View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
super snooper
13 Aug 2006, 11:52
murrabit would be a good shot for the flag if they weren't all homosexuals... i believe they are too busy trying to root the opposing players to find the ball... nully will beat wakool in a close encounter.. wandella have no hope coz they all love the c o c k too.. also trent garner from hay is a dud. also arren smith is no good when the pressure is on. jason maloney is really ugly and will probably never find a wife. shane hutchins is just really old looking and should go and live by himself away from everyone so we don't have to look at his face... cheers guys, love from steamroller#6
You are an absolute t o o l. Gain some abilty, loose some weight and then maybe you can sledge other players. You are a disgrace and an embarrassment to the ultima football club. You and a few others out there need to pull your head in and concentrate on playing football. Its just a shame ultima can only talk the talk and not walk the walk these days. sad.
theteamplayer
13 Aug 2006, 15:19
DOCKERS/steamroller #6, It's pretty easy be abusive when you do it anonymously...bit like your exploits on the footy field. Cowardly, with no skill and not a shred of a normally functioning brain cell. get real, m o r o n.
What an impressive score line at wakool, who kicked all the goals? the hawks must have played 4 qrts this week.
onthemoney
14 Aug 2006, 11:36
Anybody got news from the weekend??? DOCKERS; pull ur head in a bit and mayb u can actually use this site to talk footy and not to discuss the sexual orientation of players. TOOL! Wakool mustve had a feild day, did harvey play in the guts or up 4ward???? Thorpes back in form after bein kept quiet recently i'd say from the bag he kicked. Should be an interesting finals series with probley 3 contenders. Good game this week for 4th spot.
super snooper
14 Aug 2006, 13:22
Looks like wandella are in the box seat for fourth, after their percentage boosting win. By my calculations Hay will need to win by approximately forty points, a feat that i beleive is beyond them.
facts_rite
14 Aug 2006, 15:27
murrabit would be a good shot for the flag if they weren't all homosexuals... i believe they are too busy trying to root the opposing players to find the ball... nully will beat wakool in a close encounter.. wandella have no hope coz they all love the c o c k too.. also trent garner from hay is a dud. also arren smith is no good when the pressure is on. jason maloney is really ugly and will probably never find a wife. shane hutchins is just really old looking and should go and live by himself away from everyone so we don't have to look at his face... cheers guys, love from steamroller#6
This surely would b the genius quotes from Ben Mahon wouldnt it?? Real intelligent mate
Maybe if Dockers is Ben Mahon, he might edit this rubbish and perhaps even offer an explanation accompanied with an apology.
Its Ben Mahon where talkin bout here mate.........
theteamplayer
14 Aug 2006, 19:24
Its Ben Mahon where talkin bout here mate.........
Good call nackas, don't think that anyone takes the comments of halfwits very seriously. Talk is just talk if you have nothing to back it up, and lets be honest, Mahon is a headcase with nothing but a strange haircut and a poor attitude. I would say nully for the flag at this stage (even with wakool dishing out a pasting on the weekend), but the race is certainly not yet run or won. What do people think about the GF being decided by the best of the relatively weak backlines?
NB: that arren smith is certainly a key for nully, eh facts_rite??
onthemoney
14 Aug 2006, 21:31
One round to go: any tipsters willing to have a crack at naming a league b&f and rookie of the year?
super snooper
14 Aug 2006, 22:32
One round to go: any tipsters willing to have a crack at naming a league b&f and rookie of the year?
josh bode for league medal, not sure about rookie, would need to see the nominees, but i'll say Leigh Millard who played well against us.
PARROT9
15 Aug 2006, 00:20
Looks like wandella are in the box seat for fourth, after their percentage boosting win. By my calculations Hay will need to win by approximately forty points, a feat that i beleive is beyond them.
Does a forty point win make up 8% S.S? Probably not quite....:confused:
TEE-R-OTTER
15 Aug 2006, 09:14
josh bode for league medal, not sure about rookie, would need to see the nominees, but i'll say Leigh Millard who played well against us.
Would have to agree with the Josh Bode for the league medal. However i believe it will be a tough decision for the rookie as there is quite a bit of young talent running around Leigh Millard yes, but also Timmy Robinson from Wandella has been a solid performer all year, i'm sure there are others James Gillies rates himself as a contender but hard to get noticed now he is in the 2's
super snooper
15 Aug 2006, 12:40
If hay defeat wandella 120 to 80:
Hay will have a percentage of 126.02%
Wandella will be 125.94%
If hay defeat wandella 100 to 60:
hay 126.42%
wandella 126.33%
no apology required Parrot;)
The Whisper
15 Aug 2006, 13:16
Josh Bode for league and arren smith 4 the rookie of the year
The Whisper
15 Aug 2006, 13:19
Yeh u r a tosser!!! from wat i hear u can only get 14 year olds mate. wat happin at sea lake the other day??? how bout u tell every1 bout that one.:thumbsd: Lose sum weight and get a kick before u bag others.
DOCKERS
15 Aug 2006, 13:22
Yeh u r a tosser!!! from wat i hear u can only get 14 year olds mate. wat happin at sea lake the other day??? how bout u tell every1 bout that one.:thumbsd: Lose sum weight and get a kick before u bag others.
had an excellent time in sea lake the other weekend... kissed 4 girls... thatnks for asking
DOCKERS
15 Aug 2006, 13:24
DOCKERS/steamroller #6, It's pretty easy be abusive when you do it anonymously...bit like your exploits on the footy field. Cowardly, with no skill and not a shred of a normally functioning brain cell. get real, m o r o n.
it seems easy for you to bag me behind an alias... you are a hypocrite. everyone knows who i am anyway, team player
theteamplayer
15 Aug 2006, 14:32
it seems easy for you to bag me behind an alias... you are a hypocrite. everyone knows who i am anyway, team player
Yeah, we know who you are, which makes your comments even more stupid. not sure what you're trying to prove, but i doubt that it is working.
theteamplayer
15 Aug 2006, 14:35
Bode would have to be the favourite for the league medal on sheer consistency, among other things. Tim robinson will win the rookie, but only because he was in keith's top 30:)
LENNY69
15 Aug 2006, 15:51
Would be unwise to dismiss Simon Morton from Murrabit. Not many team mates to take votes of him, as Bodey has many good players vying for votes. Ice Whelan a smokey,although same boat as Josh.
pecker69
15 Aug 2006, 16:04
Would be unwise to dismiss Simon Morton from Murrabit. Not many team mates to take votes of him, as Bodey has many good players vying for votes. Ice Whelan a smokey,although same boat as Josh.
Greg Dickson,Shane Harvey, Bode 3 way tie
super snooper
15 Aug 2006, 16:11
Morton would have a few stealing votes. Hutchins, Hein, and Fleming seem to regularly be named their best. but is a chance.
DOCKERS
15 Aug 2006, 18:13
Morton would have a few stealing votes. Hutchins, Hein, and Fleming seem to regularly be named their best. but is a chance.
morton does get a tonne of kicks but many are shocking... not having a dig at the bloke, but it's true... from what i have seen of all teams, greg dickson would be close to b&f as you wouldn't think of anyone else taking votes, or jason pickering as a smoky! sorry to everyone about the comments made on this name, it was not the true user of this name and the password is only known by me now... sorry for the contamination of the thread!
PARROT9
15 Aug 2006, 22:48
Think Josh Bode and Ice Whelan are both stand out players in good sides dont think Morton could win a chook raffle let alone a league medal.:thumbsu:
the gloved 1
16 Aug 2006, 00:25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenny12
Ah CHB johno doyle wakool VFL clubs have been looking at him he is killing them no doubt bode can play anywhere never said bode cant play anywhere but ruck and knowing bode he is a very smart ruckman and is prefered there and Brenton hogan was 2nd last year in league BnF matty Grahman on the ball really hard at it.
found this on best teams of 06 thread and nobody has answered the following questions for me so hoping someone here might be able to. how tall is johnno doyle? how old is he and who are some of the CHF he has had the better of this year?
Just wondering if nullawill are the real deal?
I noticed they gave wakool a towling a couple of weeks back,if both sides played there best football who would win?
How has harvey been for wakool this year?.
Is he sticking around the club and contributing off the field?.
Just wondering if nullawill are the real deal?
I noticed they gave wakool a towling a couple of weeks back,if both sides played there best football who would win?
How has harvey been for wakool this year?.
Is he sticking around the club and contributing off the field?.
Well I believe that Nully has the back line to make sure that the "Untouchables" can be tamed. In relation to a couple of weeks ago, Nully just had one of those day and Wakool had one of "Those" days. Finals footy different game. Rematch in 3 weeks
HappyDayz
16 Aug 2006, 12:03
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenny12
Ah CHB johno doyle wakool VFL clubs have been looking at him he is killing them no doubt bode can play anywhere never said bode cant play anywhere but ruck and knowing bode he is a very smart ruckman and is prefered there and Brenton hogan was 2nd last year in league BnF matty Grahman on the ball really hard at it.
found this on best teams of 06 thread and nobody has answered the following questions for me so hoping someone here might be able to. how tall is johnno doyle? how old is he and who are some of the CHF he has had the better of this year?
The guy is a decent footballer i'll give him that, and i've only seen him play twice this year. But i would also like to bring up the point from a while back on this site that nobody could name a convincing CHF in there interleague team. He certainly needs to go to a stonger league to improve.
On another point, have played Nully and Wakool in recent weeks, my view is the premiership will be decided in the middle not by the big names at either end. Nully have a better overall team and in particular backline, Wakool have the X factor.
jimmyboy
16 Aug 2006, 12:10
The guy is a decent footballer i'll give him that, and i've only seen him play twice this year. But i would also like to bring up the point from a while back on this site that nobody could name a convincing CHF in there interleague team. He certainly needs to go to a stonger league to improve.
On another point, have played Nully and Wakool in recent weeks, my view is the premiership will be decided in the middle not by the big names at either end. Nully have a better overall team and in particular backline, Wakool have the X factor.
The second semi should be a great game, which will be held at Ultima :D A big crowd should be on hand to watch the biggest draw card the Golden Rivers has seen in quite a while (Harvey) However I think that with all the avenues to goal Nully have, and Wakools suspect defence, its Nully straight into the big one.
deeman7
16 Aug 2006, 12:31
How is young arren smith playing. Have not seen him play for a couple of years is he still a little tubby bloke or has he lost his puppy fat.
telstra101
16 Aug 2006, 13:42
many may disagree with this but dont be surprised to see Luke Maher right up there in the b&f. Has had an amzing season, maybe we havent won enough games to get him enough votes but should poll in lots of games.
I think bode will compete with parker, but what does that matter, look at last two brownlow winners, both competing with class midfield and still won. Harvey will get votes for his bags of goals and for being harvey i would imagine. Stephen Pearce from macorna to poll well along with Dicko from wandella. Nully for the flag, much better TEAM
TEE-R-OTTER
16 Aug 2006, 14:16
Is the Bray curse true @ murrabit?
Is there a second knee reconstruction required for this year, the older of the two brays? Noticed he was running water on the weekend? Anyone confirm this? :confused:
TEE-R-OTTER
16 Aug 2006, 14:19
:thumbsd: Tim Free again injured?? Knee or Ankle
A sorry couple of years for the guy.
Hope he doesn't break down walking down the isle
onthemoney
16 Aug 2006, 15:58
Yeah, only bloke with a leg injury ive seen go off on a stecher, so mustve been pretty ugly. low pain tolerance or just genuinly bad luck????
telstra101
16 Aug 2006, 18:36
Yeah, only bloke with a leg injury ive seen go off on a stecher, so mustve been pretty ugly. low pain tolerance or just genuinly bad luck????
definetly low pain tolerance... a pretty unlucky year for young whippet. Lucky the man can sing! :D
Now to another issue that no doubt needs to be addressed. Murrabit will line up in the 1st semi against eitha Wandella/Hay. If Murrabit is to be victorius then will have the beauty of a home ground advantage in the Preliminary final. I know that people will say that the best team should win no matter where the game is played, but surely all favours in finals footy need 2 b eliminated???? Any thoughts??
#### house by the league. The planning of the finals series should have been done more thorough.:thumbsd:
telstra101
16 Aug 2006, 19:22
#### house by the league. The planning of the finals series should have been done more thorough.:thumbsd:
would have to agree, couldve worked out a long way out from finals that murrabit was going to finish 3rd
Swap the Second Semi to Murrabit, Prelim to Ultima. Easy done. The finals where done less then a month ago, so it would be easy to see where the sides where going to finish.
