View Full Version : Far North Footy ;NT and QLD

Kick It To Me!!
1st March 2006, 11:55
Some of my best footy experiences were up in the tropics,eg ntfl and cairns league.Any stories ,experiences or thoughts on footy or life from the outreaches of australia

Russ74
1st March 2006, 12:22
I haven't played up there myself but KITM but I'm keen to hear your views on high priced recruits.

ECHUCABOY
1st March 2006, 12:38
I haven't played up there myself but KITM but I'm keen to hear your views on high priced recruits.

Hahah, Yes and their unruly mates, there'd be a few unruly mates up North wouldn't there.

However kick it to me, it isn't a bad topic, even though you do repeat yoursefl. Would be something that I might look at doing in the not to distant future, would imagine it would be a great time.

Kooley
1st March 2006, 13:23
Some of my best footy experiences were up in the tropics,eg ntfl and cairns league.Any stories ,experiences or thoughts on footy or life from the outreaches of australiaNever played there myself but a mate of mine has played in darwin and cairns and says it was swell. heaps of skirt and plenty of drink. he said he got a good tan there too. said he was never out of shorts and thongs. hee hee ha ha hee haa.... hahahaa.

Kick It To Me!!
1st March 2006, 14:28

Well russ74,i guess i will have to explain what a high priced recruit is , as you will never be one.As i explained to a.k.a,opinions are the lifeblood of sites like this ,so if you dont like the thread,stick to your own league,and try and drum up false hype about yourself under the guise of your alias.As for far nth footy,doubt it would suit you,as these points illustrate;

Its tough footy(prob not your go)
Youd have to move away from mummys house
You have to earn a reputation up there,not sit in the comfort zone of a good game against some lowly side in 2003
It might get a wee warmish for you up there

Im sure people whove actually DONE this would agree, thats the aim of this thread, not for fringe players like yourself to whinge about my post on another thread

ECHUCABOY
1st March 2006, 14:35
Well russ74,i guess i will have to explain what a high priced recruit is , as you will never be one.As i explained to a.k.a,opinions are the lifeblood of sites like this ,so if you dont like the thread,stick to your own league,and try and drum up false hype about yourself under the guise of your alias.As for far nth footy,doubt it would suit you,as these points illustrate;

You have to earn a reputation up there,not sit in the comfort zone of a good game against some lowly side in 2003

Im sure people whove actually DONE this would agree, thats the aim of this thread, not for fringe players like yourself to whinge about my post on another thread

Please see GVFL thread

mitch_fc
1st March 2006, 14:58
they have rather large fights on and off the gorund in cairnes league grand finals...

Giantbug
2nd March 2006, 09:28
KITM

How would you rate the footy up there in regards to the ammos
Do any of the grounds have exposed sprinklers?

a.k.a.
2nd March 2006, 09:55

Its tough footy(prob not your go)Youd have to move away from mummys house

Everyone should check out the Western Region Football LEague thread.

Seems you dont like tough footy either kick it to me, so that statement means sweet FA..

Russ74
2nd March 2006, 10:03

A bit touchy there KITM. If I have never been a high priced recruit before you must like me as I have never dragged my unruly mates or whatever crap you have been going on about in every league's posts. Stick to my own thread! You're kidding you tool. How many threads have put your crap on. Have no idea about the other crap you wrote.

Mikes4
2nd March 2006, 13:08
they have rather large fights on and off the gorund in cairnes league grand finals...

Ah, no, just one.... isolated incident which has never before and never will be repeated in that league......idiot.

mitch_fc
2nd March 2006, 14:19
Ah, no, just one.... isolated incident which has never before and never will be repeated in that league......idiot.
2004 senior grand final which was played all over the country on every news broadcast.

i then happened to be in Cairnes on footy trip the week of the GF last year, so we went along hoping for more of the same.... the 2's GF was the dirtiest game of footy ive ever seen, and ive played DVFL my whole life. off the field this bloke was holding his 3-4 year old daughter trying to punch on with a fat women.... he then gave his wife the kid and punched on with her male friends... a plastic chair was smashed over a head, and about 9 people ended up having a massive punch on off the ground. on the ground there were haymakers and late bumps everytime someone went near the ball.... was the most bizzare game ive ever seen.

Mikes4
2nd March 2006, 19:22
2004 senior grand final which was played all over the country on every news broadcast.

i then happened to be in Cairnes on footy trip the week of the GF last year, so we went along hoping for more of the same.... the 2's GF was the dirtiest game of footy ive ever seen, and ive played DVFL my whole life. off the field this bloke was holding his 3-4 year old daughter trying to punch on with a fat women.... he then gave his wife the kid and punched on with her male friends... a plastic chair was smashed over a head, and about 9 people ended up having a massive punch on off the ground. on the ground there were haymakers and late bumps everytime someone went near the ball.... was the most bizzare game ive ever seen.

Ok sorry for calling you an idiot then. Just like most small country leagues though, reserves footy is pretty much for thugs.

mitch_fc
9th March 2006, 20:59
yeah you are right, ******** heads every where. but that day was crazy... i couldnt believe me eyes!!! we left during the senior match coz it was looking boring, then found out it was decided by the final kick of the day.

austinthedog
10th March 2006, 15:41
TEAFA grand final in Darwin this Sunday

A grade - Banks v Demons

B Grade Banks v Tracey Village

Lets hope for a bulldogs quinella!!:thumbsu: