View Full Version : Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

P@rk$Y
28 May 2007, 15:03
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon6.gif

roberts-thompson
28 May 2007, 21:39
Yeah fore sure. Well i would say our thirds will be back to the usual struggle but we will have i think three good players back from injury when we play you so yeah should be a close game, look forward to. catch ya when ya come over, have a few beers behind the goals. Robo and brad playin ones against us you think, and yourself

thats good for you guys. yeah not sure what the situation will be for the game against you guys, think where all in the ones this week against tat.. yeah that sounds like a plan to me big fella

footynerd69
28 May 2007, 21:56
# 17 from benalla, Brendan Derbyshire, is an absolute freak! He plays in the midfield and i reckon hed be up there with the best in the league. He is short, but very skilful. When i played on him he was getting the clearances nearly every ball up. Has anybody seen him or played on him? I reckon hes good... thoughts?
he hasnt had the best of years this year, i think he is missing playin footy with sammy harris, big loss for benalla if derbyshire cant get over this loss and pull it together, goodluck to him. and another reason for his bad form is a whisper around he is having to much sex before the games, might work sometimes but its taking away his hunger for footy.

S Wrench
28 May 2007, 23:00
he hasnt had the best of years this year, i think he is missing playin footy with sammy harris, big loss for benalla if derbyshire cant get over this loss and pull it together, goodluck to him. and another reason for his bad form is a whisper around he is having to much sex before the games, might work sometimes but its taking away his hunger for footy.

nah that couldn't have much to do with bad form...just have a look at my form the last few weeks! definately gives me the edge over the ugly blokes runnin round on game day!

nesko_25
31 May 2007, 13:30
nah that couldn't have much to do with bad form...just have a look at my form the last few weeks! definately gives me the edge over the ugly blokes runnin round on game day!

You would know S Wrench. How are Rochy shaping up this week? I'm guessing you'll regain the service of Rob Tuohey? Should really add something to you side if he does play. Tuohey, Oliver, O'Conner, Ringin, Romer,Oakley and Doolan. Thats a very handy core of players.

I expect Stefan Noble to be up in that bracket soon, just starting to hit his best form.

dunollyfc
31 May 2007, 18:01
Anyone know anything bout that Cade Ringin from Rochester!? sore him play a couple weeks ago when we had the bye.. had a go.
hear he's tuning Scotty hann's little sister, any chance of a milking there boys!??
Yeah had a bit of a knee problem but played through it. Has a real go! Takes courage to play injured in a shit side. Heard Ryan Grownow has stopped milking out at Hann's, maybe Cade could get the job to get closer to the sister.

nesko_25
1 Jun 2007, 21:41
nice try

acadex
3 Jun 2007, 09:52
Echuca 6.10 (46) v Seymour 5.6 (36)
Mansfield 6.19 (55) v Mooroopna 4.8 (32)
Shepparton United 22.16 (148) v Rochester 4.3 (27)
Euroa 5.1 (31) v Tatura 10.18 (78)
Benalla 5.10 (40) v Shepparton 11.8 (74)
Kyabram 13.12 (90) v Shepparton Swans 1.1 (7)

Will Benalla play finals this year or not?
Wet and muddy conditions seem to keep all games reasonablly close!
Euroa great effort against Tatura.

Doggies#8
3 Jun 2007, 14:14

At this stage, Benalla will probably struggle to make finals. More experienced players are doing a good job, but the young blokes and some blokes who played last year really need to start stepping up if Benalla are any chance.

On-Baller
3 Jun 2007, 20:41
At this stage, Benalla will probably struggle to make finals. More experienced players are doing a good job, but the young blokes and some blokes who played last year really need to start stepping up if Benalla are any chance.
Yeah I agree a few blokes who are not playin well as older players are dalton, challis, cook and derbyshire. they need to step up. hardly been in best all year. i thought they would of steped up this year after i seen them play last year but anyway they have not.

footynerd69
3 Jun 2007, 22:43

benalla should get there runner to play, did u see his skills in the wet, best kick of the day, they should have a word to him.

BSaintsFC#4
3 Jun 2007, 22:46
Yeah I agree a few blokes who are not playin well as older players are dalton, challis, cook and derbyshire. they need to step up. hardly been in best all year. i thought they would of steped up this year after i seen them play last year but anyway they have not.
Dalton has been 1 of benallas better players, its hard for him where the midfield isnt helping out in his half of the ground he has tried his guts all year and is doin alot to keep the scores closer.

