View Full Version : Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)
master21
29 Sep 2006, 17:01
Well I'm tipping Ky in an upset BOG - Josh Pell
lets hope the KY boys get up this year...they desrve it.. i played in kys last under 18 premiership in '03' .someone keep it posted on who wins with best players. josh pell is a good player and could get BOG..come on the bombers.
Flyin High
29 Sep 2006, 17:17
what were the lost posts on?
hows the leg big fella
RockyIII
29 Sep 2006, 20:59
yeah good... you ever played backline before mate?
RockyIII
2 Oct 2006, 12:04
Kyabram 3rds Should Have Won The Under 18 Gvfl Grand Final
roberts-thompson
2 Oct 2006, 17:35
Kyabram 3rds Should Have Won The Under 18 Gvfl Grand Final
Big call i think.
They were too slow getting into gear it took them a half of footy to get into it.
Why was weardon playing out of full forward?
he was dynamite everytime he was near it but ky needed a bit more drive out of the guts.
I know its only underage footy but if they wanted to win they should've got someone to hit sofi to shut him up, hes a good player but only a front runner, he didnt get near it in the 2nd half when ky took a bit of control of the game.
No point really worrying about it now though shepp are the best side in the league, its been judged by that game and theres nothing that can be done about it.
master21
2 Oct 2006, 23:21
someone give us the match in details from the weekend between the ky boys in the granny. bog/ goals...did the opposition drop a heap of bushies back like always happens in those games
Babe Ruth
3 Oct 2006, 10:50
Ky were on the scoreboard first at the 3 minute mark with a great goal from Bernard Weardon. James Martin was matched up on Luke Sofi who kicked the bears next goal off the ground. From then on Shepp went on to kick the next four goals through Brayden Pullen, Andrew Edwards, Luke Crawford and another to Luke Sofi. Ky had several opportunities to score but could not convert. Matt Deledio went down with a shoulder injury in the first 5 minutes and was unable to recover for the rest of the game. He was a huge loss as he has been giving the Bombers drive across the half forward line. Kyabram's defence line was good led by Sam Lovison and Sam Nelson and Shepp had to work hard for their goals. Luke Crawford and Chris Cullinan were controlling the midfield and and driving the ball forward throughout the first quarter. The dashing Simon Walsh won the ball on many occasions only to see it overturned to the Shepp defence.
The bears had a five goal buffer after the first break and it was catch up footy from there on. The injury to Deledio caused upset for the team and several moves had to be made which saw Josh Pell into the centre and Tom Pryde to full forward. James Martin was moved up the ground and proved a winning move. Ky did manage to kick three goals goals to Shepp's two for the quarter - 2 to Bernard Weardon and 1 to Frank Besim. Ky had the ball in their forward line several times but goals were not easy. Cullinan, Chapman and Kelly for the Bears continued their dominance across the half back line.
The third quarter saw the bombers kick three goals to Shepp's one and there seemed a chance that they could really take control. Frank Besim kicked two while Tom Pryde kicked the other. Chapman was cutting off any forward drive the Bombers were making. The endeavour of the young bombers could never be questioned as they tackled hard and never gave up. Simon Walsh continued he's great form right throughout the game but goals were again hard to come by. Kane Howard along with Mochael Croxford and Ryan Jones also did some good work. Sam nelson and Kane huggard did some great work in the backline clearing the ball up the ground several times.
Finals Score
Shepparton 6.5 8.7 10.11 13.13 (91)
Kyabram 1.1 4.4 7.5 8.8 (56)
Goals, Shepparton : Sofi (3), Boyle (2), B.Kelly (2), P.Kelly (1), D.McIntyre (1), B.Pullen (1), L.Crawford (1), C.Cullinan (1)
Kyabram: Weardon (4), Besim (3), Pryde (1)
Best, Shepparton: M.Kelly, Chapman, Cullinan, Kennedy, McIntyre & J.Kelly
Kyabram: Walsh, Martin, Lovison, Croxford, Pell & Gentle
Flyin High
3 Oct 2006, 18:26
thats good news.. bad luck bout ur mob on sunday.. lol. umm wat u mean bout backline.. mansfield has the bes lights in the league dont u think
Flyin High
3 Oct 2006, 18:30
yeah good... you ever played backline before mate?
