View Full Version : Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

Bucket #18
19 Jul 2006, 10:24
Wow aren't you's the coolest, playing when you were half ****ed, that certaintly would have made you the hardest bloke in town. Anyway I thought this site was about GVFL U/18s not Roydon Hurst. I ask a simple question like what are the key games coming up and all ya get is a hard dude like yourself thinking your awesome cos u get blind before footy.

mate go suck some more C**k, lilman#34 was right and he raised a good point, roydin hurst is crap when his under the pressure from a good full back. He couldnt even hold an over head mark when he was under the pump, hes kicking was awesome, but if he cant take a mark when hes under the pump why is he playing full foward?, Just my opinion but i would rather put J.Florencee full foward rather than hurst

ANT JESS
19 Jul 2006, 12:00
mate go suck some more C**k, lilman#34 was right and he raised a good point, roydin hurst is crap when his under the pressure from a good full back. He couldnt even hold an over head mark when he was under the pump, hes kicking was awesome, but if he cant take a mark when hes under the pump why is he playing full foward?, Just my opinion but i would rather put J.Florencee full foward rather than hurst

Settle down charlie bucket, why so much anger?? Still haven't found that golden ticket or?? :)

BSaintsFC#4
19 Jul 2006, 12:28
Young Willy Martiniello would be lucky to miss out, he is the youngest person to play seniors for benalla ever and he got best on in his first game, you would have to find a spot on the ground for him.

ECHUCABOY
19 Jul 2006, 13:31

OK I will continue to suck ****. Another insightful response into the happenings of GVFL U/18s, thanks for the input.

Anyone wanna take a stab at who will take part in the finals?? Or did you wanna talk about Roydon hurst some more?

BSaintsFC#4
19 Jul 2006, 15:09
OK I will continue to suck ****. Another insightful response into the happenings of GVFL U/18s, thanks for the input.

Anyone wanna take a stab at who will take part in the finals?? Or did you wanna talk about Roydon hurst some more?

Kyabram
Mansfield
Benalla
Echuca
Shepparton
Rochester
Seymour is the only team that will sneak in but will b lucky to

sjwt
19 Jul 2006, 15:54
Thought i'd have a dip at trying to get the best GV U/18's team of '06, not everyone will be happy but this is what i think.......

B: R. Normington (Shepp U/Bushrangers) R. Tuohey (Rochester/Pioneers) D. McIntyre (Shepp B)

HB: T. Warnett (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) M. Hebbard (Shepp S/Bushrangers) J.Pell (Kyabram)

C: B. Weardon (Kyabram/Bushrangers) D. Connors (Echuca/Pioneers) B. Montague (Rochester/Pioneers)

HF: S.Harris (Benalla/Bushrangers) M. Chapman (Shepp B/Bushrangers) T.Pryde (Kyabram)

F: T. Rockcliff (Benalla) C. Nance (Echuca) F.Besim(Kyabram)

FOLL: P. Aumann (Benalla) J. Harbrow (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) A. Hockey (Mooroopna/Bushrangers)

INT: L. Sofi (Shepp B) J. Florencee (Echuca/ Pioneers) P.Horsburgh(Euroa) C. Cullinan (Shepp B)

Unlucky To Miss Out:
T. Sheldon (Echuca/Pioneers)
A.King. (Echuca)
S. Mckenzie (Seymour)
R. Hurst (Echuca)
R. Butler (Tatura)
M. Hyden (Rochester)
M.Ivill(Euroa)
B.Cunningham(Euroa)

i think this team is good as it has more kyabram players listed (because they are easily on top of the ladder) Thomas Pryde and Fatmir Besim are both good enclusions. I think that Thomas Pryde is possibly the best full foward in the under 18's because he is really quick, has a huge leap and is tall enough to be a ruckman. He has great athletism. and fatmir besim is silky around goals and kicks thre freakiest goals you will see.

Full Foward
19 Jul 2006, 17:12
Young Willy Martiniello would be lucky to miss out, he is the youngest person to play seniors for benalla ever and he got best on in his first game, you would have to find a spot on the ground for him.
good to see someone else agrees wit me. havent heard your thoughts VCFL_FAN yet on this or that other thing i wrote.

waddo #6
19 Jul 2006, 19:25
Settle down charlie bucket, why so much anger?? Still haven't found that golden ticket or?? :)

hahahahaha sorry bucket but U LOSE SUCKA!! haha sorry mate,

waddo #6
19 Jul 2006, 19:28
Kyabram
Mansfield
Benalla
Echuca
Shepparton
Rochester
Seymour is the only team that will sneak in but will b lucky to

jeez mate i dunno, last time i checked only 6 teams made it into the "TOP 6" unless the GVFL made a new rule, unless im reading your "TOP 6" predictions wrong... any legitamate predictions? mine are
Ky
Mansfield
Echuca
Benalla
Shepp Bears
Seymour ( with the assumption boys back after finishing their games)

themonkeybutlers
19 Jul 2006, 21:38
Thought i'd have a dip at trying to get the best GV U/18's team of '06, not everyone will be happy but this is what i think.......

