View Full Version : Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

Rushy Tiger
24 Aug 2006, 12:41
Well their seniors can't make finals so why play them in seniors? Couldnt they let them try and gel together as an entire thirds team?

Quite right, the same thing has happened at rochy i believe with a growing injury list in the seniors, the thirds have pushed up, leaving big holes in thier own side. But on the other hand, playing senior footy is what everyone strives for.

Babe Ruth
24 Aug 2006, 13:00
Quite right, the same thing has happened at rochy i believe with a growing injury list in the seniors, the thirds have pushed up, leaving big holes in thier own side. But on the other hand, playing senior footy is what everyone strives for.
Super important at Rochy cause they could miss finals action after not being able to field their best side

No Heart
24 Aug 2006, 14:00
yeh mate i see that this thred is turning crap. i see that u no benny, jake and dom seem to be best mates with them. do you play footy your self mate? jake will play this yr with seymour then might move on with stevy d when he moves on next yr prob to a vfl side. benny tampion played assumption footy last yr he played in the ones and played in the premiership team. Russo will be playing ones this yr with benny and jake. Steve is real big on the 3rds boys from last yr having a run in the senior side, there might be a few 1's aperiences by some 3rd's boys this yr but will just have to wait and see. The seymour 3rd's are training with the seniors for the rest of the yr steve wants to involve the boys more, so the seniors will train with the 3rds on tuesday nights and then we will train under stevie thursday nights this will be what happens for the rest of the season. Love to read your next post Den

How true axel, already this year J Anderson, D Russo , B Tampion , L Watts and S Judge Williams have all played senior football, Stevie D will give the kids ago. Also Scotty Mac might get a run also before the year is out

Babe Ruth
24 Aug 2006, 14:09
How true axel, already this year J Anderson, D Russo , B Tampion , L Watts and S Judge Williams have all played senior football, Stevie D will give the kids ago. Also Scotty Mac might get a run also before the year is out
No Heart will Seymour make finals, and will they be good? Which players you have listed can still play thirds?

No Heart
24 Aug 2006, 14:41
No Heart will Seymour make finals, and will they be good? Which players you have listed can still play thirds?

No they wont play finals, and all the players i mentioned are up this year from the thirds, but have all played senior footy in their 1st year , great result?

Babe Ruth
24 Aug 2006, 15:07
No they wont play finals, and all the players i mentioned are up this year from the thirds, but have all played senior footy in their 1st year , great result?
Thats a very good effort at retaining players some sides in particular struggle keeping junior players, they are still a chance of finals arent they?

ECHUCABOY
24 Aug 2006, 15:17
Well mate that reason could be that Ky for some reason didnt want to play shepp at full strength so they didnt give "anything" away to shepp. I dunno why im just saying from what i have been told.

All I'm saying is if that's the case Kyabram are getting way too ahead of themselves, and as it tends to happen in cases like this it may well come back to bite them on the but!

Babe Ruth
24 Aug 2006, 15:27
Echucaboy ive been looking closely at the way the finals may pan out, the most likely game to play a part in positioning is the Ech v Benalla game this weekend. Who do you think will win?

Nathan Thomo
24 Aug 2006, 15:36
Well mate that reason could be that Ky for some reason didnt want to play shepp at full strength so they didnt give "anything" away to shepp. I dunno why im just saying from what i have been told.

mate if u could read you would have red that... our team on saturday was the strongest we could manage... due to illness, injuries, and people playin seniors tell me how that is a deliberate reason!!!!

ECHUCABOY
24 Aug 2006, 16:54
Echucaboy ive been looking closely at the way the finals may pan out, the most likely game to play a part in positioning is the Ech v Benalla game this weekend. Who do you think will win?

To be completley honest I live in Melbourne and wouldn't have a clue how the boys have been going. All I know is there is some serious talent getting around in the GVFL at the moment and Echuca is not short on it. Inclusions of Nance, Connors, Dickson, Florence, Sheldon will be handy ones if they all can get a run.Mate your best bet would be to have a look at the riv herald website on friday and see if any names bob up in the side.

Can Shop
25 Aug 2006, 14:17
Is it true that some clubs are dropping there own players at this time of the year to play permit players. If so i find that disgraceful tahts the loyal ones that have been there all year are getting the flick. Shame on them clubs or should i say coaches

Babe Ruth
25 Aug 2006, 14:48
Is it true that some clubs are dropping there own players at this time of the year to play permit players. If so i find that disgraceful tahts the loyal ones that have been there all year are getting the flick. Shame on them clubs or should i say coaches
Which clubs?

Can Shop
25 Aug 2006, 15:51
I know united is one, not sure about mooroopna

Can Shop
25 Aug 2006, 15:52
maybe just united but its stil bad for the kids

Babe Ruth
25 Aug 2006, 16:05
Where are the permit players from?

Can Shop
25 Aug 2006, 16:09
Mcguire, Notre Dame, Katamatite.

Babe Ruth
25 Aug 2006, 16:11
feel sorry for the blokes who have busted there arse for them this year, to be sat out so they can poach up and coming

skippy__67
25 Aug 2006, 18:14
an im still hearing word about this martinello bloke.. he should shine come finals time aswell.[/quote]

martiniello wont play finals for 3rds, he is staring in the seniors and wont come back unless seniors die

ECHUCABOY
25 Aug 2006, 19:17
feel sorry for the blokes who have busted there arse for them this year, to be sat out so they can poach up and coming

Only in shepparton..............:rolleyes:

sneaky3
25 Aug 2006, 19:53

and i was told by a rochy player that there doing it aswel. i think its a terrible idea and s h i t house by the club for letting it happen. anyclub doin that is a discrace. come finals they dont get those players anyway so y do it. yeah they may make finals doing it.but then they will go crapp anyway coz they wont get them players. and i spose its a form of cheating aye.

nesko_25
25 Aug 2006, 20:50
and i was told by a rochy player that there doing it aswel. i think its a terrible idea and s h i t house by the club for letting it happen. anyclub doin that is a discrace. come finals they dont get those players anyway so y do it. yeah they may make finals doing it.but then they will go crapp anyway coz they wont get them players. and i spose its a form of cheating aye.

What rochy boy said that? They dont have enough players to drop any1

jmain14
25 Aug 2006, 21:54
What rochy boy said that? They dont have enough players to drop any1
yeah due to injuries in the seniors the 3's are doing well just to put a side out there. if they are getting any players on permits they are probably doing it to get a side out on the park. I wouldn't think any players that have been in all year would be getting dropped for these players.

Nathan Thomo
27 Aug 2006, 18:01
juet herd from a pretty reliable source that connors and sheldon have not been qualified for finals?? any word on this seems a bit odd... would have thought both would have been sqeezed in so that can play finals

bazlurhmann
27 Aug 2006, 20:01
Seymour look a good chance to sneak into 6th spot after this week.
with a full list avail. they play cellar dwellers swans and tat play 5th placed benella who are a very polished outfit and rochy go up against top side kyabram with both side having to travel. the top 3 or four are so close though it is hard to pick a fav for premiership honours but i like the look of shepp. they are coming good at the right time and still up to 7 inclusions.

axel
27 Aug 2006, 20:43
shep will be a very strong side come finals, when they have a full list with the boys they have in the 1's coming back to the thirds. i dont think that there will be a side to match them. Even if ky get back such names as weirdon, pell, delidio and jungle i just dont think they can match a team like shep, just the depth and tallent that shep have names like mcintyre, sofi, campbell, chapman, and they kelly boys i just think that they will be to strong. Although its junior footy funnyer things have happend, will just have to wait and see what kind of game each team brings come finals. :thumbsu:

Shire
27 Aug 2006, 22:00

Echuca ended up having a comfortable win. Both sides have players to come back in for finals. Looks like the top 5 are settled but it is still a battle for 6th. It be interesting to see who gets in. Looks like Seymour may have the best chance.

Flyin High
28 Aug 2006, 11:40
Hey guys.. am a new member of big footy and play under 18's in the gv :thumbsu:

ECHUCABOY
28 Aug 2006, 15:48

thats really nice to know dingleberry

Babe Ruth
28 Aug 2006, 15:57
Yeah that really excites me felcher

echuca gun
28 Aug 2006, 16:25
connors hasnt played a game all yr for echuca due to other commitments!! not sure bout sheldon tho, i think he's played a few games for us and could possibly make an apperance come finals :)!! just wonderin how many senior games for shepp have chapman, cullinan etc played this yr?? easy favourites for flag at the moment!! will be an interesting last round to see who gets the final spot for finals!!

axel
28 Aug 2006, 18:09

holy **** who would have thought!!! i wonder if anyone else on this gv thread plays gv??