Footy08
3 Jun 2007, 23:49

wouldnt call that one to close :D

judd-lyk
4 Jun 2007, 12:38
Whats going on with benella? oh and euroa apparently had a big crack against tat on the weekend besides the scoreboard although the score was a bit more respectable this week. anyone know anything with that?

Conrad
4 Jun 2007, 14:42
Yeah had a bit of a knee problem but played through it. Has a real go! Takes courage to play injured in a shit side. Heard Ryan Grownow has stopped milking out at Hann's, maybe Cade could get the job to get closer to the sister.

dont tell me gonzo got the ass?? is that kid ever going to stay in a solid job? apart from his missus!

roberts-thompson
5 Jun 2007, 22:07
Whats going on with benella? oh and euroa apparently had a big crack against tat on the weekend besides the scoreboard although the score was a bit more respectable this week. anyone know anything with that?

yeah a bit more respectable, but along way off getting any respect.. we are our own worst enemies sometimes.. we had them for a while nad in patches then we just went off and did our own thing. oh well things can only get better from here i spose.

walshy 4
6 Jun 2007, 00:04
yeah a bit more respectable, but along way off getting any respect.. we are our own worst enemies sometimes.. we had them for a while nad in patches then we just went off and did our own thing. oh well things can only get better from here i spose.
nar i think euroa r getting better with every week and not that far behind the comp

roberts-thompson
6 Jun 2007, 21:28
nar i think euroa r getting better with every week and not that far behind the comp

yeah you might be right walshy, spose we might be expecting a bit much from ourselves... see how the next few weeks pan out hopefully lift up a knotch n take it from there i spose

nintendoboy#23
7 Jun 2007, 00:51

G'day all, been awhile i know.. Yeah had a quiet disscussion with ryan not too long ago over a nice winny rollie with a rum & coke. Ryan's decided to further his job skills and seek work elsewhere, wish him all the best.

Anyone give me any information about Tim Bubb from rochester?? noticed him in the 1's this week, congrats and i love the hair!! can anyone give off his hairdresser i was thinking of going with something very similar.

nintendoboy#23
7 Jun 2007, 01:01
cheers to whoeva keeps putting in complaints against me.. i'm just going to make a new one if this one gets deleted. guessing it's one of the little ky girls..

Manbearpig
7 Jun 2007, 08:43
Anyone give me any information about Tim Bubb from rochester?? noticed him in the 1's this week, congrats and i love the hair!! can anyone give off his hairdresser i was thinking of going with something very similar.

He's not of 3rds age. Been playing well in the 2s all year.

roberts-thompson
7 Jun 2007, 22:22
is bubbs on big footy?

judd-lyk
10 Jun 2007, 11:00
i'd like to see euroa get a win, they are the smallest town in the comp and struggle year in year out. it'll be good for the boys down there

P@rk$Y
10 Jun 2007, 13:58
Bryon Strauchnie lining up at forward pocket wednesday night, will earn himself BOG by snagging a lazy 12 goals, GV Clubs need to look at him for the future he creates premierships, he'll carve it up in seniors.:rolleyes:

"STRAWNY"
11 Jun 2007, 18:41
Any teams got a bit of an injury list developing after 8 rounds??

Echuca has a fair list sitting out atm

Doggies#8
12 Jun 2007, 13:29
Any teams got a bit of an injury list developing after 8 rounds??

Echuca has a fair list sitting out atm

Benalla has been hit very hard with injuries this year. Jacka, Cook, Derbyshire, Rothera and Fry are all in Benallas top players and have all missed a lot of footy.:thumbsd:

oxxy_01
12 Jun 2007, 17:40
ky thirds sitting 4th after a win against the highly rated shepp bears, whats the go there, at the start of the season ky were predicted to be wooden spooners?

kurt_11
12 Jun 2007, 21:51
ky thirds sitting 4th after a win against the highly rated shepp bears, whats the go there, at the start of the season ky were predicted to be wooden spooners?

kyabram still are...they are a team full of try hards with small penis's...id smash any of those players anyday...they know it too!

jaws5
12 Jun 2007, 22:36
Ky are a good team, they have pushed most teams so far. if they make the finals they could cause some upsets. There only problem is the ones taking there better players.:thumbsu:

P@rk$Y
13 Jun 2007, 12:25
San Antonio Spurs will b NBA Champions

NavyBlues
13 Jun 2007, 14:51
San Antonio Spurs will b NBA Champions

yeh but lebron is better then all of them,

acadex
13 Jun 2007, 18:48
kyabram still are...they are a team full of try hards with small penis's...id smash any of those players anyday...they know it too!
You must be a freak!