B: R. Normington (Shepp U/Bushrangers) R. Tuohey (Rochester/Pioneers) D. McIntyre (Shepp B)

HB: T. Warnett (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) M. Hebbard (Shepp S/Bushrangers) J.Pell (Kyabram)

C: B. Weardon (Kyabram/Bushrangers) D. Connors (Echuca/Pioneers) B. Montague (Rochester/Pioneers)

HF: S.Harris (Benalla/Bushrangers) M. Chapman (Shepp B/Bushrangers) T.Pryde (Kyabram)

F: T. Rockcliff (Benalla) C. Nance (Echuca) F.Besim(Kyabram)

FOLL: P. Aumann (Benalla) J. Harbrow (Mooroopna/Bushrangers) A. Hockey (Mooroopna/Bushrangers)

INT: L. Sofi (Shepp B) J. Florencee (Echuca/ Pioneers) P.Horsburgh(Euroa) C. Cullinan (Shepp B)

Unlucky To Miss Out:
T. Sheldon (Echuca/Pioneers)
A.King. (Echuca)
S. Mckenzie (Seymour)
R. Hurst (Echuca)
R. Butler (Tatura)
M. Hyden (Rochester)
M.Ivill(Euroa)
B.Cunningham(Euroa)
How can you omit Adam King from your best GVFL side? He was selected as first ruck over Aumann in both interleague side and in the VCFL east side. He was best afield in the interleague game against O&M and was named in the best players in VCFL East team last sunday. I would have him as my first ruck with Aumann in a forward pocket.

BSaintsFC#4
19 Jul 2006, 22:21
Phil aumann is clearly the best bigman in GVFL 3rds, he stared in the interleague in the ruck and at full forward, taking marks from anywhere. he would of been in the bushies if he wanted to.

sjwt
20 Jul 2006, 10:49
seems the talk of echuca has gone down a bit in recent times- it wouldnt have anything to do with losing a few on the trot would it;)

Nathan Thomo
20 Jul 2006, 12:49
jeez mate i dunno, last time i checked only 6 teams made it into the "TOP 6" unless the GVFL made a new rule, unless im reading your "TOP 6" predictions wrong... any legitamate predictions? mine are
Ky
Mansfield
Echuca
Benalla
Shepp Bears
Seymour ( with the assumption boys back after finishing their games)

ky
mansfield
shepp bears
benella
echuca
rochester

had to leave seymour out coz last time i looked they were about 2 games out of the six and dont think they will squeez in.

Nathan Thomo
20 Jul 2006, 12:58
Fellas, after your opinions. Is Rochy amoungst the contenders this year?? I see they have had some very good wins this year as well as having some very dissapointing losses. Now that there senior side is out of finals contention for the first time in ages, I am sure the club will do everything in its power to make sure any players than can be available for 3rds finals are available. Not sure how it all works with qualifying to play 3rds finals but if they could get players such as Brodie Monty, Robbie Tohey, Matt Hyden, Marty Mckenzie and a fit Scott O'Connor eligible to be playing 3rd Finals surely they would be amoungst the contenders. Thoughts?? I haven't seen a lot of 3rds footy this year, so I may be way off the mark.

when we (ky) played rochy a couple of weeks ago they were terrible and couldnt even manage to kick a goal in perfect conditions. fair enough they had a few out but so did we, it just shows they have no depth in there side and come finals will not have a chance of making it past the 1st week

Conrad
20 Jul 2006, 14:02
when we (ky) played rochy a couple of weeks ago they were terrible and couldnt even manage to kick a goal in perfect conditions. fair enough they had a few out but so did we, it just shows they have no depth in there side and come finals will not have a chance of making it past the 1st week

Good too see u have lots of confidence in ur ky boys nathan thomo... but i dont think u can judge rochys end of year finish with the one game they played against ur team!

ECHUCABOY
20 Jul 2006, 14:54
Phil aumann is clearly the best bigman in GVFL 3rds, he stared in the interleague in the ruck and at full forward, taking marks from anywhere. he would of been in the bushies if he wanted to.

He would have been in the bushies if he wanted to.....how many times do we hear that...:rolleyes:

VT#23
20 Jul 2006, 15:52
He would have been in the bushies if he wanted to.....how many times do we hear that...:rolleyes:

we do hear things like this all the time....

I think what the young saints fella is trying to say is Bushies asked Big Phil to training at the start of the year but Phil declined the offer and my sources at the Murry Bushrangers tell me he would have definately been in their starting 22, Phil proved his worth before this season showing last year he could match it with the best ruckman in the region outplaying Matt Bekker, Jason Limbrink and that Dave bloke who played interlaegue with me last year

BSaintsFC#4
20 Jul 2006, 21:45

Phil Aumann is the best U18 ruckman not playin bushies and he would b the 2nd best in the bushies ragion behind ben mcevoy.

jmain14
20 Jul 2006, 21:54
with all due respect to you thomo are you aware of how good the players ant jess speaks off actually are??

you make a very good point with your comparison with you guys and rochy, it sounds like you's gave them a fair touch up a few weeks back. I think though when you talk about their lack in depth you might need to understand that if you put these 5 players back into their side suddenly someone like perry oliver becomes the 6th or 7th best player. suddenly the depth looks ok.

ECHUCABOY
21 Jul 2006, 11:40
Phil Aumann is the best U18 ruckman not playin bushies and he would b the 2nd best in the bushies ragion behind ben mcevoy.

Has he been playing Senior Football all year and consistently peforming? If so then I will believe you that he is good enough to play Bushies.

BSaintsFC#4
21 Jul 2006, 13:19
Has he been playing Senior Football all year and consistently peforming? If so then I will believe you that he is good enough to play Bushies.

The reason that Phil isnt playing seniors is because we have Mark Porter and brendan vanshaik before him and wen phil has played he has had limited time on ground, he can take a mark in a pack from anywhere, he almost won a game for benalla in the seniors playing full foreard for 15 minutes. clearly he is the best ruckman in gv 3rds.

