View Full Version : D GRADE: Give me something...

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

Amused
19 Jun 2006, 18:19
[quote=DG-Man]Solid post!
Was at the game. Used to play against B.T. and found them a very hard and occasionally unfair team. Perhaps it was ex players going overboard because from what i saw, this B.T. team has a level of discipline i didnt think was possible from them. They certaintly dont take a backward step, whether its head over the ball or facing up to an opponent. However with Carey obviously trying to suck them in they answered on the scoreboard.
A very big crowd ensured there would be fierce barracking, but nothing worth worrying about. Loved the B.b.q. B.T.I couldnt eat my dinner!

uglydermie
19 Jun 2006, 20:44
Glad you noticed a difference Amused. BT has made a definate attempt to clean up its act - even to the point where at the end of 2004 it encouraged a number of players to look else where if they wanted to continue playing senior football. One of these guys was potentially the best at the club.
One thing for sure thou - BT and OC always hit the ball hard when they lay each other.

Cheers

St.Kev's Cowboy
19 Jun 2006, 22:54
Any reports from the Banyule v Therry game besides the size proving the advantage?
DG the bannister boys would be close from therry, moule & m.clarke from rupo, didn't see anyone play well for Prahran tho.
Big week coming up, OGs will be far too classy for Emmaus, starting to look the goods from all reports, Bayles, Casboult, McCarthy and Fallaw playing good footy.
OMs just over Prahran, but Prahran would have to start realising relegation is around the corner, could be the upset.
Rupo need to bounce back and will for mine, too good a start to the year to lose 3 in a row before the half way mark. Definately have this game on the 'to see list'
OC to beat Banyule by around the 8 goal mark. Watch for a big bag from Tiras, Laidlaw or Parton.
Therry fairly comfortably over YV after a spirited Valley unit in the first half.
I have to agree with the point made earlier of the top four remaining as it is. Whether or not it stays in that order is a different story but if the year stays this close, those top 2 possies with the double chance become even more important.

Kibe
20 Jun 2006, 11:14
Not so sure OG's will be far to classy for Emmaus, St. Leo's starting to get there act together. The young guns are standing up, and a few players are back. The last two games have been superb - go the animals!

DG-Man
20 Jun 2006, 12:10
Nice call Kibe. I agree. I only have the OGS to win by 2-3 goals. Animals are never easy to tame at home. Looking for 3 in a row. OGS will certainly not want to take this easy after their big win against Rupo last week.
This will be a great game. It seems Prahran are doomed for D2 next year, however Leos will be putting the pressure on clubs like YV and Banyule, as they battle hard to dtay in D1.

Half Back
20 Jun 2006, 13:23
Approaching the half way mark any early ideas for team of the year. This should get some heads thinking.
Parton, chivers, are a must!:thumbsu:

I'll throw a few names in:

Chivers, Williams, Burridge - BT
O'Brien, Casboult, Bayles, McCarthy - OGS
Parton, Zander, S.Collins - OC
Tsingaris, Demetriou - Bears
A. Palmer, Twentymen - OM's
Drew, Britt - YV

Who have been Rupo's best. Leos and Prahran had any good players in disappointing seasons?
Any Therry names spring to mind??[/QUOTE]

Crotty, Foster Knight, C Bannister and J Bannister. (Therry):thumbsu:

Kibe
20 Jun 2006, 14:05
Ballard would be up there, Robin, D'Amico and P.Barranello have all been solid from leo's. Given the start to the year though, Ballard would be the only one I would push. Also, Stella from BT? Looks like he can really play.

Henry24
20 Jun 2006, 16:10
Stella has improved enormously this year thanks to a solid pre-season by him, and is playing top footy. Wise has continued his good form from last year, had another good game against OC...i'd suggest he would have to be looked at for the mid-field...but then again i am bias.

Who is number 11 for Therry? He had a bucket load of clearances and hard ball gets when BT played them.

DG-Man
20 Jun 2006, 16:28
Stella has improved enormously this year thanks to a solid pre-season by him, and is playing top footy. Wise has continued his good form from last year, had another good game against OC...i'd suggest he would have to be looked at for the mid-field...but then again i am bias.

Who is number 11 for Therry? He had a bucket load of clearances and hard ball gets when BT played them.

It is Crotty. As half back suggested, he would be a likely starter in the D1 All Star Team. Has been in the best most weeks.

Amused
20 Jun 2006, 17:48
The best player i have seen is Parton from Carey. Appears to be a great leader. I thimk he lowered his colors on saturday to the B.T. backman, number 36. Is it true he is 39 years old? Great to see ammo footy has blokes who love their footy enough to still be playing at that age in the seniors and doing so well.

Henry24
20 Jun 2006, 18:00
Thanks DG.

36 for BT is Phil Hare, has been in sensational form, old bloke or not....would have to be one of the favourites for full back in team '1/2 of 06'.

DG-Man
20 Jun 2006, 18:06
No doubt Parton is a gun. Someone may correct me if i'm wrong here, but he was captain of Carey's 1st XV111 premiership team (only time Carey have won APS school title) and then went to Old Xavs to play some A-Grade and kicked 4 goals in the final term against St.Bernards, and won the flag.
Now back at the OC, he plays as much on the ball as he does at FF. Which is amazing as he leads the goal kicking.
I do not know him personally, but from what other guys on this thread say (even Ugly and a few other opposition supporters) he seems like a ripping bloke and a good leader. I'm sure hansie, OC37 and Moss Rocket would be able to confirm all this.

Perhaps we grab a coin, toss it, heads Parton captain of our D1 "halfway mark" team of the year. And tails, we'll give it to Chivers. Either way i think they can be our leaders.

uglydermie
21 Jun 2006, 10:36
ILSS might need to get his daddy to top up his dial up account......
Silence is deadly!

Moss Rocket
21 Jun 2006, 10:58
My tips for this week.
I am going for a few roughies.

Banyule to beat OC in an upset
Rupo to beat BT
Leos to win again over an over confident OGS
Therry at home over YV
OM's easily over the 2 blues

bullant10
21 Jun 2006, 13:51
My tips this week:
Bt over rupo
Oc by 10goals + over banyule
Therry over YV
OM over prahan
Og over Leos

Half Back
21 Jun 2006, 14:14
Tips for This week.

St Leos V OG's : St leos in an upset (14 points)
OC's V Banyule : OC's by 50+
Therry V YV : Therry by 50+
OM'S V Prahran : OM's By 70+
Rupo V BT : BT (Rupo are Gone)

Cheers
Half Back.

I Love Sandra Sully
21 Jun 2006, 14:14
oK.... HERE IT IS LADS. THE GREAT NEWSREADERS TIPS.

Rupo over BT by 10 points
OC to beat Banyule by 31 points
Therry to beat YV by 4 points
OM over Prahan by 32 points
Og's over leos by 23 points (if this was at Como i would have said 100)

Uglydermie........I have nothing to say to you until we are back in buisness......which will be as of 4:30pm Sat Arvo.

Bede me up
21 Jun 2006, 14:49
Tips from the Bede :

OC
Therry
OM's
Animals
BT

4.30pm on Saturday (after 3 losses in a row) will see a request by Rupo to have their change rooms actually transformed into a house of mirrors so they can have a good hard look at themselves!

DG-Man
21 Jun 2006, 14:57
Hi all. Keep those tips coming.

Can't wait for the banter post Rupo / BT. Should be great. If BT win i think it will be an enormous result. Rupo on there own turf will be very hard to toss. Hasn't been done this year yet! BT can start lining up for finals tickets if they can win this one.

hansie
21 Jun 2006, 15:34
No doubt Parton is a gun. Someone may correct me if i'm wrong here, but he was captain of Carey's 1st XV111 premiership team (only time Carey have won APS school title) and then went to Old Xavs to play some A-Grade and kicked 4 goals in the final term against St.Bernards, and won the flag.
Now back at the OC, he plays as much on the ball as he does at FF. Which is amazing as he leads the goal kicking.
I do not know him personally, but from what other guys on this thread say (even Ugly and a few other opposition supporters) he seems like a ripping bloke and a good leader. I'm sure hansie, OC37 and Moss Rocket would be able to confirm all this.

Perhaps we grab a coin, toss it, heads Parton captain of our D1 "halfway mark" team of the year. And tails, we'll give it to Chivers. Either way i think they can be our leaders.

DG Man,

I can confirm all you say about Dolly. As I have said on this thread before, great player, great captain and top bloke.

Here's my thoughts for this week.

BT over Rupo in a tight one
Therry over Yarra out at Therry
OM's over Prahran at Keysie, but just. Think the Two Blues will be keen to break the ice! Will OM have their Sandy guys? Could be the telling difference
OGS should just get up over Leos - they (Leos) are a good side at home!
We should get back on the winners list at home v the Bears

Cheers

Midas
21 Jun 2006, 16:15
BT should be a chance over Rupo. Rupo's home ground advantage is still an unknown factor for me, but still not convinced and think that BT are bona fide . Seen promoted sides go backwards quickly in the past, might be the same again. BT

Therry should account for Yarra, still think these boys are genuine but have also been a suporter of Yarra's ability since the start of the year. Big one for them, right in final's calcs if they get up, but still rate Therry very highly, particularly at home.

OM's at home are dangerous, away from home well. Prahran must be due, but down there, Assuming the Sandy boys play, OM's! Otherwise it could be a s h i t fight, and the Two Blues might belt out their song for the first time.

Think Leo's resurgence might be genuine. Two solid wins against Rupo and a comfotable win away over the Two Blues whose results would suggest have been improving might provide a bit of momentum. With Bennetswood being the antithesis of COmo, I'm on the Animals despite a healthy respect for OG's.

As for Carey, surely they'll take Banyule to the cleaners - or are they not quite the premiership favorites I framed so clearly at the top of the market just 3 weeks ago. Faith is wavering ever so slightly, but think they are right up to taking the BEars out.

Hopefully 5 from 5 and Im on the march!!!

And Parton v Chivas - Parton everyday of the week including the public holiday!!!!!

DG-Man
21 Jun 2006, 16:27
Midas,

Am i putting you down for OM's?? A little confused on your final tip.

Toohas
21 Jun 2006, 16:50
Bulleen-Templestowe
Yarra Valley
Old Mentonians
Old Geelong
Old Carey

kingbrown
21 Jun 2006, 17:10
Tips
Og over the animals 23pts (very classy side)
OC over Banyule by 36pts (Parton was a gun even with a groin against Rupo, a pleasure to watch).
Therry over YV by 12pts (home ground mainly)(Both have huge forwards)
OM over the blues by 26pts (OM have had some strong performances)
Rupo over BT by 8pts. BT's form is better but i cant tip against us. Our boys will have to be at there best!

Best players for Rupo this year: Collins, West, Monzell, Brennan. I suppose with 10 teams and 22 positions in the team of the year Rupo could expect 2-3 selected. By gees though there are some good footballers running around in D1. Can't wait to enjoy Rupo and BT on Saturday. Big improvement needed by us!!

On 6 at the moment, very poor but enjoying having a crack.

AJPAJP
21 Jun 2006, 17:54
And Parton v Chivas - Parton everyday of the week including the public holiday!!!!!

Last Saturday -

Parton, well held - no influence
Chivers, BOG

DG-Man
21 Jun 2006, 18:18
No need to have tried to make a negative comparison between the two Midas. Chivers is going for 4 straight B & F's this year and the only way he will miss out is if he suffers from the "Champions are often marked harder" problem. He is a gun. Fully loaded and smoking! In fact he is a little like a quarry.....He rocks!:thumbsu:

MJS2
21 Jun 2006, 19:38
TIPS for round 9

In the match of the day bullants will defeat woods and keep 100%winning record away this year- 4 goals

OC will bounce back and defeat banyule by 6 goals

Therry to strong for Yarra by 8 goals

Mentonians easily over blues by 10 goals

Ogs by 6 goals over animals

uglydermie
21 Jun 2006, 20:39
Totally agree. No point comparing these two bloke - but I would confidently say that they are the two best players in D grade.

Creeker
21 Jun 2006, 21:37
Hey Half Back
Can you tell me if O'Connor and Hayes will be getting a recall to the Therry ones, I here that J Bannister is now injured as well will be a huge loss if true.
Cheers
Creeker

Toohas
21 Jun 2006, 22:54
It will be a great game between Therry Penola and Yarra Valley. Just looking through their results, apart from a loss to Old Carey, Therry's other three losses have been by a combined 11 points. As for the Bushrangers, again Old Carey are the only match where we never really looked like winning the game (and we were far from disgraced in that one as well). I think that now that we've strung three wins in a row, we have started to develop some self-belief and we are hoping to be a real chance at knocking off some of the top four sides in our return matches, as undoubtedly Therry would be as well.

Half Back
22 Jun 2006, 09:23
Hey Half Back
Can you tell me if O'Connor and Hayes will be getting a recall to the Therry ones, I here that J Bannister is now injured as well will be a huge loss if true.
Cheers
Creeker

Creeker,

O'connor shouldn't be too far away and would be very hard to match up against in a forward pocket. Not sure about Hayes he may struggle to play ones there a few people in front of him. Bannister trained strongly on Tuesday night and should be back this week. Watch out for Therry in the second half Creeker!!!!:thumbsu:

Midas
22 Jun 2006, 10:52
Ok, then from my observations I see the following:

Chivas - One of the hardest working, hardest running forwards I've seen. Strong in the air and can be spectacular, finishing solid. Really genuine citizen.

Parton - Tough, unrelenting, can hurt the opposition, draws a crowd that helps others play better and can finish absolutely mercurially. Loud, boisterous and passionate.

As far as I'm concerned, I'd still take Parton every day of the week. It's no disrespect to Chivas, I just think Dolly has the X factor that Chivas doesn't.

Like comparing Grant & Carey in days of yore in my opinion.

And OM's for me, has to be despite the others - the team I've a soft spot for always play well at home.

I Love Sandra Sully
22 Jun 2006, 12:42
Ok it's time for the great lady to throw in a couple of Rupo players names for D1 team of the century!!!

Dave Collins: Rupo captain couragous!! easily in the top 3 half backs in D1, averages 15 marks a game (maybe more) very hard working honest player....if i had a dollar for every time he has taken a saving mark running backwards into the path of a big leading forward i'd be Filthy rich! makes it easier to throw your own body in and put your head over the ball when this bloke is leading you out.

Leigh Brennan: Tall leading forward with the best mitts in the buisness, also very mobile.... has great agility. Played in the back line of late... with big jobs on the likes of Vickers Willis... Give this bloke a task and he will always get the job done.... very discipilined young man.

Tim Boxall: Very underated player.... doesn't get the kudos he deserves.... very tough hard at it backman.... doesn't take any crap from anyone.... great over head marking skills, excellent foot skills and gives us a lot of drive out of the back line, don't think i've seen him beaten by an opponent this year.

Tom West: What can i say... this kid has it all, pace, skills, marking ability.... and is an emaculate finisher. One word: SILKY!

I Love Sandra Sully: Very very Good looking...great talker.

That is all.

AJPAJP
22 Jun 2006, 12:43

Chivas - One of the hardest working, hardest running forwards I've seen. Strong in the air and can be spectacular, finishing solid. Really genuine citizen.

Parton - Tough, unrelenting, can hurt the opposition, draws a crowd that helps others play better and can finish absolutely mercurially. Loud, boisterous and passionate.

As far as I'm concerned, I'd still take Parton every day of the week. It's no disrespect to Chivas, I just think Dolly has the X factor that Chivas doesn't.

And OM's for me, has to be despite the others - the team I've a soft spot for always play well at home.

Midas, his name is Chivers

silky_skills
22 Jun 2006, 13:41

Anyone remember the 2004 grand final between BT & Carey? From memory, Chivers was named BOG from an independent observer that day.

mysterydog
22 Jun 2006, 14:24
just would like to know why phar lap has gone very quiet this week. last week all you could here was him and sandra sully toe to toe. Just checking phar lap isnt sleeping with the enemy because both him and ilss have been very quiet this week.

Dog out

kingbrown
22 Jun 2006, 14:31
The thread is going great with no crap for a long time. Each side should respect each other with a healthy rivalry. We all want to win. Representation on this thread is minimal from OG, Banyule, OM and Prahran. I maybe wrong.(Some allegiances aren't obvious). Therry, Rupo, BT, OC have been prominent with the Animals and YV joining in. It would be great to have all sides well represented, no one gives away too much and alot of the sides seem to know alot about each other anyway. DG runs the show and has jumped on any crap.

uglydermie
22 Jun 2006, 14:32
Ripper post by you ILSS. Outstanding quality. Keep it up brother...

Phar Lap
22 Jun 2006, 15:08
Come on KB a little bit of healthy banter never hurt anyone, no doubt ILSS and Myself will catch up after the game for a beer and some sugar cubes.
Mystery Dog I have just been out in the paddock grazing and taking in my supplements for this weekends game. I am hoping to have another gallop around tonight. The Big Red might only have a few more games left in him before he get sould to the Pal Factory.

Half Back
22 Jun 2006, 15:28
Come on KB a little bit of healthy banter never hurt anyone, no doubt ILSS and Myself will catch up after the game for a beer and some sugar cubes.
Mystery Dog I have just been out in the paddock grazing and taking in my supplements for this weekends game. I am hoping to have another gallop around tonight. The Big Red might only have a few more games left in him before he get sould to the Pal Factory.

Phar Lap,

I'd like to stray from football for the moment and ask your Opinion on fellow equine member!!! Takeover Target!! What did you think, of his performance in England??

Phar Lap
22 Jun 2006, 16:17
Yes HB, great performance the other day reminded me of myself back before I was murdered (thank god for reincarnation).

I Love Sandra Sully
22 Jun 2006, 16:43
If i get reincarnated i want to come back as Ryan Phelan.... so i get to sit next to the Great lady at work everyday!

Midas
22 Jun 2006, 16:56
Midas, his name is Chivers

Important correction there, don't think anyone knew who I was talking about. Thanks mate, I'll endeavour to have it correctly stated in future - Chivers sorry.

Perhaps my passion for the malted liqour had taken over, but appreciate you pulling me up.

"Anyone remember the 2004 grand final between BT & Carey? From memory, Chivers was named BOG from an independent observer that day."

Which clearly makes him the superior captain, is that your point? Remind me not to have an opinion! I thought that was the idea of these boards, to discuss issues of D1 football.

The fact I think there is a gulf between Chivers & Parton in terms of being a leader and damaging footballer I think is a perfectly legitimate opinion, and in no way should be seen as an insult to the ability of the B-T champ.

Amused
22 Jun 2006, 17:54
Too hard to split the two skippers on ability. Both have enormous influence on every game, teammate and opponent.Not sure how many B&Fs parton has won, but if Chivers has 3 in a row and heading for 4 and being BOG in a grand final that he captained to victory, well its hard to argue against him. Meybe it could be judged on their work done out of the football club and in the nightclubs!
No mention of the blonde backman for B.T by any B.T. followers. Has that man no fear? And the guy with the curly hair for O.G.,Bayles. He certainly can play. Would think they would struggle without him.

footy_nerd
22 Jun 2006, 18:07
Bayles is a top player, certain starter in the D1 team of the year, alot of good players down there at the oggery would have a lot of candidates for the team of the year.

