View Full Version : D GRADE: Give me something...
I Love Sandra Sully
2 Jun 2006, 14:55
Hello Ox,
I am just going to take an hour or so to get back to you on that one.... i need to let my blood pressure come down a little first.
the_kid_can_play_footy
2 Jun 2006, 14:56
are u serious mate i have seen rupo play and they are definantly not soft, a hard running team in which therry could not keep up with. dont know were u got your news from mate! 6-0 record mate cant knock that.
Nick off Ox. Your sort aint wanted here. We have had a wave of ordinaries this week. Head back to your own leagues and let us lovers of D1 footy keep our thread to ourselves.
Still looking for Henry, Bullants and OC37's tips.
I Love Sandra Sully
2 Jun 2006, 15:09
DGMan, i can vouch for oc37....he has gone into hiding after Rupo pulled his pants down and spanked his pale white a55 last week.
I don't mean to raise blood pressure here ILSS but I can only quote on what I saw the week after Therry, yes I admit you are a great running side that will win games when they are open and free flowing, but when the conditions get hard and sloggy you just can't win with 18 recievers. As for DGMan I think he loves you?
Bede me up
2 Jun 2006, 15:43
Gee, thanks Frog, I feel all warm and fuzzy about reading about your Berrigan brother rubbish. Question....what has that got to do with D1 footy?!?! Keep your little exchanges with Hansie on the Private side in future - that's what's it's there for.
Ox and Kid - some of the worst postings I have read all year. Lift your game or keep your participation on this forum to "read only".
Tomorrow's wet conditions could be a great leveller. I'm giving the Animals a slither of hope on their dung heap against Rupo who like the comfort of a bit of room when they have the pill
I am not going to waste my love on a man who has clearly come out and expressed his love for a woman. Unrequited love is not something i care to experiance again.
the_kid_can_play_footy
2 Jun 2006, 16:41
sorry for making a contribution bede me up, however i am yet to c a quality post from yourself yet. why do ya have something against rupo? you must be apart of one of the strugln sides of D1 for sure.
Bede me up
2 Jun 2006, 17:40
sorry for making a contribution bede me up, however i am yet to c a quality post from yourself yet. why do ya have something against rupo? you must be apart of one of the strugln sides of D1 for sure.
I'm just questioning the strength of your contributions - "most feared side in D1", "sticking up for ILSS" - I mean really!
Further to that you answer the query over Rupo's hardness with a comment as to how hard they run. I'm sure that's not what the Ox was getting at.
I dont have anything against Rupo - I just said they like a bit of room around them - and have a tendency to get a little tight around the collar come finals time. Let's just compare them to the Dockers of the AFL
the_kid_can_play_footy
2 Jun 2006, 17:50
fair enough thats your opinion, next time i post i will hopefully meet your standards. but i dont think u can compare them to the dockers, i mean 2 grand finals in the past two years wre they prob should have won one of them but came up against a pretty good geelong oufit last year u have to admit. thats not a bad effort, compared to some clubs that have been stuck in one section for many years.
kingbrown
2 Jun 2006, 20:08
Bede me up: you've suggested to many they have a bit to learn, just add yourself. You would kill for what Rupo has. 2 under 19 sides with up to 6 players missing each week. 2 premierships, 2 runners up and 2 prelims in 6 years. NOT BAD! When your average age is 20 in the seniors with a top age player 25 you are going to run move the ball fast, and when it is wet, sides are going to level up as you rightfully suggested. However any good side plays better in good conditions. We are skillful, we are relentless, we are young, we are quick, who knows whats in store for us. i love SS however he does not represent our true culture. We are happily humble with our successes and respect the amateur competition completely. You know nothing about Rupertswood from all your comments. We lack size but not courage. We lack history but we have fabric. We lack name players but we have a team.
uglydermie
2 Jun 2006, 21:09
here here kingbrown. Great to hear some genuine passion. Rupo have a great opportunity over the next few years to make their own mark on the Ammo competition and with spirit like you mentioned are in good stead to do so. Well said mate. Are you having a kick yourself? Tell me about the deck you play on and the facilities? Cheers and good luck tomorrow.
Ugly-out
Phar Lap
2 Jun 2006, 22:28
Long Time Reader - First Time Poster
I am a passoniate VAFA follower and have been for the past 12 years. I have been to the first 6 games and have all but 2 sides play, from what I have seen I wouold have to say that Old Carey and Therry and the 2 genuine sides of D1. Now you can tell me to post else where as you have to other posters but I can have an opinion. I will even give reasons: Old Carey - Experience and skillful hard at it. Therry - Hard at it and silly mistakes have cost them 2 of there 3 losses. I agree with other posters about Rupo being front runners (I will eat my words come september if they win). Old Geelong have the best looking supporters in the comp, but unfortunatley they won't win them games come later. I am out to watch BT tomorrow as they are one of the sides I haven't seen. Happy Kicking to all tomorrow.
kingbrown
3 Jun 2006, 08:52
No ugly just a proud supporter. The boys keep your heart pumping week to week. Just to let you know about Rupo i have just listed 10 players who have played with us as juniors.
1. James Kelly (Geelong, need i say more)
2. Matt Little (Hawthorn No.26 in 2004 draft, best on grpound in our u19 premiership team).
3. Brad Murphy (Western Bulldogs no.39 in 2003 draft)
4. Jesse D Smith (Carlton Rookie, Calder B&F, BOG Grand Final v Eastern on MCG)
5. Jay Cheep (Geelong Sunbury, Vic Metro u18)
6. Ben Jordan ( Carlton, ST Bernards, East Point, BFL League B&F 2005)
7. Danny Jordan (Geelong St. Bernards, East Point, kicked 29 goals in last 2 weeks for East Point)
8. Matt Egan (Geelong only one year with Rupo as a junior)
9. Simon Clark (St. Bernards, Geelong, Sunbury)
10. Callan Potter (St. Bernards leading goalkicking this year, captain of our u19 premiership side).
Add these players to our side!!! They are all still playing with 8 of them having played for Rupo in the last 5 years. We have been lucky enough to still have some great young players but we dont always keep them. Major apologies to any players i have missed because i may have.
Phar Lap
3 Jun 2006, 09:02
Kingbrown, ok you have lost some 10 players but I think every team in every comp can write a post like that. The first thing you would want to ask the club is why they didn't get them back when they were delisted?
