View Full Version : Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

walshy 4
1 May 2007, 00:52
oi whos number 10 4 united ?? da **** 4got ta av a beer wit ,me

walshy 4
1 May 2007, 01:02
hey did anyone else c ammon bucannans younger brother michael play on da weekend 4 ky da champs down from colac......

walshy 4
1 May 2007, 01:05
TEAM WINS LOSSES FOR AGAINST % PTS
Echuca 3 0 396 68 582.35% 12
Shepparton 2 1 280 128 218.75% 8
Tatura 2 1 285 153 186.27% 8
Mansfield 2 1 295 179 164.80% 8
Seymour 2 1 251 229 109.61% 8
Mooroopna 2 1 210 195 107.69% 8
Shepparton United 2 1 197 218 90.37% 8
Benalla 1 2 264 205 128.78% 4
Kyabram 1 2 215 171 125.73% 4
Shepparton Swans 1 2 130 304 42.76% 4
Rochester 0 3 50 366 13.66% 0
Euroa 0 3 32 389 8.23% 0
hey did anyone c amman bucannans bro miki play 4 ky onda wk da ***** down from colac

NavyBlues
1 May 2007, 09:08
crusha dalton played the best game on the weekend at CHB, if he didnt play benalla would of lost by 15 goals, and jack gallagher would be the best wingman in the league.

was that jack gallagher kid number 14 on the weekend against echuca

BSaintsFC#4
1 May 2007, 12:10
was that jack gallagher kid number 14 on the weekend against echuca
yeh he is #14, he is a gun.

NavyBlues
1 May 2007, 12:23
yeh he is #14, he is a gun.

yeh he was good, but sometimes he looked scared to go in there and get it himself, probly cos hes young,and hasnt got the body for it yet.he is a good wingman cos he always stands a kick behind the play and no one pays him the respect he deserves,and benalla just kik him the footy,, few more games and will be even a more dominant team member for the saints. this kid will go a long way.

BSaintsFC#4
1 May 2007, 13:23
yeh he was good, but sometimes he looked scared to go in there and get it himself, probly cos hes young,and hasnt got the body for it yet.he is a good wingman cos he always stands a kick behind the play and no one pays him the respect he deserves,and benalla just kik him the footy,, few more games and will be even a more dominant team member for the saints. this kid will go a long way.
he gets the ball himself wen he has to alot more than some of his team mates, he isnt scared to put his body on the line.

~afterhours~
1 May 2007, 15:05
great win by the seymour boys on the weekend...dal berga played a good game and dos dos snaged a cuple of goals..

acadex
1 May 2007, 18:20
who are the under rated players in the thirds comp that dont get much of a mention? peoples opinion?? we played mansfield this week and that number 4 they call Juddy is a fair player and one to watch for! what do others reckon?? also uniteds full back what is his nick name??? he plays fairly well.

Footy08
1 May 2007, 18:27

shannon campbell?

Footy08
1 May 2007, 18:28
who are the under rated players in the thirds comp that dont get much of a mention? peoples opinion??we played mansfield this week and that number 4 they call Juddy is a fair player and one to watch for! what do others reckon?? also uniteds full back what is his nick name??? he plays fairly well.

tom hanning?

SUPASTARR
1 May 2007, 18:33

Take your text messaging somewhere else half wit. Go play with your toy dhead instead of filling this thread up with that crap!!

WaTeR BoY #13
1 May 2007, 21:58
who are the under rated players in the thirds comp that dont get much of a mention? peoples opinion?? we played mansfield this week and that number 4 they call Juddy is a fair player and one to watch for! what do others reckon?? also uniteds full back what is his nick name??? he plays fairly well.

good topic mate:thumbsu: um..on behalf of the seymour boys im sure we would all agree that adam loraine is a great payer and does not get enough respect that he should be getting....GOOD PLAYER ONE TO WATCH...likes a fight 2 lol:D

Footy08
1 May 2007, 22:05
good topic mate:thumbsu: um..on behalf of the seymour boys im sure we would all agree that adam loraine is a great payer and does not get enough respect that he should be getting....GOOD PLAYER ONE TO WATCH...likes a fight 2 lol:D

wat number is he? ill have a look week after next..

walshy 4
1 May 2007, 23:28
shannon campbell?
thanx champ shan playd a good game but i think he was troubled with a knee injury but still waz hard at it

walshy 4
1 May 2007, 23:32
oh shityear juddy waz in and under alot he fed da ball out of the big packs alot. i rekon sumone needs ta tag him hes reli dangerous he killd us

walshy 4
1 May 2007, 23:37
Take your text messaging somewhere else half wit. Go play with your toy dhead instead of filling this thread up with that crap!!
stress less champ shell b right:) howd u play onda weekend

Footy08
2 May 2007, 00:01
thanx champ shan playd a good game but i think he was troubled with a knee injury but still waz hard at it

would have to be one of the hardest playing guys in the comp

acadex
2 May 2007, 18:56
any predictions on this years finalist?? may by to early to call?
Echcua
benalla
united
tatura
bears
ky are my roughies at the moment alot of injuries and players in seniors still a chances.
these are my picks no particular order.

Footy08
3 May 2007, 00:08
Echcua
benalla
united
tatura
bears
ky are my roughies at the moment alot of injuries and players in seniors still a chances.

Echuca
United
Bears
Benalla
Mooroopna
Tat

In order.. then come finals benalla to be power house with united close behind

Manbearpig
3 May 2007, 08:40
Echuca
United
Bears
Benalla
Mooroopna
Tat

In order.. then come finals benalla to be power house with united close behind

A lot of talk on here about United. Bears pumped them last week.

jaws5
3 May 2007, 13:50
finals contenders
Benalla
United
Bears
Mooroopna
Echuca
Tatura

All sides are very even so far

~afterhours~
3 May 2007, 15:40

he is numba 18..wat bout his little brother i heard he goes alrite..he is only 15 and is playd 2 games in the seconds..he has kikd 8 goals in the thirds and 7 in the seconds..

Footy08
3 May 2007, 17:24
A lot of talk on here about United. Bears pumped them last week.

few reasons... united didnt play as good as they should have and were missing 2 players in the bushies and another 2 players in the seniors.. bears had their full strengh side in..

WaTeR BoY #13
3 May 2007, 21:52
im oretty shore dat he wears number 18 coz in our away strip we wear differant numbers 2 our home strips...so yer preety shore mate:thumbsu:

Doggies#8
3 May 2007, 22:15
Benalla Saints interleague players are:
Tom Rockliff
Kane Cook
James Dalton
Farran Priest
Brady Green
Ben Reaburn
Alistair Jacka
Jack Gallagher

Who else is there from other teams?????

Footy08
3 May 2007, 22:27
United...
Jarrod Bingham
Matt Rendina
Jye Warren
Tom Campbell
Shannon Campbell
Matt Friedlieb

walshy 4
4 May 2007, 00:10
Echcua
benalla
united
tatura
bears
how does echucas foward line go who plays half foward

willo1
4 May 2007, 10:37
United...
Jarrod Bingham
Matt Rendina
Jye Warren
Tom Campbell
Shannon Campbell
Matt Friedlieb

Hey mate, Did Matt used to play for Congupna?

Footy08
4 May 2007, 14:34

nah pretty sure he's played most of his footy at notra dame... plays as a full forward

Meat Head
4 May 2007, 17:28

phht...im guessing you do walshy, why the hell would you decide to make a new big footy name and the first comment you post is asking about yourself. stop trying to get other people to pump you up you f.u.c.k.e.n flog bag

acadex
4 May 2007, 17:38
phht...im guessing you do walshy, why the hell would you decide to make a new big footy name and the first comment you post is asking about yourself. stop trying to get other people to pump you up you f.u.c.k.e.n flog bag
nah mate pretty sure he doesnt play for echcua and he may just be interested in their half forward line. good woosh

acadex
4 May 2007, 17:49
anyone got tips for this weekend??
mine are as follows
Kyabram v Echuca
Shepparton v Mansfield will be the closest game of the round
Tatura v Shepp United
Seymour v Rochester
Shepp Swans v Mooroopna (s)
Benalla v Euroa

"STRAWNY"
4 May 2007, 18:11

Echucas foward line gets changed around a fair bit... hasnt really been tested properly yet (due to weak teams first 2 weeks then wet weather the second week) but we have a few strong over head marking options (generally theres 4 blokes in our forward line over 6 foot).. daniel morris is a very talented forward flanker and always comes away with a bag of goals along with a few others

Son of Bonj_69
4 May 2007, 19:15
Echucas foward line gets changed around a fair bit... hasnt really been tested properly yet (due to weak teams first 2 weeks then wet weather the second week) but we have a few strong over head marking options (generally theres 4 blokes in our forward line over 6 foot).. daniel morris is a very talented forward flanker and always comes away with a bag of goals along with a few others
sounds pretty nice mate.
Ya gunna bar up over it tho

yehmate
4 May 2007, 21:17

yeh im pretty sure he did play in the 4ths for a couple seasons,

willo1
4 May 2007, 21:42
yeh im pretty sure he did play in the 4ths for a couple seasons,
Oh ripper, I played interleague with him back in the 4ths. A top bloke and a good footballer back in the day. Obviously still goes well having made the interleague squad.

oxxy_01
4 May 2007, 21:59

meathead you are an absolute loser, walshy_4 doesn't play for echuca and also thats not his first post on bigfooty either you woofter...and just by saying that he's a flog bag, without knowing shit from shovel would make me think you are a hero, trying to be the bigfooty bully.

talent_scout06
5 May 2007, 00:00
hmm... after getting around the traps for the last few weeks some teams have showed that they are going to be contenders at the end of the season. i really have been impressed with the depth of the benalla's list and when there ate full strength going to be hard to beat. also echuca has landed a massive recruit picking up the bottem age toby gorman. his tall and built like a brick s*ithouse! has proved himself this year. judd from man/s is living up to his name with some impressive contributions to the season. keep ya eye on pez and robert tuohey from rochy as they prove to be class. shepps simon thorsen has started off well. still early in the season and plenty of footy to be played of course. well done to the interleauge boys.

PS: stop filling this forum with shit!!! post ya footy news, reviews and predictions only.

walshy 4
5 May 2007, 09:41
oi bloke i dnt even play 4 echuca ur turkey a play at half back n wanted 2 no who im playing on... dnt worry champ i 4give ya :thumbsu:

Footy08
5 May 2007, 17:54
hey how are seymour lookin i heard they have a few big guys playin... and does anyone know if joel lawler is still playin for them..

Manbearpig
5 May 2007, 19:38
few reasons... united didnt play as good as they should have and were missing 2 players in the bushies and another 2 players in the seniors.. bears had their full strengh side in..

So what's their excuse this week?

Footy08
5 May 2007, 22:43
So what's their excuse this week?

dunno mate wasnt there.. tat do have a good side this year.. but apparently united played like soft c*cks

Pupster
6 May 2007, 12:15
hey how are seymour lookin i heard they have a few big guys playin... and does anyone know if joel lawler is still playin for them..

hey mate yeah seymour are lookin good, and lawlor and the rest of the assumption boys (Clifton, Brooks, Holman, McMahon) will try and play as often as possible over holidays etc.

WaTeR BoY #13
6 May 2007, 16:59
ne guys no wat the new ladder is?:confused: and who were the winners on satday:confused:

