View Full Version : Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)
gvfruitbowl
2 Sep 2007, 13:04
i think tat were missing a couple of key players from that ky game from wat i can see from the selected side. so they are travelling very nicely coming into the finals, 9 in a row. i agree with you picks for the finals, i'm picking either tat echuca or tat mooroopna granny.
roberts-thompson
2 Sep 2007, 19:59
[quote=gvfruitbowl;8606179]i think tat were missing a couple of key players from that ky game from wat i can see from the selected side. so they are travelling very nicely coming into the finals, 9 in a row. i agree with you picks for the finals, i'm picking either tat echuca or tat mooroopna granny.[/quote
i highly doubt moroopna will make the grand final, too undiscipline... unless riley milne plays in the thirds, that is their only shot i believe...? i believe seymour is a better side than moroopna from what ive seen?
tat are high favourites obviously
have echuca got a full team up and running or will they have a full team this week coming?
Good prediction, I believe that is the final ladder.
Huge game next week Shepp vs United. Might have to go and take a ganders at that one.
any thoughts on how young jorden travaskis played for united on permit on the w/e?
you tell me....
Demons4ever
3 Sep 2007, 17:35
Hey Bennyc, I saw 3/4's of the game and he played well. Looked like he started forward flank, but also had stints at full forward. He got a couple of goals, set up a couple and showed that he would be able to be a key player in thirds, he probably had 10 kicks while I was there. Hope he plays for United as he looks the goods. Burness also went well on a wing. He was also on permits.
S Wrench
3 Sep 2007, 17:40
whens the league vote count?? last year it was the sunday after the last round, i take it it wasn't yesterday though??
i highly doubt moroopna will make the grand final, too undiscipline... unless riley milne plays in the thirds, that is their only shot i believe...? i believe seymour is a better side than moroopna from what ive seen?
have echuca got a full team up and running or will they have a full team this week coming?[/quote]
Echuca will bring back two pios in Conners and Strawny and hopefully Tim Scadan from injury. Echuca played well against rochy but will have to play much better if they are going to beat tat. I think the big rochy ground will help echuca as they are not as big bodies as tat:)
roberts-thompson
3 Sep 2007, 21:37
have echuca got a full team up and running or will they have a full team this week coming?
Echuca will bring back two pios in Conners and Strawny and hopefully Tim Scadan from injury. Echuca played well against rochy but will have to play much better if they are going to beat tat. I think the big rochy ground will help echuca as they are not as big bodies as tat:)[/quote]
i was looking through the paper and saw jamison daniels played 3s... whats the deal with him and matty rendina, footy 08? 3s or 1s you reckon for finals? you guys will be the key if united are to play a major role in the finals you would think
whitewater
3 Sep 2007, 21:44
Hey Bennyc, I saw 3/4's of the game and he played well. Looked like he started forward flank, but also had stints at full forward. He got a couple of goals, set up a couple and showed that he would be able to be a key player in thirds, he probably had 10 kicks while I was there. Hope he plays for United as he looks the goods. Burness also went well on a wing. He was also on permits.
the jorden kid is a gun he has great hands and can move very well. the other two went well to very surprised in there efforts.... :D
scottwestjr
5 Sep 2007, 19:02
Hey Bennyc, I saw 3/4's of the game and he played well. Looked like he started forward flank, but also had stints at full forward. He got a couple of goals, set up a couple and showed that he would be able to be a key player in thirds, he probably had 10 kicks while I was there. Hope he plays for United as he looks the goods.
wouldnt think he would be that good in thirds, he was ok in under 16s
Tigger#1
6 Sep 2007, 18:28
Tatura will be too strong for Echuca this weekend
i reckon echuca will put up a good fight as they have a couple of top players back for this match.if they play like they did in the first quarter agianst tat last time they'll get over the line.im tipping them in an upset.
sorry fellas probaly been said but where is the game played and what day? should be worth watching..
gvfruitbowl
6 Sep 2007, 20:45
i think they play at rochy on the sunday. will be a close game but i'm still tipping tat even with echuca bring back top players, i think they will blow them away in the third and forth quater
Lil Ure #13
6 Sep 2007, 22:17
i think they play at rochy on the sunday. will be a close game but i'm still tipping tat even with echuca bring back top players, i think they will blow them away in the third and forth quater
yeah i agree on tat to have a win, i also think united will beat the bears in a close one and lions to get over the top of mooroopna..
