View Full Version : Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

Footy08
13 Apr 2007, 12:54
Rochester Vs Kyabram
Shepp United Vs Benalla
Shepp Vs Mooroopna (very underrated lookin at thier line up)
Seymour Vs Tatura

All to be very close matches, bar the ky match.. looking at the line ups all teams are pretty strong and it should be a better and tighter comp from last season..
Goodluck to everyone tomorrow :thumbsu:

Utility_07
13 Apr 2007, 13:11
Can anyone tell me how the Kyabram midfield is shaping up, who's there gun players to look out for?

Footy08
13 Apr 2007, 13:28
Can anyone tell me how the Kyabram midfield is shaping up, who's there gun players to look out for?

Ty Guiney would probably be the best of them.. played u16s bushies last year and got cut from u18s this year... good player will kill it in 3rds

acadex
13 Apr 2007, 15:51
KYABRAM
S. Nelson, T. Warren, B. Orr T. Guiney N. Beck, B. Edwards B. Vick-Ward, X. Hilton, R Thomson will all be key players for kyabram this week with a few more to come into the line up.
Midfield will have Guiney Hilton and Vick-Ward
Vick-ward new to the club has done well in pracy matches, Guiney and Hilton both on ballers from last years side both have alot of ability and will need to be key players for the thirds to have successes this year.
does anyone eles have information on kys line up

acadex
13 Apr 2007, 15:56
ROCHESTER
B: B. Robinson, . HB: L. Gibney, . C: T. Hand, J. Holmberg, S. Howard. HF: C. Egan, , M. Chisholm. F: J. McCormack, , T. Letcher. Foll: Inter: B. Madill, J. Causer.
can any one shed light on what these players are all like?
they make up the bulk of rochesters side and i wonder how they all go?

oxxy_01
13 Apr 2007, 20:36
KYABRAM
S. Nelson, T. Warren, B. Orr T. Guiney N. Beck, B. Edwards B. Vick-Ward, X. Hilton, R Thomson will all be key players for kyabram this week with a few more to come into the line up.
Midfield will have Guiney Hilton and Vick-Ward
Vick-ward new to the club has done well in pracy matches, Guiney and Hilton both on ballers from last years side both have alot of ability and will need to be key players for the thirds to have successes this year.
does anyone eles have information on kys line up

tom warren is new to the club but should be a handy recruit and will fill the centre half back position giving run, brad orr has played a few senior praccy matches and has not looked out of place so should play well in the 3rds hilton guiney and edwards are all good midfielders/flankers who can run with it and nathan beck looks like he can take a gam eon his own. kyabrams depth is there main worry with a few out but should remain competitive and try and push for a finals berth.

souts
13 Apr 2007, 20:43
tom warren is new to the club but should be a handy recruit and will fill the centre half back position giving run, brad orr has played a few senior praccy matches and has not looked out of place so should play well in the 3rds hilton guiney and edwards are all good midfielders/flankers who can run with it and nathan beck looks like he can take a gam eon his own. kyabrams depth is there main worry with a few out but should remain competitive and try and push for a finals berth.

I hope your not talking about the pracky against tonny, he struggled

S Wrench
14 Apr 2007, 01:47
I hope your not talking about the pracky against tonny, he struggled

i heard ky thirds struggled against tonny's u17 team?

mainland
14 Apr 2007, 08:59
i heard ky thirds struggled against tonny's u17 team?

U heard rite Wrench from memory I think the U17's boys only went down by 6 or 8 points. Good showing by the Tonny boys.

acadex
14 Apr 2007, 17:14
Rochester Vs Kyabram
Shepp United Vs Benalla
Shepp Vs Mooroopna (very underrated lookin at thier line up)
Seymour Vs Tatura

All to be very close matches, bar the ky match.. looking at the line ups all teams are pretty strong and it should be a better and tighter comp from last season..
Goodluck to everyone tomorrow :thumbsu:
you were wrong about the ky much buddy it was quite the opposite to your prediction

Footy08
14 Apr 2007, 21:22
you were wrong about the ky much buddy it was quite the opposite to your prediction
and the tat v seymore match! tat gettin up by 80 points.. wat an effort! although i have been told they dont have much, and tat have an even balance of good guys in there team.. how much did ky win by? great effort ky!

nintendoboy#23
15 Apr 2007, 12:37

Correct. Ky 3rds played quite well yesterday and rochy were sh@thouse.

Sore Ryan Butler in the seniors who i've noticed has been talked about abit on here, he wasn't much. Kicked a couple cheap goals and was quick but wasn't anything special.. struggled reading the play abit. i think he relied too much on his pace and it actually disadvantaged the team at stages..he stuffed around with the ball out on the flanks (side stepping players) then putting shit kicks to Paul Newman (who had already made a lead expecting the ball to be kicked long and direct) and it just didnt give him much of a chance. I'd Say "butsy" needs to go back to the 3rds and put together more of a game. Not the first time i've seen the kid play, showed lots of promise years ago but hasn't really come far at all.. unfortunatly still plays the same game that he did years ago when he was 14 years old, which is a shame.

acadex
15 Apr 2007, 13:05
and the tat v seymore match! tat gettin up by 80 points.. wat an effort! although i have been told they dont have much, and tat have an even balance of good guys in there team.. how much did ky win by? great effort ky!
100 points

Johnny Tapp
15 Apr 2007, 16:50

Sore Ryan Butler in the seniors who i've noticed has been talked about abit on here, he wasn't much. Kicked a couple cheap goals and was quick but wasn't anything special.. struggled reading the play abit. i think he relied too much on his pace and it actually disadvantaged the team at stages..he stuffed around with the ball out on the flanks (side stepping players) then putting shit kicks to Paul Newman (who had already made a lead expecting the ball to be kicked long and direct) and it just didnt give him much of a chance. I'd Say "butsy" needs to go back to the 3rds and put together more of a game. Not the first time i've seen the kid play, showed lots of promise years ago but hasn't really come far at all.. unfortunatly still plays the same game that he did years ago when he was 14 years old, which is a shame.

I watched the 3rds and thought Rochy went ok considering it was 15 v 18 players. I personally think Ky were average as they didn't exploit Rochy with the extra 3 players. Sure they kicked some goals, but no where near enough.

Butler went ok in the first half when the ball was coming in quickly but isn't very accountable and lurks quite a lot. Started to get found out in the second half when Rochy started running off him.

SUPASTARR
15 Apr 2007, 17:36
Is Butler #5 or #7 or neither?

souts
15 Apr 2007, 19:16
Is Butler #5 or #7 or neither?

he is number 7, number 5 is quick to ey

acadex
15 Apr 2007, 21:17
[quote=Johnny Tapp;7229279]I watched the 3rds and thought Rochy went ok considering it was 15 v 18 players. I personally think Ky were average as they didn't exploit Rochy with the extra 3 players. Sure they kicked some goals, but no where near enough.

this wouldnt prove anything, the three players were played deep in back line as to keep game open and fair.

cjudd#3
15 Apr 2007, 22:41

I think that everyone on here expects to much from butsy. His only 168cm and about 63kg and everyone reckons he should b kicking 6 goals a game or sumthin. u say he got cheap goals but his a small forward n its his job to get those sort of goals. Dont u think that with his pace he would b told to take them on which is y he tries to side step n get around opponets. u reckon he had a shit game n should go back to thirds but he still got in the best n was told by the bushys who had people watchin the game that he played well

cjudd#3
15 Apr 2007, 22:50
[quote=acadex;7232913][quote=Johnny Tapp;7229279]I watched the 3rds and thought Rochy went ok considering it was 15 v 18 players. I personally think Ky were average as they didn't exploit Rochy with the extra 3 players. Sure they kicked some goals, but no where near enough.

y did rochy only have 15 players. They had a full side in the paper on fridy. Did they have some out threw pioners?

Utility_07
16 Apr 2007, 13:36
[quote=acadex;7232913][quote=Johnny Tapp;7229279]I watched the 3rds and thought Rochy went ok considering it was 15 v 18 players. I personally think Ky were average as they didn't exploit Rochy with the extra 3 players. Sure they kicked some goals, but no where near enough.

y did rochy only have 15 players. They had a full side in the paper on fridy. Did they have some out threw pioners?

Rochester didnt have anyone out with pioneers except scott oakley who played under 16s... other pioneers players for Rochester is Robert Tuohey but he is getting over a knee injury so is running around with Rochy 3rds to build fitness........ Rochester named a full side in the paper due to lack of organisation by the coaches in not knowing who was playing or not...

nesko_25
16 Apr 2007, 13:41
[quote=cjudd#3;7234803][quote=acadex;7232913]

Rochester didnt have anyone out with pioneers except scott oakley who played under 16s... other pioneers players for Rochester is Robert Tuohey but he is getting over a knee injury so is running around with Rochy 3rds to build fitness........ Rochester named a full side in the paper due to lack of organisation by the coaches in not knowing who was playing or not...

Utility you know as well as I do, Robert Tuohey is a hack. He should be playing 3rds all year. He struggles

Doggies#8
16 Apr 2007, 17:40
Tom rockliff came back from injury and played in the seniors for benalla against united. Anyone tell me how he went? i heard he was ordinary.

Doggies#8
16 Apr 2007, 17:52
Can anybody tell me who Benallas stand out players will be this yr? i kno they have about 5 in the bushies and a few playin seniors, but apart from the guns, who have they got?

BSaintsFC#4
16 Apr 2007, 18:14
Tom rockliff came back from injury and played in the seniors for benalla against united. Anyone tell me how he went? i heard he was ordinary.
he wasnt ordinary, it was his first game in 9 months and he done well for himself, but he wouldnt be happy with how he played because he expects alot from himself, but i think every1 is happy that he is back playin and contributing.

