View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

TEE-R-OTTER
22 Aug 2006, 10:54
Well all the melbourne guys who are at wakool won't be there next year. there all money hungry and wakool better get alot of enjoyment out of this year as none of them will be there next year. I really feel sorry for the next club that they go to and suck the life from, gee i hope they get rolled with the last kick of the day in the big one. the melbourne players would probably head straight back to melbourne after the game and not hang around for any functions that the club would have as they are already doing it now.

Have you been to all of the Wakool functions?

Don't they hang around after for a beer?

aunt_bunny
22 Aug 2006, 11:31
Have you been to all of the Wakool functions?

Don't they hang around after for a beer?

from what i hear, they say that they pretty much collect there money then. that wouldn't surprise me, as i know a couple of guys who played at a club where they played at and said the same thing that they just **** off.

Absolutely
22 Aug 2006, 12:39
Hey Bunny, sounds like a bit of a tall poppy thing going on here. Harvey and Graham and co are in your best every week. If not for them you wouldn't even be talking premierships because your depth is no way near that of Nully and Murrabit. I recall having a chat to those blokes after the game against us at around 7pm and that was an away game for you blokes, they were amoung the last to leave. Maybe its having to listen to reserve blokes like you who are probably spitting all over them after the game, when they wan't to just relax.

aunt_bunny
22 Aug 2006, 13:18
Hey Bunny, sounds like a bit of a tall poppy thing going on here. Harvey and Graham and co are in your best every week. If not for them you wouldn't even be talking premierships because your depth is no way near that of Nully and Murrabit. I recall having a chat to those blokes after the game against us at around 7pm and that was an away game for you blokes, they were amoung the last to leave. Maybe its having to listen to reserve blokes like you who are probably spitting all over them after the game, when they wan't to just relax.

How is it tall poppy syndrome? did i say that i play for them? they probably only stayed abit longer because they were probably waiting for there money, have you thought about that.

graham, harvey are probably the only 2 worth there money, the rest are hacks.

if i was the committee i would look at players that would be there for a couple of years and especially not just a season but hey thats me.

telstra101
22 Aug 2006, 13:29
How is it tall poppy syndrome? did i say that i play for them? they probably only stayed abit longer because they were probably waiting for there money, have you thought about that.

graham, harvey are probably the only 2 worth there money, the rest are hacks.

if i was the committee i would look at players that would be there for a couple of years and especially not just a season but hey thats me.

not sure that any of them are actually worth what they are getting, but, good luck to wakool, sounds like they have been down a long time, they have recruited some pretty good footballers, kearney, schooler, wheatley, harrison, all must be on a packet, but its decent recruiting. I think the whole argument over what they are paid vs is it worth it cant be judged by us outsiders, cause no-one can really comment, unless we are in the club. How do we know that the locals are unhappy? If they are happy, then all is good. and i suppose the other two factors being if they win the flag and play next season (which i can almost guarentee they wont), then this has been a total waste of a topic...
As for sticking around after games, i know they stayed around out at quamby for a decent time after the game, buying a few drinks over the bar.. when we played them at home, they were all still there drinking, which is more than i can say about some clubs, think against ultima, it was me n three other quamby blokes (plus kevvy holland) left shortly after the awards..

aunt_bunny
22 Aug 2006, 13:49
not sure that any of them are actually worth what they are getting, but, good luck to wakool, sounds like they have been down a long time, they have recruited some pretty good footballers, kearney, schooler, wheatley, harrison, all must be on a packet, but its decent recruiting. I think the whole argument over what they are paid vs is it worth it cant be judged by us outsiders, cause no-one can really comment, unless we are in the club. How do we know that the locals are unhappy? If they are happy, then all is good. and i suppose the other two factors being if they win the flag and play next season (which i can almost guarentee they wont), then this has been a total waste of a topic...
As for sticking around after games, i know they stayed around out at quamby for a decent time after the game, buying a few drinks over the bar.. when we played them at home, they were all still there drinking, which is more than i can say about some clubs, think against ultima, it was me n three other quamby blokes (plus kevvy holland) left shortly after the awards..

i don't think harrison would be worth it to soft, kearney injury prone and wheatley inconsistant.

telstra101
22 Aug 2006, 13:52
i don't think harrison would be worth it to soft, kearney injury prone and wheatley inconsistant.

all 3 would go straight into any other team, no question

madpie
22 Aug 2006, 14:05
from what i hear, they say that they pretty much collect there money then. that wouldn't surprise me, as i know a couple of guys who played at a club where they played at and said the same thing that they just **** off.where ever you are hearing it from you might want to stop hearing it because they have put a bit of time into sticking around especially harvey and they have attended 90% of the functions,so who ever is giving you the mail is giving you the wrong mail champ

pecker69
22 Aug 2006, 14:08

Think you are wrong on the Ultima blokes staying around. I was in a shout of 4 and bought twice. Then was at the pub for a while. Didn't see you down there supporting the locals.

Straunchie59
22 Aug 2006, 14:28
berie rogers will rack up 50 possesion that will have to be next year two because nully will not make it go ultima:thumbsu:

Cmon Ned i know that you did'nt go to School in your old bushranging days but can you please get your spelling right i believe his name is Bernie Rogers no berie and i do not think Bernie will rack 50 possesion's because he is getting a fare age now and does not have the legs to run that much.

Yaaablett
22 Aug 2006, 15:47
Cmon Ned i know that you did'nt go to School in your old bushranging days but can you please get your spelling right i believe his name is Bernie Rogers no berie and i do not think Bernie will rack 50 possesion's because he is getting a fare age now and does not have the legs to run that much.

Fair.

Tassie Devil
22 Aug 2006, 17:28
where ever you are hearing it from you might want to stop hearing it because they have put a bit of time into sticking around especially harvey and they have attended 90% of the functions,so who ever is giving you the mail is giving you the wrong mail champ
Very true Pie as im sure bunny has been feed a bit of mixo. The last function Wakool held there was 9 of the so called players there until stumps at 2am, now thats a decent effort proving they don't just collect and run without spending some of there pay packet back to the local community. Would make a few weap on here just how much time and money some do spend around the club. I am sure it would be a different story if they were playing at another GR club.

telstra101
22 Aug 2006, 18:40
Think you are wrong on the Ultima blokes staying around. I was in a shout of 4 and bought twice. Then was at the pub for a while. Didn't see you down there supporting the locals.

which pub u talking about?? im talking bout when i was at ultima a few weeks back, pretty sure there pub is shut isnt it

Go Cohuna
22 Aug 2006, 19:52
So are the rumours true that Simon Morton is coaching Koondrook Barham next year?

facts_rite
22 Aug 2006, 22:23
Had 2 Hava laugh there 2day when i was browsing Ben Carters piece in the Northern Times on Momentum. He writes
Momentum
Who's had it - Wakool
Who's got it - Murrabit
Who's found it - Wandella
Who's lost it - Nullawil

Surely the two teams who are playing each other in the 2nd Semi havnt had or lost momentum now lets b honest. Nullawil have won 11 strait, thats a fair loss in momentum if u ask me :confused:

super snooper
22 Aug 2006, 22:32
Had 2 Hava laugh there 2day when i was browsing Ben Carters piece in the Northern Times on Momentum. He writes
Momentum
Who's had it - Wakool
Who's got it - Murrabit
Who's lost it - Nullawil

Surely the two teams who are playing each other in the 2nd Semi havnt had or lost momentum now lets b honest. Nullawil have won 11 strait, thats a fair loss in momentum if u ask me :confused:
i think benny meant that nullawil will lose some momentum having two weeks off, which is a fair call.

champ
22 Aug 2006, 22:41
Momentum
Who's had it - Wakool
Who's got it - Murrabit
Who's lost it - Nullawil

Correct me if im wrong Benny, but
Wakool lost two games for the year, fair build up to finals I would say.
Murrabit, beat Nully by a point at start of the year, hasnt beaten anyone in the four in the second half of the season, Ben says they have 'got it'.
Wandella sneak into the four after winning last game of the year, only beaten Murrabit in the top four.
Nully, gee I would hate to see them with some momentum, fantastic overall season, would almost have to be outright favourites to win the flag.
Good article though Ben.

theteamplayer
23 Aug 2006, 00:14
i think benny meant that nullawil will lose some momentum having two weeks off, which is a fair call.

The less games you play in the finals, the better. players don't lose ability in 2 weeks, so i can't see that nully would suffer any real loss of momentum. Momentum is surely a confidence thing, and you don't lose confidence with 2 weeks rest. especially with some small, niggling injuries in the nully ranks, I would have thought that a break is just what they needed. Having said that, does anyone really think that they are clear favourites for the flag??

super snooper
23 Aug 2006, 00:36
The less games you play in the finals, the better. players don't lose ability in 2 weeks, so i can't see that nully would suffer any real loss of momentum. Momentum is surely a confidence thing, and you don't lose confidence with 2 weeks rest. especially with some small, niggling injuries in the nully ranks, I would have thought that a break is just what they needed. Having said that, does anyone really think that they are clear favourites for the flag??
i beleive they are favourites, without doubt. however you can't tell 2 weeks off is the ideal preparation. I'm sure they would of preffered a hit out in round 18. This is not to say that it will definitely effect them, but it could.

pecker69
23 Aug 2006, 09:25
which pub u talking about?? im talking bout when i was at ultima a few weeks back, pretty sure there pub is shut isnt it

Quamby

Nackas
23 Aug 2006, 10:31
I wouldnt call Nully the firm favourites due to the depth that the Wakool team have! Speaking of the Wakool team, can anyone give me a top 10 on how they're club B & F turned out???

aunt_bunny
23 Aug 2006, 10:43
Very true Pie as im sure bunny has been feed a bit of mixo. The last function Wakool held there was 9 of the so called players there until stumps at 2am, now thats a decent effort proving they don't just collect and run without spending some of there pay packet back to the local community. Would make a few weap on here just how much time and money some do spend around the club. I am sure it would be a different story if they were playing at another GR club.

well with the money that most are on what is it between $400 up to $1,200 that they are getting (which only a couple are worth it) and plus fuel money. did they pay for there own drinks or was it part of there package? you would hope that they spend something considering if they don't win the flag the club would be abit ****ed off considering that next year all will be gone and wakool sitting on the bottom again and probably broke.

aunt_bunny
23 Aug 2006, 10:52
all 3 would go straight into any other team, no question

harrison - goes missing in big games, is soft and hangs out and hasn't done anything so far to impress me in any of the games.

kearney - would of been worth it about 5-6 year ago but now not so sure, would be more injury prone than justin kositzke

wheatley - good player but very inconsistant and has alot of injuries as well especially soft tissue types.

in the blues
23 Aug 2006, 15:39
harrison - goes missing in big games, is soft and hangs out and hasn't done anything so far to impress me in any of the games.

kearney - would of been worth it about 5-6 year ago but now not so sure, would be more injury prone than justin kositzke

wheatley - good player but very inconsistant and has alot of injuries as well especially soft tissue types.

since your the guru whats your opinion of the rest of the melb boys

nogood
23 Aug 2006, 16:17
since your the guru whats your opinion of the rest of the melb boys

Lets stop talking about the Wakool recruits and how much money they are spending. We are on the verge of the finals and all that means jack s hit now. The bottom line is that they needed to recruit quality players and to do that they needed to spend some money. It was either go to Melb and get some or pay big money for some overrated CMFL players (like alot of other GRFL clubs). Good on them for having a go and it has obviously worked so far as they are in a 2nd semi final. From their point of view it has worked so far as it is their first final appreance in about 10-12 years ( i think). Im not a wakool supporter or a supporter of paying players alot of money but at least they are having a go.

meehan
23 Aug 2006, 16:36
Lets stop talking about the Wakool recruits and how much money they are spending. We are on the verge of the finals and all that means jack s hit now. The bottom line is that they needed to recruit quality players and to do that they needed to spend some money. It was either go to Melb and get some or pay big money for some overrated CMFL players (like alot of other GRFL clubs). Good on them for having a go and it has obviously worked so far as they are in a 2nd semi final. From their point of view it has worked so far as it is their first final appreance in about 10-12 years ( i think). Im not a wakool supporter or a supporter of paying players alot of money but at least they are having a go.

I agree good on wakool they have got of there backsides and have had a very successful year record gates, record memebership, record sponsorship and are already working on next year and this is a club that had only ten seconds players last year and had to use there thirds players this year players came back to the club including netballers look how many teams they have in the finals a successful club well done wakool

nogood
23 Aug 2006, 16:46
I agree good on wakool they have got of there backsides and have had a very successful year record gates, record memebership, record sponsorship and are already working on next year and this is a club that had only ten seconds players last year and had to use there thirds players this year players came back to the club including netballers look how many teams they have in the finals a successful club well done wakool

Good. im glad that has been finalised. Any one got something else that we all need to discuss. im sure there is some problem that we all on bigfooty.com can solve.

ROOTA#6
23 Aug 2006, 16:52
Good. im glad that has been finalised. Any one got something else that we all need to discuss. im sure there is some problem that we all on bigfooty.com can solve.

Ok got one. How do you make Moulamein competitive again?

HappyDayz
23 Aug 2006, 16:54

I have a query you might be able to solve Nogood. Everytime KdH turns up to watch my team, we and in particular my coach, have a shocker. Does big K bring the voodo pins out, or are we just chokers. How can we adress the situation next year.

clifton's lookalike
23 Aug 2006, 16:57
I have a query you might be able to solve Nogood. Everytime KdH turns up to watch my team, we and in particular my coach, have a shocker. Does big K bring the voodo pins out, or are we just chokers. How can we adress the situation next year.

get the great man to step down from his position, or play with blindfolds then if you can't see him you won't know he's there

Kick_it_2_me
23 Aug 2006, 16:58
Ok got one. How do you make Moulamein competitive again?

moulamein we're ever really flogged this yr, i think they were competitive in a lot of games but just fell away later on in the game. i think that they would need to go down the same road as wakool. would they have the cash to go down that path though?

nogood
23 Aug 2006, 17:27
moulamein we're ever really flogged this yr, i think they were competitive in a lot of games but just fell away later on in the game. i think that they would need to go down the same road as wakool. would they have the cash to go down that path though?

They need to pay top dollar for a top line coach. He will then be able to bring a couple with him in the first year. After having a year of improvement hopefully recruiting "good" players would be easier. Someone like eg. Adam Kelly etc (although very hard to get) so that they can have some crediability when trying to recruit. BUT quality top line coaches are few and far between. Maybe a former local, Marcus Nalder ??

nogood
23 Aug 2006, 17:28

What games did Keith come out and watch ?

meehan
23 Aug 2006, 17:30

Contact Wakool and ask them how they did it

ROOTA#6
23 Aug 2006, 17:32
Contact Wakool and ask them how they did it

Wakool never sank to the depths that Moulamein have though

clifton's lookalike
23 Aug 2006, 17:38

rumour has it they are talking/negotiating with a guy that is playing at balranald currently

ROOTA#6
23 Aug 2006, 17:40
rumour has it they are talking/negotiating with a guy that is playing at balranald currently

Would that be a former bulldog, and Wycheproof player who now lives in the town. If its not then i would be talking to him

meehan
23 Aug 2006, 17:40

Sank to what depth moulamein still puts three teams on the field what some poeple dont understand if wakool had not done some thing the club would not be there now and really can the grfl survive losing any clubs

ROOTA#6
23 Aug 2006, 17:46
Sank to what depth moulamein still puts three teams on the field what some poeple dont understand if wakool had not done some thing the club would not be there now and really can the grfl survive losing any clubs

Good point, they do a great job to put 3 sides out there every week. But i'm talking more on the field type success.

nogood
23 Aug 2006, 17:59

Moulamein havent sank to any bad depth's, neither has wakool. Moulamein do a good job putting together all their grades. No i dont think the GRFL can afford loosing a side, and more importantly i dont think any of the GRFL towns can afford loosing a football club.

telstra101
23 Aug 2006, 18:03
yeah moula are speaking to him, along with alot of players from the mallee (like every team though).

Cliftons lookalike, i dont think that blindfolds would be a great idea, i cant get a kick as it is, let alone with a blindfold on!!

TEE-R-OTTER
23 Aug 2006, 18:44

So you believe that Wakool will be able to...

1. Retain the players they currently have
or
2. continue to off-load the amount of money they did this year

Because if they can't they will be right back where thay started from...

meehan
23 Aug 2006, 19:00
So you believe that Wakool will be able to...

1. Retain the players they currently have
or
2. continue to off-load the amount of money they did this year

Because if they can't they will be right back where thay started from...

My Info is they have retained players and what sort of money did they spend

super snooper
23 Aug 2006, 19:21
So were they competitive when wakool kicked 48 goals against them?;)

They did improve their win / loss ratio, recording one more victory, and their percentage increased from 29% to 44%, so they were more competitive, however they still have a way to go.

They were active in recruiting, but unfortunately signed a goose as coach, which did not help. I don't believe they should go down the same track as wakool, because i'm not sure it is sustainable.

They need a good coach, one that is willing to stick around for more than one year and some quality recruits that will stay with him (there is little point blowing coin on one year players) They need to retain their locals and any quality players and review the players they are currently paying. They should not strive for insant success, rather aim for around 5 wins next season, and set their sites on playing finals in 2008.

Easier said than done, but they need some sort of long term plan, as they have been on the bottom for the best part of 10 years (maybe more?)

backpocket93
23 Aug 2006, 19:41

They did improve their win / loss ratio, recording one more victory, and their percentage increased from 29% to 44%, so they were more competitive, however they still have a way to go.

They were active in recruiting, but unfortunately signed a goose as coach, which did not help. I don't believe they should go down the same track as wakool, because i'm not sure it is sustainable.

They need a good coach, one that is willing to stick around for more than one year and some quality recruits that will stay with him (there is little point blowing coin on one year players) They need to retain their locals and any quality players and review the players they are currently paying. They should not strive for insant success, rather aim for around 5 wins next season, and set their sites on playing finals in 2008.

Easier said than done, but they need some sort of long term plan, as they have been on the bottom for the best part of 10 years (maybe more?)
Good comment mate
If you look at Moulameins history they have been right up the top (couple of premierships) or right down the bottom. You need to build a culture in a club that being consistantly in the bottom 3 teams is not good enough. To do that you need a plan to set up your club over a long period of time. It's a plan most other clubs strive for but sometimes you have a few set backs

aunt_bunny
23 Aug 2006, 20:31
My Info is they have retain players and what sort of money did they spend

they won't retain there melbourne players, they will whore themselves out to some other club probably. $120,000 i heard from a little birdy if not that much it wouldn't be far off it i would think.

Catter
23 Aug 2006, 20:39

Great post snoop.
From what you have said, do you think they may have shot themselves in the foot by getting rid of rocket. It seemed that he was in it for the long haul from all reports.

super snooper
23 Aug 2006, 21:10
Great post snoop.
From what you have said, do you think they may have shot themselves in the foot by getting rid of rocket. It seemed that he was in it for the long haul from all reports.
No i think they shot themselves in the foot by appointing him. Mid season sackings are good for no-one, thats why it is imperative to appoint the right bloke at the beginning of the season to avoid that situation.
By all reports rocket was not the man to take Moula out of the doldrums, but neither is Travis Prior.

Catter
23 Aug 2006, 21:12
Which blokes would high on their list?

super snooper
23 Aug 2006, 21:35
Which blokes would high on their list?
Not sure.

meehan
23 Aug 2006, 21:49
they won't retain there melbourne players, they will whore themselves out to some other club probably. $120,000 i heard from a little birdy if not that much it wouldn't be far off it i would think.