A fully fit Darren Goodwin would have to be the number one starting onballer followed by that bloke from rupo who wears them funny looking googles (no doubt he uses them as a ploy to get votes from the umpires).

Chivas and Parton captains material both of them, hard to split them.

Any big recruits before June 30th. What about for next year i have heard Rupo, Therry and the animals if they can avoid relegation, are hoping to welcome some big names back into the fold next year. Can anyone confirm?

interesting to note that Dan Jordan who many believed was headed to join the woodsmen this season has kicked nearly 70 goals in the ballarat league already this year with 50 of them comming in 4 consecutive weeks. Would of been a handy addition to the boys from sunbury, a player of that calibre would be nearly impossible to stop in D1 footy.

Half Back
22 Jun 2006, 18:07
If i get reincarnated i want to come back as Ryan Phelan.... so i get to sit next to the Great lady at work everyday!

You forgot Trisha Broadbridge ILSS.....

Conduct Unbecoming
23 Jun 2006, 09:47
As a non-affiliated onlooker of D1, have managed to see a few sides this year (YV, Carey, OG, Rupo, BT & Banyule). Tend to flutter down to BT or Banyule when my side is not playing. YV looked awesome against BT (9 goals to 1 at one stage) but went to water. Double thumbs up for Rupo given where they have come from in past 5-6 years! Must agree with Amused’s comments re BT, occasionally stepping outside the rules of decent behavior but they don’t seem to have the big guys around anymore.

Saw Carey v BT on weekend. HUGE crowd – Dermie – what’s the go there? - must have been 400 people? Carey looked very good - best behind OG imo. If OC are missing players they will be hard to stop if they get them back…

Question Bullant10 or Dermie –

Any truth in the rumor that BT was almost ‘removed’ from the VAFA a few years back before the cleanout of snipers? Have seen them twice this year and both times saw a couple of behind play hits. I saw a player jump the fence a year back and hit a spectator…heard they talked with the Ammos about moving to the Diamond Valley? Can you clarify?

Great post by the way..been reading all year!

DG-Man
23 Jun 2006, 12:00
Hi Conduct,

Can't answer anything re BT for you, although i think you may be having a little dig at them here.
Firstly, i think these behind the play hits are incorrect. If so, please name when, where and who. I think you may have been dreaming.
Secondly, If you saw BT v OC, how is your response that the OC were great and are second fav's behind OGS. Surely BT must have impressed you twice as much as OC??

Still waiting on some tips. Keep rollin them in.

Also keep up the posts on best performed players at clubs.

kingbrown
23 Jun 2006, 12:02
TT or Big Red, love the banter, it's ok but you must admit some comments earlier about clubs, players (especially a Therry Gun player), got a bit out of hand. I personally don't think players,coaches or clubs should be bagged, but thats me!!!

Phar Lap
23 Jun 2006, 12:19
Well don't say The Big Red didn't tell you so...........huge inclusion this week. One Darren Goodwin will be making his return from injury, has trained the house down for the past month so knew it wasn't far away. Had a few gallaps with him in the past month and was in ore of how smoothe he runs, had me at about the 600m mark. Also the leaping man aka G Russell is BACK

AJPAJP
23 Jun 2006, 12:26
Question Bullant10 or Dermie –

Any truth in the rumor that BT was almost ‘removed’ from the VAFA a few years back before the cleanout of snipers? Have seen them twice this year and both times saw a couple of behind play hits. I saw a player jump the fence a year back and hit a spectator…heard they talked with the Ammos about moving to the Diamond Valley? Can you clarify?

not sure what i just read........ are you on some form of medication?

Conduct Unbecoming
23 Jun 2006, 12:39
Firstly, i think these behind the play hits are incorrect. If so, please name when, where and who. I think you may have been dreaming.

Secondly, If you saw BT v OC, how is your response that the OC were great and are second fav's behind OGS. Surely BT must have impressed you twice as much as OC??

No disrepsect inferred to BT. Mostly well disciplined on the weekend. They have been a hard side since I played against them in B grade.

Carey have impressed me on a couple of occassions (they just look like a football side each time I see them) even though they were pumped. BT won by being more hard at it, more focussed and more prepared to do the hard things for 4 quaters. I am not 100% convinced they can play at that level every week. If they beat Rupo and get back a few ex-players (big rumors in the crowd re 1 x ex-AFL foward and another ex-AFL listed (Essendon?) player to be included in next few weeks??) they are a genuine contender.

Man on man, I think Carey are a better outfit and Geelong are slightly ahead of them all.

DG-Man
23 Jun 2006, 13:07
Fair enough then.
It is interesting with BT, OGS and OC. I think OC have the wood on OGS, and would feel pretty comfortable playing them in a final. Yet BT definately have it over the OC (maybe not in talent, but certainly in the big games when it counts), whilst OGS i think will be 2-0 against BT for the season b4 any finals. Hard to draw a line through these three isn't it!

sideshowbob
23 Jun 2006, 13:27
i agree with what has been said DG-MAN, don't leave out rupo either,they have now played Old geelong 5 times and have not got near them.

Played OC only the once and smashed them all over the park, just matched up well agaist them, The rupo v bt match will answer a few questions as to where rupo stand.

My tips.

BT by 29 points
Therry 18pionts
OC by 40points
Ogs by 63points
OM'S by plenty

mysterydog
23 Jun 2006, 17:17
here are my tips for this week

bt my 3 goals ( rupo are **** )
therry by 6 goals
oc easy
ogs just
and oms

Hey half back any news on how Oconnor is going down at therry havent seen him in the seniors yet, maybe he could be past it.....thats the word i have heard from my contacts down at therry?

bullant10
23 Jun 2006, 18:00
Bayles is a top player, certain starter in the D1 team of the year, alot of good players down there at the oggery would have a lot of candidates for the team of the year.

A fully fit Darren Goodwin would have to be the number one starting onballer followed by that bloke from rupo who wears them funny looking googles (no doubt he uses them as a ploy to get votes from the umpires).

Chivas and Parton captains material both of them, hard to split them.

Any big recruits before June 30th. What about for next year i have heard Rupo, Therry and the animals if they can avoid relegation, are hoping to welcome some big names back into the fold next year. Can anyone confirm?

interesting to note that Dan Jordan who many believed was headed to join the woodsmen this season has kicked nearly 70 goals in the ballarat league already this year with 50 of them comming in 4 consecutive weeks. Would of been a handy addition to the boys from sunbury, a player of that calibre would be nearly impossible to stop in D1 footy.

As i have only been at the club the last 2 1/2 years i wouldn't know about that. Never heard of such meetings. All has been pretty clean at BT since i have been there apart from the fence jump which no one likes to see.
On sat thre was only one report and it was from the oppostion. I think that YV are slowly earning the rep of the thugs of the comp with three or four melees this year alone.

Henry24
23 Jun 2006, 20:21
A bit easier to pick this week, but who knows what the results will be come 5pm Saturday.

OG's should beat Leo's away, OG definately look like a top of the table side, even without the hyphen kicking bags.
Would expect OC to give Banyule a ruthless hiding!
Yarra Valley coming good towards the business end of the season, certainly no write off yet, too good for Therry. OM's to do it comfortably at home. BT to get up and keep the unbeaten away streak going against Rupo.

Is that so
23 Jun 2006, 20:43

No disrepsect inferred to BT. Mostly well disciplined on the weekend. They have been a hard side since I played against them in B grade.

Carey have impressed me on a couple of occassions (they just look like a football side each time I see them) even though they were pumped. BT won by being more hard at it, more focussed and more prepared to do the hard things for 4 quaters. I am not 100% convinced they can play at that level every week. If they beat Rupo and get back a few ex-players (big rumors in the crowd re 1 x ex-AFL foward and another ex-AFL listed (Essendon?) player to be included in next few weeks??) they are a genuine contender.

Man on man, I think Carey are a better outfit and Geelong are slightly ahead of them all.
=============
Sounds like you are on a fishing expedition and I guess your catching a few - me included!

Rumours are tremendous at this time of year i I think the ex AFL forward talked about recently was ex Collingwood player Tuckey and my mail is he was going to Banyule or Panton Hill if released by SANFL.

Ex Essendon would be Ryan Bain, he would be a very handy addition but I hear he is playing soccer?

Talking about a team being more focussed and more willing to do the hard things for 4 quaters sounds like a team that would not need to be involved in "behind the play" nice contradiction though.

Anyway good bait thrown hope you like what you catch.

Is that so
23 Jun 2006, 20:59
BT building Rupo falling (3)
OG just over improving SL (1)
OC banyule close (banyule 1)
TP at home over YV (4)
OM at home (8)

uglydermie
23 Jun 2006, 21:14
I know of at least 3 different eastern district clubs that have approached BT over the past 10 years wanting to merge and play in the Ammos. BT have always said NO - based on the strength of the entire BT sporting club (very strong junior club and equally strong cricket club). BT definately moving in the right direction both on and off the field.

Re last weeks crowd at BT. It is an annual community day organised by the club. We invite local families to come down and see what all the fuss is about on every second saturday. All a bit of fun - unfortunately we are not playing in front of crowds like that each week...

Uglies tips:

BT x 36
OC easily
OG to smash the animals
OM's in a romp
Therry by 21

silky_skills
23 Jun 2006, 23:39

Very amusing... what else have you heard on the rumour file CU? I guess you don't need to have a long neck to be a goose CU

Amused
24 Jun 2006, 10:32
[quote=uglydermie]I know of at least 3 different eastern district clubs that have approached BT over the past 10 years wanting to merge and play in the Ammos. BT have always said NO - based on the strength of the entire BT sporting club (very strong junior club and equally strong cricket club). BT definately moving in the right direction both on and off the field.

Ugly, i think you let Conduct Unbecoming off the hook. Ive seen some dribble trotted out on a few posts, but that takes the cake. There have been plenty of worse clubs around than B.T over the years. Their contribution to the comp has been fantastic, especially for a district club that doesnt have access to an affiliated school.
Ugly i think after you have finished with your warm glass of milk and polished off the rest of your chocolates so that you can see what has been written about your club, you may want to unload on CU. Or have you gone soft?

uglydermie
24 Jun 2006, 10:55
not worth it amused. I like the idea of the thread moving along positively.

Henry24
24 Jun 2006, 19:06
BT beat Rupo, came from 5 goals down down at 3/4 break

kingbrown
24 Jun 2006, 19:11
Rupo, 30 points up at 3/4 time. 4 points up at the 10 minute mark, 22 points up at the 17 minute mark, lose by 8 points. Well what a shock, we are not used to this! I think it says something about the quality and the evenness of the competition. You take your foot off by 5/10% you pay the penalty. In spite of losing there are always positives. Our character will be tested in the second half of the season. We have had it put to us in a serious manner, so how we respond is great for our club to see what we are about. Well done BT i didn't think you were gone at 3/4 time, (we had a special 3rd quarter),possibly most others on and off the ground did.

Magic Micky
24 Jun 2006, 19:30
BT stood up in the face of adversity today, great effort boys!! The running capacity and never say die attitude of the group was evident today. Rupo thought they had it in the bag, but with a lift in intensity the game can change so quickly. Great game again by Chivers, he leads by example week after week. BT are the real deal!

kingbrown
24 Jun 2006, 19:32
1/2 mark summary of where teams are at.
OG; Clearly should be flag favorites
OC: Can definitely beat anyone
BT: Very experience good blend of youth and old heads.
Rupo: Have had a wake up call, it isn't just going to happen
YV: Good side, no idea what they will achieve in second half
Therry: Would be extremely disappointed. The Saints of D1
OM: Clearly has ability.
Banyule: Highly competitive without winning. Could change second half
St:Leos: Likely to cause a few upsets.
Prahran: Hopefully Will not go through without a win.

What a great competition. Loving it.

MJS2
24 Jun 2006, 20:45
Great Win by the bullants to be 5 goals down at 3qt and winning was a great effort. Rupo are a good side but i feel are front runners, they lack experience and big bodies which i think will hurt them come september if they get there, which i think they will. Next week Ogs v bullants will be a cracker! Bullants 100% winning record away continues...

uglydermie
24 Jun 2006, 20:53
Kingbrown. Well let me give you my opinion on Rupertswood. It was the first time I have ever seen this club in action - hence the first time I have really been in a position to comment on them as both a club and a team.

Club- A big thumb up to everyone involved at Rupo. Facilities are excellent, and everyone around the place was warm and friendly.

Senior team- They play are interesting style of football- in the mould on the Western Bulldogs- pepared to run forward at all times and flick the ball around to the point where it gives the impression that some of the blokes dont want to take the responsibility of kicking it when it needs to be kicked. Rupo are a very young side - leaders included- and they fell on their own knife today because they were not prepared to do the basic things right when the game heated up. Your captain (19) should hand his head in shame (after playing loose for 3 quarters) after having had 2 goals and 10 possessions racked up against him in the first 20 minutes of the final team - only to then hearl abuse at his team mates for not being accountable- every player (both sides) noticed this.

The rupo runner- Not a good idea to be running around pointing at the scoreboard and generally playing the fool when the game was not over.