Demons4ever
7 Sep 2007, 12:21
yeah i agree on tat to have a win, i also think united will beat the bears in a close one and lions to get over the top of mooroopna..
Think Echuca will get over Tat on the big open Rochy ground. It will suit their running game. United to get over Bears. I heard both sides will have players out, Pullen out with a bad ankle. Bears have named 29 players in the paper, what a load of rubbish. Lions to beat Mooroopna who have Milne, Hockey and Warnett out with the bushies. I reckon all the games will be close.
reddevils88
7 Sep 2007, 13:25
You blokes are dreaming. Tatura are a far more even TEAM than the rest of the comp. The only threat to Tatura will be Mooroopna and Shepparton. I hope united wins but I can't see it happening. Must stop Kelly, Pullen and Knight. Key Forwards win games. United won't win without normo, rendina and campbell. Tatura v Mooroopna Grand Final. Spiro Vourgaslis to be best on ground in the GF but Tat to seal the deal after the siren with Mark Giansaracusa kicking the winning goal from the boundary line. The boy can play. Loves a contest. Kleindenst is the key to the whole final series. If he lights it up, good night nurse. Too many good players Tatura.
Premier : Tatura
Runner Up : Mooroopna
Unlucky Loser : United
Dark Horse : Shepparton ( Watch out for Danny Dmytriw's leadership - very vocal on the field, also hates a beer I hear)
Manbearpig
7 Sep 2007, 13:55
Think Echuca will get over Tat on the big open Rochy ground. It will suit their running game. United to get over Bears. I heard both sides will have players out, Pullen out with a bad ankle. Bears have named 29 players in the paper, what a load of rubbish. Lions to beat Mooroopna who have Milne, Hockey and Warnett out with the bushies. I reckon all the games will be close.
My source at the Bears tells me that Pullen trained both nights this week and is fine.
Manbearpig
8 Sep 2007, 21:06
Good win by the Bears today. Can never count them out. Hopefully footy08 can fill us on things from the United perspective. Didn't have the best of days, poor fella.
Alley cat
9 Sep 2007, 03:20
Good win by the Bears today. Can never count them out. Hopefully footy08 can fill us on things from the United perspective. Didn't have the best of days, poor fella.
I seen the last quarter and a bit and it looked as though United were going to run over the shepp bears. This current set up for the final six is crap, a team that finishes in 3rd spot should get a double chance. Must be a better way.
Manbearpig
9 Sep 2007, 08:44
I seen the last quarter and a bit and it looked as though United were going to run over the shepp bears. This current set up for the final six is crap, a team that finishes in 3rd spot should get a double chance. Must be a better way.
It is a crap system. The advantage in 3rd place though is that you get a double chance if you win in week one.
backtoback1
9 Sep 2007, 09:47
It is a crap system. The advantage in 3rd place though is that you get a double chance if you win in week one.
By rights third should beat sixth and there shouldn't be a problem. If you are good enough, you win.
Manbearpig
9 Sep 2007, 09:52
By rights third should beat sixth and there shouldn't be a problem. If you are good enough, you win.
And Bears were on the receiving end in 2003 when they lost to Benalla, who went on to win the flag that year.
Swings and roundabouts.
Manbearpig
9 Sep 2007, 09:57
poor coaching has possibly exposed him as well which is why the bears are no chance to make the six.
Gee I miss kurt_11.
its game on
9 Sep 2007, 09:58
Who plays who next week and where, any one know?
its game on
9 Sep 2007, 10:03
Gee I miss kurt_11.
Kurt11=0 yeh hahahahaha Yeh, can't coach, cant play, yeh right.