judd-lyk
13 Jun 2007, 20:16
hahaah boys boys boys

oxxy_01
14 Jun 2007, 18:18
Predictions top 6 end of year and premiers n league B&F

Echuca
Tatura
Kyabram
Shepp United
Shepp Bears
Benalla

League B&F: Ty Guiney
Wooden Spoon: Rochester
Premiers: Kyabram beat Echuca in a thriller
Best on Ground: Alec Young with 5 goals from a back pocket

Utility_07
15 Jun 2007, 15:07
prediction= your a f*ck head alec young
verdict= your a f*ck head alec young

Bucket #18
15 Jun 2007, 18:25
Benalla has been hit very hard with injuries this year. Jacka, Cook, Derbyshire, Rothera and Fry are all in Benallas top players and have all missed a lot of footy.:thumbsd:

How many of those boyz are looking at playing this week, is Alistair Jacka gona get a run, i wouldnt mind linin up on him.Can anyone fill me in on how hes form has been goin in the 18's, he played bushies with my little bro i would like to see how he is handling the G.V 18's?

acadex
15 Jun 2007, 19:01
prediction= your a f*ck head alec young
verdict= your a f*ck head alec young
great prediction/verdict their Robert Touhey you dum hack.

acadex
15 Jun 2007, 19:04
Predictions top 6 end of year and premiers n league B&F

Echuca
Tatura
Kyabram
Shepp United
Shepp Bears
Benalla

League B&F: Ty Guiney
Wooden Spoon: Rochester
Premiers: Kyabram beat Echuca in a thriller
Best on Ground: Alec Young with 5 goals from a back pocket

Oxxy all very big calls i think you may be a little bit bias towards us kyabram boys, and little hard on those rochy people, and your best on ground prediction is a little bit left of field.

S Wrench
15 Jun 2007, 20:09

your an absolute flog bag mate.

S Wrench
15 Jun 2007, 20:12
Oxxy all very big calls i think you may be a little bit bias towards us kyabram boys, and little hard on those rochy people, and your best on ground prediction is a little bit left of field.

i reckon its from very deep left field, i dont rate you as a footballer/bloke alec

Rooster21
15 Jun 2007, 20:14
What does evryone reckon bout euroa thirds this year????

oxxy_01
15 Jun 2007, 21:59
well with the best on ground prediction i thought it was either the great man himself alec or one of the many good echuca players, but seeings tho kyabram will win the flag, we dont want to see another nathan buckley incident where a losing player gets best on.

Bucket #18
16 Jun 2007, 02:57
What does evryone reckon bout euroa thirds this year????
Eurora are struggling at the moment with 4 or 5 on their senior list, brad cunningham, Klay Giovanni, Ashley Hobson, Harry Sleigh and if there is more im not sure, but they still have a bunch of good quality players, such as Eddy characca, Big Dj in the ruck, how he is still under 18's i cant figure, he is huge!!, that Sammy guy is super fit at the moment,he ran a couple of boys clean off their legs on the weekend, and young jimmy ivill is also goin allright, but they should be able to muster up a win in the coming weeks, i hope they do, just to get their confidence back up,....cheers guys:thumbsu:

oxxy_01
17 Jun 2007, 18:41
kyabram continued on their giant killing run defeating the highly rated tatura squad by 6points in a thriller today at home

souts
17 Jun 2007, 19:55
kyabram continued on their giant killing run defeating the highly rated tatura squad by 6points in a thriller today at home

alec young BOG with 35 possies off half back

mango45
18 Jun 2007, 11:41
kurt 11 u must b massive or at least think u r because they r alot of guys that would smash u easy so save it for the footy field

Utility_07
18 Jun 2007, 12:15
A hack? you read the paper this morning ya wanker.... great call on the hack mate haha

S Wrench
18 Jun 2007, 17:39
kurt 11 u must b massive or at least think u r because they r alot of guys that would smash u easy so save it for the footy field

haha buddy, don't know who you are, but i know who kurt is...and pretty sure he'd handle himself pretty easily against the likes of youngy, 'oxxy haha the small pathetic little boy' and souts.

nesko_25
18 Jun 2007, 17:42
A hack? you read the paper this morning ya wanker.... great call on the hack mate haha

Good footballer, not a bad bloke either. Although I havnt seen him in good from lately. Can be very entertaining.