Pupster
28 Aug 2006, 22:05

haha for such an innocent thing to say uve really copped a spray!

Flyin High
29 Aug 2006, 12:57
well sorry guys.. k so i noticed that u guys had made the best teams a while ago and couldn help but notice A. King was ur second ruckman.. we played echuca in round 15 and he seemed useless!! wat ur guys thoughts??

BSaintsFC#4
29 Aug 2006, 13:22
any1 want to take a shot at who will win the B&F for the league seein that it is comin up?

bradrowe#32
29 Aug 2006, 14:28
any1 want to take a shot at who will win the B&F for the league seein that it is comin up?

Simon Russell - Mooroopna

Babe Ruth
29 Aug 2006, 16:14
Ben Kelly - Bears

ECHUCABOY
29 Aug 2006, 16:54
well sorry guys.. k so i noticed that u guys had made the best teams a while ago and couldn help but notice A. King was ur second ruckman.. we played echuca in round 15 and he seemed useless!! wat ur guys thoughts??

My thoughts.....You've seen him play one game he mighta had a shocker. As I said in an earlier thread Top Of The Town Fish and Chips only employ the best, so going on that he must be a gun!

Babe Ruth
29 Aug 2006, 17:03
Are GVFL under 18 ruckmen that important? Surely a quality rover could still get the ball even if his ruckmen doesnt win the tap.

Flyin High
29 Aug 2006, 18:02
Are GVFL under 18 ruckmen that important? Surely a quality rover could still get the ball even if his ruckmen doesnt win the tap.
Thats a valid point babe ruth but when the pressure of finals come it would make it alot easier to get clearances if u hav a good tap ruckman.. but i do c wat ur sayin!!

Flyin High
29 Aug 2006, 18:04
sam harris - benalla

numba4
29 Aug 2006, 18:30
Defiently Sammy;)...... i reckon it would have to be someone who has played the whole year... Brett Mahoney from Mansfeild? Nick Jackson from Echuca?

Duff Man
29 Aug 2006, 22:43

I watched Seymour 3rds on the weekend and Scotty Mac is way of senior football . I thought he looked slow and over weight.

carlton_86
30 Aug 2006, 13:45
sam harris - benalla
didn't play enough games in the thirds to win it i don't think

skippy__67
30 Aug 2006, 17:10
sam harris - benalla
harris only played a few games for 3rds this year, so he will not win it. if any1 from benalla was gonna go close it would b martiniello, preist or aumann.

smith#5
30 Aug 2006, 20:00
I watched Seymour 3rds on the weekend and Scotty Mac is way of senior football . I thought he looked slow and over weight.

haha yeah he might be a bit over weight but i dont think he would have many goals kicked on him tho he just bout wins every time in the pack marks

Nathan Thomo
30 Aug 2006, 20:29
haha yeah he might be a bit over weight but i dont think he would have many goals kicked on him tho he just bout wins every time in the pack marks

mate, tommy pryde kicked like 7.5 on him and gave him an absolute lesson, i dont think many seniors would have much trouble kickin a bag on him ta be honest

axel
30 Aug 2006, 20:40
i know first hand that scotty mac has got some ability and can play, but for the second harlf of the season he has lacked because of injury first his hammy then his groin.And has been dissapointed with some of his performances. Not making any excuses we will just see what next season brings.:thumbsu:

uncletoby
30 Aug 2006, 20:51

he musnt be to bad if he played interleague, and has been in the votes all yr. some players have there bad days and he has had a couple lately, although he still seems to get a fair bit of the pill at fullback.

scottymc
30 Aug 2006, 21:10
s h i t i have to bad games for the year and get lashed hard core, overweight and slow?? that doesnt seem to matter when im gettin 20+ touches at fullback, i dont see to many other full backs in the 18's gettin that. whats next payin out the red hair?? im waitin for it!! cheers :thumbsu:

fuzzyswan
30 Aug 2006, 21:45
s h i t i have to bad games for the year and get lashed hard core, overweight and slow?? that doesnt seem to matter when im gettin 20+ touches at fullback, i dont see to many other full backs in the 18's gettin that. whats next payin out the red hair?? im waitin for it!! cheers :thumbsu:

i must say scotty, it is awfully red :D

Duff Man
30 Aug 2006, 22:29

Two bad games for the year and 20 possies each week at fullback , if you dont win the Best and Fairest at Seymour then it must be rigged ? Time will tell.

Flyin High
31 Aug 2006, 11:35
Defiently Sammy;)...... i reckon it would have to be someone who has played the whole year... Brett Mahoney from Mansfeild? Nick Jackson from Echuca?

Yer brett mahoney is definantly a chance.. he is a quick black fella who is exxcellent around the packs with explosive speed when he gets the ball.. also i think andrew brown from mansfield is in with a show.. i think he will poll well despite missing so many games through vic country and senior duties.. What r your thoughts??

Babe Ruth
31 Aug 2006, 15:24
i must say scotty, it is awfully red :D
I must say Scotty it is deplorable

bazlurhmann
31 Aug 2006, 17:42
i reakon brent le cerf from seymour could be a huge chance. has had a super year. the only stumbling block may be that seymour havent won enough games.

scottymc
31 Aug 2006, 20:52
I must say Scotty it is deplorable

hahah yer carnt win em all hey!!

bazlurhmann
1 Sep 2006, 16:08
hahah yer carnt win em all hey!!

The new mullet is all class though buddy. Very good. Jason Donovan and John Farnham would be proud of it.

Babe Ruth
1 Sep 2006, 16:24
Will Seymour definetly win? If so any back for finals action?

On-Baller
1 Sep 2006, 17:41
harris only played a few games for 3rds this year, so he will not win it. if any1 from benalla was gonna go close it would b martiniello, preist or aumann.
nah harris is a gun would have won it easy if he played all year and i reakon he might just sneak home by a couple anyway

Flyin High
1 Sep 2006, 17:56
I agree on baller.. sam harris is a gun but has missed to many games to b a chance.. as has the likes of young andy brown from mansfield

skippy__67
1 Sep 2006, 23:09
I agree on baller.. sam harris is a gun but has missed to many games to b a chance.. as has the likes of young andy brown from mansfield
just looking at the teams, for benalla, harris and preist are back and for tat butler, will b a good game with tat fighting for a finals spot and benalla needing a win for some confidence.

Shire
10 Sep 2006, 22:30
Interesting to see that Shepp belted Ky. Tough draw for Ky now. Who have Shepp got back to make them such a good side? They should beat Mansfield who just got over Seymour who battled hard. Shepp definitely look like the team to beat. Does anyone think someone will beat them?

ROO#32
11 Sep 2006, 20:03
Does anyone know if jamie shanahan played in the thirds for mansfield on sunday? as i am sure that he played seniors on saturday and didn't think it was possible to play in two games on the same weekend during the finals?

roberts-thompson
11 Sep 2006, 20:37
Where have all the last week or so's posts gone??
Watched 1 final on the weekend, benalla and echuca. sam harris must be struggling a bit after his injury? farran priest didnt play much in the guts so he didnt get to have much of an impact on the game??? brady green played better than iv seen him play. echuca look oki, the big maori fella doing alot of damage along with, is it kila? dunno what their odds would be? whos number 22 for echuca?

On-Baller
12 Sep 2006, 10:02
Does anyone know if jamie shanahan played in the thirds for mansfield on sunday? as i am sure that he played seniors on saturday and didn't think it was possible to play in two games on the same weekend during the finals?
yes he did play and i thought there would be a rule to stop that too

On-Baller
12 Sep 2006, 10:04
Watched 1 final on the weekend, benalla and echuca. sam harris must be struggling a bit after his injury? farran priest didnt play much in the guts so he didnt get to have much of an impact on the game??? brady green played better than iv seen him play. echuca look oki, the big maori fella doing alot of damage along with, is it kila? dunno what their odds would be? whos number 22 for echuca?
where are all the posts what is going on

echuca gun
12 Sep 2006, 10:16

roberts-thompson i thought the same as you, that sam harris was struggling!! match fitness wasnt there, battled hard all day tho!! farran priest very overrated, kid didnt do anythin all day besides take a pretty good grab out on the froward flank!! haha big maori fella you speak of is braydon willaims, very hand and is actually aboriginal, although you would never pick it as he is one of the nicest people around!! killa is jake kilmartin who had a very good game and 22 is casey nance who played seniors the week before!! any predictionas for this w/e's games??

