View Full Version : A Clear 2006 Spoon Favourite is Revealed......

VANDA
25th February 2006, 17:36
Come on Down....................Richmond Football Club!

as crap as their jumper!

:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Gunnar Longshanks
25th February 2006, 17:36
If anyone other than Carlton gets the spoon I'll be surprised.

To suggest Richmond are the clear favourite is ludicrous.

Why would you bother?

A Warrior named Lica
25th February 2006, 17:38
Deflection of Own Teams Crap Performance Board

Given the bombers were pipped by a SEVERELY undermanned Brissie, Bombers were worse.
They will finish bottom in 2006.
And 2007...:D

viccles
25th February 2006, 17:45

Given the bombers were pipped by a SEVERELY undermanned Brissie, Bombers were worse.

I agree

mcphee_is_a_gun
25th February 2006, 17:47
I agree
Noone values your opinion. :p

One-eyed Tiger
25th February 2006, 18:07
Whatever........

Worry about your own mob!:rolleyes:

dids4
25th February 2006, 18:41

sing it to me.

ManWithNoName
25th February 2006, 18:46

And then you wake up :)

Cassius_Clay
25th February 2006, 18:51

as crap as their jumper!

If only Carlton weren't in the league :)

VANDA
25th February 2006, 18:54
If only Carlton weren't in the league :)

think there is more upside to the Blues but yeh it should be a close run race between the two of them.

Coin_Toss
25th February 2006, 19:19
Carlton will win its third spoon in a five year period. :D

They're a rabble.

mediumsizered
26th February 2006, 08:43

They're a rabble.
19.15.129 -14.10.94, Round 20, 2005. Ring a bell? The day the so-called rabble made the Magpies look...what's a word for worse than a rabble?

mcphee_is_a_gun
26th February 2006, 08:46
19.15.129 -14.10.94, Round 20, 2005. Ring a bell? The day the so-called rabble made the Magpies look...what's a word for worse than a rabble?
By the same token look at the rd 21 result.

lazy
26th February 2006, 08:48
Richmond >>>> Bombers.

Why would you start this thread??

Tormented Tiger
26th February 2006, 08:48

as crap as their jumper!

...........http://forum.digital-digest.com/images/smilies/rofl.gif http://forum.digital-digest.com/images/smilies/rofl.gif

Dorks crack me up.

CyberKev
26th February 2006, 09:56
...........http://forum.digital-digest.com/images/smilies/rofl.gif http://forum.digital-digest.com/images/smilies/rofl.gif

Dorks crack me up.

Only too happy to give you your jollies yesterday...

I must say, it is amusing to see Essendon and Collingwood tragics readily spruiking other clubs as impending spooners when both their clubs are likely to be heavily in the spoon mix.

NICK THE PIE MAN
26th February 2006, 10:03
Essendon were very average on Friday night.
It was interesting to see Lovett develop a bit of Cole-syndrome. But I still love the kid and take back my angry drunken ramblings on ANZAC Day last year when I yelled he'll be a one-game wonder and will be the next Cupido ;)

But then again, we will be average today as well, me thinks. So here we go...

ManWithNoName
26th February 2006, 10:09
Essendon were very average on Friday night.
We were, but anytime featuring Mark Bolton is going to struggle. I'd take 22 Hennos ahead of Bolts.

NICK THE PIE MAN
26th February 2006, 10:13
We were, but anytime featuring Mark Bolton is going to struggle. I'd take 22 Hennos ahead of Bolts.

Wow, big call mate. Hugeee infact!
Dead set?

You gotta love coaches' favourites, eh?

Ours is Tarkyn bloody Lockyer, and about 15 other duds who shouldn't be playing AFL.

ManWithNoName
26th February 2006, 10:16
Wow, big call mate. Hugeee infact!
Dead set?

You gotta love coaches' favourites, eh?

Ours is Tarkyn bloody Lockyer, and about 15 other duds who shouldn't be playing AFL.
Henno's had injuries, he has excuses. Boltons just a ****************. Has NFI what he's doing.

viccles
26th February 2006, 10:49

Awww :p

Mofra
26th February 2006, 11:48
Another contender for "most obvious troll thread of 2006"

Beagle_Charlie
26th February 2006, 12:05

They're a rabble.