BT- if not for a lapse late in the 3rd quarter when Rupo kicked 4 goals to lead by 30 at the final break should be pretty happy with the result. With 5 top liners to return over the next 3 weeks we are hopeful that we can build on a fairly solid start.

Anyway - just Uglys thoughts

kingbrown
25 Jun 2006, 12:09
Fair comments, i didn't notice the abuse by Collo, but i do agree that when the game heated up we didn't do the basics. I also agree that our body size both in height and weight is an issue. Frontrunners i have to disagree but i can see why you may think that from Saturday. We actually have won the close ones, and have had a history of doing so. Our style of play has to be based on our size and it is a pleasure to watch the boys each week. I thought yesterdays game was a tremendous showcase for D1 footy, with coaches Easton 3/4 time spray a highlight. I actually thought we had most of the play in the first three quarters, with as you have suggested our decision making and skill conversion not where it needs to be, we were run over by a very good side with a strong constitution whos efficiency to convert was far better. I think we proved we are a reasonable D1 side in spite of losing 3 on the trot. We have 5 home games in the second half of the season which will definitely be of a benefit.

Amused
25 Jun 2006, 13:02
O.G keep marching along. B.T on fire. What a game this week. I think Rupo may have to reasses if its to have an impact come finals time. Y.V could be the big inclusion into the top 4 soon, but their undisciplined ways will cost them. OC with Parton continuing his fine form will round out the three candidates to take the holy grail. its way too early to call and very very tight but i think the experienced leaders down at B.T could get them over the line. How did Chivers go yesterday? And did another runner try and make an impact on a game, instead of delivering a message and getting out of the way? This is a trend that is causing concern in the Eastern Districts, i hope its not going to happen in the Ammos because one day it will cause all hell to break loose! Not amused with that carry on.

uglydermie
25 Jun 2006, 13:13
Chivers BOG with 15 marks and 2 goals in wet and slippery conditions.

Toohas
25 Jun 2006, 13:21
Therry jumped out of the blocks against Yarra and held a 2-3 goal lead for most of the day. To our boys credit though, they kept persisting and hit the lead late in the last quarter. Therry managed another goal, which to be honest, I thought was the game winner. However we managed to get the ball forward again and Andrew Stone put us in front with a set shot from 40m. Our boys managed to lock the ball up across the half forward line, before we got another kick inside 50m, which James Keem (well held all day) marked and slotted through after the siren. Rob Drew best on again, Dave Stevenson was fantastic, Ash Drew, Phil Valoppi (in his 150th), Huon Clark and Simon Yeo would have rounded out my best players for the Bushrangers. The emotion of finally being on the right end of a tight one was senstational after the game, but we now have a big test against OC, which we are focusing on.

As for Therry, I reckon they have been one of the best sides we have come up against. We had to play one of our best games all season to just get over the line against them. Their backline was terrific and they rebound exceptionally well. I'd say they are still a big chance to knock a few teams off and get themselves back into finals contention. Good bunch of blokes too.

DG-Man
25 Jun 2006, 14:33
Intersting results. BT on fire. Rupo...house of mirrors?? YV storming into contention. Prahran...close, but can't nail first win. Therry another close loss shuts the finals door??

Tipping Ladder:

DG-Man 14
MJS2 14
Henry 14

Is It So 13
St.Kevs Cowboy 13
Ugly Dermie 13
Hansie 13

Bullant 12
Sideshowbob 12

Moss Rocket 11
Bede Me Up 11
Midas 11
Toohas 11 (scored 5/5 in first attempt)

OC37 10
Mysterdog 10

Kingbrown 9
Half Back 9

OM28 8
ILSS 8

John Cena 7

DG's Mid Season Report and flag odds (This is one mans opinion only)

13/4 Fav - OGS.
Top the ladder in 1's and 2's. Shows great depth. Won a premiership last year, so can perform on the big day. Have 5-6 genuine stars of D-Grade, plus great depth. DG says....team to beat (just!)

7/2 BT
Last few weeks have been super impressive. Have some great leaders and older wise heads. Big finals performers. Massive momentum, still with a few inclusions to come.

4/1 OC
Perhaps a little unlucky to be 3rd fav as they haven't done too much wrong. 7-2, with losses being away games to top sides. Have 4-5 big inclusions to come back (2 x classy runners and goalkickers, 3 big key defenders) Margin of losses to BT and Rupo, plus small wins against Leos and Banyule have had them slip to 3rd fav's IMO. Other ? is whether they can win big finals.

12/1 Rupo
Nominal favourites after whipping OC 4 weeks ago, only to lose 3 in a row. Great running side, lacking a little in height and strength. Strength will certainly be needed come finals time, and if they make it, this may be their weakness. Great club, perhaps needing to consolidate in D1, add to their list, and push for C Grade next year

15/1 YV
On the move and looking good. Yesterdays win at Therry has put them right in the mix. Always look good at home (Whipped OGS), but to win away against a good side means this team needs to be taken seriously. Have in form key playmakers, and look a chance at stealing 4th spot. Rupo v YV in the second half of the season may decide it.

25/1 Therry
They always seem to look impressive, but at 4-5 look likely to fall short of top 4. Couldn't afford to lose at home yesterday, but did. Unlikely finalists, but if they do make it on the back of a late season run...watch out! Would be very disappointed to be 4-5.

50/1 OM's
Have had some great wins, including thumping BT away, yet have been disappointing on the whole. Rely on a few classy players that are not always available. A narrow win over Prahran this week at home does not look good on paper. Very unlikely to snatch 4th position.

Will not play finals - Banyule
Improving as the season goes on, but no chance to make finals. Will battle with Leos to avoid the dreaded drop to D2. A great club with great history. Would be disastroius to fall again. Have enough good players to win 3-4 games and stay up. Disappointing first half to the year.

Will not play finals - Leos
Playing much better recently. Solid performance against OC, then good wins over Rupo and Prahran. Will struggle to stay in D Grade in 07. Very disappointing start to the year, but can stay up if form improvemnt continues. Leos v Banyule match will probably decide relegation.

Will play D2 next year - Prahran.
Can't see them winning 4/9, which they will need to have any chance of staying up. Very disappointing year for a team that played finals last season. Lack depth and quality to back up tireless ruckman. Lost plenty of cattle after 05 season, and lets hope they can rebuild and be a force in D2 next season.

juDDa
25 Jun 2006, 19:14
for all the bullants posters on this site can you answer a question for me?

ive heard rumours that ryan bain will be playing for you in the next couple of weeks.. is there any truth to that or just another stupid comment made from someone around the traps???

uglydermie
25 Jun 2006, 21:15
Keep your eye on the best players.......

what do you know of him juDDa?