Alac 35 possies? sure someone half decent wasnt wearing his number?

oxxy_01
18 Jun 2007, 20:22
haha buddy, don't know who you are, but i know who kurt is...and pretty sure he'd handle himself pretty easily against the likes of youngy, 'oxxy haha the small pathetic little boy' and souts.

ha ha geez that was good one there mate...whose the pathetic one, i put my alias as oxxy_01 so everyone knew who it was when i make comments, you have S Wrench......

and secondly i've never said anything against this kurt kid, im just making observations as a third party here, so keep me out of your little squabbles between rochy/echuca v ky

S Wrench
18 Jun 2007, 20:46
ha ha geez that was good one there mate...whose the pathetic one, i put my alias as oxxy_01 so everyone knew who it was when i make comments, you have S Wrench......

and secondly i've never said anything against this kurt kid, im just making observations as a third party here, so keep me out of your little squabbles between rochy/echuca v ky

most people on here know who i am mate, i've got no problem with that

mango45
18 Jun 2007, 21:55
calm down mate lets just save it all for the footy field and wat are your names kurt 11 and s wrench

Doggies#8
18 Jun 2007, 22:08
Good footballer, not a bad bloke either. Although I havnt seen him in good from lately. Can be very entertaining.

Alac 35 possies? sure someone half decent wasnt wearing his number?
Alec Young is a spud. its pretty easy to get 30 kicks when all u do is sit in a hole at half back and sheep dog the packs. couldnt get a hard ball to save himself

"STRAWNY"
18 Jun 2007, 23:03

Bendigo Pioneers vs Western Jets sat 2/june
Goal Kickers: L. Featherstone 3, A. Richardson 3, R. Healey 2, J. Gaylor 2, B. Holmes, R. Gillingham, R. Taylor
Best Players: G. Ford, T. Martin, J. Gaylor, J. Hall, R. Tuohey, T. Thoolen

Bendigo Pioneers vs Northern Knightssat 17/june
Goal Kickers: R. Taylor 4, L. Featherstone 2, T. Petrie 2, G. Ford, T. Thoolen, R. Healey
Best Players: R. Tuohey, J. Hall, J. Donaldson, T. Petrie, A. Richardson, T. Martin

Not bad eyy boys.. two games straight in the best so I do believe u ky boys are full of shit and only rate ur own players.. bout time ya pull ya finger out alec and the rest of u boys haven a dig, open them eyes and recognize that some of the ppl u slag off have bit more going for them in the talent department then u give them credit for

acadex
18 Jun 2007, 23:17
Goal Kickers: L. Featherstone 3, A. Richardson 3, R. Healey 2, J. Gaylor 2, B. Holmes, R. Gillingham, R. Taylor

Goal Kickers: R. Taylor 4, L. Featherstone 2, T. Petrie 2, G. Ford, T. Thoolen, R. Healey
Best Players: R. Tuohey, J. Hall, J. Donaldson, T. Petrie, A. Richardson, T. Martin

Not bad eyy boys.. two games straight in the best so I do believe u ky boys are full of shit and only rate ur own players.. bout time ya pull ya finger out alec and the rest of u boys haven a dig, open them eyes and recognize that some of the ppl u slag off have bit more going for them in the talent department then u give them credit for
yes you are right strawny! i wasn't actually talking about roberts football when i said hack i probably should have used a term which carnt be related to football.
And oxxy and souts i wouldn't mind it if you'd stop making comments which target the rochester players, knowing that they will reply i get into me, its not really that funny.

souts
19 Jun 2007, 08:38

hey, wrenchy dont drag me into it

P@rk$Y
19 Jun 2007, 19:48

Jake Hall, & Tim Martin for Bendigo r freaks

Footy08
19 Jun 2007, 20:10
Tuohey good to see u been playing well in the pios mate! hopefully u dont play as well this week tho lol..

walshy 4
19 Jun 2007, 22:09
Tuohey good to see u been playing well in the pios mate! hopefully u dont play as well this week tho lol..
well down bombers great win full respect ta da tat boys intense game up da bombers get onda wagon

walshy 4
19 Jun 2007, 22:15
hay mate i dnt know who u r or who u think u are but *** y dnt u jus play footy mate and let that do the talkin...