Interesting to note the kid Kurt loved to bag took a big overhead pack mark in the square with 2 min to go, and then slot the goal for the win.
It was a good win by the bears, to their credit they played good footy. our skills let us down and we just turned the ball over to much and didnt put the score on the board.. Your right, i was poor, wasnt a good day...
nickydal26
9 Sep 2007, 15:17
You blokes are dreaming. Tatura are a far more even TEAM than the rest of the comp. The only threat to Tatura will be Mooroopna and Shepparton. I hope united wins but I can't see it happening. Must stop Kelly, Pullen and Knight. Key Forwards win games. United won't win without normo, rendina and campbell. Tatura v Mooroopna Grand Final. Spiro Vourgaslis to be best on ground in the GF but Tat to seal the deal after the siren with Mark Giansaracusa kicking the winning goal from the boundary line. The boy can play. Loves a contest. Kleindenst is the key to the whole final series. If he lights it up, good night nurse. Too many good players Tatura.
Dark Horse : Shepparton ( Watch out for Danny Dmytriw's leadership - very vocal on the field, also hates a beer I hear)
Gee, you got that wrong. Mooroopna comprehensively beaten today by Seymour and Echuca record a fantastic win over Tatura, by 16 points. The Echuca side just seemed to strong today extended there lead to 20 pts at 3 qtr time before Tatura, came back and were in front with 5 minutes to go. But the Echuca side rallied and kicked the last 3 straight to win.
Nah hes loves his beer
Lil Ure #13
9 Sep 2007, 19:26
great win today by the lions! a little indiscretion before the game couldve put the lions off but to their credit played well and had a win. started off well only for mooroopna to get a few back and it was looking a good game, whenever mooroopna came seymour hit back and eventually in the last quarter broke away to record a good win! :thumbsu:
Gee, you got that wrong. Mooroopna comprehensively beaten today by Seymour and Echuca record a fantastic win over Tatura, by 16 points. The Echuca side just seemed to strong today extended there lead to 20 pts at 3 qtr time before Tatura, came back and were in front with 5 minutes to go. But the Echuca side rallied and kicked the last 3 straight to win.
Tat are a very beatable side you shut down omi and you win, they have very limited scoring options once he his taken out of the game. How many did he kick against Echuca Anyone know?? Also they like to be leading i think if you get on top early and have it physical they seem to ease of a lot.
gvfruitbowl
9 Sep 2007, 20:43
the tat echuca game was a close game. i think tat were robbed by the umpire. completely over umpired the game, he needed a police escort off the ground because he was so bad. i mean credit to echuca for coming away with the win but if it had of been an even contest the score would have been much closer. i don't think that umpire will umpire another finals match this year. did anyone else see the game? wot did they think of it?
S Wrench
9 Sep 2007, 21:51
the tat echuca game was a close game. i think tat were robbed by the umpire. completely over umpired the game, he needed a police escort off the ground because he was so bad. i mean credit to echuca for coming away with the win but if it had of been an even contest the score would have been much closer. i don't think that umpire will umpire another finals match this year. did anyone else see the game? wot did they think of it?
yeah mate have to agree with you there on the umpiring...i think echuca would've come away with the win anyway given different umpires though. but yeah those two who umpired couldn't possibly be given another guernsy in this year.
Lil Ure #13
9 Sep 2007, 21:56
heard rumours today of a brawl at the tat echuca match today, is this true?
juddy wce
10 Sep 2007, 11:32
Tat are a very beatable side you shut down omi and you win, they have very limited scoring options once he his taken out of the game. How many did he kick against Echuca Anyone know?? Also they like to be leading i think if you get on top early and have it physical they seem to ease of a lot.
He kicked 2 goals.
Demons4ever
10 Sep 2007, 15:21
Kurt11=0 yeh hahahahaha Yeh, can't coach, cant play, yeh right.
Interesting to note the kid Kurt loved to bag took a big overhead pack mark in the square with 2 min to go, and then slot the goal for the win.
Yea, strong mark in square was the sealer, put them 8 points up. Didn't really do much else as both rucks seemed to break even. The difference was Pullen at stoppages, he killed them most of the day. Interested in others thoughts about the umpiring. I thought they were interpreting decisions differently which was confusing to follow. I need to say that both sides got some pretty soft kicks from the umpires, depending on which umpire was in control.
Re the coach, by far the best performed coach in thirds. His record speaks for itself. People may not like him but he gets results. He will have to create some magic this week. It looked like a few of the bears were very sore after the game and a few may have injuries. Good luck to them next week.
Manbearpig
10 Sep 2007, 15:30
Re the coach, by far the best performed coach in thirds. His record speaks for itself. People may not like him but he gets results. He will have to create some magic this week. It looked like a few of the bears were very sore after the game and a few may have injuries. Good luck to them next week.
If he can knock off Tat this week, I might have to call him Mr September.
Big ask though. Should be a good game.
its game on
10 Sep 2007, 16:06
I hope that's jounalistic licence and not what really happened.
There seems to be a bit of talk about umpires lately, was there only just the one at Tat?
There needs to be 2 for semis, balances the perceived bias, they cover more ground and get closer to the contests.
There were 2 at Benalla and thought they were OK.
heard rumours today of a brawl at the tat echuca match today, is this true?
Wouldnt call it a brawl at 3 quater time a few tat boys ran through where the echuca camp was setting up. A push and shove that was all nothing in it
gvfruitbowl
10 Sep 2007, 19:39
unfortunately its not jounalistic licence. if you had of seen the game you would have understood y tho.
there was 2 umpires but one umpire controlled the game even when he wasn't near the play, even the gv officials said he was a disgrace. apparently he doesnt have a good record of being fair. he hasn't umpired in five weeks so its got me beat how he got a qualifying final his first week back???
]I hope that's jounalistic licence and not what really happened.[/B]
There seems to be a bit of talk about umpires lately, was there only just the one at Tat?
There needs to be 2 for semis, balances the perceived bias, they cover more ground and get closer to the contests.
There were 2 at Benalla and thought they were OK.
yeh the goal umpire wasnt much better, tat kicked 2 goals in the last 5-10 mins but the umpire called both points. if those 2 kicks were called corectly that would of put tat up by over 2 goals and that would of changed the hole game
roberts-thompson
10 Sep 2007, 21:57
great by ****ing ehcuca! god win boys, i doubted you guys but thats awesome, footy is always going to have good n bad decsisions when its run by humans so get over it.. got a bit of that, good by shepp bubbsy, your magic mate, dontthink youi will get the boys over the lineb ut you will give it eveything... its all a bit more even now
roos4flag
11 Sep 2007, 17:52
I dunno about others but to me it seems there might be a few sour tat boys on here trying to cover up there loss. Dont blame umpires on your loss, A good team can play the game the way its umpired.
luke lowden for shepp bears looms as a key for the bears if they are going to get up against tat.if he gets the ball down to pullen and others they will be hard to stop.
yehmate
13 Sep 2007, 22:07
sorry but i think luke lowden will find it very difficult to win a knockout this week against two very good ruckmen from tat chris ryan and omy, last week luke lowden came out even with the united ruckmen and pretty much both nulified each, pullen i s a very good player at readin the ball off the hands of ruckmen, not neccassarily luke deliberately tappin the ball in his direction
gvfruitbowl
13 Sep 2007, 22:11
luke lowden for shepp bears looms as a key for the bears if they are going to get up against tat.if he gets the ball down to pullen and others they will be hard to stop.
i watched that kid against united, seemed to lack confidence when contesting the ball, does show some promise tho but on sat i don't think he will have a big enough impact. tats midfield is far to strong for the bears to match up on. the bears will be beaten in the middle and ran off there legs i think. i'm tipping tat by 30 plus points.
i heard that seymour have got some assumption boys back. who are they? from wot i've heard they are pretty handy...tipping echuca by 5 points
SUPASTARR
13 Sep 2007, 22:42
sorry but i think luke lowden will find it very difficult to win a knockout this week against two very good ruckmen from tat chris ryan and omy, last week luke lowden came out even with the united ruckmen and pretty much both nulified each, pullen i s a very good player at readin the ball off the hands of ruckmen, not neccassarily luke deliberately tappin the ball in his direction
Guess supercoach Medders will have to be at his brilliant best. What can he conjure up this week? Can he deliver an unexpected flag? Time will tell.:)
Manbearpig
14 Sep 2007, 09:15
Guess supercoach Medders will have to be at his brilliant best. What can he conjure up this week? Can he deliver an unexpected flag? Time will tell.:)
Think the sights are a bit lower than a flag at this stage. Only scraped into the finals in the last round and play the top of the ladder Dogs this week.
Manbearpig
14 Sep 2007, 09:20
With all respect to Luke, I don't think Luke is the key for the Bears.
The young fella is only 16, and is playing against guys older and heavier than he is.
He looks like he will be a very good player, very good skills, especially at his feet.
its game on
14 Sep 2007, 09:37
The young fella is only 16, and is playing against guys older and heavier than he is.
He looks like he will be a very good player, very good skills, especially at his feet.
Agree with that, battle of the midfields for me. Tat do have a good size midfield who apply good blocks and pressure.
Texas Ranger
14 Sep 2007, 11:14
i watched that kid against united, seemed to lack confidence when contesting the ball, does show some promise tho but on sat i don't think he will have a big enough impact. tats midfield is far to strong for the bears to match up on. the bears will be beaten in the middle and ran off there legs i think. i'm tipping tat by 30 plus points.
i heard that seymour have got some assumption boys back. who are they? from wot i've heard they are pretty handy...tipping echuca by 5 points
LIam ryan from united is very underated... champion=]
'
Big Snorky
14 Sep 2007, 15:01
He looks like he will be a very good player, very good skills, especially at his feet.Yes spot on, MBP. Luke is ONLY 16 and doesn't have the physical maturity to match it with the 18 year olds at this stage. Give the kid a break and don't heap whole lot of unfair pressure on him (especially in a finals game).
Is Matthew Boyle playing this weekend for the bears?? He is the key, he must shut down Omi he is probably the most suited player in the competition to run with Taturas spearhead. Size Strength and mobility, tats midfield is no better than anyone eles they have no freaks that can tare a game apart just a large number of consistent players. Bears have been struggling all year but this is the time when they traditionally start to dominate with players coming back from various teams, i am backing Shepp Bears to get up and win by 12points.
Shepps scoring power may hold them back
Manbearpig
14 Sep 2007, 15:40
Is Matthew Boyle playing this weekend for the bears?? He is the key, he must shut down Omi he is probably the most suited player in the competition to run with Taturas spearhead. Size Strength and mobility, tats midfield is no better than anyone eles they have no freaks that can tare a game apart just a large number of consistent players. Bears have been struggling all year but this is the time when they traditionally start to dominate with players coming back from various teams, i am backing Shepp Bears to get up and win by 12points.
Boyle is playing.
Pullen is the only player who's dropped back from seniors. They just had a bad run with injuries mid season.
Should be a ripper game.
anybody got tips for the 3rds league medal?
kicking_goals
14 Sep 2007, 19:03
LIam ryan from united is very underated... champion=]
'
Yeah heard that he did a very good job on Ridings (who is a talent) last saturday
Very much a underated player one to watch develop
as he is only bottom age this year
anybody got tips for the 3rds league medal?
marcus joyner from echuca has a great chance at the medal.very consistent and extremly hard at it has had a fantasic season.only a bottom age player and was unlucky not to get a game in the 1's this year.he gets under the oppostion radar and chops it up!
Would see it hard for any echuca player to win the medal as your side has to many good players of an even standard, same with tat and seymour. I think the winner will come from a side like united, shepp bears, mooropna Mansfield in the mix of finals with less standout players than the top units like echuca.
does anyone think jimmy cullum from united is a show for the medal? the kid can play. just been called back into the ones for finals. maybe he has played too much seniors this year??
Good pick acadex, what was the name of 27 played a real good game in the back half, shut down omi and got plenty of it himself???
Manbearpig
15 Sep 2007, 20:25
Good pick acadex, what was the name of 27 played a real good game in the back half, shut down omi and got plenty of it himself???
That'd be Ben Woodcock. Along with Boyle, was probably Shepp's best today.
With Boyle and Pullen off injured in the last quarter, I thought Bears were gone.
Very good win.
its game on
15 Sep 2007, 23:48
Boyle played a huge game.
Very prophetic, any stock market tips??:):)
Lil Ure #13
16 Sep 2007, 20:02
lions gettin up over echuca today by 5 points! good win for the boys against the odds!! :thumbsu:
waddo #6
16 Sep 2007, 20:07
lions gettin up over echuca today by 5 points! good win for the boys against the odds!! :thumbsu:
go lions with their backs on the wall 31 points down at the start of the 4th quarter.. and for all those who said we werent good enough, think again.. the cubs are on the prowl :thumbsu:
nickydal26
17 Sep 2007, 16:04
Who won the 3rds b n f
Manbearpig
17 Sep 2007, 16:08
Who won the 3rds b n f
From today's Shepp News:
"while in the under-18 Pattison Medal, Echuca's David Ferrier tied with Kyabram's Alec Young, both polling 18 votes."
From today's Shepp News:
"while in the under-18 Pattison Medal, Echuca's David Ferrier tied with Kyabram's Alec Young, both polling 18 votes."
Well done to Dave Ferrier from echuca has been a great player all year. Always under the packs and getting the hard ball, shep will have to keep an eye on him this week and try to limit the impact he has.:thumbsu:
What are peoples tips this weekend for the game between Echuca and Shepp.
I think Echuca will win by 26points, just to strong all over the ground, romour is that Shepp have some bad injuries as well.
i think your going to be right acadex, boyle wouldnt expect to play again this season leaving a hole in the back line... well done on winning the medal also..... i should have listened to you when you told me you were a chance haha. well done
Boyle played a huge game.
Very prophetic, any stock market tips??:):)
big loudo went alright considering his lack of fitness (his back restricts him)
juddy wce
19 Sep 2007, 16:04
well done Youngy on winning the league medal. you have had a fine season from what ive herd. Congratulations.:)
Manbearpig
19 Sep 2007, 16:05
Hey juddy wce, time for a new alias.
juddy wce
19 Sep 2007, 16:19
yeah, maybe Juddy Melb
S Wrench
19 Sep 2007, 20:35
yeah, maybe Juddy Melb
juddy CFC
Alley cat
19 Sep 2007, 21:13
Was the Echuca side who played Seymour on Sunday at full strength, or did they still have some players out?
Dyson_is_da_best
21 Sep 2007, 18:40
Was the Echuca side who played Seymour on Sunday at full strength, or did they still have some players out?
Yes that echuca side was at full strength
"STRAWNY"
22 Sep 2007, 00:59
Yes that echuca side was at full strength
It was close Dyson but we were missing jake wilko who is a very good player, and matt james who is a hnady player as well and id say with those to back will make us a better team
nickydal26
23 Sep 2007, 20:54
Echuca records an emphatic win over the shepparton on the weekend by over 50 pts. The shepparton highly undiscipline with 2 of their best sent off in the last qtr. rhys after hittin one bloke in the ruck and another behind play was sent where he belongs.
Dyson_is_da_best
24 Sep 2007, 15:54
Echuca records an emphatic win over the shepparton on the weekend by over 50 pts. The shepparton highly undiscipline with 2 of their best sent off in the last qtr. rhys after hittin one bloke in the ruck and another behind play was sent where he belongs.
Yeh.Wasnt shepps best game!but echuca r a bunch of weak fags!they r all talk and they r dirty aswell but lucky not to get caught
big boy borat
24 Sep 2007, 19:22
what are peoples thoughts on a team of the year for the thirds?:thumbsu:
FB ............. ............... ...............
HB ............. ............... ...............
C ............. ............... ...............
HF .............. ............... ...............
FF .............. ............... ...............
FOLL .............. ............... ................
INTER .............. .............. ................
COACH ..............
FB ............. POPPA ...............
HB FEZ ...PERRY O.. ...............
C B EDWARDS TY GUINEY B HICKS
HF .............. ...N BECK... ...............
FF WILSON OMI KNIGHT
FOLL BUFFA TIM KANE GREENSHIELDS
INTER ...STRAWNY.. .............. ................
COACH .............
dunno who eles
big boy borat
25 Sep 2007, 15:16
FB ............. POPPA (tat)...............
HB FEZ PERRY O ..............
C B EDWARDS TY GUINEY B HICKS(tat)
HF J CULLUM(unit) N BECK ...............
FF WILSON OMI KNIGHT
FOLL BUFFA(tat) TIM KANE GREENSHIELDS
INTER ...STRAWNY(ech).. .............. ................
COACH .............
dunno who eles
wat teams are these guys from?
Bucket #18
25 Sep 2007, 15:32
Anyones tips for the granny????
I think if seymour can shut down Jaiden Florence they will be a big chance to win, but if Jaiden has an absolute ripper they will be hard to beat.....
but watching jaiden the last few weeks, i noticed he doesnt really move far out of the square, last week against shepp he took one mark outside 30m and missed the goal, so the pressure is on him to kick those goals from a little further out.
With saying that, i think Seymour can get up for their first flag ever!!
Carn the Lions:thumbsu:
Anyones tips for the granny????
I think if seymour can shut down Jaiden Florence they will be a big chance to win, but if Jaiden has an absolute ripper they will be hard to beat.....
but watching jaiden the last few weeks, i noticed he doesnt really move far out of the square, last week against shepp he took one mark outside 30m and missed the goal, so the pressure is on him to kick those goals from a little further out.
With saying that, i think Seymour can get up for their first flag ever!!
Carn the Lions:thumbsu:
i think/hope echuca will win by 23 points... goood luck to the boys playing!
"STRAWNY"
25 Sep 2007, 21:25
What are other people’s predictions?? Obviously playing for Echuca I think we will win and losing the other week will make us play with a lot more hunger
I think a 20point win for Echuca...
What are other people’s predictions?? Obviously playing for Echuca I think we will win and losing the other week will make us play with a lot more hunger
I think a 20point win for Echuca...
Echuca by 5 goals, and florence to kick a bag
Bucket #18
27 Sep 2007, 02:43
Strawny i hope your shoulder is holding up allright!!
If u went to see the doc whats was the end result?
Ill be putting it too the test just to make sure its 100% haha
See ya sunday champ!!:thumbsu:
Carn the LIONS!!
"STRAWNY"
27 Sep 2007, 11:47
Strawny i hope your shoulder is holding up allright!!
If u went to see the doc whats was the end result?
Ill be putting it too the test just to make sure its 100% haha
See ya sunday champ!!:thumbsu:
Carn the LIONS!!
Yeah mate im fine, had x-rays and ultra sounds, nothin wrong with it just a lil swallon so ill be 100% for the weekend…
NavyBlues
27 Sep 2007, 12:58
Yeah mate im fine, had x-rays and ultra sounds, nothin wrong with it just a lil swallon so ill be 100% for the weekend…
did it check to see if your head was swallon, or is it just normal
nickydal26
27 Sep 2007, 14:39
hahahahhaha
Bucket #18
28 Sep 2007, 01:45
did it check to see if your head was swallon, or is it just normal
Im not 100% sure so dont quote me on this, i think its a birth defect!! hahaha i heard on the grapevine that his dad was mr. ed hahahahahahahha just jkz strawny!!
See ya sunday mate!!
CARN THE LIONS!!
Lil Ure #13
30 Sep 2007, 20:25
CARN THE LIONS!!!!!
the lions getting up over a determined echuca outfit today by 17 points! a struggle all day by both sides with the lions eventually running out premiers! great game boys and see you all next year!!! dont get to meesy tonight either lions! haha:thumbsu:
waddo #6
3 Oct 2007, 11:04
CARN THE LIONS!!!!!
the lions getting up over a determined echuca outfit today by 17 points! a struggle all day by both sides with the lions eventually running out premiers! great game boys and see you all next year!!! dont get to meesy tonight either lions! haha:thumbsu:
SEYMOUR LIONS - 2007 GVFL UNDER 18'S PREMIERS
what do you put on a big penis???? - a big condom
what do you put on a small penis?? - a small condom
what do you put on a soft penis?? - an under18's echuca guernsy!
to all you people that wrote us off at the start of the year, who's wearing the medal now lads????? a team of champions ( echuca ) will never beat a champion team ( who do you think?? ) drink up lions
NavyBlues
3 Oct 2007, 13:24
SEYMOUR LIONS - 2007 GVFL UNDER 18'S PREMIERS
what do you put on a big penis???? - a big condom
what do you put on a small penis?? - a small condom
what do you put on a soft penis?? - an under18's echuca guernsy!
to all you people that wrote us off at the start of the year, who's wearing the medal now lads????? a team of champions ( echuca ) will never beat a champion team ( who do you think?? ) drink up lions
i think your a wanker, and theres no doubt you did shit all to help them win
nickydal26
3 Oct 2007, 15:05
i think your a wanker, and theres no doubt you did shit all to help them win
AGREED
waddo #6
3 Oct 2007, 15:24
arguing over the internet is soft as so ill back my statement up with this and leave it at that.... wrote that when i was blind, now soberish, and couldnt care less what anyone in the league thinks, because i am wearing the medal, and no-one else this year except seymour boys own one. you cant buy these things. whether i was in the best, or not getting a kick, it is irrelevant. 9months of pain and hard work finally paid off, football is a team game, and to win requires 100% effort from every bloke donning a jumper. and seymour proved it.
2005 - 1st's Premiers
2006 - 1st's and 2nd's Premiers
2007 - 1st's and 3rd's Premiers
you lads can call me whatever you want, and say whatever you feel because sunday's proceedings cannot be changed and you obviously havent been invlolved in this amount success of recent times. its not just the players and how well they play that earns them a premiership medallion, its the people behind the scene, and seymour has plenty of them. 5 PREMIERSHIPS IN 3 YEARS. And on that note, im going to crack open another tin. CHEERS
backtoback1
3 Oct 2007, 16:30
arguing over the internet is soft as so ill back my statement up with this and leave it at that.... wrote that when i was blind, now soberish, and couldnt care less what anyone in the league thinks, because i am wearing the medal, and no-one else this year except seymour boys own one. you cant buy these things. whether i was in the best, or not getting a kick, it is irrelevant. 9months of pain and hard work finally paid off, football is a team game, and to win requires 100% effort from every bloke donning a jumper. and seymour proved it.
2005 - 1st's Premiers
you lads can call me whatever you want, and say whatever you feel because sunday's proceedings cannot be changed and you obviously havent been invlolved in this amount success of recent times. its not just the players and how well they play that earns them a premiership medallion, its the people behind the scene, and seymour has plenty of them. 5 PREMIERSHIPS IN 3 YEARS. And on that note, im going to crack open another tin. CHEERS
Winners are grinners!
Carnt argue with your success. We all now have to chase.
yeehaaaaaaaaaaaa
3 Oct 2007, 16:51
What do you put on Waddo's dick?????....Nothing.... he sit's down to piss!!!!!!
Tigger#1
3 Oct 2007, 17:27
2005 - 1st's Premiers
No facts are gunna stop u from being a ********, get a life u wanker
Manbearpig
3 Oct 2007, 17:29
Winners are grinners!
Carnt argue with your success. We all now have to chase.
Indeed. Its money well spent.