1Mitch1
6 May 2007, 17:24
ne guys no wat the new ladder is?:confused: and who were the winners on satday:confused:

http://goulburnvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/cons/d/26.gif (http://goulburnvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/game.asp?game=270561&comp=5078&orgid=359) Kyabram 6.10 (46) v Echuca 7.14 (56) http://goulburnvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/cons/d/24.gif (http://goulburnvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/game.asp?game=270562&comp=5078&orgid=359) Shepparton 17.13 (115) v Mansfield 5.8 (38) http://goulburnvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/cons/d/26.gif (http://goulburnvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/game.asp?game=270563&comp=5078&orgid=359) Tatura 17.6 (108) v Shepparton United 11.6 (72) http://goulburnvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/cons/d/24.gif (http://goulburnvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/game.asp?game=270564&comp=5078&orgid=359) Seymour 23.16 (154) v Rochester 2.4 (16) http://goulburnvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/cons/d/26.gif (http://goulburnvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/game.asp?game=270565&comp=5078&orgid=359) Shepparton Swans 7.3 (45) v Mooroopna 18.19 (127) and benalla flogged Euroa by over 100 points

walshy 4
6 May 2007, 20:39
thanx cheif yer fakin dani morris is a champion he reads da footi so well he took me to skool.........;)

walshy 4
6 May 2007, 20:42
aaaaaaay!!!!! we want some pussy!!! ayyy!! we want some pussy!!!
if ll da women
if all da woman
were potholes inda road
id b a roadworka fill em wit me load

NavyBlues
6 May 2007, 21:29
if ll da women
if all da woman
were potholes inda road
id b a roadworka fill em wit me load

words cant explain how much i hate you right now

"STRAWNY"
6 May 2007, 21:38
thanx cheif yer fakin dani morris is a champion he reads da footi so well he took me to skool.........;)
Dan actually played a quarter and a bit with concussion after a hit in the 3rd quarter... Couple of laughs watchin him after the game struggling to get changed

walshy 4
7 May 2007, 11:28
words cant explain how much i hate you right now
oi relax champ tak it easy bloke r ya a bit stressd..........

walshy 4
7 May 2007, 11:30
Dan actually played a quarter and a bit with concussion after a hit in the 3rd quarter... Couple of laughs watchin him after the game struggling to get changed
haha eddie got hem good shithot he was carven me so i waz happy shoulda ada beer wit him after da game that woulda made him feel better wat number were u on satdy mate:thumbsu:

waddo #6
7 May 2007, 18:52

also from seymours behalf, i agree with you waterboy, Adam Loraine is very under-rated.. same with Jason Cole..

any rochy boys on here that saw me get my nose broken on satdy? 5 mins into the 2nd quarter it was.. just interested to know whether they saw what happened, whose head i smashed into etc coz i dont remember a bloody thing ( doesnt help when you black out ) i wear #6 and was in the guts..

proving to be a good contest between all teams so far fella's.. cant honestly say i didnt expect the young cubs to be climbing up the ladder.. but the hard work seems to be paying off.. will very happy to see some anticipated inclusions this week :D :D

WaTeR BoY #13
7 May 2007, 20:02
also from seymours behalf, i agree with you waterboy, Adam Loraine is very under-rated.. same with Jason Cole..

any rochy boys on here that saw me get my nose broken on satdy? 5 mins into the 2nd quarter it was.. just interested to know whether they saw what happened, whose head i smashed into etc coz i dont remember a bloody thing ( doesnt help when you black out ) i wear #6 and was in the guts..

proving to be a good contest between all teams so far fella's.. cant honestly say i didnt expect the young cubs to be climbing up the ladder.. but the hard work seems to be paying off.. will very happy to see some anticipated inclusions this week :D :D
it was our very own team mate waddo...it was josh dundons head:D he said he did not feel a thing lol then again he has nothin in their ne ways lol haha u no we love ya joshy dundon lol;)

BSaintsFC#4
7 May 2007, 20:20
hows the interleague team looking, any1 wanna have a crack at a side from the players that went to training?

"STRAWNY"
7 May 2007, 20:57
hows the interleague team looking, any1 wanna have a crack at a side from the players that went to training?

im not sure at where people play and im having a stab in the dark her but it seem that 85% of people there were on ballers and that our team is lackin tall strong key posistion players.....

BSaintsFC#4
7 May 2007, 21:06
im not sure at where people play and im having a stab in the dark her but it seem that 85% of people there were on ballers and that our team is lackin tall strong key posistion players.....
is there a list of the squad???

Footy08
7 May 2007, 21:45
ill have a go...
B: Thorson (bears), Kliendienst (Tat), Pullen (bears)

HB: Giovaninni (eur), Oliver (roch) , Russel (moo)

C: Connors (ech), Cunningham (eur), Bingham (united)

HF: Tuohey (roch), Hately (sey), MacGibbon (tat)

F: S Campbell (united), Rockcliff (Ben), Milne (moo)

R: Strawny (ech), Rendina (united), Priest (ben)

I: Warren (united), Green (ben), Walsh (man), Keast (tat)

pretty hard to pick.. without seeing much of the ky, mansfield or seymore guys.. strong team

what r ur thoughts? ins, outs and reasons??

S Wrench
7 May 2007, 22:31
ill have a go...

pretty hard to pick.. without seeing much of the ky, mansfield or seymore guys.. strong team

hey who was the number 5 for seymour on the weekend? he trying out?
i heard he was only 15 or something, bit of a freak all the same but i guess he was playing a pretty weak side in us on the weekend.

also you in ineligable footy08?

Footy08
8 May 2007, 00:17
i heard he was only 15 or something, bit of a freak all the same but i guess he was playing a pretty weak side in us on the weekend.

yer S Wrench im ineligable to play.. unfortunatly, would love to play in the side!

R u trying out?

BSaintsFC#4
8 May 2007, 01:01
ill have a go...

brett mahoney and adam bohesvki from mansfield and ryan butler from kyabram would hav to be in all playing seniors.

Utility_07
8 May 2007, 11:39
ill have a go...

you wouldn't be too fare off the mark there footy08, there is some big names in that side and should be a good contest against o/m.... Cade Ringin from rochester could be a inclusion to that side.. a handy back pocket or back flank that reads the play well... also from Rochester Dave Romer is unlucky to not be in that side you posted, but with Rochy having a bad year it will be hard for these blokes to get in if the tiges dont start winning games...

Footy08
8 May 2007, 14:08
you wouldn't be too fare off the mark there footy08, there is some big names in that side and should be a good contest against o/m.... Cade Ringin from rochester could be a inclusion to that side.. a handy back pocket or back flank that reads the play well... also from Rochester Dave Romer is unlucky to not be in that side you posted, but with Rochy having a bad year it will be hard for these blokes to get in if the tiges dont start winning games...

yer i played rochy in a practice match early in the year... cant say i know of the two guys u mentioned but ill have a look out for them..

as for brett mahoney and adam bohesvki they would go stright into that team but from what i can remember they both werent selected by there teams to try out.. not sure y, maybe they didnt want to.. but no doubt the interleague coaches will follow it up..

Bucket #18
8 May 2007, 14:12

Jake Loraine,Nah hes not tryin out,Yeah he is only 15, he has a solid build(The Bast**d is my little bro and he is bigger than me) and an awesome set of hands, Good Leap, nice straight kick, and its good to see he can handle a key position(FF), it will be good to see him develop throughout the next couple of seasons, as he gets taller and stronger.

juddy wce
8 May 2007, 15:16

What about Brad Edwards from Kyabram he is carving up this year?

walshy 4
8 May 2007, 15:20
i agree mate sumtyms eddie can get overlooked coz he dous so much one percenters

NavyBlues
8 May 2007, 17:10
Jake Loraine,Nah hes not tryin out,Yeah he is only 15, he has a solid build(The Bast**d is my little bro and he is bigger than me) and an awesome set of hands, Good Leap, nice straight kick, and its good to see he can handle a key position(FF), it will be good to see him develop throughout the next couple of seasons, as he gets taller and stronger.

jake, get out of ya brothers bigfooty account

acadex
8 May 2007, 19:12
dont think ed wants to nor do any of the other ky boys so i wouldn't expect any of them to try out.

S Wrench
8 May 2007, 21:08
dont think ed wants to nor do any of the other ky boys so i wouldn't expect any of them to try out.

im not so sure any of the ky boys would make the side even if they did try out.

1Mitch1
8 May 2007, 22:20
how does echucas rucks go?

young_gun007
8 May 2007, 22:58

yea real good leap on him and keeps his feet for the second efforts which caught a few rochy players off guard. will b interesting to see how he goes in a one on one standing contest against some of the bigger 18 y.o full backs

Bucket #18
9 May 2007, 12:49
Jono Montgomery a force not to be bekoned with,

Utility_07
9 May 2007, 15:58
yer i played rochy in a practice match early in the year... cant say i know of the two guys u mentioned but ill have a look out for them..

as for brett mahoney and adam bohesvki they would go stright into that team but from what i can remember they both werent selected by there teams to try out.. not sure y, maybe they didnt want to.. but no doubt the interleague coaches will follow it up..

Cade was at training on sunday but couldnt train because of injury.. Dave Romer was crook but will probebly train tonight..

morphous
9 May 2007, 16:48
ill have a go...

No Swans?

jaws5
9 May 2007, 17:08
how does echucas rucks go?

Good. Josh straughn mostly rucks while Jake Morgan will lend support if needed. Beau Duggan can also be given a run around the groun also

big balls
9 May 2007, 18:00
what can anyone tell me about a nick knight from rochester

Manbearpig
9 May 2007, 18:09
what can anyone tell me about a nick knight from rochester

I can tell you that he hasn't played 3rds footy for about 5 years.

acadex
9 May 2007, 18:11
big call! was not to good when we played you lot

acadex
9 May 2007, 18:15
im not so sure any of the ky boys would make the side even if they did try out.
i dunno about that i reckon ryan butler could give that team i fair crack, as could brad edwards, wade demasie, nathan beck and ty guiney, looking at that team i think those boys would be a fair show to play, if they trained and fitted into the teams structure.

S Wrench
9 May 2007, 19:48
i dunno about that i reckon ryan butler could give that team i fair crack, as could brad edwards, wade demasie, nathan beck and ty guiney, looking at that team i think those boys would be a fair show to play, if they trained and fitted into the teams structure.

butler would probably make the team, but he doesnt want to. which is fair enough.

as for the others, duds. dont think i've even heard of them before.

Footy08
9 May 2007, 22:18
No Swans?

jamie hacket... new player from QLD has been brought into the squad.. he would be the only swans player to make the team

BSaintsFC#4
9 May 2007, 23:23
butler played last year so would play this year for sure if he wanted to.

walshy 4
9 May 2007, 23:46
butler would probably make the team, but he doesnt want to. which is fair enough.

i disagree eddie wud fit into dat side in a heartbeat

morphous
10 May 2007, 09:35
jamie hacket... new player from QLD has been brought into the squad.. he would be the only swans player to make the team

I know Hackz pretty well. He's my younger Brother.

Utility_07
10 May 2007, 12:00
big call! was not to good when we played you lot

yeah didnt help when we had 15 players.... and a couple of them havnt kicked a footy before....

nesko_25
10 May 2007, 12:11
yeah didnt help when we had 15 players.... and a couple of them havnt kicked a footy before....

I hear the great Stefan Noble has pulled on the boots for the tiges? Massive recruit, wait till he hits form boys. I put him in the best 10 players in the league. Who does Rochy play in 2 weeks Utility?

Footy08
10 May 2007, 17:32
I know Hackz pretty well. He's my younger Brother.
he goes pretty good.. saw him play in the ones last week and then at training last night... good skills, moves well and good size about him...
heard he knocked back an offer from the bushies morphous?

morphous
10 May 2007, 17:33
he goes pretty good.. saw him play in the ones last week and then at training last night... good skills, moves well and good size about him...
heard he knocked back an offer from the bushies morphous?

Yeah he did, wants to give back to the swans first who gave him a opportunity with a good job.

Footy08
10 May 2007, 23:22
Yeah he did, wants to give back to the swans first who gave him a opportunity with a good job.

haha yer one guess at where his working.. but thats good that he wants to do that for the club.. are u playing at the swans aswell?

morphous
11 May 2007, 08:57
haha yer one guess at where his working.. but thats good that he wants to do that for the club.. are u playing at the swans aswell?

Nope I'm still in Brisbane

walshy 4
11 May 2007, 10:16
bitchmother

nintendoboy#23
11 May 2007, 12:56
Can anyone tell me this acadex's information? full name and address would be great. hope he doesnt live to far away from shep.

Doggies#8
11 May 2007, 18:59
ill have a go...

I have no doubt that he probably will make it if he trains, but theres no way in hell Brady Green should be in the side. He is slow, he doesnt man up and he is a sheep dog, this might sound silly, but in the standard that inter league is, heel be more help to the other team. James Dalton from Benalla should be CHB too.

United_#44
11 May 2007, 19:18
I have no doubt that he probably will make it if he trains, but theres no way in hell Brady Green should be in the side. He is slow, he doesnt man up and he is a sheep dog, this might sound silly, but in the standard that inter league is, heel be more help to the other team. James Dalton from Benalla should be CHB too.

james dalton is a half backline player for benalla i think. he should not be in the interleague side mate. you pretty much described him when u talked about brady green. he is lazy and doesnt man up. have u seen much of him?

west19
11 May 2007, 21:37
There have been a few things said from people in the know about luke lowden he is rated very highly at shepparton and in the murray bushrangers............ U/16 Bushies ruckman, trying for vic country, in the australian ruck academy and holding his own at 16 in the GVFL u/18s (not to mention 6 foot 7!!) any thoughts??

Footy08
11 May 2007, 23:14
There have been a few things said from people in the know about luke lowden he is rated very highly at shepparton and in the murray bushrangers............ U/16 Bushies ruckman, trying for vic country, in the australian ruck academy and holding his own at 16 in the GVFL u/18s (not to mention 6 foot 7!!) any thoughts??

for wat i know his not tryin out for vic.. and his not doin very well at 18s level.. saw him play in shepp and hardly touched the ball and was breaking even in the ruck against a much smaller opponent.. yer his 200cm but someone at 180cm would only have to flick him out of the way to take a grab.. just my opinion at the moment.. dont get me wrong has huge "potential" and could go a long way

"STRAWNY"
12 May 2007, 18:43

havent seen/played/heard of him so mind my dumb questions... how built is he?? and what are his basic skills like and does he work hard around his ankles as well??

backtoback1
12 May 2007, 21:54
for wat i know his not tryin out for vic.. and his not doin very well at 18s level.. saw him play in shepp and hardly touched the ball and was breaking even in the ruck against a much smaller opponent.. yer his 200cm but someone at 180cm would only have to flick him out of the way to take a grab.. just my opinion at the moment.. dont get me wrong has huge "potential" and could go a long way
Jamason,
you fairdinkum need to stop being so far up united. Lowden smashed holdsworth in the clash between Bears and United. Kicked 3 from memory. And for your limited knowledge, he is in the Vic Country squad and the ruck academy.
I just forgot that you only rate anyone who plays for united. broaden your horizons.

Footy08
13 May 2007, 13:27
Jamason,
you fairdinkum need to stop being so far up united. Lowden smashed holdsworth in the clash between Bears and United. Kicked 3 from memory. And for your limited knowledge, he is in the Vic Country squad and the ruck academy.
I just forgot that you only rate anyone who plays for united. broaden your horizons.

before u start having a go at me get ur facts right... lowden didnt smash anyone in the ruck! might have got more taps outs yes but at that height he should be getting alot more aginst our ruckmen who arent even ruckmen! he must have been put into the vic squad then because he was never named in the initail squad mate.. oh and u have a sh!thouse memory becuase he didnt even kick a goal that game! oh and the last line u wrote was also a load of cr@p because if u went back and read my comments last week i said how good a player hackett is for the SWANS... just because i gave an opinion on a kid u coach doesnt give u the write to come on here n have a go at me..

oxxy_01
13 May 2007, 13:49

ty guiney played schoolboys in u/15 and just missed the cut for bushies this year, not bad for someone who has just turned 17. Nathan Beck is another gun from ky who could beat anyone if he puts his mind to it and would fit in nicely in the interleague squad, they're no duds mate