ECHUCABOY
21 Jul 2006, 14:56
The reason that Phil isnt playing seniors is because we have Mark Porter and brendan vanshaik before him and wen phil has played he has had limited time on ground, he can take a mark in a pack from anywhere, he almost won a game for benalla in the seniors playing full foreard for 15 minutes. clearly he is the best ruckman in gv 3rds.

I've never seen the kid play and have no idea if his any good. But if he is as good as you are saying he is, I'm sure the Benalla FC could find a spot on the ground for him in the senior side.

He should be in front of that poor excuse for a retard Van Shaik anyways, he is an absolute spud!

VCFL_FAN
21 Jul 2006, 16:01
good to see someone else agrees wit me. havent heard your thoughts VCFL_FAN yet on this or that other thing i wrote.

Sorry Full Foward havnt been able to get to a computer and sit down for a good amount of time. Willy Martinello is extremely unlucky to miss out i do relise but i think that one more year of developing and he will certainly tear games apart as he is capable to do now. He is undoubtly going to play bushrangers next year.

Wat was ur other Q FF?

Full Foward
21 Jul 2006, 17:05
Sorry Full Foward havnt been able to get to a computer and sit down for a good amount of time. Willy Martinello is extremely unlucky to miss out i do relise but i think that one more year of developing and he will certainly tear games apart as he is capable to do now. He is undoubtly going to play bushrangers next year.

Wat was ur other Q FF?
That rockliff can out body players aswell not just beatin them on the lead wats ur thoguht how much have u seen him play

BSaintsFC#4
21 Jul 2006, 17:28
I've never seen the kid play and have no idea if his any good. But if he is as good as you are saying he is, I'm sure the Benalla FC could find a spot on the ground for him in the senior side.

He should be in front of that poor excuse for a retard Van Shaik anyways, he is an absolute spud!

He has not been givin enough time on ground wen he has played seniors and he has had enough of it, he just wants to play 3rds now so he wont b in the seniors untill next year if he stays at benalla. he would fit into anyteam in the GV as the number 1 or 2 ruck.

VCFL_FAN
21 Jul 2006, 22:48
That rockliff can out body players aswell not just beatin them on the lead wats ur thoguht how much have u seen him play

Tom is a very smart player and has an outstanding ability to body out other players at the exact right time. Ive seen him play a couple of times but i think that with his age if he came up against a good designated Full Back (Strong, decent size) in the under 18 competition it would be not as effective in that his opponent wouldnt lose balance as easy as it does in any local league rather than interleauge footy.

themonkeybutlers
22 Jul 2006, 16:45
he would have been in your mummas bush if he wanted to

numba4
22 Jul 2006, 18:53
Hahah ur a a C ockhead mate, why dont u get a life ^^^

axel
22 Jul 2006, 19:22
i have played footy with both Dr Phil and Kingy at interleague this yr, and just goin off the games up there and the games i have played against them in club footy i think i would choice Kingy as my first ruck and Phil as second. Phill can be more dangerous down the field near the big sticks then Kingy (not taking anthing from Kingy) but form what i have seen on the field that would be my choice. Just a question to the benella or echuca boys when both teams play who is the more dominate ruckman?? because the only real way to see who was better is to put them up against each other. cheers:thumbsu:

sneaky3
22 Jul 2006, 21:02
i have played footy with both Dr Phil and Kingy at interleague this yr, and just goin off the games up there and the games i have played against them in club footy i think i would choice Kingy as my first ruck and Phil as second. Phill can be more dangerous down the field near the big sticks then Kingy (not taking anthing from Kingy) but form what i have seen on the field that would be my choice. Just a question to the benella or echuca boys when both teams play who is the more dominate ruckman?? because the only real way to see who was better is to put them up against each other. cheers:thumbsu:

yeah i play for echuca and played interleague with both. phil killed kingy in the ruck. but our second ruckman killed phil. kingy is unreal below his knees for a tall person. he lacked alot of form for a long time but now is starting to find some. if u put kingy and phil man on man phil would kill him and prolly even in the ruck but i spose wen u need a tall man running hi ass off round the ground then kingy is the man he runs and is a target up forward wen he goes forward. but so is phil but i belive kingy is alot more mobile. but i dunno its really hard to say. so its to hard to say coz they play totally different games. but i bet in the same team they would be unstoppable. phil would be far to strong for kingy i think.

BSaintsFC#4
23 Jul 2006, 19:39
yeah i play for echuca and played interleague with both. phil killed kingy in the ruck. but our second ruckman killed phil. kingy is unreal below his knees for a tall person. he lacked alot of form for a long time but now is starting to find some. if u put kingy and phil man on man phil would kill him and prolly even in the ruck but i spose wen u need a tall man running hi ass off round the ground then kingy is the man he runs and is a target up forward wen he goes forward. but so is phil but i belive kingy is alot more mobile. but i dunno its really hard to say. so its to hard to say coz they play totally different games. but i bet in the same team they would be unstoppable. phil would be far to strong for kingy i think.

I agree with that, phil can be lazy around the ground sometimes, but would kill kingy in a contest. i have heard that Tom Rockliff has broken his leg playin for VIC Country in brisbane today, any1 else heard anything bout that?

Samtrish
23 Jul 2006, 21:03
I have heard that Tom Rockliff has broken his leg playin for VIC Country in brisbane today, any1 else heard anything bout that?[/QUOTE]

Broken bones in ankle believe small plate being put in to fix.

roberts-thompson
23 Jul 2006, 21:57
whats news boys?
results?
good and bads for the weekend?
how did the under 16 vic team go?

f uck no good for the man himself or benalla with that news on rockliff.

good win for the euroa boys in a really under manned battle beween the 2 teams.

