View Full Version : D GRADE: Give me something...
Pages :
[
22]
The Mask
27 Sep 2006, 12:21
Not a true word has been spoken, it is very disappointing but true. That $200 would have been better spent, maybe some food for those kids. That no.10 looks like he hasn t eaten for 6 years. Sure he is fast but if the wind blows he would take off.
I'm guessing this was a mistake?
Sportsman
27 Sep 2006, 17:38
Mask, Are you fair dinkum about this???
Are you saying Rupo complained to the VAFA about an IN PLAY INCIDENT that umpires saw, as did all players.
FFS, that is rediculous! I have no problems with a team taking an issue further like a king hit behind play...but a bloke falling on someone in the contest.
Stupid if true. Or maybe you are just taking the piss??
Cheers,
DG
Thanks for asking the question, DG.
I was thinking the same thing and was going to ask the question as well, but you saved me posting the same question.
can't mark can't kick
28 Sep 2006, 01:20
Prahran B&F
seniors B&F Leigh Northway
reserves B&F Wade Barber
best clubman Rusty Linford & Michael Radywonick
Goalkicking Leigh Stafford
Archangel17
4 Oct 2006, 11:48
Havent been on for a while for a good reason needed a break.Will be having a few more before season start. For the fun of it though i thought i would have a very early guess at next years' ladder.
Old Geelong
Hampton Rovers
Bulleen Temp
Old Parade
Therry
Oakleigh
Prahran
Yarra
Old Mentone
Peninsula
Havent been on for a while for a good reason needed a break.Will be having a few more before season start. For the fun of it though i thought i would have a very early guess at next years' ladder.
Old Geelong
Hampton Rovers
Bulleen Temp
Old Parade
Therry
Oakleigh
Prahran
Yarra
Old Mentone
Peninsula
Must be very very bored and very very keen arch....your not alone!:thumbsu:
Who knows what next year will bring.
Archangel17
5 Oct 2006, 12:56
Yep bored as hell- but that is work at this time of year with no footy and no cricket yet.
Conduct Unbecoming
5 Oct 2006, 19:21
Old Geelong
Hampton Rovers
Bulleen Temp
Old Parade
Therry
Oakleigh
Prahran
Yarra
Old Mentone
Peninsula
Heard a whisper (there are so many of them this time of year) that one of the clubs above has approached a recently retired AFL player (as in just retired at the end of this year) as playing coach and is also in discussion with several ex-players playing in 'greener' pastures to give up the $$ and return. At least one former B&F winner has committed to doing so....:cool:
Moss Rocket
5 Oct 2006, 19:34
Old Geelong
Hampton Rovers
Bulleen Temp
Old Parade
Therry
Oakleigh
Prahran
Yarra
Old Mentone
Peninsula
Heard a whisper (there are so many of them this time of year) that one of the clubs above has approached a recently retired AFL player (as in just retired at the end of this year) as playing coach and is also in discussion with several ex-players playing in 'greener' pastures to give up the $$ and return. At least one former B&F winner has committed to doing so....:cool:
Hi C-U. Interesting stuff. Several ex AFL players to return. Rules out most sides. Guessing Parade. Can't think of any other side that would have had a number of ex AFL players with them early on.
uglydermie
5 Oct 2006, 20:08
Could be BT. heard Dipper, Silvagni, Richard Osborne, Gary Pert all pulling the boots on - could mean a fair side in club 18....
Conduct Unbecoming
6 Oct 2006, 16:39
Hi C-U. Interesting stuff. Several ex AFL players to return. Rules out most sides. Guessing Parade. Can't think of any other side that would have had a number of ex AFL players with them early on.
Only 1 x ex-AFL player - the rest are said to be returning from local leagues...if they can give up the $$$
can't mark can't kick
7 Oct 2006, 12:07
Only 1 x ex-AFL player - the rest are said to be returning from local leagues...if they can give up the $$$
any more clues C-U?
Conduct Unbecoming
9 Oct 2006, 13:15
any more clues C-U?
Na, I am only going on 2nd or 3rd hand information from a club who believes it may lose a couple of players back to a district D1 club.
On that basis, don't really want to name a club.
Maybe ask Ugly....
Na, I am only going on 2nd or 3rd hand information from a club who believes it may lose a couple of players back to a district D1 club.
On that basis, don't really want to name a club.
Maybe ask Ugly....
In which case you have given it away C-U!
I had heard that our near neighbours at the Ted had possibly approached a retired AFL player with the coach's job....
Conduct Unbecoming
9 Oct 2006, 13:27
I had heard that our near neighbours at the Ted had possibly approached a retired AFL player with the coach's job....
Yes, I belive that to be correct! Only know because I know of another club (very closely located club to Dunshea) that has approached the same guy....
Monkeyboy
9 Oct 2006, 13:30
So Bulleen Temp it is.
Good on em, saw their website last year and it looks like they are making a big effort to rise through the grades again. Disappointing finish to the year for them, but with unders doing well they should be strong next year.
Monkey says OGS and BT to join Rupo and Carey in C-Grade for 08. As long as neither of these two teams are playing B!:)
This is very good news if it is true.....to my knowledge BT coach has not left or been sacked. He is a quality coach and i'm not sure if it would be in the interests of the club to replace him. Although i'm sure we could find a spot for an ex-AFL player on the park somewhere....where abouts would he play CU/Hansie?
Anyone want to drop a name? / club where info came from?
Heard anything on the grapevine ugly?
Randall_Bone
9 Oct 2006, 15:30
AFL players to retire this season (and possible destinations):
Gavin Wanganeen (???)
Paul Williams (applying for AFL assistant coach)
Blake Caracella (???)
Peter Riccardi (???)
Jade Rawlings (Richmond key position coach)
Josh Francou (???)
Jarrad Schofield (???)
Greg Stafford (???)
Mark Chaffey (Old Caulfield Grammarians - B Grade)
John Barker (Fitzroy Reds - C Grade)
Rohan Smith (???)
Stephen Powell (SKOBS - B Grade)
Justin Peckett (???)
Matthew Clarke (???)
Mal Michael (PNG saving Wa Wa)
Michael Voss (Lions Assistant Coach)
Drew Banfield (In the gym with Dwayne Lamb, Floyd Landis, and Marion Jones)
Shed any light?
Gavin Wanganeen (???)
Blake Caracella (???)
Peter Riccardi (???)
Josh Francou (???)
Jarrad Schofield (???)
Greg Stafford (???)
Rohan Smith (???)
Justin Peckett (???)
Matthew Clarke (???)
Shed any light?
Gold RB! :thumbsu:
You have actaully mentioned the bloke I had heard about in that list...
linger_isgod
9 Oct 2006, 16:22
With no knowledge at all, I'll take a stab at Franky. Either that, or through the BT-Dimmatina connection, Rohan Smith.
Ah...the D-Grade thread springs back to life...and just when Geeves had told me all the fun was over!
I'll take a stab that it will be Peckett.
Come on Ugly....spill those beans!
Any other recruiting news, coaching news, post season piss-up news we should all hear about??
Cheers - DG
Gavin Wanganeen (???)
Blake Caracella (???)
Peter Riccardi (???)
Josh Francou (???)
Jarrad Schofield (???)
Greg Stafford (???)
Rohan Smith (???)
Justin Peckett (???)
Matthew Clarke (???)
Shed any light?
Lol, good post! Did Chaffey and Powell go to those schools? Or were they offered coaching positions?
linger_isgod
9 Oct 2006, 18:50
Lol, good post! Did Chaffey and Powell go to those schools? Or do they have mates down there?
Powell definitely went to St Kevs.
Yes Powell definately did. Mates with Garlick who is down there.
Not sure about Chaffey, but Kellaway played at Caulfield this year, so that may be a reason.
Conduct Unbecoming
10 Oct 2006, 08:49
With no knowledge at all, I'll take a stab at Franky. Either that, or through the BT-Dimmatina connection, Rohan Smith.
No - All of the Dimmatinas are from Marcellin!!
Its someone on the list - a long shot, but worth the effort.
Of more intrest to people in my neck of the woods is the prospect of ex players being lured back to D1 from local leagues - could leave a couple of decent size holes in one local club in particular if BT can pull it off....clearly the re-instatement rules have been relaxed?
linger_isgod
10 Oct 2006, 15:21
No - All of the Dimmatinas are from Marcellin!! I know at least some of the family played at BT though...
Prahran B&F
seniors B&F Leigh Northway
reserves B&F Wade Barber
best clubman Rusty Linford & Michael Radywonick
Goalkicking Leigh Stafford
Hey Cant Kick, can yoiu tell me where Hamish Hodgson finished in the B&F this year?? Cheers.
Henry24
10 Oct 2006, 19:38
I know at least some of the family played at BT though...
In the juniors....dunno about senior club though
bob down
10 Oct 2006, 19:42
Yes Powell definately did. Mates with Garlick who is down there.
Not sure about Chaffey, but Kellaway played at Caulfield this year, so that may be a reason.
Chaffey is an old boy from Caulfield. Add Brad Scott and possibly his bro Chris to a 'definate' for SKOB with Powell and Garlick next year.
Would be awesome to see that quartet with Damien Ryan run around in B Section.
Have also heard that Old Hailebury have picked up Mick Webb from WA, a super player and ex Xavier lad, as well as George Smyth from Monash, a very handy player.
Randall_Bone
10 Oct 2006, 19:53
Local league defections may provide further impetus to the push up the grades but I think the calibre of player required to excel in the higher VAFA grades is of a different class of talent than the DVFL Div 2 can offer.
More interesting times ahead once AFL trade week is over and clubs finalise their delistings (both at AFL and VFL level). We saw players like Waters, Bain, Forster-Knight and Maslin all make significant impacts in D Grade upon returning from the VFL. And any VAFA club lucky to get their hands a few discards next year could see their prospects soar.
Lots of old boys on lists who may head back to their old APS stomping grounds include:
Apart from Powell and Garlick, SKOBS could pull some more delisted Doggies their way. Maybe Brad Scott as well now that he is back in Melbourne and working for the Pies. And you couldn't rule out Matthieu Lucas coming back from the bush either.
Chaffey is Caulfield through and through - and will line up with the reunited Kellaways next year.
If the Dogs lost patience with Tim Walsh then he would find it hard not to join his brother in a formidable OT's forward 50.
Old Carey could be in the enviable position of slotting Bulldog utility Keiran McGuiness, Richmond speedster Tom Roach, Collingwood midfielder Julian Rowe and Coburg halfback James Rimington into their premiership side.
Old Scotch are on a recruiting drive with some not so recently retired former AFL stars in mind. Details are sketchy but the Cardinals have a flag on the agenda - and some big names in mind.
And Old Geelong (now the solely lowest graded APS Old Boy club in the VAFA) need to find someone - anyone - maybe David Clarke (didn't he go to both Grammar and College - inauspiciously). If only they could secure Tom Hawkins for a year (oops he should be at OMs).
Half Back
10 Oct 2006, 21:45
Foster-Knight is the brother of ex Essesndon and Port Adelaide Player.
Cheers
linger_isgod
11 Oct 2006, 12:17
I was under the impression that a lot of the SKOBs older players won't be up for it this year. Quite a few (including Garlick) only started playing once the threat of relegation hanged over them.
uglydermie
11 Oct 2006, 19:38
Powell signed as playing assistant coach with BT last weekend. Geat get by the club.
Frankie Peckett will play a few games here and there when time permits - but wouldn't get many games from him.
Paul Dimma also playing and wants R Smith to play with him. Will keep you posted on that one.
Ugly out!
Henry24
11 Oct 2006, 20:45
Powell signed as playing assistant coach with BT last weekend. Geat get by the club.
Frankie Peckett will play a few games here and there when time permits - but wouldn't get many games from him.
Paul Dimma also playing and wants R Smith to play with him. Will keep you posted on that one.
Ugly out!
Lol, any additional inclusions?: Voss, Wanganeen, B. Scott...and the rest of RB's list - including Big Mal & Wa Wa
MC Extra Dollop
11 Oct 2006, 22:31
Christ, their vets team is going to be unstoppable! Oh, you mean for their senior team...
Great stuff Ugly. Seems the recruiting drive is in full throttle.
I think BT will do pretty well next year because of the youngsters coming through, rather than any ex-afl oldies who occasionally pull on the boots between other committments and injuries. Grerat if they can help BT get to C-Grade in 08...but i hope development of the kids is not hindered. As it will be these guys who will need to stick together to make sure BT join Old Carey in A-Grade in season 2011
oldtimer
12 Oct 2006, 09:34
Ugly out!
