View Full Version : Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)
1Mitch1
20 Mar 2007, 21:54
My top 6 (in no order)....
Bears
Benalla
Echuca
Mooroopna
Rochester
United
Anyone for thoughts??? Post your top six or agree or disagree....
Yeah it is in an order: alphabetical!!
Footy08
20 Mar 2007, 22:29
Bears
Benalla
Echuca
Mooroopna
Rochester
United
not a bad top 6.. Although i think benalla will be the power house! they will kill it... not sure how echuca r lookin but i would say strong with there u16s winner the granny last year.. mooroopna could be a strong team, not sure if they will be (close to the same team as they won the u16s granny with 2 years ago) and in a bit under 2 weeks united and rochy r playin each other in a praccy match so i guess we will c how that turns out...
Bears
Benalla
Echuca
Mooroopna
Rochester
United
think you will suprized were ky finish and rochy will not be good they havnt been could through under sixteens nor last year so i think that having them in the top six is going a little bit to far mansfield will do alright
Meat Head
21 Mar 2007, 19:00
Bears
Benalla
Echuca
Mooroopna
Rochester
United
yeah i reckon thats an accurate top 6
in order i would have to much the same with a full ladder looking like -
Benalla
Bears
Mooroopna
Shepp United
Echuca
Rochester
Mansfield
Seymour
Tatura
Kyabram
Swans
Euroa
Mansfield could push for the top six maybe ahead of rochester or echuca, by the sounds of things though the bottom 5 seems pretty well concrete
Manbearpig
21 Mar 2007, 19:13
yeah i reckon thats an accurate top 6
in order i would have to much the same with a full ladder looking like -
Benalla
Bears
Mooroopna
Shepp United
Echuca
Rochester
Mansfield
Seymour
Tatura
Kyabram
Swans
Euroa
Mansfield could push for the top six maybe ahead of rochester or echuca, by the sounds of things though the bottom 5 seems pretty well concrete
Are people really rating Ky that low? There's been some positive reports from ky on here.
oxxy_01
21 Mar 2007, 19:19
Are people really rating Ky that low? There's been some positive reports from ky on here.
Ky have been talked up on here a bit, but im pretty sure stinky_box and myself were takin the piss. ky hav lost a large group of their snr players from last yr and with the snrs lookin like spoon contenders a few 3rds will hav to play up to fill the void. depth is a worry at ky but if they can get all their players up and running with bushies players deledio and butler in the team they could win a few games.
S Wrench
22 Mar 2007, 13:22
look man you really are a moron tatura have a gun side you living in the past or what man. ya geek get a grip brother.
yeah i heard tat have picked up a few, who's gunna be their good players?
Arcadia
22 Mar 2007, 16:20
Does anyone know if the Swans, Bears or Mooroopna have practise games this weekend. If so, where they are playing and what time. I know United do not have a game. Keen to see what the othe clubs have and how they are travelling. Thanks
Dyson_is_da_best
22 Mar 2007, 19:40
Does anyone know if the Swans, Bears or Mooroopna have practise games this weekend. If so, where they are playing and what time. I know United do not have a game. Keen to see what the othe clubs have and how they are travelling. Thanks
umm yep bears have a pracy on saturday against wang magpies out at wunghu..shood be a good hit out!!
On-Baller
22 Mar 2007, 20:20
hey lads back again. how many practise matches are there on this w/e
oxxy_01
23 Mar 2007, 10:17
speak for your self harry
lets not get personal youngy n stokesy, we'll see how the ky boys go this week and the rest of the season.
Utility_07
23 Mar 2007, 11:09
I feel some of you Kyabram fellas might get bit of a wake up call this year, the news up here is that Rochester are going to be strong this year with key players
Scott Oakley- 189cm 70kg, a talented ruckman that will cover the ground like an onballer.
Scott Oconner- 170cm 70kg, looks like the kid to kick all there goals and give them plenty of spark.
Mitch Hayes- 189cm 72kg, most likely to play CHF, heard he has great hands and shows agression
Robert Tuohey- 188cm 81kg, news is he will play pioneers but has the ability to win a game off his own boot if he plays
Darcy Taylor- 182cm 76kg, could be a force to recon with if this kid gets going, talented wingman that had a great last year.
Perry Oliver- 185cm 90kg, i heard big raps on this bloke, if he can make his way out the change room door he will find himself closely watched each game.
pinky 69
23 Mar 2007, 11:22
I feel some of you Kyabram fellas might get bit of a wake up call this year, the news up here is that Rochester are going to be strong this year with key players
Scott Oakley- 189cm 70kg, a talented ruckman that will cover the ground like an onballer.
Scott Oconner- 170cm 70kg, looks like the kid to kick all there goals and give them plenty of spark.
Mitch Hayes- 189cm 72kg, most likely to play CHF, heard he has great hands and shows agression
Robert Tuohey- 188cm 81kg, news is he will play pioneers but has the ability to win a game off his own boot if he plays
Darcy Taylor- 182cm 76kg, could be a force to recon with if this kid gets going, talented wingman that had a great last year.
Perry Oliver- 185cm 90kg, i heard big raps on this bloke, if he can make his way out the change room door he will find himself closely watched each game.
I feel that the ky boys will have a wake up call with a couple more handy pick ups on the way.... If ky think that james coulstock is a good inclusion they have another thing coming... By the sounds of it, its not numbers they are lacking but a lot of talent too!!!!!
pinky 69
23 Mar 2007, 11:51
alot of words coming from ky, they look brilliant with 50 on the track every week, and with the likes of andrew cook and james coulstock and new recruit ryan butler they should be a real finals contender
The Ky boys look good every year but it comes back to whether they have the heart an the hardness to ever win the tough games... Cook an Coulstock will not be much an wouldn't worry about them an Bulter does wat he likes an drinks to much piss for anyone to be worried about... Hence why he is no longer with the bushrangers
Trent Lovelock
23 Mar 2007, 12:16
The Ky boys look good every year but it comes back to whether they have the heart an the hardness to ever win the tough games... Cook an Coulstock will not be much an wouldn't worry about them an Bulter does wat he likes an drinks to much piss for anyone to be worried about... Hence why he is no longer with the bushrangers
haha mate that is bullsh&t... when has something like that mattered in thirds football... if he even plays thirds. ur scratching the barrell looking for excuses there i think. if he does play thirds he'll tear sides apart, n win games for ky this year.
Utility_07
23 Mar 2007, 13:37
Butler is an awesom player and an awesom talant but Rochester looks to have to much depth in there list of players and to much hight up forward if Hayes, Oliver, Tuohey and Oakley all play against Kyabram.
Manbearpig
23 Mar 2007, 14:33
slash who is youngy and stokesy you ninckum poop
Are you suffering roid rage or something?
Footy08
23 Mar 2007, 15:46
butler is no longer with the bushies because of osteitis pubis you ***** head how could someone who does what they like make under 15 and under 16 victorian side???? learn a little before you make silly comments like that you dork.
if that was the only reason they didnt want him they would have put him on the injury list ( like they have done with tom rocklift) i think u will find the main reason was his attitude at games and training!
Big Echuca
23 Mar 2007, 16:17
if that was the only reason they didnt want him they would have put him on the injury list ( like they have done with tom rocklift) i think u will find the main reason was his attitude at games and training!
good point there footy08, i've heard that too...makes you wonder how serious he is bout his footy aswell if he's gettin on the piss before games like pinky 69 said?
S Wrench
23 Mar 2007, 16:26
haha mate that is bullsh&t... when has something like that mattered in thirds football... if he even plays thirds. ur scratching the barrell looking for excuses there i think. if he does play thirds he'll tear sides apart, n win games for ky this year.
it's obviously mattered with making the bushrangers squad trent, like pinky says...he's no longer at the bushys
pinky 69
23 Mar 2007, 16:35
Exactly... an if he is like any other Ky player he just doesn't have the hardness an the heart to play footy... Lets just say he's a has been and a hack!!!!!!
Trent Lovelock
23 Mar 2007, 17:29
it's obviously mattered with making the bushrangers squad trent, like pinky says...he's no longer at the bushys
bushies isnt everything mate. i believe to much focus is on it. the gv u18 side last year was a mix of some bushrangers, pioneers & thirds players, and there were alot who werent in the bushies or pioneers who were far better players than the ones who were in it. some not, but just shows u that there are just as good players who arnt in these tac sides.
Utility_07
23 Mar 2007, 18:20
Trent Lovelock, mate that is RUBBISH, if a player on a TAC cup program wants to play goulban valley interleague they have to of played less than 3 TAC cup games, so the players that did play are the players that cant get a TAC cup game. TAC cup players are the best under 18 footballers in their region. wake up buddy
Utility_07
23 Mar 2007, 18:39
Could someone from Rochester post a possible thirds side with all players available please?
Johnny Tapp
23 Mar 2007, 18:50
Trent Lovelock, mate that is RUBBISH, if a player on a TAC cup program wants to play goulban valley interleague they have to of played less than 3 TAC cup games, so the players that did play are the players that cant get a TAC cup game. TAC cup players are the best under 18 footballers in their region. wake up buddy
A lot of very talented footballers didn't play TAC / AFL under 18's and ended up being extremely successful players in strong leagues. Rhys Archard didn't play pioneers and is now on the AFL list for the crows.
A lot of players actually develop better playing against bigger stronger guys than playing TAC, but having said that, the chances of getting drafted get a lot smaller if you don't play AFL U18's.
they have told him when he returns to fitness that they will check him out and take it from there
Trent Lovelock
23 Mar 2007, 18:53
umm im confused. u just contradicted your self.
there were players that had played less than 3 games of tac who were in the interleague side... so they were on a bushies or pioneers list.
and i said that there were some players were werent on those lists who were better players.
i never said all or the majority of tac cup players arnt the top footballers. just that some players who arnt in the squads arnt necessarily not as good. there are players around who arnt in these sides that are just as good footballers.
i dunno what all ur "woo harghing" is about.
Exactly... an if he is like any other Ky player he just doesn't have the hardness an the heart to play footy... Lets just say he's a has been and a hack!!!!!!
haha arrgh man to be honest with you i probably shouldn't even bother righting back (becuase your jelous or something) but i will, now kyabram has produced many good footballers to mention a few they have delideo, petifer both AFL players then there are many good club players to mention paul newman, josh fin the likes of jason morgan who is know playing coburg ones! this is just a small list. know were ever you are from who have you produced that is so brilliant that everyone should know about.
Pinky 69 not a bad way to start on big footy...full of sh1t! yeah butsy drink piss but who ever said before a game? that is rubbish mate. i take it u don't no ryan very well at all mate cos that is very untrue. also mate im not a huge fan of ky but i know alot of there players and i seen them play a bit last year and i reckon they hit the ball hard, put the head over it, like how many games did the lose all year? 3 or 4? not to bad for a side that is full of a team of soft ***** ey? also mate who did u play for last year and how did u go against ky? i reckon u show pull ya head in and not comment on thing u dont know much about
kurt_11
23 Mar 2007, 20:49
Could someone from Rochester post a possible thirds side with all players available please?
Rochester side:
Perry Oliver (co-capt)
Cade Ringin (co-capt)
Dave Romer
Darcy Taylor
Scott Oconnor
Scott Oakley
Aaron Collins
Matt Chisholm
Callum Egan
Cam Grogan
Ryan Mcminn
Tim Hand
Tim Letcher
Nick Hyden
James Holmburge
Dillan Williams
Jake Mcormic
Jake Causer
Brendan Robinson
Despite the lack of about 3 or 4 needed players, who could honestly say we have a weak side? dont kid ya self
hirdy is a freak show probly win brownlow
young_gun007
23 Mar 2007, 23:35
Rochester side:
Perry Oliver (co-capt)
Cade Ringin (co-capt)
Dave Romer
Darcy Taylor
Scott Oconnor
Scott Oakley
Aaron Collins
Matt Chisholm
Callum Egan
Cam Grogan
Ryan Mcminn
Tim Hand
Tim Letcher
Nick Hyden
James Holmburge
Dillan Williams
Jake Mcormic
Jake Causer
Brendan Robinson
Despite the lack of about 3 or 4 needed players, who could honestly say we have a weak side? dont kid ya self
few unknowns in that list
what is carl doolan doing
loch_99
24 Mar 2007, 08:04
I went and watched the rochy boys train on Thursday night. Looked to have good numbers at the session with a few boys putting in solid sessions like Dave Romer, Cade Ringin, Perry Oliver, Darcy Taylor. Solid boys that can stamp authority on a game. Also an extremely fit kid i saw i herd boys callin Timmy or somethin. Got a lovely left foot. Can someone fill me in on who he is. Some one to watch
How did Echuca go today in their practice match?
young_gun007
24 Mar 2007, 20:45
I went and watched the rochy boys train on Thursday night. Looked to have good numbers at the session with a few boys putting in solid sessions like Dave Romer, Cade Ringin, Perry Oliver, Darcy Taylor. Solid boys that can stamp authority on a game. Also an extremely fit kid i saw i herd boys callin Timmy or somethin. Got a lovely left foot. Can someone fill me in on who he is. Some one to watch
Haha Cade Ringin couldn't hurt a fly
roberts-thompson
24 Mar 2007, 20:57
just wandering who the kid from rochy was last year played on a half forward flank n swapped on ball, sam someone?
was a pretty handy player is he still able to play thirds?
The thirds belted the U19 team from Northcote
S Wrench
25 Mar 2007, 17:43
haha arrgh man to be honest with you i probably shouldn't even bother righting back (becuase your jelous or something) but i will, now kyabram has produced many good footballers to mention a few they have delideo, petifer both AFL players then there are many good club players to mention paul newman, josh fin the likes of jason morgan who is know playing coburg ones! this is just a small list. know were ever you are from who have you produced that is so brilliant that everyone should know about.
mm...how have ky seniors gone the last few seasons?
S Wrench
25 Mar 2007, 21:50
Rochy's best side on their day would be -
FB. Matt Chisholm - Cam Grogan - Brendan Robinson
HB. Cade Ringin - David Romer - Kane Stone
C. Tim Hand - Perry Oliver - Darcy Taylor
HF. Carl Doolan - Brent McMinn - Tim Letcher
FF. Nick Hyden - Mitch Hayes - Brent Madill
Ru. Scott Oakley - Robert Tuohey - Scott O'Connor
I. James Holmburg - Jake McCormick - Callum Egan - Jake Causer - Wade Cotchin - Luke Gibney - Aaron Collins - Ben Henderson - Dillon Williams - Ivan Medina
some names here probably don't mean much to a lot of people but there's a bit of depth and talent in this side.
Utility_07
26 Mar 2007, 14:06
umm im confused. u just contradicted your self.
there were players that had played less than 3 games of tac who were in the interleague side... so they were on a bushies or pioneers list.
and i said that there were some players were werent on those lists who were better players.
i never said all or the majority of tac cup players arnt the top footballers. just that some players who arnt in the squads arnt necessarily not as good. there are players around who arnt in these sides that are just as good footballers.
i dunno what all ur "woo harghing" is about. Who are you to talk about TAC cup players mate, i bet your one of those kids at home wishing you were something but your not............ name the TAC cup players that played interleague last year besides Brody Montague and Tyson Warnett
Footy08
26 Mar 2007, 15:28
How would you no that s.h.i.t anyway u losser:mad: , even if his attitude isnt right i bet he would smoke you c.u.n.t,
haha.. ok mate
Trent Lovelock
26 Mar 2007, 15:29
Who are you to talk about TAC cup players mate, i bet your one of those kids at home wishing you were something but your not............ name the TAC cup players that played interleague last year besides Brody Montague and Tyson Warnett
also a couple of benalla players brady someone and sam harris. also matt chapman didnt play because he was injured.
so quite a few really..
loch_99
26 Mar 2007, 15:48
Kyabram, some would say you ky boys have your nob up Buttlers arse. Why dont you girls over there learn how to play footy yourself instead of relying on him to brag about. Fair
loch_99
26 Mar 2007, 15:51
Can someone fill me in on the practice matches over the weekend. How did shepp teams go. Any body to look out for. Also who got in the Best for Mooroopna and Rochy. We play them two teams early. Who shoud we watch.
kurt_11
26 Mar 2007, 16:11
Kyabram, some would say you ky boys have your nob up Buttlers arse. Why dont you girls over there learn how to play footy yourself instead of relying on him to brag about. Fair
To ***** right
Best from Mooroopna: Simmo, number 14 (dark kid) and Sully
Worst: Marksy, Weiner( **** tattoo)
Rochy: Dilly, Timmy letcher, Perry, Romes and Darc
Worst: Holmy, CADE RINGIN
Mooroopna girls got a huge shock from the rochy boys, need to re assess them selves. Rochester blokes looked quite strong from the side lines. For a team who is "struggling" for numbers, rob touhey couldnt even get a game with gv let alone TAC
kurt_11
26 Mar 2007, 16:13
what is carl doolan doing
Playin for rochy and floggin his donkey
half time raffle
26 Mar 2007, 16:47
how did the masfield boys go against corowa on the weekend. Are the boys going to do anything this year?
young_gun007
26 Mar 2007, 16:52
To ***** right
Best from Mooroopna: Simmo, number 14 (dark kid) and Sully
Worst: Marksy, Weiner( **** tattoo)
Rochy: Dilly, Timmy letcher, Perry, Romes and Darc
Worst: Holmy, CADE RINGIN
Mooroopna girls got a huge shock from the rochy boys, need to re assess them selves. Rochester blokes looked quite strong from the side lines. For a team who is "struggling" for numbers, rob touhey couldnt even get a game with gv let alone TAC
I heard that dave romer couldn't get a kick let alone b in the best while holmy had an outstanding game and yea cade ringin is a dud
oie mate i got my knob up no i arse and im not from ky, but last time ky played a game it was in the GF u **** man haha what about you, when was your last
NavyBlues
26 Mar 2007, 17:58
yeh really good, players to watch out for this year for echuca are:
daniel morris- killed it in the practise matches, really looks good, hard to match up on, just missed out on pioneers. bottom age aswell
Marcus joyner- this kid tackles reall hard, will be a good thirds player all year. and is bottom aged
jake wilkinson- is also bottom age and will probaply play centre half back all year, he runs up the ground alot and will tear up all centre half forward from just running so much. made last cut in pios.
Marto121
26 Mar 2007, 18:29
Can someone fill me in on the practice matches over the weekend. How did shepp teams go. Any body to look out for. Also who got in the Best for Mooroopna and Rochy. We play them two teams early. Who shoud we watch.
I know Shepp Bears lost to Wangaratta by 6 goals.
kurt_11
26 Mar 2007, 21:18
I heard that dave romer couldn't get a kick let alone b in the best while holmy had an outstanding game and yea cade ringin is a dud
Cade Ringin is no dud...will find him self in afl that kid, while dave romer played his time in seniors last yr now he is fat n lazy, much like ringin
Meat Head
26 Mar 2007, 21:22
Pinky ur a c.o.c.khead, Who do u play for, butsy doesnt even drink during footy season, bushies are cuming to watch him when his fully fit u tosser. but i hope he lines up on u during the season so he can kick ur a.s.s, thats if u get a game in seniors u s.h.i.t c.u.n.t, :D i bet u dont have the heart to say this stuff to his face u f.u.c.k wit
nah buddy you have absolutely no idea what your talking about, not only does this butler kid drink too much piss, but apparently the kid's stoned off 'god knows what drugs' more than half the time anyway, chances of this kid playing any sort of good footy have gone down the toilet big time...
kurt_11
26 Mar 2007, 21:25
nah buddy you have absolutely no idea what your talking about, not only does this butler kid drink too much piss, but apparently the kid's stoned off 'god knows what drugs' more than half the time anyway, chances of this kid playing any sort of good footy have gone down the toilet big time...
Good on ya Meat Head, another bloke who doesnt blow wind up buttsys ass, y rate a kid whos got no heart for the game...give the kid a stubby n needle
young_gun007
26 Mar 2007, 22:02
Cade Ringin is no dud...will find him self in afl that kid, while dave romer played his time in seniors last yr now he is fat n lazy, much like ringin
u just proved my point that romer and ringin r hopeless, fat and lazy. haha ringin wil never get close to afl. drinks 2 many beers for that
Footy08
26 Mar 2007, 22:18
Who would u guys tip to win this weekend out of United and Rochy?
S Wrench
26 Mar 2007, 22:54
mm, not sure dude...i've heard shepp united are pretty good this year, sorta depends whether sides can get their players on the park...tac cup starts this weekend so i would've thought normington and daniels would be playin round 1 for murray so not sure how strong shepp will be. what's their team like footy08 they pretty handy?
eager beaver
26 Mar 2007, 23:30
well i heard United are a pretty handy side this year but Rochy have a lot of big handy players in their line up and also some new guns so if you ask me Rochy will come out on top...:thumbsu:
eager beaver
26 Mar 2007, 23:34
Dave Romer didnt deserve a game in seniors last year seeing as he didnt preform on the day. Cade Ringin is a dud!
Footy08
26 Mar 2007, 23:44
mm, not sure dude...i've heard shepp united are pretty good this year, sorta depends whether sides can get their players on the park...tac cup starts this weekend so i would've thought normington and daniels would be playin round 1 for murray so not sure how strong shepp will be. what's their team like footy08 they pretty handy?
yer i have heard rochy will be a pretty strong team this year.. should be a pretty good hit out i think even if players are playing seniors/bushies.. do rochy have any players in the pios this year? uniteds team should look pretty good this weekend, a fairly different team to what we had last year with a good range of big guys and some very good carriers of the ball who will move it quickly..
Utility_07
27 Mar 2007, 09:48
also a couple of benalla players brady someone and sam harris. also matt chapman didnt play because he was injured.
so quite a few really..
yeah but most of them wernt good TAC players mate so you cant compare overall TAC players against gv players.........
girls learn to play footy sure man why dont you come over and teach us so we can learn to play like you man? whats your name? i now look up to you, i want to be you, you really know whats going on and if you are better than butler my god
you must be good.
meat head once again you suprise me with your stupidity, since when havent GV seniors been good footy know drugs man can you pretty please tell me what he is on cos i'd love to get on em so i can play like him. hehe meathead you really are a scummy man or boy, you are just perthetic this isnt the first time you've been on here been all jelous and that.
[quote=kurt_11;7015243]Rochester side:
Perry Oliver (co-capt)
Cade Ringin (co-capt)
Dave Romer
Darcy Taylor
Scott Oconnor
Scott Oakley
Aaron Collins
Matt Chisholm
Callum Egan
Cam Grogan
Ryan Mcminn
Tim Hand
Tim Letcher
Nick Hyden
James Holmburge
Dillan Williams
Jake Mcormic
Jake Causer
Brendan Robinson
mm...how have ky seniors gone the last few seasons?
two yrs ago just out of finals. last yr finished eighth
the thirds have played grandfinal last two years
S Wrench
27 Mar 2007, 12:33
haha your not busy are ya stinky box?
Meat Head
27 Mar 2007, 12:57
meat head once again you suprise me with your stupidity, since when havent GV seniors been good footy know drugs man can you pretty please tell me what he is on cos i'd love to get on em so i can play like him. hehe meathead you really are a scummy man or boy, you are just perthetic this isnt the first time you've been on here been all jelous and that.
haha mate the kids 4 foot nothin, unattractive, has a nasty drug addiction and he couldn't buy himself a kick on the footy field anymore...
so what exactly was it that i was jealous about?
footyhead2
27 Mar 2007, 16:57
any1 want to have a crack at a best 22 GV 18's team??
Meat Head
27 Mar 2007, 17:00
including tac cup players aswell?
Utility_07
27 Mar 2007, 17:03
I have seen David Romer from Rochester play many times and he is a skill less player who rates himself too high because he got a couple of senior games when his team had no reserves to bring up. If Rochester under 18s could play their full side each week David Romer would find himself on a bank flank and possibly full back.
Meat Head
27 Mar 2007, 17:32
Including players on tac lists, mine would be
FB. Sam Harris - Perry Oliver - Dash Baroli
HB. Robert Touhey - Ben Birthisel - Matt Rendina
C. Will Martineilo - Tyson Warnett(VC) - Eljay Connors
HF. Simon Wilson - Riley Milne - Ryan Normington
FF. Scott O'connor - Tom Rockliff - Farren Priest
Ru. Andrew Browne - Ash Hockey(C) - Jameson Daniels
I. Brett Mahoney - Jordan Florence - Bill Hicks - Ryan Butler
Emg. Chris Ryan - Brady Green - Matt Deledio
haven't named any seymour or euroa players cos they wouldn't be good enough, do know players from seymour and euroa but they are not better than any of the 25 players ive just named.
Meat Head
27 Mar 2007, 17:45
Also another player who's been lookin pretty slick is alistair ingram, new recruit for shepp united...have to see how he goes with a few more games but i reckon he'll supprise a few with how hard hes been hittin the footy.
haven't named any seymour or euroa players cos they wouldn't be good enough, do know players from seymour and euroa but they are not better than any of the 25 players ive just named.
not a bad side there meat head, but if butler is on drugs and four foot nothing why put him the the side? you are a ****er mate
interesting selection of eljay connors he is a bit skinny and not very good, bit soft, hangs off the packs for cheap kicks.
also meat head matt delid is in bushys suprized he couldn't get a birth in your team
and that so called drug fu.ck butler how did he make it u dead sh.it
Meat Head
27 Mar 2007, 17:52
interesting selection of eljay connors he is a bit skinny and not very good, bit soft, hangs off the packs for cheap kicks.
some of what you've said is correct...he is skinny and does win the outside footy, as well as the inside ball when required too though. but you need a few players like him on your team who can show a bit of class and use the footy. hence, a pretty good wingman.
Meat Head
27 Mar 2007, 17:55
also meat head matt delid is in bushys suprized he couldn't get a birth in your team
which one of those 6 backliners would you swap deledio for though?
haha mate the kids 4 foot nothin, unattractive, has a nasty drug addiction and he couldn't buy himself a kick on the footy field anymore...
so what exactly was it that i was jealous about?
look i aint gunna argue with you now more, you and i both no ryan is a good player and doesnt do drugs.
what you are jelous about is that your a hack/ who are you, who do you play for you must be pretty good and dont be to gutt less to say either buddy...
which one of those 6 backliners would you swap deledio for though?
matt is an on baller well that is were the bushrangers play him. probably robbie touhy, sam harris or renny probably any of the he could do as well if not better
Trent Lovelock
27 Mar 2007, 18:06
what about that sheehan from mansfield he was one of the best 3rds players i saw last year.. straight on the wing for me!
also reckon a player has to be fairly good to come straight from u16s into this side.. theyre unproven at this level, its a big step up.
Manbearpig
27 Mar 2007, 18:08
Also another player who's been lookin pretty slick is alistair ingram, new recruit for shepp united...have to see how he goes with a few more games but i reckon he'll supprise a few with how hard hes been hittin the footy.
He's at Shepp I believe and not United. And yeah I've heard he can play.
S Wrench
27 Mar 2007, 18:15
what about that sheehan from mansfield he was one of the best 3rds players i saw last year.. straight on the wing for me!
also reckon a player has to be fairly good to come straight from u16s into this side.. theyre unproven at this level, its a big step up.
yeah id have him in that side for sure
Footy08
27 Mar 2007, 18:25
probably wasnt put in because he is no longer playing in the GVFL.. has gone to assumption collage and playing there this year
Marto121
27 Mar 2007, 19:31
He is playing for the Bears and he might be playing seniors. He got 15 on the beep test.
Pupster
27 Mar 2007, 20:14
nice side. who from seymour do you know who could be a chance.. maybe not in it.. but a chance?
jaime sheehan and ben clifton would both fit into that side without doubt. go to school with both of em and they are carving up all the praccys so far.
NavyBlues
27 Mar 2007, 21:31
when did u see the kid play.
Meat Head
27 Mar 2007, 21:51
nice side. who from seymour do you know who could be a chance.. maybe not in it.. but a chance?
jaime sheehan and ben clifton would both fit into that side without doubt. go to school with both of em and they are carving up all the praccys so far.
from seymour, ben clifton would probably be their only chance, but imo i don't think he is better than any of these 25 players listed.
jamie sheehan no longer plays in the GV, if he did he would find himself starting on the wing.
Meat Head
27 Mar 2007, 22:03
who's come straight from u16s that is unproven?
S Wrench
27 Mar 2007, 22:06
matt is an on baller well that is were the bushrangers play him. probably robbie touhy, sam harris or renny probably any of the he could do as well if not better
what is his fitness like? would he be fit enough to play in the midfield?
roberts-thompson
27 Mar 2007, 22:19
id put at least one euroa player into that side..
klay gio made the under 18 bushrangers squad and has done the full pre season with them and looks better than ever...
also if euroa doesnt give a challenge this year the only reason will be their top few players are playing seniors and we just dont have the depth..
but we'll just have to wait n see
also brad cunningham of euroa and andrew green from seymour may deserve a mention and will surprise a few this year i reckon
Not really following this thread but whats with every1 calling butler a drug f.u.ck? if youve got a problem with the kid honest post your name up so we all know who you are instead of hiding. Everyone knows the kid can play and just cos he didnt make bushrangers this year doesnt mean he cant, he would easily b in the best 22 in gvfl 18s footy and everybody knows that, give the poor kid some slack im sure he would b a bit anoyed with himself for not making the squad. Unless you are a better player than him dont accuse and abuse him and post your name if you reckon you are for everyone else to judge it
Pupster
27 Mar 2007, 22:36
from seymour, ben clifton would probably be their only chance, but imo i don't think he is better than any of these 25 players listed.
jamie sheehan no longer plays in the GV, if he did he would find himself starting on the wing.
ben would be in without doubt. ack 1s captain and even though he didnt make bushies it was only because of not being availible. he is just as good as any.
jaimie will play mansfield when he goes home over holidays etc.
Both these players averaging over 20 touches in the praccys. Jaimie had 26 and four goals in a losing side last week against broadford ones. absolute freak.
also brent leserf would have to be a chance. been playing ones in the praccys.
Pupster
27 Mar 2007, 22:38
id put at least one euroa player into that side..
klay gio made the under 18 bushrangers squad and has done the full pre season with them and looks better than ever...
also if euroa doesnt give a challenge this year the only reason will be their top few players are playing seniors and we just dont have the depth..
but we'll just have to wait n see
also brad cunningham of euroa and andrew green from seymour may deserve a mention and will surprise a few this year i reckon
yeah true both of those euroa boys are awesome players. greeny once his fitness is up would be a chance as well. Hately can play as well.
kurt_11
27 Mar 2007, 22:55
Not really following this thread but whats with every1 calling butler a drug f.u.ck? if youve got a problem with the kid honest post your name up so we all know who you are instead of hiding. Everyone knows the kid can play and just cos he didnt make bushrangers this year doesnt mean he cant, he would easily b in the best 22 in gvfl 18s footy and everybody knows that, give the poor kid some slack im sure he would b a bit anoyed with himself for not making the squad. Unless you are a better player than him dont accuse and abuse him and post your name if you reckon you are for everyone else to judge it
absolutely right. yes ryan has some issues he needs to deal with and overcome, which when he does overcome these issues he'll be back playing some good footy again. im sure we've all tried new things before, obviously with ryan's case he needs to pull himself away from what he's doing and get back to the better things in life.
good luck ryan, god bless:thumbsu:
Trent Lovelock
27 Mar 2007, 23:04
um dont know many, but 2 tat boys chris ryan & bill hicks.
both in bushies, but usually bottom agers are more in for a development kinda thing.
they'd be better thirds players around. probably better players in tat side too...
Meat Head
27 Mar 2007, 23:09
tyson is absolutely right. yes ryan has some issues he needs to deal with and overcome, which when he does overcome these issues he'll be back playing some good footy again. im sure we've all tried new things before, obviously with ryan's case he needs to pull himself away from what he's doing and get back to the better things in life.
good luck ryan, god bless:thumbsu:
ha probably bout enough from you kurt_11, we were only stuffin round bout ryan been on drugs. ha, i hope it's not actually true though or else i'd be pretty disappointed. the kid's a gun footballer and has a big career to look forward to. needs to get his body back on the track at 100% and he'll be due for some good footy.
when did u see the kid play.
played under 12, under 14 under 16 against him dont rate him he is a weedy little sheep dog
what is his fitness like? would he be fit enough to play in the midfield?
come 3rd in the bushies beeps test
kurt_11
28 Mar 2007, 11:26
A kid who played for Rochy last year Scott Oakley. Kid was 14 or 15. Went straight out of U/14 and into U/18. Missed all of U/16. Proved himself in a fairly handy side last year in coming third in Rochys Bnf behind Perry Oliver and Cade Ringin. He missed a few games with School boys and will do again this year. He nearly led the Rochy side to Finals with his ruck work and how he moves like an on-baller all day. If he wasnt so young would have played seniors. If Rochy didnt have a few boys playin Seniors when they should have be playing thirds for the sake of making finals they would have gotten there.
So if your askin who has come from U/16 mate watch out for this kid. He can still play U/16. Super star in the making
Utility_07
28 Mar 2007, 11:33
not a bad side there meat head, but if butler is on drugs and four foot nothing why put him the the side? you are a ****er mate
Luke Suiter your a C**K H**D mate......... you have never been anything and you never will be............ Get over yourself and Kyabram