View Full Version : Sunday Triple Header: Adelaide vs Port, Collingwood vs St.Kilda, West Coast vs Freo

Pages : [1] 2

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 10:41
I'm in here all day air-con on, Fox Footy going so I'm set for a great day (well, great if Freo win). Anyone else watching all three?

I'll try and find teams and weather forecasts for all three matches.

Tips

Port
Saints
West Coast (I bearly ever tip Freo so this is no suprise)

Gotta love lazy Sundays :thumbsu:

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 10:51
Pavlich is now an almost certain starter I've heard from a source who heard from the news. Is this just a mind game or will Pavlich play today? Supposedly he wasn't due back for another month. What's up? Anyone in WA care to shed some light?

Reveler
26 Feb 2006, 11:51
all I can say is please CC don't do it!

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 12:12
all I can say is please CC don't do it!

Agreed here's hoping he rests. It will be interesting to see who will fill in for Pavlich if he doesn't play. McPharlin? Polak? Murphy?

Coin_Toss
26 Feb 2006, 13:06
My Tips

Crows
Pies
Dockers

Lonie_from_50
26 Feb 2006, 13:12
I think Port are poo, but will win today for some unknown reason

The pies because it is the pies

Dockers over Weagles.

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:14
ADELAIDE vs PORT ADELAIDE NOW IN PROGRESS

Crows 1
Power 0

Cassisi weaves in and around but misses from 35

Crows 1
Power 1

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:16
Brogan with the free on Ports forward flank, chips around, Cassisi gets it stands on fifty and shanks it out on the full.

Crows go wide but muff it up, Motlop with the crumbs and misses.

Crows 1
Power 2

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:19
Van Berlo clears, Bode to Mcleod pumps inside 50, 2 on 1 back but Port clear.

Lonie on the burst down the guts, Inside 50 Tredrae on the left squeezes it back hits the post, play on.

Play on Crows outer flank, ball up just outside 50. Port clear. to Bock who finds Matner, to McGregor to Knight inside 50, scrimmage ball, Burton wins an in the back. Lines up from 50 and misses.

Crows 2
Power 2

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:21
Hentschell terrific one arm mark one on one. 20 at slight angle, should nail it, SMACKS THE POST play on goes out of play.

Ouch.

Scrimmage from the throw in, ball up. Ball spills Port clears to outter wing, Knights in and under playing well, Hentschell composed under pressure on 50 spot Bode on a better angle about 45. Misses

Crows 3
Power 2

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:23
Hentschell some how manages to get a goal after fallen over basically tripping over the ball fighting off Burgoyne

Crows 9
Power 2

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:24
Perrie marks. He'll kick 35 out, 50 degree angle. Starts it right to left and misses

Crows 10
Power 2

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:27
Crows free 75 out from goal. Perrie flies but drops it after controlling it, goes again from the snap but doesn't make the distance Port are away

Scrimmage middle of the ground. Crows regain possesion McGregor marks 75 out dishes it off pumped inside 50 Bode goes hard, taken high and earns the free going for goal. 30 out slight angle. And misses again

Crows 11
Power 2

Benno_900
26 Feb 2006, 13:28
Peter Burgoyne goals!

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:29
Brilliant play Power P.Burgoyne marks 40 out, 45 degree angle. Kick never looks like missing and now back to 3 points after Crows dominated early

Crows 11
Power 8

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:30
Port regaining control, finding men in space however and even after an intercept manage to find Motlop same angle and distance as Burgoyne but other side of the ground. DOBS IT, Port in front

Crows 11
Power 14

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:32
Thompson for Port thumps it high after scrimmage but misses just inside point post

Crows 11
Power 15

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:34
Hinge good work at Half Back puts the crows towards half forwards but is sent back. Salopek seemingly unmmaned. Salopek is everywhere at the moment and Ebert wins a free and on the siren misses

Crows 11
Power 16

Quarter Time

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:35
It seems to be the trend for a team so far that when they hit the front they waste opportunity after opportunity. Very inaccurate first quarter and strewth I hope the second is better

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:40
Pretty poor crowd too

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:41
Hentschell crumbs Burgoyne mistake, grubbers it from 30 for a goal, Crows back in front

Crows 17
Power 16

- PC -
26 Feb 2006, 13:43
I would be lying if I said the result didnt matter but I am more interested in how the kids , old and new, look

Porplyzia and Hinge look ok , Maric has enthusiasm and Knights is well Knights rising star 2006

Bode has lost his puppy fat look and looks determined...put the wrong boots on though, Hentschell strong in the upper body

And Tait destroying NSW

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:43
Tredrae marks and slots it in the new number 1 outfit

Crows 17
Power 22

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:44
I would be lying if I said the result didnt matter but I am more interested in how the kids , old and new, look

Porplyzia and Hinge look ok , Maric has enthusiasm and Knights is well Knights rising star 2006

Bode has lost his puppy fat look and looks determined...put the wrong boots on though, Hentschell strong in the upper body

And Tait destroying NSW

Bode is looking good and that Knights kid is looking very dangerous. 10 touches already isn't it?

