View Full Version : Wow!!

Danni
28 Nov 2001, 18:03
Amazing what changes there are in AFL coverage in QLD after winning a premiership!

We were running late by a few mins for the 1st training session this arvo - got stuck at the lights around the corner from the ground and on the radio on the 4pm news on B105 (equivalent of Fox FM for the Vics) they announced that Lions first training session was just starting at the Coorparoo ground. We then pull into the carpark and there are cars from ch10, 9 and 7, and the live broadcast van from ch10 as well. And 4 or 5 photographers, and a couple of print journos too.

Until a few months ago - training during the season couldn't even get that sort of media turnout - let alone a pre-season training session!!!

Mr Ripper
28 Nov 2001, 18:06
Must be a slow news day in Bris Vegas! :o

Go_the_young_Guys
28 Nov 2001, 18:56
well I give Jarrad the big thumbs up...

some of the guys were huffing and puffing after their run but you have to expect that...

they did a 15 min run and then to top it off they did more laps of the oval...

Go_the_young_Guys ;)

Danni
28 Nov 2001, 19:06
Hey GTYG - gotta say - the upper bodies were looking rather large - but the legs on the majority were very scrawny!!

And the 're-hab' group was the largest I have ever seen at training too!

keatings_gal
28 Nov 2001, 20:19
yeah.......
he is looking like a good pick... good size i reckon......

& WOAH.......did u guys see his eyes???????

BLUE AS...

Beausgirl43
29 Nov 2001, 09:45
Yes I did notice them Mel .. had a lil chat with him and Spotty before training started.

And my boy Beau John McDonald is looking mighty fine as well. :cool: :D ;)

cheers... Kaz :p

Go_the_young_Guys
29 Nov 2001, 20:21
well they will all be just going through the motions of getting into a routine...

after new year with show us you is up to it...

Go_the_young_Guys ;)