BSaintsFC#4
16 Apr 2007, 18:18
Can anybody tell me who Benallas stand out players will be this yr? i kno they have about 5 in the bushies and a few playin seniors, but apart from the guns, who have they got?
James Dalton #5 CHF/CHB good kick good hands, strong, Brendan Derbyshire #17 C/HF/HB solid kid gets his own ball, Josh Challis #12 W/HF tall skinny kid who can get his own ball and dos use it well, Jack Gallagher#14 W Quick and runs all day is a good attacking player.

souts
16 Apr 2007, 19:11
I think that everyone on here expects to much from butsy. His only 168cm and about 63kg and everyone reckons he should b kicking 6 goals a game or sumthin. u say he got cheap goals but his a small forward n its his job to get those sort of goals. Dont u think that with his pace he would b told to take them on which is y he tries to side step n get around opponets. u reckon he had a shit game n should go back to thirds but he still got in the best n was told by the bushys who had people watchin the game that he played well

your right juddy, its not a small fowards job to take pack marks, they are ment to get the goals the big fowards can't. another thing whats the point of having pace if your not going to use it, would aaron davey be a good player if he didnt use his pace?

Johnny Tapp
16 Apr 2007, 19:52
[quote=Johnny Tapp;7229279]I watched the 3rds and thought Rochy went ok considering it was 15 v 18 players. I personally think Ky were average as they didn't exploit Rochy with the extra 3 players. Sure they kicked some goals, but no where near enough.

this wouldnt prove anything, the three players were played deep in back line as to keep game open and fair.

Unless you count the centre line and wings as "deep in the back line" I don't think Ky purposely kept the game open and fair. I know Rochy asked them if they would play 16 and Ky refused. I don't have a problem with Ky playing a full side as Rochy's lack of numbers is Rochy's problem, but Ky didn't do them any favours.

Doggies#8
16 Apr 2007, 21:34
he wasnt ordinary, it was his first game in 9 months and he done well for himself, but he wouldnt be happy with how he played because he expects alot from himself, but i think every1 is happy that he is back playin and contributing.
Dont u think it wouldve been more beneficial for tom to play his first game back in the thirds? As you sed, it was his first game in 9 months, i think its ridiculous that he was bought back straight into the ones, i think there would be seconds players that could contribute more than tom at this stage of his recovery. Ur thoughts?

Meat Head
16 Apr 2007, 21:49
your right juddy, its not a small fowards job to take pack marks, they are ment to get the goals the big fowards can't. another thing whats the point of having pace if your not going to use it, would aaron davey be a good player if he didnt use his pace?

of course aaron davey wouldn't be a good player! what kind of stupid question is that? i wasn't actually at the game on the weekend, and i don't think you were either souts, but i think what is being said on here is that ryan tried to take on players and play like a player he is clearly not able to play like at senior level. yes, 3 goals is a good effort but failing to man up when the opposition has the ball and rolling the dice on more occasions than 1 is just not going to cut it at senior level. nothing against ryan, but if he was playing for any other senior team (except maybe tat) he would be dragged, dropped and playing with the 3rd 18 team.

also, i do beleive that a lack of discipline and not having the right attitude was the reason ryan was cut from the bushrangers, wonder what they really think after his game on the weekend.

acadex
16 Apr 2007, 21:51
SOUTER SOUTEROriginally Posted by cjudd#3

Souts you arnt the same person as Cjudd are you???

roberts-thompson
16 Apr 2007, 21:56
Dont u think it wouldve been more beneficial for tom to play his first game back in the thirds? As you sed, it was his first game in 9 months, i think its ridiculous that he was bought back straight into the ones, i think there would be seconds players that could contribute more than tom at this stage of his recovery. Ur thoughts?

i agree fully... thought that was the plan from the talk on this thread, could have helped the thirds boys over the line as well.

acadex
16 Apr 2007, 21:59
good point there acadex, you are a dichead luke souter, get off big footy mate and get yourself a life!
hey hes alright picked up a hot bird on the weekend!:thumbsu:

acadex
16 Apr 2007, 22:04
of course aaron davey wouldn't be a good player! what kind of stupid question is that? i wasn't actually at the game on the weekend, and i don't think you were either souts, but i think what is being said on here is that ryan tried to take on players and play like a player he is clearly not able to play like at senior level. yes, 3 goals is a good effort but failing to man up when the opposition has the ball and rolling the dice on more occasions than 1 is just not going to cut it at senior level. nothing against ryan, but if he was playing for any other senior team (except maybe tat) he would be dragged, dropped and playing with the 3rd 18 team.

also, i do beleive that a lack of discipline and not having the right attitude was the reason ryan was cut from the bushrangers, wonder what they really think after his game on the weekend.
look what you here from rochester people is generally wrong and on this ocasion is no exception. know i watched the game and what is being siad on here is wrong he played well enough to kick three goals, well enough to be put in the best players for ky, those rochy idiots are completly wrong

Utility_07
17 Apr 2007, 11:15
look what you here from rochester people is generally wrong and on this ocasion is no exception. know i watched the game and what is being siad on here is wrong he played well enough to kick three goals, well enough to be put in the best players for ky, those rochy idiots are completly wrong

Mate im from Rochy and i think buttsy is a gun, ive played a fair bit of footy with and against him and i rate him pritty high and rate his game against Rochy last Saturday

Utility_07
17 Apr 2007, 11:17
[quote=Utility_07;7240390][quote=cjudd#3;7234803]

Utility you know as well as I do, Robert Tuohey is a hack. He should be playing 3rds all year. He struggles

You wouldnt know s**t nesko........ give that kid 2 weeks and see were he is then...