thats good news.. bad luck bout ur mob on sunday.. lol. umm wat u mean bout backline.. mansfield has the bes lights in the league dont u think
fuzzyswan
3 Oct 2006, 20:13
heard on the radio something about a sheep's heart been found in the ky rooms before the game? anyone with info on what the go was there?
yeh thats right mate, what a bunch of arrogant and cocky ##### they are. found by the coach before the game in a corner in the rooms. in a shoe box, had a note with it saying something along the lines of, i think you left this in the rooms last time........ what more can you say! Heard the ky coach went to shake hands and the shepp coach made mention of it and it was nearly on.
Babe Ruth
4 Oct 2006, 10:48
yeh thats right mate, what a bunch of arrogant and cocky ##### they are. found by the coach before the game in a corner in the rooms. in a shoe box, had a note with it saying something along the lines of, i think you left this in the rooms last time........ what more can you say! Heard the ky coach went to shake hands and the shepp coach made mention of it and it was nearly on.
Sounds like your getting pretty worked up Roo boy, i heard the Bears where very chirpy as usual on and off the field some may have to watch themselves stepping up to play with the men by the sound of things
ECHUCABOY
4 Oct 2006, 16:45
Sounds like your getting pretty worked up Roo boy, i heard the Bears where very chirpy as usual on and off the field some may have to watch themselves stepping up to play with the men by the sound of things
Good to hear the shepparton culture is alive and well, what a bunch of poofs
Babe Ruth
4 Oct 2006, 16:49
Good to hear the shepparton culture is alive and well, what a bunch of poofs
Second that motion, does anyone like them?
Hmmm so the season is finally over......Well i know one thing Shepp wont be that good next season there gonna lose heaps of players, got some bad news Travis Leitch from Mansfield and Ross Brown from Mansfield have been in serious fire and they wont be able to play footy for two years what a tradegy......Travis number 5 is such talent and and he might not be able to play footy again, ross numba 17 good half back men.....
roberts-thompson
4 Oct 2006, 21:57
Hmmm so the season is finally over......Well i know one thing Shepp wont be that good next season there gonna lose heaps of players, got some bad news Travis Leitch from Mansfield and Ross Brown from Mansfield have been in serious fire and they wont be able to play footy for two years what a tradegy......Travis number 5 is such talent and and he might not be able to play footy again, ross numba 17 good half back men.....
going to tell us why up there? what will mansfield be like next season? there team seems fairly young.
lol yeah i wander how shepp will go without playing with a no 1 jumper and yes echucaboy no one likes shepp
have all clubs had best and fairests? winners?
did Nick Casey, Kys ruckman play on the weekend, he polled the most league votes for ky yet started on the bench in the prelim. Did he have an influence or run round tryin to whack blokes (which he did in the 4 games I saw).
Were Ky a little soft or intimidated by Shepp. Aaron Kelly also was quiet during the finals after a stella year, maybe a bit soft.
RockyIII
5 Oct 2006, 12:49
did Nick Casey, Kys ruckman play on the weekend, he polled the most league votes for ky yet started on the bench in the prelim. Did he have an influence or run round tryin to whack blokes (which he did in the 4 games I saw).
Were Ky a little soft or intimidated by Shepp. Aaron Kelly also was quiet during the finals after a stella year, maybe a bit soft.
Casey was leading vote winner for kyabram but was unfortunate and unlucky with form so was dropped to bench for most of finals... aaron kelly soft???? this man is the next glenn archer
Footy08
13 Oct 2006, 14:49
wat happend to travis leitch? y wont he b playin for 2 years?
H-Train
16 Oct 2006, 22:53
wat happend to travis leitch? y wont he b playin for 2 years?
????????????????????????????????????
Nic Casey is a gun and also a good bloke unfortunate for him having no form going into finals with him firing ky would of been alot stronger.
Footy08
18 Oct 2006, 23:03
ky were always goin to b flogged with the team bears had. they were easily the best team in the league as they showed in the granny. cant wait 4 next year tho!
Fishtuckett6
19 Oct 2006, 22:18
yer cant wait either ... i heard united is gettin some good players next year?