Very doubtful that Dimma will play, this year played with his 2 brothers and cousins at Bentleigh. Has a lot to do with the off field side of things at that club.
Only played about 8 - 9 games due to him being runner at Essendon.
It would be good to see BT recruit some of these players thus making their average age 35. Shouldn't they be concentrating on pace as this was where they fell down in the second half of the year.
Yes they have 19's but they only won a Red premiership and a lot of those didn't get a taste of senior footy this year.
Ugly out!
So you did get Powell - that was the rumour we heard a few weeks ago...
Good get for you blokes, good luck for 07 and I'm sure we'll meet BT again soon
Cheers
GE Saint
12 Oct 2006, 14:08
How does a D1 club attract a player like Powell to play, are there prior links?
It would be good to know what you have to do to get a player just finishing AFL to play in D1 for nothing.
Coaches in the VAFA can be paid, Saint...
Incorrect, only if they are non-playing and indications are he'll be having a kick.
More than likely he will be coming down to help develop a club that is definitely on the rise, with a great junior program, a few quality veterans - looks like the benchmark for D1 in 2007 has already been set.
Great to see someone coming back for nothing and putting back at grass roots level, particularly at a club with such a thriving junior program.
Good on him, wish him and BT all the best - the Two Blues would welcome such an addition!!!!!
Surprised with Frankie though Derm, thought he would have ended up back down the Peninsula with his mates, even in a coaching capacity.
Obviously the business with Cripps is doing so well he doesn't need the income outside of that!
Incorrect, only if they are non-playing and indications are he'll be having a kick.
More than likely he will be coming down to help develop a club that is definitely on the rise, with a great junior program, a few quality veterans - looks like the benchmark for D1 in 2007 has already been set.
Great to see someone coming back for nothing and putting back at grass roots level, particularly at a club with such a thriving junior program.
Good on him, wish him and BT all the best - the Two Blues would welcome such an addition!!!!!
Cheers mate, wasn't too sure if there were restrictions on that. My bad!:thumbsu:
silky_skills
12 Oct 2006, 16:49
Got any other news Ugly? Could there be any interstate recruits? I am thinking up north.
Also, I see 'H' won an award on the VAFA website
Things are looking up at BT :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
uglydermie
12 Oct 2006, 22:27
nothing yet.... Richard Osborne and Gary Pert are not returning my calls!
orange whip
13 Oct 2006, 12:22
not sure if you've heard......
-OX is going back to Sunbury so the rupos will welcome him
-Frankie Peckett to Peninsula, closest to the surf
-I believe the Clokes went to Yarra Valley, so that rules them out of finals
-Mark Bolton to Therry
-Peter Riccardi to Old Geelong
-Tony Modra to Mentone (couldn't fit in the Peninsula salary cap)
-Jason Trianides to bulleen Temp
well played on the Drew Banfield call........
Conduct Unbecoming
13 Oct 2006, 14:29
Ugly out!
CU knew his mail was correct!!
some people will believe anything
how about we try for Michael Voss!!
Conduct Unbecoming
13 Oct 2006, 16:56
Re: NTFL - Upcoming Season News
Quote:
Originally Posted by fiddy
season is starting tomoro with tiwi playing st marys, palmerston playing waratahs, sth districts playing darwin buffs and nightcliff playing wanderers
would love it if someone could keep us updated on Nightcliff. Our coach and a few players are spending the summer there
AJPAJP - who do you refer to? Bullant exodus to Northern Territory?
oldtimer
13 Oct 2006, 17:28
Re: NTFL - Upcoming Season News
Quote:
Originally Posted by fiddy
season is starting tomoro with tiwi playing st marys, palmerston playing waratahs, sth districts playing darwin buffs and nightcliff playing wanderers
would love it if someone could keep us updated on Nightcliff. Our coach and a few players are spending the summer there
AJPAJP - who do you refer to? Bullant exodus to Northern Territory?
Easto is coaching up there, still hasn't committed to the Bullants for 07. Maybe rather than concentrating on taking the average age up to 35 they should enquire regarding coaches for next year.
linger_isgod
13 Oct 2006, 18:14
Interesting that Trianidies would play for no coin. Been getting a fair bit round the traps in recent times. Saw him at the A-Grade granny, too.
Derm,
Observed with interest in The Age today that Frankie Peckett is coaching Karingal for the next two years mate.