You are wrong about the players as i spoke to them at the last social they are happy to stay. Made the phone call to my mate at the club your figures are off the mark by a long way. Maybe you should call yourself (I am a bunny)

super snooper
23 Aug 2006, 22:09
You are wrong about the players as i spoke to them at the last social they are happy to stay. Made the phone call to my mate at the club your figures are off the mark by a long way. Maybe you should call yourself (I am a bunny)
stop talking s h i t paul meehan. You know the players wont stay, and everyone knows they are folking out big dollars.

Nackas
23 Aug 2006, 22:17
stop talking s h i t paul meehan. You know the players wont stay, and everyone knows they are folking out big dollars.

If the figures are way off the mark then y is everyone discussing the same amount within each other?? Lets b honest, Harvey has come from AFL status, I dont think that he would travel out 2 play country footy for less than $1000 a game, not compared to what money he has been on recently!

aunt_bunny
23 Aug 2006, 22:20

Maybe you should speak to some of there old clubs and see how reliable they are because i have.

i think the figure is very close too accurate give or take afew grand and i would be willing to bet some trees on it....woops...

and bunny is better than mee****, don't ya reckon.

b birmingham
23 Aug 2006, 22:21
My Info is they have retained players and what sort of money did they spend

Hard to see how you can say they have retained players, retaining them would mean that they would be there next year. Seeing as this season hasn't even finished, next year is a long, long way off, and so too would be any decision by those guys to come back you would think.

Easy to say it now (to come back next year), very hard to back it up later on down the track!

FLAMMABLE
23 Aug 2006, 22:21
good call Meehan. i was at the last club function till bout 2am talking to a few of the boys n they love the place, love the people, n love the laid back atmosphere. Most of them made there intention clear that they wanted to stay again next year.
Whats wrong bunny u got something stuck up your arse, u seem to have a problem with the fact that wakool’s above your beloved team, or are u just one of those people that stay home coz u cant n never have been able to play footy for ****. You seem like a real dreamer

aunt_bunny
23 Aug 2006, 22:24
If the figures are way off the mark then y is everyone discussing the same amount within each other?? Lets b honest, Harvey has come from AFL status, I dont think that he would travel out 2 play country footy for less than $1000 a game, not compared to what money he has been on recently!

harvey more like $1,800 i would think, thorpe, smith, wheatley, kearney, graham and harrison would be on some pretty good money.

aunt_bunny
23 Aug 2006, 22:27
good call Meehan. i was at the last club function till bout 2am talking to a few of the boys n they love the place, love the people, n love the laid back atmosphere. Most of them made there intention clear that they wanted to stay again next year.
Whats wrong bunny u got something stuck up your arse, u seem to have a problem with the fact that wakool’s above your beloved team, or are u just one of those people that stay home coz u cant n never have been able to play footy for ****. You seem like a real dreamer

and who would you have been talking too? mate put up or shut up. if you ask me, i reckon that none of them will stay around and i have spoken to peolple that know afew of them quiet well.

boora
23 Aug 2006, 22:38
and who would you have been talking too? mate put up or shut up. if you ask me, i reckon that none of them will stay around and i have spoken to peolple that know afew of them quiet well.

i know afew of the boys and the only thing stopping some of them from going back would be travel side and family as most of them have young kids.

PARROT9
24 Aug 2006, 01:39

Ever reliable Northern Times may have dug up an eaaaarrrrryyy story from Saturday's games. Could be an interesting topic if anyone knows of any web sites where we can talk some s h i t.:o Stay tuned......... now its back to SBS for tits and soccer ! MMMmmmm Soccer.

madpie
24 Aug 2006, 09:31
harvey more like $1,800 i would think, thorpe, smith, wheatley, kearney, graham and harrison would be on some pretty good money.tell you now bunny hes not on 1800 mate. halve it and you are around the mark give or take a 100

nogood
24 Aug 2006, 10:01
tell you now bunny hes not on 1800 mate. halve it and you are around the mark give or take a 100

I thought we stopped talking about all this s hit. Who gives a flyin f uck whos on what and how much wakool is paying. It is their money, do what they want with it. At the very least they are going to make the Prelim final, which will be a fair bit better thatn where they have finished the last 10 years. if they are paying the big bucks, if they arnt paying the big bucks it doesnt matter. They obviuosly knew there was a problem and they tried to fix it. There is more than just the club at stakes. In small towns if the footy team is travelling well the town usually travells a bit better. Most of the time it's more about the community a a whole rather than the club. GET OFF the topic. Talk about something more interesting. There are finals around the corner, club and league BnF's to discuss etc etc.

Yaaablett
24 Aug 2006, 10:07
harvey more like $1,800 i would think, thorpe, smith, wheatley, kearney, graham and harrison would be on some pretty good money.

Rabbit you tool. Harvey is on $1200. That is fact. The others would be on good money, you are right. What's the matter? You never been offered money yourself? Jealousy is a curse, seek some help.

backpocket93
24 Aug 2006, 11:08
Ever reliable Northern Times may have dug up an eaaaarrrrryyy story from Saturday's games. Could be an interesting topic if anyone knows of any web sites where we can talk some s h i t.:o Stay tuned......... now its back to SBS for tits and soccer ! MMMmmmm Soccer.
I ear you parrot9. I heard the Hay coach didn't think much of the tucker at tha Hay canteen. Apparently he couldn't wait for the oranges at half time.
Was scratching around for a feed during the game

super snooper
24 Aug 2006, 12:22
I ear you parrot9. I heard the Hay coach didn't think much of the tucker at tha Hay canteen. Apparently he couldn't wait for the oranges at half time.
Was scratching around for a feed during the game
Why must we talk in code? I think you are refering to an incident up at Hay last week where it was alledged that Hay's coach Learmonth bit the ear of wandella's ryan Lancaster.

aunt_bunny
24 Aug 2006, 13:05
Rabbit you tool. Harvey is on $1200. That is fact. The others would be on good money, you are right. What's the matter? You never been offered money yourself? Jealousy is a curse, seek some help.

are you sure about that? thorpe would be close to that amount, harvey more. i have never taken a footy club for there money, i can hold my head up high and say that. thats why they will probably not win the grand final playing for the wrong reasons and not the love of the jumper/the town and the people.

whats with you tool, care to elaborate some more on it? does it mean that i am useful or something or is it what you chose to shove up ya arse.

meehan
24 Aug 2006, 14:06
are you sure about that? thorpe would be close to that amount, harvey more. i have never taken a footy club for there money, i can hold my head up high and say that. thats why they will probably not win the grand final playing for the wrong reasons and not the love of the jumper/the town and the people.

whats with you tool, care to elaborate some more on it? does it mean that i am useful or something or is it what you chose to shove up ya arse.
Well (I am A bunny ) the person that has fed you the info should have informed you that Wakool is happy to be in the Finals what ever result they get, the year has been great the towns pub,club and store have all done well you have not got any idea what thorpe and co are on
You should get off this site a let the restof us talk about the finals i am coming up from melb to veiw the finals and cant wait it will be top country footy again well done to Wakool for being there

Appin Vet
24 Aug 2006, 14:16
:( Why must we talk in code? I think you are refering to an incident up at Hay last week where it was alledged that Hay's coach Learmonth bit the ear of wandella's ryan Lancaster.

This "alledged" incident should be forwarded to the local authorities. It was nothing short of Barbaric and is a huge blight on the Hay FC as a whole. Sure, there are some great blokes there. But to do this when they were already down by a fair margin was uncalled for and very silly. Not really leading from the front, is it??

LENNY69
24 Aug 2006, 15:22
:(

This "alledged" incident should be forwarded to the local authorities. It was nothing short of Barbaric and is a huge blight on the Hay FC as a whole. Sure, there are some great blokes there. But to do this when they were already down by a fair margin was uncalled for and very silly. Not really leading from the front, is it??

Fair call A/V, There tactics were to go the man (head high s hit) and they paid the penalty right from the first bounce. Umps protected the ball players all day was sad to see the shellacking they got when they walked of the ground from Hay's MORON supporters,i would not want there job for any amount of money. Hay's day of shame put country footy back to the dark old ages. Bring on the Blues next week.

CLIFTON WANNABE
24 Aug 2006, 16:28
Fair call A/V, There tactics were to go the man (head high s hit) and they paid the penalty right from the first bounce. Umps protected the ball players all day was sad to see the shellacking they got when they walked of the ground from Hay's MORON supporters,i would not want there job for any amount of money. Hay's day of shame put country footy back to the dark old ages. Bring on the Blues next week.
So what is going on?? Why wasn't the incident reported in the paper? Surely there must've been some sort of investigation forwarded to the league and why has it taken till Thursday for this to come out?? Is there a big cover up going on here?? Biting a person ear!!! That is low as you can go and from the coach of all people! Does anyone know what is actually going on here from the league perspective? Did an umpires report go in?
What sort of penality this should incurr if found guilty?

Appin Vet
24 Aug 2006, 17:05
So what is going on?? Why wasn't the incident reported in the paper? Surely there must've been some sort of investigation forwarded to the league and why has it taken till Thursday for this to come out?? Is there a big cover up going on here?? Biting a person ear!!! That is low as you can go and from the coach of all people! Does anyone know what is actually going on here from the league perspective? Did an umpires report go in?
What sort of penality this should incurr if found guilty?

Apparently the Hay Coach had forwarded a letter to Wandella FC regarding his actions. Sounded like he was as sorry as John Howard. Anyway the apology has been accepted from all reports. But watch this space...

bigtube
24 Aug 2006, 17:22
Apparently the Hay Coach had forwarded a letter to Wandella FC regarding his actions. Sounded like he was as sorry as John Howard. Anyway the apology has been accepted from all reports. But watch this space...