Footy08
19 Oct 2006, 22:26
yerr lookin good.. only losing a few top age players and alot of new guys to train in preseason that want to play
Fishtuckett6
19 Oct 2006, 22:31
Yer i WANT to play ..whens training startin at demonland?
skippy__67
31 Oct 2006, 11:39
Can som1 from each team make a list of how many and which players wont b playing 3rds in 2007.
Cheers
kane huggard, corry wheeler, bernie wearden, mick croxford, cal herrick, josh pell, tom pryde, frank besim, jungle martin, nic casey, ben gentle, ryan jones, kane howard, simon wlash, tom powles, aaron kelly, phil moor.
s h i t, i knew it was a lot but 17 was more then i thought. Around 15 out of the 17 were in the the starting 18 to. That is a big turnover and will be interesting to see how they go. have fair players coming up with to out of the three under 16's team making finals
that was for ky sorry boys, for anyone that didn't know
king kong
1 Nov 2006, 21:18
echuca did well for themselves to finish 4th. we played them in a pracy match and beat them by the best part of 100 points... any of you boys know jaime sheehan? pretty handy footballer is he?
United: jon treanor, josh todd, braden vidla, trav robbinson, jose stuart...
played a bit with jamie, his awesome.. played seniors all year with masfield
Shane Epps is leaving shep bears returning to dookie united after being left out of bears final team last year. Good offer from old club looking at retaining their local players.
fuzzyswan
13 Nov 2006, 23:22
Shane Epps is leaving shep bears returning to dookie united after being left out of bears final team last year. Good offer from old club looking at retaining their local players.
shane epps played for tallygaroopna in 2005
Yeah but last year he played with bears until he hurt his shoulder then could not get back into the team. up until 2004 he played junior footy for Dookie. Now he is set to return and try his luck playing seniors for dookie
Diamonddave
17 Nov 2006, 10:02
dookie are going to kill it next year with all there new signings they have had over the past few weeks........ just watch them fly.
nesko_25
17 Nov 2006, 11:45
Hoping 1 of you boys can help me out, theres a kid from echuca it could be Nick Jackson, I dunno. But he has been offered a bit of $$$ to go play over S.A, do you think that there could be any substance top the rumour?
Footy08
17 Nov 2006, 16:21
what recruits have dookie got 4 next year? i dont no how they could really go that well after the year they had this year!
SUPASTARR
17 Nov 2006, 17:19
what recruits have dookie got 4 next year? i dont no how they could really go that well after the year they had this year!
Memo: This is GVFL thread. We dont care about Dookie thirds. Go talk about them on Picola league thread. Bye Bye
Footy08
17 Nov 2006, 21:47
Memo: This is GVFL thread. We dont care about Dookie thirds. Go talk about them on Picola league thread. Bye Bye
yer good point :thumbsu:
Manbearpig
20 Nov 2006, 07:03
Does anyone on here know anything about who put the sheep hearts in the ky rooms before the grand final?
Footy08
20 Nov 2006, 22:16
Does anyone on here know anything about who put the sheep hearts in the ky rooms before the grand final?
From wat iv been told it was the bears coach.. Then b4 the game he said somethin smart about it to the ky coach as they were shaking hands and they nearly had a biff b4 the game had started..
Manbearpig
21 Nov 2006, 05:30
From wat iv been told it was the bears coach.. Then b4 the game he said somethin smart about it to the ky coach as they were shaking hands and they nearly had a biff b4 the game had started..
I can absolute guarantee that he didn't know anything about it. Ky coaching staff didn't move to shake hands after the siren so he went all the way to their bench and he copped abuse for it and it was nearly on. As far as I know, none of the Shepp players knew anything about it either. Why would a coach want to give the opposition any extra motivation like that anyway. I've suspicions that it was the Ky coach himself getting the boys to fire up.
Tatybulldog
23 Nov 2006, 10:36
ppl can put anything wherever they want.... alot of the dookie kids go to school in shepp so he might have been asking for some rumours.... pull you head in SUPASTAR.
SUPASTARR
23 Nov 2006, 15:10
ppl can put anything wherever they want.... alot of the dookie kids go to school in shepp so he might have been asking for some rumours.... pull you head in SUPASTAR.
