again from 4th, or could they?
5. Hailebury - Good blokes coached by a knobhead. He won't take them too far this year.
6. Hoers - Let's see if they can prove me wrong.
7. Trinity - With the departure of a key forward who refers to himself in the third person, I can't see them doing any better than here.
8. Marcellin - Too many pie nights at that club.
9. OM - Can't hang on again, enjoy the slopes boys.
10. De La - Going to Dairy Bell is more enticing than watching those battlers. Bye Bye, again.

CrustyClown
24 Feb 2006, 13:54
1. St Bernards
2. Old Xavs
3. Uni Blues
4. Old Hailebury
5. Old Scotch
6. Marcellin
7. Old Trinity
8. Old Ivanhoe
9. De La
10. Old Melburnians

***Watch out for the dogs...best young list and best coaches in A grade!
How can anyone take you seriously? St bernards top? Yeah right. Why don't you put OM's 2nd and De La 3rd and then we can all have a good laugh.

Take St Bernards off the top, move everone up one and slot to pitters in 5th or 6th, then you will be taken a bit more seriously.

"Best young list in A grade?" - Didn't I say leave the jokes to me?

froggie6
24 Feb 2006, 14:11
How can anyone take you seriously? St bernards top? Yeah right. Why don't you put OM's 2nd and De La 3rd and then we can all have a good laugh.

Take St Bernards off the top, move everone up one and slot to pitters in 5th or 6th, then you will be taken a bit more seriously.

Opinions are like a***holes crusty, but i find it hard to believe your writing of a club that has played in 4 of the last 6 grand finals...all with different teams.

Give us your line up then son!

kingkyle
24 Feb 2006, 19:46
1 Uni Blues
2 Old Hailebury
3 Old Xavs
4 Old Scotch
5 Stbernards
6 Old Ivanhoe
7 Marcellin
8 Old Trinity
9 Old Melb
10 De La

Eddie Woloschek
24 Feb 2006, 22:53

Thanks Crusty. Now how about putting in an entry yourself and leaving everyone else alone to do same.

Moss Rocket
27 Feb 2006, 18:03
1. Uni Blues - It has to be hurting!
2. St. Bernards - I have heard some large whispers down at the Pit. It is like the Enchanted Woods!
3. Old Xavs - No need to explain!
4. Old Hail - Nice list. Training well!
5. Old Scotch - I enjoy putting them in fifth!
6. Old Trinity - I have nothing to say about them. 6th sums them up perectly
7. Marcellin - Always have a few nice onballers to keep them from B-Grade
8. Old Melb - Only because the B-Graders of 05 will be very ordinary
9. De-La - Just not good enough to compete with stronger clubs
10. Old Ivanhoe - Bad Jumper, ordinary team!

Dear Eddie: Fantastic idea, however may i suggest an alternate system for judging the winner. You could lose 1 point for every position out of place your teams are at the end of the year.

For example going on my above ladder, it would be a great effort by me if the final 4 was St.B, Uni, OH, Xavs - however i would be rewarded with a big 0. If Jo Blow went for Dela, Trinity, OM's and Old Hail for the top 4, he would score 1. (for Old Hail position)

It would just lead to a more accurate ladder overall. You need to be punished more heavily for getting a team 7-8 spots out of position, than someone who gets them out of position by only 1 place.;)

Eddie Woloschek
28 Feb 2006, 07:17
Dear Eddie: Fantastic idea, however may i suggest an alternate system for judging the winner. You could lose 1 point for every position out of place your teams are at the end of the year.

Good thinking. Scoring refinement #1: (I'll edit my first post if I can, too)

Each player begins with 90 points and
1. gains 2 points for each team in position; but
2. loses one point per position for each team not in the right slot. (eg. tip OMs to finish top, you lose 9 points on them if they finish 10th.

Eddie Woloschek
2 Apr 2006, 07:42
OK chaps, happy to donate a bottle of Malt Whisky to make this more interesting. Anyone else can also add to the prizepool if they so desire. My revised finishing order is now this:

1. Blues
2. Haileybury
3. Xavs
4. St Bernards
5. Trinity
6. Marcellin
7. De La
8. Scotch
9. Old Ivanhoe
10. OMs

fish1
2 Apr 2006, 16:05
1.Hailbeybury
2.Blues
3.St Bernards
4.Xavs
5. Marcellin
6.Scotch
7.Trinity
8.De La
9. Old Ivanhoe
10. OM's

brian speaking
2 Apr 2006, 17:19
OK chaps, happy to donate a bottle of Malt Whisky to make this more interesting. Anyone else can also add to the prizepool if they so desire. My revised finishing order is now this:

1. Blues
2. Haileybury
3. Xavs
4. St Bernards
5. Trinity
6. Marcellin
7. De La
8. Scotch
9. Old Ivanhoe
10. OMs

Why did Aaron Lord choose red and black over poo brown? Surely must be the most ordinary bloke to shaft his school heritage since Mick Blood. Looking forward to the Browns wreaking havoc with him when they play each other.

uglydermie
2 Apr 2006, 20:30
Problem with your theory BS is that I could name a heap of Ivanhoe Grammarians (past 15 years) who have played serious ammo footy that never ventured into Pine lodge because of a long list of reasons. One particular fellow played AFL- was offered PLENTY to go back after being delisted...only to laugh at them because their political/ clicky/ handbag mentality!!

Son of a Gun
2 Apr 2006, 23:00
1. Old Xavs
2. Uni Blues
3. St Bernards
4. Haileybury
5. Old Ivanhoe
6. Trinity
7. DLS
8. Marcellin
9. Scotch
10. Old Melburnians

Destination A Grade
3 Apr 2006, 11:42
Why did Aaron Lord choose red and black over poo brown? Surely must be the most ordinary bloke to shaft his school heritage since Mick Blood. Looking forward to the Browns wreaking havoc with him when they play each other.

Brian, we thought we had him early in the preseason, but then he turned his back on us and decided to head for the OX's, only to talk to us again. Not sure where he is at at the moment, but one thing for sure is that anyone who plays at Old Ivanhoe wants to play for Old Ivanhoe.

That is the reason why i rate playing Amateur footy so highly. Our club (and i would suggest many VAFA clubs) is full of Ivanhoe Old Boys and blokes that love playing together and for each other.

Problem with your theory BS is that I could name a heap of Ivanhoe Grammarians (past 15 years) who have played serious ammo footy that never ventured into Pine lodge because of a long list of reasons. One particular fellow played AFL- was offered PLENTY to go back after being delisted...only to laugh at them because their political/ clicky/ handbag mentality!!.

Uglydermie got any names?? I've been there for 7 years and haven't heard anything like that.

Axel1980
3 Apr 2006, 12:24
1. Old Xavs
2. Uni Blues
3. St Bernards
4. Haileybury
5. Old Ivanhoe
6. Trinity
7. DLS
8. Marcellin
9. Scotch
10. Old Melburnians

HAHA classic, put Scotch in the top 4-5 and Ivanhoe on the bottom and you'll be pretty close i reckon

brian speaking
3 Apr 2006, 15:39
[QUOTE=Destination A Grade]Brian, we thought we had him early in the preseason, but then he turned his back on us and decided to head for the OX's, only to talk to us again. Not sure where he is at at the moment, but one thing for sure is that anyone who plays at Old Ivanhoe wants to play for Old Ivanhoe.

That is the reason why i rate playing Amateur footy so highly. Our club (and i would suggest many VAFA clubs) is full of Ivanhoe Old Boys and blokes that love playing together and for each other.

DAG,
I agree absolutely, it seems to me like the OX's are forgetting that they are an Old Boys team. I would love to know how may old boys actually get to pull on the boots week in week out at Xavs. No-one doubts their amazing success but perhaps they would be better to ply their trade in the VFL!
I can also tell you, as you well know, it was very gratifying winning the B Section flag with 20 out of 22 being St Kevins Old Boys than what it was almost dominating A grade in our recent years in the top flight. No egos, no w a n k e r s no high mainatenance d i c k h e a d s from the backblocks who thought that they were bigger than the club.
We then made that mistake last year going after Mc Kee and co, and it cost us dearly. You can see that Mc Keew was a mistake as he now trains at, you guessed it, Old Xavs and palys bush footy.
SKOB mayl struggle this year, but at least most of the boys are born and bred and are in fact Old Boys of St Kevins College.
I hope the browns stick it to them in A grade in 06.

brian speaking
3 Apr 2006, 15:39
[QUOTE=Destination A Grade]Brian, we thought we had him early in the preseason, but then he turned his back on us and decided to head for the OX's, only to talk to us again. Not sure where he is at at the moment, but one thing for sure is that anyone who plays at Old Ivanhoe wants to play for Old Ivanhoe.

