View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

jimmyboy
28 Mar 2006, 20:19
ill tell you this....nick dillon the so called quambatook superstar....some people have nothing and hes one of them.....someone was right....ultima has nothing but a crap little shop and a run down pub......get on the moulamein juggernaut.....its going places........also woorinen to win the flag with vince maz to take out the jack betts medal by three votes....so good luck u ultima hillbillys...at least your sisters will watch.....from there caravans......seriously.....round 4 of the c.m.f.l will see former kangaroo and bali survivor mick martyn in a balranald jumper........
go the tigers
Id swear this sounds like Shaun Learmonth, only he couldnt use a computer, could he?

steikerocks
28 Mar 2006, 20:26
dude...you are talking crap...swan hill...what a joke.......won last years premiership after a threatened forfeit from balranald.....boga kicked there butts......so if you and your two other swan hill supporters want to get on the bandwagon...you go girlfriend.....

eat&sleep footy
28 Mar 2006, 22:37
Could someone this year please kill Shane Harvey!:thumbsu:
any thoughts on how shane harvey will go this year?

eat&sleep footy
28 Mar 2006, 22:40
Who farted?

Classic humour mate, keep em coming.:D :D :D

jimmyboy
29 Mar 2006, 16:22
Who are the most important players in each team, not neccaserely their best.
Nully - Josh Bode
Murrabit - Tim Tripplet
Ultima - Luke Wilson
Wandella - Ryan Lancaster
Macorna - Russ Robins
Quamby - Tim Free
Moula - Travis Pryor
Hay - Billy Auldist
Wakool - Shane Harvey ???

If these players dont play well the team generaly doesnt either.

Kick_it_2_me
29 Mar 2006, 17:07
Currently suspended for 43 weeks for ripping a guys eyebrow ring out, but don't worry i'll be back better than ever. I can only hope old hollywood rohan hillier is still playing, i'm sure the dogs would kill to get him back to the kennel

well it will be good to see u pull the boots back out of the bag mate. i know you'll be chomping at the bit for round 8 2009 in which ever league it is u go to. u still good mates with flappers cadd after he helped u out in that blue with cohuna in the 1998 grand final? i've heard whispers hollywood has taken up a fitness role with the bendigo bombers. any truth?

monty111
29 Mar 2006, 17:44
i've heard that alfie and jimmyboy are both full of s.h.i.t. any truth in the rumors??

jimmyboy
29 Mar 2006, 18:08
i've heard that alfie and jimmyboy are both full of s.h.i.t. any truth in the rumors??

Yes it has been confirmed that the rumers are actually true.

carntheblue&whitehoops
30 Mar 2006, 10:24
how do you think the guys travelling from melbourne to play with wakool will go? shane harvey should be able to do his own thing, alan thorpe has afl experiance and is a premiership player in the diamond valley, matty graham has finals experiance in the diamond valley and is a very smart player, michael harrison is a classy onballer who knows how to kick goals. do you think the travel will get to them?

slim18
30 Mar 2006, 13:08
how do you think the guys travelling from melbourne to play with wakool will go? shane harvey should be able to do his own thing, alan thorpe has afl experiance and is a premiership player in the diamond valley, matty graham has finals experiance in the diamond valley and is a very smart player, michael harrison is a classy onballer who knows how to kick goals. do you think the travel will get to them?

between 3 and 5 hrs each fri nite /sat would have to take its toll very quickly

Bowser
30 Mar 2006, 13:26
Dunno bout that but there is a bit of hype about a quamby recruit named Tony Parsons, i hear he is being grossly overpaid. Is there any truth in this or can the boy play a bit?

Getting paid is suprising enough!!! Didn't even know he played football.... Confused?

Bowser
30 Mar 2006, 13:30
I have seen him try to run, i compare him too a lab rat, constantly running on the spot and getting nowhere, spotted him in "Supre" on the weekend trying on bras i hear he is a double d cup:) he was quite embarassed whe he spotted me had to cover up them dinner plate nipples:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Good laughs Ball Magnet but are you getting a little personal? :confused:
Don't rate him as a footballer or don't rate his apperance?

touch of class
30 Mar 2006, 13:31
for the money wakool are spending they should have a team that will go the whole way through the year undeafted but they got 5 blokes who would struggle to get a game in a good metro league seconds team and thorpey is dangerous up forward but could cost you more in the long run as his legs dont allow him to chase so if his man is prepared to run off could be costly from what i have seen of harro he is skillful but definately not hard at the ball if he is watched carefully he will struggle

Bowser
30 Mar 2006, 13:33
for the money wakool are spending they should have a team that will go the whole way through the year undeafted but they got 5 blokes who would struggle to get a game in a good metro league seconds team and thorpey is dangerous up forward but could cost you more in the long run as his legs dont allow him to chase so if his man is prepared to run off could be costly from what i have seen of harro he is skillful but definately not hard at the ball if he is watched carefully he will struggle

sound like you are in the know any other information?

touch of class
30 Mar 2006, 13:53
if a thorpe plays up forward have a big bloke fill a hole and try and limit his supply from midfield mick harro is only good left alone so man him up and stay with him and you cut him out the game as for newbould beattie perkins they have never been herd of in the diamond valley and for matty graham i think his biggest problem is laziness so if made to work hard early wont see a game out in the ruck

roosta07
30 Mar 2006, 21:27
still yet to see harvey or scholl in the transfers?? only 8 more days till round 1...

eat&sleep footy
30 Mar 2006, 23:16

Why do you keep asking about Shane Harvey and recruits? Not planning on travelling a few hours to play each week are you mate?

kanga fan man
31 Mar 2006, 08:45
still yet to see harvey or scholl in the transfers?? only 8 more days till round 1...

Harvey is already registered with wakool

roosta07
31 Mar 2006, 09:21
Harvey is already registered with wakool

so he is, my apologies

Bowser
31 Mar 2006, 10:21
is he the same tim triplet who coached moama in the northern & echuca football league?

Yeah Same guy, Played For Mounts in the Heathcote FL for a few years and then got a job in Swan Hill. Why how did he go there?

Absolutely
31 Mar 2006, 15:21
Will somone in the know actually give me the ins and outs at Ultima. There seems to be much talk about the place on how they should go close this year. I know they have picked up Lawry and Aitkin, lossed L O'Toole. To me that just doesn't add up. Please somone set me straight?

I'd have the Swans before the Roos. They appear to have recruited a bit like wakool, although with a blow in coach and without the class. Will have quiet a few from geelong footy leagues travelling, and the standards there are pretty high even if a few of them didn't play Ones they still were in reserves premiership.

jimmyboy
1 Apr 2006, 07:44
Will somone in the know actually give me the ins and outs at Ultima. There seems to be much talk about the place on how they should go close this year. I know they have picked up Lawry and Aitkin, lossed L O'Toole. To me that just doesn't add up. Please somone set me straight?

I'd have the Swans before the Roos. They appear to have recruited a bit like wakool, although with a blow in coach and without the class. Will have quiet a few from geelong footy leagues travelling, and the standards there are pretty high even if a few of them didn't play Ones they still were in reserves premiership.

I would definately have Wakool above Moula, Wakool will be a major contendor

The Tosh
1 Apr 2006, 12:12

speaking of brett atkin 'absolutely', havent seen or heard of him in the night series, is he actually lining up for the ultima side this season?

jimmyboy
1 Apr 2006, 12:22
speaking of brett atkin 'absolutely', havent seen or heard of him in the night series, is he actually lining up for the ultima side this season?

Fantastic question The Toss. I too have heard rumblings that he may be at ultima but have seen no movement of the little fellow, rumor has it that he is spending a fair chunk of his time with his lovely, and also that we may hear the chime of the Donald church bells in the very near future.:eek:

champ
2 Apr 2006, 10:49
Who will win the flag, Ted Hunt medal, and Goal kicking this year guys?
The flag: I am still undecided leaning towards Wakool
Ted Hunt medal: Shane Harvey Wakool or Greg Dickson Wandella
Goal Kicking:you cant go past Tony Doran. Although from my vision in the night series look out for Lachlan O'Toole.

alfie
2 Apr 2006, 15:10
Fantastic question The Toss. I too have heard rumblings that he may be at ultima but have seen no movement of the little fellow, rumor has it that he is spending a fair chunk of his time with his lovely, and also that we may hear the chime of the Donald church bells in the very near future.:eek:
thats a big call jimmyboy. l have first hand info that he has been on a modified training schedule down in the sloping hills of the gippsland.a bit of high altitude training as he calls it. is looking fit, big and dangerous, and is primed for round 1.

The Tosh
2 Apr 2006, 15:28
its "The Tosh" jimmybob not toss. thanks for that insight. Anyhow another question not just directed at yourself, but l heard a whisper jason "The Snake" charles is coming back to the roos this year to fix up a few blokes he owes. The deep freezer would want an endless bottom full of meat if this was the case. Rumour has it he sent bears/serp broke from the meat deal, and has certainly been in a good paddock.