Thats the idea of different threads u tool. U should know as u post on just about every one. Funny how footy08 agreed. Worry bout urself tossa:mad:
Tatybulldog
23 Nov 2006, 15:23
Thats the idea of different threads u tool. U should know as u post on just about every one. Funny how footy08 agreed. Worry bout urself tossa:mad:
ppl can post there ******** where ever they want... have a look at all the other threads u tool.... there is heaps of GVFL posts in the piccolla Thread....u must have to much time on ure hands to abuse ppl for posting...grow up.
Diamonddave
23 Nov 2006, 15:25
ppl can post there ******** where ever they want... have a look at all the other threads u tool.... there is heaps of GVFL posts in the piccolla Thread....u must have to much time on ure hands to abuse ppl for posting...grow up.
Yes i agree you can talk about any post where ever you want..... thats what this is for.
akka dakka
23 Nov 2006, 15:40
Yes i agree you can talk about any post where ever you want..... thats what this is for.
good to see you're backing up your team mates on and off the field Dave:thumbsu:
Marto121
23 Nov 2006, 20:02
dookie 3rds will be good next year. getting a few players next year from shepp but will lose a couple expect them to be very competitive
Dookie thirds will do fine next year even better if Bears and Swans coaching staff ****off and leave our players alone.
Footy08
29 Nov 2006, 15:33
How will swans go next year with there new coach? heard he is very highly rated.. Who will they pick up for 2007?
akka dakka
29 Nov 2006, 15:43
How will swans go next year with there new coach? heard he is very highly rated.. Who will they pick up for 2007?
who is there coach FOOTY08? and is stan coaching shepp united again or have I got myself confused?
Footy08
29 Nov 2006, 20:33
who is there coach FOOTY08? and is stan coaching shepp united again or have I got myself confused?
Phil Nicholson has taken over as coach at swans next year. No Stan stopped coachin united at the end of 2005. Mario DeSanta-ana has taken over and will coach again this year along with Herb Barlow
akka dakka
30 Nov 2006, 07:35
Phil Nicholson has taken over as coach at swans next year. No Stan stopped coachin united at the end of 2005. Mario DeSanta-ana has taken over and will coach again this year along with Herb Barlow
Excuse my ignorance on the Stan thing! Cooch is great value for the younger brigade and I'm sure he is having and impact. Dunno how Nicho will go as a thirds coach have seen him first hand as a senior coach, it will be interesting to see how his methods go - mind you this was about 13-14 years ago
Footy08
30 Nov 2006, 22:42
Excuse my ignorance on the Stan thing! Cooch is great value for the younger brigade and I'm sure he is having and impact. Dunno how Nicho will go as a thirds coach have seen him first hand as a senior coach, it will be interesting to see how his methods go - mind you this was about 13-14 years ago
Yer mario has been awesome, not that it really showed out on the ground this year but the amount of work he has put in for all the boys is great and he would do anything for any1 of us. hope it pays off 4 him next year... will be good to see how nicho goes, has been highly talked of
akka dakka
30 Nov 2006, 22:55
Yer mario has been awesome, not that it really showed out on the ground this year but the amount of work he has put in for all the boys is great and he would do anything for any1 of us. hope it pays off 4 him next year... will be good to see how nicho goes, has been highly talked of
Nicho's go was to lead by example on the field so he'll have to change his tact for the thirds. He never took a backward step and many times took on bigger blokes played thru a fair bit of one of the seasons with a cracked sternum so if he passes on some of his courage and hardness u will come up against a fairly tough swans outfit. Do u know what the quality of their list is like?
Hope Mario doesn't coach like he played, he was a maniac!
See the initial invitees for the Bushies squad on their website- 50 blokes in the Shepparton training group - any surprising ommissions or inclusions?
which site is the list of invitees on? i cant seem to find it..
SUPASTARR
3 Dec 2006, 21:01
which site is the list of invitees on? i cant seem to find it..