Doona2
23 Jul 2006, 22:06
whats news boys?
results?
good and bads for the weekend?
how did the under 16 vic team go?

f uck no good for the man himself or benalla with that news on rockliff.

good win for the euroa boys in a really under manned battle beween the 2 teams.

Euroa 15.9 (99) v Rochester 12.6 (78)
Echuca 16.13 (109) v Tatura 10.5 (65)
Mooroopna 10.13 (73) v Shepparton United 11.13 (79)
Shepparton 15.13 (103) v Shepparton Swans 5.8 (38)
Kyabram 13.13 (91) v Mansfield 4.9 (33)
Benalla 12.10 (82) v Seymour 3.9 (27)

carlton_86
24 Jul 2006, 16:45
This year would have to be Euroa's best season in years 3 wins all in the last 4 weeks. Are they an improved team or have the teams they have beaten been pretty ordinary.

Badger_33
24 Jul 2006, 19:39
yeah Euroa's is a fairly good side. they have a few big boys but down back lack a bit, although their onballers are quick running big bodies that work hard to get back. would be in the top 5 easily if they started off with the form they are now in.

Mooroopna V Shepp United must have been a good game? can anyone explain what or how the day went?

and a question to VCFL fan what do you think of Ryan Butler from Tatura and Tim Dickson from Echuca? They both would be going close to your side wouldnt they?

VCFL_FAN
24 Jul 2006, 21:14
Badger - Yeah Ryan Butler is on the team on the bench though. Just thought he would be very damaging if he was coming on and off the bench, very small in and under goal sneak player, Cant say i know much about Dickson but have heard he has gone well thats why no mention for him

Babe Ruth
25 Jul 2006, 09:40
Just wondering guys who you think the premiership favourite at this stage would be? Will Kyabram be good enough to stand up in finals? Will the bears go back to back?

ECHUCABOY
26 Jul 2006, 18:01

Wow reading that did my head in!

Get on the kingy bandwagon boys. He comes from a strong breeding of Top Of The Town fish and chip shop workers, everybody knows how good Toppa is and Kingy is an integrel part of the business, just as he will be an integrel part of Echuca's finals campaign!!

Nathan Thomo
26 Jul 2006, 20:41
Wow reading that did my head in!

Get on the kingy bandwagon boys. He comes from a strong breeding of Top Of The Town fish and chip shop workers, everybody knows how good Toppa is and Kingy is an integrel part of the business, just as he will be an integrel part of Echuca's finals campaign!!

Echuca has no chance come finals time... they are a team of front runners and once put under a bit of pressure they crack when the game is there to be one they are a bunch of soft cocks!! which has shown in the last month when use lost 4 on the trot.... echuca is also a bunch of sheep dogs ie Royden Hurst

big tony
26 Jul 2006, 21:05
how will benalla be with-out star foward tom rocliffe???

ROO#32
26 Jul 2006, 21:13
Just wondering guys who you think the premiership favourite at this stage would be? Will Kyabram be good enough to stand up in finals? Will the bears go back to back?

i think that ky will be able to stand up come finals time, as with most of the others side up the top they also have players out (although all you boys fail to acknowledge this only worrying about shepp ect). unlike last year when they were found out big time when it counted they are a much better chance this year. Accounting for the second side by 10 goals was a huge confidence booster for them. It is a bit early to be labling favorites, with me definite contender showing up in the last 2 round and first final.

Also what is the lastest of rockcliff from benella?

Doona2
26 Jul 2006, 21:20
Where have all the Seymour lads gone? Lions content has been scarce on both GV forums, maybe they have a Big Footy ban in place!!!

roberts-thompson
26 Jul 2006, 22:01
Where have all the Seymour lads gone? Lions content has been scarce on both GV forums, maybe they have a Big Footy ban in place!!!

Think they mighta realised no one listened or wanted to hear from them..
Just on that talk about ryan, has he been playing seniors or bushrangers? Touch of class that little fella

Pupster
26 Jul 2006, 22:05
Just on that talk about ryan, has he been playing seniors or bushrangers? Touch of class that little fella

Im from seymour but dont often write in here i like to read ppls thoughts.. no ban in place though just to clear that up.

umm mate just wanted to know y did u name urself after one of the biggest spastics in the league at the moment in lewis roberts thompson? i mean hes a decent backman but its not as though ppl would really idolise him and name themselves after him..?

Badger_33
26 Jul 2006, 22:13
Echuca has no chance come finals time... they are a team of front runners and once put under a bit of pressure they crack when the game is there to be one they are a bunch of soft cocks!! which has shown in the last month when use lost 4 on the trot.... echuca is also a bunch of sheep dogs ie Royden Hurst

Man you should really get over Roydon Hurst. Every goal he has kicked has been from a strong mark leading to a set shot on goal. He has probably kicked 5 that haven’t been lined up after a mark. I think individual attacks on this forum are a load of **** on anyone from any side. Constructive criticism like on the kingy V Phil ruck dual makes good reading and is something that isnt cutting blokes down. Those that do are terrible blokes. So why dont we start talking about the footy and not how much of a disgrace individuals are.

Thurry
26 Jul 2006, 22:39

Uve got ya sheldons ya nances ya florences ya dicksons ya baduras all the way down to y connors' s who are coming back to play goodluck to any team in the league coverin all them stars...... havent been on the echuca banwagon but think i have had a change ofhet...

ECHUCABOY
27 Jul 2006, 01:12
Uve got ya sheldons ya nances ya florences ya dicksons ya baduras all the way down to y connors' s who are coming back to play goodluck to any team in the league coverin all them stars...... havent been on the echuca banwagon but think i have had a change ofhet...