DAG,
I agree absolutely, it seems to me like the OX's are forgetting that they are an Old Boys team. I would love to know how may old boys actually get to pull on the boots week in week out at Xavs. No-one doubts their amazing success but perhaps they would be better to ply their trade in the VFL!
I can also tell you, as you well know, it was very gratifying winning the B Section flag with 20 out of 22 being St Kevins Old Boys than what it was almost dominating A grade in our recent years in the top flight. No egos, no w a n k e r s no high mainatenance d i c k h e a d s from the backblocks who thought that they were bigger than the club.
We then made that mistake last year going after Mc Kee and co, and it cost us dearly. You can see that Mc Kee was a mistake as he now trains at, you guessed it, Old Xavs and palys bush footy.
SKOB mayl struggle this year, but at least most of the boys are born and bred and are in fact Old Boys of St Kevins College.
I hope the browns stick it to them in A grade in 06.

Eddie Woloschek
3 Apr 2006, 16:27
[QUOTE= DAG,
I agree absolutely, blah, blah, blah. I hope the browns stick it to them in A grade in 06.

Stay on topic. This should be on the Brian Whingeing (Again) Board.

But while I'm at it, a quick glance at the Xavs website and a little knowledge will reveal:

OX 2003 flag: 17 of 21 attended Xavier
OX 2005 flag: 13 of 22 went to Xavier
OX 9 A Section flags between 1981-2005: 128 of the 171 premiership medals won by Xavier old boys. (best guesstimate)
in the entire history of St Kevin's, not one non-Monga road alum has ever played in a St Kevin's A Section flag. Now that is a record that will stand for a lot of years yet.

brian speaking
3 Apr 2006, 17:17
[QUOTE=brian speaking]

Stay on topic. This should be on the Brian Whingeing (Again) Board.

But while I'm at it, a quick glance at the Xavs website and a little knowledge will reveal:

OX 2003 flag: 17 of 21 attended Xavier
OX 2005 flag: 13 of 22 went to Xavier
OX 9 A Section flags between 1981-2005: 128 of the 171 premiership medals won by Xavier old boys. (best guesstimate)
in the entire history of St Kevin's, not one non-Monga road alum has ever played in a St Kevin's A Section flag. Now that is a record that will stand for a lot of years yet.

Eddie, it's Moonga Rd you d i c k. Obviously an OX, good luck to you...2006, 3 of the 22 went to Xavier in the flag???

Benny MOF
3 Apr 2006, 17:36
Brian

I think a problem with a lot of Old Boys clubs is the "closed shop" mentality.

If a quality person wants to play for your club, for the endeavour of on-field success and mateship, for all Xavs could care, 22 of them could be from elsewhere.

The key is attracting quality people with the talent and desire to play for your club, outside the "Old Boys" network that contributes greatly to the best VAFA sides.

While there are rumours of payments etc, their record speaks for itself and as they say, success breeds success, the more they win, the greater their bargaining power to get good players.

Paul Kaos
3 Apr 2006, 17:36
No, I think it is Monga Rd!

Eddie Woloschek
3 Apr 2006, 18:21
If a quality person wants to play for your club, for the endeavour of on-field success and mateship, for all Xavs could care, 22 of them could be from elsewhere.

No, I'm sure that's not the case down there either. The guys that go down there do tend to stay there and blend into the Xavs culture. But the majority of players, committee, supporters will always be from Xavier.

Oh Brian,

a little more research indicates that SKOB has never fielded a non-Monga or non-Moonga alum in any of its A Section premiership sides.

Plumber
4 Apr 2006, 14:38
[quote=Eddie Woloschek]
Eddie, it's Moonga Rd you d i c k. Obviously an OX, good luck to you...2006, 3 of the 22 went to Xavier in the flag???