I think I can answer this one....................because they see how other clubs are run, and they see how other clubs respect teams that they play. Rubo have to remember sometimes that they are only playing D1 VAFA football, and stop thinking they are too good for that. By all means go up a grade or 2 I would enjoy nothing better than reading the sunday paper, enjoying a coffee and seeing Rupo being pumped by 10 goals every week......Kingbrown pull your head in as there are 30 better teams out there, and stop living in the past with players you have lost, every club has. Now quickly get on the MSN and email all your rupo mates so they can reply to the post!!!!
Trueblueroo
3 Jun 2006, 11:28
Agree with Ox to some extent, but every club has players that will go on to better clubs and leagues. Its football!!! Yes these blokes would streghthen Rupertswood but, every every player was to go back to there home club well then every club would be in the position they are now, exactly the same. Yes some good ones have come out of Rupertswood in the past,, but there are some clubs that have bigger name players who have developed from there.
Just wondering how many would come back to Rupertswood if they could?
Trueblueroo
3 Jun 2006, 11:28
Oh and one more Jarrod Sylvester ( Calder Cannons Premiership player 00,01,02, Vic Metro, Coburg)
bullant10
3 Jun 2006, 12:34
My tips better late than never:
OM to beat banyule
YV over prahran
BT over therry
Rupo over ST Leos
OC to smash OG
Going to be another cracker of a round!
kingbrown
3 Jun 2006, 12:58
Not for one minute am i suggesting we can keep players of that calibre playing D1 footy. I am saying how proud we are to have had those players come through our juniors. I'd be interested in the last 6-8 years of other clubs who have juniors of that standard. Banyules Brett Stanton is a great example.
Interesting read the last 10 posts or so. I am in a rush, so i will add my two cents worth a little later. Great round.
DG was at OGS v OC. Even 1st quarter 5.1 plays 4.4, second quarter OC take control. Lead by 4 goals at half, 5 at 3/4. Last term, OGS fire up, get within 2, OC pull away again to win by 4 goals. These two sides will play finals footy. Great game. OC will be very happy as they are 8 short of a best 22. OGS, played well. Will be a force come finals time.
St.Leos beat Rupo by 5 goals, OM go crazy and flog the Bears. OM are back. Watch out for the Panthers. YV win and BT beat Therry by a point. Great win by BT. Therry just can't win the close ones. Will be very disappointed as they may struggle to make finals and they are a great side. Must fly. Beer awaits!!!!!!:) :)
kingbrown
3 Jun 2006, 19:53
First of all the beers still taste good, not as good as last week.
Second to describe our loss today it reminded me of being the duck at the shooting gallery. Ready to be shot, however whoever is shooting at the target must hit it. St. Leos well done on playing a tremendous game. We were not under sized as we normally are and your commitment to putting your season back on track was fantastic.
Third, all you Rupo doubters and haters, get stuffed.
Fourth, the week off has come at the right time.
Fifth, my tipping still stinks.
Sixth, D1 is a great competition whatever the standard is.
Seventh, a wise man told me once Footy clubs sort out who the w@nkers are and get rid of them. I'm sure there are a couple on this thread who have had to move around when they have been exposed. Reveal yourself and stop speaking crap. Ox, how many clubs have you had to move around from.
KB,
I love the cut of your jib. Graet posts. Nothing to scoff at here gents. He is a realist. Just describing his club, his passion and the pride that such great players have begun there career with the"wood" and gone on to achieve some great things. To mock this is ignorance. Yes all clubs have similar issues, but here is a Rupo man, describing his beloveds past.
What a round. As i said b4, i saw OGS v OC. I was very impressed. The OGS team has amazing depth. I watched the ressies and saw at least a dozen guys who could play 1sts footy. They are a very even club. Unfortunately for them on the day, the difference between there best 18 and there reserves is not much. For the OC this is different. OC don't have the depth, but they have 5-6 players that are very very good.
I keenly await the rematch at Como.
I guess the Rupo result could be put down to a few things. Maybe they got so pumped up for the OC game, that today was always going to be a let down. I wasn't there, so i dont want to disrespect the huge effort by the animals. Absolutely magnificent. Good luck in staying in D1 this year.
OM's are an interesting side. They love Keysborough, they move the ball well. They obviously play better with the Sandy guys in the side. They will be a big threat for position 3 and 4.
Great win by BT. It was a must win, as the bullants see themselves as a C grade side next year. These are the games you just have to win.
Go D1
St.Kev's Cowboy
4 Jun 2006, 04:14
Well to say the Cowboy has been having a good ol' time at some sort of rodeo tonight would be an understatement! The OM's appeared tp have their week on this time and bring home the W. OC too good for OG...just.
What a competition!!!!
Congrats to the StLeos boys! Nothing should take away from knocking off the top side. Well played.
And the rest, cant remember!
Till Monday...
Cowboy....
Ridin'...
Kingbrown,
To answer your question mate I have only ever played for one club, yes everyone is passionate about ther club and I am happy for you that you love Rupo, all i am saying is that at the moment there are 3 grades above D1 and yes i know we all want out club to play a grade but sometimes we just have to wake up and smell the roses. Anyway I was watching BT -v- Therry yesterday and it was a great match I think the result would have been different if Bannister didn't pull his hamstring in the first 5 mins, out for 3 big loss. On a better note did watch there res's and there ff kicked 11 and if my eyes did not see me wrong I believe there was a return by O'Connor, he must have racked up about 20 touches in the last half that I saw...........can anyone please reassure me that it was him??
bullant10
4 Jun 2006, 11:26
Another big round in D1!
At the therry v BT game yesterday and it was an absolute beauty. Both teams knew it was a must win and came out extremely hard early. One point deciding a hard fought game.
BT went into the game with a few out but after last week against a good side in OMs knew they had to deliver and did, well done boys!
St Leos were the upset of the round and well done to them.
Week off for everyone to get over their little niggles and come out firing.
Keep up the thread
kingbrown
4 Jun 2006, 15:27
That's great ox, lets move on and talk footy. I think i do smell the roses though Ox, i love D1 footy. Haven't seen BT but Therry if they get everything right can beat anyone. Oc was a great comeback, they are too good to stay down for long. We have a real tough 2 weeks ahead with OG and BT, the rest this week is very important to us.