How did you come to that conclusion?
We out played a near-full strength Geelong for 3 quarters with most of our good players having bad games.
If we can kick strait and dont get dodged by the umpires :cool: , we could easily finish Top 8 this year :)

The Dice Man
8th May 2006, 12:09

as crap as their jumper!

Woops :D :D :D

Cassius_Clay
8th May 2006, 12:17
Hahahaha!

itsintheblood
8th May 2006, 12:23
http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/262/problems5dp.jpg

Coin_Toss
8th May 2006, 12:23
, we could easily finish Top 8 this year ....

Funniest. Conclusion. Ever!

The Dice Man
8th May 2006, 12:26
I wonder where Mantis is too:confused:

She's been missing in action for about 5 weeks now too.

Mantis and Vanda, where art thou????

Grimreepah
2nd June 2006, 23:27

as crap as their jumper!

Probably didn't think that through.

CharlieG
2nd June 2006, 23:29
These things have a habit of coming back to bite you on the bum. Some people never, ever learn.

Macpie
2nd June 2006, 23:31
i wouldn't bother. 5 losses on the trot was about all the old Wanda could stomach before running for cover. Hope she hasn't harmed herself

tomatoes
2nd June 2006, 23:31
50% is a passing mark at least.

Mountain West
2nd June 2006, 23:34
The Tigers would be anything but a spoon favorite. At 5-4, they are still a chance at a post-season berth.

Unfortunately, the Bombers will be contending for it this year with Carlton and maybe North.

Coyote
2nd June 2006, 23:35
Wanda has not been sighted on big footy for weeks now, can dish out but cant take. :D

I thought she had more balls than that.:rolleyes:

tigertRANCE
2nd June 2006, 23:35
Well done Vanda! Your team was absolutely woeful, just like your whole year. Good thread. :thumbsu: You really hit the bullseye with this one. ;) LOL. FOOL. :)

GO TIGES!!!

philhawk
2nd June 2006, 23:36
Hahahahahahahahaha

Thats GOLD! :thumbsu:

FuManchu
2nd June 2006, 23:40
it seems it's more valuable than you thought

itsintheblood
2nd June 2006, 23:53
A classic case of the dreaded "bitten on the arse" disease. Love it.

ManWithNoName
2nd June 2006, 23:55
And then you wake up :)
Well that shuts me up.

MrSquashed
3rd June 2006, 00:08

I guess he wasn't betting on 9 in a row :o

deathevocation
3rd June 2006, 00:29
Bryan Strauchan would get a game at Essendon at the moment and take home the B&F.

http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2005/08/31/peter_helliar_narrowweb__200x289.jpg

MrSquashed
3rd June 2006, 00:31
haha they would call him the new hirdy down at windy hill, maybe a possible trade in off season for Strauchnie? :o

local
3rd June 2006, 00:34
A classic case of the dreaded "bitten on the arse" disease. Love it.

I laugh my mother :D:D:D:Ding arse off.
Vanda you are a dead set tool :thumbsu:

Tredders66
3rd June 2006, 00:37
Umm MODS so much for bay 13 ey????????

MagpieScouser
3rd June 2006, 03:06
to all those bomber fans who have laughed at collingwood over the last 2 years ,up your arses and sideways

Cogz24
3rd June 2006, 09:36

as crap as their jumper!

A urine ifested knobjockey has been revelead

COME ON DOWN VANDA

da_ilks
3rd June 2006, 11:56

Re-think your position mate? It's OK - I wasn't expecting for us to do this well either :p

The Dice Man
28th August 2006, 12:53

as crap as their jumper!

No wonder you ran away like a little schoolgirl who'd dropped her lollypop into the sandpit, with tips like this.

Bojangles17
28th August 2006, 13:03

COME ON DOWN VANDA

i rememeber that fkwit, was trolling all the boards following ess first round victory and hasn't been seen since...Last sighting was at olympic Park watching Melbourne Victory:p

Punt_Road_Roar
28th August 2006, 18:43
Its hard to decide who you want to see win the spoon more Carlton or Essendon, but then you see threads like this and it makes your decision so much easier.

:p

Still its hardly a lose / lose situation which way it goes.

Roosurgence
28th August 2006, 18:45

COME ON DOWN VANDA

Thats GOLD! :thumbsu: