View Full Version : Redbacks gain Home final!

Blue Red and Gold
19 Feb 2006, 15:32
You beauty!

Get down there Redbacks fan, we have asked for the Redback to perform they have done it so lets get down there and support them.

Going to be a great day/night!

Adelaide Hawk
19 Feb 2006, 15:34
Yes!!!!! Go Redbacks!!! :)

lincsPJ
19 Feb 2006, 15:36
thankyou obrien and thornley for playing ********house shots when you hadnt made 1 mistake in the last 60 minutes

Blue Red and Gold
19 Feb 2006, 15:36
Would love to see the Hill absolutely chockers.

Blue Red and Gold
19 Feb 2006, 15:37
thankyou obrien and thornley for playing ********house shots when you hadnt made 1 mistake in the last 60 minutes
What a choke! That was unbelievable, we had the same sort of thing yesterday in our cricket, oh well we will take it! :D

roostersgal4eva
19 Feb 2006, 15:45
great stuff for the rebacks...

hope united get up so its not on the same day as redbacks...

if it is could the SACA ask for sat night

Power21
19 Feb 2006, 15:46
What a choke! That was unbelievable, we had the same sort of thing yesterday in our cricket, oh well we will take it! :D

We nearly did the same thing to, had the game in the bag with just 2 wickets down chasing 180 odd then ended up 8 down and just won.:eek:

Stig O'Hara
19 Feb 2006, 15:53
Great,
another $150 blinder on the cards.

apollo_creed
19 Feb 2006, 15:59
Yep get down there people.

Screw the soccer.

lincsPJ
19 Feb 2006, 16:04
if it is could the SACA ask for sat night

wont happen. channel OWNS the coverage. it will be a sunday day game. no ifs ands or buts!!

Drummond
19 Feb 2006, 16:05
Drummond will be there, will YOU! ;)

mcphee_is_a_gun
19 Feb 2006, 16:06
This will be 1 of the most 1 sided finals in a while, NSW missing too many key players. Jaques will need to do something very extraordinary.

ThePope
19 Feb 2006, 16:09
Explain to me why the Redbacks get the home final when head to head this year is 2:0 to the Blues and NSW have a better NRR and scored more runs? If so why bother publishing NRR on the points table?
Are ties considered different to NRs? If so, why give them the same # of points???

Please explain.

eddiesmith
19 Feb 2006, 16:14
Explain to me why the Redbacks get the home final when head to head this year is 2:0 to the Blues and NSW have a better NRR and scored more runs? If so why bother publishing NRR on the points table?
Are ties considered different to NRs? If so, why give them the same # of points???

Please explain.
Its some bull******** way of working out who finishes on top

I agree, why bother posting NRR if it is the last of a billion crap ways they work out who finishes above who when tied on points

jo172
19 Feb 2006, 17:07
Woohoo! I'll be there with all my mates! I was there last time we won something (all of 6 years old) and i'll be there this time!:thumbsu: :)

Gets!
19 Feb 2006, 17:12
I will also be there.

Spewing its on the same day as the Crows/Power game but! Also the first one dayer as well!!

Kane McGoodwin
19 Feb 2006, 17:13
Drummond will be there, will YOU! ;)
Probably head down after watching Crows v Power.

ICanDressMyself
19 Feb 2006, 17:20
I'll be going to the ING Cup final over the NAB Cup round 1 thankyou very much! Crows will win anyway :D

Going to be a cracker, 4 mates have already messaged me and said we are going. It's going to be huge.

RoosterLad
19 Feb 2006, 17:26
who cares about the ********ing crows power game? its a meaningless crappy AFL trial, nobody gives a ********
this is a FINAL

ICanDressMyself
19 Feb 2006, 17:28
who cares about the ********ing crows power game? its a meaningless crappy AFL trial, nobody gives a ********
this is a FINAL

I gather you'll be going. Might get into members through mate, otherwise drinking on the hill!

RoosterLad
19 Feb 2006, 17:29
ill be on the hill
might have to leave before it finishes to get to the Adelaide Utd game though

Gets!
19 Feb 2006, 17:31
Screw drinking at the game, I wanna soak it all in sober!

ICanDressMyself
19 Feb 2006, 17:31
ill be on the hill
might have to leave before it finishes to get to the Adelaide Utd game though

I'll be in Victor Harbour saturday night and should get back around midday on Sunday so I wont be there for all the game, unless it's a day nighter.

Did United win??

Kane McGoodwin
19 Feb 2006, 17:34
this is a FINAL
It is one of the few opportunities my Crows & Port mates can sit together at the footy & enjoy some friendly banter ... so I couldn't give a toss what you think!

It's a pity the games clash as I can probably only see the 2nd half of the ING final.

Ricketts
19 Feb 2006, 18:02
Go Blues.

spell_check
19 Feb 2006, 18:51
I'll be at Adelaide Oval, for sure. The Crows are only playing Port because of the money it makes instead of Crows vs. a Victoria state.

Russian
19 Feb 2006, 19:06
Are ties considered different to NRs?Yeah the stupid tiebreak rules make a tie a win and a NR a loss :confused:

Not gonna complain though :)
Probably head down after watching Crows v Power.Which finishes about 4:00, cricket finishes at 5, you might catch the last 15 minutes if the cricket and soccer keep the traffic down

As much as I'd like to go to the footy, it's a final, I'll be there

Ray Nolan
19 Feb 2006, 19:41
I'm praying the FFA shift the United game, bloody typical that they have to fall on the same day. :(

Blue Red and Gold
19 Feb 2006, 19:45
I agree that the Blues are a bit stiff to miss out on the home final but it has been this way for a while so ******** happens if you ask me. Its not like the Blues havent had enough help from Cricket Australia anyway.

I am really pumped about this, I just hope there is a big crowd there to get behind the boys. Hopefully it will get massive amount of coverage in the media over here so people get right into it.

spell_check
19 Feb 2006, 20:26
I agree that the Blues are a bit stiff to miss out on the home final but it has been this way for a while so ******** happens if you ask me. Its not like the Blues havent had enough help from Cricket Australia anyway.

I am really pumped about this, I just hope there is a big crowd there to get behind the boys. Hopefully it will get massive amount of coverage in the media over here so people get right into it.

I hope so too. Unfortunately the media coverage will be shared with the other two events, so a useful tool is to ask all your mates, get them to ask others etc. Word of mouth is a brilliant tool in advertising.

usalion
19 Feb 2006, 23:16
Great to see folks getting psyched for the final- they are special events.Saw a coupleat the Gabba in my years in QLD,and they were excellent, although losing the Shield to WA was a downer....still, I got to see the Shield and get mypicture with it- awesome stuff.

Enjoy it, Redbacks fans- and pack the joint out. Maybe Grandstand in Sydney will broadcast the game over the NET....

Bennycoff
20 Feb 2006, 06:47
good to finally see the redbacks in a final. well done to lehmann and his team. south australia are going to produce many fine cricketers for australia in the future. remember the names of cosgrove, ferguson, tait, rofe, cullen, bailey.

johnnyhoward
20 Feb 2006, 08:28
this is a FINAL
Agreed...Great to have footy back but an ING final wins out.

Go Blues.
Do we have another traitor Jaymin on our hands? Go the Redbacks!

bushranger
20 Feb 2006, 08:37
Go Nsw
Go Nsw
Go Nsw