BSaintsFC#4
17 Apr 2007, 12:45
i agree fully... thought that was the plan from the talk on this thread, could have helped the thirds boys over the line as well.
Tom said he was goin to play 3rds but i think coops really wanted him playin seniors, i dont think it would of made a different with the result in seniors but he would of in 3rds, but imagine if benalla had its best U18 team on the field.

Footy08
17 Apr 2007, 17:30
Tom said he was goin to play 3rds but i think coops really wanted him playin seniors, i dont think it would of made a different with the result in seniors but he would of in 3rds, but imagine if benalla had its best U18 team on the field.

benallas best U18s side this year would be a totall power house!! once brady green and rockliff hit there top form, then put in to that will, ben b and harris when back from injury they will probably be unstoppable.. although maybe a bit bias united with a full squad would go alright up against them i think..

BSaintsFC#4
17 Apr 2007, 17:39
benallas best U18s side this year would be a totall power house!! once brady green and rockliff hit there top form, then put in to that will, ben b and harris when back from injury they will probably be unstoppable.. although maybe a bit bias united with a full squad would go alright up against them i think..
Add Farran Priest and alister jacka who bothed played u16s bushies on the weekend, and i couldnt see any team gettin with 4 or 5 goals of us, but face the facts benalla 3rds wont see a team with all these players in it.

bradrowe#32
17 Apr 2007, 17:52

Settle down turbo.

BSaintsFC#4
17 Apr 2007, 18:17
any news on the u18s gvfl side, who will be the players pushing for selection???

Doggies#8
17 Apr 2007, 18:29
Ive heard Harris wont be back for 12 months, even then he probably still wont see thirds action. Rockliff is obviously the golden child at the saints and ben berthisal is a regular in the bushies, martiniello is also a senior player. Brady Green isnt the player he's cracked up to be, ive heard hes not accountable, eg he never mans up. Sure, he might get his 20+ possies a game, but from what ive been hearing, his shepp united opponent tore benalla up. Green must be a selfish footballer. Thoughts?

skippy__67
17 Apr 2007, 19:47
Ive heard Harris wont be back for 12 months, even then he probably still wont see thirds action. Rockliff is obviously the golden child at the saints and ben berthisal is a regular in the bushies, martiniello is also a senior player. Brady Green isnt the player he's cracked up to be, ive heard hes not accountable, eg he never mans up. Sure, he might get his 20+ possies a game, but from what ive been hearing, his shepp united opponent tore benalla up. Green must be a selfish footballer. Thoughts?
Martiniello will b playin bushies soon and rockliff could b following, birthisal has struggled in his first 2 games for bushies but im sure they will give him another crack, Green is a good player but he is a front runner, and it didnt help on the weekend wen he is the best player in the team player but not doin the hard stuff (Pushing back to help the defence, or gettin the hard ball). he had an ok game but wasnt benalla's best 3 or 4.

souts
17 Apr 2007, 21:40
good point there acadex, you are a dichead luke souter, get off big footy mate and get yourself a life!

yeah your right meat head, i wasnt at the game. also who r u to get on here and say shit like that? i think u need to get off here mate u seem to be poping up on alot on different threads, u must have a fair oppinion of ya self mate so why dont u let people know who you are so we can judge you for our selves. u ********

Doggies#8
17 Apr 2007, 21:43
Martiniello will b playin bushies soon and rockliff could b following, birthisal has struggled in his first 2 games for bushies but im sure they will give him another crack, Green is a good player but he is a front runner, and it didnt help on the weekend wen he is the best player in the team player but not doin the hard stuff (Pushing back to help the defence, or gettin the hard ball). he had an ok game but wasnt benalla's best 3 or 4.
I think the new rule changes for pushing in the back, if enforced in the GV, will really put rockliff at a disadvantage. From what ive seen, he relies alot on out bodying his opponents and i think if the umpires are fair dinkum, he will be umpired out of the game. Another thing too is that the bigger bodied senior players will be able to out body him alot easier than puny thirds full backs etc. I think that it would be better for him to start trying to beat his opponents on the lead, rather than out bodying them. Thoughts?

roberts-thompson
17 Apr 2007, 22:16
I think the new rule changes for pushing in the back, if enforced in the GV, will really put rockliff at a disadvantage. From what ive seen, he relies alot on out bodying his opponents and i think if the umpires are fair dinkum, he will be umpired out of the game. Another thing too is that the bigger bodied senior players will be able to out body him alot easier than puny thirds full backs etc. I think that it would be better for him to start trying to beat his opponents on the lead, rather than out bodying them. Thoughts?

lol thats a massive call... i have only seen him play once in the seniors and from what i saw he relied more on his pace, timing n foot skills. when rules are made players generally adjust to them and if a player cant adjust to such a rule as this he must be a one trick pony.. and for anthony stevens to say "he is one of the best kids ive ever seen" he mustnt be a one trick pony.
so no i dont think it will put tom rockliff at any more of a disadvantage than it would shane whitelaw

roberts-thompson
17 Apr 2007, 22:25
will the under 18 interleague side be selected early this year as well?
anyone in the know how give any info?