Northern times should be good reading on Friday, should not get away with it as it was as low as cat****.

Bryan Strauchan#59
24 Aug 2006, 17:26
Northern times should be good reading on Friday, should not get away with it as it was as low as cat****.

one of my good mates got banned from boxing for doing this, but it didn't stop him punching people in the ring:thumbsu:

ROOTA#6
24 Aug 2006, 17:26

Will there be a story in the Times about Moulamein being caught playing unreg'd players last week

carntheblue&whitehoops
24 Aug 2006, 17:30
i think you're a bit harsh on the guys from melbourne, button travells up there every weekend and apparently isnt on anything, he is only playing seconds and stays around for the club functions. harrison and thorpe played footy with wheelan at koondrook - barham and have travelled up there to help wakool out.
would wakool be flag fav's? i hear that the melbourne players are all fairly soft, can anybody confirm this?

that m graham guy is the biggest tosser, the guy needs a hair cut.

rumour has it that harrison, thorpe, wheatley, kearney and the rest off the softies tend to go missing in action come finals time.

hope nullawil, smash them and they go out in straight sets it would be a waste of $100,000 grand for all those melborune duds.

TEE-R-OTTER
24 Aug 2006, 17:36

LEN I think you will find Wandella play Murrabit this week????:confused:

LENNY69
24 Aug 2006, 17:42
LEN I think you will find Wandella play Murrabit this week????:confused:

Thanks ol mate, gettin a head of myself !!!!

Did u see the Hay / Wandella game?? Any thoughts?

HappyDayz
24 Aug 2006, 17:45
Will there be a story in the Times about Moulamein being caught playing unreg'd players last week

I'm sure Benny Carter has his finger on the pulse. He just had an off day last week when he thought he was interviewing our coach but instead it was Will Ritchie.

TEE-R-OTTER
24 Aug 2006, 17:54
Thanks ol mate, gettin a head of myself !!!!

Did u see the Hay / Wandella game?? Any thoughts?

Hay would have been a bit nervous when they saw DICKSON writtten on the team sheet for the seconds - luckily for them it was Greg's dad David eh?

Two Dickson's in one day, poor old Dicko was a white as a ghost before he ran out! not bad for fifty-something bloke but:D

Reckon they will both line up in the one's this week?:p

LENNY69
24 Aug 2006, 17:59
Hay would have been a bit nervous when they saw DICKSON writtten on the team sheet for the seconds - luckily for them it was Greg's dad David eh?

Two Dickson's in one day, poor old Dicko was a white as a ghost before he ran out! not bad for fifty-something bloke but:D

Reckon they will both line up in the one's this week?:p

Dave still looks fit enough to play seniors, but two dicko's on the one ground !! Not sure we are ready for that!!!! :D

bigtube
24 Aug 2006, 19:00

League seem to be a bit soft with BIG issues, Roota, bad image for the league if press gets hold of it.

PARROT9
25 Aug 2006, 20:28
League seem to be a bit soft with BIG issues, Roota, bad image for the league if press gets hold of it.

I agree tube the league are more worried about negative feed back from this incident and this is why they have tried to sweep it under the carpet.
They are more worried about big finals crowds than a player getting his ear nearly bitten off...... Shame Shame! :(

bombers6
26 Aug 2006, 03:08
Hey, what are nully up to this year? Is it a final five? They have a fair spread of players there, little kezza ako, a few smithies, them gold smith lads, rick hoges, spida coffey. What are these players up to? Any of the hewitt lads still kicking around? Is bode from deniliquin coaching?

bigtube
26 Aug 2006, 06:42
I agree tube the league are more worried about negative feed back from this incident and this is why they have tried to sweep it under the carpet.
They are more worried about big finals crowds than a player getting his ear nearly bitten off...... Shame Shame! :(

Umpires seem to have got it all wrong going to the press instead of the league,

jimmyboy
26 Aug 2006, 11:04
Umpires seem to have got it all wrong going to the press instead of the league,
What did they go to the press about, im confused, the ear incident or the unregistered players?

onthemoney
26 Aug 2006, 20:37
Can any1 tell me the results of todays first semi??? after a seniors score but wuld also luv 2 hear the otha results.

Nackas
26 Aug 2006, 22:28
And then there were 3! By the looks of the scoreline Wandella didnt really put up much of a fite?? But bad luck 2 them, fantastic effort to make top 4 considering the amount of losses and last years 2nds players playing in the top grade, its a credit to Chum! Now the league should change the venue of the prelim, haha. Well Nullawil V Wakool in the big 2nd Semi should b a craka. Any ideas of wat the starting line ups will consist of??

super snooper
27 Aug 2006, 10:10
Can any1 tell me the results of todays first semi??? after a seniors score but wuld also luv 2 hear the otha results.
Murrabit 22.9 def Wandella 10.10
Hay won the seconds just
Wandella upset Wakool in the thirds.

