View Full Version : Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)
lilman#34
25 Jun 2006, 14:25
lol who is he n e way
He plays for Seymour but he has been out with injury for the last 6 weeks
H-Train
26 Jun 2006, 00:12
does any one know what the league rules state when playing TAC and if you play TAC games does that count as senior games.. am i right with that you are only allowed to play 9 senior games?? and if any more you cant qualify for thirds finals though you have to play 4 thirds games???
ECHUCABOY
26 Jun 2006, 14:18
Ohh been doin a bit of reseach your working beautifully i really must be start to get you, seeing that u have gone to such lengths to make fun of me once again if you look closely ECHUCABOY it will say i heard it not i made it up.. failed again to read over the finer details.. But na your flyin ECHUCABOY
I never implied that you made it up, the sheer fact that you thought it was funny is a very worrying fact..............;)
H-Train in regards to your comment, I remember a couple of young whipper snappers by the name of walker and kirkby both played a full year with the Pio's and were able to play Senior Football finals. So I'm pretty sure there is no cut off there.
To answer your question properly another young whipper snapper by the name of casey would have gone close to playing more than nine TAC Cup and Senior matches and qualified for thirds finals as did a few of the Benalla boys.....
Maybe you should write an email to Mr. Eric Bott he certaintly would know the score or bring this up on the GVFL thread.
nesko_25
26 Jun 2006, 16:22
Pios games do count as senior games so i doubt wether u can go back 2 playin 3rds if ya play the whole season with pios, i think 7 games is the limit 4 pios/1s untill u arnt allowed play 3rds but i dunno thats wat is used 2 b.
bazlurhmann
26 Jun 2006, 16:34
joel brooks very over-rated played junior footy against him not very good get your hand off it mate! not as good as he sounds boys
Who are you. how can u say that a bloke is over rated wen he has only played two or three games. juniors means nothing. look at John Solomon. Through juniors and even into thids he was a dud, but managed to get drafted to brisbane and then became one of the GVFL's greatest ever players.
Bucket #18
27 Jun 2006, 20:49
joel brooks very over-rated played junior footy against him not very good get your hand off it mate! not as good as he sounds boys
Mate you are a tool, obviously u havent really taken much notice, i have played footy with him and against him, i wouldnt take anything away from him, he is a very good footballer, yer good boy it is you who needs to take his hand off it. GO LIONS
waddo #6
28 Jun 2006, 15:51
Mate you are a tool, obviously u havent really taken much notice, i have played footy with him and against him, i wouldnt take anything away from him, he is a very good footballer, yer good boy it is you who needs to take his hand off it. GO LIONS
having played footy with the brooks for 7 or 8 years, i reckon i know his game fairly well... probly reads the play better than any one else in our team, has awesome skills and goes pretty hard at the footy, only thing he lacks is height (along with half the seymour team) and leg speed, apart from that a very handy footballer. goodboy, its hard to judge a bloke that was injured for 7 weeks u moron, give the kid a go and watch him quietly achieve to rip a game open!
littlefooty
28 Jun 2006, 16:10
guys like joel brooks are sort of middle of the range players at seymour and while they go alright, they're hardly stars of the competition and would struggle to find themselves a position in the top sides. even at seymour he'd probably be limited to a pocket or a flank at a push. rippping a game open is abit of an overstatement.
waddo #6
28 Jun 2006, 17:54
guys like joel brooks are sort of middle of the range players at seymour and while they go alright, they're hardly stars of the competition and would struggle to find themselves a position in the top sides. even at seymour he'd probably be limited to a pocket or a flank at a push. rippping a game open is abit of an overstatement.
well brooksy finds himself a winger and part-time on baller to giv blokes like clifton a rest and as i stated in my previous post "give the kid a go, and watch him QUIETLY rip a game open". on any regular day, without you even realizing, he'll pick up 15-25 possies... and dont you start littlefooty you f-ucking bumchutty, everyone on this thread has had enough of you posting bulls-hit that you hardly even know about as you have already found out, go bak to the KD where you scored your most prized possesion, a KDFL under 18's premiership medallion, as you told us you got and was so happy to tell the world about...
ECHUCABOY
28 Jun 2006, 18:19
well brooksy finds himself a winger and part-time on baller to giv blokes like clifton a rest and as i stated in my previous post "give the kid a go, and watch him QUIETLY rip a game open". on any regular day, without you even realizing, he'll pick up 15-25 possies... and dont you start littlefooty you f-ucking bumchutty, everyone on this thread has had enough of you posting bulls-hit that you hardly even know about as you have already found out, go bak to the KD where you scored your most prized possesion, a KDFL under 18's premiership medallion, as you told us you got and was so happy to tell the world about...
His got one more premiership medallion than I've got!
littlefooty
28 Jun 2006, 18:53
lol settle down big fella, u seymour boys are yet to prove me wrong yet about what i said earlier on the thread. how in the world can u "quietly rip a game open", especially with 15 possies
lilman#34
28 Jun 2006, 20:20
lol settle down big fella, u seymour boys are yet to prove me wrong yet about what i said earlier on the thread. how in the world can u "quietly rip a game open", especially with 15 possies
those 15 possies could be a part of a game weather a team could win or get beatin m8. waddo #6 premiership medallion is good as its doesnt matter what league you play in
Bucket #18
28 Jun 2006, 21:01
waddo #6 isnt the only person sik of ya bullsh-it, go bak to your kd league di-khed, waddo #6 is write about him quietly rippen open a game, i have played with him and against through the past 6 or 7 years, he would easily pick up 15-20 possesions without anyone even realising, so mate u might want to find more out about a bloke before u start saying sh-it like that.
Settle down lads, I dont care if it's a KDFL, GVFL or AFL premiership medal, congrats to anyone who can get their hands on one as they're bloody hard to win.
Underage footy is about development (or so I thought) - so what if you live 20-25km from a major league club you shouldn't be judged by the standard you play as a 17-18 year old, but more where you're playing at 21-22 years and beyond - thats when a lot of these pointless arguments will be settled.
So whether it's GVFL, HDFL, SDJFL or KDFL, I just hope you boys are all getting the finishing touches your deserve to your game so that you're ready to step into open age competition.
I've seen it 100 times over - 30 touches week in week against "kids" develop into bugger all with the big boys!!!
littlefooty
28 Jun 2006, 21:26
jeez, u seymour boys sure are a testy bunch. im not saying he's a crap player, im saying he's a middle of the road player at seymour, although i do doubt he can rip a game open. are u guys seriously saying he is one of seymours top line players? u'd seriously have him up there with le cerf, mackenzie, clifton or kliemt? they are top line players. as for the 15-20 possesions a game, im sure he can get them, but i doubt that he can rip a game of gv u18 footy open with these touches. has he done this in the gv? like bazlurhmann said, juniors mean nothing.
waddo #6
28 Jun 2006, 21:47
jeez, u seymour boys sure are a testy bunch. im not saying he's a crap player, im saying he's a middle of the road player at seymour, although i do doubt he can rip a game open. are u guys seriously saying he is one of seymours top line players? u'd seriously have him up there with le cerf, mackenzie, clifton or kliemt? they are top line players. as for the 15-20 possesions a game, im sure he can get them, but i doubt that he can rip a game of gv u18 footy open with these touches. has he done this in the gv? like bazlurhmann said, juniors mean nothing.
well as he has yet to play many games being out for 7 weeks with injury, i doubt he has shown it but look littlefooty i wont even argue with you mate, u play in the KD, brooks plays in the GV so he wins already and to save you the humilation of getting the s h i t ripped out of u like in previous threads, lets jus leave it at that...and remember boys on the friday nite deb, home by 3am please, haha!!!
roberts-thompson
2 Jul 2006, 21:02
well i'll be stuffed its about time! good to see the euroa boys finally get up and have a win! celebrated very hard of course! wooo hoo hoooo
lilman#34
3 Jul 2006, 11:40
well i'll be stuffed its about time! good to see the euroa boys finally get up and have a win! celebrated very hard of course! wooo hoo hoooo
yeah its about time they won a game ay well good on them
roberts-thompson
5 Jul 2006, 11:04
we are all quiet this week arent we?? no word from the seymour boys not that we really wannna hear from you. but seems like joel brookes contributed well with 3 goals couldnt quite tear the game apart though it seems
Who did every1 think played well on the wknd?
Badger_33
5 Jul 2006, 17:10
hey can anyone tell me what happened with the mooroopna euroa game on saturaday. i heard tyson warnut (mooroopnas bushie player) was playing and they got beat by the bottom side? what happened there? did euroa have players play that have not played before?
roberts-thompson
5 Jul 2006, 21:43
hey can anyone tell me what happened with the mooroopna euroa game on saturaday. i heard tyson warnut (mooroopnas bushie player) was playing and they got beat by the bottom side? what happened there? did euroa have players play that have not played before?
Does he play bushies?? he is a good player but jeez dan mcintyre, matt hebbard are equally as good, i rate as better openents than he is.. im suprised matt hasnt been in the bushies more often. I play for euroa and i think our problem this year has been confidence n against moroopna we were fresh from holidays n we didnt think about their "big guns" before the game we just shut them down when they fired and we just went out n played a confident style of football in patches, which only just got us over the line, i believe we can play better. And no we didnt have any un usual ring ins except for a few back from seniors which explained our SPANKING by kyabram. We arent going to set the world on fire but we have potential
Hebbard does play bushies haha...
VCFL_FAN
5 Jul 2006, 23:22
Does he play bushies?? he is a good player but jeez dan mcintyre, matt hebbard are equally as good, i rate as better openents than he is.. im suprised matt hasnt been in the bushies more often.
First off congratulations on Euroa first win of the season im pretty sure we will see a few more from you boys, keep it up!
As mentioned im 99% sure Hebbard is playing bushies and the reason McIntyre didnt make the squad is because there were alot of blokes similar body size/height/weight where as Warnett has that advantage of speed and athleticism over them but is the similar height and weight, thats what people have to consider when they are talking that level of footy, its not nesacarily your talent but how you suit your position comapred to others.
Just quietly one of my mates did his possessions in 3rds v Euroa of him and said he had an odd 27-28 kicks, 9-10 handballs and 5 or so marks. People will say so he should get that many but lowering the playing level completely changes how you preform, ive seen people who get 20-25 possies in seniors come back to thirds and get 10-15 touches because the way the game is played is so different. Ive taged him before and i dare say if you have as well for the whole game you will generally game off the ground pretty exahusted and relise that pressure doesnt bother him.
Saying that Matty Hebbard is a gun to, its a pitty he isnt a couple of cm's taller so he could secure that CHF position in bushrangers, would like to see him play a senior game at swans as well think he would go pretty well there as well. Good set of hands on him and can he kick a good goal or what!
Oh and Badger theres 18 players on a feild not 1.
lilman#34
6 Jul 2006, 13:03
mooroopna got betten by euroa how could they
lilman#34
6 Jul 2006, 13:06
cant beleave adam loraine got 1 of the best cuz he didnt even get a kick against us
Bucket #18
6 Jul 2006, 13:17
Good on the Euroa boyz on winnin hopefully the can pull up another few wins on the ladder,
we are all quiet this week arent we?? no word from the seymour boys not that we really wannna hear from you. but seems like joel brookes contributed well with 3 goals couldnt quite tear the game apart though it seems
kicked one mate.. and if ur referring to the website saying i kicked 4.. then u got it wrong any way smart ar se..
roberts-thompson
6 Jul 2006, 21:28
First off congratulations on Euroa first win of the season im pretty sure we will see a few more from you boys, keep it up!
As mentioned im 99% sure Hebbard is playing bushies and the reason McIntyre didnt make the squad is because there were alot of blokes similar body size/height/weight where as Warnett has that advantage of speed and athleticism over them but is the similar height and weight, thats what people have to consider when they are talking that level of footy, its not nesacarily your talent but how you suit your position comapred to others.
Just quietly one of my mates did his possessions in 3rds v Euroa of him and said he had an odd 27-28 kicks, 9-10 handballs and 5 or so marks. People will say so he should get that many but lowering the playing level completely changes how you preform, ive seen people who get 20-25 possies in seniors come back to thirds and get 10-15 touches because the way the game is played is so different. Ive taged him before and i dare say if you have as well for the whole game you will generally game off the ground pretty exahusted and relise that pressure doesnt bother him.
Saying that Matty Hebbard is a gun to, its a pitty he isnt a couple of cm's taller so he could secure that CHF position in bushrangers, would like to see him play a senior game at swans as well think he would go pretty well there as well. Good set of hands on him and can he kick a good goal or what!
Oh and Badger theres 18 players on a feild not 1.
yeah probably shouldnt have been so critical of tyson he's a very good player, dont think he missed that many targets, didnt know they were his stats though thats pretty impressive!
Yeah matts very unlucky in the way that the swans are having a pretty good year still think he could break in there somewhere ey
waddo #6
6 Jul 2006, 21:40
cant beleave adam loraine got 1 of the best cuz he didnt even get a kick against us
mate dont worry about bucket getting best on, i cant believe the telegraph said i was 2nd best on... any major in's and out's this weekend? hope the lions can beat their losing streak and specially their win/loss ratio at home, mansfield is going to be a tough game though boys, time to show some pride!!! and good on the boys from euroa and baggin a win, hopefully can maybe score another during the year at some stage ( just not against the lions )
VCFL_FAN
6 Jul 2006, 22:26
yeah probably shouldnt have been so critical of tyson he's a very good player, dont think he missed that many targets, didnt know they were his stats though thats pretty impressive!
