View Full Version : Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)
who do u think are the best players for each team
From Seymour, Scott McKenzie, Brent Le Cerf, Ryan Kleimt, Andrew Green, Grant Hateley, Eamon Mannix, Jac Smith Williams, Robbie Sidebottom. Also when the A.C.K boys come to play they are quite a force.
lilman#34
5 Jun 2006, 16:50
From Seymour, Scott McKenzie, Brent Le Cerf, Ryan Kleimt, Andrew Green, Grant Hateley, Eamon Mannix, Jac Smith Williams, Robbie Sidebottom. Also when the A.C.K boys come to play they are quite a force.
the a.c.k boys wont play another game this year for the the lion
waddo #6
5 Jun 2006, 17:55
the a.c.k boys wont play another game this year for the the lion
jeez big call mate, being a cub meself im pretty sure clifton,mccarthy,dundon and hesse are gunna be playin this weekend... and holidays coming... we will c about the accusation mate!!! any others thoughts on the topic?, especially from blokes in the real know, coz im only hearing from one bloke that definately is playing...
lilman#34
5 Jun 2006, 18:47
jeez big call mate, being a cub meself im pretty sure clifton,mccarthy,dundon and hesse are gunna be playin this weekend... and holidays coming... we will c about the accusation mate!!! any others thoughts on the topic?, especially from blokes in the real know, coz im only hearing from one bloke that definately is playing...
yeah who would u drop from the game on saturday i got told that every one played really good and put together all 4 Quarter i can only think of two people that you could drop scott challis and maybe luke spargo
hey just wondering wat shepp bears are looking like with injuries and stuff are they anygood like some ppl r sayin and who have they got comin up an wat should be marked down as wins?
gillespie
6 Jun 2006, 15:50
Ryan NORMINGTON playing very well in the Bushies & is in the Vic Country Teal Cup side as a bottom age player - Matt RENDINA got cut from the Bushies & has played the last 3 senior games with the Demons. Possibly United's worst start by the Under 18's ever - after 7 games are 1 & 6. Seymour 3rds very impressive - in the last Q v United every time United went forward they were stopped by the red headed captain. 9 centre ball up-s, 9 clearances to Seymour & quote "Clearance Seymour - Inside 50 Seymour - Goal Seymour" That happened 8 times in succession until the 9th clearance the ball went inside Seymours fwd 50 but the final siren sounded to thwart them a 9 clearance / 9 Inside 50 / 9 Goals perfect quarter - you would have to have seen it to believe it. Good luck to Seymour 3rds for the remainder of the Season - United; well lets hope they can knock over the Swans at Princess Park.United will be competitive but won't be contender's.
Their side is a very young one.
Players to watch will be Normo and Matt Rendina when they aren't playing bushies.
Luke Checcin should play all year and will win the B n F.
Also picked up Glenn Senior from Katamatite.
Will play key possy.
The bears will be strong yet again.
Only thing that may stop them is that they have Matt Kelly, Chris Cullinan, Matt Chapman, and maybe a couple of others in bushies.
Young player to watch is Ash Williamson, prolific ball winner and can turn a game around.
Only a light frame but great skills and pace to burn.
With a full side they will be very very hard to beat.
talent_scout06
6 Jun 2006, 21:38
Hmmm, what a interesting round of footy. I made my way to two of the games on the weekend. On Saturday i attended the Mooroopna v Shepparton bears game. The bears have been showing some form and i think are underated in the competition. Next i checked out echuca v kyabram on sunday. a battle for top of the ladded. I hadnt seen Echuca play this year but from the recent weeks they seemed to be winning more then expected. It was a average game of football. Several players did not preform at peak like Besim and Herick from Kyabram and from Echuca Kilmartin and Hurst were well below par. Id say both these teams still have a lot more to contribute and prove this season.
yeah who would u drop from the game on saturday i got told that every one played really good and put together all 4 Quarter i can only think of two people that you could drop scott challis and maybe luke spargo
Yeh, the boys did play great but a force is needed for the mooroopna game, with the likes of clifton, in the middle and hesse and dundon down forward, would be great for the lions! other than , challis and spargo, maybe ogilvie and peacock, theres four out to allow room from the ACK boys to come in!:thumbsu:
VCFL_FAN
7 Jun 2006, 19:19
Ryan NORMINGTON playing very well in the Bushies & is in the Vic Country Teal Cup side as a bottom age player - Matt RENDINA got cut from the Bushies & has played the last 3 senior games with the Demons. Possibly United's worst start by the Under 18's ever - after 7 games are 1 & 6. Seymour 3rds very impressive - in the last Q v United every time United went forward they were stopped by the red headed captain. 9 centre ball up-s, 9 clearances to Seymour & quote "Clearance Seymour - Inside 50 Seymour - Goal Seymour" That happened 8 times in succession until the 9th clearance the ball went inside Seymours fwd 50 but the final siren sounded to thwart them a 9 clearance / 9 Inside 50 / 9 Goals perfect quarter - you would have to have seen it to believe it. Good luck to Seymour 3rds for the remainder of the Season - United; well lets hope they can knock over the Swans at Princess Park.
I have been told that Normington is a handy Player but is very over-rated and cracks under pressure...??
Also im pretty sure that the Vic Country Side has not been chosen yet they are still in try outs?
frontandsquare
8 Jun 2006, 20:49
G'day boys, i'm a bloke from Melbourne played footy against Casey Nance from Echuca a few years back, just wondering if he's still kicking about and how he's going... Fantastic bloke just seeing what he's up to. Any info would be handy.
Yeah he's still getting about the traps down at Echuca. Playing ones from what i have seen. Going well too!
**** bloke, probabaly one of the ugliest man i have ever seen!!! Also struggles alot with the lady's!!!
speccy mcgee
8 Jun 2006, 22:37
i'd have to say that the shoot out for goal kicking this year will come down to the last 3 games, because the top 4-5 teams will have some big wins this year... ill bet on it, and best and fairest will come down to the wire as well..
TheWizard
8 Jun 2006, 22:42
**** bloke, probabaly one of the ugliest man i have ever seen!!! Also struggles alot with the lady's!!!
Im gonna have to agree with H-Train on this one although he does try casey just cant get a break with the ladies.
i'd have to say that the shoot out for goal kicking this year will come down to the last 3 games, because the top 4-5 teams will have some big wins this year... ill bet on it, and best and fairest will come down to the wire as well..
Who do you think is the favourite for goal kicker ??? and for B&F ???
Surely Roydon Hurst for goalkicker.
frontandsquare
9 Jun 2006, 15:56
Im gonna have to agree with H-Train on this one although he does try casey just cant get a break with the ladies.
Thanks for info. Bit of a surprise hearing that because i was down the coast with him one new years eve and was going quite well with an absolute scorcher.... Things will surely turn around for the kid.
ECHUCABOY
9 Jun 2006, 16:05
Surely Roydon Hurst for goalkicker.
Roydon Hurst what a man! Slowly developing into one of the hottest men to grace Victoria Park oval, a goal kicking machine, who will lead Echuca to a flag.
Along the way Echuca will hopefully beat the crap out of all the shepp teams with their poofy hair and white boots. Their is no bigger scum in football than that of Shepparton junior football sides, their ones are bad enough, however nothing compares to the arrogant peroxide haired socialities, that manage to crawl from the gutter on to football fields in the Goulburn Valley region.
Go the bombers!!
echuca gun
9 Jun 2006, 16:54
C'mon boys, bit harsh on nancy there, must admit myself he puts most fella's to shame in the looks catergory!! kid can play the game, will be back in pio's once his over his little injuries and fitness is back were it should be.. frontandsquare, just got off the phone to him and was curious who u were, said he prob meet you at barwon heads?? big weekend this week in footy boys, the next 2-3 rounds we should find out who the actual flag contenders are gonna be, interesting times!! make sure we all get to the u17 netball too to check out the talent.. who do we reckon has the best girls in the under17's?? apparently ky go alright.. suggestions??
dunno bout that **** bout being goodlooking. very very unattractive. dunno bout pioneers either i heard it was his attitude thats the problem. kid can play but and he killed it against us a couple of weeks ago. echuca 3rds will miss him if he plays to many seniors games.
speccy mcgee
9 Jun 2006, 23:03
my thoughts on the league goal kicker, it'll be too close to call, i think roydon hurst will come in between 5th place and 3rd..
What happened to Benalla on the weekend?
big tony
11 Jun 2006, 17:41
What happened to Benalla on the weekend?
missing there 4 guns, sam harris and james saker in the seniors and tom rockliffe and will martiniello had state duties.
these four straten up the line-up by a long way, saker CHF, Harris and martiniello on ballers and tom rockliffe who is probly the leading forward of the competition.
i agree fully with this bloke the whole echuca thirds are the most overrated team in the league all one dimensional players run forward all uncountable hope they lose every game from here on in the big fuss over them in stupid they are all terrible blokes too....
Thanks for info. Bit of a surprise hearing that because i was down the coast with him one new years eve and was going quite well with an absolute scorcher.... Things will surely turn around for the kid.
yeah soz whats ya name frontandspuare were u wit nance down on the coast new years p.s nancey james struggles
H-Train
12 Jun 2006, 21:34
i agree fully with this bloke the whole echuca thirds are the most overrated team in the league all one dimensional players run forward all uncountable hope they lose every game from here on in the big fuss over them in stupid they are all terrible blokes too....
ur are the biggest D**kh**d ever, what would you know about echuca thirds there "uncountable" and all "run foward" do they, thats why Echuca has the 3rd lowest defensive score agaisnt, 420 points.. Great call, yes Echuca thirds will lose every game from now on.PFFFFF... oh yeah also forgot were "terrible blokes" as well... another great call...YOU W*NKA..
yes h-train who is for all u readers out there echuca 3rds full forward.....great reply wait till u get punished by i good team who will really take advantage of your forward run and your uncountabiltity
ECHUCABOY
13 Jun 2006, 14:13
yes h-train who is for all u readers out there echuca 3rds full forward.....great reply wait till u get punished by i good team who will really take advantage of your forward run and your uncountabiltity
"wait till u get punished by i good team" do you have the intellectual capacity of a piece of dog poo, Thurry? Echuca aren't front runners mate, right that down.
i can just about guarantee you that either pryde or besim will take out the goal kicking honours this year for the GV
waddo #6
13 Jun 2006, 16:50
good effort by the young lions on the w/end... ran out full of legs and finally won at home... any thoughts on the match anybody that watched or played?
rite o ECHUCABOY i belive they are and they will be found out! but real nice wordin, couldnt of come from the spazzs that play under 18s for echuca.....
nesko_25
13 Jun 2006, 18:03
missing there 4 guns, sam harris and james saker in the seniors and tom rockliffe and will martiniello had state duties.
these four straten up the line-up by a long way, saker CHF, Harris and martiniello on ballers and tom rockliffe who is probly the leading forward of the competition.
Hey fellas give rochy some credit, i was at the game and rochy was a much better side on the day. wanted the hard ball a whole lot more. If u do talk about who's missing i think rochy have a good case aswell they had rob tuohey, brodie montague (both bendigo pioneers) and matt "honda" hyden all in the 1s. Marty Makenzie can still play 18s and he didnt play, it was Bj latter's first game 4 the year and their captain Athol hann was injured and still played so stop dewelling with injurys and get on with it.
Every1 stop bagging Echuca and sayin their *****, the have proven them selfs and will b a force 2 b reckoned with come finals. As for them being ***** blokes, wat a bunch of crap, i dont no all the boys but the 1s i do no r bloody terrific blokes.
themonkeybutlers
13 Jun 2006, 18:40
Hey fellas give rochy some credit, i was at the game and rochy was a much better side on the day. wanted the hard ball a whole lot more. If u do talk about who's missing i think rochy have a good case aswell they had rob tuohey, brodie montague (both bendigo pioneers) and matt "honda" hyden all in the 1s. Marty Makenzie can still play 18s and he didnt play, it was Bj latter's first game 4 the year and their captain Athol hann was injured and still played so stop dewelling with injurys and get on with it.
Every1 stop bagging Echuca and sayin their *****, the have proven them selfs and will b a force 2 b reckoned with come finals. As for them being ***** blokes, wat a bunch of crap, i dont no all the boys but the 1s i do no r bloody terrific blokes.
Give Echuca a break.....except for that Adam King bloke. Get stuck into him for me.
good effort by the young lions on the w/end... ran out full of legs and finally won at home... any thoughts on the match anybody that watched or played?
Young Clifton's last term was nothing short of superb - went close to winning it for ya's off his own boot such was his impact.
Pupster
13 Jun 2006, 20:56
Young Clifton's last term was nothing short of superb - went close to winning it for ya's off his own boot such was his impact.
yeh he goes alright
lol
how about u stop suckin ass echuca blokes are ****ers lets be honest... roydon= p.o.o.f sconz or somthin have shave... killa is it get over ya self..jacko.. yeah not bad.. rao is it tell him his hair cut is terrible and decerves better.. echuca will come undone..
nesko_25
13 Jun 2006, 23:26
how about u stop suckin ass echuca blokes are ****ers lets be honest... roydon= p.o.o.f sconz or somthin have shave... killa is it get over ya self..jacko.. yeah not bad.. rao is it tell him his hair cut is terrible and decerves better.. echuca will come undone..
Hey Thurry who do u play 4 then, u'd wanna play for a top 4 side or ya have no right on baggin echuca. And do u even no these echuca boys well or just by wat happens on the field? And if ur so tough how bout ya give the boys ur name so they can comment on u, see how u like 2 get attacked
echuca is the main topic of this thread and im sick of hearing about them, there is a lot of echuca boys in here i know but lets talk about something else maybe. Ky has an absolute gun of a side and should easily be the favourites. by the way im not from ky but they are a good team.
Yeah i reckon i hate echuca too all duds
Hey Thurry who do u play 4 then, u'd wanna play for a top 4 side or ya have no right on baggin echuca. And do u even no these echuca boys well or just by wat happens on the field? And if ur so tough how bout ya give the boys ur name so they can comment on u, see how u like 2 get attacked
nesko_25 u wouldnt have a clue about anythin your a dud too. why dont u go and play for echuca no doubt u start in there 22... im alowed to have an opinon thats why there a these types of threads how bout u give me your name and ill tell u of how bad i think u are.....:thumbsu:
Full Foward
14 Jun 2006, 16:37
g day everyone umm benalla are good chance to win the flag if theycan get there full teamback on the park alot o0f injuries and a few playin senoirs. dont write of mansfiled for the flag they are a very good team
Pupster
14 Jun 2006, 21:11
Ben Clifton played a ripper last quarter on the weekend for seymour and if he was in every week instead of playing for assumptions 1s.. he would be a decent chance for b&f awards. Also players like Mick Dundon, Cael McCarthey and Jack Hesse will strengthen the Lions side come finals time (if they make it)
NavyBlues
14 Jun 2006, 21:20
what team do u think would win the premiership with there full side in, including tac boys and senior players
Full Foward
14 Jun 2006, 22:12
i think shepp bears would win it by a long way but if they dont i think benalla wit there team with everyone up would win it
nesko_25
14 Jun 2006, 23:20
nesko_25 u wouldnt have a clue about anythin your a dud too. why dont u go and play for echuca no doubt u start in there 22... im alowed to have an opinon thats why there a these types of threads how bout u give me your name and ill tell u of how bad i think u are.....:thumbsu:
I very much doubt that u would of heard of me coz i dont play GV (mayb next year). So wats ur name and who do ya play 4 thurry? let the echuca boys comment on u! Do u even no the echuca boys personally, coz u bearly no their names so how do u no if their s h i t blokes? Played under 14s with a few of them and they r top blokes so keep ya comments 2 footy
the name's norm kortum, i very much doubt that u would of heard of me coz i dont play GV (mayb next year). So wats ur name and who do ya play 4 thurry? let the echuca boys comment on u! Do u even no the echuca boys personally, coz u bearly no their names so how do u no if their s h i t blokes? Played under 14s with a few of them and they r top blokes so keep ya comments 2 footy
Pretty keen to tell me ya name must be pretty keen on yaself... but not playin g.v this year not up to it o well. and yes i will keep my comments to footy they are terrible
sneaky3
15 Jun 2006, 13:33
Pretty keen to tell me ya name must be pretty keen on yaself... but not playin g.v this year not up to it o well. and yes i will keep my comments to footy they are terrible
oi "thurry" u must be a weak bastard if u cant tell us who u r. just let us know, have u played echuca yet. and y r they **** blokes who do u know who plays for them. if u were good bloke u would tell them who you are and who you play for. and did u play GV 18s or anything like that. i went out the other nite in echuca coz a few of us boys went up there and there good as blokes like roydon and killa and wilko, sconze all the boys r great blokes so u be a good bloke and tell us and them who u are. and dont write echuca out of grand final condendors either with connors(vic country) nance(seniors) sheldon, dickson, florence(pios) badura,oniel, (injured) to come back in side.
nesko_25
15 Jun 2006, 14:26
Not keen mate but if sum1 asks me somthing i'll tell them coz i'm not weak and i'm willing 2 back up my opions not just make random acusations. I'm not playin GV as i can still play under 17s (but ive played 4 rochy a couple times this year) and i'm playin 4 locky in the hdfl who lost the granny last year but will b up there again this year so i thought i'd stay there with my mates and c if a flag comes our way.
So if ya not gonna tell us ur name how bout who ya play 4 so ppl can comment on ur side!
ECHUCABOY
15 Jun 2006, 16:15
Thurry sounds like you want to be one of the Echuca boys, you seem to know all their names pretty well. Why don't you think constructivley and share some of your football knowledge with the rest of us, instead of baggin out your boyfriends at Echuca. You would no doubt have a plethora (you might need a dictionary for that one) of knowledge to share with us.....?
Can some of the boys on here fill me and everyone else in with their teams top players. eg. The ones playing pios, seniors etc. I know of the Echuca and Rochy boys who are doing well and it seems a few Euroa boys are having a crack in the ones aswell?
Full Foward
15 Jun 2006, 17:19
there have been four benalla kids play seniors this year in phil aumann, sam harris, will martiniello and tom rockliff. sam is holdin his spot well there and the others are gettin the job done aswell
NavyBlues
15 Jun 2006, 21:12
i think shepp bears would win it by a long way but if they dont i think benalla wit there team with everyone up would win it
u cant write off echuca
Full Foward
15 Jun 2006, 21:17
i really dont think echuca have the team to do it but i will take your word but mansfield will give it a fair shake to
NavyBlues
15 Jun 2006, 21:34
i really dont think echuca have the team to do it but i will take your word but mansfield will give it a fair shake to
nance, sheldon, connors, dickson, florence,kilmartin, jackson
who do mansfield have
It should get pretty interesting come the end of the season. Ky would have to be flag favourites. Echuca are also doing well as are Mansfield. Benalla and Shepp will be good when they get players back. Rochy may be the roughie. It has hard to say who will win on current form as every team has key players missing through seniors and tac cup.
Who does everyone else think will win the flag?
NavyBlues
15 Jun 2006, 22:08
It should get pretty interesting come the end of the season. Ky would have to be flag favourites. Echuca are also doing well as are Mansfield. Benalla and Shepp will be good when they get players back. Rochy may be the roughie. It has hard to say who will win on current form as every team has key players missing through seniors and tac cup.
Who does everyone else think will win the flag?
it could depend on what senior teams make the final cause the tac cup and senior players would be playing in those games.... but i reckon it will be between echuca shepp bears and ky
Yes, Clifton was good but.... think of the likes of Brent Le Cerf, best player that day, continuously found space and was a driving force off the half back line.
Also, what is all this about echuca? aren't they supposed to be a great team this year? i wouldn't write them off yet... have they even lost yet?
there have been four benalla kids play seniors this year in phil aumann, sam harris, will martiniello and tom rockliff. sam is holdin his spot well there and the others are gettin the job done aswell
Is Phil Aumann, the tall ruck man from the thirds? If that is the case, it's oblivious to me how he got a game in the ones.... Not at all one of the best players I've seen play football this year.
Does anyone want to let me know about how Mansfield are travelling? I have heard just quietly that they are creaping their way up the ladder...
Full Foward
16 Jun 2006, 15:52
yeah phil aumann is that tall kid but i dont no wat game you were watchin cause he can play and iam sure if u lined up on him he would give u a lession or two mate. he might not be the flashes player goin round but his workhe will always give 100%
this thread it just turning to **** all this talk about Echuca and ky winning the flag and then ppl paying out these two sides about how crap they are obviously they aren’t and both have a very good chance at winning the flag. there has been hardly any useful info on here for about 2 weeks now just ppl talking crap. lets just see how these teams go on the field I think that they can hold their own, that’s why they are at the top harl of the ladder. cheers:thumbsu:
NavyBlues
16 Jun 2006, 18:29
i think echuca or ky will win the flag, but there both crap
lilman#34
16 Jun 2006, 19:50
[quote=TheDen]Is Phil Aumann, the tall ruck man from the thirds? If that is the case, it's oblivious to me how he got a game in the ones.... Not at all one of the best players I've seen play football this year.
Does anyone want to let me know about how Mansfield are travelling? I have heard just quietly that they are creaping their way up the ladder...[/quote/]
you don't have to be the flashes player as long as u get the job done
Samtrish
16 Jun 2006, 20:09
[QUOTE=TheDen]Is Phil Aumann, the tall ruck man from the thirds? If that is the case, it's oblivious to me how he got a game in the ones.... Not at all one of the best players I've seen play football this year.
Lucky Phil must have fixed you up champ maybe in the return bout you will get your chance if you can get into the ones
[quote=TheDen]Is Phil Aumann, the tall ruck man from the thirds? If that is the case, it's oblivious to me how he got a game in the ones.... Not at all one of the best players I've seen play football this year.
Lucky Phil must have fixed you up champ maybe in the return bout you will get your chance if you can get into the onesNot only can the kid the play but is a champion person in the making. As with most talls will develope late and will be a very,very good footballer. Always be very carefull about judging a young player on one game seen.
Full Foward
17 Jun 2006, 17:57
phil is a very good bloke iam lucky enough to play wit him and he is a good footballer too. i think u may just be a bit angry at him because he might have got you when we played u
Echuca 3rds got done today by Mooroopna
echuca gun
17 Jun 2006, 19:18
rumour has it nance is back for echuca 3rds after the split round!! for otyher temas out thee you might wanna TRY and tag him as this kid is the biuggest freak ever and hardest player ive come across!! hear we come boys..
lol if hes the biggest freak out there why isnt he playing pios despite his attitude let alone seniors... seems as if the echuca boys didnt like getting a touch up today
hahah yes like i said forward runners and word is they came undone.... and nance is a good player dont think thirds will ever see him again unless he gets flag hungry
nesko_25
18 Jun 2006, 12:36
Can any1 inform me on the rochy ky game. I heard the the game was called of at half time with ky up by 80 points because pez oliver was stretched off the ground and put in an ambo with a serious neck injury. :confused:
talent_scout06
18 Jun 2006, 14:58
Well, got to see a couple of games this weekend and will try see some more next weekend. i started out at the ky game, left before half time and the game looked to be over. i heard pez suffered a bad neck injury and wish him all the best. i then headed to the echuca v Mooroopna game. i arrived just a few minutes into the third quarter and there seemed to be a bit of a tight game. i personally thought echuca would of rolled them going on the ladder. but Mooroopna proved to be too good on the day. echuca have started to show some gaps and need to pull there act togther, including over rating themselfs on this thread! next weeks games should be easy to pick but you never no. the league b&f is shaping up and going to be quite close i think.
yeah so who is the hot tip for league b/f at the moment
Full Foward
18 Jun 2006, 19:03
brendan derbyshire from benalla would have to be one of the faviorites to take it out wit three best ons in the last 4 weeks so i reakon we would have about 15 votes already this season
Thomas rockcliff would have to be up there, i knw he hasnt played all that many 3rds games but wen he does he would have to attract 2 or 3 votes each game, played with him last year and would have to think he'd be close to being drafted in the future, should make u/16 aussie team this year and is showing he is quiet capable in the senior ranks
ANT JESS
19 Jun 2006, 11:46
Well, got to see a couple of games this weekend and will try see some more next weekend. i started out at the ky game, left before half time and the game looked to be over. i heard pez suffered a bad neck injury and wish him all the best. i then headed to the echuca v Mooroopna game. i arrived just a few minutes into the third quarter and there seemed to be a bit of a tight game. i personally thought echuca would of rolled them going on the ladder. but Mooroopna proved to be too good on the day. echuca have started to show some gaps and need to pull there act togther, including over rating themselfs on this thread! next weeks games should be easy to pick but you never no. the league b&f is shaping up and going to be quite close i think.
Pez has been given the all clear, which is great news as it didn't look too good for him on the day.
bradrowe#32
19 Jun 2006, 12:58
Simon Russell - Mooroopna.
Carving them up.
bazlurhmann
19 Jun 2006, 18:44
Scott McKenzie could also be a chance in the b&f if the lions can keep winning. he is a quality player and may even be looking at senior selection in the next few weeks.
nomis#17
19 Jun 2006, 20:46
Scott McKenzie could also be a chance in the b&f if the lions can keep winning. he is a quality player and may even be looking at senior selection in the next few weeks.
that red mop should help him stand out to
sneaky3
19 Jun 2006, 21:57
scott McKenzie is a spitting image of that bloke out of the boags add the red head. haha good bloke but.
aparently the red hair goes alright with the ladies they always wanna no if the carpet matches. haha
burjo#9
20 Jun 2006, 15:20
hahhahaha the big mac daddy, gr8 bloke
roberts-thompson
22 Jun 2006, 01:05
do any opostion clubs rate ivill? as a chance for b n f or just as a player...