Does that mean the rest of what you wrote was a ruse????
Wouldn't think you'd be taking the p i s s this early in the off season, so I'm still assuming that Powell is going to be the Assistant Coach yeah?
Hey Cant Kick, can yoiu tell me where Hamish Hodgson finished in the B&F this year?? Cheers.
Runner up mate.
Cheers
bullant10
16 Oct 2006, 11:26
Also inclusion for BT next year a batch of boys from Barunga, a community in the NT are coming back with a few boys to play next season. Skills are out of this sworld and once on the run will not get caught.
Michael Gardinier has nominated BT as his second club when he is not getting picked to play for Casey 2nds!:confused:
Conduct Unbecoming
16 Oct 2006, 12:47
Also inclusion for BT next year a batch of boys from Barunga, a community in the NT are coming back with a few boys to play next season. Skills are out of this sworld and once on the run will not get caught.
Michael Gardinier has nominated BT as his second club when he is not getting picked to play for Casey 2nds!:confused:
What commenced as a genuine topic - BT targetting some handy local boys plus ex-AFL player (maybe two) - has degenerated into a farce.
Guess we will just wait and see what January brings.
Randall_Bone
16 Oct 2006, 13:15
Confirmed today that one S Powell underwent surgery last week and will never play football again.
He is considering an offer to coach the St Kevs school First XVIII with his brother.
Seems like BT are full of BS.
can't mark can't kick
16 Oct 2006, 18:44
yeah Dave the double H finished second.
very good in the second half of the year, not that he was bad in the first half.
very good recruit for the Two Blues.
lokking forward to seeing a midfield containing Hodgson & Bevan next year.
can't mark can't kick
16 Oct 2006, 18:54
Confirmed today that one S Powell underwent surgery last week and will never play football again.
He is considering an offer to coach the St Kevs school First XVIII with his brother.
Stuart Powell is also involved at Prahran juniors
I am very confused are we talking Steven Powell or Stuart Powell
linger_isgod
17 Oct 2006, 15:28
I am very confused are we talking Steven Powell or Stuart Powell
Stuart = Steven's brother.
orange whip
20 Oct 2006, 15:05
You might as well be talking about Ricardo Powell,
Jamaican, he played two tests and has played 109 one day internationals. Right hand batsman, right arm off spinner.
I hear he plays tall, strong hands and a big engine, good on both sides of the body.
Preferred music choice - REGGAE
orange whip
20 Oct 2006, 15:14
Yeats will still win the melbourne Cup.
near Certainty.... get on board now at $9 or $10 before he plummets.
Go the Growl - as Zipping didn't get a run
Racing to Win = Cox PLate
super snooper
23 Oct 2006, 19:35
Can someone please tell me about the playing credentials of Simon Craig from Prahan?
can't mark can't kick
29 Oct 2006, 14:40
Can someone please tell me about the playing credentials of Simon Craig from Prahan?
what you wanna know snooper?
can't mark can't kick
29 Oct 2006, 15:11
And yet Stuart's now been appointed to coach AJAX
and Stephen will be his assistant.
Dozerboy
7 Nov 2006, 15:01
Can anyone tell me about Travis Smith who played at Rupo?
sideshowbob
8 Nov 2006, 06:59
good kid, didn't play seniors, played u/19s.
super snooper
9 Nov 2006, 16:46
what you wanna know snooper?
how does he go?
Thats_Special
10 Nov 2006, 19:10
good kid, didn't play seniors, played u/19s.
What is he like on a football field??
can't mark can't kick
11 Nov 2006, 12:19
how does he go?
yeah snoop
he tore it up when he played in the twos
handy in the seniors, had a few niggles that affected his form.
will be valuable if he plays next year and is fit.
Grant Thomas
22 Nov 2006, 08:44
Heard Parade are going to lose a heap from last year. Can anyone confirm and if so who?
Prince Ashton
24 Nov 2006, 11:15
Heard Parade are going to lose a heap from last year. Can anyone confirm and if so who?
spot on grant thomas - that's why you were a great coach. A number are training at Eltham and Montmorency with Boundy weighing up huge $$$$ offers from Bundoora and Montmorency or moving to Old Ivanhoe.