Yeah matts very unlucky in the way that the swans are having a pretty good year still think he could break in there somewhere ey
Yeah nah i just thought i would shed some info on couple of players i knew about, but great win by Euroa, spewin i missed the match, wanted to have a look, how did Klay Gi... go and Brad Cunningham
BIGirish
7 Jul 2006, 19:11
U musnt have been watching the game very close then, adam loraine was pretty good a couple of weeks ago against us im not suprised he got best on if he played the way he did against us. He shut down our centre half foward pretty well
lilman#34
7 Jul 2006, 19:41
U musnt have been watching the game very close then, adam loraine was pretty good a couple of weeks ago against us im not suprised he got best on if he played the way he did against us. He shut down our centre half foward pretty well
yeah i was watchin him very closely
Seymour Lions V. Mansfield, good game from Mansfield!!:thumbsu: But Seymour's performance wasn't that of the best. If these boys are even serious about playing finals they will have to step it up, against some of the weaker teams. Seymours best team too be played is,
Backs: Dundon, McKenzie (C), Spargo
Half-Backs: Lorraine, Challis, Le Cerf
Centre: Gray, Mannix^ (C), Watson
Half-Forwards: Smith-Williams^, Green, Brooks#
Forwards: Sidebottom*, Hateley, Harjo
Followers: O'Connor, Kliemt#, Cole*
Interchange: O'Blak, Ogilvie, Muir, Smith
With this team like this Seymour should be able to break into the six and make an impact, with everyone playing in form.
lilman#34
9 Jul 2006, 17:45
Seymour Lions V. Mansfield, good game from Mansfield!!:thumbsu: But Seymour's performance wasn't that of the best. If these boys are even serious about playing finals they will have to step it up, against some of the weaker teams. Seymours best team too be played is,
With this team like this Seymour should be able to break into the six and make an impact, with everyone playing in form.
yeah but i wouldnt have spargo in the back i would have gray back pocket have green and hateley swop and have smith on the wing and spargo on the pine
Nice team there TheDen but you have to consider if every team had there full sides in then the comp would be completely different, imagine if shepp bears had a full side:eek:
Just a quick stab at Shepp at full side in form... some shepp boys could help me...
B: L. Harriot T. Davis C. Quinn
HB: M. Campbell* M. Kelly J. Aynsley
C: L. Crawford D. McIntyre* M. Boyle
HF: A. Edwards B. Kelly P.Kelly^
F: L. Sofi# J. Kelly B. Pullen
R: J. Bundge M. Chapman^ C. Cullinan#
Inter: D. Dmytriw T. Kennedy M. Smith
A. Williamson
has anyone had that mullet head toothles ****a umpire. i dunno if he onl umpires at euroa but he is terrible. echuca were winning and then all of a suddern the ump was giving away soft and i mean really really soft decisions and things that werent even there. and i asked him to be fair fo a 5 mins and he he goes yeah thats fair enuff and even sed to me that he did a good sheppard. he is a complete diched i couldnt belive it. i just wanna know if anyone esle has had him at euroa. and to say he is a ****a.
talent_scout06
9 Jul 2006, 20:00
has anyone had that mullet head toothles ****a umpire. i dunno if he onl umpires at euroa but he is terrible. echuca were winning and then all of a suddern the ump was giving away soft and i mean really really soft decisions and things that werent even there. and i asked him to be fair fo a 5 mins and he he goes yeah thats fair enuff and even sed to me that he did a good sheppard. he is a complete diched i couldnt belive it. i just wanna know if anyone esle has had him at euroa. and to say he is a ****a.
FAIR GO! I was told by several onlookers that Echuca went into the game cocky and came out of the game with just what they deserved. From reading some comments on this thread they are arrogant and just keep loosing form. Also it is interesting to see how the ladder is shapeing. Clear that ky will be the number one head to knock off going into finals but a few teams climbing the ladder under the rader. Next few weeks should sum it up.
Nice team there TheDen but you have to consider if every team had there full sides in then the comp would be completely different, imagine if shepp bears had a full side:eek:
Yeah, i have thought about that... When it's finals time though, have all the shepp boys qualified, I rate them in the top 3 for the flag, along with Kyabram and Benalla. But I've seen the Seymour boys in form, not saying they gonna win the flag, but with a couple of decent games and they could be playing finals footy.
Just a quick stab at Shepp at full side in form... some shepp boys could help me...
B: L. Harriot T. Davis C. Quinn
HB: M. Campbell* M. Kelly J. Aynsley
C: L. Crawford D. McIntyre* M. Boyle
HF: A. Edwards B. Kelly P.Kelly^
F: L. Sofi# J. Kelly B. Pullen
R: J. Bundge M. Chapman^ C. Cullinan#
Inter: D. Dmytriw T. Kennedy M. Smith
A. Williamson
Chapman is a gun and will rip teams apart, also Sofi and Boyle are big impact players, great side Shepp are fielding. Is Chapman qualified for finals?
roberts-thompson
9 Jul 2006, 21:02
Yeah nah i just thought i would shed some info on couple of players i knew about, but great win by Euroa, spewin i missed the match, wanted to have a look, how did Klay Gi... go and Brad Cunningham
no worries... yes brad is really starting to hit some form. played ok against moroopna and played an absolute ripper which he is capable of every game, against echuca. he is really starting to find his feet! klay has been consistently ok but i dunno he's just missing something, i dont think he's playing to his full potential at all but is getting a fair few touches.
how do you know of these 2?
Chapman is a gun and will rip teams apart, also Sofi and Boyle are big impact players, great side Shepp are fielding. Is Chapman qualified for finals?
Chapman is a waste of space.. thius was his year big things expected failed terribly..now he is playin thrids and is a gun again he is a lazy footballer
Yeah, i have thought about that... When it's finals time though, have all the shepp boys qualified, I rate them in the top 3 for the flag, along with Kyabram and Benalla. But I've seen the Seymour boys in form, not saying they gonna win the flag, but with a couple of decent games and they could be playing finals footy.
Yeah im not saying seymour couldnt win the flag though either... quiet sure they have they have the potential to do it... footys a weird game as seen euroa has won 2 games in a row after they hadnt won 1 for the season.
Im not sure if Chapman is qualified yet but pretty sure shepp will get him qualified if they are certain there ones wont play finals
Oh and to that shepp team i wrote up Cullinan, Sofi and Chapman are playing seniors and M. Kelly is playing bushies.
Why dont i have Cullinan and Sofi on ball to start? I think that if them 2 are rotating of a pocket they would cause serious damage around goals, both small quick freakish players that would kick 2-3 goals each a game doing so
barto #22
9 Jul 2006, 21:50
has anyone had that mullet head toothles ****a umpire. i dunno if he onl umpires at euroa but he is terrible. echuca were winning and then all of a suddern the ump was giving away soft and i mean really really soft decisions and things that werent even there. and i asked him to be fair fo a 5 mins and he he goes yeah thats fair enuff and even sed to me that he did a good sheppard. he is a complete diched i couldnt belive it. i just wanna know if anyone esle has had him at euroa. and to say he is a ****a. He wasnt good on either sides mate, they went both ways, i watched the match, more went the way of echuca in the last quater than what euroa got, they just played better footy, and due to the fact that they wanted it more, an i herd that echuca put players in 2's an 1's lack of respect!
Chapman is a waste of space.. thius was his year big things expected failed terribly..now he is playin thrids and is a gun again he is a lazy footballer
Waste of space? I'm not even in that team and I rate him as a very capable player, and quite alot of other people would to... Have you made one encouraging post on this thread?
He wasnt good on either sides mate, they went both ways, i watched the match, more went the way of echuca in the last quater than what euroa got, they just played better footy, and due to the fact that they wanted it more, an i herd that echuca put players in 2's an 1's lack of respect!
full credit to the euroa boys. they deserved to win. no excuses for echuca but the loss wasn't due to a lack of respect
VCFL_FAN
9 Jul 2006, 22:17
Seems a few teams have been talking bout full potential does anybody want to make up a "Strongest GVFL 18's eligable line up" and include players that are playing seniors/bushies/pio's (echuca and rochy) or who are injured but would be in it?
VCFL_FAN
9 Jul 2006, 23:05
My side from what i have seen, quick one...anybody differ?
B: S. Mckenzie (Seymour) M. Kelly (Shepp B/Bushrangers) D. McIntyre (Shepp B)
HB: R. Normington (Shepp U/Bushrangers) J. Saker (Benalla/Bushrangers) A. Hockey (Mooroopna/Bushrangers)
C: B. Weardon (Kyabram/Bushrangers) D. Connors (Echuca/Pioneers) B. Montague (Rochester/Pioneers)
HF: T. Warnett (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) J. Florencee (Echuca/ Pioneers) M. Chapman (Shepp B)
F: T. Sheldon (Echuca/Pioneers) M. Hebbard (Shepp S/Bushrangers) S. Harris (Benalla/Bushrangers)
FOLL: P. Aumann (Benalla) J. Harbrow (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) C. Cullinan (Shepp B)
INT: L. Sofi (Shepp B) T. Rockliff (Benalla/16's Bushrangers) R. Butler (Tatura/Bushrangers) A. King (Echuca)
EMG: R. Hurst (Echuca) M. Hyden (Rochester) M. Rendina (Shepp U) J. Pell (Kyabram)
littlefooty
9 Jul 2006, 23:49
IMO, would have josh pell in that side, played on saad against seymour, dont think any others under 18s wud do a much better job. i also rate james martin of kyabram although dont know what sort of form he's in though. all in all a pretty good side. scary how many shepp bears are in there
Obviously he was better than your grammar teacher!!!!!!!
VCFL_FAN
10 Jul 2006, 13:09
IMO, would have josh pell in that side, played on saad against seymour, dont think any others under 18s wud do a much better job. i also rate james martin of kyabram although dont know what sort of form he's in though. all in all a pretty good side. scary how many shepp bears are in there
Yeah Pell is a gun, but i wasnt sure where to put him.... maybe like this...
B: J.Pell (Kyabram) M. Kelly (Shepp B/Bushrangers) D. McIntyre (Shepp B)
HB: R. Normington (Shepp U/Bushrangers) J. Saker (Benalla/Bushrangers) A. Hockey (Mooroopna/Bushrangers)
C: B. Weardon (Kyabram/Bushrangers) D. Connors (Echuca/Pioneers) B. Montague (Rochester/Pioneers)
HF: T. Warnett (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) J. Florencee (Echuca/ Pioneers) M. Chapman (Shepp B/Bushrangers)
F: T. Sheldon (Echuca/Pioneers) M. Hebbard (Shepp S/Bushrangers) S. Harris (Benalla/Bushrangers)
FOLL: P. Aumann (Benalla) J. Harbrow (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) C. Cullinan (Shepp B)
INT: L. Sofi (Shepp B) T. Rockliff (Benalla/16's Bushrangers) R. Butler (Tatura/Bushrangers) A. King (Echuca)
EMG: R. Hurst (Echuca) M. Hyden (Rochester) S. Mckenzie (Seymour) M. Rendina (Shepp U)
**Mainly that Swap of Pell - Mckenzie because Pell would be more versitile that Mckenzie
*Also would like to put Rob Touhey in there but as a Back Man where to put him?
Sour grapes and resorting to blaming the umpiring you illiterate little t urd?? :eek:
Great game by the euroa boys, thoroughly deserved the win. You couldnt wipe the smiles off their faces at the club function on saturday night. On a sad note, Brad 'the keg on legs' Cunningham is officially banned from bastardising any more songs on the karaeoke machine...
Yeah Pell is a gun, but i wasnt sure where to put him.... maybe like this...
HF: T. Warnett (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) J. Florencee (Echuca/ Pioneers) M. Chapman (Shepp B/Bushrangers)
EMG: R. Hurst (Echuca) M. Hyden (Rochester) S. Mckenzie (Seymour) M. Rendina (Shepp U)
**Mainly that Swap of Pell - Mckenzie because Pell would be more versitile that Mckenzie
*Also would like to put Rob Touhey in there but as a Back Man where to put him?
What about Tim Dickson. Played the first half of the season with the pios but has quit and is now playing good footy with the echuca seniors across half back. Casey Nance and nick jackson are also good players worth considering.
VCFL_FAN
10 Jul 2006, 20:07
What about Tim Dickson. Played the first half of the season with the pios but has quit and is now playing good footy with the echuca seniors across half back. Casey Nance and nick jackson are also good players worth considering.
Yeah i wasnt to sure if Tim Dickson was still in the area as i thought he would be palying pio's but wasnt and also didnt know what sort of palyer he was so where to put him? Backline... i would like to fit Touhey in there first, but there is alot of good back man going around and to many of them to fit in the side. Maybe if i show why i have chosen each area of the ground...
BACKS: Hard, quick running players that have midfeild back ground, this will help them in creating play and when driving the ball out of the backline they will know how the on ballers work. Athletic players as in this modern era of football thats a key to sucess. Also they all have their individual qualities that benefit the side and they must be strong, hard at it players
MIDFEILD/FOLLOWERS: Quick, FIT players that have a high level of football experience, inparticular TAC and GVFL Senior Experience. Can rotate anywhere on the ground and is not like his fellow on baller/centre man (Have individual qualities). Don't want them to be tiny but medium size is better.
FOWARDS: Can rotate onto ball to give spells for 1st choice centreman. Know how to kick a goal. Quick, in and under players that go by instinct. Not to small but can still do the damage of a small, sneaky player, fairly strong so they can hold their ground well.
Nance i really wanted to fit in but he would be competiting with the likes of Connors, Harbrow and Cullinan.
Maybe if we snuck him into a pocket to sneak a few goals and swap on ball?