Kick_it_2_me
2 Apr 2006, 17:59
Who will win the flag, Ted Hunt medal, and Goal kicking this year guys?
The flag: I am still undecided leaning towards Wakool
Ted Hunt medal: Shane Harvey Wakool or Greg Dickson Wandella
Goal Kicking:you cant go past Tony Doran. Although from my vision in the night series look out for Lachlan O'Toole.

from what i heard about doran last year it sounds as though he could be getting that bit old to win the goal kicking. o'toole looked very good for the roo boys during the night series and with a full year of senior footy under his belt last year looks set to have a big impact this year. anyone heard how hay and nully are shaping up this year? not much mentioned about them

champ
2 Apr 2006, 18:07
from what i heard about doran last year it sounds as though he could be getting that bit old to win the goal kicking. o'toole looked very good for the roo boys during the night series and with a full year of senior footy under his belt last year looks set to have a big impact this year. anyone heard how hay and nully are shaping up this year? not much mentioned about them

The only talk i have been hearing is that Wakool Moula and Quamby have been the big movers over the summer, Hay may be very similar to last year, murrabit and wandella always strong, Ultima have been quiet along with Nully and Macorna. What has anybody else heard?

clifton's lookalike
2 Apr 2006, 22:36
you guys have no idea, go and actually watch a game, with your eyes open and be drug and alcohol free...u might be able to comprehend exactly what is unfolding before your eyes, instead of asking crap questions that only johnny trower could answer....
look out for the clifton look alike, danny southern to be playing at moulamein is my hot rumour..keep your eyes on the guardian ...all u nuff nuffs

Here I am steikerocks just as you predicted so you do know your football after all! I have read a few blokes pumping up their own tyres in this forum and enough is enough. Lets get back onto the topic of the new Moulamein coach, Jones I'm pretty sure his name is. If I remember correctly the Guardian stated that he had played representative footy in the Ballarat League and the Central Highlands footy league (minor league in Ballarat) which is not true at all. I have it from a very reliable source within the Ballarat area that this bloke that Moulamein is going nuts over has barely touched his own balls let alone the one we kick around on Saturdays. Another quality report by the Guardian.

jimmyboy
3 Apr 2006, 08:49
Here I am steikerocks just as you predicted so you do know your football after all! I have read a few blokes pumping up their own tyres in this forum and enough is enough. Lets get back onto the topic of the new Moulamein coach, Jones I'm pretty sure his name is. If I remember correctly the Guardian stated that he had played representative footy in the Ballarat League and the Central Highlands footy league (minor league in Ballarat) which is not true at all. I have it from a very reliable source within the Ballarat area that this bloke that Moulamein is going nuts over has barely touched his own balls let alone the one we kick around on Saturdays. Another quality report by the Guardian.

The Guardian also stated that he coached a team from last the year before to the premiership, it failed however, to mention that it was a reserves team that he coached. I dont think the Guardian can be blamed for this report as they can only go of what the interviewee says to them.
On the other hand, I have heard nothing about his coaching credentials, which doesnt really matter as he is not from around here, but have heard that he can definately play the game, and in my book that is a great start for any club.

clifton's lookalike
3 Apr 2006, 11:10
The Guardian also stated that he coached a team from last the year before to the premiership, it failed however, to mention that it was a reserves team that he coached. I dont think the Guardian can be blamed for this report as they can only go of what the interviewee says to them.
On the other hand, I have heard nothing about his coaching credentials, which doesnt really matter as he is not from around here, but have heard that he can definately play the game, and in my book that is a great start for any club.

This maybe so Jim its not really the player I'm having a go at its the character of the man. You can't come to an area big noting and then have people find out the truth it does nothing for you as a bloke. And secondly I'm also having a dig at the Guardian who are supposed to be providing the readers with quality and factual information about the area and they print that. Any descent journo would have done his homework before he printed it. I hope this guy can play the game it would be great to see Moulamein as the big improvers of the comp after many years of spending money on players who are hacks!

champ
3 Apr 2006, 13:12
Does anybody know the whereabouts of IAMFOOTY and RUSS74, the have gone MIA.
Also good call on the 'spending money on hacks' comment Clifftons lookalike.:thumbsu:

Russ74
3 Apr 2006, 14:16
Does anybody know the whereabouts of IAMFOOTY and RUSS74, the have gone MIA.
Also good call on the 'spending money on hacks' comment Clifftons lookalike.:thumbsu:

Still here mate, taking a breather before the season starts. Trying to do some work too before the old man sacks me! Everything in terms of recruiting seems to be over and can''t wait till it all starts. I'll watch Wakool a fair bit early, keen to see Harvey perform. All the talk centres on the Hawks but they were ordinary last year and have a fair margin for improvement. Any word on how Murrabit has recruited or who they have lost? I follow Sea lake but will get around a bit to watch good footy.

Bowser
3 Apr 2006, 15:29
thats a big call jimmyboy. l have first hand info that he has been on a modified training schedule down in the sloping hills of the gippsland.a bit of high altitude training as he calls it. is looking fit, big and dangerous, and is primed for round 1.

I heard He missed out on the Australian Commonwealth games Triathlon team by a few minutes. Must be really fit this year!!! :rolleyes:

eat&sleep footy
3 Apr 2006, 17:44
I heard He missed out on the Australian Commonwealth games Triathlon team by a few minutes. Must be really fit this year!!! :rolleyes:

Justin Condely, i don't think you have the form nor the talent to be hanging it on other people. What makes you think you are better than everyone else?

champ
3 Apr 2006, 18:21
Justin Condely, i don't think you have the form nor the talent to be hanging it on other people. What makes you think you are better than everyone else?

Another w anker who like to name guess. Tell us you name chicken s hit or pull your head in.:thumbsd:

champ
3 Apr 2006, 18:33
Just been reading over a few of you posts eatsandsleeps and I am confidant that you have some issues. Firstly you squirted a few tears on the central murray thread about how you want people to stop bagging each other and talk about footy, then you post s hit about Foott and Condely. Time for you to go mate, you have no friends here.:thumbsd:

iamfooty
3 Apr 2006, 19:08
Just been reading over a few of you posts eatsandsleeps and I am confidant that you have some issues. Firstly you squirted a few tears on the central murray thread about how you want people to stop bagging each other and talk about footy, then you post s hit about Foott and Condely. Time for you to go mate, you have no friends here.:thumbsd:

Time to get serious because I'm sick of this Champ who is acting like a Chump. Has anyone heard much about Macorna or Hay? Has Scholl signed?? Any other big recruits besides that delisted red hed Harvey at Wakool? Probably wont get a kick in GRFL because they tell me you have to actually go and get the ball there.

I know of a couple of recruits which may have slipped under the radar....

Tim Millard? -- playing for Murrabit from East Geelong? Anyone know much aBOUT HIM?
Pelligrino -- Apparently can play and will coach Macorna, but yet to see his clerance or rego online
Tom Heggaton --ruckman from Northern Bombers joining Hay
Daniel Gash -- former Hay star who plays with Bendigo Bombers, has been released by bombers for several games throughout the year apparently will dominate here.
Nick Godfrey from Deni Rams playing for Wakool -- more info please?

jimmyboy
3 Apr 2006, 19:10
Take it easy there Champ, although fair call on the name guessing and outing, shouldnt happen. However, can anyone provide me with a link between the Wakool Football Club and Shane Harvey? I cant think of a reason why he would want to play there, and I dont think that they would have enough money to satisfy an ex AFL player considering what he may be worth in other leagues i.e VFL, SANFL or even GVFL.
:thumbsu:

iamfooty
3 Apr 2006, 21:10
I did hear there was a link in the district with some friends or something... will have to find that out again. He obviously has thrown his AFL career away because he wont get drafted from this league, not in a million years. He would be earning some pretty decent $$ there though, probably more than a bottom tier AFL player actually whcih explains the move. While his figure will probably never come out, talk will start on it being over $1000 a game, that's for sure.

trev riordan
3 Apr 2006, 21:16
Time to get serious because I'm sick of this Champ who is acting like a Chump. Has anyone heard much about Macorna or Hay? Has Scholl signed?? Any other big recruits besides that delisted red hed Harvey at Wakool? Probably wont get a kick in GRFL because they tell me you have to actually go and get the ball there.

I know of a couple of recruits which may have slipped under the radar....

Tim Millard? -- playing for Murrabit from East Geelong? Anyone know much aBOUT HIM?
Pelligrino -- Apparently can play and will coach Macorna, but yet to see his clerance or rego online
Tom Heggaton --ruckman from Northern Bombers joining Hay
Daniel Gash -- former Hay star who plays with Bendigo Bombers, has been released by bombers for several games throughout the year apparently will dominate here.
Nick Godfrey from Deni Rams playing for Wakool -- more info please?

