View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
What a load of **** September. You name a local that is unhappy about them playing or is it just the fact that one certain player and his band of merry men and supporters can't come to terms with not playing 1's as he has been past it for a few years and only player shortage has kept him in there. It is all a few of you talk about in the pub when a someone trys to have few quiet one with his mates.
Have got to know the Melbourne crew and they are a great group of players who stir each other up on the feild as if they hate each other to spur themself on.. one group are all school mates not bloody enemies. Some also work together,travel to games together and are very happy with the relaxed way the club runs. Why don't ya get off the grog early and have a talk to them rather than abuse them on here as all your doing is bringing them down for nothing other than crap. Oh how easy it is with a mouth full of grog.
Good post tassie. Seems like a hasbeen is a bit upset. Obviously thinking of himself instead of the club. Money will only get players to the club it wont keep them there. If the guys from Melbourne are not enjoying themsleves at Wakool i dont think they would make the 7-8 hour round trip every week no matter what the money is. They obviously went there because the money was good but are staying because they are enjoying themselves, and why not they have only lost one game so far. I bet the crowds are better and their social scene is better because they are wining games. I hope the locals that are complaining appreciate that. They may be some b itching between locals and the melb players but they are getting the job done. Finals may be a different equations.
Enough about this type of crap. Who will win this weekend. Wakool or Nullawil?? should be a cracker. Possible matchups to watch ??
that umpire with the moustache needs to get a life and shave that thing off and move away from the pornstar era!!
Seriously he would be one of the fairest and most knowledgable umpires going around. Certainly is a shame that there aren't many like him coming through the ranks. :) :thumbsu:
Yes he is the best the league has got.
facts_rite
26 Jul 2006, 11:16
Good post tassie. Seems like a hasbeen is a bit upset. Obviously thinking of himself instead of the club. Money will only get players to the club it wont keep them there. If the guys from Melbourne are not enjoying themsleves at Wakool i dont think they would make the 7-8 hour round trip every week no matter what the money is. They obviously went there because the money was good but are staying because they are enjoying themselves, and why not they have only lost one game so far. I bet the crowds are better and their social scene is better because they are wining games. I hope the locals that are complaining appreciate that. They may be some b itching between locals and the melb players but they are getting the job done. Finals may be a different equations.
Enough about this type of crap. Who will win this weekend. Wakool or Nullawil?? should be a cracker. Possible matchups to watch ??
Nullawil v Wakool will b a craka of a match, and Nullawil have to win to consolodate themselves in the top 2. Shane Harvey will be one that Nullawil may have to look out for and after last time, I think will be watched but not heavily manned as Harvey has the tendancy 2 sit on the edge of packs and use his skills to send the ball forward. Haslam would have been an ideal match up until being outed by injury. Nullawil need someone fast 2 keep with Harvey. Humphreys will get Thorpe there no doubting that one. Pollock wont be able to keep up with Bode so that will be interesting to see. Who will take Ben Parker?? Will Ice Whealan run a muck as he would be Wakools best player?? Will Tony Doran return to seniors after kicking 23 goals in 3 weeks of Magoo's?? Just some things to think about.
HappyDayz
26 Jul 2006, 14:59
Haven't heard from any Rooboy's for some time, have you had a ban put on you from the club or are you simply concentrating on getting to finals?
Well i'll put this offer on the table anyway and hope you take it up. I'm looking to go through some match ups for this week and hoping one of you could give me a possible starting line up. I can do the same for quamby.
Here are some possible match up's come the 5th Qtr: -
Heavyweight bout: D. Demaria v L. Wilson
Liteweight bout: T. Free v N. Boyd
Return bout: S. Warner v B. Mahan (Upon deadlock bout to be decided by biggest chest puff)
Tassie Devil
26 Jul 2006, 18:35
(No Good)- I think it will come down to who plays the better game of football as I think they are both capable of a win and possibly a big win. When you have got two attacking teams playing it's hard to say who will win. Scoullar will be someone to watch as last week he looked as if he was just getting warmed up amoungst the unknowns in the side and he is very moble for his size. Match ups is a puzzle as i also think the team who tries to match up on the other just might loose as it may upset thier usual playing style. I just wish i could attend this week as a pre booking has me out of town all weekend and what a game to miss a game lick this.
September
26 Jul 2006, 19:00
What a load of **** September. You name a local that is unhappy about them playing or is it just the fact that one certain player and his band of merry men and supporters can't come to terms with not playing 1's as he has been past it for a few years and only player shortage has kept him in there. It is all a few of you talk about in the pub when a someone trys to have few quiet one with his mates.
Have got to know the Melbourne crew and they are a great group of players who stir each other up on the feild as if they hate each other to spur themself on.. one group are all school mates not bloody enemies. Some also work together,travel to games together and are very happy with the relaxed way the club runs. Why don't ya get off the grog early and have a talk to them rather than abuse them on here as all your doing is bringing them down for nothing other than crap. Oh how easy it is with a mouth full of grog.
I didn't abuse them on Saturday and generally I don't drink at work which is where my last post was constructed.
I didn't say locals had an issue with the recruits, all I said was that audible (means I could hear it incase you didnt study English) arguements took place between players, particularly recruits both on Saturday and in previous games.
Is this a good or a bad thing? If it serves as motivation then thats great, my concern is for the clubs image and for the ears of our junior players whom have taken a particular interest in the senior game this year.
Don't know many of the current players or committee and have no idea whom you are referring to in reference to a certain player and his band of merry men, just simply providing a keen onlookers perspective of things.
I love our club very much and hope that we go all the way as we certainly have the talent, just a little concerned as to the influence these antics of our recruits are having at a junior level.
It is our locals whom will ensure the club remains viable, something which i am not sure is high on the list of priorities of our recruits this season
jimmyboy
26 Jul 2006, 19:06
Haven't heard from any Rooboy's for some time, have you had a ban put on you from the club or are you simply concentrating on getting to finals?
Well i'll put this offer on the table anyway and hope you take it up. I'm looking to go through some match ups for this week and hoping one of you could give me a possible starting line up. I can do the same for quamby.
Here are some possible match up's come the 5th Qtr: -
Heavyweight bout: D. Demaria v L. Wilson
Liteweight bout: T. Free v N. Boyd
Return bout: S. Warner v B. Mahan (Upon deadlock bout to be decided by biggest chest puff)
you seem to have the match ups down pat HappyDayz, except didnt big Jarrod Phelan deflate S. Warners puffy chest:D
footy02
26 Jul 2006, 19:38
not sure about club policy and the manner inwhich one should conduct themself out side the club, but the way in which the quamby boys were acting sat nite was less than encouraging..
-ben "I cant kick over a thimble" ditterich, was walking around like leslie neilson, destroying everything in site without knowing it.
-Tim "ON the scale of one to ten" Free, couldnt stand up and was seen proping himself up on many of o e walls.
-Marcus "is she only 15" Demaria, was quoted as saying, "do you think if i lube her up i could squeeze her into the ranch."
-Dean "Lets trash my house" Morpeth was m.i.a again.
-Luke "Nothern tree maintenance" Mahre was spitting more than the recent rains
- Nick "I wish i had something" Dillon may as well have stayed home.
Maybe this weekend wil lbetter for the boys on both accounts._
The_KNIFE
26 Jul 2006, 20:10
I recall him having his hand in his pocket all weekend at the cricket with you.
Pecker you and Patty boy seem to know a fair bit about the great J Pickering .Tell me what was he doing at Manang on Saturday .Checking out his new home ground or was he discussing $$$$ with the Pres.Saw him talking to him.:) :) :)
Kelvin 69
26 Jul 2006, 21:51
I recall him having his hand in his pocket all weekend at the cricket with you.
For a bloke in his early 30's Jason Pickering would have to be the best Carlton Light drinker getting around. Geez he can put that stuff away.;)
facts_rite
27 Jul 2006, 12:00
Just some late mail, stephen korp trained strongly last nite and maybe lookin @ being included in the line up to take on Wakoolt this weekend
Tigers of Old
27 Jul 2006, 12:07
For a bloke in his early 30's Jason Pickering would have to be the best Carlton Light drinker getting around. Geez he can put that stuff away.;)
Puts it away and doesnt even **** it straight back out like any normal bloke would..............has to really love the **** to do that.
pecker69
27 Jul 2006, 12:39
Pecker you and Patty boy seem to know a fair bit about the great J Pickering .Tell me what was he doing at Manang on Saturday .Checking out his new home ground or was he discussing $$$$ with the Pres.Saw him talking to him.:) :) :)
Just thought l'd have a look at the great Tool/Manang in action. Was very dissappointed. As it was sponsors day, l thought l'd enjoy the hospitality and yes they imported some carlton light just for me. The only thing l discussed with the pres was the great spead they served up at smoko, and the picturesque surroundings. If you pay your runner let me know, otherwise there's a pair of slightly worn (on the top) boots coming up on ebay at the end of the season.
pecker69
27 Jul 2006, 12:43
Was just staying alert, waiting on Arentz to light up the Manang ground. Left half way through the last qtr, they tell me he did all the damage after that. Heard him speak at 3 qtr time, said alright 63 times in 3 minutes, would have to be a world record. Was he putting his hand up for the big job next year?
Howden's lovechild
27 Jul 2006, 15:27
Hi Guys
Who is going to win this week.
My tips are:
Wandella V Murrabit - Murrabit by 4 goals
Hay V Moula - Hay by 7 goals
Wakool V Nully - Wakool by 1-2 goals
Ultima V Quamby - Ultima by 3-4 goals
Kelvin 69
27 Jul 2006, 16:24
Was just staying alert, waiting on Arentz to light up the Manang ground. Left half way through the last qtr, they tell me he did all the damage after that. Heard him speak at 3 qtr time, said alright 63 times in 3 minutes, would have to be a world record. Was he putting his hand up for the big job next year?
Come on Pecker you can come up with something better than that...;)
footy02
27 Jul 2006, 19:10
yeah i was going to bag the b as ta rd once,,,, but then i realised where he stood in the footy world and what his playing abilities are and compared them to mine... put me back in my box... should do the same to you i pressume...