S Wrench
19 Jun 2007, 23:46
hay mate i dnt know who u r or who u think u are but *** y dnt u jus play footy mate and let that do the talkin...

haha ok mate

mr.smith
20 Jun 2007, 11:21

weak effort on the weekend strawny, spewin ur guts up after beer bong, thought u wer a bigger man then that, nice chick tho:thumbsu:

NavyBlues
20 Jun 2007, 13:18
weak effort on the weekend strawny, spewin ur guts up after beer bong, thought u wer a bigger man then that, nice chick tho:thumbsu:
your better then that strachan

acadex
20 Jun 2007, 19:18
most people on here know who i am mate, i've got no problem with that
Who are you then? You don't have to say but if your ok with it??

S Wrench
20 Jun 2007, 19:35
hey euroa boys, should be a good game this weekend, who you guys got in this week and who's playin seniors from your team?

roberts-thompson
21 Jun 2007, 14:19
hey euroa boys, should be a good game this weekend, who you guys got in this week and who's playin seniors from your team?

yeah looking forward to a good battle, not sure what the deal will be with blokes playing seniors, will find out tonight i spose.. have some back in the seniors but also have a couple of extra injuries so dunno

Utility_07
21 Jun 2007, 17:26

yeah should be a good game Footy08, we have got about 6 blokes out with vic country on so interesting to see what the end result will be.....

Footy08
21 Jun 2007, 22:40
yeah should be a good game Footy08, we have got about 6 blokes out with vic country on so interesting to see what the end result will be.....

yer we have 7 out with vic n nsw and few injuries... should be a good game tho.. goodluck!:thumbsu:

nintendoboy#23
22 Jun 2007, 01:17
Hey All And Ky Floggers! Wasssssssuuuuuupppppppp??? Been Outta Town For A While But I'm Back! Wats News Nesko? Utility?

Utility_07
22 Jun 2007, 14:58
yer we have 7 out with vic n nsw and few injuries... should be a good game tho.. goodluck!:thumbsu:

yeah looking forward to it.... goodluck mate

Utility_07
22 Jun 2007, 15:02
Hey All And Ky Floggers! Wasssssssuuuuuupppppppp??? Been Outta Town For A While But I'm Back! Wats News Nesko? Utility?

hey nintendoboy...... nah no news champ, acadex being bit of a flog bag got his head pulled in by STRAWNY but thats about it realy....

NavyBlues
22 Jun 2007, 15:11
hey nintendoboy...... nah no news champ, acadex being bit of a flog bag got his head pulled in by STRAWNY but thats about it realy....
good ole strawny, hes back on the track after hes hand surgery, cant use any footies yet, but looking trim, besides that head...

mr.smith
22 Jun 2007, 15:12
heard brad edwards is a bit of fairy on the field, couldnt buy a kick i heard.

juddy wce
22 Jun 2007, 15:28
heard brad edwards is a bit of fairy on the field, couldnt buy a kick i heard.

Excuse me Mr smith eddy is a gun.

mr.smith
22 Jun 2007, 15:48
Excuse me Mr smith eddy is a gun.

yeh he a freak. what about alec young **** sucker to the max. never met a bloke that loves himself so much

acadex
22 Jun 2007, 19:19
yeh he a freak. what about alec young **** sucker to the max. never met a bloke that loves himself so much
haha righto josse you tonnie faag:D

nesko_25
22 Jun 2007, 21:39

Not alot mate, just waiting for Alac to admitt he's a wanker. Echuca are looking the goods, young Wilko goes alright.

1Mitch1
22 Jun 2007, 21:53
this thread has turned crap pretty quickly

Manbearpig
22 Jun 2007, 22:09
this thread has turned crap pretty quickly

Absolutely.

jaws5
22 Jun 2007, 22:31
Echuca are a bit under maned this week, will be a very hard game against the skill full united team. Injurys to Echuca include Conners, strawny, florence and Morris. The break will be good to rest those blokes and have them fit and ready for the second half of the year.
Are there any major injurys to other clubs?

oxxy_01
22 Jun 2007, 22:38
Echuca are a bit under maned this week, will be a very hard game against the skill full united team. Injurys to Echuca include Conners, strawny, florence and Morris. The break will be good to rest those blokes and have them fit and ready for the second half of the year.
Are there any major injurys to other clubs?

kyabram captain sam nelson still on the sidelines after suffering a broken collarbone.

1Mitch1
22 Jun 2007, 22:42
shepp bears have got a few injuries i hear. simon thorson out for around 10 weeks with a broken clavicale.

Manbearpig
22 Jun 2007, 22:53
shepp bears have got a few injuries i hear. simon thorson out for around 10 weeks with a broken clavicale.

11 players missed the last game apparently. Tough time for the Bears.

1Mitch1
22 Jun 2007, 23:00
11 of there starting 22 or out just of there squad of 22+

Manbearpig
23 Jun 2007, 10:24
11 of there starting 22 or out just of there squad of 22+

11 of the starting 22.

acadex
23 Jun 2007, 13:30
Strawny, when we played you a while ago Tim bradura left the field early with an injury? (shoulder or collar bone) and is he back playing yet??

"STRAWNY"
23 Jun 2007, 17:56
Strawny, when we played you a while ago Tim bradura left the field early with an injury? (shoulder or collar bone) and is he back playing yet??

Nah mate he hasnt got back yet... i think fingers crossed her will be back out there next round.. he did his sholder im pretty sure and bent the metal plate on his colar bone or sumthin like that..
we are deep in injuries atm
me.. 3weeks till ill be back
eljay conors.. hoppful he is back this year
tim bradura.. 2 weeks left
jordan florence.. hopfuly only a few more weeks
jake wilkonson.. did his AC joint today against Shep united so went to hospital after the game

acadex
24 Jun 2007, 14:13
Nah mate he hasnt got back yet... i think fingers crossed her will be back out there next round.. he did his sholder im pretty sure and bent the metal plate on his colar bone or sumthin like that..
jake wilkonson.. did his AC joint today against Shep united so went to hospital after the game
Not Good at all, what has eljay done?

Footy08
24 Jun 2007, 16:22

Fair enough u have injuries but u cant use that as an excuse, u guys have been undefeated all year and united came up with the goods. While we still have 2 to come back from bushies, 2 from seniors and 1 from injury that didnt play on the weekend...

"STRAWNY"
24 Jun 2007, 18:01
Fair enough u have injuries but u cant use that as an excuse, u guys have been undefeated all year and united came up with the goods. While we still have 2 to come back from bushies, 2 from seniors and 1 from injury that didnt play on the weekend...

where in wat i said did i use it as an excuse??

acadex
24 Jun 2007, 19:05
Footy08 will these players that have been playing in the 1's all year come back to play thirds or will they play seniors come finals time? knowing that playing in the ones they have pritty good chance of winning??

dogs16
24 Jun 2007, 20:49
Tat had 7 players out last week against ky. 6 of those play in the guts. There were 4 in seniors but they'll b back in 3rds in not long to have a crack at finals

barto #22
25 Jun 2007, 15:28
Good to see the Euroa Boys getting up for there first win, not a bad score line that i see, any reports on the game fella's? Whats news with united?? they still looking strong what was the problem with Echuca besides your injury problem?

Footy08
25 Jun 2007, 15:37
Footy08 will these players that have been playing in the 1's all year come back to play thirds or will they play seniors come finals time? knowing that playing in the ones they have pritty good chance of winning??

Come finals time the seniors will go with thier best side i would imagine.. so if that means playing the 3rds guys then thats wat will happen i predict. but if the seniors are knocked out of finals and the 3rds are still in then all the senior playing 3rds and bushies will play 3rds.

Pimpn_69
26 Jun 2007, 22:05
11 of the starting 22.
umm i was just wondering who the 11 are and if they make much difference??

Footy08
26 Jun 2007, 22:17

and where did the other 11 players come from to feild a team??

its game on
26 Jun 2007, 22:31
and where did the other 11 players come from to feild a team??

If u already had 11 u only need another 7 to field a team (no bench).

I think in this age group the bench is only 3 so only 21 are selected each week instead of 22.

Footy08
26 Jun 2007, 23:03
If u already had 11 u only need another 7 to field a team (no bench).

I think in this age group the bench is only 3 so only 21 are selected each week instead of 22.

nah still 4 on the bench this age..
but just remembered shepp have 31 players on their list or something so im sure they'd fill the side..
still doubt theyd have 11 out of their starting 22 out with injuries..

Manbearpig
27 Jun 2007, 09:53

Let me think, Pullen and Ridings in the 1s (I never said they were all injuries), Thorsen broken collar bone, Lowden stress fractures, Parker medial, Stanbrook shoulder, Paul Kelly wrist, Hannan glandular fever, Ross quad tear, Boyle indefinite and Edwards broken ankle.

acadex
27 Jun 2007, 13:17
Let me think, Pullen and Ridings in the 1s (I never said they were all injuries), Thorsen broken collar bone, Lowden stress fractures, Parker medial, Stanbrook shoulder, Paul Kelly wrist, Hannan glandular fever, Ross quad tear, Boyle indefinite and Edwards broken ankle.
How many of these are likely to back for finals??