DG-Man
25 Jun 2006, 21:25
Come on Ugly, you can't get away with that short reply! What's the goss? What do the bullants have up there bulging sleeves??:)

juDDa
25 Jun 2006, 22:58
all iknow is that it will add a big dimension to the bullants line up and will increase there chances to make an impact during finals football this year??
whats the deal ugly?? will he play every week?? will he even play at all???

uglydermie
26 Jun 2006, 09:39
not really sure gents - I am certainly not involved in the inner circle. All I know is that his younger brother plays in the seniors (only 18 and a gun) and that Ryans interest levels have risen over the past month.
He is a ripping kid and I think it would be hard for most of us to understand the dissapointment he went through over the past few seasons with Essendon. He has taken the first half of the season off to play soccer (His old man played with MAN U) and has been training with us on and off for most of the year. Our fingers are crossed,

Cheers - UGLY

Conduct Unbecoming
26 Jun 2006, 10:33
Ryan bain - thats the Essendon one I referred to - what about the ex-Richmond forward who kicked 100 with BT in 1999 or 2000? Ugly, open up and give us the truth. Playing or not?

Oggs and Oc still the teams to beat come finals, despite OCs reputation of choking when it counts.

uglydermie
26 Jun 2006, 11:26
CU- Steven "Bomber" James is training with the boys BUT very unlikely to play. He is now 39 years old (not that you would know it). He is by far the best player EVER to have played at the club. He played more that 80 games with the tigers including 5 goals on debut against the pies.

I would not be worrying to much about him playing thou.

Toohas
26 Jun 2006, 12:21
At the moment I'd say Old Carey and Bulleen Temp could be meeting in the grand final. It's hard to say though as every team in the four has been smashed by one of the other top four teams, so it could come down to who gets the teams they want in the finals. There is no Fitzroy Reds this season.

On another topic, which teams do you reckon have the best and worst websites/best and worst jumpers in D1?

Conduct Unbecoming
26 Jun 2006, 12:35
At the moment I'd say Old Carey and Bulleen Temp could be meeting in the grand final. It's hard to say though as every team in the four has been smashed by one of the other top four teams, so it could come down to who gets the teams they want in the finals.

Both OC and BT claim they have some big inclusions ready before the 2nd half of the year...if half of this is true I would be suprised. Any of the top 4 could win it...YV the smokey (good key forwards) to make finals, but will only play 1 final if they make it.

On another topic, which teams do you reckon have the best and worst websites/best and worst jumpers in D1?

Ripping question Toohas...

Best Jumpers:
Carey, Therry, Prahran, Glen Eira, St Bedes Mentone, Werribee and Monash Blues

Worst Jumpers:
NOBS, Aquinas, Hampton, Parade, Ormond...and anyone wearing Hawthorn or Geelong jumpers (they stink).

Xavs and BT have good websites..

Toohas
26 Jun 2006, 13:21
Yeah, I think most of the D1 teams have pretty good jumpers. Banyule and Old Mentonians have an ordinary mix of colours, like Ormond did last year. Rupertswood's is a bit too busy for my liking, but it's not bad. I'm not a fan of Glen Eira's or Aquinas (D1 has picked it up a notch in the fashion stakes by losing those two and Ormond). Old Carey's is good, I like St. Leo's, ours is good I reckon, as is Bulleen Temp's and Therry's. Monash Blues jumpers are a bit pretty boy, but they're unique and they stand out, similar to Prahran. I reckon it's a good look.

With websites, Bulleen is clearly the standout in our division. Old Mentonians are up there too. I think our website is pretty good, but it's boring for the people that can't log in, probably could be a bit more for people who are just browsing. Old Geelong's is good (not afraid to talk some smack in the match reports too, which is refreshing). Therry and Banyule's sites look pretty classy. E-SL's is improving and is now one of the better sites in our comp. Rupertswood needs to be designed better and Prahran might as well not have a website.

What about clubrooms and after match? Which clubs have the best facilities and which clubs are the best for sticking around after an away game? Therry's were good, a lot of memorabillia on the walls and beer on tap. Old Mentonians were pretty good from what I remember (played there last year and I was concussed, so I'm probably not the most relaible critic). Rupertswood are good: nice and spacious. I think our rooms would be up with the best in the division. Prahran's were pretty good too. Bulleen and St. Leo's were good last year. Old Carey's were ordinary, but I think it might have just been a temporary setup we used last year.

From memory, Old Mentonians and St. Leo's stayed around for a fair while after our home games against them, good to see as they were both on the wrong end of the scoreboard. Those two teams would probably be up there as the best groups of blokes on and off the field, in the comp.

Conduct Unbecoming
26 Jun 2006, 13:38
Toohas, you are clearly the "thinking man's footy forum poster"

Outstanding synopsis.

Toohas
26 Jun 2006, 21:12
Tips:
Emmaus St. Leo's vs Old Mentonians: Ballard will dominate the hitouts and I think the importance of Buckle returning to the side is being underestimated.

Old Carey vs Yarra Valley: This game, actually the next month (OC, Rupo, OG, B-T) will, in all likelihood, make or break our season. OC are a great unit and it certainly won't be easy.

Old Geelong vs Bulleen-Templestowe: I can only go by what I have seen and in our games against these two sides, Old Geelong kicked five goals for the day, whereas Bulleen-Temp outscored us eighteen goals to four after quarter time. Obviously OG must match up pretty well against the Bullants as an easy victory away from home in round 1 points to. A coin toss for me.

Therry Penola vs Prahran: Rumor has it that Therry were threatened with a Sunday training session at half time of the game on Saturday (when they were in the lead). At home again, I expect them to come out breathing fire. They'll win comfortably and put the pressure on us to keep winning.

Rupertswood vs Banyule: Rupertswood have to get back on the winner's list at home, if they lose this one, it would take a massive effort for them to recover.

Is that so
27 Jun 2006, 00:46
Tips:
Emmaus St. Leo's vs Old Mentonians: Ballard will dominate the hitouts and I think the importance of Buckle returning to the side is being underestimated.

Like you I believe EMS will have a strong finish whilst they will not make finals they may shape them , underate them at your peril.
EMS to win

Old Carey vs Yarra Valley: This game, actually the next month (OC, Rupo, OG, B-T) will, in all likelihood, make or break our season. OC are a great unit and it certainly won't be easy.

Saw the BT v YV game, the first qtr is the best footy I've seen this year by any side - then again so was the next 3 by BT (Bazaar game)
YV forwards are big and strong, if however their midfield is not on top they don't get use and thats how BT won shut down the midfield.

OC have Collins and Parton on the ball a couple of big but slow Ruck man who play the kick behind in the hole , also live wire forward in Tiras, (hold "as best you can" Parton and collins in the middle, and run with Tiras and you limit their ways to goal.
ThinK YV can do this and will win.

Old Geelong vs Bulleen-Templestowe: I can only go by what I have seen and in our games against these two sides, Old Geelong kicked five goals for the day, whereas Bulleen-Temp outscored us eighteen goals to four after quarter time. Obviously OG must match up pretty well against the Bullants as an easy victory away from home in round 1 points to. A coin toss for me.

OG big and strong, not super quick apart from the 2 small rovers that change forward, kickins are predictable and dictated by the smalls who lead early so as to be in a position to crumb for leading talls.
Forwards are strong and dangerous if in space and their defence has been awesome but for 1 game - Very even side and good depth in reserves.

BT strength over the footy and improved accountability in the midfield along with the emergence of multiple ways to goal recently is key, they have not lost an away game this year and OG have not lost a home game - Could this be the Grandfinal??

Tipping BT (to even he ledger at 1 each)

Therry Penola vs Prahran: Rumor has it that Therry were threatened with a Sunday training session at half time of the game on Saturday (when they were in the lead). At home again, I expect them to come out breathing fire. They'll win comfortably and put the pressure on us to keep winning.

TP very good strong side, surprsied they cant find a way to win recently, this week - TP to win well

Rupertswood vs Banyule: Rupertswood have to get back on the winner's list at home, if they lose this one, it would take a massive effort for them to recover.

Think these 2 sides are similar, Rupo the more skillful (if allowed space) 19 who plays HBF and runs off all the time is a good player but recent post by (Ugly) suggests he likes it to be going his way, not sure who the player is that kicked 7 last week but thats a day out, Banyule Ruck man is better that Rupos and their CHB is terrific, but Rupo also have no 10 on the wing who is super quick and a couple of other forwards that are very strong.
Rupo to win

Is that so
27 Jun 2006, 00:51
My Tips this week:
ESL by 8 goals
YV by 4 goals
BT by 1 goals
TP by 10 goals
RUP by 3 goals

bullant10
27 Jun 2006, 11:15
tips this week:
OM to beat ST Leos by 10 points
YV to beat OC in the upset of the round
BT over Og by 5 goals
rupo to get back on the winners list over banyule
therry to beat the two blues

Moss Rocket
27 Jun 2006, 14:11
Not sure if YV defeating OC will be upset of the round, seeing as all 3 tipsters tip them at present.

OC to win by 6 goals at home (undefeated at home this year)
Rupo by 5 goals
Therry by 10 goals
St.Leos by 1 goal (toss of the coin game)
OGS by 5 goals (play Como well)

DG-Man
27 Jun 2006, 14:47
Hi all. Re jumpers, Old Carey's is a ripper. However it would be better without the panther. As would BT's minus the ant!! Big fan of the classic hoops of Old Geelong.
I am not a fan of the streak look on jumpers, so would have Rupo and Banyule in the Ugly (Dermie) basket!

This weeks games look interesting on paper. I see a few are jumping on the YV bandwagon. They are certainly improving and may cause an upset against the OC.

I will go for:

YV by 5 pts at Bulleen. This will tighten the whole top 5-6 right up.
Rupo by 7 goals. Need to be impressive to restore confidence.
OGS to win by 5 goals. Play Como well with their hard running style.
OM's to keep in touch with the leading pack. 4 goals.
Therry by 10 goals. Need a big win to turn season around.

uglydermie
27 Jun 2006, 16:35
When was the last time you picked the Bullants DG-Man?

DG-Man
27 Jun 2006, 16:59
Perhaps not enough!! But as you can see from #674, i rate you guys highly.

To my defence, i tipped you guys in our first round of tipping when you played OM's at home. This game was obviously an aberration, however it tricked me into tipping Therry the next week. You won by a point, so i wasn't far off.
Then i tipped you to beat the OC, as you guys have the wood on them, especially i thought at home.
My decision to tip Rupo at home against you last week was more a tip for Rupo, than anything against BT. I would have tipped them against anyone. I thought they had to stand up after a few shockers. Again, i wasn't far off.
And finally, as good as you guys are, i made a statement a few weeks back that OGS will not lose at home this year. Again this means i will tip them at Como everytime.

DG is a big fan of BT. I think they are a cert to be in top 2-3, and with GF experience and a few wise old heads, will be very hard to beat in September!

uglydermie
27 Jun 2006, 17:49
I love you DG!

DG-Man
27 Jun 2006, 18:10
DG is blushing

uglydermie
28 Jun 2006, 11:26
Might be time to start shaking the tin to help ILSS raise some money to get his dial up account back up and running..... I have yet to see his report on the BT v Rupo game!

DG-Man
28 Jun 2006, 11:38
oK.... HERE IT IS LADS. THE GREAT NEWSREADERS TIPS.

Rupo over BT by 10 points
OC to beat Banyule by 31 points
Therry to beat YV by 4 points
OM over Prahan by 32 points
Og's over leos by 23 points (if this was at Como i would have said 100)

Uglydermie........I have nothing to say to you until we are back in buisness......which will be as of 4:30pm Sat Arvo.

The silence is deafening. Rupo supporters, what is up?? Are there injuries, big ommissions, etc, or are you just in a little rut? The pack is chasing hard. Can you turn it around??
DG-Man will be at Como on Saturday and is very excited about the heavyweight clash that will unfold before my watchful eye.

Keep on the lookout for the mysterious man in the sunglasses and overcoat, who is partial to a hotdog and/or pie!

uglydermie
28 Jun 2006, 11:50
or perhaps the DG-Man is the one with the ball on a string across the half back line.....It would explain your love of como and all things OG!

Ugly :)

I Love Sandra Sully
28 Jun 2006, 16:15
Uglydermie... been busy at work. Will be posting before the weekend.
here is a quick taste of things to come:

BT did not beat Rupo.

Rupo beat Rupo.

Back on the wagon everyone....because the rupi are ready to roll again.

Half Back
28 Jun 2006, 17:36
Uglydermie... been busy at work. Will be posting before the weekend.
here is a quick taste of things to come:

BT did not beat Rupo.

Rupo beat Rupo.

Back on the wagon everyone....because the rupi are ready to roll again.

Ilss,

Can you confirm a rumor, that there is some in-fighting at the club??