Footy 08 : www.murraybushrangers.footballvic.com.au (http://www.murraybushrangers.footballvic.com.au)
TheJuddstarr#3
3 Dec 2006, 21:16
ohhh the SUPASTARR knows.... he'd be on the list for sure!
for supastarr is the middle name of all bushrangers!
uh oh i reckon ive upset a few here... whose gonna have a crack!?
BSaintsFC#4
5 Dec 2006, 08:59
That Dalton from benalla will b 1 of the leagues best next year, had a good year this year and will improve after a good pre season. will b the best CHF in the league, B&F chance, interleague aswell, probly playing seniors so dont get to scared or u under18 players that cant play seniors. And his MAD, ask mooroopna.
Footy08
13 Dec 2006, 14:41
ohhh the SUPASTARR knows.... he'd be on the list for sure!
uh oh i reckon ive upset a few here... whose gonna have a crack!?\
why would they get upset? its not thier fault ur jealous mate..
backtoback1
14 Dec 2006, 12:41
Hey has anyone heard much about who is going where for under 18 footy next year. Especially with the shepp teams?
beaglehound
18 Dec 2006, 16:43
Get a grip TheJuddstarr#3. These guys have been nominated by their clubs or specifically invited to attend Bushies. Good on them for having a crack and trying to play at the best level possible. Maybe it is just you being a little bit of a jealous sook who is not able to make the grade.ohhh the SUPASTARR knows.... he'd be on the list for sure!
uh oh i reckon ive upset a few here... whose gonna have a crack!?
Footy08
18 Dec 2006, 21:22
Hey has anyone heard much about who is going where for under 18 footy next year. Especially with the shepp teams?
anyone in particualar ud like to know about??
backtoback1
19 Dec 2006, 09:31
anyone in particualar ud like to know about??
Just wondering which clubs the blokes from the under 16s are going to. Which shepp teams are going to be decent.
roberts-thompson
19 Dec 2006, 19:46
One believable rumour that is doing the rounds is that quite a few AFL clubs have dropped interest in drafting Connors.
RICHMOND FC
Daniel Connorshttp://richmondfc.com.au/webi/space.gif
http://richmondfc.com.au/webi/space.gif
Guernsey Number:-
http://richmondfc.com.au/webi/space.gifHeight183.1 cm
http://richmondfc.com.au/webi/space.gifWeight:78.5 kg
http://richmondfc.com.au/webi/space.gifRecruited From:Bendigo
http://richmondfc.com.au/webi/space.gifDebut:-
http://richmondfc.com.au/webi/space.gifDate of Birth:22/09/1988
roberts-thompson
19 Dec 2006, 19:49
sorry to stirr up sh*t but i thought it relevant...
any news on draftees?
what are overage TAC players up to next year?
backtoback1
20 Dec 2006, 10:21
I havent seen the kid play, what is Ryan Bulter like, herd he goes alright tho.
When i saw him play he seemed pretty good. Quick with good evasion. Downfall is he tries to take everyone on and do to much. Only a little fella too.
backtoback1
20 Dec 2006, 10:55
He played Bushies and senior football this year, think he is up to it
He is still only young obviously. Will get knocked around abit. Will need a coach to give him good ground time and let him develop. Will make some mistakes but should also do some good stuff
iwantanotherflag
20 Dec 2006, 14:35
Does anyone know if John Walker from Picola, if he is playing for Shepp Bears when not at Bushies?
backtoback1
20 Dec 2006, 16:44
Does anyone know if John Walker from Picola, if he is playing for Shepp Bears when not at Bushies?
he hasnt been at training for the bears
backtoback1
21 Dec 2006, 15:06
Hey what is the go with walker, are shepp talking to him. Is he saying that he is going to shepp. What type of player is he?
bystanding backman
21 Dec 2006, 15:13
Hey what is the go with walker, are shepp talking to him. Is he saying that he is going to shepp. What type of player is he?
tall, athletic and skillful. is a good player and should handle the step up from piccola thirds to gvfl under 18s if he decides to make that step. would help sheps chances of three in a row alot.
backtoback1
22 Dec 2006, 08:09
tall, athletic and skillful. is a good player and should handle the step up from piccola thirds to gvfl under 18s if he decides to make that step. would help sheps chances of three in a row alot.
Sounds like a likely type. watching shepp train last night they have alot of tall, strongly built kids. Good numbers too, about 25 thirds kids. But no walker.