I think the thing with Ivill is that seeing he is in a poor team he will struggle to gain votes as they lose quiet often therefore it is pretty hard to out preform good players on a winning team but then again ive not played against him
Go Cohuna
22 Jun 2006, 11:39
I think the thing with Ivill is that seeing he is in a poor team he will struggle to gain votes as they lose quiet often therefore it is pretty hard to out preform good players on a winning team but then again ive not played against him
Can anyone tell me how Gareth Roberts is going at Echuca this year, and also how Roydon Hurst goes as a footballer i heard he has vice grip hands.
Not sure about roberts but i no Roydo is going alright leading the goal kicking and is in pretty good form
Can anyone tell me how Gareth Roberts is going at Echuca this year, and also how Roydon Hurst goes as a footballer i heard he has vice grip hands.
Gareth is going reasonably well at Echuca. He's been getting a few kicks off the back flank from the games that i have watched. Roydon is just a freak. Full forward of the year, never drops a mark and kicks truely 99.9% of the time. Leading the goal kicking and my tip is that he will take the medal at seasons end.
U idiot i cant belive u, old twinlkle toes(roydon hurst) cant run 5metres in under 10secs and Gareth would have to be the worst prospect to come out of Cohuna since Jordon Florences personailty willo1 u clearly dont have a clue about anythin....
sneaky3
23 Jun 2006, 12:53
U idiot i cant belive u, old twinlkle toes(roydon hurst) cant run 5metres in under 10secs and Gareth would have to be the worst prospect to come out of Cohuna since Jordon Florences personailty willo1 u clearly dont have a clue about anythin....
i agree with wat u wrote bout gareth he is terrible thinks hes oright but hes not hes all talk hes terrible. reackons hes a hard nut but he is plain and simply crap. as for roydon man he does mark the ball nearly ever time it comes near him he may not be the fastest player in the world but i bet over 5 meters u wont cath him off the mark the kid can go and he must do sumfin right if hes winnin the gola kicking. would love to comment on u but dont know u.
sneaky3
23 Jun 2006, 13:02
mate i can tell u bout garteth roberts. at the start of the year he looked promising now we r half way thru hes been nuthin but disapoiting. he has a crack in and under a bit but not at the right times thinks hes alot better then wat he is. plays off his opponent alot. not accountable at all gets a bath week in week out. thinks hes a hard nut but nah. and roydon hurst mate he can play the game. if u were playing full bak and u walked down and seen him u would e like yeah easy but mate try and out mark him. freakish hands and can kick mate. dead straight. been unlucky of late with kingy not firing in ruck and shoving him down deep and is not giving the hurst man enuff space. but he will fire up again mate hes worth comin to watch if u wanna see some1 not drop a mark.
ECHUCABOY
23 Jun 2006, 14:20
mate i can tell u bout garteth roberts. at the start of the year he looked promising now we r half way thru hes been nuthin but disapoiting. he has a crack in and under a bit but not at the right times thinks hes alot better then wat he is. plays off his opponent alot. not accountable at all gets a bath week in week out. thinks hes a hard nut but nah. and roydon hurst mate he can play the game. if u were playing full bak and u walked down and seen him u would e like yeah easy but mate try and out mark him. freakish hands and can kick mate. dead straight. been unlucky of late with kingy not firing in ruck and shoving him down deep and is not giving the hurst man enuff space. but he will fire up again mate hes worth comin to watch if u wanna see some1 not drop a mark.
Your on something mate you said,
"at the start of the year he looked promising now we r half way thru hes been nuthin but disapoiting. he has a crack in and under a bit but not at the right times thinks hes alot better then wat he is"
You absolutley crucify the bloke, then go on to say this,
"freakish hands and can kick mate. dead straight. been unlucky of late with kingy not firing in ruck and shoving him down deep and is not giving the hurst man enuff space. but he will fire up again mate hes worth comin to watch if u wanna see some1 not drop a mark".
Probably one of the stupdiest statements I have read. Quick everyone get down to Vic Park so we can watch someone who has supposedly been nutin but dissapointing not drop a mark.
Woowee give the young bloke a go, im pretty sure his not playing AFL, its thirds boys..............:eek:
Your on something mate you said,
"at the start of the year he looked promising now we r half way thru hes been nuthin but disapoiting. he has a crack in and under a bit but not at the right times thinks hes alot better then wat he is"
You absolutley crucify the bloke, then go on to say this,
"freakish hands and can kick mate. dead straight. been unlucky of late with kingy not firing in ruck and shoving him down deep and is not giving the hurst man enuff space. but he will fire up again mate hes worth comin to watch if u wanna see some1 not drop a mark".