Jacko is a great player also but in a line up like that where would we fit him in? Still trying to figure out where to put Touhey in the back line and who to take out? Suggestions?
F: T. Sheldon (Echuca/Pioneers) M. Hebbard (Shepp S/Bushrangers) C. Nance (Echuca)
INT: L. Sofi (Shepp B) S.Harris (Benalla/Bushrangers) R. Butler (Tatura/Bushrangers) A. King (Echuca)
EMG: R. Hurst (Echuca) M. Hyden (Rochester) R. Touhey (Rochester/Pioneers) M. Rendina (Shepp U)
nesko_25
10 Jul 2006, 23:44
Yeah i wasnt to sure if Tim Dickson was still in the area as i thought he would be palying pio's but wasnt and also didnt know what sort of palyer he was so where to put him? Backline... i would like to fit Touhey in there first, but there is alot of good back man going around and to many of them to fit in the side. Maybe if i show why i have chosen each area of the ground...
BACKS: Hard, quick running players that have midfeild back ground, this will help them in creating play and when driving the ball out of the backline they will know how the on ballers work. Athletic players as in this modern era of football thats a key to sucess. Also they all have their individual qualities that benefit the side and they must be strong, hard at it players
MIDFEILD/FOLLOWERS: Quick, FIT players that have a high level of football experience, inparticular TAC and GVFL Senior Experience. Can rotate anywhere on the ground and is not like his fellow on baller/centre man (Have individual qualities). Don't want them to be tiny but medium size is better.
FOWARDS: Can rotate onto ball to give spells for 1st choice centreman. Know how to kick a goal. Quick, in and under players that go by instinct. Not to small but can still do the damage of a small, sneaky player, fairly strong so they can hold their ground well.
Nance i really wanted to fit in but he would be competiting with the likes of Connors, Harbrow and Cullinan.
Maybe if we snuck him into a pocket to sneak a few goals and swap on ball?
Jacko is a great player also but in a line up like that where would we fit him in? Still trying to figure out where to put Touhey in the back line and who to take out? Suggestions?
F: T. Sheldon (Echuca/Pioneers) M. Hebbard (Shepp S/Bushrangers) C. Nance (Echuca)
INT: L. Sofi (Shepp B) S.Harris (Benalla/Bushrangers) R. Butler (Tatura/Bushrangers) A. King (Echuca)
EMG: R. Hurst (Echuca) M. Hyden (Rochester) R. Touhey (Rochester/Pioneers) M. Rendina (Shepp U)
Tuohey and Hyden would have 2 get a game. And i dont think connors or nance will b playing any footy, can any echuca boys confirm the nance and connors rumor or is it just that, a rumor?
im not from echuca but i the rumours are true i know someone that was talking to nance and im pretty sure there was something about it in todays herald sun so it doesnt look good for the boys involved
Page 84
ANT JESS
11 Jul 2006, 11:34
Page 84
I happen to be quite close to the boys in question, and I feel that there is probably no need to go further into this issue on Bigfooty. Lets hope all goes well for the boys, as they are both very decent blokes!
echuca gun
11 Jul 2006, 11:41
VCFL_FAN its an pretty good team, but to me it just seems u've seen whos on the pio's/bushies list, read what position they play and tried to put em there and if u couldnt play em there u'd squeeze em in there somewhere.. eg:jordan florence has not got a kick all yr with pios at all but still gets a mention in ur team at chf, tom sheldon is to much of an "out side" player and cant win a contested footy which is also an interesting choice, thats just from an echuca point of view..
as for the incident reported in todays herald sun, going by that it seems it was in self defence which should keep them out of major trouble, just remeber boys dont believe everything you read or hear, rumours can ruin lives, and me being great mates with both of them its taking its toll on them, respect their privacy!!
And i dont think connors or nance will b playing any footy, can any echuca boys confirm the nance and connors rumor or is it just that, a rumor?
Connors didn't play at all on Saturday, but Nance played reserves for Echuca and was named in the best. I have always known these boys to be good fella's and couldn't believe my ears when i was told about this. As you guys have said, a lot of the stories are just rumours. We wont know the truth for a while. One believable rumour that is doing the rounds is that quite a few AFL clubs have dropped interest in drafting Connors.
VCFL_FAN
11 Jul 2006, 18:01
As i mentioned i would love to fit Tuohey in the side think his a great player, how would he handle Full Back? I could maybe switch him and M.Kelly that could be the only switch i could see?
Hyden is a freak as well but look at his contendors (Mid feild mainly), the likes of Connors, Harbrow, Cullinan, thats a strong line up. There are alot of good players and all cant fit in the squad!
VCFL_FAN its an pretty good team, but to me it just seems u've seen whos on the pio's/bushies list, read what position they play and tried to put em there and if u couldnt play em there u'd squeeze em in there somewhere.. eg:jordan florence has not got a kick all yr with pios at all but still gets a mention in ur team at chf, tom sheldon is to much of an "out side" player and cant win a contested footy which is also an interesting choice, thats just from an echuca point of view..
I do relise that there are alot of TAC players on there and generally they have talent thats why they are at that level, BUT i have included other players who i think are equally as good IF NOT BETTER, e.g. Chrissy Cullinan is a freak but did not get chosen on the Bushrangers list, yet i play him on ball
You are right about Florence, i dont know alot about him as well as Sheldon, but he is a 198cm player, i like tall fowards, if you could have a replacement then no harms, obviously you know these 2 boys better than i do so throw a name up for replacement! Maybe Hyden could replace or
Dickson could come in for Sheldon?
By all means guys shuffle the team about at your own will, i just thought it would be interesting to see a full strength GVFL side
My side from what i have seen, quick one...anybody differ?
B: S. Mckenzie (Seymour) M. Kelly (Shepp B/Bushrangers) D. McIntyre (Shepp B)
HF: T. Warnett (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) J. Florencee (Echuca/ Pioneers) M. Chapman (Shepp B)
EMG: R. Hurst (Echuca) M. Hyden (Rochester) M. Rendina (Shepp U) J. Pell (Kyabram)
Id probably have jimmy saker in there too, but he's not a part of the gvfl anymore, he got cleared back to vtown before the clearances closed, wouls anyone think matt ivill or pat horsburgh from euroa would rate a mention
Sakes is in there mate....CHB
How come he moved back to Vtown
roberts-thompson
11 Jul 2006, 21:42
EMG: R. Hurst (Echuca) M. Hyden (Rochester) R. Touhey (Rochester/Pioneers) M. Rendina (Shepp U)[/quote]
Where would you slot the mansfield boys in sheahan or mahoney into that line up, i believe sheahan definitly deserves a mention.. Also R. Hurst as an emergency your joking, id play horsburgh from euroa over him anyyy dayy in the same position
Badger_33
11 Jul 2006, 22:03
I happen to be quite close to the boys in question, and I feel that there is probably no need to go further into this issue on Bigfooty. Lets hope all goes well for the boys, as they are both very decent blokes!
i agree mate.....
Badger_33
11 Jul 2006, 22:09
Also R. Hurst as an emergency your joking, id play horsburgh from euroa over him anyyy dayy in the same position[/quote]
gotta be joking mate.....how can u not have the leading goal kicker in the top side....having him as an emegency is an insult to how well he has played. Sure he may have only kicked a couple in the past 3 weeks but is he not still leading??? and in the past few games disposal towards him has been terrible with echuca not playing very good football. it was also hard for hurst to kick many with N.Jackson slotting 7 and a very congested forward line. everyone has played each other and we are back to the start of the season (opposition wise) and he is leading by 8 or so. so every other forward has had the same opportunity of kicking as many as he has...
VCFL_FAN
11 Jul 2006, 22:45
Ok a few changes made here, its helping me that Saker has changed leagues...
B: M. Kelly (Shepp B/Bushrangers) R. Tuohey (Rochester/Pioneers) D. McIntyre (Shepp B)
HB: R. Normington (Shepp U/Bushrangers) J.Pell (Kyabram) A. Hockey (Mooroopna/Bushrangers)
HF: T. Warnett (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) M. Hebbard (Shepp S/Bushrangers) M. Chapman (Shepp B/Bushrangers)
F: T. Sheldon (Echuca/Pioneers) R. Hurst (Echuca) C. Nance (Echuca)
INT: L. Sofi (Shepp B) S.Harris (Benalla/Bushrangers) R. Butler (Tatura/Bushrangers) J. Florencee (Echuca/ Pioneers)
EMG: M. Hyden (Rochester) M. Rendina (Shepp U) A.King. (Echuca) N. Jackson (Echuca)
Any other changes? thoughts?
talent_scout06
11 Jul 2006, 22:48
Well, two things i would like to bring to the forum. Firsty that the issue that has been reported between echuca footballers should remain in the hands of the police and not in peoples lack of knoledge as there is a prospect top 20 draft pick in the middle of it. I know daniel and his future is in front of him. Secondly these teams that are being submitted are missing very talented players Samual Harris from Benalla who had a fair stint in the ones. Also a quiet achiever Liam Wilkinson from Echuca has been impressive this year from the games that i have seen. Only a suggestion.
ECHUCABOY
12 Jul 2006, 00:07
Well, two things i would like to bring to the forum. Firsty that the issue that has been reported between echuca footballers should remain in the hands of the police and not in peoples lack of knoledge as there is a prospect top 20 draft pick in the middle of it. I know daniel and his future is in front of him. Secondly these teams that are being submitted are missing very talented players Samual Harris from Benalla who had a fair stint in the ones. Also a quiet achiever Liam Wilkinson from Echuca has been impressive this year from the games that i have seen. Only a suggestion.
Well said talent Scout, I think Mr. Ant Jess also hit the nail on the head. His insight into a range of various topics does nothing but suprise me, always knowing the right thing to say.
Rumour has it however that he was guilty of smudging chocolate cake into his housemates sheets in their newly rented property, some labelled it a dogs act!!!
jmain14
12 Jul 2006, 02:03
Rumour has it however that he was guilty of smudging chocolate cake into his housemates sheets in their newly rented property, some labelled it a dogs act!!!
maybe a dogs act if he did it to one of his housemates but if he did it to brighters I'd probably call it fair play. brighters does live there doesn't he??
getting back on the topic with the gv 18's side i've noticed some putting rob toohey in defence in their sides - has he ever played there in his life rochy lads??
VCFL_FAN
12 Jul 2006, 09:11
Ok answer a few Questions: Harris is in there, on the bench, couldnt fit him on the ground,
Rob Touhey has recently being playin well in defence for the Pio's, with his height and strength he is a good backman.
ANT JESS
12 Jul 2006, 10:52
Well said talent Scout, I think Mr. Ant Jess also hit the nail on the head. His insight into a range of various topics does nothing but suprise me, always knowing the right thing to say.
He he, Fair call. Allthough I did play a very minor role in the incident, I am guilty of finding it all a little amusing!!
JMAIN yes brighter's does live there, but the alledged incident involved one Smithy Glenn!:)
ANT JESS
12 Jul 2006, 10:59
maybe a dogs act if he did it to one of his housemates but if he did it to brighters I'd probably call it fair play. brighters does live there doesn't he??
getting back on the topic with the gv 18's side i've noticed some putting rob toohey in defence in their sides - has he ever played there in his life rochy lads??
Yeah hasn't played a lot of footy down back for rochy sides jmain, however I see when he is named for the pio's it is genrally on a back flank.
B: M. Kelly (Shepp B/Bushrangers) R. Tuohey (Rochester/Pioneers) D. McIntyre (Shepp B)
HB: R. Normington (Shepp U/Bushrangers) J.Pell (Kyabram) A. Hockey (Mooroopna/Bushrangers)
HF: T. Warnett (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) M. Hebbard (Shepp S/Bushrangers) M. Chapman (Shepp B/Bushrangers)
INT: L. Sofi (Shepp B) S.Harris (Benalla/Bushrangers) R. Butler (Tatura/Bushrangers) J. Florencee (Echuca/ Pioneers)
EMG: M. Hyden (Rochester) M. Rendina (Shepp U) A.King. (Echuca) N. Jackson (Echuca)
Would put Thomas Rockliff at full forward over Hurst anyday, rockliff should at 15 he could match it with the best 18's full backs, has played ones this year and was named in All-Australian sides to years running...
Also i would put Patrick Horsburgh in as an emg. before King and Jackson
think you Echuca boys think your better then you are, remember you just lost to the bottom team, stop talking yourselves up
roberts-thompson
12 Jul 2006, 12:28
Also R. Hurst as an emergency your joking, id play horsburgh from euroa over him anyyy dayy in the same position
gotta be joking mate.....how can u not have the leading goal kicker in the top side....having him as an emegency is an insult to how well he has played. Sure he may have only kicked a couple in the past 3 weeks but is he not still leading??? and in the past few games disposal towards him has been terrible with echuca not playing very good football. it was also hard for hurst to kick many with N.Jackson slotting 7 and a very congested forward line. everyone has played each other and we are back to the start of the season (opposition wise) and he is leading by 8 or so. so every other forward has had the same opportunity of kicking as many as he has...[/quote]
easily mate he wouldnt be up to it. yeah he maybe leading but from what iv seen in the last few weeks he's shown nothing. good players should be able to make the best of what they get. he would have had the ball in his vicinity a dozen times on the weekend and would have had 3 kicks 1 handball at the most for 2 goals. he is every backmans dream mate. every forward in the comp would have beaten him in the month because they are all bought down to the same level with that level of disposal towards them. can anyone else give me an opinion on him please?
i do agree it would of been harder with jackson kicking 7 but still he couldnt get near it when it was there.