HappyDayz
28 Jul 2006, 10:37
you seem to have the match ups down pat HappyDayz
Jimmyboy, what is the post match function on at Ultima Saturday evening? If you don't mind the stentch of a few quamby yocals, we have nothing planned and thought we might stay a little passed the usual welcome. At least till Boydy starts hiding his beers anyway.:D
telstra101
28 Jul 2006, 13:40
not sure about club policy and the manner inwhich one should conduct themself out side the club, but the way in which the quamby boys were acting sat nite was less than encouraging..
-ben "I cant kick over a thimble" ditterich, was walking around like leslie neilson, destroying everything in site without knowing it.
-Tim "ON the scale of one to ten" Free, couldnt stand up and was seen proping himself up on many of o e walls.
-Marcus "is she only 15" Demaria, was quoted as saying, "do you think if i lube her up i could squeeze her into the ranch."
-Dean "Lets trash my house" Morpeth was m.i.a again.
-Luke "Nothern tree maintenance" Mahre was spitting more than the recent rains
- Nick "I wish i had something" Dillon may as well have stayed home.
Maybe this weekend wil lbetter for the boys on both accounts._
very brave post for someone that was drinking coke all night, oh sorry until 1 when u went home.... Also, spoke to a few of the lads in question, and just food for thought.. I think Northern Tree Maintenance services as far as Charlton i think.. Should u b worried?Cause u talk about trashing houses, destroying things without knowing... This could all accidently happen to u :D :D
jimmyboy
28 Jul 2006, 17:29
Jimmyboy, what is the post match function on at Ultima Saturday evening? If you don't mind the stentch of a few quamby yocals, we have nothing planned and thought we might stay a little passed the usual welcome. At least till Boydy starts hiding his beers anyway.:D
The more the merryer happydays, we have a meal on then some beers and rumor has it that ben mahon is organising some sort of poker night, should be a good night out for all.:thumbsu:
Boydy wont be drinking this week, he tells me he was getting too close to assault charges the last couple of weekends and needs a night off the
p iss.
facts_rite
28 Jul 2006, 17:42
Harvey and Thorpe being claimed as the untochables, i dare say that with headlines like that they really need 2 b touched up!!!!! Tomorrows game will b a jaffa with both teams really wanting a win! Any idead for maintaining the so called 'untouchables'??:confused:
jimmyboy
28 Jul 2006, 18:02
Harvey and Thorpe being claimed as the untochables, i dare say that with headlines like that they really need 2 b touched up!!!!! Tomorrows game will b a jaffa with both teams really wanting a win! Any idead for maintaining the so called 'untouchables'??:confused:
Stop the ball coming in to them, Wade Humphries could play on Thorpe and beat him. Harvey is in a class of his own, you try and beat him with height and he beats you on the ground you try and beat him with speed and he beats you in the air. So he should though.
The_KNIFE
28 Jul 2006, 18:49
Did he Shout?????
facts_rite
28 Jul 2006, 22:13
Stop the ball coming in to them, Wade Humphries could play on Thorpe and beat him. Harvey is in a class of his own, you try and beat him with height and he beats you on the ground you try and beat him with speed and he beats you in the air. So he should though.
In all fairness 2 Wade he is a great player, but is just carrying a bit of excess weight and will b interesting to see just how he goes on the man. Yeah tru, Harvey is a class act. Arren Smith will get the first crak @ him and has been unda strict instructions of that if he can keep him 2 4 goals then its a win for the team! We will c how the boys like a good piece of competition, shoud b a ripsnorta of a game!!!
locky43
29 Jul 2006, 12:14
Surely there is a club that can afford J Pickering for 2007!
PARROT9
30 Jul 2006, 11:12
In all fairness 2 Wade he is a great player, but is just carrying a bit of excess weight and will b interesting to see just how he goes on the man. Yeah tru, Harvey is a class act. Arren Smith will get the first crak @ him and has been unda strict instructions of that if he can keep him 2 4 goals then its a win for the team! We will c how the boys like a good piece of competition, shoud b a ripsnorta of a game!!!
Absolutely awesome effort by Nully, 91 point belting of the "UNTOUCHABLES". Did Arren Smith play on Harvey all day? - 10 goals in a side beaten by this margin is quite remarkable!!
super snooper
30 Jul 2006, 11:36
can someone provide some details about the Nully Wakool game. have the hawks self destructed?
Had the pleasure of watching this game. Was a good game if you are a Nullawil supporter. Arren Smith played on Harvey all day and although he got 10 he did a pretty good job. Harvey kicked 5 or 6 with left footed snap shots from the boundary that no one else in the golden rivers would even attempt. He obviously is a class act. Stayed in the forward line all day even in the 2nd qrter when nullawil had all of the play and kicked 10 or 11 goals. THought he might of moved up the field. Very hostile local crowd that wernt very happy with their melb recruits performance and attitude. From the side lines there was quite alot of b itching between players.
super snooper
30 Jul 2006, 17:13
So how did Nully beat them? In the middle, up forward, down back?
did Wakool allow too much room to the Nully playmakers?
What were the key match up's, where did parker play?
PARROT9
30 Jul 2006, 22:08
So how did Nully beat them? In the middle, up forward, down back?
did Wakool allow too much room to the Nully playmakers?
What were the key match up's, where did parker play?
How did they beat them lets be honest and have a stab at this one. They S H I T on them pretty much every where across the board. Harvey flogged his opponent and 4 or 5 lucky snaps from the boundary, one is lucky two maybe a fluke but 4 or 5 maybe too good.Key match-ups not too hard a champion team VS. a team of champions.... If Wakool think things might get easier...................................................... ...............
GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;)
jimmyboy
30 Jul 2006, 22:17
How did they beat them lets be honest and have a stab at this one. They S H I T on them pretty much every where across the board. Harvey flogged his opponent and 4 or 5 lucky snaps from the boundary, one is lucky two maybe a fluke but 4 or 5 maybe too good.Key match-ups not too hard a champion team VS. a team of champions.... If Wakool think things might get easier...................................................... ...............
I see wandella had a good win mate. Any secrets or just good footy?
I didnt say Harvey had lucky snaps from the boundary. He knew what he was doing and he has the skill and class to do it. I reckon the Nullawil coaching staff and bench would rather see him get the ball there rather than 30m out directly in front.Harvey was beaten on the lead on 5-6 occasions by his oppenent. He didnt have it all his own way. He obviously had a great game but the way he was going he would of kicked 14-15 on anyone else. Just from on onlookers point of view. In saying this the crowd would rather see him kick them from the boundary than directly in front. He is a class above anyone else. He could cause some problems for his opponent IF they make it to the grand final on the Kerang ground.
September
31 Jul 2006, 13:51
Enough about Wakool, we wern't good enough on the day, simple as that.
I'm interested in the result out at Ultima, must have been a good contest all day judging by the scores. A little birdy tells me a costly mistake in the dying minutes in the quamby goal square determined the result. Can you confirm or elaborate on Happy Dayz or Telstra?
Enough about Wakool, we wern't good enough on the day, simple as that.
I'm interested in the result out at Ultima, must have been a good contest all day judging by the scores. A little birdy tells me a costly mistake in the dying minutes in the quamby goal square determined the result. Can you confirm or elaborate on Happy Dayz or Telstra?
September, im sure that if the result had of been reversed you would be on here scouting about how you guys have one hand on the premiership cup and how good you all played. You sound like alot of your players played on the weekend. When the goings good everyone is on board and going well but when the going gets tough everyone shuts up and goes missing. From the grand stand you guys wernt only not good enough you didnt seem to give a s hit either. Didnt chase or give a yelp when Nullawil had a crack. Wakool had a bad day but you still have to face the fact Nullawil played pretty well.
September
31 Jul 2006, 14:21
September, im sure that if the result had of been reversed you would be on here scouting about how you guys have one hand on the premiership cup and how good you all played. You sound like alot of your players played on the weekend. When the goings good everyone is on board and going well but when the going gets tough everyone shuts up and goes missing. From the grand stand you guys wernt only not good enough you didnt seem to give a s hit either. Didnt chase or give a yelp when Nullawil had a crack. Wakool had a bad day but you still have to face the fact Nullawil played pretty well.
Have a look through all my posts d i c k h e a d , i have not boasted about our chances at any point, Nully were simply too good. Doesn't change the fact that you need to pull your head in
Im not a nullawil supporter just giving my opinion on what i saw on Saturday.
facts_rite
31 Jul 2006, 14:55
I didnt say Harvey had lucky snaps from the boundary. He knew what he was doing and he has the skill and class to do it. I reckon the Nullawil coaching staff and bench would rather see him get the ball there rather than 30m out directly in front.Harvey was beaten on the lead on 5-6 occasions by his oppenent. He didnt have it all his own way. He obviously had a great game but the way he was going he would of kicked 14-15 on anyone else. Just from on onlookers point of view. In saying this the crowd would rather see him kick them from the boundary than directly in front. He is a class above anyone else. He could cause some problems for his opponent IF they make it to the grand final on the Kerang ground.
Had the chance of experiencing Harvey in full flight there satdy and the man is a dead set freak and a class above the GRFL! He did kik 5 - 6 from the boundary but also got 2 easy goals from the goal square and also got anotha paid that went strait thru the points so he was pretty skillful and the man is just class!! Was interesting to note that Thorpe cracked the sads majorly when Humphreys was getting the better of him!!!! Have never seen someone carry on that much in my life.
telstra101
31 Jul 2006, 15:55
yeah was a great game.. nerve racking at end thats for sure. yeah there was a mistake made but wont go into that, we had more opportunities to finish the game but couldnt. Missed easy goals all day, but two bad ones, big dan demaria seems to have been watching Ben Ditterich take set shots from the goal square, and missed, and Tim Free put one out on the full from 25 out when we needed a goal. Shawn Lawry is a gun, played brilliant.
Tassie Devil
31 Jul 2006, 17:55
Had the chance of experiencing Harvey in full flight there satdy and the man is a dead set freak and a class above the GRFL! He did kik 5 - 6 from the boundary but also got 2 easy goals from the goal square and also got anotha paid that went strait thru the points so he was pretty skillful and the man is just class!! Was interesting to note that Thorpe cracked the sads majorly when Humphreys was getting the better of him!!!! Have never seen someone carry on that much in my life.
