View Full Version : brisbane united fan club
steve waugh
27 Nov 2001, 17:14
this is your first thread
you will be privleged to be noticed
now answer thse qs
. how long have you been supporting lions?
. profile
keatings_gal
27 Nov 2001, 18:43
well......
i have been following the lions since the State of origin game in 1998
it may not seem like long... many others would be longer... but i am still a large part of the club
& i couldnt imagine not being a part of it
what do u want in the profile?
steve waugh
28 Nov 2001, 15:35
name:
Favourite food:
Which three things would you take if youre stranded on a desert island?:
keatings_gal
28 Nov 2001, 20:28
mel
too many to name..... hartie for today....... it could change everyday. Shane Morrison & Clark Keating
Lasagne and Chicken & pasta
Sherrin.
pillow
& oven.... to make damper..... mmmmmm love damper as well......
FattyLumpkin
11 Dec 2001, 21:41
Name: Fatty
Age: hmmmmm, can just remember the South Adelaide flag of ' 64!
Fave all time player: Roger Merrett
Current Player: Voss or Johnno
Future Player: Notting
Food: Pie Floater & kitchener bun
3 things: my 2 boys & a truckload of beer. (a cd player & my London Calling cd would be nice too, and maybe Mr Ripper to help drink it and chat about old times at FFC. Never met the chap but I reckon there couldnt be too many better to sit around drinking the truckload with - besides, I reckon he'd bring the video, tv & a zillion tapes of footy games!)
Oh, started supporting the Bears in '90 (after escaping from SA - pre-Crows thankfully). Prior to that was a Fitzroy boy.
Fatty
keatings_gal
12 Dec 2001, 12:11
hehehhehehehhe
cool as fatty
hey have u got any ideas for good posts....
i thihnk that we need to liven this place up.....
Steve waugh had the right idea.....
but seems to have just disappeared.....
COME ON GUYS........
Lionheart2
13 Dec 2001, 19:05
Name: Bec
Fav Player: Lukey Power
Hmm, Does this island have surf?? :confused: ;)
* Board
* Footy
* And all my mates
Mr Ripper
13 Dec 2001, 19:54
Originally posted by FattyLumpkin
3 things: my 2 boys & a truckload of beer. (a cd player & my London Calling cd would be nice too, and maybe Mr Ripper to help drink it and chat about old times at FFC. Never met the chap but I reckon there couldnt be too many better to sit around drinking the truckload with - besides, I reckon he'd bring the video, tv & a zillion tapes of footy games!)Very nice thought, Fatty, thank you. :) Only one hitch in your plan, though, that being - Mr Ripper doesn't drink! :eek: Looks like you get to keep all that beer for yourself! ;)
On with the profile...
Name: Steve
Fave all time player: Micky Conlan
Current Player: The Guv'na, Jonny Brown; or Vossy
Food: Fresh crisp watermelon (preferably seedless)
3 things: Fridge; telly (with satellite dish); and a luvverly lady.
keatings_gal
13 Dec 2001, 22:32
why not hartie anymore......
i love hartie.......
and if u ask him...
he is better than yesterday....
LOL
ONYA MATE.....
Mr Ripper
14 Dec 2001, 14:52
Hey Keating's Gal! Harty was my age, not my favourite player! ;)
keatings_gal
14 Dec 2001, 23:30
hehehhehe
sowwwy ripper....
please forgive me..........
i usually do that as my age......
us fanatics who pick lotto numbers as footy players
& say ages as footy players as i said before my birthday.......
i am turning JONATHAN BROWN.....
WOOF.....
BROWNDOG........
i hear he has been a bad dog....
LOL
ask leppa
keatings_gal
14 Dec 2001, 23:32
but... HARTIE is still cool......
he's a FREAK
have u seen that man run 25km.... without wanting to really stop
& then him telling u that he had it easy cause he got to stop halfway through it.... HE IS MAD....
BUt that it why we love him
ONYA MAAAATE