View Full Version : D GRADE: Give me something...

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

Is that so
17 May 2006, 17:25
Both blokes got good ones in! and will have a couple of weeks to think about them.

Bullants tips this week

old carey over st leos - 8 goals
Banyule over YV - flip of the coin only a kick in it
Therry over rupertswood - first challenge for rup and they will fail
Old mentonians over old Geelong- 4 points
BT over prahran - 4 goals:thumbsu:

Anyone keeping a footy tipping score , been a few weeks of a few contributors.
Here are mine for this week:
OC by 40 pts.
Banyule by 24pts (Tuckey in YV key forward out suspended)
Therry by 36pts. Bannister boys
OG v OM Draw
BT by 27pts.

Blueboys11
17 May 2006, 17:37
Has Tuckey officially signed at Banyule???

If so, I'm intrigued by what finally caused him to sign on the dotted line there.....:cool:

OldMelburnian28
17 May 2006, 17:41
OM28. Did you go to school?

If you don't understand the context of the word demographic in the thread that I posted then I suggest you read it again and again until it sinks in. Not that difficult to comprehend.

Does you Mum and Dad know that you are using the computer whilst they are at work?

Good job ugly dermie, it only took you about 6 hours to think of that reply. You should be on radio as a talk back host with those cutting edge, on the spot comeback's...nah seriously look into it "does you mum and dad know" you are clearly an idiot.
This just in Uglydermie dropped from the 1's...and as a baby. pfft!

Moss Rocket
17 May 2006, 18:04
What happened to the Old Carey and Therry guy who were up to go to the tribunal. I can't see their names anywhere on the suspended list?

uglydermie
17 May 2006, 18:21
Go away OM28. Get daddy to pay in another $10 on to your prepayed bigpond dial up account so you can go and look at some naughty pictures/ vidoes when they are not home!

DG-Man
17 May 2006, 18:36
OMelburnian... i have a feeling it was a dream of yours to attend Melbourne Grammar. However i guess using the name to hide behind and spray insults on this site had to run a close second. BTW, it is situated on Domain Road.
Perhaps it is best that you head back to the other leagues that you frequent on this site and leave us VAFA supporters alone. Bye now.

uglydermie
17 May 2006, 18:53
What happened to the Old Carey and Therry guy who were up to go to the tribunal. I can't see their names anywhere on the suspended list?
I can only assume they have been cleared. Got to be good news for all concerned.

MJS2
17 May 2006, 21:03
Tips

Carey 45points
Yarra Valley 24 points
OGS 35 points
Therry 36 points
Bulleen Temp 48 points

Clearly no team below 5th is going to challenge for the top 4

Go Ants!

bullant10
18 May 2006, 10:50
spot on MJS2 you sound like you know your footy. And follow the right team!

Go Ants!

I Love Sandra Sully
18 May 2006, 11:52
On Monday morning you will all be bowing to the the great lady Sandra Sully...... because i will give you all a hot tip:

Rupertswood will dispose of Therry with ease.... It's time for the Pain train Penola....stopping all stops....Chooo Chooo

Hawker28
18 May 2006, 12:02
Rupertswood your cockyness amongst yourselves has given teams something to think about, that they must pay you a little more attention come saturdays, but your arrogance will cost you another grand final if your not carefull. It's stil very early boys and good competition is on the door. You have to earn respect against clubs older than just your IQ's boys! Old Geelong will sweep you all off your feet come September, and destroy your little train thing you got going up their in Sunbury! David Collins, Gavan Moule and Lachlan Baddley are the 3 most essential keys to you success, dont loose them boys!

St.Kev's Cowboy
18 May 2006, 13:22
Hey Hawker, just wondering if you have seen any of the three you mentioned (collins, baddeley,moule) play on a saturday?
What type of players are we talking about here?
Tips: Bt, OG, OC, Ban & Rup.
Gonna be another cracker of a round of footy. D section continues to towel up the rest.

OldMelburnian28
18 May 2006, 13:41
A few games this week where the results should be no issue, here are my tips:
Old Carey 63
Yarra 32
Old Geelong 50
BT 40

Match of the round is rupo Vs therry, i'm told there is a bit of a history between these clubs and im picking a close encounter.
Rupo 3

oldtimer
18 May 2006, 13:47
A few games this week where the results should be no issue, here are my tips:
Old Carey 63
Yarra 32
Old Geelong 50
BT 40

Match of the round is rupo Vs therry, i'm told there is a bit of a history between these clubs and im picking a close encounter.
Rupo 3

Bit of a History!!! They would never have played each other!!!!

Hawker28
18 May 2006, 14:55
Yeah seen them play all of them, Gavan Moule is a nuggety type onballer, hard in and under, doesn't mind being dirty. Lachlan Baddley played been affiliated more with, natural style player, tall key position both ends CHF or CHB can run and carry. David Collins back flanker plays in front and good pair hands on him, courages (i have a lot of respect for collo). Tough and moves the ball well. Have seen them on and off for last 12 months more later last year both 19's and seniors. History between the two is that they play each other in school footy and have had good battles in lower 19 grades. Kevin Quinn the reds coach has had a bit to with some of the Theory boys or use to i believe!

Good game! Im calling this one Theory's way just! Need to hit rupo extremely hard first quarter if to win, which will drain their young running game. Expect Tom west on wing to be a big part of Rupos contribution on weekend need to tag him to win!

Grass Cuts
18 May 2006, 14:58
G’day fellas

Question for you Ugly Derm

Do you have some sort of vendetta against Rupertswood in some shape or form?
Where you on their list and they didn’t play you in a Grand Final or something like that?

I know these aren’t the questions that may stimulate your oversized knowledge of the game and especially your knowledge of D1 but come on Ugly take it easy on the Woodsman banter and go back to your usual comments on games and rounds ahead that I do enjoy reading rather than just reading you sledging a young club just trying to make a name for its self against the clubs that have been around for decades on end in this league.

And Hawker28 your comments are valid but why did you single those 3 players out?
Are they the best Rupertswood have to offer?
Please fill me in?

Good luck to all the teams this week, but I think the game of the round will be the young hard running Rupertswood against the Hard hitting Therry in a nail biter but I think Rupertswood will show up a lot of its critics this week and take home the most import points they received all year

Ruperstwood by 7 points

:thumbsu: Cheers

OldMelburnian28
18 May 2006, 15:06
Bit of a History!!! They would never have played each other!!!!