Total Power
26 Feb 2006, 13:44
How is young Brad Symes going fellas?

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:47

To be honest I can't say I've noticed him.

Perrie shoved out in the square, doesn't matter as the Goodwin kick bounces through nonetheless for a supergoal and the Crows have snatched the lead back

Crows 26
Power 23

Benno_900
26 Feb 2006, 13:48

Pretty good, 8 touches already.

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:49
Perrie goes for goal 45 out tight angle and the (as I've described him in the past) "most inaccurate forward in the land" makes no mistake

Crows 32
Power 23

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:49
Pretty good, 8 touches already.

Jeez. 8 touches but I haven't heard him being called from the commentators. What number is he wearing?

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:51
It's on. Motlop unaware of a whistle nails Thompson. Bit of a scuffle. Motlop is looking alright for mine.

Benno_900
26 Feb 2006, 13:52
Jeez. 8 touches but I haven't heard him being called from the commentators. What number is he wearing?

#23, I think.

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:53
Mcleod great vision spots McGregor on his own 15 out easy goal.

Crows 39
Power 23

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:54
Jeez the Crows midfield getting right on top. Mcleod nearly goes all the way for 9 but wrong side of the post

Crows 40
Power 23

Bode marks 50 out, going for goal and he shanks it, Perrie keeps it alive temporarily. Port Clears the danger

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 13:57
Another touch for Symes but I can't say it set the world on fire, just poor Salopek who was swamped upon receiving it.

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:01
Last 6 Inside 50's have gone to the Crows. About 4 minutes left in the quarter and the game seems to have slowed down a little. Port go inside 50 straight away Treadrea marks, dishes off toe Motlop who grubbers it along the ground but taken away by the Crows. Another touch for Knights and I turn down to look at the keyboard, turn back to see Hentschell has it and is going for goal 35 out slight angle. He makes no mistake, gets his third and the Crows are looking to break away with this one

Crows 46
Power 23

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:02
Straight inside 50 for the Crows, Burton puts it quickly onto his boot and another goal to the Crows. They're on fire

Crows 52
Power 23

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:05
Crows looking very sharp. Port looking shellshocked a bit and every time they get the ball it seems they're under pressure.

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:06
Ebert finds P.Burgoyne who had no right to mark that but Edwards overshot the intercept attempt, Easy goal really and a much needed final minute goal to Port

Crows 52
Power 29

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:07
And that's half time

Crows 52
Power 29

crazzzy_grrl
26 Feb 2006, 14:07
Port Supporters - Why isn't Pettegrew playing?

As for the other two games today I'm tipping Saints & Eagles. I'm off to Subi tonight so just hoping for a good match, and thinking Connelly wouldn't be stupid enough to play Pavlich

Sploosh
26 Feb 2006, 14:08
Kapow, really appreciate your descriptions. Living out of Australia, I can't seem to find even any updated scores, let alone a radio cast, so thanks very much for all of your typing! Oh, and Go Crows!

Stephen2
26 Feb 2006, 14:11
Go Crows! Damn I wish I had Foxtel.... sigh.

To get live scores/stats:
open www.afl.com.au
click on "Live Scores and Stats"
click on "LIVE NOW"
It will open a new window with up to date info.

Oh and GO CROWS!

- PC -
26 Feb 2006, 14:12
Better quarter by the Crows

Neil Craig looks to be doing a 50/50 split in game time for the B team and A team .

A team is on for the first 10 then the B team..and in good news the B team is holding its own.

Adam BK
26 Feb 2006, 14:12
Kapow, really appreciate your descriptions. Living out of Australia, I can't seem to find even any updated scores, let alone a radio cast, so thanks very much for all of your typing! Oh, and Go Crows!

http://www.5aa.com.au/

and at www.afl.com.au you can get updated scores and stats

Sploosh
26 Feb 2006, 14:17
Thanks for those tips, guys, am now set to listen to the second half. Go Crows!

Total Power
26 Feb 2006, 14:18
Nathan Lonie has been surprisingly good.Along with Sala, we have some positives from this game!

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:24
Second half not too far away from starting

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:29
Hentschell good mark at Full Forward. Looking the goods so far, now going for his forth, 35 out 20 degree angle and slots it, he has forth.

Crows 58
Power 29

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:31
Motlop exciting as he is tried to burst through, nearly shrugged off a tackler for an open goal but was dragged down and pinged for it. And the Crows quickly cleared it and now Perrie going for goal 35 out 45 degree angle slots it Crows starting to run away with it

Crows 64
Power 29

Stephen2
26 Feb 2006, 14:34
6 out of 9 Crows goals coming from the corridor. Beautiful play Crows.

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:34
Is that a whole aisle or two of seats in the Crows forward completely empty?!

Port mucking around with the footy turning it over and now Goodwin going for going 45 on 45. Perfect Kick

Crows 70
Power 29

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:37
Crows using the corridor very well. Thompson for the Power looks good.

Another miss for the Power (K.Cornes I think). Did the hard yards to get to space but couldn't convert.

Crows 70
Power 30

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:38
Great work Port, Cassisi or Motlop running onto it in the square from a beauty of a kick from Lade, Motlop marks, easy goal.

Crows 70
Power 36

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:41
Crows picking up from where they left off last season and knowing how to pinpoint a pass.

Burton marks just inside 50, a bit of an angle not much. He kicks this it would just about sink Port. It drops short but Perrie marks in the square, certain goal, popped through and that's gotta hurt

Crows 76
Power 36

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:44
Skipworth good kick and Perrie great over the top contested mark. about 30-40 out, 45-50 degree angle. Slots it with ease and gets his 4th, 3rd for the quarter .

Crows 82
Power 36

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:45
Burton caught too high after being outpositioned but worked his way back into it. 40-45 out, 50 degree angle, hardest pocket on the ground and for good reason as he misses

Crows 83
Power 36

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:47
Mahoney takes a good grab tip of the square and pops it home for a goal.

Crows 83
Power 42

Centre Clearances this quarter: Crows 6 Power 1

Stephen2
26 Feb 2006, 14:48
Chris Knights - Rising Star

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:50
Crows starting to put on a show with some brilliant play Burton with another high flying mark, going for goal again and slots it this time

Crows 89
Power 42

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:52
Thompson (crows) great kick from the boundary 50 out T.V side squares it up, Jericho right there and slams it through

Crows 95
Power 42

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 14:53
Knights great spearing kick and Hentschell sliding chest mark. Hardest pocket on the ground and hooks it

Crows 96
Power 42

And that's Three Quarter Time

- PC -
26 Feb 2006, 14:55
Maric taps behind his head to Porplyzia who drives Adelaide into attack... the future is so bright :cool:

- PC -
26 Feb 2006, 14:56
Is that a whole aisle or two of seats in the Crows forward completely empty?!
They do that and shut the bar and canteens downstairs as well... saves money

- PC -
26 Feb 2006, 14:58
Anything on Kingsley?

Hope its only a collarbone and not something more

Kapow!!!
26 Feb 2006, 15:00
They do that and shut the bar and canteens downstairs as well... saves money

I er guess that's acceptable. Makes both sides look bad though

- PC -
26 Feb 2006, 15:05
I er guess that's acceptable. Makes both sides look bad though
Better than seeing a lot Harry-no-friends sitting there

The redcoat is there to get the ball

Stephen2
26 Feb 2006, 15:15
COMMENTRY? Kapow!!! We need you!

Tredders66
26 Feb 2006, 15:19
I think this result is pretty understandable when we have Francou, Wilson, Wanganeen, Shattock, Wakelin, Chad Cornes, Thurstans, Walsh, Kingsley and Pettigrew out. The Skill errors today have really hurt us aswell..

Tredders66
26 Feb 2006, 15:20
Anything on Kingsley?

Hope its only a collarbone and not something more

Yeah he dislocated it. With 5 weeks still to go till round 1 it's not to bad i guess..

Stephen2
26 Feb 2006, 15:20
Hahaha, here come the excuses already! Let's face it: the Power suck.

In answer to Crappy Excuse #1: The Crows also have a few important boys out...

FCAGJAT
26 Feb 2006, 15:23
I think this result is pretty understandable when we have Francou, Wilson, Wanganeen, Shattock, Wakelin, Chad Cornes, Thurstans, Walsh, Kingsley and Pettigrew out. The Skill errors today have really hurt us aswell..