Was reading the Guardian today and wasnt there some explosive comments made by the Wandella coach. "OBVIOUSLY, our big win today is going to make it hard for them (Hay)." And then super snooper does the math and tells us that the final four is not stitched up just yet, maybe chum got the wrong info after the game at macorna. To me a 100 points to 60 points win to the lions is not out of the question, espiecially up there. Any thoughts on the article.
P.S I believe that the bombers are the better side, just trying to drum up some conversation.:thumbsu:
super snooper
16 Aug 2006, 20:29
Was reading the Guardian today and wasnt there some explosive comments made by the Wandella coach. "OBVIOUSLY, our big win today is going to make it hard for them (Hay)." And then super snooper does the math and tells us that the final four is not stitched up just yet, maybe chum got the wrong info after the game at macorna. To me a 100 points to 60 points win to the lions is not out of the question, espiecially up there. Any thoughts on the article.
P.S I believe that the bombers are the better side, just trying to drum up some conversation.:thumbsu:
Yes, not good on the mathematics out at bomberland. they were under the impression that hay required a 96 point victory.
Won't matter though, Wandella to progress to finals.
TEE-R-OTTER
16 Aug 2006, 21:44
Don't think it would phase wakool who they played @ murrabit considering they beat the blues when they played there just two weeks ago, and have accounted for wandella both times.
But finals is different football, anyone at wandella will tell you that.:D
Nullawil straight into GF.;)
Don't think it would phase wakool who they played @ murrabit considering they beat the blues when they played there just two weeks ago, and have accounted for wandella both times.
But finals is different football, anyone at wandella will tell you that.:D
Nullawil straight into GF.;)
Wouldnt go riding off the Wakool side yet, The class they have is phenominal across the board, Nullawil will have to play great football 2 nock them off. Finals Venues were announced wen it was obvious just wat the finals outcome was going to be. Speakin of Mathematics, whoever worked out the venues really needs to have a think about the job! It wont get changed now tho, its a bit late really!! Not riding eitha Wandella/Hay off @ this stage also, it maybe a cleche but finals is a whole different ball game! But still, there is the possibly of maybe a home final which is again b u l l s h i t
jimmyboy
16 Aug 2006, 22:02
Wouldnt go riding off the Wakool side yet, The class they have is phenominal across the board, Nullawil will have to play great football 2 nock them off. Finals Venues were announced wen it was obvious just wat the finals outcome was going to be. Speakin of Mathematics, whoever done them there really needs to switch on a bit!! It wont get changed now tho, its a bit late really!! Not riding eitha Wandella/Hay off @ this stage also, it maybe a cleche but finals is a whole different ball game! But still, there is the possibly of maybe a home final which is again b u l l s h i t
I dont see a problem with a home final, it happens in every other league. Any way maybe we are getting a little bit ahead of ourselves, I wouldnt be writing of Wandella or Hay, which ever make it. Wandella are hitting their straps at the right time of year, and Murrabit seem to have a few key players out with long term injuries. Didnt Wandella account for Murrabit a few weeks back?
Wouldnt go as far as sayin every otha league! But it shouldnt happen all the same. Finals are supposed 2 b even and the league new well and truely that Murrabit were gunna finish 3rd!! Everyone talkin up the fact that Murrabit has the best facilities (Which i will not argue with) so why not give them the 2nd semi, surely a 2nd semi will attract a better crowd! More people would wanna c the top 2 teams for the year in battle??
jimmyboy
16 Aug 2006, 22:41
Wouldnt go as far as sayin every otha league! But it shouldnt happen all the same. Finals are supposed 2 b even and the league new well and truely that Murrabit were gunna finish 3rd!! Everyone talkin up the fact that Murrabit has the best facilities (Which i will not argue with) so why not give them the 2nd semi, surely a 2nd semi will attract a better crowd! More people would wanna c the top 2 teams for the year in battle??
I dont know for a fact because i am not involved at either club, but if you asked the Wakool and Nully players if they minded, im sure that they wouldnt. Generaly the best team wins on the day in finals football, and if they lost to Murrabit at Murrabit I bet that neither coach would be blaming the venue for the loss.
Kick_it_2_me
17 Aug 2006, 10:27
all this talk about home finals is c r a p. they used to play the grand final at murrabit and i'm sure if a team lost to murrabit in the big 1 over there they wouldn't be blaming the ground
TEE-R-OTTER
17 Aug 2006, 10:53
all this talk about home finals is c r a p. they used to play the grand final at murrabit and i'm sure if a team lost to murrabit in the big 1 over there they wouldn't be blaming the ground
Throughout the 1990's murrabit did feature in some home finals, needless to say they didn't win any! 96 loss to the roos is just one example.
Tell me how? "the league new well and truely that Murrabit were gunna finish 3rd!!" can someone tell the future or something? :confused:
pecker69
17 Aug 2006, 11:39
Tell me how? "the league new well and truely that Murrabit were gunna finish 3rd!!" can someone tell the future or something? :confused:
they've obviously had the good fortune of being well educated bowser, to those in the education system, keep up the terriffic work.:) :)
DOCKERS
17 Aug 2006, 12:22
i don't believe there is such a thing as a home ground advantage, except for in hay's case, where they maybe a little worse away and a touch better at home.. if murrabit does win, then they will be playing either nully or wakool, which have both beaten them at murrabit this year, thus no home ground advantage... plus it is their turn for a final, let them have it
super snooper
17 Aug 2006, 13:04
i don't believe there is such a thing as a home ground advantage, except for in hay's case, where they maybe a little worse away and a touch better at home.. if murrabit does win, then they will be playing either nully or wakool, which have both beaten them at murrabit this year, thus no home ground advantage... plus it is their turn for a final, let them have it
Murrabit beat Nullawil by a point at home in round 1.
On a regular size oval with a good surface like murrabit, i don't beleive there is an advantage. I dont think teams dread travelling there like they would travelling to... lets say Macorna.
:D Murrabit beat Nullawil by a point at home in round 1.
On a regular size oval with a good surface like murrabit, i don't beleive there is an advantage. I dont think teams dread travelling there like they would travelling to... lets say Macorna.
No way Macorna is great, Especially when you fall is Cow S H I T:D
HappyDayz
17 Aug 2006, 15:52
:D
No way Macorna is great, Especially when you fall is Cow S H I T:D
Macorna's ground has its advantages over the rest of the comp though. For example, if the league was to expect a huge turn out for a final they could simply hire a bulldozer and flatten the whole town to create more car space. :D
jimmyboy
17 Aug 2006, 21:53
There is talk on the Central Murray thread that Simon Morton is all set to coach the raiders next year, that could be unsettling for the Murrabit boys before a big finals campaign.:D
PARROT9
17 Aug 2006, 23:01
If the Bombers beat Hay all this talk is irrelevant. Should be an interesting finals series whatever happens.
ned kelly
18 Aug 2006, 11:36
Well if the Shane Harvey goss is true it will be great for the GRFL. Other guns in the league are few and far between, but you can't go past Tim Triplet (Blues), the Hewit brothers from Nulli and Justin Condely and Luke Wilson from Ultima.
i went to the nully game on saturday i very disapiont about effort with the so called gun paddy rogers playing as a sheep dog
super snooper
18 Aug 2006, 11:57
There is talk on the Central Murray thread that Simon Morton is all set to coach the raiders next year, that could be unsettling for the Murrabit boys before a big finals campaign.:D
I dont think any of the sides involved in the finals would be too concerned about next season. Bode is rumoured to be leaving, there is talk of whelan returning to K-B, doubt too many travellers will return to wakool, etc, etc... but who cares about next season now???
oooh Didak
18 Aug 2006, 12:33
Club B & F's for 2006? Thoughts?
Ultima would have to be Justin Condely, had an ultra consistent year from all reports. Could be a smoky for the medal with his unusually large beak standing out with the umpires....
HappyDayz
18 Aug 2006, 12:44
Ultima would have to be Justin Condely, had an ultra consistent year from all reports. Could be a smoky for the medal with his unusually large beak standing out with the umpires....
Yes you may be a chance Justin, probably get 5 votes in your 2 games against us.:p
Quamby are actually running a tote for the Runner Up in the club B & F to raise money for footy trip shirts (adelaide). Luke Maher is currenty being quoted at 500/1 if anyone wants to take up the offer.
roosta07
18 Aug 2006, 13:58
Yes you may be a chance Justin, probably get 5 votes in your 2 games against us.:p
Quamby are actually running a tote for the Runner Up in the club B & F to raise money for footy trip shirts (adelaide). Luke Maher is currenty being quoted at 500/1 if anyone wants to take up the offer.
Yeah i heard a few weeks ago that they had planned to goto Adelaide and that they are also going over the GRFL grand final weekend... is it true that it was planned at about rd4?
TEE-R-OTTER
18 Aug 2006, 14:13
Few could be close but you could have a safe bet on each of these i would say.
Nulli - Josh Bode
Wandella - Greg Dickson
Macorna - Stephen Pearce
Wakool - Ice Wehlen
Murrabit - Matt Jackman
Quamby - Luke Maher
Ultima - Justin Condely
Hay - Fitzpatrick
Moula - Who cares:confused:
HappyDayz
18 Aug 2006, 14:18
Yeah i heard a few weeks ago that they had planned to goto Adelaide and that they are also going over the GRFL grand final weekend... is it true that it was planned at about rd4?
It was actually after our loss to Ultima in the night series.:D
On a serious note, it had been booked for AFL G.F weekend. But just b4 the lock in date it was moved fwd 2 weeks to cater for Tim Free's wedding the following week. I think the move was made roughly about the Macorna loss in round 11.
i went to the nully game on saturday i very disapiont about effort with the so called gun paddy rogers playing as a sheep dog
paddy rogers is ok boys i wouldnt call him a sheep dog good young lad bit of shane harvey about this boy
Breaking news Kyle Doran coped a broken nose this week could be a major loss to the marones when finials cum around belkived to be getting a operation this saturday
I dont think any of the sides involved in the finals would be too concerned about next season. Bode is rumoured to be leaving, there is talk of whelan returning to K-B, doubt too many travellers will return to wakool, etc, etc... but who cares about next season now???
Whats going on snope
Footy Tripper
18 Aug 2006, 16:01
Breaking news Kyle Doran coped a broken nose this week could be a major loss to the marones when finials cum around belkived to be getting a operation this saturday
Don't think the Nully under 17's will make the finals so don't think it will be that much of a major loss. He wouldn't even be considered for the second semi if Nully has a full squad, which they should have after having the next two weeks off
Straunchie59
18 Aug 2006, 21:27
Don't think the Nully under 17's will make the finals so don't think it will be that much of a major loss. He wouldn't even be considered for the second semi if Nully has a full squad, which they should have after having the next two weeks off
What so kyle just has been playing seniors all year and wont even get a gurensy in the Seconds i personally think he will get a gurensy Seniors or seconds. and will be willing to take anyone on and break there nose
Bryan Strauchan#59
19 Aug 2006, 09:48
What so kyle just has been playing seniors all year and wont even get a gurensy in the Seconds i personally think he will get a gurensy Seniors or seconds. and will be willing to take anyone on and break there nose
You better get a lawyer son, gonna need a real good one!
theteamplayer
19 Aug 2006, 22:07
Can anyone tell me the results from the round, particularly the Hay v Wandella saga??
FLAMMABLE
19 Aug 2006, 23:07
Wandella 17 15 (117) def Hay 14 17 (101)
Wakool 24 14 (158) def Macorna 10 7 (67) Harvey 13
Moulamein 22 14 (146) def Ultima 19 17 (131)
Murrabit 32 13 (205) def Quambatook 12 10 (82) Henry 10
Malee Master93
19 Aug 2006, 23:25
How many goals is Harvy on for the year?
super snooper
20 Aug 2006, 10:19
Any news for the round? injuries? noticed thorpe didn't kick a goal, did he play?
Ultima capped off a good season:D
Bushy45
20 Aug 2006, 17:39
Any news for the round? injuries? noticed thorpe didn't kick a goal, did he play?
Ultima capped off a good season:D
Ultima are s h i t
FLAMMABLE
20 Aug 2006, 18:36
apparent wakool best n fairest results
1st shane harvey 68
2nd jono doyle 42
3rd matty graham 37
these results cant be confirmed as its just the word of mouth
backpocket93
21 Aug 2006, 07:19
apparent wakool best n fairest results
1st shane harvey 68
2nd jono doyle 42
3rd matty graham 37
these results cant be confirmed as its just the word of mouth
can't work out why any club would finish their best and fairest count before finals. Has the season finished or not, if it hasn't, how come the votes don't continue on. You can still have a separate trophy for the best in the finals taken from the cards in your best and fairest count.
can't work out why any club would finish their best and fairest count before finals. Has the season finished or not, if it hasn't, how come the votes don't continue on. You can still have a separate trophy for the best in the finals taken from the cards in your best and fairest count.I know of alot clubs that do mate,the presentation night wont be until after the finals so theres no problem. ive never heard of any club continuing the b and f votes into the finals
backpocket93
21 Aug 2006, 11:42
I know of alot clubs that do mate,the presentation night wont be until after the finals so theres no problem. ive never heard of any club continuing the b and f votes into the finals
Doesn't answer the question, why don't finals votes count towards a club best and fairest, its not a league best and fairest its just for your particular club.
buddy buddy
21 Aug 2006, 12:02
Doesn't answer the question, why don't finals votes count towards a club best and fairest, its not a league best and fairest its just for your particular club.
because its get to be uniform and your not in the finals every year so you just cant do it. it has to be the same every year. of course you can have cards for best in finals but they shouldn't count towards B&F
Doesn't answer the question, why don't finals votes count towards a club best and fairest, its not a league best and fairest its just for your particular club.because its the best and fairest in the home and away season,then you have the best player in the finals award.
Finals footy is differnet to the regular ho me and away season therefore they are seperate awards
because its get to be uniform and your not in the finals every year so you just cant do it. it has to be the same every year. of course you can have cards for best in finals but they shouldn't count towards B&F
Thats grap. The best and Fairest should count all games in a year that the club playes. It shouldnt matter what happens from year to year. If you are the bnf in 2005 and you didnt play finals then you have been the bnf for the 16 game for the year. if you won it in 2004 and you played finals then you are the bnf for those 18(or so) games. If they are a club game they should count in the bnf. You would think they should count for more, being bigger games and all.
Yaaablett
21 Aug 2006, 14:37
Lots of clubs include finals in the B+F and lots don't. It's not really a big issue is it?
Havin hadda run against Nullawil if kyle doran plays seniors in the finals then there is no way that nully will win the Granny mate
aunt_bunny
21 Aug 2006, 16:56
would wakool be flag fav's? i hear that the melbourne players are all fairly soft, can anybody confirm this?
that m graham guy is the biggest tosser, the guy needs a hair cut.
rumour has it that harrison, thorpe, wheatley, kearney and the rest off the softies tend to go missing in action come finals time.
hope nullawil, smash them and they go out in straight sets it would be a waste of $100,000 grand for all those melborune duds.
locallegends
21 Aug 2006, 18:17
Havin hadda run against Nullawil if kyle doran plays seniors in the finals then there is no way that nully will win the Granny mate
yeah i think they put kyle into the seniors for experience for next year. he is a good litttle seconds player and will play seconds finals for nully. i thnk kyle will take any offer that comes his way.
FROGDOG17
21 Aug 2006, 18:34
would wakool be flag fav's? i hear that the melbourne players are all fairly soft, can anybody confirm this?
that m graham guy is the biggest tosser, the guy needs a hair cut.
rumour has it that harrison, thorpe, wheatley, kearney and the rest off the softies tend to go missing in action come finals time.
hope nullawil, smash them and they go out in straight sets it would be a waste of $100,000 grand for all those melborune duds.
$100,000 GRAND! Wow that's alot of money for footballers. I would have thought they would have only spent around 100 grand at the most. Must be some pretty handy footballers!!!:o
$100 grande, haha ah gee. Imagine if the lost the granny, haha there would b some red faces hangin round the town of Wakool thats for sure. Shoulda invested in the stock market boys, haha
super snooper
21 Aug 2006, 22:44
$100 grande, haha ah gee. Imagine if the lost the granny, haha there would b some red faces hangin round the town of Wakool thats for sure. Shoulda invested in the stock market boys, haha
$125 k is my mail.