Grant Thomas
27 Nov 2006, 14:29
spot on grant thomas - that's why you were a great coach. A number are training at Eltham and Montmorency with Boundy weighing up huge $$$$ offers from Bundoora and Montmorency or moving to Old Ivanhoe.
Do you have any names?
Any chance of the double drop?
blues6682
27 Nov 2006, 21:17
Who should go in as favourites in D1 this year? Anyone got any news how the teams are looking?
FootyGuru
28 Nov 2006, 08:10
Who should go in as favourites in D1 this year? Anyone got any news how the teams are looking?
iv got a feeling if hampton can get everyone on the park for most the year they should win the flag thats been the difference between relegated and top 4 in c section last few seasons!
Monkeyboy
28 Nov 2006, 08:29
Old Geelong will be hard to beat. Enormous depth and i believe they have recruited quite well.
Bulleen Temp had some very handy unders playing late last year. Big Ruckman and Illingsworth?? Also had Unders win a flag. If they keep them all and recruit a few, they will be hard to beat.
Not sure if the experienced players like Chivers and Matthews are going around again?
Grant Thomas
28 Nov 2006, 08:40
[quote=Monkeyboy;6302397]Old Geelong will be hard to beat. Enormous depth and i believe they have recruited quite well.
I saw on another forum the Old Geelong may have Ramsden. Is this true?
Also, I think Oakleigh will surprise a few next year and make the 4.
Monkeyboy
28 Nov 2006, 08:49
[quote=Monkeyboy;6302397]Old Geelong will be hard to beat. Enormous depth and i believe they have recruited quite well.
I saw on another forum the Old Geelong may have Ramsden. Is this true?
Also, I think Oakleigh will surprise a few next year and make the 4.
They were talking Andrew Ramsdens brother (Richie i think). So it aint the big guy. Played a handful of Ressies games last year, no seniors, so not sure how good he is.
Conduct Unbecoming
29 Nov 2006, 14:14
Was talking to a guy who knows a bit about the ammos and he thinks 4 or 5 BT guys are playing in Darwin (including Chivers who is not old by the way) who are all expected back. Could be a question mark about the 2006 coach returning from the NTFL though...
News is they have 2 ex-players returning from VFL ranks and some aboriginal players from the NTFL coming down for work and a kick. Also at least one past B&F returning from local $$league. Should be some others who chased coin last few years coming back if my sources are correct - which they are. Need to get Chris Frost back.....
Don't know about Matthews or Williams. Both could stand in the forward 50 all year and be well worth it.
Heard about Ramsden too - don't think he is like his brother but will help an already strong Oggers outfit:thumbsu: My pick for the flag already:thumbsu:
Hi all, just having a little read of proceedings with Geeves this morning over a coffee. Nice to see a few old names back posting.
Old Geelong and Rovers to play off for the flag is my early tip.
Not sure about BT conduct? I remember last year there were massive rumours of players coming back mid season and nothing really eventuated. A bit like the boy who cried wolf. Will wait and see for me.
Geeves thinks OGS are a shoe in.
Cheers - DG
The Tiger's Nuts
30 Nov 2006, 09:49
Oggers top four, don't know about a shoe-in for premier. Geeves may have been quietly knocking back some of his master's port while tidying up the study!
Tigernuts
Conduct Unbecoming
30 Nov 2006, 13:23
Old Geelong and Rovers to play off for the flag is my early tip.
Not sure about BT conduct? I remember last year there were massive rumours of players coming back mid season and nothing really eventuated. A bit like the boy who cried wolf. Will wait and see for me.
Geeves thinks OGS are a shoe in.
Cheers - DG
I agree with you my fine man - OG and Rovers very good chance of being there in the final week.
Also, yes BT promised the same last year but the return of the B&F and the 2 x VFL boys is essentially confirmed. The NTFL recruits ..well I would say lets wait and see...there is a chance their coach won't be back too!
Archangel17
1 Dec 2006, 17:18
Well i know i had a go at this about a month ago.. but here is mark 2..
Old Geelong
Hampton Rovers
Bulleen Temp
Old Parade
Therry
Oakleigh
Prahran
Old Mentone
Yarra
Peninsula
my wildcard is Therry- if they can stay fit.. who knows what they can do, but with lack of depth they could head the other direction.. anywhere between promotion and relegation. Yarra( i was a bit harsh i know..but all in fun) and Prahran would be in the same boat
can't mark can't kick
2 Dec 2006, 08:13
good effort Arch. hard to make informed predictions this far out, but for the sake of it here's my go.