You would be wrong thinking that Brian. The number would be more like 14 of the 22 went to the school. How relevant is that anyway? It does a club good to have a variety of people around.

Look at the Ballarat connection at Xavs. It has turned out to be a valuable one with bloke like Travis "Minimum Fish'n'Chips" Ruyg and Mike "Rod Stewart" Beardsley adding plenty on and off the field.

Frederik Kanoute
8 Apr 2006, 01:29
Blues
Xavs
Hail
Bernards
Scotch
Trinity
Marcellin
De La
OM
OI

couchgrinder
9 Apr 2006, 09:53
1.Old Xavs
2.Uni Blues
3.Old Hail
4.St Bernards
5.Marcellin
6.Old Scotch
7.De La
8.Old Melb
9.Old Ivanhoe
10.Trinity

Eddie Woloschek
20 Apr 2006, 18:29
Ok folks, last 30 or so hours before we close the comp. See top of thread for the rules . . .

my final guesses

OH
SB
UB
OX
OS
DLS
OT
MAR
OI
OM

Slay Master G
20 Apr 2006, 23:51
OH
OX
UB
(Daylight)
OT
STB
OS
DLS
MAR
OI
OM

Plumber
21 Apr 2006, 10:37
OH
UB
OX
SB
Scotch
OI
Marc
De la
OT
OM

Eddie Woloschek
23 Apr 2006, 16:59
After Round 1 of A Section VAFA Football, the ladder is thus:

FISH1 84
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 82
FROGGIE 6 78
MENAGES 78
FREDERIK KANOUTE 74
PAUL KAOS 72
MOSS ROCKET 72
COUCHGRINDER 72
PLUMBER 72
SLAY MASTER G 70
KINGKYLE 66
MAX LEADER 64
SON OF A GUN 64
SCRIBE 46
BRIAN SPEAKING 0

Benny MOF
24 Apr 2006, 15:24
After Round 1 of A Section VAFA Football, the ladder is thus:

FISH1 84
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 82
FROGGIE 6 78
MENAGES 78
FREDERIK KANOUTE 74
PAUL KAOS 72
MOSS ROCKET 72
COUCHGRINDER 72
PLUMBER 72
SLAY MASTER G 70
KINGKYLE 66
MAX LEADER 64
SON OF A GUN 64
SCRIBE 46
BRIAN SPEAKING 0

Brian, you must be used to that position at the bottom by now.....

Eddie Woloschek
30 Apr 2006, 12:58
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK - 78 (up 1 place, -4 points)
KINGKYLE - 72 (up 9 spots, +6 points)
FISH1 - 72 (down 2, -12)
PLUMBER -70 (up 5, -2)
FROGGIE 6 - 66
PAUL KAOS - 64
MENAGES - 64
MOSS ROCKET - 64
FREDERIK KANOUTE - 64
COUCHGRINDER - 64
SLAY MASTER G - 64
MAX LEADER - 60
SON OF A GUN - 58
SCRIBE - 34
BRIAN SPEAKING R.I.P. - 0

Last week:
FISH1 84
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 82
FROGGIE 6 78
MENAGES 78
FREDERIK KANOUTE 74
PAUL KAOS 72
MOSS ROCKET 72
COUCHGRINDER 72
PLUMBER 72
SLAY MASTER G 70
KINGKYLE 66
MAX LEADER 64
SON OF A GUN 64
SCRIBE 46
BRIAN SPEAKING 0

fish1
9 May 2006, 13:48
Any update on this weeks ladder and scores

Eddie Woloschek
9 May 2006, 14:46
After Round 3, the scoreboard reads . . .

FROGGIE 6 76
MENAGES 76
FISH1 74
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 72
PAUL KAOS 68
MOSS ROCKET 68
PLUMBER 68
KINGKYLE 66
SON OF A GUN 64
FRED'K KANOUTE 64
COUCHGRINDER 64
MAX LEADER 60
SLAY MASTER G 60
SCRIBE 26
BRIAN WHO? 0

Last week:

EDDIE WOLOSCHEK - 78
KINGKYLE - 72
FISH1 - 72
PLUMBER -70
FROGGIE 6 - 66
PAUL KAOS - 64
MENAGES - 64
MOSS ROCKET - 64
FREDERIK KANOUTE - 64
COUCHGRINDER - 64
SLAY MASTER G - 64
MAX LEADER - 60
SON OF A GUN - 58
SCRIBE - 34
BRIAN SPEAKING R.I.P. - 0

Eddie Woloschek
14 May 2006, 22:59
After 4 rounds, the tradesman has hit the front after a 14 point boost.