Probably one of the stupdiest statements I have read. Quick everyone get down to Vic Park so we can watch someone who has supposedly been nutin but dissapointing not drop a mark.
Woowee give the young bloke a go, im pretty sure his not playing AFL, its thirds boys..............:eek:
shut up loser
hahah that is a very disappointing effort there ECHUCABOY if u actully read his post u would relise at the start he was talking about Roberts and the 2nd quote he was talknig about Hurst...Good stuff keep it up buddy haha;)
hahahah good pick up, ECHUCABOY u are a spazz tryin to sound real smart hahahha great work numba4
ECHUCABOY
23 Jun 2006, 17:47
hahahah good pick up, ECHUCABOY u are a spazz tryin to sound real smart hahahha great work numba4
Funny thing is you didn't pick up on it either Einstein!
Scoreboard: Everyone else who reads that 1 ECHUCABOY 0
ha....ha.....ha looks like I may be a contender for the stupidest poster ever. That however was until I read this.........
Thurry said "old twinlkle toes(roydon hurst) cant run 5metres in under 10secs".............hmmmm.
How are you boys going Thurry? Ganna have a win this weekend? Make sure everyone gets a drink, but remember as Waterboy you can't send out messages or be inside the fifty when theres a kickout.
Carlton supporters..there all alike haha;):thumbsu: :)
Scoreboard: Everyone else who reads that 1 ECHUCABOY 0
ha....ha.....ha looks like I may be a contender for the stupidest poster ever. That however was until I read this.........
Thurry said "old twinlkle toes(roydon hurst) cant run 5metres in under 10secs".............hmmmm.
How are you boys going Thurry? Ganna have a win this weekend? Make sure everyone gets a drink, but remember as Waterboy you can't send out messages or be inside the fifty when theres a kickout.
Ahh its good to see you proof reading what u rite now....quite famaliar with the rules on water boyin must of done a bit yourself mate...
ECHUCABOY
23 Jun 2006, 20:42
Ahh its good to see you proof reading what u rite now....quite famaliar with the rules on water boyin must of done a bit yourself mate...
Bit of knowledge about our game doesn't hurt great man Thurry, good to see you still don't know how to WRITE, dip****.........;)
Hahaha liked the Carlton supporters call mate, nearly as much as this call made by our very own Thurry in a recent thread on BigFooty titled "Best Calls".........
"Re: Best Calls
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
i must of been ****ed when i heard it cos i found it reall funny on the day and now it isnt that funny pretty lame but still cheap laugh
"spider evertit more like mount everist' cheaps laughs
Thats no doubt one of your better ones.......................:D
Bit of knowledge about our game doesn't hurt great man Thurry, good to see you still don't know how to WRITE, dip****.........;)
Hahaha liked the Carlton supporters call mate, nearly as much as this call made by our very own Thurry in a recent thread on BigFooty titled "Best Calls".........
"Re: Best Calls
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
i must of been ****ed when i heard it cos i found it reall funny on the day and now it isnt that funny pretty lame but still cheap laugh
"spider evertit more like mount everist' cheaps laughs
Thats no doubt one of your better ones.......................:D
Ohh been doin a bit of reseach your working beautifully i really must be start to get you, seeing that u have gone to such lengths to make fun of me once again if you look closely ECHUCABOY it will say i heard it not i made it up.. failed again to read over the finer details.. But na your flyin ECHUCABOY
speccy mcgee
23 Jun 2006, 23:11
Not being able to see echuca's game last week but i was told by a source from mooroopna that echuca palyed like dogs, hurst had one of the worst games ever!! collecting zero kicks....... and there mid field werent able to fight there way out of a wet paper bag, maybe there heads had a bit of air in em and there were up in the clouds, be good to see how they play there next match and see if they have come back down to the footy field to play real footy...
yer good boy
24 Jun 2006, 16:44
joel brooks very over-rated played junior footy against him not very good get your hand off it mate! not as good as he sounds boys
Pupster
24 Jun 2006, 19:42
joel brooks very over-rated played junior footy against him not very good get your hand off it mate! not as good as he sounds boys
where did that come from? how is he 'over-rated' when nobody has mentioned him?.. at least i got a mention i spose!