Babe Ruth
12 Sep 2006, 10:43
where are all the posts what is going on
I am led to believe the site crashed and thats why recent posts are missing

Babe Ruth
12 Sep 2006, 10:45
roberts-thompson i thought the same as you, that sam harris was struggling!! match fitness wasnt there, battled hard all day tho!! farran priest very overrated, kid didnt do anythin all day besides take a pretty good grab out on the froward flank!! haha big maori fella you speak of is braydon willaims, very hand and is actually aboriginal, although you would never pick it as he is one of the nicest people around!! killa is jake kilmartin who had a very good game and 22 is casey nance who played seniors the week before!! any predictionas for this w/e's games??
Bears easily other game should be close

pete_mitchell
12 Sep 2006, 11:17

There were 2 guys who played Seniors saturday and under 18's sunday. A big red head kid and an on baller...not sure of their names, but that was the whisper around the Valley.

Also, they are within their right to play seniors and under 18's. Just not seniors and reserves.

randallbone
12 Sep 2006, 14:36
Bears easily other game should be close

Can anyone tell me if Mark Metcalf is still looking after the Shepp (Bears) Thirds?

BIGirish
12 Sep 2006, 17:13
Can anyone tell me if Mark Metcalf is still looking after the Shepp (Bears) Thirds?

Yes he is randall. He is doing a super job to as it looks like the bear cubs will easily go back to back.

lion's_roar
12 Sep 2006, 17:17
Yer brett mahoney is definantly a chance.. he is a quick black fella who is exxcellent around the packs with explosive speed when he gets the ball.. also i think andrew brown from mansfield is in with a show.. i think he will poll well despite missing so many games through vic country and senior duties.. What r your thoughts??

Yeah no doubt Brett Mahoney is quick .. and a bloody good player as well, but he's not BLACK ... He's just got a good tan.

He's about as aboriginal as James Hird!!

skippy__67
13 Sep 2006, 16:21

Green played a good game but his opponent played an even better 1. casey nance set the game up for echuca in the middle. they were to strong and good for benalla who had a farely bad day.

Flyin High
13 Sep 2006, 18:40
There were 2 guys who played Seniors saturday and under 18's sunday. A big red head kid and an on baller...not sure of their names, but that was the whisper around the Valley.

Also, they are within their right to play seniors and under 18's. Just not seniors and reserves.
Are u sure that two players played both.. looking in the shep news i didnt c any players who played seniors even in the best 4 mansfield!! wouldn it b 2 hard playing bak 2 bak games in a weekend??

Shire
13 Sep 2006, 18:50
Are u sure that two players played both.. looking in the shep news i didnt c any players who played seniors even in the best 4 mansfield!! wouldn it b 2 hard playing bak 2 bak games in a weekend??

Both played off the bench. They were both damaging when they were on the ground. Both did well to back up.

Babe Ruth
14 Sep 2006, 21:16
So whats the word on the Elimination final for this week, who will win it? By how much? Key players?

roberts-thompson
18 Sep 2006, 11:13
watched the last half of shepp and mansfield. shepp won pretty convincingly, there classy midfield and tall backline was too much for mansfields. id say with mansfields players back from the seniors it would have been game on. jeez they played well in the seniors. i only got told after the game that there were 4 juniors play for mansfield? andy and jaime played awesome.
the only thing that will lose shepp the grand final is that they are lairs so if another team gets a run on and can break their confidence nad shut a few players down thats the key, but other than that they have too much talent to burn.

how many games has matt kelly played in the thirds?
he looked really lost from that i saw. i spose you get that playing a really high level of footy then stepping back, but it hasnt seemed to worry the others from that team?