Glad you seen the game and can reflect on Harvey as from what ive been told was a brilliant display from a team that didnt want to play and thus the huge loss. According to a few ppl Thorpe had very good reason to act the way he did and Humphries knows all about the reason why as do the Nullawil players and im sure he is suffering from it inside his head. Aparently he is lucky not to have an ivestigation to deal with.
facts_rite
31 Jul 2006, 22:09
Glad you seen the game and can reflect on Harvey as from what ive been told was a brilliant display from a team that didnt want to play and thus the huge loss. According to a few ppl Thorpe had very good reason to act the way he did and Humphries knows all about the reason why as do the Nullawil players and im sure he is suffering from it inside his head. Aparently he is lucky not to have an ivestigation to deal with.
Well having been standing alongside Humphreys for pretty much most of that day i can verify that nothing was said and that it may have been a tactic 2 get 2 Humpheys' nerves becoz of the bath he was receiving! I was there the hole time and heard no slurs! I just find it hard 2 believe that if he did say it then y didnt Thorpe belt him there and then ratha than go in @ halftime not saying a word then coming out afta the break with this yarn! Fair dinkum thats nothing to joke about these days and knowing Humphreys would never say a thing like that! I just hope that the wakool boys undastand that nothing was said and there neva will b any hard feelings i hope??
the gloved 1
31 Jul 2006, 22:17
Well having been standing alongside Humphreys for pretty much most of that day i can verify that nothing was said and that it may have been a tactic 2 get 2 Humpheys' nerves becoz of the bath he was receiving! I was there the hole time and heard no slurs! I just find it hard 2 believe that if he did say it then y didnt Thorpe belt him there and then ratha than go in @ halftime not saying a word then coming out afta the break with this yarn! Fair dinkum thats nothing to joke about these days and knowing Humphreys would never say a thing like that! I just hope that the wakool boys undastand that nothing was said and there neva will b any hard feelings i hope??
along what lines or what has allegedly supposed to have taken place?
I see wandella had a good win mate. Any secrets or just good footy?
Just a great team effort old son!!! No secrets there.:thumbsu:
Talking to a bloke from Moula and he said the reason for the belting was because the Geelong boys didn't make the the trip to Hay and were left high and dry. from reports 11 reserves players ended up fielding the side. So the score is some what easy to understand.... :thumbsu:
Has anyone heard similar information?
iamfooty
1 Aug 2006, 13:04
Talking to a bloke from Moula and he said the reason for the belting was because the Geelong boys didn't make the the trip to Hay and were left high and dry. from reports 11 reserves players ended up fielding the side. So the score is some what easy to understand.... :thumbsu:
Bring back rocket!!:thumbsu:
Ha ha ha ha thing can't be that bad can it?:eek:
Trent the flight Steward
1 Aug 2006, 17:15
guys how boring is this
why dont you make a top ten list of best netballers in the league
Does Mandy Laidlaw still play for wandella she would be contender
As for thorpe who cares he is too old and should retire, he didnt get a kick in the 2nd half of the year when he was at the raiders and that was years ago
September
1 Aug 2006, 17:51
guys how boring is this
why dont you make a top ten list of best netballers in the league
Does Mandy Laidlaw still play for wandella she would be contender
As for thorpe who cares he is too old and should retire, he didnt get a kick in the 2nd half of the year when he was at the raiders and that was years ago
Mandy is no longer playing netball out at bomberland, has returned to uni to further her career aspirations. On her day, Mandy was very good on and off the court.
I don't know 10 netballers in the league let alone name a top 10
Mandy is no longer playing netball out at bomberland, has returned to uni to further her career aspirations. On her day, Mandy was very good on and off the court.
I don't know 10 netballers in the league let alone name a top 10\
mandy's off court performances this year have been amazing so i hear from a number of ballarat boys. haha
September
1 Aug 2006, 18:12
\
mandy's off court performances this year have been amazing so i hear from a number of ballarat boys. haha
She's at uni in Bendigo, but would't surprise me if she has expanded her horizons
gocats99
1 Aug 2006, 19:44
was talking to a bloke that is in the know out at ultima and there seems to be some concern about whether they old rooboys are going to be able to field a side towards the end of the season with a fair few senior footballers carrying season ending injuries with only 3 games to go.... can anyone confirm this?
Absolutely
1 Aug 2006, 20:00
was talking to a bloke that is in the know out at ultima and there seems to be some concern about whether they old rooboys are going to be able to field a side towards the end of the season with a fair few senior footballers carrying season ending injuries with only 3 games to go.... can anyone confirm this?
Waawaa Boohoo. :mad: Who hasn't got injuries this time of year. Their reserves are still somewhat competitive, give one or two of them a shot. Their finals are shot and with Murrabit, Nully in the next few weeks it aint gunna matter. It will be a testof character for the club as a whole give the top sides a scare at least. They should be fine with 12 players on the field to beat Moula last game.
jimmyboy
1 Aug 2006, 21:50
Its true we do have some injuries, but theres been no concern about feilding a side. This contact of yours musnt be in the know too much. I wouldnt think that we have any more injuries than any other club.:thumbsu: .
Spoke to Grillsy who goal umpired and colonel Sanders was the only real recruit there... Poor old Grillsy's arms nearly fell off!!!!!!!!!!!:D
Can someone tell me whether or not nullawill are a 10 goal better side than wakool?
Or did wakool have a shocker?.
Why are nullawill such a good side?
Who are nullawills good players?
Is it true that some of the wakool players were fighting amongst themselves?
Footy Tripper
2 Aug 2006, 09:40
Can someone tell me whether or not nullawill are a 10 goal better side than wakool?
Or did wakool have a shocker?.
Why are nullawill such a good side?
Who are nullawills good players?
Is it true that some of the wakool players were fighting amongst themselves?
Don't know if Nully are a 10 goal better side but they must have matched Wakool very well. One point I notice from looking at results is Wakool do have some strike power up forward, but they must struggle down back. When they played Ultima, although Wakool still kicked 33 goals, they allowed a struggling Ultima to kick 14 or 15 goals. Their back line has got to be the biggest query. Obviously put under pressure on Saturday and failed. Makes for a good finals series though. Who will sneak in, Wandella or Hay?
Spoke to Grillsy who goal umpired and colonel Sanders was the only real recruit there... Poor old Grillsy's arms nearly fell off!!!!!!!!!!!:D
ha ha ha comedy, i really laughed out loud... good post:D
iamfooty
2 Aug 2006, 09:57
Don't know if Nully are a 10 goal better side but they must have matched Wakool very well. One point I notice from looking at results is Wakool do have some strike power up forward, but they must struggle down back. When they played Ultima, although Wakool still kicked 33 goals, they allowed a struggling Ultima to kick 14 or 15 goals. Their back line has got to be the biggest query. Obviously put under pressure on Saturday and failed. Makes for a good finals series though. Who will sneak in, Wandella or Hay?
Looks as though it will come down to the very last round at Hay where they meet...Wandella will have the advantage as it has had its 2 byes while Hay hasn't...giving them a game advantage if they are good enough, but if Hay beats Wandella in the final round its percentage is likely to carry them through...Exciting times......:thumbsu:
Waawaa Boohoo. :mad: Who hasn't got injuries this time of year. Their reserves are still somewhat competitive, give one or two of them a shot. Their finals are shot and with Murrabit, Nully in the next few weeks it aint gunna matter. It will be a testof character for the club as a whole give the top sides a scare at least. They should be fine with 12 players on the field to beat Moula last game.
yeah there has been a great deal of injuries and i believe this is the reason their finals might be shot. I feel for them....
'Absolutely' i hope your team loses because of injury or at best you get injured and miss out on the 2nds finals...
Absolutely
2 Aug 2006, 12:48
yeah there has been a great deal of injuries and i believe this is the reason their finals might be shot. I feel for them....
'Absolutely' i hope your team loses because of injury or at best you get injured and miss out on the 2nds finals...
Well if you would like to give me a list of these players (that would make your top 18) i'm happy to listen.
I'd be interested to see how it compares to Murrabit or Hay in recent weeks....
Well if you would like to give me a list of these players (that would make your top 18) i'm happy to listen.
I'd be interested to see how it compares to Murrabit or Hay in recent weeks....
Almost everyside has big outs at the moment. It is just how they cover them. It is hard to say that injuries is the reason why a certain team doesnt make the finals. If you have injuries and dont make the finals then i would say that the reason why they didnt make the finals is because of their depth, no so much the injuries. Murrabit, Hay, Ultima, Nullawil (and probably other sides) all have had some big outs over the last month or so. Their depth will say how they perform.
super snooper
2 Aug 2006, 13:22
Almost everyside has big outs at the moment. It is just how they cover them. It is hard to say that injuries is the reason why a certain team doesnt make the finals. If you have injuries and dont make the finals then i would say that the reason why they didnt make the finals is because of their depth, no so much the injuries. Murrabit, Hay, Ultima, Nullawil (and probably other sides) all have had some big outs over the last month or so. Their depth will say how they perform.
You get sick of hearing teams blame a defeat on injuries. No doubt injuries play a huge part, but often both teams have players missing, but you only hear about the players the losing side are without.
Having said that, its injuries to key players (your A grade players ) that hurt and are hard to cover. but thats football.
You get sick of hearing teams blame a defeat on injuries. No doubt injuries play a huge part, but often both teams have players missing, but you only hear about the players the losing side are without.
Having said that, its injuries to key players (your A grade players ) that hurt and are hard to cover. but thats football.
Spot on !! Not many grand final teams have all their best players on the track. Go through past finals in almost every side in every league and i bet each side doesnt have their "best" side on the track.
jimmyboy
2 Aug 2006, 13:57
I hope people on this thread are not under the impression that Ultima are blaming injuries for not making the finals because this is definately not the case. We had our chances throughout the year with and without a full team, just as everyone else has, and we came up short, simple as that. On another topic, what a fantastic race to the finals it will be for Hay and Wandella, all going well I hope it comes down to the last home and away game, what a cracker that will be. I see Daniel Gash kicked some goals for Hay, is he there for the rest of the year?
Trent the flight Steward
2 Aug 2006, 14:19
nice to see the netball segment kicked off fantastic stuff
Just wanting to know if the Steve Bracks lookalike henry Carracher is still playing out at nully?
And who is this ben Parker? Must be some player if hoota has him above harvey in his top 30, maybe hoota could do the top ten netballers next time as well to be fair
smasher100
2 Aug 2006, 14:29
Just wanting to know if the Steve Bracks lookalike henry Carracher is still playing out at nully?
And who is this ben Parker? Must be some player if hoota has him above harvey in his top 30, maybe hoota could do the top ten netballers next time as well to be fair
Think parker was on Adelaides list a few years ago. Seems to be starring at Nully
Trent the flight Steward
2 Aug 2006, 15:26
Why isnt Tim Free coaching quamby? He leads by example running headfirst into packs and is a fantastic kick of the footy
Why do Quamby bother with the Woorineen rejects?
i hear Adam Robertson is returning next year as coach bringing with him an ex northern knights captain
super snooper
2 Aug 2006, 16:45
Why isnt Tim Free coaching quamby? He leads by example running headfirst into packs and is a fantastic kick of the footy
i hear Adam Robertson is returning next year as coach bringing with him an ex northern knights captain
The same adam robertson who played out there a couple of years back, with his brother dale?
September
2 Aug 2006, 17:17
The same adam robertson who played out there a couple of years back, with his brother dale?
For the same reason Luke 'chubby' Fulton isn't coaching the Raiders, not good enough!
Think parker was on Adelaides list a few years ago. Seems to be starring at Nully
saw parker play on the weekend and he looked very dangerous. Came in and out of the game but kicked 8 from the wing. most of them outside 50m. Would of only touched the ball a dozen times but every time he went near it he scored or a team mate did. Seems like the kind of player that could win a game off him own back. In saying that he wasnt named in the best 2 for Nullawil. Have been keeping an eye on the awards for most sides and he seems to get a mention most weeks, weather is be in the best or amoung the goal scorers. Very enjoyable to watch on saturday.
We must know 2 different tim frees. The one I know doesnt leave the 50 meter arc and crys like a baby when going near the ball. Marcus is doing a great job from what I can see. ( I am an outsider looking in.)
Its true we do have some injuries, but theres been no concern about feilding a side. This contact of yours musnt be in the know too much. I wouldnt think that we have any more injuries than any other club.:thumbsu: .
i dont know about certain 'injuries' jimmyboy... maybe a lack of heart from some players, for example pat mahon
I'm back:p
sorry guys, it must be al kennon back on. @#$% off al, i'm a serious big footy man now, i don't need you tarnishing my reformed name. :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
i'm sick of you taking credit for my great alias you fat s h i t... and it isn't al... everyone give me a chance.... i hate shane harvey!
dunno why you hate shane harvey so much weither it is beacause he is a betta footballer then you.
with the top 10 netballers thing i went and saw nully play the other day they must have a few netballers in the top ten execellant netballers they were
We must know 2 different tim frees. The one I know doesnt leave the 50 meter arc and crys like a baby when going near the ball. Marcus is doing a great job from what I can see. ( I am an outsider looking in.)
I saw quamby on the weekend...Marcus is travelling well..i hear that Marty Dillon played his last game, a fair effort by the old fella and by all accounts had a reasonable season with his son..any thoughts ??????
Footy Tripper
3 Aug 2006, 10:16
I saw quamby on the weekend...Marcus is travelling well..i hear that Marty Dillon played his last game, a fair effort by the old fella and by all accounts had a reasonable season with his son..any thoughts ??????
Yeah...who cares?
iamfooty
3 Aug 2006, 10:43
I don't believe what i'm hearing.....get ya tissues and stop crying. F$%^K netball...this aint www.bignetball.com (http://www.bignetball.com) you great big hairy pillock!
HappyDayz
3 Aug 2006, 12:42
Yeah...who cares?
Well obviously his team did and it helped them get over the line in a close one.
The bloke is 40 y/o, wipes the ice off his WB ute at 6am each Sat morn, has played with fractured/bruised rips for the passed month, shows up players half his age in th GRFL as the second rate players they are, stays for a beer and a meal, gets home after midnight.:thumbsu:
I don't believe what i'm hearing.....get ya tissues and stop crying. F$%^K netball...this aint www.bignetball.com (http://www.bignetball.com) you great big hairy pillock!
i agree i was just saying there would be a few form nully henry carrcher is still playing at nully and they got parker through working at the silos and has stuck around to play he orignally played for the murrary bushrangers then got drafted adelaide then during all that he was captain of the Aborignal allstars
:) Yeah...who cares?
Well i think it is great and it is what country footy is all about....and i am sure there is alot of people who care...
Trent the flight Steward
3 Aug 2006, 13:32
i agree i was just saying there would be a few form nully henry carrcher is still playing at nully and they got parker through working at the silos and has stuck around to play he orignally played for the murrary bushrangers then got drafted adelaide then during all that he was captain of the Aborignal allstars
Sunds like nully has the talent on and off the ground, is the big bear in henry getting a kick?
what are you supposed to do at half time in the footy, of course you go over and have a look at the netty, sounds like a good team to go watch is nully, good footballers, good netballers, all they need is cold beers for a perfect saturday
September
3 Aug 2006, 13:35
Do you mean "outsider" in terms of playing the game jumping from bonnett to bonnett. Having seen both yourself and Mr Free play this year, I would be a little more concerned about your own ability. You'll have to get up a bit ealrier next week, think you've got a 12.30pm start.