Manbearpig
22 Dec 2006, 08:46
Sounds like a likely type. watching shepp train last night they have alot of tall, strongly built kids. Good numbers too, about 25 thirds kids. But no walker.
How many are left from last years team? And are these tall kids any good though?
backtoback1
22 Dec 2006, 09:11
How many are left from last years team? And are these tall kids any good though?
Watching them train last night there seemed to be a fair number of last years players still in the squad. Good players like Pullen, Joe and Paul Kelly, Edwards, Kennedy, Harriott, Williamson, Epps, Boyle.
They had some good sized new kids too, a massive unit Luke Lowden was good to watch. Stands about 6'7.
Marto121
22 Dec 2006, 12:34
Yep Luke Lowden 200cm and only 15. Comes from Dookie United from the Picola League. Brayden Pullen is awesome as well.
backtoback1
22 Dec 2006, 12:50
Yep Luke Lowden 200cm and only 15. Comes from Dookie United from the Picola League. Brayden Pullen is awesome as well.
Pullen should play bushies do ya reckon?
Marto121
22 Dec 2006, 13:34
Yes Brayden is training with 18's at the moment and Luke is training with the under 16's
backtoback1
22 Dec 2006, 13:37
Yes Brayden is training with 18's at the moment and Luke is training with the under 16's
A bright future for both boys
SUPASTARR
22 Dec 2006, 13:39
Looks like you might be without those guys for most of the year backtoback. How is the poaching season going anyway? Why don't you ring Walker and ask him what he's up to. I'm sure you have rang every other young bloke in the district.:D
Marto121
22 Dec 2006, 13:42
A bright future for both boys
yes hopefully
backtoback1
22 Dec 2006, 14:05
Looks like you might be without those guys for most of the year backtoback. How is the poaching season going anyway? Why don't you ring Walker and ask him what he's up to. I'm sure you have rang every other young bloke in the district.:D
Hey supastarr how they hanging?
SUPASTARR
22 Dec 2006, 14:09
Yeah all good here mate. Surely you can do better than this! Are Shepp talking to him? What type of player is he? Please...............................:thumbsu:
Manbearpig
22 Dec 2006, 14:15
I've only seen Brayden play a few games. He goes hard, good skills and is strong, but has he got speed? With his lack of height he'll need it to make the next step. Thought he played a good first quarter in last years GF but good soundly beaten after that.
backtoback1
22 Dec 2006, 14:17
Yeah all good here mate. Surely you can do better than this! Are Shepp talking to him? What type of player is he? Please...............................:thumbsu:
To my knowledge shepp have not spoken to him. Sounds like they should though. How is pre season going for you. rumour has it you will be back on the park in 07
backtoback1
22 Dec 2006, 14:19
I've only seen Brayden play a few games. He goes hard, good skills and is strong, but has he got speed? With his lack of height he'll need it to make the next step. Thought he played a good first quarter in last years GF but good soundly beaten after that.
yes fair comment about pullens height. had aknee reco in 05 and only playe about 10 games last yr. hard to say how much he will develop. Pace could be an issue at the next level of footy, but is not too much of an issue at GVFL u18s level.
SUPASTARR
22 Dec 2006, 14:21
I suggest get onto him asap. Bit early for pre-season for me but wouldnt mind having a kick. Mite play on you?
Manbearpig
22 Dec 2006, 14:22
yes fair comment about pullens height. had aknee reco in 05 and only playe about 10 games last yr. hard to say how much he will develop. Pace could be an issue at the next level of footy, but is not too much of an issue at GVFL u18s level.
I know the Shepp coach has high expectations for him to make the next level.
backtoback1
22 Dec 2006, 14:25
I suggest get onto him asap. Bit early for pre-season for me but wouldnt mind having a kick. Mite play on you?
You won't see me. Good to see your keen for a kick.
Footy08
22 Dec 2006, 17:32
can some1 from all teams post who they think will be thier better players in 07?