Prahran
Hampton Rovers
Bulleen Temp
Old Geelong
Oakleigh
Therry
Old Mentone
Peninsula
Old Parade
Yarra
very hard to place the bottom five. really I think most sides are capable of being strong contenders, it all depends on whether they get the players they're chasing. and at this level 2-3 can make huge differences.
I think we should think about a fresh thread for 2007
BlindTurn
5 Dec 2006, 12:48
good effort Arch. hard to make informed predictions this far out, but for the sake of it here's my go.
Prahran
Hampton Rovers
Bulleen Temp
Old Geelong
Oakleigh
Therry
Old Mentone
Peninsula
Old Parade
Yarra
very hard to place the bottom five. really I think most sides are capable of being strong contenders, it all depends on whether they get the players they're chasing. and at this level 2-3 can make huge differences.
I think we should think about a fresh thread for 2007
Your tipping Parade to drop another section, any reason for this?
overtheline
5 Dec 2006, 13:32
Well the fact that Boundy is training at St Bernards won't help their cause. They won 1 from their last 10 and were very, very ordinary. Double drop well and truly on the cards.
can't mark can't kick
5 Dec 2006, 22:05
No reason at all.
I'm quite happy to admit very little informed reasoning went into my projected ladder whatsoever.
But I had heard that Boundy had gone.
not many tipped Banyule for the double last year.... who knows?
like I said so much can happen between now & August and how many of us know what's likely to be happening so far let alone predict what could happen once the season starts?
This isnt in the benny stagger class of games. but if you are looking for something else pointless to use up time try this
http://games.ninemsn.com.au/flightsimxgame/
my best 61.232 m
MadMan V1.2
15 Jan 2007, 12:55
Very Dissapointed to see that the Old Mentonians are Tip to finish lower half of the table??
I played there about 2 years ago is Pete Russo still coaching?? Intense bloke but great to have a chat with!! Very professional down there and I enjoyed my time, unfortunatley it was short lived though due to working restrictions back then but I noticed there reserves always seem to do well but there Seniors struggling a bit??
Any news of big name recruits or anything from the Old Mentonians??
Well the fact that Boundy is training at St Bernards won't help their cause. They won 1 from their last 10 and were very, very ordinary. Double drop well and truly on the cards.
Parade are a joke. Poor leadership on and off the field. However if they had every player that has played there that is still playing elsewhere they wouldnt be getting talked about getting relageted from d grade you would be talking about winning A grade flags
Yerba you have a lot to answer for
The Thinker
25 Jan 2007, 23:41
Parade are a joke. Poor leadership on and off the field. However if they had every player that has played there that is still playing elsewhere they wouldnt be getting talked about getting relageted from d grade you would be talking about winning A grade flags
Yerba you have a lot to answer for
Isn't it strange how you know our name but you cower and hide behind a web site where your identity remains hidden???.......pretty much the same way you have played most of your football, hiding and cowering while waiting for others to stand up and do the hard work. You un-educated ill informed fool - YERBA does in fact have a great deal to answer for, because you see without YERBA, the OPAFC would in fact be in a worse predicament than they are currently in. So before you go shooting off that mouth of yours get you facts straight, because unlike you, facts do not lie - Its that simple!!!!!!
5 Life Members of the OPAFC
12 B&F Winners of the OPAFC
Combined played over 3,000 games for the OPAFC
State Representatives
Donated hundreds of hours & tens of thousands of dollars
Presidents / Vice Presidents / Committee members / Coaches / runners / trainers - You name it they have done it - Again unlike you they have actually contributed to the club in every single aspect. So shoot your mouth off all you want. It will be these same people who once again help the OPAFC rise from the ashes.
So sit back in your chair and attempt to type some witty come back you spineless individual, as you will do what most do with an IQ of less than 30 and adopt the "Tall Poppy Syndrome" Go on, that's the way, keep knocking those who get up off their butts and go out and and actually achieve something..................And when you are typing away don't forget to stop every now and then so you can reflect and look back on your sorry excuse of a life !!!!!!
F.M.O.Y
gopies83
23 Feb 2007, 14:28
you finished thinker?...boring idiot.