PLUMBER 82 (+14)
MENAGES 74 (+10)
PAUL KAOS 72 (+8)
KINGKYLE 72 (=)
FISH1 72 (=)
FROGGIE 6 70 (-6)
FREDERIK K'NOUTE 68 (+4)
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 68 (-4)
COUCHGRINDER 66 (+2)
SON OF A GUN 64 (=)
SLAY MASTER G 64 (+4)
MAX LEADER 60 (=)
MOSS ROCKET 60 (-8)
SCRIBE 36 (+10)
BRIAN SP'KING RIP 0 (Destination C Section)

Last week

FROGGIE 6 76
MENAGES 76
FISH1 74
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 72
PAUL KAOS 68
MOSS ROCKET 68
PLUMBER 68
KINGKYLE 66
SON OF A GUN 64
FRED'K KANOUTE 64
COUCHGRINDER 64
MAX LEADER 60
SLAY MASTER G 60
SCRIBE 26
BRIAN WHO? 0

Eddie Woloschek
21 May 2006, 00:19
After R5
PLUMBER 80
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 78
KINGKYLE 74
FISH1 74
SON OF A GUN 72
FROGGIE 6 68
MENAGES 68
PAUL KAOS 66
FREDERIK KANOUTE66
SLAY MASTER G 66
MOSS ROCKET 64
COUCHGRINDER 64
MAX LEADER 56
SCRIBE 36
BRIAN SILENT 0

Last week

PLUMBER 82 (+14)
MENAGES 74 (+10)
PAUL KAOS 72 (+8)
KINGKYLE 72 (=)
FISH1 72 (=)
FROGGIE 6 70 (-6)
FREDERIK K'NOUTE 68 (+4)
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 68 (-4)
COUCHGRINDER 66 (+2)
SON OF A GUN 64 (=)
SLAY MASTER G 64 (+4)
MAX LEADER 60 (=)
MOSS ROCKET 60 (-8)
SCRIBE 36 (+10)
BRIAN SP'KING RIP 0 (Destination C Section)

Menages
29 May 2006, 17:25
Any updates Eddie?

Eddie Woloschek
5 Jun 2006, 12:13
After R7 . . .

PLUMBER 78
KINGKYLE 74
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 74
SLAY MASTER G 72
FISH1 68
SON OF A GUN 68
MENAGES 66
FROGGIE 6 64
PAUL KAOS 64
F'DERIK KANOUTE 62
MOSS ROCKET 60
COUCHGRINDER 60
MAX LEADER 58
SCRIBE 34
BRIAN FORGOTTEN 0

Scribe
26 Jun 2006, 16:43
Hey Ed,.

Any chance of a posting an updated scoreboard in the halfway hut this week?

Cheers

Scribe

Eddie Woloschek
26 Jun 2006, 17:09
Scribe, at the 900 metre pole, it's good news for some. However, the "Vault for the Malt" is still very much an open contest.

EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 82
FISH1 74
SLAY MASTER G 74
PLUMBER 74
KINGKYLE 70
MENAGES 68
FROGGIE 6 66
SON OF A GUN 66
PAUL KAOS 64
FREDRIK KANOUTE 62
MOSS ROCKET 58
COUCHGRINDER 58
MAX LEADER 56
SCRIBE 38

Scribe
26 Jun 2006, 17:22
Scribe, at the 900 metre pole, it's good news for some. However, the "Vault for the Malt" is still very much an open contest.

EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 82
FISH1 74
SLAY MASTER G 74
PLUMBER 74
KINGKYLE 70
MENAGES 68
FROGGIE 6 66
SON OF A GUN 66
PAUL KAOS 64
FREDRIK KANOUTE 62
MOSS ROCKET 58
COUCHGRINDER 58
MAX LEADER 56
SCRIBE 38

Thanks Ed - phew, I'm glad we're at the 900m post, I thought I was going to get lapped. The whip is well and truly out already, but the respective form of the Varisty and Hoers boys is killing me. Mmmmmm, has Brian officially broken down in the back straight? After the SKOB boys notch up their first win of the year no less!!!