Tipping Comp
MJS2 - 7
Henry - 6
Sideshowbob - 6
DG-Man - 6
Is It So - 6
Moss Rocket - 6
Ugly Dermie - 6
St.Kevs Cowboy - 5
Hansie - 5
Bullant - 5
OC37 - 4
Midas - 4
Kingbrown - 4
Bede Me Up - 4
Mystery Dog - 4
OM28 - 3
I Love Sandra Sully - 3
John Cena - 2
Please note: If you don't tip you get away teams. Week 1 = 1 winner, week 2 = 2 winners.
I Love Sandra Sully
5 Jun 2006, 11:26
Aloha from sunny Hawaii.... As all you Rupy blokes know me and half the team decided to take a short vacation and an extended break.... Can anyone tell me what the results were??
Rupo by 150 points (as they were playing Leos)
That's all i think!
sideshowbob
5 Jun 2006, 13:58
can anyone from rupertswood please confirm for me if the following players didn't play on the weekend after playing Old Carey the week before.
Brennan, Temming, Whitehead, Jeager, Bishop, Monzell,
Surley not all these blokes were injured, maybe an extended break considering you were playing a team that hadn't one a game ?
I think it shows just how even the comp is and you need to be on your game to win.
I Love Sandra Sully
5 Jun 2006, 14:12
Can confirm that the sun is shining and the Pina Colada's are flowing....
Oi Monz you curly haired potato look alike........ Grab us another one of those coconut drinks!!
Sandra out!
uglydermie
5 Jun 2006, 16:23
Can anyone confirm that there where a couple of big injuries at the Old Geelong V Old Carey game? My sources tell me that maybe A Parton has a pretty serious ankle injury circa 4-6 weeks... No shame about being beaten out at Burwood by the Animals - funny ground and a proud committed club. Biggest surprise of the round for me was the dismal showing by banyule. I know OM are on the improve but this was a fair old smacking. My boys had a great win at Therry - never headed all day - convincing 1 points winners..... :)
Ugly reckons the final 4 may be set but not convinced the order is right. Look for some big results over the next 4 weeks.
Can anyone confirm that there where a couple of big injuries at the Old Geelong V Old Carey game? My sources tell me that maybe A Parton has a pretty serious ankle injury circa 4-6 weeks... No shame about being beaten out at Burwood by the Animals - funny ground and a proud committed club. Biggest surprise of the round for me was the dismal showing by banyule. I know OM are on the improve but this was a fair old smacking. My boys had a great win at Therry - never headed all day - convincing 1 points winners..... :)
Ugly reckons the final 4 may be set but not convinced the order is right. Look for some big results over the next 4 weeks.
Dolly looked fine after the game, and in fine form at the 'lock-in' Sat nite @ the Bung, so not sure about your mail there Derm.
Not sure about your mail either Ugly. For one, S.Collo was out there, playing a great game. Not sure what this broken wrist story was?? Re Dolly, looked spot on. Definately no ankle injury. May have a sore groin (as you reported last week) but not noticeable from sidelines. When the Oggers were finishing hard, the big Carey captain threw himself in the guts and strong bodied his way to 2-3 key clearances. He then took a great mark down forward to close the gate.
At the Oggery, i can confidently say that no major injuries came from the 1's. The Big Hyphen looked a little sore, but i am sure will play in 2 weeks time.
I don't know the Carey boys well enough, and perhaps Uglydermie you do, however i get the feeling you are just lobbing out a couple of wild theories / gamesmanship about the Panthers from Bulleen.
I would say the wrist and groin injuries are incorrect. And it seems you are targetting the best 2 players for Carey. Not sure what you are up to............but i think i like it!!!!:)
uglydermie
5 Jun 2006, 17:31
Ease up on the conspiracy theories DG :) . Ugly just reports what he hears. Must have been a great game at the wetlands. I also have the mail that Dolly may be in line for the captaincy of the state team. Now I am also happy to put it on the record that he would be one of the more deserving skippers ever at C-D level. I for one love the loyalty of a gun player who is prepared to stick with his mates and play at a club for the love of it rather playing higher up the grade with teams/ players you dont know. By all means have a crack at the highest level you can but make sure when all is said and done that you return to your mates and enjoy it.
I will give you a wild theory thou if you want one. Ugly has heard from the very secure source that the Bullants may be about to welcome back a few of their cagey old veterans with the view of easing them back in the fold. In 2004, their premiership team had 4 players who had played no more than 6 games in total between them during the home and away rounds only to figure very prominently in the last 2 weeks of September (one of whom played 80 AFL games).
Now that is a tantilising prospect for the Bullant fans out there....no more to be said at this time....
may just be a wild rumour thou.......
Ugly-out (and obviously not very busy today)
kingbrown
5 Jun 2006, 18:59
Ugly, 40-50 supporters of the animals clapped there side off on Saturday, after a tremendous effort. They are proud and it makes the competition even better. Seen Dolly play against Rupo with a groin injury, and was still a strong factor up forward. Fully fit is a daunting prospect for any side!
Still interested in examples of D1 clubs with players at AFL level from there juniors or VFl, Vic Metro etc. Stanton from Banyule, Jackson from OC, Kelly from Rupo. Go even further back, many clubs have been around alot longer than us.
St.Kev's Cowboy
5 Jun 2006, 19:14
Am following the Rupertswood side around as of late. Definately had a lot of players missing from the Carey clash, couldn't tell you who they were though. The guy that played in the middle for them against Carey (wears some sort of flash eye-wear) wasn't playing I don't think.
I doubt it would have mattered, StLeos played some hard inspired footy, had nothing to lose and gained a great deal. I think the weekends results showed this comp (D1) is alive and kicking!
All sides will most definately enjoy the break (this cowboy's gonna try and round up some gossip from the lumberyard) with some more ripping games when they are back.
If i'm not mistaken KingBrown, your lads have the Oggery first up with Bt and Carey to renew hostilities. The Therry v Banyule game will be a hard at it beauty. Anyone know what happened to the Bears on the w/e? Surely OM aren't that much better than them?
uglydermie
5 Jun 2006, 21:36
Kingbrown. I can tell you a bit about the history of BT. Anyone not interested please skip past this post:
BT joined the VAFA in the then E grade in 1975 and became the quickest (still holds the record) to reach A grade. In its first year in A grade (1984) BT lost the prelim final to Ormond by less the 2 goals- A pretty fair effort! We stayed there (A grade) for only 4 years. BT then spent the best part of the next 8 years in B grade before suffering a bit of a slump that saw the club end up in D2 in 2004.
BTAFC, in conjunction with its junior club have been fortunate enough to have a few AFL players come through the ranks. Off the top of my head I will try to name as many as I can and the club the played for- some you will know but many just remain legend to us at the club....