Nuts n Bolts
18 Sep 2006, 15:29
[quote=echuca gun]roberts-thompson i thought the same as you, that sam harris was struggling!! match fitness wasnt there, battled hard all day tho!! farran priest very overrated, kid didnt do anythin all day besides take a pretty good grab out on the froward flank!!

tough call echuca boy! remember he has only just turned 15 and come 2nd in league medal and who knows may have won it if he didn't miss 4 games on represenitive duties(vic u/15 side, o & m Schoolboys, all star aboriganal u/16) might of had bad day but mate i tell u I've seen many of champion footballers have bad days! this kid I'm sure won't have too many bad ones!!!

did hear if he wasn't so small and young he was big chance to have a run in Benalla seniors!

On-Baller
18 Sep 2006, 15:46
[quote=echuca gun]roberts-thompson i thought the same as you, that sam harris was struggling!! match fitness wasnt there, battled hard all day tho!! farran priest very overrated, kid didnt do anythin all day besides take a pretty good grab out on the froward flank!!

tough call echuca boy! remember he has only just turned 15 and come 2nd in league medal and who knows may have won it if he didn't miss 4 games on represenitive duties(vic u/15 side, o & m Schoolboys, all star aboriganal u/16) might of had bad day but mate i tell u I've seen many of champion footballers have bad days! this kid I'm sure won't have too many bad ones!!!

did hear if he wasn't so small and young he was big chance to have a run in Benalla seniors!

the boy can play but iam not sure if he is ready for seniors that is a very big call. who did you hear that from

Babe Ruth
18 Sep 2006, 23:03
watched the last half of shepp and mansfield. shepp won pretty convincingly, there classy midfield and tall backline was too much for mansfields. id say with mansfields players back from the seniors it would have been game on. jeez they played well in the seniors. i only got told after the game that there were 4 juniors play for mansfield? andy and jaime played awesome.
the only thing that will lose shepp the grand final is that they are lairs so if another team gets a run on and can break their confidence nad shut a few players down thats the key, but other than that they have too much talent to burn.

how many games has matt kelly played in the thirds?
he looked really lost from that i saw. i spose you get that playing a really high level of footy then stepping back, but it hasnt seemed to worry the others from that team?
Will Mansfield beat Ky?

On-Baller
19 Sep 2006, 11:08
g'day lads as we all know its nearing the end of the year. any thoughts on team of the year would be very interesting

Can Shop
19 Sep 2006, 11:37
g'day lads as we all know its nearing the end of the year. any thoughts on team of the year would be very interesting

My thoughts on the the team of the year would just plain simply be the shepp bears best side. This is a silly thing to say but the shepp bears side should win the grand final by no less then 10 goals. and if any of ky or mansfield got within that they should be happy. Its silly to say cos you shouldnt be happy to lose a GF but reality is reality.

Any comments??

On-Baller
19 Sep 2006, 16:14
My thoughts on the the team of the year would just plain simply be the shepp bears best side. This is a silly thing to say but the shepp bears side should win the grand final by no less then 10 goals. and if any of ky or mansfield got within that they should be happy. Its silly to say cos you shouldnt be happy to lose a GF but reality is reality.

Any comments??
No i mean players. good comments though bears by a very long way

ECHUCABOY
19 Sep 2006, 16:52

Any comments??

You Shepparton folk disgust me, thats if your from Shepparton if not, Shepparton folk still disgust me and so do you!!! That is the biggest load of poo ever talked, anything can happen in a final.....

To firstly say that the team of the year should consist solely of Shepp Bears players is stupid, is the All-Australian team full of the premiership side. Secondly if Shepp Bears go into the grand final thinking they've got it in the bag (which they most likely will) anything can happen. And to say a team would be happy to be a runner up is just as ludicrous!!You stupid little boy!!

skippy__67
19 Sep 2006, 20:56
Forward line would hav to be
Priest(Ben) Pryde(Ky) Besim(Ky)
other forwards would be out of
Dalton(Ben) Hurst(Ech) Jackson(Ech) B Kelly(Bears))
Williams(Ech) would have to be in the center
McKenzie(Sey) fullback
Havnt seen alot of teams so just putting some names up>

roberts-thompson
19 Sep 2006, 21:26
You Shepparton folk disgust me, thats if your from Shepparton if not, Shepparton folk still disgust me and so do you!!! That is the biggest load of poo ever talked, anything can happen in a final.....