Eddie Woloschek
26 Jun 2006, 19:49
Thanks Ed - phew, I'm glad we're at the 900m post, I thought I was going to get lapped. The whip is well and truly out already, but the respective form of the Varisty and Hoers boys is killing me. Mmmmmm, has Brian officially broken down in the back straight? After the SKOB boys notch up their first win of the year no less!!!

Sadly, amid all his sledging, opinions and prognostications about the views of others, Brian "No Longer" Speaking didn't put in an entry. The veterinary stewards called for the tent and the .22 a few furlongs back. It was quick, it was clean, it made it easy on him.

Eddie Woloschek
9 Jul 2006, 11:39
After 11 rounds of the best competition on earth, a check to see if the formulae on the spreadsheet were correct (in Scribe's case, there was an error) here's the leader board . . .

SLAY MASTER G 72
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 70
KINGKYLE 68
SON OF A GUN 68
PLUMBER 68
FISH1 66
MAX LEADER 64
MENAGES 64
FROGGIE 6 62
PAUL KAOS 62
SCRIBE 62
FREDRIK KANOUTE 62
MOSS ROCKET 58
COUCHGRINDER 58

Eddie Woloschek
23 Jul 2006, 11:30
After 12 rounds,

SON OF A GUN 72
SLAY MASTER G 70
PLUMBER 68
MAX LEADER 66
FROGGIE 6 66
KINGKYLE 66
MENAGES 64
MOSS ROCKET 64
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 64
SCRIBE 62
F'EDERIK KANOUTE 62
PAUL KAOS 60
FISH1 60
COUCHGRINDER 58

Son of a Gun
24 Jul 2006, 11:35
After 12 rounds,

SON OF A GUN 72
SLAY MASTER G 70
PLUMBER 68
MAX LEADER 66
FROGGIE 6 66
KINGKYLE 66
MENAGES 64
MOSS ROCKET 64
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 64
SCRIBE 62
F'EDERIK KANOUTE 62
PAUL KAOS 60
FISH1 60
COUCHGRINDER 58

Whooohoooo!! Now all I need is the scotchies to keep dropping to improve my score having picked them to finish 9th.

Eddie Woloschek
6 Aug 2006, 00:59
With just four weeks to go, I'm buying myself a bottle of malt whisky. Or am I?

EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 78
KINGKYLE 76
PLUMBER 76
PAUL KAOS 72
MENAGES 72
SON OF A GUN 72
SLAY MASTER G 72
FROGGIE 6 70
FISH1 70
MAX LEADER 66
FRED KANOUTE 66
SCRIBE 64
MOSS ROCKET 64
COUCHGRINDER 62

Eddie Woloschek
13 Aug 2006, 14:37
The business end approaches and it's tough at the top. Will it come down to first closest entry?

KINGKYLE 76
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 76
PLUMBER 76
MENAGES 74
SON OF A GUN 74
SLAY MASTER G 74
FROGGIE 6 72
MAX LEADER 70
PAUL KAOS 70
FISH1 70
FREDRIK KANOUTE 68
COUCHGRINDER 68
SCRIBE 66
MOSS ROCKET 62

Eddie Woloschek
21 Aug 2006, 12:54
With two rounds round left, we have a new leader.

PLUMBER 82
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 80
KINGKYLE 78
SLAY MASTER G 78
FISH1 74
MENAGES 72
FROGGIE 6 70
PAUL KAOS 70
SON OF A GUN 68
FREDRIK KANOUTE 68
MAX LEADER 66
SCRIBE 66
MOSS ROCKET 66
COUCHGRINDER 66

Eddie Woloschek
26 Aug 2006, 23:01
After Round 17 . . . Slaymaster has posted a new season-high and must be odds on now . . . or is he?

SLAY MASTER G 86
EDDIE WOLOSCHEK 84
PLUMBER 82
KINGKYLE 80
FROGGIE 6 78
MENAGES 78
FISH1 76
SCRIBE 74
FREDRIK KANOUTE 74
SON OF A GUN 72
MAX LEADER 70
PAUL KAOS 70