Robert Dipierdomenico (Haw)
Stephen Silvani (Car)
Richard Osborne (Fitz, WB, SYD, etc)
Gary Pert (Fitz and Coll)
Grant Lawrie (Fitz)
Greg Madigan (Haw - 1989 premiership player)
Graeme Osborne (brother of Richard also Fitzroy)
Steven Easton (current BT coach - North and carl)
Steven Clark (recently deceased- Ess (played for Victoria in 1st season with the Bombers in 1985 (missd 85 flag as 21st man and Stkilda)
Steven "Bomber" James (Richmond)
Darren Collins (WB and Fitz)
Shane Gilmore (fitz)
Tony Keenan (Collingwood)
Peter Johnston (Fitz)
Dean Matthews (StKilda - still playing at BT)
Paul Dimattina (WB)
Andrew Dimattina (coll)
Simon Hawking (Fitz, Bris, Coll)
There are a few more that played senior football with Fitzroy in the late 1970's but I dont know their names/ details.
Many of the guys you wont have heard of but a pretty good list of players there. 30 years ago the area of Templestowe/Bulleen was a huge growth area and the club reaped the rewards of having heaps of kids coming through the ranks- probably a very similar position that Rupo now find themselves in- which can only be great for you. Hopefully I have not bored you with this.
I am sure most clubs have a list like this that they are proud of. I would also be interested to hear about some of the other clubs in D1.
Ugly- Out
St.Kev's Cowboy
5 Jun 2006, 22:26
Also from Oc Kingbrown was M.Laidlaw who got drafted to Sydney in last years draft. Don't know if he played seniors there but he did play a couple in their unders i believe. Can any OCers out there confirm?
Are there any players at Rupo that were unlucky not to go on to bigger and better things? From what the Cowboy has seen (against Carey/Leos) the midfielder that wears the spectacles would have been a chance? Your thoughts?
St.Kev's Cowboy
5 Jun 2006, 22:28
Fairly in depth report there Ugly!
Good to see clubs having players go on to crack the big time. Are any of the players you mentioned still involved with BT?
Always a bit of a buzz when these blokes come back down to watch/train.
Can't imagine Dipper squeezing into the jumper he once wore though.
uglydermie
5 Jun 2006, 22:35
our current senior coach (steven Easton) played with us as a kid before heading to North melbourne where he played about 60 games. Most of those guys will pop in and out during the course of the season- Great to see them there and all are happy to mix in, have a beer and tell some stories.
All good!
Ugly what's the youth like at BT? How much does the team depend on older players like Matthews, Chivers, Williams and Hare?
DG love your work with the tipping!
This thread is on fire!
linger_isgod
5 Jun 2006, 23:06
I think Richmond rookie Cameron Howat might have played a game or two with the OCs.
Ugly what's the youth like at BT? How much does the team depend on older players like Matthews, Chivers, Williams and Hare?
DG love your work with the tipping!
This thread is on fire!
Correct. I just logged in to have a little read before bedtime and burnt myself on the keyboard. This stuff is hot!
If you visit some of the club websites, you can get an interesting read on most teams.
I was flicking through some recently and saw that Therry and Banyule played off in the F Grade GF in 81. Twenty five year anniversary in 2 weeks time. I think Therry may belatedly turn the tables.
These two teams must have a rich history. Both clubs moved from F Grade to B grade during the 81-91 seasons. Must have played each other regularly in finals as they moved through the grades.
Both clubs reached amazing heights. Losing finals series to powerhouses like the Old Xavs and De La Salle.
Clubs like OGS and OC must be desperate to get up into the higher grades where Old Boy schools like them all reside.
As Ugly said b4, BT stormed through the grades, Banyule and Therry have done it, hopefully clubs like Rupo, OC and OGS can do something similar in the coming decade.
From all reports BT are all fired up to get back in the higher grades again.
Will be a massive next 4 rounds. All the 3 Wins-4 Losses teams (Banyule, Therry, OM's, YV) have to win 3 games to have any chance of making top 4. I think you are going to need 12 wins to make finals.
Bullen Derby BT v OC will be huge. Both teams will be fresh, welcome back key players. A great recent rivalry between the clubs will make this one a must watch. OC would love to get some payback for GF 04, whilst the Bullants will see it as a massive opportunity to keep the winning run against the OC in important games. Both clubs look likely to play in finals. So this game will do a lot to the psyche of both teams.
Keep up the good posting!:)
Interesting round just gone with some big upsets. What went on down at Rupo v St Leos, they have injuries or just beaten by a team that wanted it more!! I think anyone in the top 6 are a cance to win the flag, Therry have been unlucky the last 3 weeks and should have won all 3 but they are the games you need to win. Darren Goodwin and now Corey Bannister are out for 3-4 weeks, so there will be a lack of goal kicking. I saw O'Connor was playing 2's on the weekend maybe they will fast track him back or otherwise the 2's ff kicked 10. They need to beat Banyule in the next game........
Phar Lap
6 Jun 2006, 11:37
Morning All
Just thought I would post somethings to get the blood rising as I read in an earlier post. Seems like most of the people on here are from Rupo so maybe they can tell me how they lost on the weekend..........what were the ground conditions, was it a little smaller than home so they couldn't get there run going? They may do alright come finals time if they are there?! I watched Therry lose another close one one the weekend, early predictions from me will see OC and Therry go up to C Section next year. Thanks for making my weekend St Leos................
Giddy up Phar Lap! Nice work. I too think Therry are a good side. I tipped them at home to knock off the Bullants. However another narrow loss must be causing some concerns.
At 3-4, they are starting to lose touch with the higher placed teams. I think a top 2 spot may be beyond them now. If you finish 3rd or 4th, you need to win two finals in a row to get up to C-Grade. I would be thinking Therry qare an outside chance at best.
Massive game against the bears next up. They will be smarting after their dismal showing against OM's.
The Bear Lair is no easy hunting ground. Particulary when the Bear will be angry. Massive game. Loser will not make finals. 3-5 is just to far back in an 18 round comp.
For your sake Phar Lap, i hope you are on a winner in two weeks time!:thumbsu:
I Love Sandra Sully
6 Jun 2006, 12:27
Phar Lap,
Rupo thought it would be good to get away to a warm location for some R & R before we begin again in 2 weeks, so we decided to take a weeks vacation to Hawaii (hence the loss to St Leos).... also we thought it would be a great opportunity to work on our tans... in order to impress some of those honeys that get around Como Park!! Us Sunbury lads are very thoughtful.......we thought the ladies can admire our brown glistening muscles while we smash there boyfreinds in 2 weeks time.
