View Full Version : Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)
beaglehound
27 Feb 2007, 16:35
[quote=beaglehound;6823520]
Pretty sure he is going out to Congupna now Beaglehound
And again u are spot on with ur posts about him...
I would be suprised if he got a regular game at Congupna as they will have a pretty strong side, might be rated number 20 to 26 in their player group which means could be a borderline player. Should have stayed at Swans, regular game, best and fairest, league medal who knows. Anyway, I will not be spending any more time commenting re this item as I have better things to spend my time on.
Shepp Bears now have non of there players in the bushrangers squad for 2007. This must be a first for quiet some years i would think??
the bears have been well represented in the past few years at the bushies, its a shame the boys missed out this year
iwantanotherflag
28 Feb 2007, 10:27
Would GVFL 3rds sides be competitive against district senior teams?
Would the Bushrangers beat many GVFL teams? Whats your opinion.
I think skill yes, speed yes, tactics and cunningness no!
beaglehound
28 Feb 2007, 11:25
[quote=beaglehound;6823520]
how do you know so much about this kid beaglehound
I work at the school form time to time and have regular discussions re this kid and a lot of others with concerned teachers , kids and families from the area.
Johnny Tapp
28 Feb 2007, 18:13
I doubt very much a U18 team such as Bushies or Pioneers would get close to a GVFL team. Size is a big factor along with strength/power. They would go alright for the first quarter and then get run over.
roberts-thompson
28 Feb 2007, 21:42
I doubt very much a U18 team such as Bushies or Pioneers would get close to a GVFL team. Size is a big factor along with strength/power. They would go alright for the first quarter and then get run over.
was what you meant to say that a GV under 18 team wouldnt be able to keep it with the bushies? i think thats what you meant... dead right too. half a dozen teams have 1 or 2 bushies playing for them and generally finish off a pretty well oiled team but i doubt that many teams would have even kept it with the bushies for the first quater.. maybe shepp bears, ky, mansfield at full tilt?
i reckon the interleague team would have a fair crack though, that would be a bit of a better competition if they gelled a bit..
roberts-thompson
28 Feb 2007, 21:46
on the rendina and daniels issue.. from what i saw last year daniels has a bit more throttle than rendina which gave him a bit more composure cos he had more time.. any thoughts?
both super players though, would love them on my team any day
Mobbenfuhrer
1 Mar 2007, 13:07
Some comments from the bloke dobbed in to keep you bludgers in check.
Various posts deleted mainly due to using the forum to slag off people, and language / swear filter evasion breaches. Users are reminded to play the ball not the man.
Please use the report function or PM a mod if you have a problem with a post or another user.
Just arguing back will result in your posts being thrown out with the infringeing ones, and possibly a slap on the knuckles for you as well as the infringer. :)
Please treat this forum like any public place, and if you think that means abusing and swearing and badmouthing, well maybe you oughtn't make too many trips into real public places, either.
Thanks for your time.
Kev
they bushrangers are they best of that age group in the area but keep in mind they are still kids and would be playing against MEN a good handfull of the bushy kids can play seniors and hold their own against the older fellas but i think you would find they wouldnt win many games although they could win a couple maybe possible beat ky and tat , may result in a few injuries from the older guys gettin the run around and not bein able to hack it and given em a clip around the ears
was what you meant to say that a GV under 18 team wouldnt be able to keep it with the bushies? i think thats what you meant... dead right too. half a dozen teams have 1 or 2 bushies playing for them and generally finish off a pretty well oiled team but i doubt that many teams would have even kept it with the bushies for the first quater.. maybe shepp bears, ky, mansfield at full tilt?
i reckon the interleague team would have a fair crack though, that would be a bit of a better competition if they gelled a bit..
this is bullcrap you have to be kidding no side would stay with the bushies or even come close to giving them a run for there money not even the above mentioned sides at full tilt, the bushies are the best young players from around the area if there was a team out there that beat them you would think they would have had better players and if thats the case the better players would be in the bushrangers ya goose...think about it..
and as for the interleague team no disrespect but they players in this team are all they kids that missed out on making the bushrangers most of the time
roberts-thompson
1 Mar 2007, 19:33
this is bullcrap you have to be kidding no side would stay with the bushies or even come close to giving them a run for there money not even the above mentioned sides at full tilt, the bushies are the best young players from around the area if there was a team out there that beat them you would think they would have had better players and if thats the case the better players would be in the bushrangers ya goose...think about it..
and as for the interleague team no disrespect but they players in this team are all they kids that missed out on making the bushrangers most of the time
lol thanks for that sonny but no need to get fired up about it.. yeah you might be right about the home and away teams having 0 chance at any stage but i still believe the interleague side would be competitive...
anyone whos played both give a bit of input?
and if you have skillz i dont really wanna know about it
Are we talking 3RDs or Seniors here?
