View Full Version : Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)
ty guiney played schoolboys in u/15 and just missed the cut for bushies this year, not bad for someone who has just turned 17. Nathan Beck is another gun from ky who could beat anyone if he puts his mind to it and would fit in nicely in the interleague squad, they're no duds mate
glad there is someone eles out there that rates these boys to!:thumbsu:
walshy 4
13 May 2007, 14:53
ty guiney played schoolboys in u/15 and just missed the cut for bushies this year, not bad for someone who has just turned 17. Nathan Beck is another gun from ky who could beat anyone if he puts his mind to it and would fit in nicely in the interleague squad, they're no duds mate
i agree ty is underated, he defently deserves to be in the side id proberly through eddie in that catogry aswell. eddie also recieved a goby on satdy its a exciting tym 4 all of us haha:thumbsu: :)
cjudd#3
13 May 2007, 16:41
glad there is someone eles out there that rates these boys to!:thumbsu:
oxxy, acadex, walshy. u idiots only agree with eachother cause yous r all ky boys. These boys r alrite but nothin special, yous talk em up a bit 2 much
oxxy_01
13 May 2007, 17:32
oxxy, acadex, walshy. u idiots only agree with eachother cause yous r all ky boys. These boys r alrite but nothin special, yous talk em up a bit 2 much
just to set you straight, i don't play for kyabram. im just stating the facts mate
Doggies#8
13 May 2007, 17:41
james dalton is a half backline player for benalla i think. he should not be in the interleague side mate. you pretty much described him when u talked about brady green. he is lazy and doesnt man up. have u seen much of him?
no i havent seen him much, 2 games, vs echuca and united. he got second and third best respectively and shut down both CHF's. you need to get ur eyes checked i think
SUPASTARR
13 May 2007, 18:51
Good to have you back 'back2back' love the honest hard hitting comments. Shepp boys doin ok??
Manbearpig
13 May 2007, 19:14
before u start having a go at me get ur facts right... lowden didnt smash anyone in the ruck! might have got more taps outs yes but at that height he should be getting alot more aginst our ruckmen who arent even ruckmen! he must have been put into the vic squad then because he was never named in the initail squad mate.. oh and u have a sh!thouse memory becuase he didnt even kick a goal that game! oh and the last line u wrote was also a load of cr@p because if u went back and read my comments last week i said how good a player hackett is for the SWANS... just because i gave an opinion on a kid u coach doesnt give u the write to come on here n have a go at me..
You're kiddin aren't ya? Since when didn't someone have the right to have a go at someone else on here. Plus you did get your facts wrong on the Vic country squad.
backtoback1 might be a crusty old bastard, but his memory was only one week out. Lowden kicked 3 the week after United against Mansfield.
cjudd#3
13 May 2007, 19:27
just to set you straight, i don't play for kyabram. im just stating the facts mate
yer but your from ky. i know who u r ya dud
B: Thorson (bears), Kliendienst (Tat), Pullen (bears)
HB: Giovaninni (eur), Oliver (roch) , Russel (moo)
C: Connors (ech), Cunningham (eur), Bingham (united)
HF: Tuohey (roch), Hately (sey), MacGibbon (tat)
F: S Campbell (united), Rockcliff (Ben), Milne (moo)
R: Strawny (ech), Rendina (united), Priest (ben)
I: Warren (united), Green (ben), Walsh (man), Keast (tat)
this is only someones predicted team: Cjudd#3 i think that nathan beck could play on a half forward flank to swap with Macgibbon, ty could play center no worries, eddy on the wing swap with bingham or forward pocket or bench. what are you opoinions on this??? and does anyone know about the two euroa boys selected in this side do they play thirds or seniors, becuase i played them yesterday and i dont think they have anyone worth going into the side except maybe there ruckman but he isn't as good as strawny.
morphous
13 May 2007, 20:09
this is only someones predicted team: Cjudd#3 i think that nathan beck could play on a half forward flank to swap with Macgibbon, ty could play center no worries, eddy on the wing swap with bingham or forward pocket or bench. what are you opoinions on this??? and does anyone know about the two euroa boys selected in this side do they play thirds or seniors, becuase i played them yesterday and i dont think they have anyone worth going into the side except maybe there ruckman but he isn't as good as strawny.
I know I'm biased but you can rotate Hackett between on the ball/Centre - HBR, HFF or Forward Flank no worries.
Footy08
13 May 2007, 20:55
You're kiddin aren't ya? Since when didn't someone have the right to have a go at someone else on here. Plus you did get your facts wrong on the Vic country squad.
backtoback1 might be a crusty old bastard, but his memory was only one week out. Lowden kicked 3 the week after United against Mansfield.
actually i didnt get my facts wrong.. he was never named in the first squad, i have spoken to luke personally and he himself doesnt know fully wat is happening with the vic squad... and for ur info back2back im mates with luke and wasnt having a go at him.. someone asked for an opinion and i gave one, bit harsh yes but he will only get better from reading it
Manbearpig
13 May 2007, 21:25
actually i didnt get my facts wrong.. he was never named in the first squad, i have spoken to luke personally and he himself doesnt know fully wat is happening with the vic squad... and for ur info back2back im mates with luke and wasnt having a go at him.. someone asked for an opinion and i gave one, bit harsh yes but he will only get better from reading it
Fair enough. Good to know you don't rate your own opinion too high.
carlton_86
13 May 2007, 21:33
Yeah both play seniors cunningham played seniors last year and is a handy footballer hard at it just lacks a little height. klay has a lot of talent and could go all the way is on the bushrangers list as a bottom ager played under 16's for Vic country last year at the Australian championships
Footy08
13 May 2007, 21:34
Fair enough. Good to know you don't rate your own opinion too high.
nah he just told me he took it all on the chin and he'll work with it.. ;) no need to jump to conclusions mate lol
its game on
13 May 2007, 21:39
nah he just told me he took it all on the chin and he'll work with it.. ;) no need to jump to conclusions mate lol
Back2back's a bear just keeping an eye out and looking after a young bear cub. Keep it up b2b!
walshy 4
13 May 2007, 22:51
how do u rate benella compaird to ky mate
Footy08
13 May 2007, 23:14
how do u rate benella compaird to ky mate
havent seen either team play this year sorry... i no of some good players in both teams though.. benalla alot of very good young players.. been a bit of talk on here about ty, played with him a bit last year.. very good player. would think he'll be in the bushies next year.. did u play in the herald sun cup last week? think i may have heard ur name being yelled out?
walshy 4
14 May 2007, 11:25
havent seen either team play this year sorry... i no of some good players in both teams though.. benalla alot of very good young players.. been a bit of talk on here about ty, played with him a bit last year.. very good player. would think he'll be in the bushies next year.. did u play in the herald sun cup last week? think i may have heard ur name being yelled out?
Yer mate i played. 4 ky a bit injurd but didi alryt who did u play 4 wats ur name and number
Footy08
14 May 2007, 14:20
Yer mate i played. 4 ky a bit injurd but didi alryt who did u play 4 wats ur name and number
oh k.. i played for wanganui, number 4 on the day.. how was butlers goal against notra! lol
loch_99
14 May 2007, 15:56
Youngy, this is PEZ, mate you sure you no what you are talking about. Every person on this site, that no's me and you, no i am a much harder, stronger and better footballer than you. Yeah you have pace on me but you let yourself down by making stupid comments that you think you are better than me and everyone else. You are in your last year of 18's and play in a forward pocket, so you have the kids that are shit at footy on you. By doing this you actually believe you can play. If you think you are better than me, play in the middle against quality teams and see how you go. Get 15-20 Possesions and get a few hard balls. Instead of getting cheap kicks in the forward line. Yeah i played in the backline against Ky but did't get the privlage of playing on the 'wonderful' Alec Young. Make sure you think about what you are saying before you pipe up next time. Also i am not Kurt and everyone who has posted on my behalf have done it on there own knowledge. If anyone on this site would like to post about the GOD OF FOOTY Alec Young you are more than welcome to. Thats it from me. Thanks for readin
Son of Bonj_69
14 May 2007, 16:07
Youngy, this is PEZ, mate you sure you no what you are talking about. Every person on this site, that no's me and you, no i am a much harder, stronger and better footballer than you. Yeah you have pace on me but you let yourself down by making stupid comments that you think you are better than me and everyone else. You are in your last year of 18's and play in a forward pocket, so you have the kids that are shit at footy on you. By doing this you actually believe you can play. If you think you are better than me, play in the middle against quality teams and see how you go. Get 15-20 Possesions and get a few hard balls. Instead of getting cheap kicks in the forward line. Yeah i played in the backline against Ky but did't get the privlage of playing on the 'wonderful' Alec Young. Make sure you think about what you are saying before you pipe up next time. Also i am not Kurt and everyone who has posted on my behalf have done it on there own knowledge. If anyone on this site would like to post about the GOD OF FOOTY Alec Young you are more than welcome to. Thats it from me. Thanks for readin
my doodle is wet mate
perry can you please find one post on here were i have chirped my self up?? i have only replied to others who bag me or this name. i was told by robbie that kurt 11 is you so yeah. i am yet to refer to my self at all on this post except for when you rochester boys took the liberty to bag me, which is beyond me why?? so i gave it back, i respect your opinion and i can have mine if think your better than me well done i don't really care to be honest. please find these stupid comments about me which i have made about my self??
S Wrench
14 May 2007, 17:33
perry can you please find one post on here were i have chirped my self up?? i have only replied to others who bag me or this name. i was told by robbie that kurt 11 is you so yeah. i am yet to refer to my self at all on this post except for when you rochester boys took the liberty to bag me, which is beyond me why?? so i gave it back, i respect your opinion and i can have mine if think your better than me well done i don't really care to be honest. please find these stupid comments about me which i have made about my self??
your a sook
footynerd69
14 May 2007, 19:18
no i havent seen him much, 2 games, vs echuca and united. he got second and third best respectively and shut down both CHF's. you need to get ur eyes checked i think
i was talkin about benalla today with a bloke i work with and he played against james dalton last year. he was a CHF for us. he said dalton is a solid red head kid. he sed he is a true red head, bad temper and doesnt care. by the sounds of things he shouldnt be mate. are u from tat?
young_gun007
14 May 2007, 20:40
Haha its on for young and old
more like young and oliver
"STRAWNY"
14 May 2007, 21:17
more like young and oliver
$10 on oliver to win with k.o after the first hit
trade_room
14 May 2007, 22:04
wot r the odds at?
oxxy_01
14 May 2007, 22:37
youngy n perry take your desperate housewives feud somewhere else, im pretty sure everyone is sick of the 'im better than you' crap... last time i looked there was 18 out on the field (15 sometimes if you're from rochy) not 1, look at it from a team perspective boys.
and this odds on who will win in a fight, get ya hand off it mate its not mundine v green.
walshy 4
15 May 2007, 08:44
youngy n perry take your desperate housewives feud somewhere else, im pretty sure everyone is sick of the 'im better than you' crap... last time i looked there was 18 out on the field (15 sometimes if you're from rochy) not 1, look at it from a team perspective boys.
and this odds on who will win in a fight, get ya hand off it mate its not mundine v green.
i agree mate ***** evveryone on this site is like im beter than u no im better than u y dnt we all just show it on the feld play footy ey boys
walshy 4
15 May 2007, 08:47
oh k.. i played for wanganui, number 4 on the day.. how was butlers goal against notra! lol
oh shityear it waz awsum lol dat kid has a rocket up his arse he waz injuryd 2 lol
walshy 4
15 May 2007, 08:55
haha i probely do but hes my young bloke i av 2 lol nar but i do rekn dat there the real deal u no best just how good a player is when ever u play with him and c his work ethik on the track or u play agaist him
Doggies#8
15 May 2007, 10:50
# 17 from benalla, Brendan Derbyshire, is an absolute freak! He plays in the midfield and i reckon hed be up there with the best in the league. He is short, but very skilful. When i played on him he was getting the clearances nearly every ball up. Has anybody seen him or played on him? I reckon hes good... thoughts?
Doggies#8
15 May 2007, 10:51
Who is number 2 from benalla?? he is absolutely crap!!!!
BSaintsFC#4
15 May 2007, 15:02
# 17 from benalla, Brendan Derbyshire, is an absolute freak! He plays in the midfield and i reckon hed be up there with the best in the league. He is short, but very skilful. When i played on him he was getting the clearances nearly every ball up. Has anybody seen him or played on him? I reckon hes good... thoughts?
u must be crap then
walshy 4
15 May 2007, 15:27
u must be crap then
he brotha wats goin on how u rekon u will go agaist our bois wats ur number champ
United_#44
15 May 2007, 17:35
u must be crap then
nah i hav played on him. round 1. he wasnt a bad little player, he is hard at it but he is a little bit too dirty.. a very good gv player
BSaintsFC#4
15 May 2007, 18:58
he brotha wats goin on how u rekon u will go agaist our bois wats ur number champ
mate u will see me, i wont get a kick.
can anyone tell me how b-duggan-hullands from echuca goes, i new him from when he played at mathoura just wondering how hes going at echuca
I'm good mates with him and watched him play against Shepparton on the weekend. He is built well with a massive set of hands and great skills. Looked to lack a bit of confidence but I am sure after he gets a few more GV games under his belt, he will be playing some very solid football.
walshy 4
15 May 2007, 22:43
mate u will see me, i wont get a kick.
y not champ wat posy u play u cant be dat bad wearing da number 4 lol do u rekn it will b a clos one
walshy 4
15 May 2007, 22:45
I'm good mates with him and watched him play against Shepparton on the weekend. He is built well with a massive set of hands and great skills. Looked to lack a bit of confidence but I am sure after he gets a few more GV games under his belt, he will be playing some very solid football.
hey is this saun wilson
BSaintsFC#4
16 May 2007, 12:18
y not champ wat posy u play u cant be dat bad wearing da number 4 lol do u rekn it will b a clos one
i wore the #4 the last 2 years, but i dont wear it this year coz we are short on jumpers, so i have to wear the yellows.
hey is this saun wilson
No..
nesko_25
16 May 2007, 15:13
Alac you were average when I play against you, you suprised me you made inter-league that year. My advice to you is keep your mouth shut and let you footy ability to the talking.
How are the swans shaping up this year?
walshy 4
16 May 2007, 18:42
Alac you were average when I play against you, you suprised me you made inter-league that year. My advice to you is keep your mouth shut and let you footy ability to the talking.
get off his back... wtf has he done u dont even know him
mango45
16 May 2007, 18:49
leave youngy alone mate he is a good footy player save it for the field
walshy 4
16 May 2007, 19:02
leave youngy alone mate he is a good footy player save it for the field
mango u lil beaty haha get onda pis in 07
Utility_07
18 May 2007, 10:46
'SPOT ON NESKO' about time someone told him to neck up.......
Utility_07
18 May 2007, 10:51
I'm glad we are on the same wavelength here strawny...
talent_scout06
19 May 2007, 16:38
got to the tat v echuca game today. not the best conditions for footy but a good game at that. durward proved to be tats only headache for echuca up forward kicking three. echuca have a extreamly talently bottom age crop coming through. most played in and won the u16 premiership last year. these young blokes are stepping up this year. chris ryan showed abit for tat, while wilkinson is showing abit for echuca.
was informed that knight from shepp kicked a healthy bag in there sides big win.
the interleauge teams are also looking interesting with peoples opinions. i am supprised that ben holmes from echuca hasnt got a mention yet has he has been dominent accross half back but there is alot of talent to pick from i spose
BIGirish
19 May 2007, 20:06
I got down to watch Seymour Vs Mansfield today, Seymour had the play all day, Good Game to watch! Skills were a bit down but that brought out the better players, the end Score Was
Seymour 9-15-69
Mansfield 5-5-35
The Best for Seymour were Brent Voogt, Ryan Kliemt, Andrew Green, Brent Le Cerf, David Martin
Voogty worked hard all day and shut down his opponent who only got 1 kick for the whole day and it was a goal, just so everyone no's he wasn't playin on a hack he was playin on number 9 from mansfield, he is a bit of a tool but he goes allright. Mansfield tried hard all day Chopper (No. 8) put in a massive effort as did Walsh, Good win to the Lions in the end.:thumbsu:
barto #22
19 May 2007, 21:08
Went to see how the Bears shaped up againts Euroa today, was not that impressed, the score board would tell else wise though but the Euroa boys sturggling for numbers had a crack i thought. Can any one tell me did the Bears have any big outs they are no way grand final material from that performance is there any Bears players or any one that has knowledge that can fill me in?? There full forward has a unreal set of hands on him think he ended up with a fair bag what name dose he go by?? also who is there key centre half forward #22 he did not take a mark all day??
its game on
19 May 2007, 21:58
Went to see how the Bears shaped up againts Euroa today, was not that impressed, the score board would tell else wise though but the Euroa boys sturggling for numbers had a crack i thought. Can any one tell me did the Bears have any big outs they are no way grand final material from that performance is there any Bears players or any one that has knowledge that can fill me in?? There full forward has a unreal set of hands on him think he ended up with a fair bag what name dose he go by?? also who is there key centre half forward #22 he did not take a mark all day??
Missing were 2 key position players in Boyle and Woodcock both good size and FB/CHB, Thorson played in ones.
FF name is Knight, and kicks very straight.
Grand finals are played in Sept not now.
#22 has been excellent all season, probably not one he'd like to put in the scap book, but happens to all players at some stage or another. He will probably have kicked 50/60 by end of season. Just watch.
WaTeR BoY #13
19 May 2007, 23:45
its about time some of you blokes grew up a bit and stopped talking cr*p on here just post opinons and scores etc..none of this childish stuff...most of us are 18 or soon to be..so do everyone a favour and grow the hell up!!:mad:
Manbearpig
20 May 2007, 09:27
Missing were 2 key position players in Boyle and Woodcock both good size and FB/CHB, Thorson played in ones.
#22 has been excellent all season, probably not one he'd like to put in the scap book, but happens to all players at some stage or another. He will probably have kicked 50/60 by end of season. Just watch.
I believe Edwards was out of the side too for Bears, another KPP.
I wouldn't worry too much about the Bears. They didn't play great yesterday, but they're only going to get better.
barto #22
20 May 2007, 15:08
Yeah is boyle still under 18's?? he is a handy player for you guys i watched abit of him last year, it seemed to me that #22 had a fair attitude problem by his body language? Kinght is a gun forward, the disposal to him was not the greatest at stages but he seemed to uses his body fantastic to get the ball where he wanted it, he is bottom age player? would love to see him as a top age player in the under 18's would be fantastic to watch very exciting play and a great future in the GV good to see.
cjudd#3
20 May 2007, 17:56
Yeah is boyle still under 18's?? he is a handy player for you guys i watched abit of him last year, it seemed to me that #22 had a fair attitude problem by his body language? Kinght is a gun forward, the disposal to him was not the greatest at stages but he seemed to uses his body fantastic to get the ball where he wanted it, he is bottom age player? would love to see him as a top age player in the under 18's would be fantastic to watch very exciting play and a great future in the GV good to see.
#22 wouldnt b reece buktin would it?
nesko_25
20 May 2007, 20:44
get off his back... wtf has he done u dont even know him
If you must know I've played with and against him and I've never thought he was anything special. Then again I'm less than handy my self but I dont go around big noting myself. Like I said, if you fancy yourself as a football player dont tell everyone that, get out there and prove it.
walshy 4
20 May 2007, 20:50
If you must know I've played with and against him and I've never thought he was anything special. Then again I'm less than handy my self but I dont go around big noting myself. Like I said, if you fancy yourself as a football player dont tell everyone that, get out there and prove it.
i agree with that u should go out there and prove urself n not talk ur self up but knowing alec asa mate and a teamate i have never known him to do that he is a good footbaler and is a modest bloke... but i do agree thet u have to prove urself onda feild and play footy:)
Big Echuca
20 May 2007, 21:36
i agree with that u should go out there and prove urself n not talk ur self up but knowing alec asa mate and a teamate i have never known him to do that he is a good footbaler and is a modest bloke... but i do agree thet u have to prove urself onda feild and play footy:)
tits out!!! tits out for the boys!!!
S Wrench
20 May 2007, 22:22
Shepparton Swans - 2.2 1.7 0.3 3.3 (6.15.51) def by Rochester - 1.3 3.1 4.1 3.2 (11.7.73)
the rochy thirds are back!
Footy08
20 May 2007, 22:39
Shepparton Swans - 2.2 1.7 0.3 3.3 (6.15.51) def by Rochester - 1.3 3.1 4.1 3.2 (11.7.73)
the rochy thirds are back!
good to see the rochy boys have a win.. swans in a lot of trouble tho?? r rochy just a better side? or wat happend there? anyone watch the game?
yes even though they are struggling they would have at least 7/8 players that would be in most teams starting line up the only problem is that from the next 10 players they fall away fairly quick.
S Wrench
21 May 2007, 12:05
ha i played in the game, we had a few players on permits from the u16s play. swans didnt seem like much, although that hamilton is a gun just had no one to kick it to.
Utility_07
21 May 2007, 12:24
Congratulations to the mighty rochy thirds who had there first win over the swans on saturday... good win followed up by a eventfull night...
lets hope the wins keep comming.... great game to watch
nesko_25
21 May 2007, 15:43
Congratulations to the mighty rochy thirds who had there first win over the swans on saturday... good win followed up by a eventfull night...
lets hope the wins keep comming.... great game to watch
I heard it was an eventful night for you Utility..... Should of stayed in town mate. Well done to the Rochy 3rds, outplayed the bigger stronger swans. That Hammo is a gun but he needs to get down and help out the backs and stop creeping forward. Was real impressed with Rochy's Dave Romer who marked everything that came his way, Perry Oliver who backed back into packs all day and showed great poise, Scott O'Connorwho showed great pace and was a class above and Carl Doolan who worked hard all day and got the hard ball.
All Rochy need is a good fullforward and they could give a few sides a run for their money. And if Tuohey came down to 3rds. FF D.Romer CHF. P.Oliver CHB D.Taylor FB. C. Ringin. Ruck S. Oakley RR S O'Connor R R.Tuohey
S Wrench
21 May 2007, 19:07
I heard it was an eventful night for you Utility..... Should of stayed in town mate. Well done to the Rochy 3rds, outplayed the bigger stronger swans. That Hammo is a gun but he needs to get down and help out the backs and stop creeping forward. Was real impressed with Rochy's Dave Romer who marked everything that came his way, Perry Oliver who backed back into packs all day and showed great poise, Scott O'Connorwho showed great pace and was a class above and Carl Doolan who worked hard all day and got the hard ball.
All Rochy need is a good fullforward and they could give a few sides a run for their money. And if Tuohey came down to 3rds. FF D.Romer CHF. P.Oliver CHB D.Taylor FB. C. Ringin. Ruck S. Oakley RR S O'Connor R R.Tuohey
norman kortum at CHF could be a handy inclusion to the side too with a mid season clearane!
walshy 4
21 May 2007, 21:14
tits out!!! tits out for the boys!!!
if all the woman if all the woman
were buns on the shelf
id b a baker
cream em all meself
walshy 4
21 May 2007, 21:24
if all the woman if all the woman
were buns on the shelf
id b a baker
cream em all meself
good to see the ky boys have a good win agaist the odds agaist benella it was a well fought out game well done boys..
Big Echuca
21 May 2007, 21:31
good to see the ky boys have a good win agaist the odds agaist benella it was a well fought out game well done boys..
benalla had a lot of quality players missing.
a lot of the time when people say that a team which lost, had players missing, they often add that missing key players is no excuse. but IMO it is a pretty valid excuse.
so therefore, with benalla missing so many key players, they have a reason for losing that match. benalla with a full outfit wouldve won by at least 10 goals.
a lot of the time when people say that a team which lost, had players missing, they often add that missing key players is no excuse. but IMO it is a pretty valid excuse.
so therefore, with benalla missing so many key players, they have a reason for losing that match. benalla with a full outfit wouldve won by at least 10 goals.
so what you are saying is that benalla have a few key players that can make a 22 goal turn around. i think you are dreaming personally.:thumbsd:
Big Echuca
21 May 2007, 23:27
so what you are saying is that benalla have a few key players that can make a 22 goal turn around. i think you are dreaming personally.:thumbsd:
no your opinion is wrong!
BSaintsFC#4
22 May 2007, 10:30
Ky get a fair run at home with there own umpire, sending a benalla player of for a bump isnt fair and if we were at full strength it would of been a different story, but we wernt and we wont b so benalla wont go anywhere this year.
Manbearpig
22 May 2007, 10:45
Speaking of umps, I noticed at the Bears-Euroa game on Sat that there was a crim umpiring. Nothing against him, but what's everyone think of the quality of the umpiring in 3rds? Its always been dodge I reckon.
Doggies#8
22 May 2007, 11:20
who was that real fat kid who played for rochy 3rds last year, the called him hulk or sumthen! does he play this year??
loch_99
22 May 2007, 14:41
Good call on that one Nesko. Not saying Rochy will make finals but with the 4-5 people who are injured back rochy could pick up 2-3 games that are unexpected. I personally have been impressed with Romer through the ruck role. I would have FF N.Kortum, CHF P.Oliver, C R.Tuohey, CHB S.Oakley, FF C.Ringin, Ruck D.Romer, RR S.O'Connor, R D. Taylor.
That there would be one of the best spines in the under 18's it is just the fact that Rochy has very little exta's playing for them. But at the moment Tuohey in 1's, Kortum in Locky, Taylor injured and O'Connor returning for his life long injury it is a difficult ask for the other boys.
Also i'm looking forward to the interleague squad and who Sirra goes with
loch_99
22 May 2007, 14:45
To the Swans boys, you played exceptional footy for a half but when it came to the third quarter in the game, you where out muscled. To what i encountered you boys can't play hard football. Even with bumps and hard tackles you lacked agression at the player and ball. If you increase this part of the game you will be a stronger and better team
nesko_25
22 May 2007, 16:28
who was that real fat kid who played for rochy 3rds last year, the called him hulk or sumthen! does he play this year??
Jake "Hulk" Cotchin is having a run with Elmore in the HDFL this year, has had one game in the 1s but think he was back in the twos last week
Good call on that one Nesko. Not saying Rochy will make finals but with the 4-5 people who are injured back rochy could pick up 2-3 games that are unexpected. I personally have been impressed with Romer through the ruck role. I would have FF N.Kortum, CHF P.Oliver, C R.Tuohey, CHB S.Oakley, FF C.Ringin, Ruck D.Romer, RR S.O'Connor, R D. Taylor.
That there would be one of the best spines in the under 18's it is just the fact that Rochy has very little exta's playing for them. But at the moment Tuohey in 1's, Kortum in Locky, Taylor injured and O'Connor returning for his life long injury it is a difficult ask for the other boys.
Also i'm looking forward to the interleague squad and who Sirra goes with
Good spine there. Watching Kortum on the weekend you could tell he was out of his depth, a bit to slow for GV 3rds I think, he struggled. Needs to lose about 8-9kgs. What are the chances of Tuohey coming back soon? If Bruno Robbinson comes back he'll add some grunt and a bit of muscle around the packs and Taylor will bring versitility. Haisman wouldnt know were to play all these players as they all have the ability to play numours positions.
BSaintsFC#4
22 May 2007, 18:05
Speaking of umps, I noticed at the Bears-Euroa game on Sat that there was a crim umpiring. Nothing against him, but what's everyone think of the quality of the umpiring in 3rds? Its always been dodge I reckon.
atleast theres a neutral umpire and they wouldnt worry about a bit of wrestling u wouldnt think.
S Wrench
22 May 2007, 20:37
Jake "Hulk" Cotchin is having a run with Elmore in the HDFL this year, has had one game in the 1s but think he was back in the twos last week
Good spine there. Watching Kortum on the weekend you could tell he was out of his depth, a bit to slow for GV 3rds I think, he struggled. Needs to lose about 8-9kgs. What are the chances of Tuohey coming back soon? If Bruno Robbinson comes back he'll add some grunt and a bit of muscle around the packs and Taylor will bring versitility. Haisman wouldnt know were to play all these players as they all have the ability to play numours positions.
bad call that one, he did his job and much more. would love him to finish the year off with us.
Doggies#8
22 May 2007, 21:11
mate, i absolutley agree with you when u say that if Benalla had its full team in the wouldve won by 10 goals or more. in fact, if benalla had its full team in at any one time, theyd be nearly impossible to beat. But.... with the abundance of talent that the benalla boys have, theres no way any of the better players will be returning to 3rds. the likes of priest, martiniello, berthisel, rockliff and harris are probably too good for thirds. whilst it was a good excuse when they were missing from week to week, now that theyve established themselves up in the better footy eg/ 1ns and bushies, they wont be back. i think benalla are looking for excuses that arent there, they need to start worrying about their performance on field.
roberts-thompson
22 May 2007, 22:06
you p#ssed off you didnt make the team pez? i thought you were a certainty mate :(
loch_99
23 May 2007, 11:41
Nah mate not pissed off. Just couldn't make the cut thats all. Who was the Euroa bloke who got cut i thought he would have made it. No one is a certainty at those things. Ah well good luck to the boys. Rob Tuohey was very lucky to make the side too. Should stop given sexual favours to the coach hahahah. Who am i chatting to anyway, or what club ya from might be able to pick ya
morphous
23 May 2007, 12:00
Nah mate not pissed off. Just couldn't make the cut thats all. Who was the Euroa bloke who got cut i thought he would have made it. No one is a certainty at those things. Ah well good luck to the boys. Rob Tuohey was very lucky to make the side too. Should stop given sexual favours to the coach hahahah. Who am i chatting to anyway, or what club ya from might be able to pick ya
Has the final team been announced anywhere yet?
nesko_25
23 May 2007, 15:54
They always pick the athlete with ok skills over the "footy player" which Pez is. He'll go along way in his footy career, no doubting that. Bloody hell, Tuohey is a suck. Who's the coach Keith Cooke?
Utility_07
23 May 2007, 16:00
can't believe the rubbish use are talking... evan pezz himself knows that he has trouble getting out of the trainers room and that was the x factor why he didnt make interleague... the bloke would of fitted in nicely at full back or evan a back flank... and Tuohey suck no dick mate, bad call on your behalf....
S Wrench
23 May 2007, 17:08
They always pick the athlete with ok skills over the "footy player" which Pez is. He'll go along way in his footy career, no doubting that. Bloody hell, Tuohey is a suck. Who's the coach Keith Cooke?
haha
WaTeR BoY #13
23 May 2007, 20:23
did ne seymour boyz get in??:confused:
roberts-thompson
23 May 2007, 21:09
yeah thats good mate, its hard not to get a little disappointed though i reckon.. did you play last year? yeah im that bloke from euroa haha. yeah be good to see the boys have a win.
im glad brad cunningham from euroa is getting recognised, he's definitely a footballer more than an athlete even though he has got tonnes fitter his heart and footy brain will always out weigh his fitness 10 to 1.
rob seems pretty professional the way he goes about it, whats he like big fella?
roberts-thompson
23 May 2007, 21:11
did ne seymour boyz get in??:confused:
dont think so mate. grant didnt make it after last night and greeny didnt turn up cos he was at trade school so i think that was the end of the seymour boys, could be wrong though
Roberts - thompson do you know the side if so can you please post it??
what number are you from euroa ??
walshy 4
23 May 2007, 21:32
no your opinion is wrong!
cum on champ u r as only as good as ur last match n u r only as good as who the 22 players u av on any given day and on satdy we were the better team,
roberts-thompson
23 May 2007, 21:33
Roberts - thompson do you know the side if so can you please post it??
what number are you from euroa ??
nahhhh sorry mate dont know the full team only remember a few players but they are obvious
priest and rockliff from benalla
macgibbon, keast, ryan, ommy and hicks from tat
giovaninioooo and cunningham from euroa
hacket from swans
bubbs from the bears
i think morris, fez and strawny from echuca
tuohy and romer from rochy
campbell, campbell, bingham and rendina from united
boshevski, mahoney and walsh from mansfield
any from mooopna? f#ck think i mighta named the whole side there.. actually im missing 2??
yeah im number 39 and number 5
walshy 4
23 May 2007, 21:37
think benalla are looking for excuses that arent there, they need to start worrying about their performance on field.[/quote]
dam straight u gota work with the players that u got avalible theres no use worry bout the players that r not playing they dont have those players in there team therfore they av to do there best with what there got its the same in any club.. everyones got injurys and players that r to good to play thirds therfor not inda team
walshy 4
23 May 2007, 21:47
i think there not to bad the young ones tend ta get big heads n try to control the game to much but da old blokes hav been good
loch_99
24 May 2007, 11:20
yeah thats good mate, its hard not to get a little disappointed though i reckon.. did you play last year? yeah im that bloke from euroa haha. yeah be good to see the boys have a win.
im glad brad cunningham from euroa is getting recognised, he's definitely a footballer more than an athlete even though he has got tonnes fitter his heart and footy brain will always out weigh his fitness 10 to 1.
rob seems pretty professional the way he goes about it, whats he like big fella?
Yeah its always a bit dissapointing to get that far then miss out but not trainin didnt help us. I got asked to try out last year but did go to any trainins. Yeah i am very pleased to see the two Euroa boys in. They train well and have skills. Do u think it is fair to say selection is based around who the coach likes and who they have seen. Eg. many Tat boys getting in. Not saying they shouldnt be in at all many of them are good players but it could be different if there where more kids for Ky, Mans, etc at trainin. Nah Rob is a good bloke, for a kid that struggles haha. Yeah he loves his footy, he is a better bloke now he plays at rochy full time. Yeah i no who u are now mate. Will catch up when you travel over to Rochy in a few weeks
roberts-thompson
24 May 2007, 22:05
Yeah its always a bit dissapointing to get that far then miss out but not trainin didnt help us. I got asked to try out last year but did go to any trainins. Yeah i am very pleased to see the two Euroa boys in. They train well and have skills. Do u think it is fair to say selection is based around who the coach likes and who they have seen. Eg. many Tat boys getting in. Not saying they shouldnt be in at all many of them are good players but it could be different if there where more kids for Ky, Mans, etc at trainin. Nah Rob is a good bloke, for a kid that struggles haha. Yeah he loves his footy, he is a better bloke now he plays at rochy full time. Yeah i no who u are now mate. Will catch up when you travel over to Rochy in a few weeks
yeah klay gio got another game with the bushies this week so think hes pretty stoked
yeah thats pretty obvious mate. paul sees all his boys play and mario sees his boys play so obviously favours them and your right they are probably good enough players but good to have a bit more diversity in it. dont think there was any ky or moroopna players selected was there? yeah i reckon if we have our full team in we will have a bit of an arm wrestle on our hands big fella, will be an interesting match you and us. slipping in a few quiet ones over the weekend i spose?
nintendoboy#23
24 May 2007, 23:43
Anyone know anything bout that Cade Ringin from Rochester!? sore him play a couple weeks ago when we had the bye.. had a go.
hear he's tuning Scotty hann's little sister, any chance of a milking there boys!??
loch_99
25 May 2007, 14:43
yeah klay gio got another game with the bushies this week so think hes pretty stoked
yeah thats pretty obvious mate. paul sees all his boys play and mario sees his boys play so obviously favours them and your right they are probably good enough players but good to have a bit more diversity in it. dont think there was any ky or moroopna players selected was there? yeah i reckon if we have our full team in we will have a bit of an arm wrestle on our hands big fella, will be an interesting match you and us. slipping in a few quiet ones over the weekend i spose?
Yeah fore sure. Well i would say our thirds will be back to the usual struggle but we will have i think three good players back from injury when we play you so yeah should be a close game, look forward to. catch ya when ya come over, have a few beers behind the goals. Robo and brad playin ones against us you think, and yourself