FLAMMABLE
21 Aug 2006, 22:48
whats everyones problem with wakool spending some money for once? its not like there the only club spending money. nully getting a coach travelling from deni not just on weekends but for training to, n then wateva parkers on on top of that. murrabit, nully, wandella and ultima have all been spending **** loads for years use are all just complaining coz theres finally a change. betcha good old radio daryl will be wanting to spend a **** load nxt year for his beloved roos. moulamein 22 14 146 def ultima 19 17 131 just topped off a real nice season for the ultima boys didnt it.
DOCKERS
21 Aug 2006, 22:53
whats everyones problem with wakool spending some money for once? its not like there the only club spending money. nully getting a coach travelling from deni not just on weekends but for training to, n then wateva parkers on on top of that. murrabit, nully, wandella and ultima have all been spending **** loads for years use are all just complaining coz theres finally a change. betcha good old radio daryl will be wanting to spend a **** load nxt year for his beloved roos. moulamein 22 14 146 def ultima 19 17 131 just topped off a real nice season for the ultima boys didnt it.
name a year ultima has spent up like wakool has this year please? they are lucky enough to have the local's out there and their mates that don't ask for much because it is such a great club
super snooper
22 Aug 2006, 00:11
Wakool can do whatever they want, but don't be under the false pretense that other clubs are (or have) spent that kind of money. Of course all clubs spend money on players but Wakool have taken it to a whole new level. Their budget this year would by far exceed the money spent by both of last seasons grand finalists combined.
Successful teams of the past have had a solid core of local talent and have only recruited to top up. Wakool are more or less paying their whole side.
But, if thats what they need to do... well good on them. i just hope they will be around next season.
TEE-R-OTTER
22 Aug 2006, 09:44
Wakool can do whatever they want, but don't be under the false pretense that other clubs are (or have) spent that kind of money. Of course all clubs spend money on players but Wakool have taken it to a whole new level. Their budget this year would by far exceed the money spent by both of last seasons grand finalists combined.
Successful teams of the past have had a solid core of local talent and have only recruited to top up. Wakool are more or less paying their whole side.
But, if thats what they need to do... well good on them. i just hope they will be around next season.
True True, well it will all come down to the last line of your comment...
Will they be around next year????????????????????
ned kelly
22 Aug 2006, 10:25
yeah i think they put kyle into the seniors for experience for next year. he is a good litttle seconds player and will play seconds finals for nully. i thnk kyle will take any offer that comes his way.
he is not a bad player but at lest he is haveing a go not like the rest of the people his age
aunt_bunny
22 Aug 2006, 10:35
Well all the melbourne guys who are at wakool won't be there next year. there all money hungry and wakool better get alot of enjoyment out of this year as none of them will be there next year. I really feel sorry for the next club that they go to and suck the life from, gee i hope they get rolled with the last kick of the day in the big one. the melbourne players would probably head straight back to melbourne after the game and not hang around for any functions that the club would have as they are already doing it now.
ned kelly
22 Aug 2006, 10:36
berie rogers will win the goal kicking and the legue best and fariest next years go ultima:thumbsu:
ned kelly
22 Aug 2006, 10:39
berie rogers will win the goal kicking and the legue best and fariest next years go ultima:thumbsu:
i think paddy rogers will kick 15 goals for nully in the grand final or now nully wond even make it sorry boyz
The Mallee Stump
22 Aug 2006, 10:41
he is not a bad player but at lest he is haveing a go not like the rest of the people his age
kyle gos good but if he does play senouis he will give it his all and yer if he plays seconds he will domanate just like berie rogers:thumbsu:
The Mallee Stump
22 Aug 2006, 10:42
i think paddy rogers will kick 15 goals for nully in the grand final or now nully wond even make it sorry boyz
better luck next year nully go ultima:thumbsu:
ned kelly
22 Aug 2006, 10:45
better luck next year nully go ultima:thumbsu:
berie rogers will rack up 50 possesion that will have to be next year two because nully will not make it go ultima:thumbsu: