View Full Version : Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)
kurt_11
28 Mar 2007, 11:38
Luke Suiter your a C**K H**D mate......... you have never been anything and you never will be............ Get over yourself and Kyabram
Your a top bloke Utility. Souts i think you should go back to Tongala and the **** league they had to move to because they couldnt handle the GV and try and get a kick in their thirds side. Shouldn have to much trouble even though your skills would have to be some of the worst to come out of that town you will manage. Ky boys you may have talent but fair go you can see your big heads from ****in echuca mate. P.s You are a very ugly man souts. Culd kick a goal through your gap
Meat Head
28 Mar 2007, 13:16
who the f.uck are you? you guttless turkey
you are a **** head stinky box, no one likes you mate...i may not be from ky but i've played with ryan at the bushrangers and against him when he's played for tatura. he knows who i am and he knows im just having a laugh with him...find someone who actually needs sticking up for stinky box, like yourself...your obviously a hack! care to post your real name?
wat are your thoughts about Rhys Bucktin .. heard his playing 4 shepp bears this year..
whitewater
28 Mar 2007, 15:33
wat are your thoughts about Rhys Bucktin .. heard his playing 4 shepp bears this year..
i heard he **** real soft... but the way he talks it up he must be good
Manbearpig
28 Mar 2007, 17:32
He's played in the 2 seniors prac matches so far and kicked at least 2 goals in each. Looks comfortable at senior level and will probably make the team for round one.
Manbearpig
28 Mar 2007, 17:36
i heard he **** real soft... but the way he talks it up he must be good
He keeps his mouth shut around the club.
Your a top bloke Utility. Souts i think you should go back to Tongala and the **** league they had to move to because they couldnt handle the GV and try and get a kick in their thirds side. Shouldn have to much trouble even though your skills would have to be some of the worst to come out of that town you will manage. Ky boys you may have talent but fair go you can see your big heads from ****in echuca mate. P.s You are a very ugly man souts. Culd kick a goal through your gap
Kurt what u mean go back to tonny mate? i been there all the time. mate i just read that u said rochy go well for a town of 3500 or what ever it is, so mate i think you just answered ya own question on why were not in the gv! haha im not a ky boy either mate any dont have a big head so not to sure about that one either mate. anyway Kurt can u pm me and tell me who u r so i can judge for my self mate?
eager beaver
28 Mar 2007, 18:14
Kurt what u mean go back to tonny mate? i been there all the time. mate i just read that u said rochy go well for a town of 3500 or what ever it is, so mate i think you just answered ya own question on why were not in the gv! haha im not a ky boy either mate any dont have a big head so not to sure about that one either mate. anyway Kurt can u pm me and tell me who u r so i can judge for my self mate?
I recon you should get off kurts back mate... he knows wat his talking about.. and he doesnt have to tell you who he is you dont need to judge him:thumbsd:
eager beaver
28 Mar 2007, 18:17
Luke Suiter your a C**K H**D mate......... you have never been anything and you never will be............ Get over yourself and Kyabram
I second that Utility I recon Suiter should get his head out of his ass and start playing some real football:o
kurt_11
28 Mar 2007, 19:06
Suits there is no judging going on her mate. I think that you have a fair bit to say about ky boys. You stand up for your boys we stand up for ours. Haven't got anythin against ya just reakon for a kid that says he doesnt associate with ky has a lot to say about them thats all. And yes everyone knows that Ryan Butler doesn't hav any problems so we will let that one ly down ay. You gunna have a crack in the GV this year Luke. See how ya handle it? Culd see if you have gained any more skills since everyone saw ya last
S Wrench
28 Mar 2007, 19:51
Including players on tac lists, mine would be
FB. Sam Harris - Perry Oliver - Dash Baroli
HB. Robert Touhey - Ben Birthisel - Matt Rendina
C. Will Martineilo - Tyson Warnett(VC) - Eljay Connors
HF. Simon Wilson - Riley Milne - Ryan Normington
FF. Scott O'connor - Tom Rockliff - Farren Priest
Ru. Andrew Browne - Ash Hockey(C) - Jameson Daniels
I. Brett Mahoney - Jordan Florence - Bill Hicks - Ryan Butler
Emg. Chris Ryan - Brady Green - Matt Deledio
haven't named any seymour or euroa players cos they wouldn't be good enough, do know players from seymour and euroa but they are not better than any of the 25 players ive just named.
hey i've played in gv for past two years and have never come across the names riley milne and chris ryan. who are these two players and what clubs they play for? they any good?
Tigger#1
28 Mar 2007, 20:59
played under 12, under 14 under 16 against him dont rate him he is a weedy little sheep dog
ha, u must rate yourself pretty high then
Dyson_is_da_best
28 Mar 2007, 21:10
hey i've played in gv for past two years and have never come across the names riley milne and chris ryan. who are these two players and what clubs they play for? they any good?
yeh i no both of them and i played with riley milne at mooroopna in under 16s last year!!he is a freak.and chris ryan plays for tat and is a ruckman and yeh his alright
S Wrench
28 Mar 2007, 21:14
yeh i no both of them and i played with riley milne at mooroopna in under 16s last year!!he is a freak.and chris ryan plays for tat and is a ruckman and yeh his alright
oh ok, he'd be a good CHF? how big is he? did he play in the praccy game against rochy on the weekend?
kurt_11
28 Mar 2007, 21:35
I recon you should get off kurts back mate... he knows wat his talking about.. and he doesnt have to tell you who he is you dont need to judge him:thumbsd:
Cheers eager beaver, dunno who u r, or where ya from but i hope ya from shep/ky way so someone good can finally come from that area.
Dyson_is_da_best
28 Mar 2007, 21:51
oh ok, he'd be a good CHF? how big is he? did he play in the praccy game against rochy on the weekend?
he is a good chb,umm bout 6"3 6"4 and will bulk up a bit during the season..and no he didnt play in the praccy match
Footy08
28 Mar 2007, 22:43
both bottom agers in the bushies squad this year..
Zackman
29 Mar 2007, 21:48
matt redina and eljay connors are they even in bushies squad cob?
nintendoboy#23
30 Mar 2007, 00:32
he is a good chb,umm bout 6"3 6"4 and will bulk up a bit during the season..and no he didnt play in the praccy match
Haha bolk up during the season!? what 5-10kgs? we're talking bout under 18's in the gv here son. not Nathan Buckley for the pies! get a life
S Wrench
30 Mar 2007, 01:02
matt redina and eljay connors are they even in bushies squad cob?
matt rendina got cut i beleive cos he was committing to cricket i think? and eljay connors is from echuca...he's in the pioneers squad
Footy08
31 Mar 2007, 18:22
some results from todays games..
United def. Rochy about 10 goals
Oak Park def. Euroa 112 - 0.. looks like another tuff long year for them
brother_desbo
31 Mar 2007, 20:35
i went and watched the euroa and oaky park match today, and i just want to say that euroa was an imbarrasment
they were unable to take a mark under preasure, stay calm in the backline or find a target up forward
euroa lost by 112 points in a 3 quarter match, they are lucky it wasnt 4 quarters.
Johnny Tapp
1 Apr 2007, 11:56
Had a look yesterday and Rochy have 4 or 5 good 3rds players but drop away after that. I think it will be a tough year for the boys primarily through lack of numbers. They only managed to get barely 18 at the praccy game yesterday and although it was only a practice game, would hope for more numbers. Come the middle of the season when it is pissing down rain and they get a few injuries, they will find it very though to field a team.
barto #22
1 Apr 2007, 23:17
i went and watched the euroa and oaky park match today, and i just want to say that euroa was an imbarrasment
they were unable to take a mark under preasure, stay calm in the backline or find a target up forward
euroa lost by 112 points in a 3 quarter match, they are lucky it wasnt 4 quarters.
Euroa had a very weak team on the field missing 6 of there better players not saying that will change a 112 point game around but would make some difference, Oak Park on the other hand where a very impressive out fit very big boys in that team, and very well skilled as well,
barto #22
1 Apr 2007, 23:20
Also i here that Ky only just got over the line againts Tongla under 17's by 6 points i think dont quote me on that though, what do the Ky lovers have to say about this one??
united boys are contenders this year, i have been hearing a fair bit about them apparently they have finally got a good team up and running, heard they have recruited very well and are lookin the goods in the praccy matches, they got benalla, ky and shepp in the opening rounds, be a good indicator to see where there at
Had a look yesterday and Rochy have 4 or 5 good 3rds players but drop away after that. I think it will be a tough year for the boys primarily through lack of numbers. They only managed to get barely 18 at the praccy game yesterday and although it was only a practice game, would hope for more numbers. Come the middle of the season when it is pissing down rain and they get a few injuries, they will find it very though to field a team.
didn't think they would be a great force this is good evidence as to why i dont rate the rochester side.
Also i here that Ky only just got over the line againts Tongla under 17's by 6 points i think dont quote me on that though, what do the Ky lovers have to say about this one??
yeah your right, they had six or seven players out these included one or two key onballers and a couple of forward targets, and they kicked something like 5 goals 20 points, they did everything right just couldn't finish off with goals, if they do work out the forward system they could do alright and push a few teams this year. game against rochy round one will see were there truely at
played euroa on the weekend.
They are very ordinary.
united boys are contenders this year, i have been hearing a fair bit about them apparently they have finally got a good team up and running, heard they have recruited very well and are lookin the goods in the praccy matches, they got benalla, ky and shepp in the opening rounds, be a good indicator to see where there at
United put up a good performance against the tiges. Really good to see them combining as a team and best players were hard to pick. For rochy their best were Oliver and Toohey who are class players. United standouts were daniels, warren, yze,holdsworth ryan and the osullivan twins. Will be interesting to see were they are after round 3. Round 1 sees them up against Benalla who I think will be the standout side this year (strong representation in the bushies).
marc_murphy88
2 Apr 2007, 22:28
Is Rexy Taylor playing Echuca Bombers, Echuca United or Moama? I noticed he got in the best for Pioneers on the weekend from a wing... And is Eljay Connors in the U18s Pioneers as well?
marc_murphy88
2 Apr 2007, 22:30
Shepp Bears had a big over Seymour on the weekend. The Lions will struggle this year but the Bears looked good at almost full strength. Bucktin kicked 7-8 and Edwards and Thorsen dominated through the midfield. United v Bears round 3 shapes as a good one by the looks...
roberts-thompson
2 Apr 2007, 22:44
played euroa on the weekend.
They are very ordinary.
yeah correct didak, was so many unexperienced footballers out there cos we had to make a team from something... had 4 in the seniors n a couple injured.. gave you boys a good run though before your season starts n got a few of our blokes a bit of match fitness a chance to play more of a role than they usually do.. which is what its all about in praccy matches. but probably not that good for our confidence getting belted like that... you boys look alright, got a few good key possy players, good backline.
you got any TAC cup players?
If he is as good as he says he his he must be F*ing awesome, you would have played against him b4 wouldnt you habib6?
Tigger#1
3 Apr 2007, 13:01
Is Rexy Taylor playing Echuca Bombers, Echuca United or Moama? I noticed he got in the best for Pioneers on the weekend from a wing... And is Eljay Connors in the U18s Pioneers as well?
Rex Taylor plays for Rumbalara, both him and eljay made the pioneers squad.
"STRAWNY"
3 Apr 2007, 15:37
played under 12, under 14 under 16 against him dont rate him he is a weedy little sheep dog
Stinky box all the comments you write about Eljay Connors makes me begin to think you are jealous of the young kids skills because I reckon u tried to man up on him and he took u to town...
Skinny yes, but id like to see your fat arse create as much spark and attack in a game the way he does..
His skills to pick up a hard ball get are second to none and I have only seen better hands on a clock!!
And ill just let u no he played in the Echuca seniors interclub practice match Friday night and his pace, endurance, creative play and run and carry of the ball was present amongst a team that is hinted to have a strong season in 07
ROOSTER1
3 Apr 2007, 15:58
has anyone on this site heard of a player called adam mcnicoll. x shep boy? hows the boy play?
Manbearpig
3 Apr 2007, 16:23
has anyone on this site heard of a player called adam mcnicoll. x shep boy? hows the boy play?
Adam Nicolls? Played for Shepp maybe 10 years ago?
waddo #6
3 Apr 2007, 16:45
Shepp Bears had a big over Seymour on the weekend. The Lions will struggle this year but the Bears looked good at almost full strength. Bucktin kicked 7-8 and Edwards and Thorsen dominated through the midfield. United v Bears round 3 shapes as a good one by the looks...
bit rich to say we will struggle from the weekends performance.. im not saying anything about us until we can prove we're at a good level, but we did have Le-Cerf, Green, Cole, Belsten and Clifton OUT of our side.. plus we played 3 half an hour games on wednesday night so we were stiff as bricks.. plus shepp just outclassed us as they will to everyone else this year.. so fair go.. then again, no excuses.. lets see how year pans out.. cheers..
S Wrench
3 Apr 2007, 17:02
yeah your right, they had six or seven players out these included one or two key onballers and a couple of forward targets, and they kicked something like 5 goals 20 points, they did everything right just couldn't finish off with goals, if they do work out the forward system they could do alright and push a few teams this year. game against rochy round one will see were there truely at
haha you sound pathetic
S Wrench
3 Apr 2007, 17:04
United put up a good performance against the tiges. Really good to see them combining as a team and best players were hard to pick. For rochy their best were Oliver and Toohey who are class players. United standouts were daniels, warren, yze,holdsworth ryan and the osullivan twins. Will be interesting to see were they are after round 3. Round 1 sees them up against Benalla who I think will be the standout side this year (strong representation in the bushies).
daniels was best on by an absolute mile, only problem for shepp united is that he won't be playing thirds for too much longer.
ROOSTER1
3 Apr 2007, 17:08
Adam Nicolls? Played for Shepp maybe 10 years ago?
Yep thats him! Is having a kick in NCFL this year after a couple of years overseas. Apparently was quite silky smoothe on the weekend in a pracy match
Manbearpig
3 Apr 2007, 17:17
Yep thats him! Is having a kick in NCFL this year after a couple of years overseas. Apparently was quite silky smoothe on the weekend in a pracy match
I played on him in 3rds many years back. Good skills, big ears.
Does any1 know how the Benalla 3rds will go this year?
yeah correct didak, was so many unexperienced footballers out there cos we had to make a team from something... had 4 in the seniors n a couple injured.. gave you boys a good run though before your season starts n got a few of our blokes a bit of match fitness a chance to play more of a role than they usually do.. which is what its all about in praccy matches. but probably not that good for our confidence getting belted like that... you boys look alright, got a few good key possy players, good backline.
you got any TAC cup players?
yerr we had one cannons player who was suspended, so he played for us. We were also missing some key players with our top two midfielders out due to injury
Does any1 know how the Benalla 3rds will go this year?
i would have them as favourites to win the flag.. sammy harris will be a big loss to them this year even tho he wouldnt have played much 3rds.. poor guy dislocating his shoulder again on the weekend, requiring a reco and will miss most of the year
roberts-thompson
3 Apr 2007, 21:43
bit rich to say we will struggle from the weekends performance.. im not saying anything about us until we can prove we're at a good level, but we did have Le-Cerf, Green, Cole, Belsten and Clifton OUT of our side.. plus we played 3 half an hour games on wednesday night so we were stiff as bricks.. plus shepp just outclassed us as they will to everyone else this year.. so fair go.. then again, no excuses.. lets see how year pans out.. cheers..
so who you playing for wad? seymour or avenal? lol were you just taking the piss out of the avenal boys by saying you were gona play
Stinky box all the comments you write about Eljay Connors makes me begin to think you are jealous of the young kids skills because I reckon u tried to man up on him and he took u to town...
Skinny yes, but id like to see your fat arse create as much spark and attack in a game the way he does..
His skills to pick up a hard ball get are second to none and I have only seen better hands on a clock!!
And ill just let u no he played in the Echuca seniors interclub practice match Friday night and his pace, endurance, creative play and run and carry of the ball was present amongst a team that is hinted to have a strong season in 07
sorry brother i aint fat nor i am i jelous, no i havn't had the oppourtunity to play on him, hard balls i dont think he knows what they are, creative yes, but you need to be creative when you dont posses hardness.
why does everyone rate tat 3rds so low this year?
"STRAWNY"
4 Apr 2007, 13:55
sorry brother i aint fat nor i am i jelous, no i havn't had the oppourtunity to play on him, hard balls i dont think he knows what they are, creative yes, but you need to be creative when you dont posses hardness.
"you havent had the oppertunity to play on him" is that coz the coach doesnt believe u have the skills to man up on a bendigo pioneers player?? what are u talking about he doesnt posses hardness?? he will lay more tackles and shepards then u and me put together
"STRAWNY"
4 Apr 2007, 14:04
Echuca v Shepp Swans
Euroa v Mansfield
In the first weekend of the season who will win these 2 games and what players will make the difference??
Echuca v Shepp Swans
Euroa v Mansfield
In the first weekend of the season who will win these 2 games and what players will make the difference??
Echuca will smash swans..thats if swans can even fill a side
"STRAWNY"
4 Apr 2007, 14:34
Echuca will smash swans..thats if swans can even fill a side
are swans struggling for numbers?? any strong players?
Echuca have a fair few very handy players that are extremily fit due to the pioneers pre season and are in very good form.... side should do alright depending who plays pioneers or seniors
BIGirish
4 Apr 2007, 14:56
The Lions struggled against a good team, as you said they are almost at full strength(Shepp Bears). There were a couple of young Lions that put in a fair bit, young Marcus Ure is looking good for the year and so is Adam Loraine with some early form in the 2's practice matches and the Mitchell cup, The Lions still have a few numbers to come back before they reach full strength, Daniel Belston will be one of the major in's for the Lions once he comes back from his shoulder reco, Jason Cole will be another good player coming back from a broken wrist and Thomas Harjo has also apparently done an injury, and then there are the assumtion boys, joel brooks, ben clifton, joel lawler, and will wholmann might even play a few so the Lions arnt gona Look that bad this year, a finals appereance is not out of reach for the Young Lions This Year
yeehaaaaaaaaaaaa
4 Apr 2007, 15:13
Who are the coaches of the thirds teams this year? What are they like? Have they had experience coaching before...any takers on this?
Manbearpig
4 Apr 2007, 15:51
Who are the coaches of the thirds teams this year? What are they like? Have they had experience coaching before...any takers on this?
Shepp: Mark Metcalf - 5th year for him, including last 2 flags. Not much else to say.
Rochy: Mick Haisman - local stalwart, 2nd year in the job.
That's all I know.
yeehaaaaaaaaaaaa
4 Apr 2007, 16:11
Thanks for that Manbearpig!! Who's coaching Echuca/assistants etc, have heard they have a pretty extensive support staff and are putting alot of time in to set plays, zoning, ruck work etc. Sounds dangerous if that's the case as i have heard they are going to be the side to beat.
"STRAWNY"
4 Apr 2007, 16:21
Thanks for that Manbearpig!! Who's coaching Echuca/assistants etc, have heard they have a pretty extensive support staff and are putting alot of time in to set plays, zoning, ruck work etc. Sounds dangerous if that's the case as i have heard they are going to be the side to beat.
COACH: graham hodgenson
ASS: Dicky
we have done a little bit of work on zone and set plays and wat not.. fair few handy players to watch out for as well... few boys come across from the murray league we will see how the team gels together in the first round
Ive heared about this guy who plays thirds for bears 6'3, has a elite background in basketball, been told he goes alright in the ruck, hes improving his knowledge of football from making the transfer to footy from basketball thats what i've been told but im talking bout this kid cause ive heard hes seriously injured his knee and will be out for a long time, and just wondering does anyone know his name? and will this have an impact on the bears?
S Wrench
4 Apr 2007, 18:43
Ive heared about this guy who plays thirds for bears 6'3, has a elite background in basketball, been told he goes alright in the ruck, hes improving his knowledge of football from making the transfer to footy from basketball thats what i've been told but im talking bout this kid cause ive heard hes seriously injured his knee and will be out for a long time, and just wondering does anyone know his name? and will this have an impact on the bears?
this guy wouldn't happen to be you would it J_D17?
my guess would be nathan parker?? not a big loss.. no skills.. doubt he'd do much against strong teams..
this guy wouldn't happen to be you would it J_D17?
Nah mate i use to play against him back in under 16s div2 and he was pretty good in div2 but it was only div 2 so cant say much, i just couldnt remember his name wasnt sure if it was him or not
bigTonys_son
4 Apr 2007, 21:12
is rhys bucktin full of himself
what do the boys at the bears think
yeh hes full of himself he dribbles more **** out of mouth than his arse
Also been told the bears boys only like him when his mouth shut, Round 1 be good to see how he'll go up against his former club mooroopna @ mooroopna
Shepp: Mark Metcalf - 5th year for him, including last 2 flags. Not much else to say.
Rochy: Mick Haisman - local stalwart, 2nd year in the job.
That's all I know.
United: Mario de Santa-ana, 2nd year in 3rds job, has coached senior level Murray League and coached reserves at GV
Seymour: Carl Ure, Ist year 3rds, coached juniors last year
Tatura: Paul Serra, a few years in the job, current GV 3rds Interleague coach and played a lot in the GV.
Swans: Phil Nicholson, Ist year thirds, coached at Junior level and seniors at GV and Murray.
yer his a cokhead..left mrpna high n the club coz he has no mates then went to wanga n has none there..talks himself up way to much..he's his own worse enemy
Well said Cjudd well said:thumbsu:
S.H.I.T j_d17....you haven't made it half obvious that you and cjudd are the same people. it just seems a little F.U.C.King coincidental that you both decided to make a new big footy username in early april and its even more weird that you seem to agree with each other on everything! you are a F.U.C.King toss bag whoever you are! stupid dumb C.U.N.T! you really should get a life you C.O.C.K sucker!
F.U.C.King toss bag this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! u F.U.C.K.En W.anker y would i waste my time to make two user names and agree with what i say bit pointless dont u think ya dumb ****** who r u Rhys Buctkin bum buddy or somethin u ****en loser
bit touchy on the subject arent you? or are you just bit tense cos your mumma ways so much she's putting so much strain on your tiny pin everytime she bobs up and down on it! go suck a D.I.C.K JD!
HAHAHAHA! Ur a fu.cken stand up comedian pffft pullin out the mumma jokes, ur a big man, i better not get smart to u no more u fu cken poofter
Hey just wondering how Brody Green from benalla is going? I remember doing a practice match for bushies on his team and he injure his arm pretty badly, i dont know if he broke it or not because i got cut after that game. Nice bloke in general good quality player just wondering if hes back on the track?
yer brady made the squad and has just got out of the cast on his arm after breaking his wrist.. has been training and doin all the running and will start doin the skills work from now on.. as u said good player n good bloke
Thats great to hear use to play against him in b ball, he was good at that to, just wondering how his progress was goin hope he goes far in the future, thanks for that mate cheers:thumbsu:
S.H.I.T j_d17....you haven't made it half obvious that you and cjudd are the same people. it just seems a little F.U.C.King coincidental that you both decided to make a new big footy username in early april and its even more weird that you seem to agree with each other on everything! you are a F.U.C.King toss bag whoever you are! stupid dumb C.U.N.T! you really should get a life you C.O.C.K sucker!
kurt your a cok head..all he said was he agreed..you got no idea mate. do u reckon all the other people that agree with eachother r the same people..wake up p00f
NavyBlues
6 Apr 2007, 00:16
teams lineups for the weekend??
echuca looking real good, hate to have to line up against them first round.
not sure on there lineup though.
teams lineups for the weekend??
echuca looking real good, hate to have to line up against them first round.
not sure on there lineup though.
Will Echuca line up be strong this year? Will they have some players missing due to Pioneers?
NavyBlues
6 Apr 2007, 01:07
Will Echuca line up be strong this year? Will they have some players missing due to Pioneers?
not this week mate, tac cup bye. which means strachan and connors will be running round for echuca, yeah echuca will be strong, got alot of depth in the team, should be a good season, wouldnt call em flag favourites,, but certaintly contenders
Can anyone posts the line ups for todays games?
bradrowe#32
6 Apr 2007, 15:58
ECHUCA
B: J Mulloso M Pearson L Vagg
HB: J Wilkinson M Grant R Devlin
C: E Connor T Badura M Joyner
HF: D Morris L Voight T Scadden
F: J Morgan B Duggan-Hulonds B Holmes
R: J Strachan T Kane D Ferrier
INT: N Hooper T Gorman J Tonizzo R Payne
bradrowe#32
6 Apr 2007, 16:03
EUROA (from)
BERRY, HAIDEN
CALE, Lachlan
CARRACHER, EDWARD
DOYLE, TYSON
FORD, ANGUS
FORD, FRASER
HANRAHAN, Anthony
HARPER, DANIEL
IVILL, JAMES
MC FARLANE, Ken
MILLAR, JARROD
MOLONEY, KIERAN
SYMES, Nathaniel
THRELFALL, STEVEN
USSHER, RILEY
WEST, BRADLEY
WESTAWAY, SCOTT
WILSON, ROBERT
WRIGHT, SAMUEL
No idea about Shepp Swans or Mansfield.
EUROA (from)
BERRY, HAIDEN
CALE, Lachlan
CARRACHER, EDWARD
DOYLE, TYSON
FORD, ANGUS
FORD, FRASER
HANRAHAN, Anthony
HARPER, DANIEL
IVILL, JAMES
MC FARLANE, Ken
MILLAR, JARROD
MOLONEY, KIERAN
SYMES, Nathaniel
THRELFALL, STEVEN
USSHER, RILEY
WEST, BRADLEY
WESTAWAY, SCOTT
WILSON, ROBERT
WRIGHT, SAMUEL
No idea about Shepp Swans or Mansfield.
Thanks.. would like to see if swans filled a team and who they filled it with
bradrowe#32
6 Apr 2007, 17:16
Thanks.. would like to see if swans filled a team and who they filled it with
For future reference, you can check out: http://goulburnvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/competitions.asp
And then go to 'selected sides'.
Shepp Swans are either struggling for numbers or haven't named everyone playing.
8 CERS, Haydn
21 CROW, Jacob
20 CUTHBERT, Leigh
11 DYER, Ben
1 FLETCHER, Ben
15 HAMILTON, Alexander
3 KELLY, Trent
19 KIRKMAN, Liam
18 LEWIS, Ryan
4 MAGEE, Thomas
5 SAID, Brad
23 SECCHI, Nathan
7 SELMAN, Baden
For future reference, you can check out: http://goulburnvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/competitions.asp
Shepp Swans are either struggling for numbers or haven't named everyone playing.
8 CERS, Haydn
21 CROW, Jacob
20 CUTHBERT, Leigh
11 DYER, Ben
1 FLETCHER, Ben
15 HAMILTON, Alexander
3 KELLY, Trent
19 KIRKMAN, Liam
18 LEWIS, Ryan
4 MAGEE, Thomas
5 SAID, Brad
23 SECCHI, Nathan
7 SELMAN, Baden
stuggling for numbers.. but u could add dash barolli to that side this weekend
united has recruited this tall kid called freezer or fridge or something, dont know his real name, apparently got to last cut of bushies at bottom age, wat u think of him? wat about callum? both boys played u/16s last year, handy pick ups for united
Freezer will be a key forward for the demons. Bears also chased him pretty hard. He has been in great form, muscled up really well since last year and will be very hard to match up. Cullum is a smooth mover who looks like a forward and onballer. Both have been top gets for united.
Manbearpig
7 Apr 2007, 10:04
8 CERS, Haydn
21 CROW, Jacob
20 CUTHBERT, Leigh
11 DYER, Ben
1 FLETCHER, Ben
15 HAMILTON, Alexander
3 KELLY, Trent
19 KIRKMAN, Liam
18 LEWIS, Ryan
4 MAGEE, Thomas
5 SAID, Brad
23 SECCHI, Nathan
7 SELMAN, Baden
I think maybe they didn't quite understand the conecpt of "split round". Half their team this week and half next week perhaps.
BSaintsFC#4
7 Apr 2007, 18:13
benalla 3rds lost by 3-4 goals to seaford today, looked a bit half hearted at the contests, but missing a couple that will play all year and 5-6 played seniors and are injured, could be a good team this year if every1 plays, but without the bushies and senior players they look a bit less commited.
coach is jamie morrison 1st year as coach has worked the boys hard all pre season and is very committed to the team.
tom rockiff and brady green will b in for round 1, both comin back from injuries.
Scores today..
Echuca Def. Swans 153 - 15
Mansfield Def. Euroa 173 - 1
Scores today..
How did Beau Duggan-Hullands go at Full Forward for Echuca?
Scores today..
Euroa struggled all day. They looked very ordinary with their skills. They missed cunningham, robertson, sliegh and giovannini who all played seniors. Mansfield also had Browne and Mahoney playing seniors. Looks like a hard slog for the magpies this year.
skippy__67
9 Apr 2007, 20:41
who will united play on rockliff this week, will any1 be able to beat him or make a good contest??? will jamo play 3rds this week?
rockliff hasnt played footy in nearly a year.. im sure united will find a good match up on him.. sayin that he'll probably still kick 4-5.. and pretty sure jamo will play 3rds this week
Arcadia
10 Apr 2007, 11:53
Pretty sure that if Jamo doesn't play bushies he will play in the thirds. I think the plan is to start him off in the thirds and then push him up into the seniors early in the season. This might not happen if he is getting a game in the bushies. United have a number of players who could take on the task of playing on Rockliff. He is not the only match up that they have to worry about. Who knows, it may even be Jamo who gets the job. He was used last year a couple of times to negate a dangerous player and then attack from defence, a role he has been doing in the practice matches for bushies.
skippy__67
10 Apr 2007, 12:13
Pretty sure that if Jamo doesn't play bushies he will play in the thirds. I think the plan is to start him off in the thirds and then push him up into the seniors early in the season. This might not happen if he is getting a game in the bushies. United have a number of players who could take on the task of playing on Rockliff. He is not the only match up that they have to worry about. Who knows, it may even be Jamo who gets the job. He was used last year a couple of times to negate a dangerous player and then attack from defence, a role he has been doing in the practice matches for bushies.
jamo will probly play bushies seein that harris is out for the year and both of them were emergencies for round 1 u would think the bushies would make a few changes.
who is going to win games this week
rochester or kyabram
shepp united or benalla
shepp or mooroopna
seymour or tatura
roberts-thompson
11 Apr 2007, 16:33
who is going to win games this week
rochester or kyabram
shepp united or benalla
shepp or mooroopna
seymour or tatura
all looks pretty even games dont they?
what about shepp n moor, how are the cats looking?
has warnett got another yr in bushies?
any bushies players tell me when klay gio would be likely to get a game?
footynerd69
11 Apr 2007, 19:19
watch out for number 5 from benalla james dalton, good kick good hands and is mad, is the hardest tackler in the side and isnt afraid to hav a biff, will b a star this year in 3rds.
Footy08
11 Apr 2007, 19:27
all looks pretty even games dont they?
what about shepp n moor, how are the cats looking?
has warnett got another yr in bushies?
any bushies players tell me when klay gio would be likely to get a game?
klay was named as emergency this week so cant be far off it...
saints_rule23
11 Apr 2007, 21:21
how do guys think shepparton will be this year dont look overly big but have some great talent
who do you think will be there stand out players this year
bradrowe#32
13 Apr 2007, 12:20
Teams for this week:
SHEPPARTON
B: A. Borger, B. Woodcock, D. Dmytriw. HB: M. Rickards, M. Boyle, L. Harriott. C: T. Kennedy, J. Kelly, S. Thorsen. HF: D.Knight, R. Buktin, A. Williamson. F: A. Ingram, A. Edwards, P. Kelly. Foll: J. Ross, B. Pullen, J. Dunne. Inter: B. Ridings, L. Garrick, T. Davies, J. Stanbrook.
SHEPPARTON UNITED
B: M. Wagdin, Rendina, Hanning. HB: Oldfield, T. Campbell, Mepham. C: Senior, Callum, Warren. HF: Yze, Holdsworth, Keddell. F: Riordan, Friedlieb, Longmore. Foll: O'Sullivan, Bingham, S. Campbell. Inter: Ryan, Kline, Barlow, Cook.
BENALLA
B: T. Harper, D. Hickey, R. Guy. HB: B. Kunkel, J. Dalton, B. Reaburn. C: J. Gallagher, B. Derbyshire, J. Challis. HF: L. Hernan, R. Dennis, J. Donehue. F: R. Cook, N. Fry, B. Martyn. Foll: C. Firth, B. Green, C. Rothera. Inter: T. Rogers, M. Gaine, M. Vallender, M. Exton.
ROCHESTER
B: B. Robinson, S. Oakley. HB: L. Gibney, P. Oliver, D. Taylor. C: T. Hand, J. Holmberg, S. Howard. HF: C. Egan, R. Touhey, M. Chisholm. F: J. McCormack, C. Ringin, T. Letcher. Foll: D. Romer, C. Dollan, N. Hyden. Inter: B. Madill, J. Causer.
SEYMOUR
B: J. Dundon, A. Melloury, J. Williamson. HB: B. Ure, A. Loraine, B. Vooght. C: A. Lambert, R. Kleimt, M. Ure. HF: C. Schulz, G. Hateley, J. Brooks. F: T. Muir, C. Melloury, R. Macreadie. Foll: F. Ginn, A. Green, J. Cole. Inter: L. Irving, T. Peacock, S. Cox, J. Watson.
TATURA
B: Bailey, Poppa, Harris. HB: Giansircusa, Gay, McWhinney (c). C: Thompson, MacGibbon, T. Sullivan. HF: Walters, Durward, DiPetta. F: Fraser, J. Sullivan, Caldow. Foll: Ryan, O'Neill, Hicks. Inter: Watson, DeCicco, Lolicato, Tillert.
MOOROOPNA
B: S. Wilson, B. Wilson, J. Robson. HB: S. Russell, L. Trevina, J. Kyle. C: M. Klitzing, K. Hardie, A. Vincitorio. HF: J. Marks, C. Younger, B. Orr. F: J. Sullivan, A. Dunham, R. Hearn. Foll: R. Milne, J. Freer, D. Arnold. Inter: G. Hall, R. Fortin, A. Roberts.
KYABRAM
B: C. Martin, S. Nelson, D. Salter. HB: M. Walsh, T. Warren, B. Orr. C: A. Gill, T. Guiney, H. Key. HF: W. Demasi, M. Beck, B. Edwards. F: A. Young, R. Lilford, T. Thomson. Foll: J. Coulstock, B. Vick-Ward, X. Hilton. Inter: H. Orchard, B. Vick.