Come on old timer, if your gonna take the time to post a reply on big footy, the least you could do is undertake a bit of research!!!

Hawker28
18 May 2006, 15:06
Yes these are currently the three player on Rupertswood list if they are to continue going up grades and win flags, they are a mixture of leaders Ie: collo 26-28 yrs old Moule 20-22 yrs and Baddly 17-19 years good leadership structure with some of the players coing through. Expect things but not miracles from sunbury! They are good players ones who could possibly play VFL if pushed!

oldtimer
18 May 2006, 15:20
Come on old timer, if your gonna take the time to post a reply on big footy, the least you could do is undertake a bit of research!!!

When have Therry and Rupertswood ever played each other in senior footy. Therry haven't been lower than D1 in 20 years and Rupo haven't been in D1 ever. Please tell me when they have met, don't come back with Under 19 footy as that doesn't count.

Give me the info oh wise one!!!

OldMelburnian28
18 May 2006, 15:34
When have Therry and Rupertswood ever played each other in senior footy. Therry haven't been lower than D1 in 20 years and Rupo haven't been in D1 ever. Please tell me when they have met, don't come back with Under 19 footy as that doesn't count.

Give me the info oh wise one!!!

Well as both sides are quite young, me referring to past under 19's footy is relevant.
And there is also the fact that rupertswood and therry penola have played eachother for the past 2 years in practice matches.

Hey oldtimer, ill send you a humble pie...enjoy :)

oldtimer
18 May 2006, 15:36
Well as both sides are quite young, me referring to past under 19's footy is relevant.
And there is also the fact that rupertswood and therry penola have played eachother for the past 2 years in practice matches.

Hey oldtimer, ill send you a humble pie...enjoy :)

Thank you, you have answered my question. Therry and Rupertswood have NEVER played senior football against each other in VAFA History.

What history they have!!

OldMelburnian28
18 May 2006, 15:45
Thank you, you have answered my question. Therry and Rupertswood have NEVER played senior football against each other in VAFA History.

What history they have!!

Ruperswood have a history of 6 years in the vafa. Whilst in the competition therry have been the team the boys from sunbury have played the most regulary (in practice matches). Therefore compared to other sides in the comp they have the richest history.

oldtimer
18 May 2006, 15:50
Ruperswood have a history of 6 years in the vafa. Whilst in the competition therry have been the team the boys from sunbury have played the most regulary (in practice matches). Therefore compared to other sides in the comp they have the richest history.

Surely, you are not saying that by playing PRACTICE MATCHES it gives them a rich history!!!

They played OGS 3 - 4 times last year and 2 times this year. Surely they have rich history against them and not a team they have NEVER played!!!

OldMelburnian28
18 May 2006, 15:55
hmmmm rich and richest??? 2 very different words oldtimer.

Rupo and old geelong have only recognised eachother for 1 year, compared with rupo and therry of 4 maybe 5 years out of a 6 year vafa history.
Back to bed oldtimer.

OldMelburnian28
18 May 2006, 15:57
D grade ammo's is possibly the best thread going round, keep it up boys

oldtimer
18 May 2006, 16:08
hmmmm rich and richest??? 2 very different words oldtimer.

Rupo and old geelong have only recognised eachother for 1 year, compared with rupo and therry of 4 maybe 5 years out of a 6 year vafa history.
Back to bed oldtimer.

To put this to bed, answer me this. In senior footy how many times have Therry played Rupertswood for competition points.

I Love Sandra Sully
18 May 2006, 17:19
Explanation of Therry v Rupo History:

Therry will be history after Rupo deal with them this weekend.

That is all.... thank you for listenening.... i'll be here all week.

uglydermie
18 May 2006, 17:50
sorry about the silence. I am in Hong Kong on business and had to find a young chinese fello to convert the text from cantonese to english. Anyway that done, I see I have copped a bit of a pasting from the Rupo boys. Fair enough I say. From now on you will see Ugly reverting back to his old polite ways. Cool?

back to the lemon chicken and beef and blackbean sauce for me. Good luck to all sides on the weekend.

Rupo for me to beat Therry (jury stil out on them)
BT to beat Prahran in the mud at Toorak Park
YV to beat Banyule
OLd C's
Oggers

You know that in Chinese it is good luck to be spat on my a passerby. Well some dirty unit let fly with a gorby this morning that nearly killed me. Very dangerous place is HK.......

kingbrown
18 May 2006, 18:03
I'll be upfront i'm from rupo, enjoying the read. Having watched Rupo from day 1 they do have a winning culture. They seem to know how to win, not always the most impressive side but play for each other and are close knit. These simple principles are why there rise has been terriffic. The junior program is totally responsible for this culture

sideshowbob
19 May 2006, 10:05
after four out of five last week , here we go again.

rupo in a thriller agaist therry - 3 points
YV over Bears - 29pts
Oc over a hapless st -leo's - 80pts +
BT to move on nicley two blues 43pts
Ogs without getting out of first gear - 36pts

Good luck to all,

Kibe
19 May 2006, 10:47
after four out of five last week , here we go again.

rupo in a thriller agaist therry - 3 points
YV over Bears - 29pts
Oc over a hapless st -leo's - 80pts +
BT to move on nicley two blues 43pts
Ogs without getting out of first gear - 36pts

Good luck to all,

Enjoying the thread people, keep it up! As a D1 follower and Leo's supporter, look out for a much improved effort from the lads this week.

Not suggesting they will get up, but will be competitive. Good week on the track and a couple of players back - at home, with their backs against the wall! Having said that, I think OC will have too much class in the end, and will win by 3 - 4 goals.

Other tips - BT easily
YV by 2 goals
OG - however to be fair I haven't seen OG or Rupo this year, so that tip is just a gut feel!

Good luck all this weekend, and keep the thread going, it's terrific reading! All is well in D1 footy!!!

DG-Man
19 May 2006, 10:56
Massive week in D-Grade football. Round 5 should be a ripper.

OM's welcome the OGS down at Keysborough. After wielding the axe in recent weeks, OGS are starting to get a more settled side. Bayles and Casboult have been in tremendous form, whilst OM's will have to watch out for the goal kicking power of Vickers-Willis & O'Brien. OM's are hard to beat at home and i think there play on style football may upset the boys from Como. For DG - It is OM's by 17 points
St.Leos welcome the rampaging panthers from Bulleen. St.Leos are struggling, and will find Old Carey a little hot to handle. Dolly and White will cause problems up one end, while the Old Carey renowned tight defence, should squeeze the Leos to a losing score. For DG - Its the OC by 47 points
Yarra Valley welcome the Bears to there lair in what should be a great tussle. The form of the Valley boys when last at home over the OGS is too hard to ignore. For DG - Its YV by 50 points
Prahran welcome BT to the Toorak Mud Park. Prahran have been slow starters before, and i have a feeling they are starting to gather some momentum. Radywonik loves the slow, wet ground and will be very inportant in giving Prahran first use of the ball. BT will need to watch guns Pitts and Evans very closely. For BT, there usual suspects in Chivers and Waters will have to be watched. Heard good reports about Batsanis last week. I expect this game to be a ripper! For DG - Its Prahran in an upset - 4 points
And Rupo travel to Therry in a top of the table clash. Therry will be disappointed with there efforts last week, and will battle hard to ensure Rupo don't run over the top of them like Old Carey did last week. Rupo have some young guns firing. And for mine look a little too classy for Therry. For DG - Its Rupo by 19pts

sideshowbob
19 May 2006, 11:19
DG-MAN, Best report of the year so far, so much knowledge scattered about around every club,

great read, hope your side get's the points in what shapes as a great round of D1 footy.

Keep up the great work.

sideshow.

bullant10
19 May 2006, 15:38
very good analysis DG but i am wondering a little about your knowledge bt usual suspects in chivers and waters"
Waters has only played one game this year???!

DG-Man
19 May 2006, 15:59
Well......at least it was the last game. Would have even looked worse if he'd only played rd 1 or something. Will be a massive game for both clubs. A must win game that i think will go right down to the last 10 minutes.
I have just sacked my BT spy for giving me incorrect info. It is not fun being caught out when trying to look knowledgeable. And i wont tolerate that!:thumbsu: :)

St.Kev's Cowboy
21 May 2006, 14:45
No real surprising results yesterday, just the closeness of some of them. OGs just scraping in and Banyule getting (although i tipped them) over YV.
This week will be an absolute cracker.
The top 5 all involved in big games, Old Carey v Rupo, OG's v Therry & BT v Mentonians who fought hard against Geelong.
Any news from yesterdays games, best players, highlights?
Anyone due back from injury this week?
D grade footy keeps getting better and more entertaining, as does this genius thread. Keep it cracking lads!

Moss Rocket
22 May 2006, 09:29
Saw a little bity of the BT vs Prahran game as i was in the area. BT looked pretty good. They are a pretty pysical side. Creamed them at contested ball for the 1/4 i watched. Prahran look set to tumble to D2. Very disappointing for a team that played in a Prelim last year in D1. All results seemed pretty intersting. OC's not by as much as most people thought. Anyone see the Therry v Rupo game? Fairly low scoring. Great win away by Rupo. OM's would be disappointed with that loss. A home game they just had to win. Anyone think the Bears can match it with the top sides and make the 4??

bullant10
22 May 2006, 11:01
i was also at the BT game. Good result for the boys as they have now won all of their away games for the year which is a good sign. Standouts were tulloch, stella, waters. Prahran don't look very flash but have a few to come back in which might help.
thought carey would have won by more.
some good games coming up this week. I know bt have at least four players to come back into the ones that didn't play on the weekend - all very handy players.
Are rup the real deal? Very low scoring game!

I Love Sandra Sully
22 May 2006, 11:35
Of course the Rupy are the real deal......I told you all we would dispose of Therry..... now it's time for Old Carey.... OC bring whatever you have to throw at the great Men from Sunbury.... because your gonna need it..... Rupy don't lose at home.....EVER!! Especially not to Scalf wearing toffs!!!
R.I.P Old Carey.....27.05.06.

hansie
22 May 2006, 11:46
Of course the Rupy are the real deal......I told you all we would dispose of Therry..... now it's time for Old Carey.... OC bring whatever you have to throw at the great Men from Sunbury.... because your gonna need it..... Rupy don't lose at home.....EVER!! Especially not to Scalf wearing toffs!!!
R.I.P Old Carey.....27.05.06.

Interesting attitude displayed there by you ILSS. Let's see if you're sounding like that in a week's time, shall we?

DG-Man
22 May 2006, 11:55
Love your work Sandra,
But i thought it was the OGS who wore the scarves and creme jumpers? Is it just anyone who went to an APS school?
DG tipped 2/5. Absolutely pathetic. I was out at the OM's v OGS game and i am officially off the OM's are good at home bandwagon. Close enough is not good enough. They have dropped too many to be top 4 contenders. Good win by OGS. They are a very even team. Bayles dominated around the ground. Big V-W kicked 4-5??. BOG was Vasey with 5 goals ish.
Old Carey go on there winning ways. Margin didn't look great, but i have heard that the Old C's were a little sloppy and kicked a number of behinds and out on the fulls in the last term, as St.Leos played an all out, play on at all costs, running game in the last quarter. Leos will win one soon. They have a few players back and will be hard to beat at home in the second half of the season.
Obviously a good win by BT. Prahran are GGoooonnnneee! Can't believe i tipped them. Should have respected the postings by Ugly and Bullant. If Bullants mail is correct and they have a few goodies to come back in, they are looking the goods for the top positions.
Banyule also suprised me. The win on paper looks impressive enough to suggest that they may be the sneakers from the pack to try and chase down the "Big 5"
Would love to hear a report on the Rupo win. Must have been a hard fought tough encounter i suspect? Next week should be a beauty at Rupo. Old Carey will start slight favourites IMO. My man White didn't play on the weekend, must have been injured or ill?? Hopefully he will be back for the Panthers sake.
Still digesting the results, and waiting for a few more reports. Looking forward to trying my luck again later in the week and hopefully going 5/5 this time. :thumbsu: :)

I Love Sandra Sully
22 May 2006, 12:45
DG Man......I have blatent disregard for both OG's and OC's.... Same Sh1t different basket.

Key to beating OC: Take out out the following: Dolly, Collins (both) and Basell......... Not going to know what hit them come 2pm Saturday.

uglydermie
22 May 2006, 12:48
interesting reading. Sad to see that the Rupo writers continue to drag the thread down a notch or two thou. Anyway.... I will be supporting OC this week and hope they make Sandra eat humble pie!

Some interesting results. I tipped Rupo to beat Therry, seems they as crap as we all first thought they would be. Any win at the Animals ground is good one so I am sure OC would not be too concerned with that result. OM V OG was another interesting game, hard to read into it. Could OM's be the really unlucky side so far???/ Big game for them out at Bulleen this week.
Prahran are battling a bit (any side that loses 11 good senior players would be in the same boat) and could be in for a long year. BT slowly getting better and should know where they are at in 4 weeks time when every one has played each other once.
Great win by Banyule - might be a bit of a smokey.... as the season goes on.

Ugly- OUT

DG-Man
22 May 2006, 13:22
DG Man......I have blatent disregard for both OG's and OC's.... Same Sh1t different basket.

Key to beating OC: Take out out the following: Dolly, Collins (both) and Basell......... Not going to know what hit them come 2pm Saturday.

Tell me more about these 4 players. Have you seen there names mentioned on this thread or do you actually know a little about there games? This is an intriguing revelation!!

OldMelburnian28
22 May 2006, 13:24
Ugly Dermie, you believe therry are "crap" just because they were beaten at home by rupo??? Very big call.

Henry24
22 May 2006, 13:25
I agree with the wisdom of dermie...BT will know where they really sit over the next 5 weeks as they have a tough run from round 6-10 (Mentone,Therry, OC's, Rupo, then OG's again)

Rupo v OC should be a good one but if the home ground is as much of an advantage as the disadvantage of the 12 day trek to get there, rupo should do it comfortably.

I think YV are definately better than where they sit at the moment, they've played the top 4 sides (beat OG's) and played Banyule, who together with BT will all be competing for the 4th spot come september.

--First time poster, long time reader

Henry24
22 May 2006, 13:42
Any injuries from saturday's games? players returning this week?

holding
22 May 2006, 14:07
I know Mr S.Collins can turn it on in a big way, watched him calve up the wing at Camberwell sports ground when he played at Old Scotch many a times!

linger_isgod
22 May 2006, 14:53
I know that White (from OC) went back to England last year after the finals - has he come back for this season?

Is that so
22 May 2006, 16:26
Think I tipped OC, OG, BT and Banyule got the Rupo won wrong (probabaly want then to loose to shut up Sandra Sully).
Did Tuckey play for Banyule?
According to Bullant 10 BT have key players to add as soon as this week, who are they?
Early reposts about a Gun CHB Millar, have not seen his name in any Best playesr, how is he going?:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

St.Kev's Cowboy
22 May 2006, 16:36
Spoke to one of their 19s boys out on Saturday night who said Rupo shoul've beaten Therry by a lot more than they did. Apparently TP threw absolutely everything (including watering the ground up until Saturday morning) to slow down their run.
Did OG play slack footy or were OM just competitive all day?
Therry will still be in the hunt i think, a few more big tester games for them before the half way point. Good to see Banyule string a couple of wins together, could definately be a darky.
Old Carey v Rupo this week will be a dandy. Then both those sides still have to play geelong and Bt shortly after.

DG-Man
22 May 2006, 16:58
Did OG play slack footy or were OM just competitive all day? - OMS were ok. They play better football at home. I was there and i would say the difference was OGS just took there opportunities better than OM's. They had a few more polished forwards and moved the ball better into the forward line. OM's seemed to give the ball away a lot. Silly handballs when players should have either gone back and goaled or delivered it fast down to the forward line by foot. Similar story when they lost to OC at home. OC jumped them, maintained that advantage and were just a little more polished up forward. Parton and White kicking goals. OM's could easily have won one or both of these encounters
Therry will still be in the hunt i think, a few more big tester games for them before the half way point. Good to see Banyule string a couple of wins together, could definately be a darky.
Old Carey v Rupo this week will be a dandy. Then both those sides still have to play geelong and Bt shortly after - Will be a great game. Certainly desn't get any easier for the top sides. I think Carey, Rupo, OGS and BT all have claims to being number 1 at present. Therry have fallen away with losses to Carey and Rupo. Carey look good but are yet to play BT, OGS or Rupo. Will be a big month for them. Rupo face the same test. OGS slip up against YV will be forgotten and forgiven if they beat csomeone like OC. While BT had that early slip up, but by all reports must have been missing good players.

Its looking good for d1 this year. There is certainly a nice passion for the teams in this thread, plus a Sandra Sully that i think we all want to shut up in coming weeks!

I Love Sandra Sully
22 May 2006, 17:12
I will not be silenced!!!

Is That So.......You keep tipping against us and keep getting tips wrong!!!!
How many times do i need to tell you lot.... RUPO DON'T LOSE AT HOME!!!!! infact..... RUPO DON'T LOSE!!!!!

OLD CAREY = OLD FAIRY!!!!

:eek: = Carey coach when his side is down by 5 goals at quater time!!!!

Is that so
22 May 2006, 17:17
[quote=I Love Sandra Sully]I will not be silenced!!!

How many times do i need to tell you lot.... RUPO DON'T LOSE AT HOME!!!!! infact..... RUPO DON'T LOSE!!!!!

Tis a brave and Silly man that calls OC fairy, from wajt I hear Rupo dont lik eth physical and OC have plenty so good luch Sandra.:D :D

OldMelburnian28
22 May 2006, 17:50
Nothing wrong with a bit of banter boys! Sandra Sully you must be confident in your boys to be calling a rupo victory already. But your right in that many have continually tipped against the boys from sunbury, only to be proven wrong come Saturday 5pm.
But let’s not take anything away from Old Carey who have preached themselves as premiership favorites from the start of the season…and have backed up their talk with some great wins.
Should be an absolute cracker game, and round for that matter.

I’ll post my tips later in the week after I receive some feedback.
“tables will fall in the absence of legs”

Sedat Sir
22 May 2006, 18:39
Interesting reading and some very valid points made from some readers, but from someone who honestly doesnt follow D1 football as much as the higher grades I know who id be putting my money on in the battle of the physicalliity stakes. Id rather meet the boys from Carey Grammer in a dark alley than those thick skinned lads from Sunbury, thats for sure! The Rupo boys seem to be the real bolters of the VAFA over the past decade and from all reports they're usually not huge but you wouldnt know it looking at the opponents after their clashes with the Sharks. But should be a terrific game. Too close to tip. Keep up the great work!

sideshowbob
22 May 2006, 18:53
ok, a couple of things, firstly Sandra shut up, you have had nothing constructive to say, so until you post something worth reading stop wasting our time in reading your rubbish, are you even from rupertswood, as i am sure the ruperstwood people would not appriciate you writing the crap you have written.

I have been a round for a long time watching clubs in and around D grade and you must remember what a very good side the OC's are, they went from playing D2 grand final into playing D1 finals, they deserve respect and clubs like rupertswood should be showing respect.

I have watched rupo three times this year and your point about the physical side of it is now irreilvant, two years ago, yes valid point but not now. The physical pressure was how therry thought they would win on saturday, and they through everthing at the boys from sunbury, they have blokes that now dish it out aswell.

Last point, Ugly you appear to be a very fair man in this forum, however as I was at the game on saturday , both therry and rupo are both a lot better then you think, i would suggest that you wait before you play both clubs before you comment again.

And finally sandra the OC coach may look like :eek: at quarter time but will he look like :p and games end ?

Please mate stop looking like a fool because Rupo will fall and there are alot of people waiting for it to happen.

I will not be at the Rupo V OC game, OC will win, they have to many guns for Rupo to cover, The most important game that i think happens this week is the Oogs V therry game, Therry must win to stay in touch, and ogs need the win to stay in the four.

Really shapes as a great round of D1 footy. :thumbsu:

kingbrown
22 May 2006, 20:14
Seen the Rupo/Therry game on Saturday. Game was marred by the ground being heavy underfoot, due to the sprinklers being left on overnight early in the week. Rupo had most of the ball, skills were down, Therry forwards 5, 9 and 25(kicked terribly) looked very dangerous with some good run from 24 in the midfield. 25 had a free kick 10mtrs from goal overturned from an undisciplined act with 2 minutes to go that would have put them within a point. Didn't deserve to win anyway! Therry supporters indicated OC was a class act and Rupo would have there hands full. As a Rupo follower trust me, in all games most sides at some stage will feel they can beat us, and there will be times they may fall short however as i stated in my last thread, they know how to win and will be strong whether playing well or short of there best.

johnfromtheVAFA
23 May 2006, 11:34
i like the jibe on hear fellas, alot of chat about rupo and i think it is all fair. They have been very impressive as i head down to the lumber yard everynow and then and watch the woodsmen hand out a few floggings. they are a side that should be respected and ugly dermie pull your head in and get off your high horse and give rupo a break there a good side and you should acknowledge that your an idiot if your dont.

DG-Man
23 May 2006, 11:48
This is just getting fantastic. Throw OC, OGS, Rupo and BT into a big bucket. Shake them all around over the next month and let see which team gets pulled out first. Things are heating up!! Fans are getting pumped. Early in this thread it was the OC boys talking loudest...but i haven't seen a peep from them in recent weeks. Perhaps keeping a lid on things? What about OC37?? he used to have a lot to say. Still see him regularly posting on other sites. Come on boys fire back up!! Now the site seems to be full of Rupo fans. Great to see you!
Re Ugly, let's be fair. Sandra started the talk with a few Rupo Men, rest are weak barbs, Ugly commented that he respects Rupo, that they love there club. Ugly has only fired up when Sandra shows a little arrogance. I think Sandra is just going fishing personally.
Can't wait for the weekend. Will be purchasing a new Melways later in the week to ensure i can find Rupos home ground. Looking forward to all the tips from the regulars at weeks end. Go D Grade

I Love Sandra Sully
23 May 2006, 12:28
Hook line and sinker!!!
Might change my name to I love Rex Hunt.

Is That So......"from wajt I hear Rupo dont lik eth physical and OC have plenty so good luch Sandra" It is this silly and misled frame of mind that will get OC beaten this week.

You've got some shocking spelling going on there to buddy.

Midas
23 May 2006, 12:44
Here goes. As I have nothing to discuss re: last week's tips as I forgot to post - a little busy at work, here's an update on where I think sides are at:

Old Carey: Much to my chagrin given the temperamental nature of the supporters on here (bar 0C37 of course), I have come to the conclusion that perhaps they are well and truly the premierships favourites and appear to be so by a reasonable way on my observations. Depth through the midfield and flanks, a solid spine and a little more aggression than perhaps they have had in the past, and one would have to think they are looking the goods in their second year in D1! Depth is the key here, and find it difficult at this point to find someone that will match them.

Rupertswood: Just keep winning - how I'm unsure but when you have that culture it's amazing that it just keeps happening. Their ball movement is not too bad and for a side that to me lacks a little in skill level, in potency up forward and with height in defence their 5-0 start is extraordinary. Still not convinced they'll maintain the rage throughout the season, maybe a fourth placed finish would be a good result. Sure many will tell me they'll do better than that but still can;t see it.

Old Geelong: Hiccup against Yarra but solid so far, beating all they have needed to. QUick ball movement when on and reasonably strong over the pill, the fact they have a list that's played together for four years or so will hold them in good stead. Biggest issue is they appear to have goals scored in a hurry against them which suggests accountability might not be their strong suit, but with forwards the class of Vickers-Wills, the other big bloke 25 I think and O'Brien they'll finish top 3 IMO.

Bulleen-Temp: A side that will rely heavily on availability of youngsters (Port & Chargers listed) their mix of experienced guns Matthews, Chivers, Stella, Hare with the young guys like the ruckman and Pietryk etc, they appear to have a good mix of talls and smalls. Injuries to Thompson or the young ruckman would leave them in trouble though, but if they stay sound expect them to figure in finals action.

Therry: Surprise loss to Rupo, but as pointed out their midfield is strong rather than fleet of foot, their forward line relies on some players with questionable temperament and their depth does not appear to be incredible. Therefore the inconsistent performances may be something that will continue throughout the year and injuries to their key forwards could pose a problem. Around 4-6 I'd suggest.

Banyule: Young list with some impressivee players, the inclusion of Tuckey could straighten them right up and allow them to improve significantly as they don;t have a lot of firepower at present. Without him, they may struggle against organised defences and sides with firepower. Great attitude, fit and their last quarters so far have been excellent. Could improve to challenge for 4-7, depending upon how their kids hold up in their first year or so of senior footy.

Yarra Valley: Up and down like the proverbial honeymooners, they appear to lack discipline at times but with forwards like LeCordier, Keem and Hancock, a solid rucman in Russell and midfielders in Ash & Robbie Drew, their best is very good. But perhaps their reliance on too few will be their undoing but expect them to finsh 5-7. Think they have a little too much brilliance to be fighting off relegation.

Old Mentonians: Warriors at home, not quite that away. CoOmpetitiveness at home has been good, but they've struggled away. Not much of a change in the list over the last few years and think that they will finish around the same mark again 6-10. They really need an influx of players from somewhere to get back up to C grade and their current crop is honest but lacks the pizazz to genuinely challenge for finals. Probably defensively they can really struggle, with a pretty even contribution up forward.

St Leos: A real puzzle this mob. They have obviously lost some key forwards that gave them some structure last year (Dini, Ellis) or they may be injured, but without them their midfield is solid without being brialliant (Buckle who's out for 6 excepted) and their defence is not overly tall and can be exposed with height. Would have thought they'd be around the mark in 06 but maybe the loss of those experienced players and an ageing list means they'll be in the 7-10 zone. Scoring power the issue at this stage.

Prahran: Have really struggled with the loss of apparently 10 players (Beven Sleight Plummer McCudden Hall Scicluna to name a few) from last year's impressive side. Have recruited a lot of players that are solid without being brilliant and may have improved recently - bearing in mind they have played the top five sides in the first five rounds and results appear to be improving. Will know where they stand in the next four weeks as they battle the other sides not really likely to push for finals berths but 8-10th for them. Whispers are a couple of players including Beven (prob best player in comp in 05) could return before year's end.

oc37
23 May 2006, 14:20
Here goes. As I have nothing to discuss re: last week's tips as I forgot to post - a little busy at work, here's an update on where I think sides are at:

Old Carey: Much to my chagrin given the temperamental nature of the supporters on here (bar 0C37 of course), I have come to the conclusion that perhaps they are well and truly the premierships favourites and appear to be so by a reasonable way on my observations. Depth through the midfield and flanks, a solid spine and a little more aggression than perhaps they have had in the past, and one would have to think they are looking the goods in their second year in D1! Depth is the key here, and find it difficult at this point to find someone that will match them.

Rupertswood: Just keep winning - how I'm unsure but when you have that culture it's amazing that it just keeps happening. Their ball movement is not too bad and for a side that to me lacks a little in skill level, in potency up forward and with height in defence their 5-0 start is extraordinary. Still not convinced they'll maintain the rage throughout the season, maybe a fourth placed finish would be a good result. Sure many will tell me they'll do better than that but still can;t see it.

Old Geelong: Hiccup against Yarra but solid so far, beating all they have needed to. QUick ball movement when on and reasonably strong over the pill, the fact they have a list that's played together for four years or so will hold them in good stead. Biggest issue is they appear to have goals scored in a hurry against them which suggests accountability might not be their strong suit, but with forwards the class of Vickers-Wills, the other big bloke 25 I think and O'Brien they'll finish top 3 IMO.

Bulleen-Temp: A side that will rely heavily on availability of youngsters (Port & Chargers listed) their mix of experienced guns Matthews, Chivers, Stella, Hare with the young guys like the ruckman and Pietryk etc, they appear to have a good mix of talls and smalls. Injuries to Thompson or the young ruckman would leave them in trouble though, but if they stay sound expect them to figure in finals action.

Therry: Surprise loss to Rupo, but as pointed out their midfield is strong rather than fleet of foot, their forward line relies on some players with questionable temperament and their depth does not appear to be incredible. Therefore the inconsistent performances may be something that will continue throughout the year and injuries to their key forwards could pose a problem. Around 4-6 I'd suggest.

Banyule: Young list with some impressivee players, the inclusion of Tuckey could straighten them right up and allow them to improve significantly as they don;t have a lot of firepower at present. Without him, they may struggle against organised defences and sides with firepower. Great attitude, fit and their last quarters so far have been excellent. Could improve to challenge for 4-7, depending upon how their kids hold up in their first year or so of senior footy.

Yarra Valley: Up and down like the proverbial honeymooners, they appear to lack discipline at times but with forwards like LeCordier, Keem and Hancock, a solid rucman in Russell and midfielders in Ash & Robbie Drew, their best is very good. But perhaps their reliance on too few will be their undoing but expect them to finsh 5-7. Think they have a little too much brilliance to be fighting off relegation.

Old Mentonians: Warriors at home, not quite that away. CoOmpetitiveness at home has been good, but they've struggled away. Not much of a change in the list over the last few years and think that they will finish around the same mark again 6-10. They really need an influx of players from somewhere to get back up to C grade and their current crop is honest but lacks the pizazz to genuinely challenge for finals. Probably defensively they can really struggle, with a pretty even contribution up forward.

St Leos: A real puzzle this mob. They have obviously lost some key forwards that gave them some structure last year (Dini, Ellis) or they may be injured, but without them their midfield is solid without being brialliant (Buckle who's out for 6 excepted) and their defence is not overly tall and can be exposed with height. Would have thought they'd be around the mark in 06 but maybe the loss of those experienced players and an ageing list means they'll be in the 7-10 zone. Scoring power the issue at this stage.

Prahran: Have really struggled with the loss of apparently 10 players (Beven Sleight Plummer McCudden Hall Scicluna to name a few) from last year's impressive side. Have recruited a lot of players that are solid without being brilliant and may have improved recently - bearing in mind they have played the top five sides in the first five rounds and results appear to be improving. Will know where they stand in the next four weeks as they battle the other sides not really likely to push for finals berths but 8-10th for them. Whispers are a couple of players including Beven (prob best player in comp in 05) could return before year's end.

Very good assessment.. hope it proves accurate

oc37
23 May 2006, 14:21
Hook line and sinker!!!
Might change my name to I love Rex Hunt.

Is That So......"from wajt I hear Rupo dont lik eth physical and OC have plenty so good luch Sandra" It is this silly and misled frame of mind that will get OC beaten this week.

You've got some shocking spelling going on there to buddy.

How much did he pay you..?? Rex Hunt that is.

oc37
23 May 2006, 14:23
I will not be silenced!!!

Maybe.. wait and see.. OC travel well.. note results in past few years.. not just this year.. travel is not an issue

bullant10
23 May 2006, 14:33
Great post by midas and sideshow.This thread keeps getting better and better. Great to see!
The four top liners expected to be back in the BT ones in the coming weeks are frost, burridge, touriganis, and williams. And batsanis will play a couple of games a little later on if not in the vic metro squad.
Make sure you keep getting tips in cause the next few weeks will give us some very handy games to talk about.
Everyone still has doubts on rupo but cannot fault there 5-0 start. All you can do is win and i think that even the low teams on the ladder at the moment could pop up and cause an upset or two along the way. As seen by YV v Geelong!
My boys are getting better every week and by all reports are looking forwad to the next few weeks with the challenges ahead.
:) Keep up the good work!
Bullant

oc37
23 May 2006, 15:08
Never seen Touriganis as a top liner( good solid footballer ).. though i guess if schnieder is still playing ones, by definition he must be..
you are doing well without Frost and Burridge however

AJPAJP
23 May 2006, 15:15
Never seen Touriganis as a top liner( good solid footballer ).. though i guess if schnieder is still playing ones, by definition he must be..
you are doing well without Frost and Burridge however

Touriganis would be in BTs top 3 players, probably 2nd behind Chivers

oc37
23 May 2006, 15:16
Chivers, Matthews(still),Frost,Burridge,Pietryk,Wise.Williams

DG-Man
23 May 2006, 15:18
Nice little dig oc37. Great to see you back. Did Robby Schneider cut your lunch one day? Bit harsh. I have floated around a few games this year and i could sware the 4 guys coming back in were playing in the earlier rounds this year? They have only missed a game or two tops?? I may be wrong!
Great to see Matthews still out there showing his wares. Always a chance of a little white line fever with Dean. OC37, many to come back in at Old carey in coming weeks? I think i remember you saying earlier on that the club had some injuries?

AJPAJP
23 May 2006, 15:27
Chivers, Matthews(still),Frost,Burridge, Wise.Williams

I dont think that is even close,

Pietryk needs to be there

oc37
23 May 2006, 15:30
edited above to include Pietryk

I love these threads. http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=68049

and http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=73470

Midas
23 May 2006, 15:53
Barker, Stella & Waters are more important than a few of those IMO, particularly Waters as the ruck is where the the Bullants are a little deficient. And agree with Pietryk, great balance as a player

oc37
23 May 2006, 15:58
dont know Waters. obviously he is a ruckman.. is he young?? tall?? . tap ruckman, or athletic aroudn the ground??

AJPAJP
23 May 2006, 16:20
Barker, Stella & Waters are more important than a few of those IMO, particularly Waters as the ruck is where the the Bullants are a little deficient. And agree with Pietryk, great balance as a player

right you are

sideshowbob
23 May 2006, 16:24
bullant, ugly, just doing a little homework on the ants with a friend and it has just been brought to my attention that St.Albans have made contact with Kane burridge to maybe push back to them this year ? any truth in that, said to be a very good footballer with fantastic hands who runs hard , but have been informed maybe dosen't like the hard stuff ?

Henry24
23 May 2006, 17:45
With regards to Burridge, you mean next year right? He's already registered with BT this year....if your homework is correct (which i am uncertain of) i don't think ugly or bullant will be happy.

DG-Man
23 May 2006, 17:57
KB has been playing this year. Bad mail!!!

uglydermie
23 May 2006, 18:59
if you have heard "but have been informed maybe dosen't like the hard stuff " then why on gods name would he head back there??

BT pushed Burridge to Port Melb in 2004 where he played very good footy. PT Melb reserves coach moved on to St Albans so Kaine followed. He is NOT going anywhere now. Very happy to be back and in my opinion he will captain the club after Chivas passes on the mantle.

Burridge is not soft, far from it. His attack on the ball in the air is as good as anyone i have seen in the ammos- and at 6ft 3 makes a very handy wingman/ half back flanker.

keep up the good work.

Ugly - out.

DG-Man
23 May 2006, 19:14
I always say...it is better to have a juicy rumour quashed, than to have no rumours at all.
I heard Parton from Old Carey walked out on the club yesterday to play with Power House in D4?? Anyone else heard this?

uglydermie
23 May 2006, 19:47
that one is definately true. Powerhouse have insisted thou that he plays 3 to 4 games in the two's so as not upset the blokes that have run the lake over the preseason. Good stance that!

Also true that ILSS and other Rupo supporters will start posting more intelligent posts!

St.Kev's Cowboy
23 May 2006, 21:31
Prahran to go undefeated for the rest of the season after securing several ex-afl players. Win the flag by 23 goals.
Intelligence...and Rupo??? Don't think those two words belong in the same sentence. Saw their under 19's play, the coach did the quarterly break addresses in crayon in their individual scrap books and they were all running around in circles making and throwing mud balls at each other.
OG to be a bit too classy for Therry this week, although they are a hard hitting side, if Geelong are the flahy skillful side they sound to be, will the physical Therry game affect them?

OldMelburnian28
23 May 2006, 22:45
Hahaha you make me laugh cowboy. This weeks game between og's and therry is set to be a telling indicator for both sides, and i cannot split the 2. Geelong sitting in 3rd in front of BT's on percentage, and the oak park boys just one game behind. The physical factor? Reports from saturday's clash was that therry threw absolutely everything they had at the boys from sunbury, only to be stopped in their tracks and fed back some great hits.
How is this relevant? Geelong defeated rupo in the d2 grand final last year in a fast moving, physical, hostile game of footy where geelong matched all the hard hitting pressure from rupo. Therefore i believe og's will match the physicality of therry, but still unsure who will come out with the 4 points.

sideshowbob
24 May 2006, 09:37
sorry ugly, i didn't mean to upset you.

Just asking the question ?

Parton really walked out, why was this, is this a big enough loss to affect their priemership chances ?

Who does he know at Powerhouse ?

I Love Sandra Sully
24 May 2006, 10:01

hansie
24 May 2006, 11:11

Parton really walked out, why was this, is this a big enough loss to affect their priemership chances ?

Dolly has gone nowhere! Loves the place and is a great captain, was at training last night, so don't believe he's gone anywhere!

As for Sandra, yes, Howgate and Zander do hit hard - so does Dolly, and about another 15 of us. If you actually play (which I doubt given your spruiking - no player would be that stupid!), you'll find out all about it Saturday..

oc37
24 May 2006, 11:15
I always say...it is better to have a juicy rumour quashed, than to have no rumours at all.
I heard Parton from Old Carey walked out on the club yesterday to play with Power House in D4?? Anyone else heard this?

amazing how many poeple only read the writing , not between the lines..'
D?G yoou have caught a few already .Hook line and sinker.. BTw ahd you heard that Frost from Bt has recentky started train gwith the bhh, an dthey are confident eh will get a game in coming weeks

Moss Rocket
24 May 2006, 11:15

Oh Sideshow, surely you are not that gullible. I believe Mr DG was merely throwing out a stupid comment, like the KB one!
I can't believe that you would take that seriously. I think it is called humour. Didn't Uglys comments about running the lake give you another clue!
:thumbsu:

oc37
24 May 2006, 11:18
Has anyone else heard the rumours that Bevan has been seen training with OC. AND THAT Aaron Lord, who hated OX and has left, will be puling on the boots for OGS

DG-Man
24 May 2006, 11:32
Morning all,
Happy to see my jokes are appreciated by some and fly straight over the heads of others. Really....Parton going to Powerhouse. If i said Dean Matthews was leaving BT and heading to Eltham for the twilight of his career, would i have still have had some takers?
For the simpletons out there, it was a joke made in reference to the silly earlier statement that KB was not going to be playing with BT this year.
Come on...it really wasn't that believable was it??
And as for Sandra Sully. I have praised you in the past, but trying to hassle oc37 over a private mail he sent you is a little embarrassing isn't it. Only one person looks foolish here, the idiot who reveals the content of a private mail.
I'm sure the Rupo coach is just waiting by the phone for all your mail on the Carey team.
Back to business now!
Let's get a timping comp happening. Lob in your weekly tips by Friday 6.00pm for the 5 matches. I will keep a tally and we will see who knows what about what! (And yes i did get 2/5 last week, and we are starting from scratch this week!) I will put up a weekly ladder. If no one is interested, then i will just keep boring you with my tips and you can all gasp at the stream of 5/5's
Keep up the good work!

oc37
24 May 2006, 11:40
tips
OC to beat Rupo
Therry to beat OGs
Yarra over Leos
Banyule over Pr
Bt over OM

hansie
24 May 2006, 12:09
tips
OC to beat Rupo
Therry to beat OGs
Yarra over Leos
Banyule over Pr
Bt over OM

Us to beat Rupo
OG's over Therry in a tight one
Leos over Yarra - Leos looked quite good last week and will worry sides from here on in, particularly at their place
Banyule
Bulleen-Temp

Midas
24 May 2006, 12:58
OG's & Therry are two similar side sint he way they play their footy. They both use the ball pretty well by foot and are very hard at it. JUst feel as though OG's might be a little too disciplined and how Therry respond to the last two outings will be interesting. OG's for mine.

OC's & Rupo is another good contest on paper with both sides sitting 5-0, although for me OC's will be all over them. They seem to be the standout thus far, noone really challenging them so far and as I;ve continually said, have not been impressed form what I;ve seen of Rupo apart from the pretty solid fact they have 5-0 on the scoresheet. OC's to touch them up.

Prahran & Banyule will be interesting. Prahran's first shot at a side outside of the top five, while Banyule seem to be steadily progressing and the home ground advantage is significant. If Tuckey plays the Bears will be almost certs, without him wouldnt be surprised to see an upset. Bears

Yarra & Leos is another interesting contest. Yarra are a side I keep plumping for but they seem to lose concentration and away the game goes. Leos obviously improved last week, but to be perfectly honest despite home ground advantage think the Yarra boys will be too strong.

OM's & Bulleen Temp will be interesting, though I get the feeling the Bullants are buliding very nicely thank you. LASt week's over Prahran was another step in the right direction and the previous week's last three quarters after trailing by 7 goals at 1/4 time suggest a snowball building. Will be too tough for OM's.

Midas
24 May 2006, 13:02
Dolly has gone nowhere! Loves the place and is a great captain, was at training last night, so don't believe he's gone anywhere!

As for Sandra, yes, Howgate and Zander do hit hard - so does Dolly, and about another 15 of us. If you actually play (which I doubt given your spruiking - no player would be that stupid!), you'll find out all about it Saturday..

Zander hits hard :rolleyes: . All he does is snipe and his comeuppance will not be too far away. Notice his targets are almost always genuine ball players too!!!

Granted though the OC appears to be a more physical outfit than that which was towelled by the Bullants in D2 Finals and went down in last year's finals series as well.

Perhaps when sides start treating them with a little more respect in the physicality stakes the pot shots (Eg Zander) won't come as such a shock and they may in fact find they are the retaliators rather than the antagonists again!

St.Kev's Cowboy
24 May 2006, 13:42
Tips for round 6 action:

The Oggery to go 5-1 over Therry who will fall right back into the pack.
Banyule to continue Prahrans unfortunate season with a 6 goal win
BT to stay in the upper echelon of the ladder with an easy victory over OM
YV and Leos tooth and nail all day, not much in it when YV walks away with the points at the end
And a big call, but Rupo to be the upsetters with a very impressive victory over The OC. Can't wait to hear the result of this game, regardless of who wins. Will definately tell us where the top 5 stand.
Keep it up lads.

Henry24
24 May 2006, 14:30
OG's v Therry
YV v St Leos
Banyule v Prahran
Rupo v OC
BT v OM's

All the home teams :rolleyes:

Sigmund
24 May 2006, 14:41
I have been following D Grade quite carefully over the course of the year. All the talk seems to be about OC and Rupo. Yet I think that people are forgetting about Old Geelong somewhat. This is a very good side. As for people comparing OG to Therry, I think that OG are quite a bit ahead of the boys from Oak Park. My point is not to forget about OG's, as they will be there abouts come September. For me though, the sleeper could well be BT.

Looks like a great round this week with some good clashes. We will know more about how the season will shape up come Saturaday night I think

stokes
24 May 2006, 16:36
What a weekend of footy! Was lucky enough to get down and watch rupo get across the line whilst the scoreline was tight rupo were in control all day. Will be intreresting to see were young gun mitch gaunt will slot back into the team. His on the mend from a leg injury and from all reports is keen as mustard to feel the leather again, a player to watch for! Fantastic to see the sunbury boys right up there and look forward to seeing them mix it with the big guns of the vafa.

St.Kev's Cowboy
24 May 2006, 16:55
Great point Sigmund, the Oggery has held its side together for a couple of years now and look to be going nowhere but up. Playing solid footy at the moment (from all repoorts) but nothing special. Will be interesting to see them up against the flag favourites Carey, and last years GF victim Rupertswood.
Vickers-Willis, Casboult, O'Brien are consistently kicking sausages so they are definately in for a big year. ;)

bullant10
24 May 2006, 17:34
Tips for this week:
Carey by plenty over rupo - Welcome to D1!!
Therry over Geelong by a kick
Leos over YV by 20
Banyule over Prahran by 5 goals (apparently Tuckey cant get a clearance)
BT over OMs by 4 goals at home. Massive game for Bt with a big month ahead.

Good to see some new names popping up in the thread, going very strong. Get involved in the tipping too!