If I were to play any earlier than I already do, then I would be playing under 17:)
the way everyone is talking on this thread, i thought you all must hate wakool and shane harvey... i was just trying to make some friends. i think my mighty blues will win the premeirship this year. its a shame simon ettershank isnt still playing for us.
Now this is the last warning Alastair Kennon, you must not go under the guise of DEAMLY. Be honist with yourself and your fellow bigfooty fans and come out as yourself, otherwise, go away and let us football fans and players talk the talk.
you certainly can't walk the walk fat boy... actually, i know you are karl delmenico, stop hiding behind fat boy's name
September
3 Aug 2006, 15:02
If I were to play any earlier than I already do, then I would be playing under 17:)
Clearly not in a position to cast dispersion then
Not allowed to have an opinion on players September? Anyway why would it worry you seeing as you afilliate yourself with wakool, then jump to Quambys aid at every chance possible, even on other threads. Seems like no-one else from Quamby has supported him, other than you.
Trent the flight Steward
3 Aug 2006, 15:22
Not allowed to have an opinion on players September? Anyway why would it worry you seeing as you afilliate yourself with wakool, then jump to Quambys aid at every chance possible, even on other threads. Seems like no-one else from Quamby has supported him, other than you.
last time i played with Timmy Free he was a jet, what has happened to him does ebonty have him on the same diet as her,
he is cmfl league rep and vcfl as well so he can play
HappyDayz
3 Aug 2006, 15:37
Free has the brains to coach but not the body. His team would be unfit and he'd end up being a non playing coach from trying to train and play with an injured hammy most weeks. Quamby have a handfull of locals playing ones, they need someone from the outside to draw players,motivate and change the culture. Knowing his players and supporters all his life i don't think he could achieve that. He's only young but i think he missed the boat after returning from Kerang, which would have been the ideal opportunity after time away.
September
3 Aug 2006, 15:43
Know him and a few of the quamby lads pretty well, can't remember jumping to Quamby's aid, do recall saying their ground is in good condition which is true. Just not a fan of neverhasbeens slagging others off.
By the way, Wakool for premiers
Know him and a few of the quamby lads pretty well, can't remember jumping to Quamby's aid, do recall saying their ground is in good condition which is true. Just not a fan of neverhasbeens slagging others off.
By the way, Wakool for premiers
Fair enough, i will conceed that Tim can play a bit, will retract my comments and this is as close to an apology as anyone will get, sorr.....
Nully will win the flag over Wakool with wandella the dark horse if they make it.:thumbsu:
September
3 Aug 2006, 17:03
In all seriousness, I think it will be tough for our guys to overcome Nully come finals as they really took us to the cleaners last week. I agree that Wandella could be the dark horse, don't think Murrabit have the firepower up forward with a couple of key figures struggling with injury.
Hope that Wandella finish ahead of Hay as Wandella could cause a headache or two whereas I think Hay would merely be making up the numbers.
Hopefully our boys can recover and with some renewed motivation play some of the footy their capable of when it counts.
kanga fan man
3 Aug 2006, 17:08
Matty Graham will be a big Inclusion for Wakool this week
Sunds like nully has the talent on and off the ground, is the big bear in henry getting a kick?
what are you supposed to do at half time in the footy, of course you go over and have a look at the netty, sounds like a good team to go watch is nully, good footballers, good netballers, all they need is cold beers for a perfect saturday
Well at half time everyone is rushing to have a liek and a cold beer or hot buckets of chips and getting back to their seats quickly as possibly so they dont miss the great action no matta what time nully are playing it is always a good game and yes The Big H is getting a kick normally lerking at CHF in the Seconds the occasional seniors run.
Free has the brains to coach but not the body. His team would be unfit and he'd end up being a non playing coach from trying to train and play with an injured hammy most weeks. Quamby have a handfull of locals playing ones, they need someone from the outside to draw players,motivate and change the culture. Knowing his players and supporters all his life i don't think he could achieve that. He's only young but i think he missed the boat after returning from Kerang, which would have been the ideal opportunity after time away.
Free is a fat peice of S H I T and would be about as good a coach as Tim Harvey is at telling the truth. :D Go Moula
Get a hold of yaself pat honestly tim free is an on and off player and when is going is good to watch and is saying a bit being a cousin the the smiths of nulawill and tony free who played for richmon 100 games or so, and moula will never make it eva
GRFL Team of the Year
Wade Humphereys
Johno Doyle Arren Smith
Jayson moloney Brett Smith Ben parker
Greg Dicksion
Benji Hardman Alan thorpe Shane Harvey
Josh Bode
Any ideas!!!!
Get a hold of yaself pat honestly tim free is an on and off player and when is going is good to watch and is saying a bit being a cousin the the smiths of nulawill and tony free who played for richmon 100 games or so, and moula will never make it eva
GRFL Team of the Year
Wade Humphereys
Johno Doyle Arren Smith
Jayson moloney Brett Smith Ben parker
Greg Dicksion
Benji Hardman Alan thorpe Shane Harvey
Josh Bode
Any ideas!!!!
Yeah, I got one, look outside of the nully team.