Thurry good to see the change of hear my friend.......haha jj mate, its good to see some descent stuff being written on here like that other fella was saying. The personal attacks are wasted.

Nathan Thomo you speak about blokes cracking under pressure, what about your namesake Nathan Thompson? How can you be saying people crack under pressure when your namesake comes out and says he has to change clubs because he has depression and wasn't performing on the footy field because of this. Wonder if you are alike to your hero, who can't handle the heat!!

Also mate how is calling a full forward a sheepdog derogatory? In case you haven't realised full forwards are supposed to kick goals, a lot of these are done by sheepdogging, take a look at Peter hudson for example.....And the G-Train these days.

Stick to the footy big guy and like I said stop talking about hotman Roydon, his gotta a big enough head already!!

FOOTYBOSS
27 Jul 2006, 17:02
This year would have to be Euroa's best season in years 3 wins all in the last 4 weeks. Are they an improved team or have the teams they have beaten been pretty ordinary.
Certainly is their best season in 3 years. They are team that has improved out of sight and put this down to self belief for the boys. The teams they have beaten have been in the 6 and all talking themsleves up on how good they are this year. The boys that played a few games in the seniors have slotted back in nicely and given the boys the belief it takes to win games. Those 3 players have really led the way especially Pat Horsburgh.

VCFL_FAN
27 Jul 2006, 18:21

Ryans has been consistanly playing with Tat Seniors and doing his bit in there. From what i have been told and seen on the Website he has been selected in the Bushrangers team this week for his 2nd match at TAC level for either Ben Reid (Injured...Quad i think? one of the bushrangers boys could correct me there) or Tyson Warnett (Unavailable due to personal reasons). Hopefully he kills it and makes the coachs selection job even harder now that everybody is available.

Babe Ruth
27 Jul 2006, 18:35
Re: Nathan Thommo, just wondering champ do u actually play football, or do u just like chirping it up?

BSaintsFC#4
27 Jul 2006, 22:05
how will benalla be with-out star foward tom rocliffe???

we should be alright because we havnt had alot of our best players playin all year. every1 should b back besides tom and myself mayb, after i dislocated my shoulder yesterday, but benalla should still b a good chance who ever is in or out of the side.

roberts-thompson
27 Jul 2006, 22:08
Im from seymour but dont often write in here i like to read ppls thoughts.. no ban in place though just to clear that up.

umm mate just wanted to know y did u name urself after one of the biggest spastics in the league at the moment in lewis roberts thompson? i mean hes a decent backman but its not as though ppl would really idolise him and name themselves after him..?

just a nickname mate. i hope you dont idolise a dog or something but ey what ever tickles ya fancy, you go for it puppy

FOOTYBOSS
28 Jul 2006, 14:04
Patty Horsburgh back into the senior team at Euroa. A very good achievement considering the way the senior team is playing at the moment.

smith#5
28 Jul 2006, 18:40
just a nickname mate. i hope you dont idolise a dog or something but ey what ever tickles ya fancy, you go for it puppy]

hey mother fu*ker he goes for the bulldog's mate and i reckon he would be there no1 fun to

Pupster
28 Jul 2006, 20:54
just a nickname mate. i hope you dont idolise a dog or something but ey what ever tickles ya fancy, you go for it puppy

that call is so pathetic i dont even have a comeback.

uncletoby
30 Jul 2006, 14:52

what five year old did you steal that call off buddy, did you intice him with a lolly pop to get it out of him. good try but.:thumbsu:

carlton_86
30 Jul 2006, 17:32
Patty Horsburgh back into the senior team at Euroa. A very good achievement considering the way the senior team is playing at the moment.
How did patty go

roberts-thompson
31 Jul 2006, 11:42
How did patty go

very good carlton. got about 15 touches 5 or so tackles. looked long all day which was good and kicked well. was wrapped with his performance i reckon he will be in the team after the bye if the circumstances are the same.
howd ya 1's n 2's go on the weekend?

FOOTYBOSS
31 Jul 2006, 13:16
How did patty go
Played played fairly well I thought. A fair bit better then his 1st senior game where he looked a bit over awed by the whole experience. He would have close to a dozen touches and about 4 or 5 tackles which was pleasing for the coaches. Unfortunatly for Patty is that Stott and Sage will return to the senior side after this week off and he will most likely get dropped again. The thirds boys definately missed him on the weekend when they got trounced by a more committed Tat team. Patty along with Brad Cunningham are certainly long term prospects for the club which is very promising.

Zippa
31 Jul 2006, 17:27
Played played fairly well I thought. A fair bit better then his 1st senior game where he looked a bit over awed by the whole experience. He would have close to a dozen touches and about 4 or 5 tackles which was pleasing for the coaches. Unfortunatly for Patty is that Stott and Sage will return to the senior side after this week off and he will most likely get dropped again. The thirds boys definately missed him on the weekend when they got trounced by a more committed Tat team. Patty along with Brad Cunningham are certainly long term prospects for the club which is very promising.

i wouldnt be so sure that patty will stay round euroa next year, he's played all his juniors apart from this season at VT and will more then likely head back home next year, its good that euroa are finally giving some of its young talent ago but they cant drop them after the played good... doesnt do their self confidence or their view of the coach any favours... euroa havent really thought to the future of sustaining this good run they are having in the seniors and this could backfire on them big time in the coming years..

sjwt
31 Jul 2006, 18:04
Nathan Thomo you speak about blokes cracking under pressure, what about your namesake Nathan Thompson? How can you be saying people crack under pressure when your namesake comes out and says he has to change clubs because he has depression and wasn't performing on the footy field because of this. Wonder if you are alike to your hero, who can't handle the heat!!

