View Full Version : Anyone Catch 10 News @ 5
showdownhero
28 Feb 2006, 21:56
I heard they said a player of substantial value was going to be coming to the crows but i didn't actually see the story can anyone elaborate?
Southerntakeover
28 Feb 2006, 21:58
I heard they said a player of substantial value was going to be coming to the crows but i didn't actually see the story can anyone elaborate?
Darren Jarmans doing work with young kids... thats all i saw crow related...
Stiffy_18
28 Feb 2006, 22:02
http://afl.com.au/?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=248365
showdownhero
28 Feb 2006, 22:05
thanks guys!
McLeod23
28 Feb 2006, 23:21
Nice way to make 20 grand.
Ahh, Andrew Crowell. I still believe he would have been a quality player if not for that knee injury. He was just about to 'break out'.
SpringChoke
1 Mar 2006, 07:20
Nice way to make 20 grand.
Ahh, Andrew Crowell. I still believe he would have been a quality player if not for that knee injury. He was just about to 'break out'.
Gee ya reckon. I put him in the AFC recruiting blunders category.
He did play one blinder of a game on Steven Milne as a small defender at Footy Park one night, other than that he didn’t do much.
I agree with Springchoke
Vic Crow
1 Mar 2006, 15:19
Crowell wasn't *that* bad. He is our second best player to ever wear #1 behind Greg Anderson. :D
drakeyv2
2 Mar 2006, 11:20
I think he was an Ayres casualty.
Didn't develope as he should have.
cro_Magnum
2 Mar 2006, 11:31
He did play one blinder of a game on Steven Milne as a small defender at Footy Park one night, other than that he didn’t do much.
I agree with Springchoke
Apparently when he lined up on Milne at the start of the game, Milne said "Who the hell are you?" to which Crowell replied something like "Don't worry mate, you'll find out"
He was our 2nd fastest player behind McLeod on time trials, but never used his speed that well. Seemed to run the wrong lines.