Sorry but that's an extremely lame excuse! Both teams had important players out.

mcphee_is_a_gun
26 Feb 2006, 15:23
wow what a thumping!

Tredders66
26 Feb 2006, 15:25
Hahaha, here come the excuses already! Let's face it: the Power suck.

In answer to Crappy Excuse #1: The Crows also have a few important boys out...

With 10 starting 18 players out i think its a pretty valid excuse idiot. I think your lot take it a little too seriously.. McLoud, Goodwin, Edwards, Thompson Vs our midfield of Thompson, Salopek, Pierce Ezard and Cornes please.. what a joke.

Tredders66
26 Feb 2006, 15:26
Sorry but that's an extremely lame excuse! Both teams had important players out.

Yeah true but i think you just have to have a look at who we had out there and where they played to tell who was more interested.

- PC -
26 Feb 2006, 15:29
Yeah he dislocated it. With 5 weeks still to go till round 1 it's not to bad i guess..
Cheers as long its not an AC Joint .... looked ugly for a minute there

Stephen2
26 Feb 2006, 15:30
Final Score:
CROWS 2-16-13 127
POWER 0-8-7 55

Goals:
------
Crows: Hentschel 0-6-2, Perrie 0-4-2, Burton 2-1-3, Goodwin 1-1-1, Jericho 0-1-0, McGregor 0-1-0
Power: Burgoyne 0-2-0, Motlop 0-2-1, Tredrea 0-2-0, Mahoney 0-1-0, Cassisi 0-1-2

Best:
-----
Crows: Burton, Hentschel, Goodwin, Perrie, Knights
Power: Salopek, Cassisi, K. Cornes

Injuries:
--------
Power: Kingsley (Collarbone 5-6 weeks)

A thumping display by the Crows, dominating every facet of the game after a slow start by both teams in the first quarter. Very impressive display, especially considering the player missing from the Crows lineup.

Any excuse given by the Power or their fans simply cannot explain a 72 point difference. The only answer can be a clear margin in talent, discipline and commitment between the two teams.

Expect the Crows to go on to big things this year, and the Power to go on to.. well, not much.

Tredders66
26 Feb 2006, 15:36
Final Score:
CROWS 2-16-13 127
POWER 0-8-7 55

Goals:
------
Crows: Hentschel 0-6-2, Perrie 0-4-2, Burton 2-1-3, Goodwin 1-1-1, Jericho 0-1-0, McGregor 0-1-0
Power: Burgoyne 0-2-0, Motlop 0-2-1, Tredrea 0-2-0, Mahoney 0-1-0, Cassisi 0-1-2

Best:
-----
Crows: Burton, Hentschel, Goodwin, Perrie, Knights
Power: Salopek, Cassisi, K. Cornes

Injuries:
--------
Power: Kingsley (Collarbone 5-6 weeks)

A thumping display by the Crows, dominating every facet of the game after a slow start by both teams in the first quarter. Very impressive display, especially considering the player missing from the Crows lineup.

Any excuse given by the Power or their fans simply cannot explain a 72 point difference. The only answer can be a clear margin in talent, discipline and commitment between the two teams.

Expect the Crows to go on to big things this year, and the Power to go on to.. well, not much.

Yeah 72 points was abit rough but to be honest the commitment was only there by one side and it started from the middle, pretty much a whole lot of 1st gamers vs a lot of established Crows midfielders. Like i said 7 premiership players were out. That just hurts any side. To say that game desides which team will go on to big things in 2006 is laughable.

Stephen2
26 Feb 2006, 15:40
the commitment was only there by one side
Good of you to realise your team has no passion or dedication to it's footy.

FCAGJAT
26 Feb 2006, 15:41
To say that game desides which team will go on to big things in 2006 is laughable.

I agree. Too early to predict a big season. However there's some really promising signs in our youngsters but it'll be interesting to see whether we maintain a similar team next week and retain that consistency.

snakebite01
26 Feb 2006, 15:43

Adelaide had Ricciuto, Welsh, Bassett, Hart, Torney, Doughty, (Hudson) out too. Stacks up pretty well.

I think your lot take it a little too seriously.. McLoud, Goodwin, Edwards, Thompson Vs our midfield of Thompson, Salopek, Pierce Ezard and Cornes please.. what a joke.