TEE-R-OTTER
27 Aug 2006, 22:17
And then there were 3! By the looks of the scoreline Wandella didnt really put up much of a fite?? But bad luck 2 them, fantastic effort to make top 4 considering the amount of losses and last years 2nds players playing in the top grade, its a credit to Chum! Now the league should change the venue of the prelim, haha. Well Nullawil V Wakool in the big 2nd Semi should b a craka. Any ideas of wat the starting line ups will consist of??

Yes well if you look at it closley they still had their top core players playing this year in Dicko, Ice, Poodle, Chum, Meehan, Fish and Lancaster. All quality players that performed well in the past two home and away seasons.
The only real "losses" of note would be Bellenger whom was a quality in and under player and Johns whom went missing last year anyway??:confused:

Nackas
27 Aug 2006, 22:36
Yes well if you look at it closley they still had their top core players playing this year in Dicko, Ice, Poodle, Chum, Meehan, Fish and Lancaster. All quality players that performed well in the past two home and away seasons.
The only real "losses" of note would be Bellenger whom was a quality in and under player and Johns whom went missing last year anyway??:confused:

Yeah fair point there i wont deny that they had all their players from last year but didnt exactly recruit heavily where as majority of the clubs in the league did recruit and keep players from last year, so not much can really be expected of the lads when there was no recruiting done, that was my point and sorry i didnt put it ova real well

super snooper
27 Aug 2006, 23:46
Yeah fair point there i wont deny that they had all their players from last year but didnt exactly recruit heavily where as majority of the clubs in the league did recruit and keep players from last year, so not much can really be expected of the lads when there was no recruiting done, that was my point and sorry i didnt put it ova real well
Wandella's core remained although they lost depth. Put together some good football in the last half of the season, but again went missing in the finals when the heat was on.:thumbsd:

backpocket93
28 Aug 2006, 11:06

I think Wandella actually lost 9 senior players from last year and recruited not one senior player. Woods could kick goals, Doyle was a better ruckman than Fish, Mellington was the backbone of the backline, Pay and Laidlaw had plenty of class, Greenwood had won a club B&f, So any improvement had to come from their younger players. I don't think you can blame the players for the drop in performance this season, I think the club need to look long and hard at how they recruite new players to them.

Trent the flight Steward
28 Aug 2006, 11:22
I think Wandella actually lost 9 senior players from last year and recruited not one senior player. Woods could kick goals, Doyle was a better ruckman than Fish, Mellington was the backbone of the backline, Pay and Laidlaw had plenty of class, Greenwood had won a club B&f, So any improvement had to come from their younger players. I don't think you can blame the players for the drop in performance this season, I think the club need to look long and hard at how they recruite new players to them.
Isnt the J-Train lining up for the bombers next season, could be the factor in getting the perrenial bridsmaids over the line

backpocket93
28 Aug 2006, 15:14
Isnt the J-Train lining up for the bombers next season, could be the factor in getting the perrenial bridsmaids over the line

I've aked a few people who the hell the J -Train is and no one seems to know who he is.

TEE-R-OTTER
28 Aug 2006, 15:27

Making the joint a little more attractive will improve the clubs marketing ability. They seem to be doing something about that are they not?
New additions to the clubrooms?
A few feet off the hill would be good too:D .
Mellington played this year didn't he? Injured?

Trent the flight Steward
28 Aug 2006, 15:37
Making the joint a little more attractive will improve the clubs marketing ability. They seem to be doing something about that are they not?
New additions to the clubrooms?
A few feet off the hill would be good too:D .
Mellington played this year didn't he? Injured?

You cant help but fall in love with the hill and picturesque surrounds of the wandella reserve, as well as the flies makes the day.....
i have heard if daniel smith goes to ultima as assistant coach then the J-Train will follow smith there
why dosnt Jason Greenwood play anymore?

ROOBOY14
28 Aug 2006, 16:20
You cant help but fall in love with the hill and picturesque surrounds of the wandella reserve, as well as the flies makes the day.....
i have heard if daniel smith goes to ultima as assistant coach then the J-Train will follow smith there
why dosnt Jason Greenwood play anymore?
Who is Daniel Smith and if the j train is nathan johns who says ultima would want him.

Trent the flight Steward
28 Aug 2006, 18:09
Who is Daniel Smith and if the j train is nathan johns who says ultima would want him.
Smith is a 3 time premiership rover at Calivil United and the J-Train is definetly not Nathan Johns, but is believed to have played seniors at Sth Bendigo

DOCKERS
28 Aug 2006, 21:21
Smith is a 3 time premiership rover at Calivil United and the J-Train is definetly not Nathan Johns, but is believed to have played seniors at Sth Bendigo

a few names spring to mind: justin schubert, james flarhety, julian lake, jake matthews, or maybe someone else that greg dickson played with, or should i say trained with, as dicko only played 2's there... smith won't be assistant coach, maybe under 17's coach or senior fitness coach!

DOCKERS
28 Aug 2006, 21:35

after reading your previous quotes, i know who you are and this j train you speak of is in fact julian lake and will play for ultima before he plays for wandella... thanks current south backman!