View Full Version : BF Bulldogs Board Competitions 2006

Pembleton
20th February 2006, 11:38
In addition to the AFL DT competition that has been announced in another thread, there will be a few other competitions here for season 2006. I will be using this thread to judge the likely level of participation (I obviously won't run a comp that nobody plans on entering), so please let me know which comps you would be interested in entering.

1) Standard Tipping Comp: I will run this comp in exactly the same manner as i have done the previous two seasons. This means to enter you will need to register at a site that hosts tipping competitions. There is a possibility that we will be using a different host site.
For more information, here is a link to last season comp: http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=157452&highlight=tipping+comp

2) Knockout Tipping Comp: I will run this comp using the forum. Each participant must nominate a match for the upcoming round as their "certainty" tip. If your certainty loses, you're knocked out of the comp. You are not allowed to nominate as your certain winner the same team more than once. This means is you survive until round 16, you will have used every team as your certainty at some point. The last person standing is the winner.

3) First Goal Comp: I will run this comp using the forum. Each participant selects their tip for the Bulldogs first goal kicker of each match. One point is awarded for a correct selection. The person with the most points at the end of the season is the winner.

4) BF Fantasy Footy Comp: Participants nominate one player from each team each week. The player nominated wins points for your team in much the same way as in every other fantasy/dream team type comp. (For more specific information: http://www.goalsneak.com.au/goalsneak/BigFooty/FFPrizes.asp?Nocache=20%2F02%2F2006+12%3A26%3A22+PM )
To get the chance to become the bulldogs board champion of this comp you ofcourse must enter the main competition, and in addition add your teams name before the start of the season to a thread that will be provided, so that we can track your teams progress against that of other teams belonging to members of this board. The owner of the highest overall ranked team is the winner.

In the event of a tie in any of these comps, joint winners will be decalred.

~PC~
20th February 2006, 12:03
All of the above.

Pugsta
20th February 2006, 12:40
1, 2 & 3 for me.

doggiesgal06
20th February 2006, 13:01
same as pugsta 1 2 and 3 for me as well

OldSchool
20th February 2006, 14:37
I will go with the 4 comps.

Doggies05'
20th February 2006, 15:36
Im in for all 4

The_Bulldogs_Bite
20th February 2006, 16:15
1, 2 & 3. However, if the terms are in fact the same as last year ($5 etc.) I won't be able to participate, as obviously, I'm only 15 and don't work yet, so it's a bit hard lol.

Let me know if the same ruling applies.

Thanks.

Aquamarinejewel
20th February 2006, 18:21
Count me in for 1, 2 & 3

K9-54
21st February 2006, 06:36
I'll go in all 4.

corby
21st February 2006, 11:38
is the fantasy footy different to the afl dt?

Pembleton
21st February 2006, 17:23
is the fantasy footy different to the afl dt?

It is different, follow the link for more info.

1, 2 & 3. However, if the terms are in fact the same as last year ($5 etc.) I won't be able to participate, as obviously, I'm only 15 and don't work yet, so it's a bit hard lol.

Let me know if the same ruling applies.

Thanks.

There was no charge to enter last years tipping comp, and there will be no entry charge on any of this years competitions.

corby
21st February 2006, 18:35
i will have a go at all 4

firstdogonthemoon
24th February 2006, 06:26
All four for me too please

OldSchool
24th February 2006, 07:17
All four for me too please

Will you be on BF enough to actively participate 1stDog?

firstdogonthemoon
24th February 2006, 13:45
Will you be on BF enough to actively participate 1stDog?

Yeah I reckon.

If the definition of actively participate is checking big footy 3 or four times a day then yes.

If it means posting all the time then possibly not.

If it means not being rubbish at tipping comps and so on then certainly not.

Im not joining to win but to learn - i expect to be soundly trounced and then get a priority pick in the draft.

Throughandthrough
24th February 2006, 13:56
in like Wayne.

jazzadogs
24th February 2006, 14:31
in for 2 and 3

stmookeyj
14th March 2006, 02:41
I'm in for 1, 3 and 4

Chicago1
15th March 2006, 16:10
I'll be in 1, 2 and 3.

If the Chicago Bulls can three-peat twice, I guess I can do it once. Catch me if you can.....

whythelongface
22nd March 2006, 19:15
Count me in for 1,2 and 3 if it is not too late.

Pembleton
23rd March 2006, 17:22
Count me in for 1,2 and 3 if it is not too late.

It's certainly not too late. Stay tuned for the threads launching these comps in the very near future.

OldSchool
23rd March 2006, 17:59
It's certainly not too late. Stay tuned for the threads launching these comps in the very near future.

Hopefully shortly :D

Pembleton
23rd March 2006, 18:22
Hopefully shortly :D

I actually noticed the 'new place' was up a few minutes ago. I created a thread but i can't post it and now it seems to have disappeard! :eek: Some teething problems i take it?

OldSchool
23rd March 2006, 18:45
I actually noticed the 'new place' was up a few minutes ago. I created a thread but i can't post it and now it seems to have disappeard! :eek: Some teething problems i take it?

All looks good from this end and I even logged out and then logged in as a guest.

Pembleton
23rd March 2006, 18:53
All looks good from this end and I even logged out and then logged in as a guest.

Yep all good now mate.

OldSchool
1st April 2006, 20:12
How is everyone going with their footy tips this week?

doggiesgal06
1st April 2006, 22:04
thought i was going well i had three in a row before north and essendon decided to win lol

Bulldog1954
3rd April 2006, 17:23
I'm going horrible missed out with Port Adelaide, Sydney, Melbourne and Fremantle :(

OldSchool
3rd April 2006, 17:56
I'm going horrible missed out with Port Adelaide, Sydney, Melbourne and Fremantle :(

Melbourne and Freo wrecked my chances.

Pugsta
3rd April 2006, 19:55
So far okay. Missed Kanags (great effort on their part I reckon) and also Melbourne was a bit of a suprise loss. Why would anyone tip Freo? As Caroline Wilson said on White Line Fever last week "They're flakey".

lifelike_
3rd April 2006, 21:30

If Adelaide win then it's 5 for the round. Had a shocker on Saturday night.
Missed out on Hawthorn too.

OldSchool
4th April 2006, 18:16
If Adelaide win then it's 5 for the round. Had a shocker on Saturday night.
Missed out on Hawthorn too.

I got 6. Missed on Freo and the Blues

Chicago1
5th April 2006, 08:17
I only got 4. I didn't even know who was playing whom until I watched the Footy Show Wednesday evening. I really didn't read the papers or Internet while I was in Melbourne. I'll be better prepared this week.