The sad thing is that out of your players out, there isn't anyone of note to come into your midfield. Port have a great forward line, a good backline and a lot of flankers. But the depth in the midfield, or lack thereof, is unbelievably worrying.

jimmy_c8
26 Feb 2006, 15:45
Collingwood up by 18 points, Lonie just kicked a supergoal

- PC -
26 Feb 2006, 15:47
, pretty much a whole lot of 1st gamers vs a lot of established Crows midfielders. Now now .... I saw the midfield in the first half be an A team and a B team... NC looked like he was doing a 10 minute split with either group. After half time I think the B Team had more and more game time... the B team being Maric,Porplyzia, Knights, Van Berlo etc. So I feel your stretching the truth a little with your comment

To say that game desides which team will go on to big things in 2006 is laughable.
True, its just NAB cup , but you must be slightly concerned that Tredrea got owned again? Some others looked out of place as well

weagles_fan
26 Feb 2006, 15:47
Yeah 72 points was abit rough but to be honest the commitment was only there by one side and it started from the middle, pretty much a whole lot of 1st gamers vs a lot of established Crows midfielders. Like i said 7 premiership players were out. That just hurts any side. To say that game desides which team will go on to big things in 2006 is laughable.
Port Adelaide only had 6 or 7 players not in their normal team playing so don't use that excuse because Adelaide had about the same amount too. You are just ******** now.

Zeke
26 Feb 2006, 15:51
Gehrig goals, Pies up by 12 points.

jimmy_c8
26 Feb 2006, 15:53
Didak kicks one. Pies by 18

Zeke
26 Feb 2006, 15:54
Didak too smart for Baker.

Tredders66
26 Feb 2006, 15:55
Good of you to realise your team has no passion or dedication to it's footy.

Practice game mate.. P-R-A-C-T-C-E GAME..........

Tredders66
26 Feb 2006, 15:57
I agree. Too early to predict a big season. However there's some really promising signs in our youngsters but it'll be interesting to see whether we maintain a similar team next week and retain that consistency.

Yeah finnaly a decent comment.. The young players i though were ok but at times there were some real stupid skill errors that they need to fix up before round 1.

Tredders66
26 Feb 2006, 15:59
Port Adelaide only had 6 or 7 players not in their normal team playing so don't use that excuse because Adelaide had about the same amount too. You are just ******** now.

Yeah make that 10 players out idiot, 7 of them premiership players. Adelaide i think had about 4 or 5 decent players out. But like i said it was won in the midfield they were pretty much full strenghth in that area whereas we had 1st gamers.

Zeke
26 Feb 2006, 16:00
Licuria goals.

31 to 6.

Pies by 25.

mad-saint-guy
26 Feb 2006, 16:01
Free kick count :9-0 in favour of Collingwood :rolleyes: Every time we're about to kick inside 50 an ump pulls a free out of their arse to save Collingwood.

Stephen2
26 Feb 2006, 16:01
Practice game mate.. P-R-A-C-T-C-E GAME..........That's just funny..

But seriously, I'm sorry that the team you love is not playing like it should. It's sad when that happens (Crows 2004 for me)... Still, you'll have to face the truth some time this season.

Best of luck handling the situation when the truth finally does sink home.

Zeke
26 Feb 2006, 16:05
Free kick count :9-0 in favour of Collingwood :rolleyes: Every time we're about to kick inside 50 an ump pulls a free out of their arse to save Collingwood.

Sook.

Pies by 25 at quarter time.

3 Cloke boys amongst the best on ground.

JeffDunne
26 Feb 2006, 16:06
Collingwood's superior running was always going to put us under the pump.

But what's the deal with these umpires? Do they hold a grudge or what???

Blues_Man
26 Feb 2006, 16:07
It appears that the Pies have brought their own umps to this game ...they are pulling soft free kicks out of their rectums for Colonwood

Kildonan
26 Feb 2006, 16:11
Saints definitely rusty. Collingwood going at it at a furious pace.

Umpires aren't helping but Saints doing some foolish things.

Collingwood could have been further up.

Watts at CHF isn't working, Riewoldt may have to take it back.

Zeke
26 Feb 2006, 16:11
Bah. Umpiring is umpiring.

Collingwood is cleaner and more polished at the moment and it's showing on the scoreboard.

Zeke
26 Feb 2006, 16:12
20 possessions to the Cloke brothers in the first quarter.

Tredders66
26 Feb 2006, 16:14
That's just funny..

But seriously, I'm sorry that the team you love is not playing like it should. It's sad when that happens (Crows 2004 for me)... Still, you'll have to face the truth some time this season.

Best of luck handling the situation when the truth finally does sink home.

Ha Ha Ha.. mate i'm not going to give up after a practice game in which our reserves played.

Zeke
26 Feb 2006, 16:19
Goal to Taz.

Pies up by 16.