sorry mate but that was a pretty **** call hahahaha

sjwt
31 Jul 2006, 18:07
Ryans has been consistanly playing with Tat Seniors and doing his bit in there. From what i have been told and seen on the Website he has been selected in the Bushrangers team this week for his 2nd match at TAC level for either Ben Reid (Injured...Quad i think? one of the bushrangers boys could correct me there) or Tyson Warnett (Unavailable due to personal reasons). Hopefully he kills it and makes the coachs selection job even harder now that everybody is available.

yeah ryan played bushrangers this week i think it said Butler got 5th or 6th best in the paper so id probably say he would be there again next week.

roberts-thompson
31 Jul 2006, 21:54
i wouldnt be so sure that patty will stay round euroa next year, he's played all his juniors apart from this season at VT and will more then likely head back home next year, its good that euroa are finally giving some of its young talent ago but they cant drop them after the played good... doesnt do their self confidence or their view of the coach any favours... euroa havent really thought to the future of sustaining this good run they are having in the seniors and this could backfire on them big time in the coming years..

yeah definitly could be the case with pat. loves playing with his mates n i think most of his mates will be thirds again. i'd love to see him able to play a year of seniors again next year but who knows with the boy. it sucks that he was put up there to replace a player with the calibre of sage or stott because they will be certain inclusions after the bye, right BOSS? IF only one was back who would you put in thompson or horsburgh?

Pupster
31 Jul 2006, 22:07
yeah definitly could be the case with pat. loves playing with his mates n i think most of his mates will be thirds again. i'd love to see him able to play a year of seniors again next year but who knows with the boy. it sucks that he was put up there to replace a player with the calibre of sage or stott because they will be certain inclusions after the bye, right BOSS? IF only one was back who would you put in thompson or horsburgh?

nah ur wrong

FOOTYBOSS
1 Aug 2006, 09:24
I dont think I ever stated that Patty was definate to stay at Euroa next year champ, as I know he has very close connections at VT. He would be doing himself no justice though if headed back to a lower comp and play with VT as he has proven this year that he could become a very good GV player in the future. Yes he played good, but when you have the calibre of players in Sage and Stott to comeback in you can drop young Patty. Unfortunately for Patty he isnt in the best 21 for Euroa and if everyone is fit then you have to pick your best 21 coming into the finals. When you are young mate you have to cop it on the chin that some weeks you will get a game and other weeks you wont. The coach isnt their to please everyone, he gets appointed to bring success to the club. Why havent they thought of the future? Most of current senior team are an average age of around 26/27. This will keep the club in good stead for at least another 5 years, by then the youngsters like Patty, brad cunningham, matty Ivill and others will be right in the mix of being regular senior players.

FOOTYBOSS
1 Aug 2006, 09:30
As far as I know they will both be playing after the bye. Sage was holidays at the snow. Thats why he didnt play and Stotty just had a niggling injury, which would have been stupid to play against the bottom team. Could have done more damage. It a hard one to say who you would keep in the team. I would lean towards Patty Horsburgh. He can play in a number of positions compared to young Stuey who is a more one dimensional player in the back pocket.

LOBSTER
2 Aug 2006, 09:29
... euroa havent really thought to the future of sustaining this good run they are having in the seniors and this could backfire on them big time in the coming years..
What makes you think this zippa?

BSaintsFC#4
2 Aug 2006, 22:37
Any1 know how many players are missing from each team that will be playing finals???

Who will win the B&F league medal this year?

Full Foward
3 Aug 2006, 13:07
Hey everyone why the f..k do you always talk about euroa and patty no one gives a sh.t euroa are not goin to play finals. why dont yous talk about real footy issues

FOOTYBOSS
3 Aug 2006, 14:05
Hey everyone why the f..k do you always talk about euroa and patty no one gives a sh.t euroa are not goin to play finals. why dont yous talk about real footy issues
Well dont read it then c o c k jaw. The last time I looked this thread was u/18's. Patty plays Euroa u/18s and has been given a chance to show his talents in the senior team which is good for him, the club and the league. fair enough Euroa arent going to play finals in the u/18s, but they have beaten 2 teams that are while he has been playing u/18s.
What real footy issues do you want us to talk about? How you are a little fat knob jockey who thinks he can play full forward but in reality you are nothing more then the water boy for u/17 netball team.

Full Foward
3 Aug 2006, 15:58
Well dont read it then c o c k jaw. The last time I looked this thread was u/18's. Patty plays Euroa u/18s and has been given a chance to show his talents in the senior team which is good for him, the club and the league. fair enough Euroa arent going to play finals in the u/18s, but they have beaten 2 teams that are while he has been playing u/18s.
What real footy issues do you want us to talk about? How you are a little fat knob jockey who thinks he can play full forward but in reality you are nothing more then the water boy for u/17 netball team.

i dont care if you talk about it for a bit but everytime you come online all u see is euroa and patty, he can we no euroa carnt we no. so y dont u talk about other things like who is goin to beat ky.. mate u have no idea wat ur on about u wouldnt have a f..kin clue who iam so dont say i run water for the u/17's netball mate. iam not a fat knob jockey u ****er. if ur such an expert on footy mate y dont u tell me ur name and who u play for

Thurry
3 Aug 2006, 16:41
i dont care if you talk about it for a bit but everytime you come online all u see is euroa and patty, he can we no euroa carnt we no. so y dont u talk about other things like who is goin to beat ky.. mate u have no idea wat ur on about u wouldnt have a f..kin clue who iam so dont say i run water for the u/17's netball mate. iam not a fat knob jockey u ****er. if ur such an expert on footy mate y dont u tell me ur name and who u play for

Top convo from both.... but agreed a little bit on euroa fine but just like echuca got boring real quick and patty isnt any good... team to watch coming into finals rochy with scotty oconnors comin into touch brodie monty comin back from pios Rob touhey as well will b handy if they can sneak into the 6

Samtrish
3 Aug 2006, 20:28

Full forward don't take any notice of this toss he loves sprouting about euroa who have no real junior program and cannot play football to save themselves at this level !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And yes I await Bossy your usual hilarious return comments:eek:

jmain14
3 Aug 2006, 21:30
Top convo from both.... but agreed a little bit on euroa fine but just like echuca got boring real quick and patty isnt any good... team to watch coming into finals rochy with scotty oconnors comin into touch brodie monty comin back from pios Rob touhey as well will b handy if they can sneak into the 6
you raise an interesting point there thurry but are they going to make the 6?? it looks as though 6th possy is still up for grabs with them and tatura (??) to fight it out. I think they meet in a couple of weeks time so that may very well decide who clinches it.

a question for the rochy boys... do you think pez oliver, soc o'conner, matt hyden and marty mckenzie will play out the remainder of the season in the 3's?? was just thinking that it'd probably make sense from a club point of view if they did seeing the seniors won't be playing finals. also are rob touhey and brodie montague eligible to play even if they were to play the remainder of the season with the pio's??

Full Foward
3 Aug 2006, 22:13

thanks mate and thanks samtrish. umm yeah i reakon it is as even as ever before this year in the thirds anyone in the top 6 could win it. ok ky have only lost one or two but they are not that unbeatable and i reakon benalla will take it write up to them this week wit phil aummann back from last time they played ky. echuca have been good all year from all reports and wit a few good key players they look the goods aswell. shepp have come from no where and they could be a big threat to the flag.. they are the big danger i reakon. if benalla can get a full team back out on the ground wit there injuries and kids playin seniors they could go very close. mansfield now this is a very hard one to pick they are a good team but they could be easily beaten on there day but its a very hard one to pick. havent seen much of rochester but a few ppl have said there goin well so it will be interestin. and tatura well when i seen them play they were sh.t but they might have improved but good luck to them if they get into finals.

TuskenRaider
4 Aug 2006, 00:10
Full forward don't take any notice of this toss he loves sprouting about euroa who have no real junior program and cannot play football to save themselves at this level !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And yes I await Bossy your usual hilarious return comments:eek:
How many Benalla kids have been drafted in the last 10 years versus Euroa kids Samtrish?

I wouldn't think you would know too much of their junior "program".

Obviously Benalla is vey strong in the Thirds and they run a good show, but they're drawing from a much bigger population base.

And take it easy Full Forward. This is a forum for GVFL U18 so some people may find it interesting to see who's playing in some of the lower clubs. Fair enough if you're not interested in talk that doesn't involve the top six, just ignore it.

jmain14
4 Aug 2006, 01:19
How many Benalla kids have been drafted in the last 10 years versus Euroa kids Samtrish?
will get the ball rolling with this one...
euroa had andrew mills who played for richmond. benalla had brad symes for port adelaide. that's about all i've got. any others??

Samtrish
4 Aug 2006, 07:44
will get the ball rolling with this one...
euroa had andrew mills who played for richmond. benalla had brad symes for port adelaide. that's about all i've got. any others??

Matt Shir - Adelaide Crows, Jarrod Waite - Carlton, Ricky Symes - Western Bulldogs, The Brad Symes to Port Adelaide is not from Benalla I believe.
The current Benalla side only has Mark Porter, The Stevens brother's Brett Vallender & Shiels whom are not from around Benalla

FOOTYBOSS
4 Aug 2006, 09:05
Ive just read through the whole thread and Euroa and patty have only really been mentioned in the last few weeks, maybe thats due to Patty playing seniors and Euroa u/18s finally winning some games, which is good for the club. Your line of "he can we no euroa carnt we no." What the f u c k is that supposed to mean. Learn how to type and say actual sentences before jumping into a topic. If its going to help you my name is Eugene Poppycrackle and I play for the Euroa u/15 team. Look out for me in the future.

I think Benalla and Seymour are big chance to beat Kyabram.

I think you need some floaties mate. As your way out of your depth on this thread..:thumbsu:

FOOTYBOSS
4 Aug 2006, 09:13
Matt Shir - Adelaide Crows, Jarrod Waite - Carlton, Ricky Symes - Western Bulldogs, The Brad Symes to Port Adelaide is not from Benalla I believe.
The current Benalla side only has Mark Porter, The Stevens brother's Brett Vallender & Shiels whom are not from around Benalla
I think you will find the question was what Benalla juniors have been drafted, not who is currently playing in the Benalla team. But hey if you cant read, I wont bag you about it.

TuskenRaider
4 Aug 2006, 10:04

Benalla - Ricky Symes (W.Bulldogs), Matt Shir (Adelaide), Jarrad Waite (Carlton).

Euroa - Rory Hilton (Brisbane), Hayden Lamaro (Melbourne), Andrew Mills (Richmond).

ECHUCABOY
4 Aug 2006, 11:46
Boys you guys have peasent junior systems:

Ryan Crawford: Sydney
Scott McGlone: Sydney
Ruory Kirkby: Hawthorn
Andrew Walker: Carlton
Guy Campbell: Sydney
Djaryn Whyman: Hawthorn
Rhys Archard: Killing it in SANFL
Daniel Connors: Tipped to go top 30 this year

Thats the last five years anyway.

Junkie
4 Aug 2006, 13:21

Sorry Echucaboy but for the population of Euroa they have done pretty well. 3 players who played their junior career with Euroa all managed to play at AFL level.

How many of the blokes listed above have actually played a league game?

Samtrish, maybe you should do a bit of research before bagging the junior system at Euroa because looking at those statistics they are doing a lot better than Benalla!

TuskenRaider
4 Aug 2006, 14:27

Not a bad list there EB, but would I be right to say Walker is the only one on the above list to have been drafted to the main list. The others must have been rookies.

It has nothing to do with having peasant junior systems - the size of Echuca is a lot bigger than Benalla which in turn is a fair bit bigger than Euroa.

ECHUCABOY
4 Aug 2006, 16:35
Not a bad list there EB, but would I be right to say Walker is the only one on the above list to have been drafted to the main list. The others must have been rookies.

It has nothing to do with having peasant junior systems - the size of Echuca is a lot bigger than Benalla which in turn is a fair bit bigger than Euroa.

ahh you boys are alright, just thought i'd throw it out there. I forgot Michael Braun to boys, played juniors at Echuca before going to united. Also remember fellas we have Echuca United and Moama in close proximity, but yeah we probably have more juniors going through, still a handy list tho.

LOBSTER
4 Aug 2006, 17:12

The others said people drafted to AFL not people who are playing well in the SANFL or people tipped to be drafted **** muncher...

ECHUCABOY
4 Aug 2006, 17:35
The others said people drafted to AFL not people who are playing well in the SANFL or people tipped to be drafted **** muncher...

Well if he is tipped to be drafted he will be playing AFL and since the discussion was about juniors playing afl, I thought it might be relevant. I also included Archard because as many people would admit he could have easily been put onto a rookie list.

Here we go then add together Euroa, Seymour and Benalla's population and name those who have gone onto an AFL list in the last 5 or so years...

Mundy from Seymour, Van Spud from benalla, how many others are there?

TuskenRaider
4 Aug 2006, 17:42
ahh you boys are alright, just thought i'd throw it out there. I forgot Michael Braun to boys, played juniors at Echuca before going to united. Also remember fellas we have Echuca United and Moama in close proximity, but yeah we probably have more juniors going through, still a handy list tho.
Certainly is a handy list EB, there's no argument there.

I knew Braun was from Echuca too and I conveniently left him out:) .

TuskenRaider
4 Aug 2006, 17:57
Here we go then add together Euroa, Seymour and Benalla's population and name those who have gone onto an AFL list in the last 5 or so years...

Mundy from Seymour, Van Spud from benalla, how many others are there?
I think if we keep to the primary listed players since 2001 there would be:

Mundy - Seymour.
Waite - Benalla.

Badger_33
5 Aug 2006, 11:55
can anyone tell me how many players from shepp have been on the rookie list or played AFL??? cheers

numba4
5 Aug 2006, 12:12
Few to start with

Kane Tenace, Shannon Byrnes, Ryley Dunn, Beau Muston, Tim Looby, Marcus Drum, Chris Egan, Adam Yze, Steven King

TuskenRaider
6 Aug 2006, 13:28
can anyone tell me how many players from shepp have been on the rookie list or played AFL??? cheers
Shepparton as a whole or Shepparton FC?

Full Foward
6 Aug 2006, 18:52
its funny people claimin hilton as a euroa junior because he played since he was at least 15 in albury and got drafted from the albury tigers.

TuskenRaider
6 Aug 2006, 19:02
its funny people claimin hilton as a euroa junior because he played since he was at least 15 in albury and got drafted from the albury tigers.
Hilarious. Played for Albury Tigers did he FF? Have another try. If you're going to post stuff here, make sure you get your facts right before doing so.

sneaky3
6 Aug 2006, 19:35
Hilarious. Played for Albury Tigers did he FF? Have another try. If you're going to post stuff here, make sure you get your facts right before doing so.

i played with and against his brother cam. they r from wodonga bulldogs are they not im sure of it.

Samtrish
6 Aug 2006, 20:50
i played with and against his brother cam. they r from wodonga bulldogs are they not im sure of it.

Wodonga Raiders may be closer to the mark

Doona2
6 Aug 2006, 22:05
Cameron Hilton, there's a name Id forgotten . . . got a few Seymour DJFL rep photo's alongside Cameron, as well as Jason McMartin & Paul Mills.

Euroa always had gun juniors back in my day.

It's a hard one, Barry Hall played the majority of his juniors at Wallan, won a KDFL 3rds medal at Avenel, was drafted from the Bushies yet is always linked to Broadford. Rory Hilton along with Andrew Mills always stood out as juniors at Euroa, so I think they have every right to claim Rory as their own.

FOOTYBOSS
7 Aug 2006, 09:49
Well he did play some junior footy at Euroa didnt he penis breath. I think you would also fine that once he was 16 he wouldnt have played to much junior footy for wodonga as he would have been playing for the bushrangers.

Get those floaties out again mate, becasue once again your out of your depth you knob jockey.

LOBSTER
7 Aug 2006, 11:16
Well if he is tipped to be drafted he will be playing AFL and since the discussion was about juniors playing afl, I thought it might be relevant. I also included Archard because as many people would admit he could have easily been put onto a rookie list.
there have been many cases over the years EB that kids that are tipped to be drafted have in fact never been picked up by and AFL club. Also once you have been drafted doesnt necessarily mean that you will play AFL, many players that have been picked up have failed to play at that level.