Slush Puppy
18 Apr 2007, 21:42

It would be the ultimate team and come finals time with the bushies finished due to not making finals themselves... And your missing the best player from Benalla's side Will Martinello, how could you not list him!!?

Footy08
18 Apr 2007, 23:14
It would be the ultimate team and come finals time with the bushies finished due to not making finals themselves... And your missing the best player from Benalla's side Will Martinello, how could you not list him!!?

i would say willy wil be playin seniors as he has been for the last year... just depends on how far the seniors and bushies go into finals... good to see Will got in the bushies side this week! freak footy player

nintendoboy#23
19 Apr 2007, 11:30
:thumbsu: I think that everyone on here expects to much from butsy. His only 168cm and about 63kg and everyone reckons he should b kicking 6 goals a game or sumthin. u say he got cheap goals but his a small forward n its his job to get those sort of goals. Dont u think that with his pace he would b told to take them on which is y he tries to side step n get around opponets. u reckon he had a shit game n should go back to thirds but he still got in the best n was told by the bushys who had people watchin the game that he played well

Dissapointing post. Watch the game did we? obviously have seen the kid play a bit more footy than i have but you must relised it's people like you giving him praise for a half arsed job which is why his footy just isn't moving very far. Dave Williams (rochy sen coach) at half time said he would have loved to play on Ryan because he's so lazy and easy to run off and get a lot of valuable kicks down the ground. Anyone who kicked 3 goals for ky in that match deserved best on they were a discrace.:thumbsu:

cjudd#3
19 Apr 2007, 17:33
[quote=nintendoboy#23;7275920]:thumbsu:

Dissapointing post. Watch the game did we? obviously have seen the kid play a bit more footy than i have but you must relised it's people like you giving him praise for a half arsed job which is why his footy just isn't moving very far. Dave Williams (rochy sen coach) at half time said he would have loved to play on Ryan because he's so lazy and easy to run off and get a lot of valuable kicks down the ground. Anyone who kicked 3 goals for ky in that match deserved best on they were a discrace.:thumbsu:[/q

you wouldnt be half the player he is mate so maybe it's people like you who rate yaself to highly but wouldnt b able to do anythin close to what he can do

bradrowe#32
19 Apr 2007, 21:12

Dissapointing post. Watch the game did we? obviously have seen the kid play a bit more footy than i have but you must relised it's people like you giving him praise for a half arsed job which is why his footy just isn't moving very far. Dave Williams (rochy sen coach) at half time said he would have loved to play on Ryan because he's so lazy and easy to run off and get a lot of valuable kicks down the ground. Anyone who kicked 3 goals for ky in that match deserved best on they were a discrace.:thumbsu:[/q

you wouldnt be half the player he is mate so maybe it's people like you who rate yaself to highly but wouldnt b able to do anythin close to what he can do

Where did he say that he rated himself?

"STRAWNY"
19 Apr 2007, 22:13
any news on the u18s gvfl side, who will be the players pushing for selection???

From Echuca we have
Josh Strachan
Eljay Connors
Jake Wilkonson
Daniel Morris
Tim kane
Tim badgura
David Ferria

Who else from the other clubs??

Slush Puppy
20 Apr 2007, 17:32
i would say willy wil be playin seniors as he has been for the last year... just depends on how far the seniors and bushies go into finals... good to see Will got in the bushies side this week! freak footy player

Yeah good point, but still if were talking of a full strenth side he's in it. Yeah its really good to see he made the side this week. Goodluck to him!

Utility_07
23 Apr 2007, 13:32

Mate buttsy is a gun, but i dont understand how you can say that to nintendoboy if you dont know who he is... your just making assumptions there.....

acadex
23 Apr 2007, 16:11
From Echuca we have
Josh Strachan
Eljay Connors
Jake Wilkonson
Daniel Morris
Tim kane
Tim badgura
David Ferria

he is to big and to unco he should stick to volley ball the ugly giant

BSaintsFC#4
23 Apr 2007, 16:36
From Echuca we have
Josh Strachan
Eljay Connors
Jake Wilkonson
Daniel Morris
Tim kane
Tim badgura
David Ferria

from benalla
Tom Rockliff
Brady Green
Will Martiniello, all these boys will play bushies this year.

farran Priest
Al Jacka both, U16 Bushies this year

Kane Cook
James Dalton, Key Position players

Josh Challis
Jack Gallagher, on this years form

Nik Fry
Brendan Derbyshire, have the talent and and are starting to show it.

NavyBlues
23 Apr 2007, 17:37

wouldnt u usually think thats a good thing u absolute tosser,, and he would probly beat most people in 18's gvfl in a 20,, 40,, 100 metre sprint race,,,Aus Squad for volleyball and Pioneers Squad with footy this kid is more mobile then your phone!! and these words u commented sound an awfully lot like words that would come out of stinky box's mouth, just a feeling that u two are close friends or sumfin, dunno.or maybe the same person.. wake up to urself ya cokhead

"STRAWNY"
23 Apr 2007, 17:43

acadex + Stinky_Box = Same person!!
I think its funny when u read most of the replies to the msgs that you post because they all say things like u are an absolute flogger you no as much about a good footballer then my grandpa knows about ipods
ill let you no mate i have turned down the under 19 state volleyball team this year to give **** heads like you free lessons on how to play footy!! Do us all a favor mate, look left instead of right when you’re crossing the road

S Wrench
23 Apr 2007, 18:43
I think its funny when u read most of the replies to the msgs that you post because they all say things like u are an absolute flogger you no as much about a good footballer then my grandpa knows about ipods
ill let you no mate i have turned down the under 19 state volleyball team this year to give **** heads like you free lessons on how to play footy!! Do us all a favor mate, look left instead of right when you’re crossing the road

haha fuc.ken oath...stinky box and acadex are definately dicheads...get a life boys or boy

"STRAWNY"
23 Apr 2007, 18:54
haha fuc.ken oath...stinky box and acadex are definately dicheads...get a life boys or boy

hahaha oi mate 2 ppl have agreed with me so i think we can safely say that you (stinky box / acadex) dont mind a puff on the old pink cigar at all

acadex
23 Apr 2007, 21:38
haha carn't wait to play you. you had wanna dominate!

Doggies#8
23 Apr 2007, 21:47
A kid named Dalton from Benalla Saints 3rds got three votes in the "sherrin award" in the first round. Mustve played alright to get them over Brady Green. Is he any good?

"STRAWNY"
23 Apr 2007, 21:54
haha carn't wait to play you. you had wanna dominate!
haha u would want to get a kick!! come out from behind your user name hero and tell us all who u r

BSaintsFC#4
23 Apr 2007, 23:03
A kid named Dalton from Benalla Saints 3rds got three votes in the "sherrin award" in the first round. Mustve played alright to get them over Brady Green. Is he any good?
green didnt play very well in rnd 1, his opponent was best afield, and he didnt do enough, he done well but not enough, Dalton is a good player, strong and probly the best kick in U18s gv this year and should play interleauge, in a key possy.

GWizFactor
24 Apr 2007, 16:16
he would probly beat most people in 18's gvfl in a 20,, 40,, 100 metre sprint race,,,Aus Squad for volleyball and Pioneers Squad with footy this kid is more mobile then your phone!!

Awesome call mate yeah strawny is a gun, is a mean voleyball player an does know where the goals are.

waddo #6
24 Apr 2007, 17:14
for the interleague, blokes to possible try out from seymour would include

brent le-cerf
ryan kliemt
andrew green
grant hateley
adam loraine ( playing some good footy )
jase cole

thats as far as it goes for the lions.....

Doggies#8
24 Apr 2007, 23:28
green didnt play very well in rnd 1, his opponent was best afield, and he didnt do enough, he done well but not enough, Dalton is a good player, strong and probly the best kick in U18s gv this year and should play interleauge, in a key possy.
You make him sound pretty good. Do u think hes any chance of playin seniors?

WaTeR BoY #13
25 Apr 2007, 14:39
prediction time!!! i think this weeks game between seymour and mooroopna...might just be a close one:D jake loraine(15 years old) will kick 6 for the lions:eek: and seymours fast adgile midfeild will run the game through even tho there is some real red hot talent to come bak into the squad:cool: players such as adam loraine and jason cole cleaning up possesions all over the ground...whilst other players doin some hard work around the ball to support our other players.:thumbsu: signs are lookin good so far...

BIGirish
25 Apr 2007, 14:48
prediction sounds good water boy....It will be a good test for the young Lions, some other players that can do some damage against moroopna will be Dallas Bergowicz, Grant Hately, and Trav Muir might be allright down back, and Young Joshy Watson might be a good inclusion if his leg comes good. The Young Lions will have there work cut out for them this week, Good Luck to the Young Lions against the Cats

waddo #6
25 Apr 2007, 14:59
prediction sounds good water boy....It will be a good test for the young Lions, some other players that can do some damage against moroopna will be Dallas Bergowicz, Grant Hately, and Trav Muir might be allright down back, and Young Joshy Watson might be a good inclusion if his leg comes good. The Young Lions will have there work cut out for them this week, Good Luck to the Young Lions against the Cats

we wont speak too soon though boys.. the catters knocked off the bears in round1.. no more can be said about that.. and my leg will be fine by satdy so cant wait to have a dig in the guts and make use of the big miles in my legs.. but should be a cracker of a game and see if the young lions can play well and give the cats a run..

nesko_25
25 Apr 2007, 18:55
Sockit wrench or utility, heard rochy may forfit this week through lack of numbers, only have 10 players. Whats goin on over there?

Manbearpig
25 Apr 2007, 19:18
Sockit wrench or utility, heard rochy may forfit this week through lack of numbers, only have 10 players. Whats goin on over there?

They have 2 under 16 teams too, so something is awry there. Sad day if they have to forfeit.

Bucket #18
25 Apr 2007, 20:33
we wont speak too soon though boys.. the catters knocked off the bears in round1.. no more can be said about that.. and my leg will be fine by satdy so cant wait to have a dig in the guts and make use of the big miles in my legs.. but should be a cracker of a game and see if the young lions can play well and give the cats a run..

Good to hear Joshy, It will be a very good game if seymour can play to their full ability, we will have fairly matched sides, moroopna might have a couple more talls than the Lions, But the Lions will have a lot of little rovers such as Young Coby Shulz and Marcus Ure, they will both have pretty good games, so hopefully the lions can play to their ability and have a good win:thumbsu: ...CARN THE LIONS... :thumbsu:

BSaintsFC#4
26 Apr 2007, 10:44
You make him sound pretty good. Do u think hes any chance of playin seniors?
probaly to lazy at the moment, thats his only problem, he should in the next year or so if he gets himself fit.

Utility_07
26 Apr 2007, 17:42

Rochy are struggling nesko... lack of depth in the team is a huge factor aswell as the coaching staff not being organised too... Have a good spine on paper but other than that, things arnt looking good....

acadex
26 Apr 2007, 21:03
some good games being played this week my tips are:
Echuca v Benalla 30 to 40 points
Mansfield v Kyabram 10 points
Rochester v Tatura 100 plus if game goes ahead
Mooroopna v Seymour 30 points
Euroa v Shepp Swans 6 points
Shepp United v Shepparton 6 points
what are other peoples opinions??

Doggies#8
26 Apr 2007, 21:25
Is rockliff lining up at FF again for saints?? ive noticed in 2 weeks hes kick only 3 goals, no where near enough for a full forward. is it time to get a bigger bodied key forward into full forward and push rockliff to a pocket or flank where he can work his magic on a lesser opponent? thoughts?

Doggies#8
26 Apr 2007, 21:26
probaly to lazy at the moment, thats his only problem, he should in the next year or so if he gets himself fit.
What u mean lazy?

Doggies#8
26 Apr 2007, 21:29
some good games being played this week my tips are:
Echuca v Benalla 30 to 40 points
Mansfield v Kyabram 10 points
Rochester v Tatura 100 plus if game goes ahead
Mooroopna v Seymour 30 points
Euroa v Shepp Swans 6 points
Shepp United v Shepparton 6 points
what are other peoples opinions??
Good tips in a few of the games acadex, but i dissagree on 2 counts. Benalla should beat Echuca, they thumped mansfield on the weekend and echuca havent played a good team yet, even if you do think echuca will win, it wont be by over 20 points. I think swans will beat euroa too, Euroa havent scored a goal this year and one of their key players, Tyson Doyle, has been cleared back to his original club of VT.

roberts-thompson
26 Apr 2007, 22:11
Good tips in a few of the games acadex, but i dissagree on 2 counts. Benalla should beat Echuca, they thumped mansfield on the weekend and echuca havent played a good team yet, even if you do think echuca will win, it wont be by over 20 points. I think swans will beat euroa too, Euroa havent scored a goal this year and one of their key players, Tyson Doyle, has been cleared back to his original club of VT.

dont think tyson has been cleared back, dunno if he will play but he wont get cleared back.. euroa have an injection of class this week with 2 players back in edward "redfire" carracher n ashley hobbs, i'll tip euroa to get over the line.

james dalton was fat, slow n lazy last year, hes a top age player this year playing with a bit more confidence.

Doggies#8
26 Apr 2007, 22:36
Will GVFL U18s ever see another ruckman as good as what Phil Aumann from Benalla was?? Thoughts

Doggies#8
26 Apr 2007, 22:42
dont think tyson has been cleared back, dunno if he will play but he wont get cleared back.. euroa have an injection of class this week with 2 players back in edward "redfire" carracher n ashley hobbs, i'll tip euroa to get over the line.

james dalton was fat, slow n lazy last year, hes a top age player this year playing with a bit more confidence.
Not a fan of dalton?

WaTeR BoY #13
26 Apr 2007, 23:06
seymour boyz just a reminder...that soon we will be taking $2 from every player after or b4 da match for our footy trip!!! if 22 players pay their 2 bucks (which is nothin) then aprox at the end of the year we will have bout $750 odd bucks just think lol thats alot of grog lol:D ne thoughts on were we might head 2??????:confused:

Footy08
27 Apr 2007, 00:22
seymour boyz just a reminder...that soon we will be taking $2 from every player after or b4 da match for our footy trip!!! if 22 players pay their 2 bucks (which is nothin) then aprox at the end of the year we will have bout $750 odd bucks just think lol thats alot of grog lol:D ne thoughts on were we might head 2??????:confused:

dont talk to the team at training? :rolleyes:

nogood99
27 Apr 2007, 13:04
get 10 bucks off them 750 bucks dosent get much grog between 22 blokes

Badger_33
27 Apr 2007, 14:40
Will GVFL U18s ever see another ruckman as good as what Phil Aumann from Benalla was?? Thoughts

GV 18s would if Jordon Florence was going to play 18s. He is under instruction and has been told by the 3rds coach that it is either pioneers or seniors at Echuca....He is has been left off the 3rds list altogether.

Josh Strawn has a massive leap and is a big boy but not as big as Aumann was. Works probably harder then Phil did thou.

Any other comments from other sides on their ruckmen and comparisons to Aumann if they can?

waddo #6
27 Apr 2007, 16:54
get 10 bucks off them 750 bucks dosent get much grog between 22 blokes

doubt we will actually get 22blokes showing.. but close.. we wont be travelling all that far as long as it goes ahead.. im probably gunna be planning the trip..so any seymour boys on here, bring some dollars to evry game and give it to me.. minimum $2 but dont be tight-arses :D and ill be keeping check of who pays.. also ill be enforcing fines on every one for s h i t calls etc ( bucket will be broke ) do any other 3rds team do footy trips in the GV and how they go about it?

nogood99
27 Apr 2007, 17:32
doubt we will actually get 22blokes showing.. but close.. we wont be travelling all that far as long as it goes ahead.. im probably gunna be planning the trip..so any seymour boys on here, bring some dollars to evry game and give it to me.. minimum $2 but dont be tight-arses :D and ill be keeping check of who pays.. also ill be enforcing fines on every one for s h i t calls etc ( bucket will be broke ) do any other 3rds team do footy trips in the GV and how they go about it?
u shuld do the margin for each senior game waddo that way u get 100 bucks a game and sum1 wins 100 bucks a game and if theres roughly 17 games to go u will get $1700 if ya do it properly

roberts-thompson
27 Apr 2007, 18:44
Not a fan of dalton?

dont know him at all.. but from when ive seen him play, played against him n what ive heard, he will only hurt weak teams on the scoreboard.. if hes put in a massive pre season i could see him doing damage but yeah dunno he wasnt too much chop when we played them. your average chb should be able to take control of him i reckon..

jaws5
27 Apr 2007, 21:31
Josh strachan of echuca will be dominant this year in the un 18. Will also play pios and may be seniors.

Great to see young gun Eljay conners in the seniors for echuca. i doubt he will play many more 3rds games this year.

Doggies#8
27 Apr 2007, 23:25
dont know him at all.. but from when ive seen him play, played against him n what ive heard, he will only hurt weak teams on the scoreboard.. if hes put in a massive pre season i could see him doing damage but yeah dunno he wasnt too much chop when we played them. your average chb should be able to take control of him i reckon..
I think hes been playin CHB, better possy for him i think, likes it tough and runs straight lines

WaTeR BoY #13
28 Apr 2007, 08:43
dont talk to the team at training? :rolleyes:
yes we have adressed this at training..and im putting it on here for the people who dont go to training and read threads on here..and i hope you quote was not in a smart ar*se way!!

fuzzyswan
29 Apr 2007, 11:57
wasnt at the game, but must have been a pretty fair effort by seymours jake loraine yesterday. 4 goals in the thirds and then backed up to kick another 5 in the reserves. pretty fair effort for a kid still elligible to still play in the under 15s!

Doggies#8
29 Apr 2007, 20:16
Im interested to know peoples thoughts about selection for the Murray Bushrangers. Does anyone agree with me that too many good footballers dont get an opportunity to try out for them?? I think that there would be a fair few players in alot of leagues who would be better than some of the bushies players atm, but dont get a chance to try their luck. I think sometimes its a bit unfair on good footballers.

BSaintsFC#4
30 Apr 2007, 11:02
Im interested to know peoples thoughts about selection for the Murray Bushrangers. Does anyone agree with me that too many good footballers dont get an opportunity to try out for them?? I think that there would be a fair few players in alot of leagues who would be better than some of the bushies players atm, but dont get a chance to try their luck. I think sometimes its a bit unfair on good footballers.
who are some kids that havnt got the chance to try out, and y didnt they try out.

BSaintsFC#4
30 Apr 2007, 11:04
I think hes been playin CHB, better possy for him i think, likes it tough and runs straight lines
crusha dalton played the best game on the weekend at CHB, if he didnt play benalla would of lost by 15 goals, and jack gallagher would be the best wingman in the league.

*CINDI*
30 Apr 2007, 14:34
If you go to NOTRA DAME SCHOOL and your dad has a lot to do with football coaching you have a BIG addvantage over most boys of getting to try out

big tony
30 Apr 2007, 18:57
josh challis benalla is the softest player in the GV, watching him he looks very frightened to put his 'little' frame on the line for the team!

WaTeR BoY #13
30 Apr 2007, 22:05
seymour boyz good win over moroopna on the weekend i think everyone thought that they woulda just ran over the top of us...but we stuck in there....ne one no wat the ladder is??:confused:

Footy08
30 Apr 2007, 22:25
seymour boyz good win over moroopna on the weekend i think everyone thought that they woulda just ran over the top of us...but we stuck in there....ne one no wat the ladder is??:confused:

TEAM WINS LOSSES FOR AGAINST % PTS
Echuca 3 0 396 68 582.35% 12
Shepparton 2 1 280 128 218.75% 8
Tatura 2 1 285 153 186.27% 8
Mansfield 2 1 295 179 164.80% 8
Seymour 2 1 251 229 109.61% 8
Mooroopna 2 1 210 195 107.69% 8
Shepparton United 2 1 197 218 90.37% 8
Benalla 1 2 264 205 128.78% 4
Kyabram 1 2 215 171 125.73% 4
Shepparton Swans 1 2 130 304 42.76% 4
Rochester 0 3 50 366 13.66% 0