Bushies would win, be an interesting game actully if say a GV team played bushrangers, but i think bushies would win by about 3-4goals.. you have to remember its the best players out of alot of good leauge like GV, O&M and Murray who more than often would be playing senior footy... Bushies would be to quick and dont lack height. Strength wise alot of players are on weight programs, 3-4 times a week and weigh in between 75kg-85kg mark for smaller/medium players with taller players around 90-95kg...
GV or O&M senior interleauge how ever would beat bushies i think
GV or O&M thirds interleauge would get a smashing though
barto #22
1 Mar 2007, 20:21
Could skills just stop posting absolute rubbish, it sounds like you seem to know every thing mate, im pretty sure every on is sik of reading your s#it ??
i do know everything thats why im enlightening you people that seem to know jack
lol thanks for that sonny but no need to get fired up about it.. yeah you might be right about the home and away teams having 0 chance at any stage but i still believe the interleague side would be competitive...
anyone whos played both give a bit of input?
and if you have skillz i dont really wanna know about it
well your gonna hear about it... the 3rds interleague side would have a crack but wouldnt stand a chance and they would get a floggen
Bushies would win, be an interesting game actully if say a GV team played bushrangers, but i think bushies would win by about 3-4goals.. you have to remember its the best players out of alot of good leauge like GV, O&M and Murray who more than often would be playing senior footy... Bushies would be to quick and dont lack height. Strength wise alot of players are on weight programs, 3-4 times a week and weigh in between 75kg-85kg mark for smaller/medium players with taller players around 90-95kg...
agree with you 100% its good to see someone that knows what they are talking about instead of these other dreamers
well your gonna hear about it... the 3rds interleague side would have a crack but wouldnt stand a chance and they would get a floggen
they might have come close to last years bushies team? but would cop a floggin to this years...
yeah i think you will find that last years bushrangers team was probably the weakest it has been in a number of years the 7 to 8 years prio to that they have been very strong but seemed to drop away last year they should be back up there this year
Heard that Bears had a cut on Friday night and that there are some disappointed boys out there. Must be hard for them but only so many can make the final list. Anyone know how many were cut and how many are on the final list. I know that United thirds will have to cut around 5 or 6 to get to a list of around 26 not including bushies and senior players. The only alternative would be for players to stay hanging around with no real opportunity to get a lot of game time (not really a good option). I hope that players who are cut don't chuck it in and that they have a look around for a game of footy. I know that Tally 3rds are looking for extra players. It seems a lot of players have wanted to play with the Bears and United this year.
I have been following the bushie's progress for a couple of years now and I think there is no doubt that they would generally beat all GVFL thirds sides. Shepp Bears side (premiers) from last year would have to play at the best to have a chance of success against them. However, I would think that most senior sides would beat the bushies. Hard to beat a side that is bigger, stronger and more experienced then you, even if you are faster. The bushies may have got away with a win last year against Kyabram or Tatura, but even then they would have to have played at their best. I remember seeing some of the top Assumption sides player local seniors in practice matches only to be competitive for a half then be run over.
any news on how the united thirds are looking much talent coming through this year?
the boys are looking great, training really well and have picked up a good variety of guys.. they cant wait to get out there and have a run, should be up there come finals time!
Any star recruits?
yer got a few.. ul just have to wait and see ;)
nah wont bother watching ill read the paper tho :p
Manbearpig
5 Mar 2007, 13:41
Welcome home Johnny. Agree with you there, a senior GV team would cover Bushies or Pioneers. Body size and footy smarts on the older guys would see them through. The U18 boys may be able to cover clubs from lower leagues than the GV though perhaps.
Manbearpig
5 Mar 2007, 13:52
Yes good point, I can't remember the last time this occurred since the start of the Bushies. I would have thought that Edwards would have made the cut. Bonus for Bears as they will have them all year now. United got two in, Normington and Daniels, both are really fit and going well. United will miss both these if they are regulars.
Should be an interesting season for the Bears. I hear that their list is perhaps better than last year in terms of talent depth. Obviously though their best players aren't as good as their best players from the last few seasons.
Meat Head
5 Mar 2007, 18:59
Hey all,
anyone able to give me any feedback on gv players they think will make either the bushrangers list or bendigo pioneers list.
Hey all,
anyone able to give me any feedback on gv players they think will make either the bushrangers list or bendigo pioneers list.
bushrangers list has pretty much been finalised.. u can go to the web site and have a look at the training camp teams n they are they boys who have made it
Meat Head
5 Mar 2007, 19:05
what about pios? whos gonna make that
not too sure sorry.. havent heard much.. but the selected squads are playing two practice matches against each other on sunday the 18th of march at 12pm and 2pm at rumbalara in shepp
Meat Head
5 Mar 2007, 19:23
you playing in one of those matches footy08?
If all goes to plan..
who are you footy08 sounds like i know you
maybe bcoz i was in english with u today :) lol
oh yeah and PE yeah i no now haha
Meat Head
6 Mar 2007, 15:45
I see in the clearance transfers that alistair ingram has moved back to shepp.....whats the story with this kid? i remember playing with him in the u14s and that where he was pretty handy...anyone know whether hes any good?
marc_murphy88
6 Mar 2007, 16:42
Alastair ingram is playing at Shepp Bears. I remember a year in the under 14s where he played in the winning Grand Final side.... He hasn't grown much in height but he's still fit and strong. Has been training with the 1's and is touted as a potential run with player in the seniors. Skills aren't too flash but, haven't improved much since juniors. Apparently he was playing in a senior side at Assumption College last year.
Meat Head
6 Mar 2007, 17:05
yeah i remember him been pretty well built for his age....gay haircut but tuff player...thanks for the update murph
Marto121
6 Mar 2007, 17:52
nah he went to scotch college but has come back. Played for dookie last year a couple of games and dominated.
marc_murphy88
6 Mar 2007, 18:13
Yeh Scotch that's it sorry. Yeah kicked 8 in one game for Dookie thirds. His brother played a few games as well.... The Bears have picked up a couple of players from Dookie this year. Luke Lowden, Al Ingram and Yabba O'Connor.
Marto121
6 Mar 2007, 18:22
Yeh Scotch that's it sorry. Yeah kicked 8 in one game for Dookie thirds. His brother played a few games as well.... The Bears have picked up a couple of players from Dookie this year. Luke Lowden, Al Ingram and Yabba O'Connor.
yeah no worrries...i heard that as well..where are you from mate? what club you play for?
marc_murphy88
6 Mar 2007, 19:43
I'm from Shepparton.... Play for Bears. Yourself? How do ya send personal messages?
Dyson_is_da_best
6 Mar 2007, 19:46
I'm from Shepparton.... Play for Bears. Yourself? How do ya send personal messages?
hey whos dis??ive been training wit shepp bears..haha
Marto121
6 Mar 2007, 20:11
do u play 3rds or seniors dyson is da best?
Meat Head
6 Mar 2007, 20:53
rank the three shepp teams from best to worst and say why
UNITED - have a whole range of players this year and are very quick with a big spine (if players didnt play bushies/ seniors would dominate other shepp sides)
BEARS - will still be a strong team but lack big bodies, and i cant think of any players they will have that will have a major impact on a game week in week out.. just a good range. sayin that, they can never be under estimated!
SWANS - well they need to fill a team before anything is really said about them.. only gettin 12 at tops to training.
Manbearpig
7 Mar 2007, 08:04
BEARS - will still be a strong team but lack big bodies, and i cant think of any players they will have that will have a major impact on a game week in week out.. just a good range. sayin that, they can never be under estimated!
You may be right on most points there about the Bears, but I can tell you that they have 9 players over 6 foot, and a fair bit of bulk. In fact being too big might be an issue for them.
hey i heard matt hebbard is leaving swans? anyone think anything bout him?
his car is a piece of s#it :p
who will be rucking for united will this year?
marc_murphy88
7 Mar 2007, 19:23
Top 3 Shepp sides...
Bears - have an even mix of height, pace, ball winners and good ball users. The amount the seniors pinch each week won't be a factor.
Daylight........
United - haven't picked up much from last year and their best won't play that often. Top 5 regulars will be Bingham, O'Sullivan, Oldfield, Cecchin, S. Campbell. Keddell an unknown quantity at this stage although big wraps on the boy.
Swans - struggling. They have Hamilton, Lewis and Kirkman but tail off after that. Hope they pinch a couple of games.
VCFL_FAN
You may be right on most points there about the Bears, but I can tell you that they have 9 players over 6 foot, and a fair bit of bulk. In fact being too big might be an issue for them.
Yeah but can they all kick the ball accurately, Handball, have good speed and fitness background? Who cares how big they are that just means they land harder...
Saying that i think Bears will be a handy side, like mentioned no real stand outs but alot of depth that covers the ground evenly
marc_murphy88
My guess for United ruck would be O'Sullivan.... footy08 might confirm that?? Or he might keep his cards close to his chest.
marc_murphy88
7 Mar 2007, 19:25
A champion team will always beat a team of champions... United won't jell again this year you watch. A certain someone (not mentioning names) spruiked em for the flag in March last year because he thought they had an awesome team. Look what happened.
Dyson_is_da_best
7 Mar 2007, 20:10
do u play 3rds or seniors dyson is da best?
3rds mate
being 6 ft or just over isnt that rare these days in u18s footy and there r alot of guys like this.. u will find most of the top on ballers r over 6ft these days when a few years ago on ballers were concidered to be the small guys on the field.. who would the guys over 6ft that have bulk about them be at bears? i was more talkin abouts big guys like oldfield, longmore and keddel who will hit packs and hurt bodies (within the rules) just not sure if bears have any of those players? lowden would be one of the bears over 6ft, but really skinny and wouldnt be surprised if his year is full of injuries after gettin a few big knocks at this level.
who will be rucking for united will this year?
Would have to go with Will O as he uses hisself well around the ground after the ruck contest, and then i would say swapping with Senior to get a breather.
Top 3 Shepp sides...
Bears - have an even mix of height, pace, ball winners and good ball users. The amount the seniors pinch each week won't be a factor.
Daylight........
United - haven't picked up much from last year and their best won't play that often. Top 5 regulars will be Bingham, O'Sullivan, Oldfield, Cecchin, S. Campbell. Keddell an unknown quantity at this stage although big wraps on the boy.
Swans - struggling. They have Hamilton, Lewis and Kirkman but tail off after that. Hope they pinch a couple of games.
i think u will find they have picked up alot of new players. Only lost 4-5 players from last year but have a very different team bcoz of wat they have picked up and have had to tell some guys they wont be gettin a game from last years list.
Manbearpig
8 Mar 2007, 07:01
Yeah but can they all kick the ball accurately, Handball, have good speed and fitness background? Who cares how big they are that just means they land harder...
Saying that i think Bears will be a handy side, like mentioned no real stand outs but alot of depth that covers the ground evenly
Didn't say they could. Just replying to the other bloke who said they didn't have size, when they probably have their biggest side for many years. Whether they can get the pill is the question.
Manbearpig
8 Mar 2007, 07:38
being 6 ft or just over isnt that rare these days in u18s footy and there r alot of guys like this.. u will find most of the top on ballers r over 6ft these days when a few years ago on ballers were concidered to be the small guys on the field.. who would the guys over 6ft that have bulk about them be at bears? i was more talkin abouts big guys like oldfield, longmore and keddel who will hit packs and hurt bodies (within the rules) just not sure if bears have any of those players? lowden would be one of the bears over 6ft, but really skinny and wouldnt be surprised if his year is full of injuries after gettin a few big knocks at this level.
I can promise, the Bears have blokes who have bulk and burst packs in abundance. I don't know where you get your info from. Seem to know a lot for someone who doesn't. For names, I can give you Joe Kelly, Paul Kelly, Pullen, Woodcock, Boyle, Edwards, Parker, Buktin, Ridings, Stanbrook, Borger and Ingram. Like I said though, I'm not suggesting their going to be as good as the last few years, but they have a big, hard list of blokes.
Top 3 Shepp sides...
Daylight........
Bears will no doubt be good again, you missed quite a few of the united list Warren, Arho (80 odd goals last season), Longmore, Riordon and Senior. Will all get under the guard, top performers from the Picola League. Arho 6ft 4, Senior 6ft 4, Riordon great skills pace and strength, Longmore will be huge in the gv and Warren lighting qiuck and highly skilled. Cullum, Friedlieb were in the top bracket last year in under 16s. I think when you look at these plus another handy group still listed you can see that United have picked up quite a bit (which they had to). Take the dees lightly at your own peril. The first 3 round will give a clearer picture with the dees facing up against the top 3 from last season in Benella, Kyabram and the Bears.
Swans, unfortunately are struggling for numbers at this stage, hopefully this might improve once cricket finishes. It would have been great to have all 3 shepp sides strong.
Bears will no doubt be good again, you missed quite a few of the united list Warren, Arho (80 odd goals last season), Longmore, Riordon and Senior. Will all get under the guard, top performers from the Picola League. Arho 6ft 4, Senior 6ft 4, Riordon great skills pace and strength, Longmore will be huge in the gv and Warren lighting qiuck and highly skilled. Cullum, Friedlieb were in the top bracket last year in under 16s. I think when you look at these plus another handy group still listed you can see that United have picked up quite a bit (which they had to). Take the dees lightly at your own peril. The first 3 round will give a clearer picture with the dees facing up against the top 3 from last season in Benella, Kyabram and the Bears.
Swans, unfortunately are struggling for numbers at this stage, hopefully this might improve once cricket finishes. It would have been great to have all 3 shepp sides strong.
which thirds from united will be pushing for seniors selection? its good to see that united have a good mix any underage players this season?
On-Baller
8 Mar 2007, 19:36
Benalla will be a very dominent team this year, they are always consistent but they look the goods this year. very close tight group and will be hard to knock off
Mansfield will find it a bit harder this year then what they did last year but will be there abouts just missing finals i would say
Euroa no good again
So how are the swans looking so far? Who are the new players coming through? How will they fair up against the other GVFL teams?
can u read? :confused:
roberts-thompson
9 Mar 2007, 19:23
good bloke, fantastic player, wheres he going?
with benalla saints losin a few numbers, do u think young gun Farran Priest could gain a senoir selection
Meat Head
9 Mar 2007, 20:52
with benalla saints losin a few numbers, do u think young gun Farran Priest could gain a senoir selection
i would've definately thought so....not sure what month his birthday is but i've seen this kid play (including u15 nationals) and if he develops like expected, you would think he'd be a good chance to get on the bushys list as an u16 after they play.....big wraps for this kid, can play!:thumbsu:
bigTonys_son
10 Mar 2007, 19:21
Benalla will be a very dominent team this year, they are always consistent but they look the goods this year. very close tight group and will be hard to knock off
Mansfield will find it a bit harder this year then what they did last year but will be there abouts just missing finals i would say
Euroa no good again
you must seem to know alot mate where you get that info from about euroa have had 20+ on the track since early december boys are really fit trainig 3 nights a week and are picking up some talent through the seymour junior league some of those guys straight into senior practice game without even playing a third game
big tony
10 Mar 2007, 20:16
you must seem to know alot mate where you get that info from about euroa have had 20+ on the track since early december boys are really fit trainig 3 nights a week and are picking up some talent through the seymour junior league some of those guys straight into senior practice game without even playing a third game
the only reason the thirds boys are getting a game in senior practice matches is because there seniors will be shi* this year and are struggling heaps for numbers.
brad gleeson and ashley hobbs i know for a fact are getting a game, neither of these boys even made bushies.
gleeson- fat and lazy wont handle playing on people bigger than him.
hobbs- can play, just not comitted enough
locky69
12 Mar 2007, 14:10
good bloke, fantastic player, wheres he going?
i dunno he is looking around though cause swans wont play him in the ones..
roberts-thompson
12 Mar 2007, 17:29
the only reason the thirds boys are getting a game in senior practice matches is because there seniors will be shi* this year and are struggling heaps for numbers.
brad gleeson and ashley hobbs i know for a fact are getting a game, neither of these boys even made bushies.
gleeso only played 2's and hopefully this year will start to work a bit harder because he does have ability.
hobbsy played seniors and in patches showed brilliance.
lol big tony just cos your stuck at violet town thirds n still not getting a touch doesnt mean you have to get your knickers in a knot over euroa stealing a heap of your older age group players.
how did you practice match go? heard farran got about 60 posessions
roberts-thompson
12 Mar 2007, 17:32
i dunno he is looking around though cause swans wont play him in the ones..
oh righto, thats pretty tight of them.. has the new coach implied this?>
if they wont play him i couldnt see them playing barolli or brain in the ones if they were up to it?
what about cam birch is he gona get a run in the 1's?
locky69
12 Mar 2007, 20:03
brain has gone to rumbalara and if they arnt playing hebbard then they wont play barolli either..
Footy08
12 Mar 2007, 20:06
brain has gone to rumbalara and if they arnt playing hebbard then they wont play barolli either..
baroli is a better and different player to hebbard so u cant assume that..
FOOTYBOSS
13 Mar 2007, 16:56
The senior side at Euroa wont be to sh*t big tony. The reserves wont be that good, but the senior side will be more then competitive. As for Gleeson, he didnt play in the seniors, but played reasonably well in the early game to suggest he may get run at some stage. As for little hobbsy, he showed some brillance and unfortunately for him, he is suspended early on or else he would have more then likely lined up round 1 in the seniors.
The u/18s will be more then competitive with the numbers they have had on the track and the pre season they have done this year. Will surpirse a few teams I think.
By the way, you dont have to make Bushies at the age of 15 to be any good. A lot of players have failed to make the cut at that age and as the the years go on, become better players. Always a heap of room for improvement at that age and not everyone matures quickly to become a gun at 15 or 16.
mercedes230
13 Mar 2007, 19:35
what does everybody think of the Notre boys
Dyson_is_da_best
13 Mar 2007, 21:56
what does everybody think of the Notre boys
notre boys???are you prefering to the bears or who..haha
Footy08
13 Mar 2007, 22:30
notre boys???are you prefering to the bears or who..haha
thats wat i was thinkin!?
On-Baller
14 Mar 2007, 10:21
I beleive that Euroa will not be that strong. As you can prob see from this thread that alot of people from Euroa are on here. They have had in the 20's every night, look out Benalla have had 40 on a bad night.
Mansfield will be there abouts but not quite, they had there best team in history last year but couldnt go all the way but put up a good fight.
I'am sorry to say to all you Euroa people you will prob not be that good, you can not just go from sh*t to great in one year. who have euroa picked up.
farran is a gun, he will be unstopable where ever he plays, he may have to go to hospital a few times though with leather poisoning.
Benalla have a very strong junior system and this year look very good. Dont be suprised if they go all the way this very. Always there abouts in the thirds and they have around 4 or 5 bushies kids i beleive. Hard to see many teams smashing them and they will always be there abouts.
FOOTYBOSS
14 Mar 2007, 10:32
I beleive that Euroa will not be that strong. As you can prob see from this thread that alot of people from Euroa are on here. They have had in the 20's every night, look out Benalla have had 40 on a bad night.
Mansfield will be there abouts but not quite, they had there best team in history last year but couldnt go all the way but put up a good fight.
I'am sorry to say to all you Euroa people you will prob not be that good, you can not just go from sh*t to great in one year. who have euroa picked up.
farran is a gun, he will be unstopable where ever he plays, he may have to go to hospital a few times though with leather poisoning.
Benalla have a very strong junior system and this year look very good. Dont be suprised if they go all the way this very. Always there abouts in the thirds and they have around 4 or 5 bushies kids i beleive. Hard to see many teams smashing them and they will always be there abouts.
I dont think anyone on this thread said that Euroa will be a great team this year. All we have said they will surprise a few on how much they have improved.
alot of words coming from ky, they look brilliant with 50 on the track every week, and with the likes of andrew cook and james coulstock and new recruit ryan butler they should be a real finals contender
Manbearpig
14 Mar 2007, 11:12
alot of words coming from ky, they look brilliant with 50 on the track every week, and with the likes of andrew cook and james coulstock and new recruit ryan butler they should be a real finals contender
50 huh? Maybe they should see if they can get the GV to allow an interchange of 30 players...
barto #22
14 Mar 2007, 21:06
You can not compare Euroa to Benalla, euroa only has a popultion of 4,000 tops, i think they have done very well last year and took it up to most clubs they won a few games againts some quality teams and also only lost by 10 or 20 points to a few, if i rememeber they only lost to benalla by 9 or 10 points was it??? they will be still not a bad side this year they have not a bad list and if they all play to there full pertential they will go well i belive,
oxxy_01
14 Mar 2007, 21:27
yeh, ky with 50 on the trainin track n not jus cookie, coulstock, but higgins, martin, orchard n coventry aswell, premiership contenders.