roberts-thompson
12 Jul 2006, 12:32
One believable rumour that is doing the rounds is that quite a few AFL clubs have dropped interest in drafting Connors.[/quote]
theres one at every club, stop talking **** wilson.. and leave it alone
Well done VCFL_FAN on the the selecting the team. It has resulted in some good discussion
out of the 26 players on this list there is 7 from echuca- i dont think that would be entirely right. the two pockets and full foward are from echuca i could just about guarantee that those three from echuca owuldnt be the best fowards in the hole leauge. what about rockcliffe who is apparently a gun foward. i could imagine there would be at least one player from seymour or mansfield or somewhere like that that would be a conotender. also kyabram is on top of the ladder by two wins and only have two players in the line up- they have players playing seniors every week too:thumbsu:
barto #22
13 Jul 2006, 22:19
out of the 26 players on this list there is 7 from echuca- i dont think that would be entirely right. the two pockets and full foward are from echuca i could just about guarantee that those three from echuca owuldnt be the best fowards in the hole leauge. what about rockcliffe who is apparently a gun foward. i could imagine there would be at least one player from seymour or mansfield or somewhere like that that would be a conotender. also kyabram is on top of the ladder by two wins and only have two players in the line up- they have players playing seniors every week too:thumbsu:
yeah for sure mate i would slot jamie sheahan in the forward line he is a very good play, he is been in the mansfield seniors most week's, also Tom rockcliffe as quoted above has been named in benalla seniors best players a hand full of times this year, some one has to be able to have these two in the side!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
lilman#34
14 Jul 2006, 10:27
its going to be a hard game for the seymour boys when they take on Euroa, Euroa have been really good the past few weeks so it should be a good game
Bucket #18
14 Jul 2006, 21:13
its going to be a hard game for the seymour boys when they take on Euroa, Euroa have been really good the past few weeks so it should be a good game
Eurora have got some high class players in matt ivill, brad cunningham and Klay Giovanni it wil be a big test for the seymour boys this week. A few players from seymour really have to step up this week. so we will have to see how it all goes this saturday.
bazlurhmann
15 Jul 2006, 20:23
It was a good win by the seymour boys today, we worked hard in the wet conditions to provail with a 10 goal win, good job boys, it was well deserved
VCFL_FAN
15 Jul 2006, 21:36
Congrats to all Winners this wknd.
Went and caught my First TAC cup game today, thought it would be interesting to see the Bushrangers play the Pioneers.
After watching that game and few things went through my head about this team.
Matt Hebbard plays down back and absoloutly killed it. Anybody who palyed on him came off second best including Daniel Connors. Probably on of the best games i have seen him play. Really impressed.
Tyson Warnett also was acting as a tight yet hard running back man, who for a backman had a fair bit of the ball and kept his man to only a few touches.
Daniel Connors showed potential, maybe a better dry weather but can certainly play the game, great skills in the wet as well, All Aus player.
Brodie Montague Showed signs but played the first half at Full Foward on Matt Hebbard who i said shut alot of players down including Montague.
Matt Kelly didnt seem to stand out much really, Played FB and On ball. To me seemed as if he was taging No. 31, or was playing just very tight on him.
Rob Touhey played a hard fought game, had to paly on some quality opponets though but i thought he was pretty good.
Jarrod Harbrow.. This bloke is an excitment machine, had plenty of the ball and every time he got it you felt as if something was going to happen. Close to BOG in my view.
Tom Sheldon showed a little bit, but as somebody mentioned is to much of an outside player to the conditions of the play and when the games on the line as at one stage it was you have to go in and get it not wait for it.
Sam Harris went off injured early in the game, had a few touches here and there but would liek to see him in a full game.
Normington, Hockey, Florence, Butler and Weardon were all absent.
To clear a few things up...
Zippa: Tom is a great player yes but i still think Hurst would be a better FULL FOWARD in my view, Tom could fit well into a pocket or some where there abouts. He is a midfeilder playing foward if you ask me, thats why he has the edge over Full Backs, Speed and Athleticism, not many Full Backs in any Under 18 compitions have that, only a few.
sjwt: I believe Hurst plays the Full Foward position correctly. As i metioned above Tom has the body of a midfeilder and plays there alot there for in a representive side not a local side he would fit in the midfeild or on the Flanks/Pockets. I am thinking about replacing him with Sheldon.
About the 7 Echuca players, they do produce talent and they all have areas that they would help the side in, Florence some say doesnt get many kicks but he is tall and creates a good Focal point to work around, his presence is great and could work into the ruck at 198cm.
Which player from Seymour or Mansfield do you think i should fit it, Sheahan? he's a young midfeilder, not saying that has any thing against him but look at who he is competiting with, very difficult. Seymour: Mckenzie? Where would i paly him in the back line, as good as i think he is, in a full rep side he would quiet comfortably fit in there is he was more athletic and quicker as he would be playing in a pocket (On small deadly fowards).
Take note guys that it doesnt matter if they are playing seniors as most of these players are/have/are playing TAC.
A Few changes to the side;
B: R. Normington (Shepp U/Bushrangers) R. Tuohey (Rochester/Pioneers) D. McIntyre (Shepp B)
HB: M. Hyden (Rochester) J.Pell (Kyabram) A. Hockey (Mooroopna/Bushrangers)
F: T. Rockcliff (Benalla) R. Hurst (Echuca) C. Nance (Echuca)
EMG: T. Sheldon (Echuca/Pioneers) A.King. (Echuca) N. Jackson (Echuca) S. Mckenzie (Seymour)
Hows it look?
Nathan Thomo
17 Jul 2006, 11:26
If Royden Hurst kicked as many goals as he has pimples i would put him at full forward but he doesnt so get rid of him and put tommy pride at full forward!
ECHUCABOY
17 Jul 2006, 16:16
If Royden Hurst kicked as many goals as he has pimples i would put him at full forward but he doesnt so get rid of him and put tommy pride at full forward!
If Tommy Pride kicked as many goals as boys you have kissed he would be a good full forward. Sorry to stoop to your level Thomo, I was just trying to see if I could come up with something as immature as you produced.
Anyway boys what were the results on the weekend, any upsets?? Any big games on the cards?
U are terrible not just as a bloke and person but also for calls u are a disgrace.....pull ya head in.... he was kicked more goals this year then u have ever go back to carryin drink bottles..
lilman#34
17 Jul 2006, 18:08
U are terrible not just as a bloke and person but also for calls u are a disgrace.....pull ya head in.... he was kicked more goals this year then u have ever go back to carryin drink bottles..
if u have a good full back Royden Hurst is sh*t doesnt kick as many goal if not any when we played ECHUCA he only got 1 or 2 and our team was half p!*sed
bazlurhmann
17 Jul 2006, 22:41
if u have a good full back Royden Hurst is sh*t doesnt kick as many goal if not any when we played ECHUCA he only got 1 or 2 and our team was half p!*sed
I agree. He might be quick and have all the skill in the worl but i dont think he is a very good full forward. he deserves to be in the side but maybe in a pocket or on the interchange.