F**k i hate your league you dont develope your own players you poach from other clubs. Shepp bears have a squad of 29 players giving bull******** excuses to players that this is a better grade of football. Well all the other teams in the comp. Shepp Bears go to bushie training days and give cash incentives to player who make bushies to come play for their club. They willl dominate the competion so you should go to the minor leagues and play for a club that isnotdominated by cash but for the love of the club. I know i am telling you the truth Luke Lowden got paid 150 cash bu the bears because he made the u16 bushies. Learn to develope your own young footballers and dont suck in gullable parents with promises of better development hey Ian
roberts-thompson
27 Dec 2006, 09:33
F**k i hate your league you dont develope your own players you poach from other clubs. Shepp bears have a squad of 29 players giving bull******** excuses to players that this is a better grade of football. Well all the other teams in the comp. Shepp Bears go to bushie training days and give cash incentives to player who make bushies to come play for their club. They willl dominate the competion so you should go to the minor leagues and play for a club that isnotdominated by cash but for the love of the club. I know i am telling you the truth Luke Lowden got paid 150 cash bu the bears because he made the u16 bushies. Learn to develope your own young footballers and dont suck in gullable parents with promises of better development hey Ian
What f*ck heads.. shepp bears really need to grow a ********, i thought fair enough they were just good because people wanted to play there that were all gun players and friends etc but to go to the level of paying kids... thats how you create your f*ckhead image by making a player that thinks he's made it and he walks around thinking his the ********, when hes so far away...
beaglehound
27 Dec 2006, 12:48
If that is true, I can see why Cain1 is pissed off. I don't personally have a problem with recriuiting players from outside leagues as most of these want to have another year at underage level before stepping up to seniors. I strongly think that the whole atmosphere at a GV club is more intense and at thirds level probably run more professionally then in the minor leagues. I reckon that all the clubs in the KDL and PDFL would get pumped by at least 2 thirds of the GV clubs. That said, clubs shopuld recruit players on what the club can offer, like coaching, facilities, the program on offer and the opportunity to improve. If they are offering cash incentives then I think it stinks and is totally unprofessional. Sometimes clubs will go to any measures to ensure a flg.
backtoback1
27 Dec 2006, 19:35
Hey Cain1 you seem to have a great knowledge of the Shepp bears, how do you know so much?
I know for a fact that shepp bears dont pay any of their under 18s. Dunno where you get you info but you are totally off the track.
Manbearpig
27 Dec 2006, 19:51
I've heard a rumour that the AFL clubs pay their players and they have been poaching players for years from smaller leagues. Bastards! Think they are so good.
I also know for a fact that Shepp Bears don't pay players. Think you got the wrong mail there.
Hey i get my information from the horse he has know reason to lie, unlike othersHey Cain1 you seem to have a great knowledge of the Shepp bears, how do you know so much?
I know for a fact that shepp bears dont pay any of their under 18s. Dunno where you get you info but you are totally off the track.
beaglehound
28 Dec 2006, 12:21
Hey i get my information from the horse he has know reason to lie, unlike others
Really fired up some of those Bears with this. Sounds like a few say it is happening and a few say it isn't. Maybe we need an independent source ( say the Shepp News, ha, ha, ha) to speak directly to young Lowden and get his response. I personally still find it hard to believe that any club would pay 15, 16, 17 year olds to play. It really would be opening up a can of worms for other underage players at that club. But, if anyone can produce hard evidence then I am happy to believe it. If it is happening then the league needs to step in an investigate the situation. Underage football is not about $$$$$$.
skippy__67
28 Dec 2006, 18:07
has there been any news on jackson from echuca goin to adelaide or was that just bull********
backtoback1
28 Dec 2006, 19:31
Really fired up some of those Bears with this. Sounds like a few say it is happening and a few say it isn't. Maybe we need an independent source ( say the Shepp News, ha, ha, ha) to speak directly to young Lowden and get his response. I personally still find it hard to believe that any club would pay 15, 16, 17 year olds to play. It really would be opening up a can of worms for other underage players at that club. But, if anyone can produce hard evidence then I am happy to believe it. If it is happening then the league needs to step in an investigate the situation. Underage football is not about $$$$$$.
Should take this to the Shepp news, they could look into it. They won't find anything.
Cain1 should keep pretty quiet on this, he is well known to have offered money to 17 year olds to get them to play at dookie.