Big Echuca
14 Mar 2007, 21:30
50 huh? Maybe they should see if they can get the GV to allow an interchange of 30 players...
ha yes....im not sure bout stinky box, may need a few lessons with counting skills
on another note...anyone heard much on rochy and mooroopna? ive heard rochy have some good players but heard nothing about mooroopna?
Footy08
14 Mar 2007, 21:33
United thirds should have a good battle this saturday at rumba.. playin against Ovens and Murrays premirship side last year wodonga bulldogs.. wont have there full squad in though with players playin seniors, bushies, and cricket finals
yeh, ky with 50 on the trainin track n not jus cookie, coulstock, but higgins, martin, orchard n coventry aswell, premiership contenders.
yeah oxy you are really close to the money i think that the standard at ky this season has improved dramatically. that james coulstock is so quick and his skills so silky smooth is going to a force out of the goal square if the seniors dont snap him up to quick.
haha GOOD one there oxxy_01, who u playing for mate? i would be suprised if ky finishes in the top 6, and i would get a greater suprise if deledio or butler played a game of thirds
On-Baller
16 Mar 2007, 16:16
[quote=barto #22;6942498]You can not compare Euroa to Benalla, euroa only has a popultion of 4,000 tops
Oh so they decide a flag on who won the most games for there population size. mate dont get on here and big note euroa if they are no good. just be honest with your self and realise you prob will finish bottom two or three.
Most of you euroa players run round just trying to hit people anyway
Who would be the faviorite for the flag lads... Going on pre season talk
From word around the traps is ky may struggle,
mooroonah will be there abouts,
all shepp teams bar swans right up there again,
mansfield even but not quite there,
seymour improving but not this year,
euroa and tatura fighting for the bottom,
benalla thereabouts maybe the improving team from last year,
echuca unsure
Dyson_is_da_best
16 Mar 2007, 18:35
Just wndering who ppl think will b in finals this year and maybe in the grand final..
who is this bloke nobody i think
mate rely dont include boyle he is a dud
[quote=barto #22;6942498]You can not compare Euroa to Benalla, euroa only has a popultion of 4,000 tops
Oh so they decide a flag on who won the most games for there population size. mate dont get on here and big note euroa if they are no good. just be honest with your self and realise you prob will finish bottom two or three.
Most of you euroa players run round just trying to hit people anyway
Who would be the faviorite for the flag lads... Going on pre season talk
From word around the traps is ky may struggle,
mooroonah will be there abouts,
all shepp teams bar swans right up there again,
mansfield even but not quite there,
seymour improving but not this year,
euroa and tatura fighting for the bottom,
benalla thereabouts maybe the improving team from last year,
echuca unsure
who siad ky would be struggling
Big Echuca
17 Mar 2007, 09:02
who siad ky would be struggling
mate face it, ky are going to be f***ing average! get over yourself and get over ky!
Zackman
17 Mar 2007, 11:42
mate face it, ky are going to be f***ing average! get over yourself and get over ky!
Shepps Swans for Premiership 2007!
yer right on the money zackman! Swans will kill all the other shepp teams
SUPASTARR
18 Mar 2007, 21:12
Where are you back2back? If you win the flag again what are you gonna call yourself 'threepeat?' Looking strong again I suppose. Been on the recruiting drive again I see. Should be thereabouts
Manbearpig
19 Mar 2007, 09:35
Where are you back2back? If you win the flag again what are you gonna call yourself 'threepeat?' Looking strong again I suppose. Been on the recruiting drive again I see. Should be thereabouts
backtoback1's on a self imposed bigfooty ban...
He's heard that Superstarr was very sick last weekend after his bucks.
marc_murphy88
20 Mar 2007, 20:22
My top 6 (in no order)....
Bears
Benalla
Echuca
Mooroopna
Rochester
United
Anyone for thoughts??? Post your top six or agree or disagree....