To firstly say that the team of the year should consist solely of Shepp Bears players is stupid, is the All-Australian team full of the premiership side. Secondly if Shepp Bears go into the grand final thinking they've got it in the bag (which they most likely will) anything can happen. And to say a team would be happy to be a runner up is just as ludicrous!!You stupid little boy!!

yeah i agree, its bull****, mansfield with a full team would beat the cocky shepparton and i reckon wouldv beaten them on sunday if they had a their full team.. the only problem will be having it, any chances mansfield boys? i really hope either ky or mansfield scare the **** outa shepp and beat them it would be good for the game.
can anyone put the team of the year on this thread?

roberts-thompson
19 Sep 2006, 21:28
Will Mansfield beat Ky?

i have only seen kyabram play once, dunnno really im not qualified to say

Can Shop
20 Sep 2006, 10:10

I honestly would love to see the bears beaten... actuallly samshed to be honest but i cant see anyone getting near them with all there bushies backnow.

VT#23
20 Sep 2006, 14:58
havent already done a team of the year a few pages back?

Nuts n Bolts
20 Sep 2006, 22:24
[quote=Nuts n Bolts]

the boy can play but iam not sure if he is ready for seniors that is a very big call. who did you hear that from

The coach himself

Badger_33
21 Sep 2006, 13:10
I know it may be circling over old news but Echuca fought back to get within 1 goal of Ky last week in the last quarter. Nance had a qorkie and was restricted to the goal square so already they were under the pump. I guess my point is that if Echuca had of been smart with there coaching and had arguably 3 main contributors to this “team of the year” in Tom Sheldon, Tim Dickson, and you could say the best player that could play thirds but hasn’t played GV at all this year (if that makes sense) Daniel Connors.....would they have lost to Ky and further, would they have lost to Bears by 10 goals??????

any thoughts???

Can Shop
22 Sep 2006, 10:14
Who are the Key players in this weekend's preliminary final to keep and eye on??

Flyin High
23 Sep 2006, 09:08
Who are the Key players in this weekend's preliminary final to keep and eye on??
J. Conrick (Mansfield) Z. Greene (Mansfield) S. Purcell (Mansfield)

Haven seen enough of Ky throughout the year 2 make a call on their players

skippy__67
24 Sep 2006, 22:58
J. Conrick (Mansfield) Z. Greene (Mansfield) S. Purcell (Mansfield)

Haven seen enough of Ky throughout the year 2 make a call on their players
those 3 players musnt of done much, heard they were no where to be seen, hope som1 looked out for them.

On-Baller
26 Sep 2006, 14:39
[quote=On-Baller]

The coach himself

That is a very big call because if i recall correctly he is bigger then his brother so i dont think the size would matter all that much

Flyin High
26 Sep 2006, 18:20
those 3 players musnt of done much, heard they were no where to be seen, hope som1 looked out for them.
Yer.. it was a pretty average day for footy on sunday.. the wind was fairly strong and didnt suit the likes of J.Conrick who regularly gets 30 odd touches and features in the best nearly every week!! i thought ky were just too good on the day and i though if mansfield had a chance of winning, the like of conrick rould have to get his usual 30 - 40 touches

ROO#32
26 Sep 2006, 22:51
Yer.. it was a pretty average day for footy on sunday.. the wind was fairly strong and didnt suit the likes of J.Conrick who regularly gets 30 odd touches and features in the best nearly every week!! i thought ky were just too good on the day and i though if mansfield had a chance of winning, the like of conrick rould have to get his usual 30 - 40 touches

HAHA, USUALLY 30 to 40 touches :rolleyes: , it was a final mate, they weren't playin a bottom side. you can't just stroll round and pick up touches like any old game

skippy__67
27 Sep 2006, 15:50
HAHA, USUALLY 30 to 40 touches :rolleyes: , it was a final mate, they weren't playin a bottom side. you can't just stroll round and pick up touches like any old game
totally agree there, the wind is no excuse for not gettin 30 to 40 touches or losing, both teams hav to play with the wind. stop makin excuses for losing mansfield.

RockyIII
27 Sep 2006, 22:31
what were the lost posts on?

Babe Ruth
29 Sep 2006, 14:45
Well I'm tipping Ky in an upset BOG - Josh Pell