PharLap enough of the horsing round...........Therry are no hope of making the granny!
Phar Lap
6 Jun 2006, 12:33
DG Man, Yeah Therry will need to keep all the cattle on the field from now on, they have lost nearly there 2 best players in Bannister and Goodwin so I don't know who they will be bringing up. They do have a few players that have played 1's football running around in the 2's. Ithink they will still easily account for Banyule but saying that funnier things have happened in footy. Also the top 4 now all have to play each other............
uglydermie
6 Jun 2006, 12:40
ILSS. Can I suggest Dukes bar? The best and coldest beer right on the beach in Honolulu.
OldMelburnian28
6 Jun 2006, 13:12
ILSS how does humble pie taste?
I agree phar lap therry are a great team but still havn't played theirt best footy. Might i remind people that they have just gone down in a number of close encounters, so we can be wrighting them off for finals anytime soon soon. If these boys turn it on i'll feel sorry for opposition teams.
I Love Sandra Sully
6 Jun 2006, 14:21
Tastes like Chicken.
Phar Lap
6 Jun 2006, 14:25
Phar Lap,
Rupo thought it would be good to get away to a warm location for some R & R before we begin again in 2 weeks, so we decided to take a weeks vacation to Hawaii (hence the loss to St Leos).... also we thought it would be a great opportunity to work on our tans... in order to impress some of those honeys that get around Como Park!! Us Sunbury lads are very thoughtful.......we thought the ladies can admire our brown glistening muscles while we smash there boyfreinds in 2 weeks time.
PharLap enough of the horsing round...........Therry are no hope of making the granny!
ILSS, I am glad you boys are getting some R&R before the next game, but instead of lying on a beach working on your tans (should of just went to the same solarium as the St Kevs blokes), may I suggest that you actually work on your toughness. I was at your game against Therry and as someone said in the post a while back you did look a little intimidated, but I guess you are only playing OG and they have a nice big ground with plenty of places to hide. Th only thing I agree with is the fact they have the best looking supporters, I had the pleasure of being there when they had there ladies day................and the bloke that invented hipster jeans has my vote for the Noble Peace Prize.
Shall we have a little wager the Therry finish higher than rupo??
Half Back
6 Jun 2006, 14:29
DG Man, Yeah Therry will need to keep all the cattle on the field from now on, they have lost nearly there 2 best players in Bannister and Goodwin so I don't know who they will be bringing up. They do have a few players that have played 1's football running around in the 2's. Ithink they will still easily account for Banyule but saying that funnier things have happened in footy. Also the top 4 now all have to play each other............
Big red!!! The rumor is that O'Connor will be playing forward pocket next week against Banyule and the return of Paul Edwards is on the agenda after the state game.Two very big inns for Therry who are around the mark. Look for them to make there move in the second half of the year. OC still the one to beat for the flag.
Half Back.............where do get your news leads from, I heard O'Connor was back (how did he go in the twos on the weekend??), but isn't Edwards at Powerhouse and didn't he kick 17 goals a few weeks back or is that another Edwards?
ILSS, glad to see the cockiness shined on the weekend by resting players against the bottom side............who won that game again?
Half Back
6 Jun 2006, 14:52
Half Back.............where do get your news leads from, I heard O'Connor was back (how did he go in the twos on the weekend??), but isn't Edwards at Powerhouse and didn't he kick 17 goals a few weeks back or is that another Edwards?
ILSS, glad to see the cockiness shined on the weekend by resting players against the bottom side............who won that game again?
Creeker... i have a close friend at Therry. Edwards is playing at Powerhouse but the rumor is that he'll be back for the Banyule game. O'connor was in need of a run and from all reports was walking around people with ease. Also watch for Elliott iin the second half, a one time state rep and B&F seems to be getting over his injuries and looked the goods Saturday!! Him and O'Connor are two very hard at it footballers.
Goalkickers - DG's useless stats!
After 7 rounds we have some useful forwards in D1. At present the ladder looks like:
Parton (OC) - 31
Bannister (Therry) - 30
Twentyman (OM's) - 24
O'Brien (OGS) -21
Keem (YV) -19
Basile (OM's) -15
West (Rupo) -15
Matthews (BT) -14
Vickers-Willis (OGS) -13
Robin (Leos) - 12
Chivers (BT) - 12
Williams (BT) - 12
Brennan (Rupo) -12
Tiras (OC) - 11
Clark (Rupo) - 11
Hatty (Rupo) - 11
Harmes (Therry) - 11
Anyone know anything about these guys that may interest?
DG Observations are that you have to love the contribution of Matthews and Chivers for BT. Experienced footballers, ageing like a nice bottle of red, and still able to compete and contribute as two of there main stars.
Was a little suprised that the big Hyphen from Como has not scored a few more. Perhaps he is playing further up the ground.
Parton knows how to kick a goal. Seems to spend lots of time on the ball. So his contribution is fantastic.
Keep posting!
I Love Sandra Sully
6 Jun 2006, 15:16
ILSS, I am glad you boys are getting some R&R before the next game, but instead of lying on a beach working on your tans (should of just went to the same solarium as the St Kevs blokes), may I suggest that you actually work on your toughness. I was at your game against Therry and as someone said in the post a while back you did look a little intimidated, but I guess you are only playing OG and they have a nice big ground with plenty of places to hide. Th only thing I agree with is the fact they have the best looking supporters, I had the pleasure of being there when they had there ladies day................and the bloke that invented hipster jeans has my vote for the Noble Peace Prize.
So let me get this straight Pharlap.... we beat Therry at there own ground after they had watered it to slow us down.... and we were soft??? ummmmmm could you please explain what that would make Therry then?? Considering we beat them???
YOUR A DILL.
Phar Lap
6 Jun 2006, 15:22
Half Back, Dobbo will be a huge inclusion if it is true!! Saw Elliott on the weekend and he looked alright after half time. They are still a very young side, there are prob a few players from the 2's who are also in contention. Look for Hayes x2 and Booth to come up through the 2's and into the ones in a few weeks time!?
knackers29
6 Jun 2006, 15:27
Some good footballers in that list DG-Man, Parton is in rare form, and with Bannister straining a Hammy in the 1st Quarter last week, he could skip away with a handy lead on the goalkickers table!!
Half Back, don't know what game you were at Elliott looked a little slow & may be past his best footy, but can vouch for O'Connor's return through the Magoos..He smashed it and will possibly slot in nicely for C.Bannister next week.
ILSS, I must say that the close result over Therry was somewhat flattering to them, because Rupo should have won by more..Therry were terrible!!
However I still think that Rupo have a bit to prove, as there seem to be a number of posts here questioning the size of the tickers on the boys from Sunbury....I guess time wil tell all.
P.S. I think Sandra Sully is a tart!!!
Phar Lap
6 Jun 2006, 15:29
So let me get this straight Pharlap.... we beat Therry at there own ground after they had watered it to slow us down.... and we were soft??? ummmmmm could you please explain what that would make Therry then?? Considering we beat them???
YOUR A DILL.
Come on ILSS not everyone loves Rupo, I may be a dill but I am not the only one calling Rupo soft and heartless. I mean the game I watched there were blokes wearing head bands............what is that about, please tell me you are not one of them! So may I suggest that you all stay in Hawaii and leave the football to the real blokes!! I look forward to the rematch at your ground....................YOU TOOL.
Knackers, Who are youto quote? Are you a Therry supporter? If so it is good to see a bloke who is man enought to bag his own side? Maybe you can report on the In's for next game about Banyule? Keep up the good work.....
Half Back
6 Jun 2006, 16:02
Some good footballers in that list DG-Man, Parton is in rare form, and with Bannister straining a Hammy in the 1st Quarter last week, he could skip away with a handy lead on the goalkickers table!!
Half Back, don't know what game you were at Elliott looked a little slow & may be past his best footy, but can vouch for O'Connor's return through the Magoos..He smashed it and will possibly slot in nicely for C.Bannister next week.
ILSS, I must say that the close result over Therry was somewhat flattering to them, because Rupo should have won by more..Therry were terrible!!
However I still think that Rupo have a bit to prove, as there seem to be a number of posts here questioning the size of the tickers on the boys from Sunbury....I guess time wil tell all.
P.S. I think Sandra Sully is a tart!!!
Knackers29..... I wasn't at the game champ. That's the rumor coming out of the Therry camp. Another rumor is that Darren Goodwin has come out of the closet and confessed he is gay. Should be interesting times in the Therry Showers!!!!
knackers29
6 Jun 2006, 16:03
Phar Lap, I see you Barrack for Adelaide.... I have a trip there later this year....Can't Wait!!!!!
kingbrown
6 Jun 2006, 20:37
I think the Therry boys are overtaking the Rupo's on this thread. Ugly, your thing on BT's past players was fantastic. ILSS continues to throw out the fishing line ang DG Man controls the thread and should be annointed as the Grand Poohba! Great Work.
I also think any side that loses and expects to win will describe there performance as ordinary. This D1 comp has nothing in it, which is great, i wouldn't be making any bold predictions yet. Rupo's goal at the start of the year was to stay in D1, at best play finals, i think that will be re-assessed after Round 9.
As a Saints fan I'd rather watch Rupo!!!!
uglydermie
6 Jun 2006, 21:40
Given that you generally need 12 wins to finish in the top 4 and 14 wins to secure the double chance, time may be running out for a lot of sides. I really look forward to seeing the OC BT game next week as I have a funny feeling that these 2 could fight it out in the end. Without being accused of Rupo bashing (they have been briliant so far), I need to see them first hand before I reserve my judgement about them and their chances. Oggers absolutely pulled our pants down in round one so hard to imagine that they wont be there abouts as well.
Can Therry/OM's make up the gap? Given they probably need to win 9 of the remaining 11 games to get there then it will be pretty tough. maybe I am wrong with my 12 game assumptions. What do you all think?
UGLY-OUT (Roast lamb, spuds, pumpkin, peas and corn all covered in gravy)
Coming darling.......
mysterydog
6 Jun 2006, 22:02
YOUR A DILL
ILSS u are the dill buddy. All i have read on this site is how good rupo are and how they are unstoppable and i bet at 3 quarter time on the weekend the rupo coach was the one making this face :eek:
And to say that therry watered down there oval before the rupo game please. You are a tool. Its called rain mate and if use are such a good side then use should be able to play in any conditions, because come finals time it might be raining and dont let that slow your fast unstopable side then who just got stopped by a bottom side.
Good to see when all the crap hits the fan u are no where to be found so i hope you are enjoying your holiday and say hello to monzel for me.
Dog out......
Phar Lap
7 Jun 2006, 10:20
So how was training for teams last night, I heard Old Geelong were sipping on latte's on Chapel St. While Rupo had a team bonding session by watching Mary Poppins followed by a game of Duck Duck Goose.............
Can Therry/OM's make up the gap? Given they probably need to win 9 of the remaining 11 games to get there then it will be pretty tough. maybe I am wrong with my 12 game assumptions. What do you all think?
I agree. I think 11-7 will miss finals this year, so the OM's and Therry have to start stringing games together. OGS, Rupo, BT and OC look like they can all manage 12-6 seasons at worst.
OC and Rupo only need 6/5 finishes to do this. OGS and BT 7/4. That doesn't look to difficult for these 4 teams at present.
Injuries are the one outside factor that can change all this. But with a fair run of injuries for the top 4, 12-6 is where Therry and OM's need to be to have ANY chance!
linger_isgod
7 Jun 2006, 10:26
Robin (Leos) - 12
Running winger type, with a long right foot.
Phar Lap
7 Jun 2006, 10:28
There is no reason that Therry couldn't win every game from now on in, heard they had a very hard taining session last night, didn't even touch a football..................anyone tell me if this was true?
Half Back
7 Jun 2006, 10:32
So how was training for teams last night, I heard Old Geelong were sipping on latte's on Chapel St. While Rupo had a team bonding session by watching Mary Poppins followed by a game of Duck Duck Goose.............
Phar lap.... i'm a little freaked out that you can still remember Duck Duck Goose. My rumour about Darren Goodwin was wrong yesterday, it's was he's Brother Steven Goodwin (smallest Ruckmen in Ammo's) who is gay. Apologies Darren.
knackers29
7 Jun 2006, 10:42
There is no reason that Therry couldn't win every game from now on in, heard they had a very hard taining session last night, didn't even touch a football..................anyone tell me if this was true?
Phar Lap, can confirm that Therry ran hill sprints until somebody chucked!!!:thumbsu:
Phar Lap
7 Jun 2006, 10:47
Phar lap.... i'm a little freaked out that you can still remember Duck Duck Goose. My rumour about Darren Goodwin was wrong yesterday, it's was he's Brother Steven Goodwin (smallest Ruckmen in Ammo's) who is gay. Apologies Darren.
I heard that is the game they played as 1 out of every 3 players at Rupo is a GOOSE, where as St Kevs players just play Goose, Goose, Goose........
Phar Lap
7 Jun 2006, 10:55
I here that a player did spew, but that was during the boxing training.......
OldMelburnian28
7 Jun 2006, 11:56
Bout time those boys got a hiding to wake up to themselves!!!
So Steven Goodwin in gay? ILSS you said you;ve always been looking for a homosexual red head yeah??
http://www.scatmania.org/wp-content/bryn_afro.jpg
I Love Sandra Sully
7 Jun 2006, 12:23
Knackers: Fat blokes are bound to throw up when asked to run... i didn't think that was the most interesting part of the training session....I thought the work they did on coming from behind was excellent, it involved a game called heads down bums up.
Is throwing up something you have suffered from before ILSS. I don't see any posts from or about lower sides in D1, come on if there are any St Leos people out there you have something to talk about after the weekend? Also they can clarrify with us if Rupo are as soft as butter............
knackers29
7 Jun 2006, 13:35
[quote=OldMelburnian28]Bout time those boys got a hiding to wake up to themselves!!!
So Steven Goodwin in gay? ILSS you said you;ve always been looking for a homosexual red head yeah??
OM28, I have heard rumours that he is not gay at all, but suffering from a severe case of Gingervitis, which may keep him out of the 1's for several weeks.....Poor Bloke!:thumbsd:
http://www.gingerkids.org/ (http://www.gingerkids.org/)
Moss Rocket
7 Jun 2006, 15:42
Moss Rocket tips for round 8 (am going away for 2 weeks, so need to get in early.)
Nightmare round. All games very hard.
BT to win at home over OC
OGS to win at home over Rupo
OM's just over YV at YV
Therry to finally win a close one at banyule
St.Leos 2 in a row at Prahran.
Bottom three games, i am going for the away side. Risky! Top 2 games between the top 4 sides at present are impossible to pick. Gone for the home teams.
It has been a great read lately, keep it up!
Moss...off!:)
What a difference a one point loss can have. Making your team run until they spew is a little extreme, if they got run over in the last quarter by 8 goals then the punishment may be just. Therry's performance in the last quarter was not all that bad, they managed to equal BT for the term. Looking at results, BT have only lost 2 last quarters so far by a total margin of 10 points, so they are strong finishers. On the other hand therry have not won a last quarter in the last 5 rounds!
Maybe the running should have occured in the pre-season?
Phar Lap
7 Jun 2006, 23:29
Henry24, First post mate glad you have waited all this time to join, maybe you should have waited another 7 years. From reports one bloke had a spew which could have been from a number of factors, one being he ate before he came to training. Therry did have a hard session but what is really expected when you have a week off. So please mention Henry24........what team do you support??
OldMelburnian28
8 Jun 2006, 00:10
Phar Lap go back to your stable and keep it down. Therry HAVE lost every last quarter in the previous 5 rounds so something must be done. From the look of their squad it seems they are in good shape, so maybe just lacking a bit of ticker henry 24? and in the coaches eyes one way to put their tickers to the test, is to make them run sprints for a whole training session to see who sticks fat...and who drops out or complains.
I think they are a fit looking unit (therefore a solid pre season has been done)
but are just lacking ticker and a positive attitude.
Good post henry 24, phar lap stop having erections or u may jusr die from a heart attack.
OM28, that is probably one of the stupidest posts I have seen in at least a week. I don't think therry has any problem with there ticker the games I have seen they have lost because of stupid mistakes not lack of disire!!
Interesting thoughts on Therry's training. They are way too solid a team to be 3-4 in D1 this year. I am not suprised the coach is a little surly and training them hard, after the close losses they have had. Nothing to do with ticker, but these last quarter performances are not flash. Expect them to come out smoking next week.
I think it is safe to say that Henry has a soft spot for the Bullants. However, he is a regular contributor to this thread. And his opinions are always welcome!
As Moss Rocket said, next week is a rip snorting round, where all 5 games are very difficult to pick. The top 4 teams play one another. The bottom 2 square off. Thus leaving the mid pack 3-4 teams to do battle. This means that 2 teams out of the Banyule, Therry, YV and OM's will be 3-5 after round 8. These two teams will not be playing finals this year!
So my tips:
Rupo will come out breathing fire after last weeks debacle. However the OGS too will be disappointed to have lost a close one to the OC. At home OGS..just
A 2004 D2 GF replay at Bulleen this week, as the Bullants welcome the OC. Will be a terrific game. You should be made to pay an enterance fee to go watch Dean Matthews, Chivers, Dolly Parton and co battle it out this week. It will be close all day, but after Henry's info on the BT's last quarters....I will go for them at home. BT it is!
YV welcome the OM's. Can't help but be imperessed with the margin last week for the OM's. Perhaps they have finally got things going in the right direction. YV are hard to beat at home. This is a hard one. I'll take the home side. YV for me!
The Bears welcome Therry in a must win game for both teams. This will be a fiery contest. No love lost between these two hugely successful amatuer teams. For me it is Therry
And finally, Prahran welcome St.Leos to Toorak Park. Hard to tip against the Animals after last weeks performance. Prahran will be desperate to register a win, and at home are a good chance to do this. But for me it will be St.Leos.
Good Tipping..Good Playing
Go D1!!!:thumbsu:
Pharlap calm down buddy i was simply stating a couple of facts, if you have a look back through the posts clearly it was not my first, and while you are doing this, if you have any form of intelligence, you will realise that all of my posts have BT mentioned in it somewhere along the way......if it still isn't clear for you private message me, i don't want everyone knowing! :rolleyes:
uglydermie
8 Jun 2006, 17:53
good result here for d grage!
Parton, crotty and chivas are all SUPERSTARS and we love'em.... go get'em boys!
The VAFA A-D4 Representative Side takes on the Southern Football League this Saturday at Clayton Reserve in the annual Cystic Fibrosis Community Cup.
The VAFA has been undefeated in the annual challenge since it's inception in 2002. VAFA Coach George Voyage, in his 10th year as representative coach, has the boys primed for another strong showing in the famous "Big V". The side contains a player from every senior section in the VAFA from A, right through to D4.
The match will take place at Clayton Reserve this Saturday (June 10) commencing at 2pm. Clayton Reserve is situated on Haughton Rd, Clayton (Melway Map 79 Ref B2). The VAFA side is:
1 David Boundy (c) - Old Paradians- Pacy and fit player enjoying a fine season at club level
2 Andy Cultrera - Old Trinity - Silky skilled on ball player
3 Sam Anstey -St Bedes/Mentone Tigers - Mid fielder enjoying a fine season at club level
4 Jason Israelsohn - Ajax- Well balanced young mid fielder.
5 Daniel Denbraber - Aquinas Pacy on baller who enjoys a tough assignment
7 Michael Wintle- St Bedes MT Athletic and versatile player with exceptional skills
8 Jason Ritterman - Ajax- well balanced player enjoying a fine season around the packs
9 Peter Harrison - De La Salle Fit and versatile mid field gyro
10 Greg Chivers - Bullen Templestowe - Hard running and physical midfielder, strong mark
11 Justin Crotty - Therry Resourceful mid field general
12 Paul Groves - St Bedes/Mentone Tigers Resolute mid fielder and running half back.
14 George Smyth - Monash Blues - Excellent centre line player fast and tenacious.
15 Michael Miller - Ormond Steadfast rep team regular with skill & poise
16 Al McQueen -Parton (vc) - Old Carey - High leaping, fast dynamic forward
17 Craig Mahony - Elsternwick- Astute and experienced mid field general
18 David Mitchell - Old Camberwell- Creates and delivers from defence
19 Chris Hosking - NOBS STP - Stout and dogged no nonsense defender
20 John Rutter Oakleigh - persistent on baller and competition B & f winner
22 Paul Edwards (vc) - Powerhouse-Key defender who enjoys journeys to the forward line.
23 Tim Davis - Fitzroy Reds Dour defender who enjoys big challenges
24 Christian Gregory - Monash Blues - Tough, strong marking key forward player.
25 Shura Taft - Collegians - Livewire forward with great potential.
26 Ryan Chard - St Kevins - Big man making his senior debut
27 Liam Wilkinson - St Bernards Rep team debutante, looking forward to the challenge
The Southern League are keen to atone for last year's defeat and have placed extra importance on this year's game. The VAFA will be keen to keep their unbeaten record intact. Clayton Reserve will provide an exciting atmosphere for a game that promises alot, so don't miss this must see game of grass-roots football at it's best. Make sure the "Big V" has plenty of support there on Saturday and get behind your Association.
Great work Ugly,
Fantastic effort by the 3 D1 lads. Chivers and Parton can play together this week, and then come out as enemy's next!! (in a nice, fair and mutually repectful kind of way!)
kingbrown
8 Jun 2006, 22:04
Great for the guys making the side. Don't you think 3 from D1 is an insult. Old Geelong no representatives??? Rupo's Brennan and West are ripper players. (Perhaps under an injury cloud).
I think 11 wins will secure a spot this year. I'm convinced there will be more upsets in the second half of the year. 8/11 for the 4 sides on 3/4 is a tough ask. No injuries and perhaps an extra recruit will make the difference. I think the current top 4 sides can make it to 11 wins. 14 wins will push for top spot and perhaps 2nd.
uglydermie
9 Jun 2006, 09:35
Spot on Browndog. Absolute insult to D1. I am keen to see these Rupo blokes in a few weeks- surely at least one deserved recognition in this team.
Also agree with you in terms of the second half throwing in some upsets - the relegation battle tends to do this - as does injuries.
All in all a mighty battle over the next 10 weeks or so.
U-out
Parton kicks winning goal for VAFA v SFL
Great for the guys making the side. Don't you think 3 from D1 is an insult. Old Geelong no representatives??? Rupo's Brennan and West are ripper players. (Perhaps under an injury cloud).
I think 11 wins will secure a spot this year. I'm convinced there will be more upsets in the second half of the year. 8/11 for the 4 sides on 3/4 is a tough ask. No injuries and perhaps an extra recruit will make the difference. I think the current top 4 sides can make it to 11 wins. 14 wins will push for top spot and perhaps 2nd.
I actually would have said Monzell and Collins for Rupo.. thought they were clearly the best.. though note Monzell did not play against Leos.. so maybe injured..
not going to tip OC games..
so
OGs v Rupo
YV v OM provided Hancock back.. but still will stick by this tip(no excuses)
Therry by a mile over Banyule
Prahran in a mini upset over LEos.. with BEvan to make an appearance
kingbrown
12 Jun 2006, 16:20
OC , the selectors pick who tries out. Brennan and West were selected. Young blokes with a ton of ability. Collins and Monz have been in great form. Being biased i'd have ten of our blokes there, it would be a great honor to represent VAFA, We had one in the u19 squad, Baddeley, terrific young player named in the best in a losing side. Great win for the VAFA, any reports on the other players?
the_kid_can_play_footy
12 Jun 2006, 17:20
Kingbrown......brennan and west are young surely there names should have been put up for U23 selection? i have seen the names in the current U23 team and there is no representation of players from the lower grades. have seen a couple of D1 games this year, there is quiet a number of young guns. especially from therry.
OC,
I am going to put you down as tipping OC all year. We all know you want to!!!!!:)
kingbrown
13 Jun 2006, 11:17
I agree, the Under 23 side was picked purely from A&B i think. 2 players Potter (St. Bernards) and Baddeley (OEG) (Robert) have played footy for Rupo in juniors were selected. I feel there are many u23 players in D1 who have the ability to play and are being overlooked for being loyal to their club. Mind you i have nothing against players improving themselves at the higher levels, so possibly they should be rewarded.
uglydermie
13 Jun 2006, 13:59
Ugly saw the state game. All three D1 boys did very well. Dollys mark with 10 seconds to go in the goal square was a classic. He held off 2 backman to take a very strong mark then cooly went back and slotted it.
Big round this week.
Ugly reckon:
BT
The Animals
OGS
Banyule
Old mentone
Half Back
13 Jun 2006, 14:17
Ugly saw the state game. All three D1 boys did very well. Dollys mark with 10 seconds to go in the goal square was a classic. He held off 2 backman to take a very strong mark then cooly went back and slotted it.
Big round this week.
Ugly reckon:
BT
The Animals
OGS
Banyule
Old mentone
Can anyone tell me How J Crotty from Therry went in the Rep game???