If a quality full back plays on him and can match his burst speed he is no good. and after all, when u have a midfield that is so dominant, as echuca do, the delivery and the frequency of delivery would allow brian straughn to kick as many goals as hurst. u dont have to be a good player wen u play in a good side.
roberts-thompson
17 Jul 2006, 23:01
I agree. He might be quick and have all the skill in the worl but i dont think he is a very good full forward. he deserves to be in the side but maybe in a pocket or on the interchange.
If a quality full back plays on him and can match his burst speed he is no good. and after all, when u have a midfield that is so dominant, as echuca do, the delivery and the frequency of delivery would allow brian straughn to kick as many goals as hurst. u dont have to be a good player wen u play in a good side.
i dont believe he's quick, but he's got a big body and cant use it! i dont think he deserves to be in the side... the rest of the side would have been considered for senior selection along the road because of their talent, if he has i will eat my hat.. there are such better players out there.
you would play straughnny, cunningham, rendina, jackson or horsburgh out of a pocket any day over him.
ANT JESS
18 Jul 2006, 10:55
Fellas, after your opinions. Is Rochy amoungst the contenders this year?? I see they have had some very good wins this year as well as having some very dissapointing losses. Now that there senior side is out of finals contention for the first time in ages, I am sure the club will do everything in its power to make sure any players than can be available for 3rds finals are available. Not sure how it all works with qualifying to play 3rds finals but if they could get players such as Brodie Monty, Robbie Tohey, Matt Hyden, Marty Mckenzie and a fit Scott O'Connor eligible to be playing 3rd Finals surely they would be amoungst the contenders. Thoughts?? I haven't seen a lot of 3rds footy this year, so I may be way off the mark.
ECHUCABOY
18 Jul 2006, 11:46
Wow aren't you's the coolest, playing when you were half ****ed, that certaintly would have made you the hardest bloke in town. Anyway I thought this site was about GVFL U/18s not Roydon Hurst. I ask a simple question like what are the key games coming up and all ya get is a hard dude like yourself thinking your awesome cos u get blind before footy.
ANT JESS
18 Jul 2006, 11:51
Well said EB, lets keep the talk to footy boys and not downgrading blokes or talking your drinking ability up.
Thought i'd have a dip at trying to get the best GV U/18's team of '06, not everyone will be happy but this is what i think.......
B: R. Normington (Shepp U/Bushrangers) R. Tuohey (Rochester/Pioneers) D. McIntyre (Shepp B)
HB: T. Warnett (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) M. Hebbard (Shepp S/Bushrangers) J.Pell (Kyabram)
HF: S.Harris (Benalla/Bushrangers) M. Chapman (Shepp B/Bushrangers) T.Pryde (Kyabram)
F: T. Rockcliff (Benalla) C. Nance (Echuca) F.Besim(Kyabram)
FOLL: P. Aumann (Benalla) J. Harbrow (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) A. Hockey (Mooroopna/Bushrangers)
INT: L. Sofi (Shepp B) J. Florencee (Echuca/ Pioneers) P.Horsburgh(Euroa) C. Cullinan (Shepp B)
Unlucky To Miss Out:
T. Sheldon (Echuca/Pioneers)
A.King. (Echuca)
S. Mckenzie (Seymour)
R. Hurst (Echuca)
R. Butler (Tatura)
M. Hyden (Rochester)
M.Ivill(Euroa)
B.Cunningham(Euroa)
ECHUCABOY
18 Jul 2006, 14:27
Thought i'd have a dip at trying to get the best GV U/18's team of '06, not everyone will be happy but this is what i think.......
HB: T. Warnett (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) M. Hebbard (Shepp S/Bushrangers) J.Pell (Kyabram)
HF: S.Harris (Benalla/Bushrangers) M. Chapman (Shepp B/Bushrangers) T.Pryde (Kyabram)
F: T. Rockcliff (Benalla) C. Nance (Echuca) F.Besim(Kyabram)
FOLL: P. Aumann (Benalla) J. Harbrow (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) A. Hockey (Mooroopna/Bushrangers)
INT: L. Sofi (Shepp B) J. Florencee (Echuca/ Pioneers) P.Horsburgh(Euroa) C. Cullinan (Shepp B)
Unlucky To Miss Out:
T. Sheldon (Echuca/Pioneers)
A.King. (Echuca)
S. Mckenzie (Seymour)
R. Hurst (Echuca)
R. Butler (Tatura)
M. Hyden (Rochester)
M.Ivill(Euroa)
B.Cunningham(Euroa)
Ahh mate do you realise that you've got C.Nance at Full forward? T.Sheldons stiff, but hey I dont know half the blokes in that side.......;)
Another thing VT its all well and good to do a side now, however you can't really gage how good a player is until you have seen what they can do in finals football.....just a thought.
Ahh mate do you realise that you've got C.Nance at Full forward? T.Sheldons stiff, but hey I dont know half the blokes in that side.......;)
Another thing VT its all well and good to do a side now, however you can't really gage how good a player is until you have seen what they can do in finals football.....just a thought.
Yeh sorry EB Rocky is mean to be at full forward and Nance in the pocket.. Most of the players in that side have played finals and showed what they can do there maybe not the euroa, seymour, Tat or swans players, but the rest all could
VCFL_FAN
18 Jul 2006, 17:20
Thanks VT! good to see somebody elses team on here!
Full Foward
18 Jul 2006, 20:24
g'day boys very good team but i think you have forgot one kid from benalla will martiniello he is a very good footballer and gets the job done every week. he is not only one of the best in the thirds he has been starin in the ones wit two best ons. he would have polled at least 10 votes in the thirds i reakon and would almost be favoiurtie to win the b and f if he plays more games in the thirds bbut i dout he will. i see him play most weeks and he gets the job done and he has just been named in the u/16 vic country team. vcfl fan fair comments on tom but i still think he uses his body just as well as when he is on the lead, he has only played 3 games in the thirds round against mansfield kicked 7 and coundnt run alot had a bad hip and used his body well, against shepp bears kicked 10 and played well and against moorutina got tagged all day didnt do much but got enough of it to come out on a par
Fellas, after your opinions. Is Rochy amoungst the contenders this year?? I see they have had some very good wins this year as well as having some very dissapointing losses. Now that there senior side is out of finals contention for the first time in ages, I am sure the club will do everything in its power to make sure any players than can be available for 3rds finals are available. Not sure how it all works with qualifying to play 3rds finals but if they could get players such as Brodie Monty, Robbie Tohey, Matt Hyden, Marty Mckenzie and a fit Scott O'Connor eligible to be playing 3rd Finals surely they would be amoungst the contenders. Thoughts?? I haven't seen a lot of 3rds footy this year, so I may be way off the mark.
Rochy are definitely a good side especially if they get a few other players back. Possibly a chance come finals. Very capable of beating sides above them.