Got some late news my old mate, maurice day has done the shmidts at balranald over a pay dispute and them failing to honour him his match payments during the final series and is heading to nullawil:thumbsu: Apparently trying to bring sean charles with him.. !!!!SERIOUS LATE NEWS!!!!:thumbsu:

jimmyboy
3 Apr 2006, 21:59
I did hear there was a link in the district with some friends or something... will have to find that out again. He obviously has thrown his AFL career away because he wont get drafted from this league, not in a million years. He would be earning some pretty decent $$ there though, probably more than a bottom tier AFL player actually whcih explains the move. While his figure will probably never come out, talk will start on it being over $1000 a game, that's for sure.

Shorly the level that harvey has played at and how good he actually is, and lets face it, to be in the afl system for so long, and at 2 clubs, he can really play the game very very well, shorly $1000 + wouldnt be enough. I was thinking maybe double that unless he has some personel links to the area. And I agree he is not doing his football career any good at all, and is possibly a very silly move. However, great work Wakool, and it will be good for the GRFL. Do you agree?

Tubba
3 Apr 2006, 22:20
Shorly the level that harvey has played at and how good he actually is, and lets face it, to be in the afl system for so long, and at 2 clubs, he can really play the game very very well, shorly $1000 + wouldnt be enough. I was thinking maybe double that unless he has some personel links to the area. And I agree he is not doing his football career any good at all, and is possibly a very silly move. However, great work Wakool, and it will be good for the GRFL. Do you agree?

Harvey will be a very good player for Wakool, he will burn, i have no doubt about that. But i can't see how a club could justify paying a player a reported $1200 a game. He will not be a long term prospect due to living in Melbourne, therefore you get the feeling Wakool may have just been the highest bidder. Surely Wakool would have been better off getting 4 players worth $300 each than 1 player worth $1200? Peoples thoughts?

jimmyboy
3 Apr 2006, 22:58
Harvey will be a very good player for Wakool, he will burn, i have no doubt about that. But i can't see how a club could justify paying a player a reported $1200 a game. He will not be a long term prospect due to living in Melbourne, therefore you get the feeling Wakool may have just been the highest bidder. Surely Wakool would have been better off getting 4 players worth $300 each than 1 player worth $1200? Peoples thoughts?
I agree tubba he will definately carv up the GRFL. Can hardly wait to see the man play.

eat&sleep footy
4 Apr 2006, 00:01
I agree tubba he will definately carv up the GRFL. Can hardly wait to see the man play.
Tubba and Jimmygirl, you blokes must be off your head. Harvey is possibly the softest player ever to have pulled on a football guernsey. He will be good when they are playing well but due to his softness, will never be any good when the heat is on him. He won't be a matchwinner because he can't win contested possessions, so what is the point of paying him so much money? You can't rely on him to win games for you and for that money you want a player that can do this.

The Nest
4 Apr 2006, 09:44
Tubba and Jimmygirl, you blokes must be off your head. Harvey is possibly the softest player ever to have pulled on a football guernsey. He will be good when they are playing well but due to his softness, will never be any good when the heat is on him. He won't be a matchwinner because he can't win contested possessions, so what is the point of paying him so much money? You can't rely on him to win games for you and for that money you want a player that can do this.

You have obviously seen him play a fair bit Hungry and Tired man. To have such a critical assessment of a player you must either barrack for Essendon or the Roos or you have played alongside him. I have watched him first hand destroy teams at VFL level, he is a freak, if he wasnt so lazy he would be a better player than his brother. I havent seen the standard of footy in the GRFL so i cant say how well he will go there but surely he would lick any other bloke in the comp...
Scott Camporeale is soft as butter yet he has won an AFL Premiership and is still running around....

vincent35
4 Apr 2006, 10:12
well guy's i am finally on. Gee there has been a bit going on in the GRFL. How are ya me old mate frogdog17?

HappyDayz
4 Apr 2006, 14:16
Cliftons lookalike: RE Rocket.
Well i've heard from a few guys out Moula that he looks the goods on the track, which i know it doesn't count for much but its a start. He may not need to be much good if the 2 car loads from Geelong are coming as reported. I guess the proof will be this Saturday against Quamby. Although they seem to be just as bigger uncertainty (or more the point inconsistant).

FROGDOG17
4 Apr 2006, 17:22
well guy's i am finally on. Gee there has been a bit going on in the GRFL. How are ya me old mate frogdog17?Yeah good mate. How's me mate Vinnie the firery goalsneak going? Looking forward to your knowledge on this thread mate! How's savagedog's crowsfeet going?

savagedog
4 Apr 2006, 22:50
:thumbsd: You have obviously seen him play a fair bit Hungry and Tired man. To have such a critical assessment of a player you must either barrack for Essendon or the Roos or you have played alongside him. I have watched him first hand destroy teams at VFL level, he is a freak, if he wasnt so lazy he would be a better player than his brother. I havent seen the standard of footy in the GRFL so i cant say how well he will go there but surely he would lick any other bloke in the comp...
Scott Camporeale is soft as butter yet he has won an AFL Premiership and is still running around....nest i think youre getting abit carried away about shane harvey he will be verygood for wakool no doubt. Gary Ablett was a freak & lazy dont use those words for somebody that played a handful of afl games.:thumbsd:

The Nest
5 Apr 2006, 09:12
:thumbsd: nest i think youre getting abit carried away about shane harvey he will be verygood for wakool no doubt. Gary Ablett was a freak & lazy dont use those words for somebody that played a handful of afl games.:thumbsd:

Harvey is possibly the softest player ever to have pulled on a football guernsey. He will be good when they are playing well but due to his softness, will never be any good when the heat is on him. He won't be a matchwinner because he can't win contested possessions

Someone can still be a freak and not have to have won a Norm Smith Medal etc. I was only replying to eat&sleep footys post. I dont think anyone can be compared to Tablet.

telstra101
5 Apr 2006, 13:46
Just a wanted an idea on everyone's tips for this coming weeks first round?

HAY vs WAKOOL

MACORNA vs ULTIMA

MOULAMEIN vs QUAMBATOOK

MURRABIT vs NULLAWIL

vincent35
5 Apr 2006, 14:01
Yeah good mate. How's me mate Vinnie the firery goalsneak going? Looking forward to your knowledge on this thread mate! How's savagedog's crowsfeet going?
will not be the same without you frogdog17, but very much looking forward to the year. Have had a big pre-season with the gloves, working on a few lethal combinations, so look out everyone, l will not be taking any crap this year unlike last year, l am a big man in a little mans body - you have been warned. The crows feet ate still present, possibly getting a bit larger.

HappyDayz
5 Apr 2006, 18:10

HAY vs WAKOOL

MACORNA vs ULTIMA

MOULAMEIN vs QUAMBATOOK

MURRABIT vs NULLAWIL

It's all up in the air first round this year which is great, 'm sticking with the status quo. Hay (They will only be better this year), Ultima, Quamby, Murrabit.

koutamidas
5 Apr 2006, 18:19
wakool, ultima, quamby and nully will all have their first win this week.:thumbsu:

champ
5 Apr 2006, 18:44
HAY vs WAKOOL
MACORNA vs ULTIMA
MOULAMEIN vs QUAMBATOOK
MURRABIT vs NULLAWIL

Wakool: They cant loose with all the hype surrounding new recruits
Ultima: Tough one to call. Both clubs been quiet, Ultima always tough.
Moulamein by a whisker: Both clubs recruited heavily over summer has to be match of the round.
Murrabit: Reighning premiers, dont seem to have lost as many as Nully who finished 4th last year.
Any comments?:thumbsu:

jimmyboy
5 Apr 2006, 20:47
Wakool
Ultima
Quamby
Murrabit
Should be a great season in the Golden Rivers.:thumbsu:

Tubba
5 Apr 2006, 21:00

HAY vs WAKOOL

MACORNA vs ULTIMA

MOULAMEIN vs QUAMBATOOK

MURRABIT vs NULLAWIL

HAY
ULTIMA
QUAMBATOOK
MURRABIT
Good luck Jim:thumbsu:

Kick_it_2_me
5 Apr 2006, 21:28

HAY vs WAKOOL

MACORNA vs ULTIMA

MOULAMEIN vs QUAMBATOOK

MURRABIT vs NULLAWIL

hay: can't expect the recruits 2 travel to butf uck nowhere from melb
ultima: sholl to run with atkin but will lower his colours to the roos boom recruit
quamby: both pretenders so who cares?
murrabit: can't beat class

koutamidas
5 Apr 2006, 22:14
Wakool: They cant loose with all the hype surrounding new recruits
Ultima: Tough one to call. Both clubs been quiet, Ultima always tough.
Moulamein by a whisker: Both clubs recruited heavily over summer has to be match of the round.
Murrabit: Reighning premiers, dont seem to have lost as many as Nully who finished 4th last year.
Any comments?:thumbsu:
Nully have lost a few, but have also added some exceptional talent as well. if the rumours are true about day and charles, at full strength they may well be the yard stick of the grfl.

koutamidas
5 Apr 2006, 22:17
hay: can't expect the recruits 2 travel to butf uck nowhere from melb
ultima: sholl to run with atkin but will lower his colours to the roos boom recruit
quamby: both pretenders so who cares?
murrabit: can't beat class
hopefully atkin has shed a few kilos over the off season, otherwise i'm sure he will chasing sholl around the park. unless of course the years have caught up with craig.

koutamidas
5 Apr 2006, 22:20
Wakool
Ultima
Quamby
Murrabit
Should be a great season in the Golden Rivers.:thumbsu:
would this be me old mate jimmy from murrabit. if so, still moulding those juniors into first class players?:)

jimmyboy
5 Apr 2006, 22:30
would this be me old mate jimmy from murrabit. if so, still moulding those juniors into first class players?:)
Yuo know I love coaching the thirds mate, thats the future of murrabit, Whos this?

clifton's lookalike
5 Apr 2006, 22:36
will not be the same without you frogdog17, but very much looking forward to the year. Have had a big pre-season with the gloves, working on a few lethal combinations, so look out everyone, l will not be taking any crap this year unlike last year, l am a big man in a little mans body - you have been warned. The crows feet ate still present, possibly getting a bit larger.

is this the hard hitting vincent that i witnessed drop a bloke in front of the coaches box one day with one of the best right hooks i've ever seen? And that frogdog17 has to have the longest arms ever seen by a man.

koutamidas
5 Apr 2006, 22:39
Yuo know I love coaching the thirds mate, thats the future of murrabit, Whos this?
your old junior coaching advisor, we'll have to catch up for a few beers on sat. hopefully the chips will finally fall our way this week. it'll be the first for awhile. i thought you'd be too old for this sort of stuff.:thumbsu:

jimmyboy
5 Apr 2006, 22:43
your old junior coaching advisor, we'll have to catch up for a few beers on sat. hopefully the chips will finally fall our way this week. it'll be the first for awhile. i thought you'd be too old for this sort of stuff.:thumbsu:
Na, its not Hirsty mate, just pulling your chain, do know him though and is great bloke:thumbsu:

madpie
5 Apr 2006, 22:48
i heard from someone last week that shane harvey and his crew will not be playing for wakool this year???can anyone verify this ?

koutamidas
5 Apr 2006, 22:48
Na, its not Hirsty mate, just pulling your chain, do know him though and is great bloke:thumbsu:
thought it would be past his bedtime. his junior development is one of the major factors behinds murrabits success last year. perhaps we should kneecap him. What do you think? (if your from murrabit, ignore that)

koutamidas
5 Apr 2006, 22:50
i heard from someone last week that shane harvey and his crew will not be playing for wakool this year???can anyone verify this ?
no verification, but it would not suprise me. to big of a standard drop for an extremely talented player.;)

iamfooty
6 Apr 2006, 00:13
Hay (too big, too many avenues to goal for Hawks)
Ultima (Will have enough to beat Tigers thru O'Toole and Wilson -- dont think Scholl has signed with Macorna??)
Moulamein (these new recruits will shock Quamby, and the competition -- have inside gossip that they are better then GRFL level)
Murrabit (hard to go past their experience...quality all over the park. Nully will give it a a shake though)

What a year it is going to be. Might come out of retirement and join the Swans

iamfooty
6 Apr 2006, 00:18
Is it true you are a shoe-in for the Betts Medal in 2006 Tubba?

ROOBOY14
6 Apr 2006, 09:40
Hay
Ultima
Moula
Nully
Very hard to pick a winner with all the hype looking forward to it go the rooboys. Special mention to rocket im on the moula band wagon.

telstra101
6 Apr 2006, 12:59
interesting replies posted. Seems ultima and Murrabit for most, Wakool if the boom recruit plays, and indecision bout Moul vs Quamby, but surely you cant go past rocket and the boys? Will be interesting

koutamidas
6 Apr 2006, 13:38
the only high altitude training i've heard of atkin doing is gettin up off the couch. if he has got himself fit, it must be mrs atkins doing. can't wait to come up against him and his side during the season, should be a game to watch.

koutamidas
6 Apr 2006, 13:41
Hay
Ultima
Moula
Nully
Very hard to pick a winner with all the hype looking forward to it go the rooboys. Special mention to rocket im on the moula band wagon.
good to see a man who knows his footy. murrabit will be no match for nully. who is this rocket? is he the same one that played for ultima last year?

ROOBOY14
6 Apr 2006, 14:20
Different rocket, new bloke in town coaching moula has pumped him self up just hope he doesn't disapoint the Moulamein faithful, and makes them competitive.

jimmyboy
6 Apr 2006, 14:29
the only high altitude training i've heard of atkin doing is gettin up off the couch. if he has got himself fit, it must be mrs atkins doing. can't wait to come up against him and his side during the season, should be a game to watch.
You seem to be very harsh on Atkin Kouta, why so hostile? do you owe him one from years gone by?;)

carntheblue&whitehoops
6 Apr 2006, 16:54
Why do you keep asking about Shane Harvey and recruits? Not planning on travelling a few hours to play each week are you mate?

nah man i dont play, just curious as to why 5 or 6 blokes would want to travel that for from melb, must be BIG MONEY?

HappyDayz
6 Apr 2006, 17:46
Does anyone know if selected sides will be on 3SH tonight? My spies tell me their could be some interesting inclusions this week under permits. Anyone heard anything too?

Tubba
6 Apr 2006, 18:05
Is it true you are a shoe-in for the Betts Medal in 2006 Tubba?

I'm hoping to show some good form in the reserves early in the year and hopefully the seniors get a few injuries and i can force my way in by rounds 8/9. Then i will just be aiming to consolidate a spot in the senior team after that. I'll probably need the deadly bird flu virus to sweep through the CMFL before i think about winning the Jack Betts.

alfie
7 Apr 2006, 15:36
Hay
Ultima
Moula
Nully
i think your on the money there roo boy

alfie
7 Apr 2006, 15:58
can anyone tell me what club/league jason charles is playing in?

FROGDOG17
7 Apr 2006, 16:15
He's had more clubs than Greg Norman! Could be anyones guess!

FROGDOG17
7 Apr 2006, 16:21

koutamidas
7 Apr 2006, 16:52
You seem to be very harsh on Atkin Kouta, why so hostile? do you owe him one from years gone by?;)
still sore from the 2004 grand final. i am not overly harsh on atkin, just trying to even up with the bum licking that quite a few on here have been giving him. as i am informed he is not the quality of sholl, and is quite a slob, but is a talented footballer. do you think atkin will be the same player as last time he was at ultima now that he has no petzke to clear a path for him? Hirsty old boy, do you play with ultima? as i have noticed you defend them a little. what can you tell me about lawry, wilkins and pickering? good luck in siberia this weekend, i'm sure you will punish them.(and hopefully for ultima atkin will play well) :)

koutamidas
7 Apr 2006, 17:53
hopefully not the grfl. he is a very strong player. i think ultima lacked the toughness in the middle last year, which was mainly due to no charles and limited petzke. this year i think they may fall short of strong men in the middle again. what is your opinion?

koutamidas
7 Apr 2006, 18:18
nice call:thumbsu:

jimmyboy
7 Apr 2006, 18:29
still sore from the 2004 grand final. i am not overly harsh on atkin, just trying to even up with the bum licking that quite a few on here have been giving him. as i am informed he is not the quality of sholl, and is quite a slob, but is a talented footballer. do you think atkin will be the same player as last time he was at ultima now that he has no petzke to clear a path for him? Hirsty old boy, do you play with ultima? as i have noticed you defend them a little. what can you tell me about lawry, wilkins and pickering? good luck in siberia this weekend, i'm sure you will punish them.(and hopefully for ultima atkin will play well) :)

I dont play for ultima kouta, but have seen some of these boys that you talk about play. I remember one day watching Ultima Vs Macorna, the then Macorna coach, Mick O'Toole (cousin of the Ultima O'Tooles im pretty sure) had Jason Charles and Ryan Petzke bailed up in the centre of the ground and was giving them both a boxing lesson when none other than Brett Atkin stormed through and saved Petzke and Charles' tail. From the boundry line I think I heard Ryan say, and dont quote me, "thanks Brett, I was in big strife till you came along.";)

koutamidas
7 Apr 2006, 18:39
I dont play for ultima kouta, but have seen some of these boys that you talk about play. I remember one day watching Ultima Vs Macorna, the then Macorna coach, Mick O'Toole (cousin of the Ultima O'Tooles im pretty sure) had Jason Charles and Ryan Petzke bailed up in the centre of the ground and was giving them both a boxing lesson when none other than Brett Atkin stormed through and saved Petzke and Charles' tail. From the boundry line I think I heard Ryan say, and dont quote me, "thanks Brett, I was in big strife till you came along.";)
i had heard that atkin was quite a goer at punching guys around the ring.
is mick o'toole still at macorna? are you related to atkin? do you play footy at all? or are you the president of ultima!:eek:

jimmyboy
7 Apr 2006, 18:43
i had heard that atkin was quite a goer at punching guys around the ring.
is mick o'toole still at macorna? are you related to atkin? do you play footy at all? or are you the president of ultima!:eek:

No mate, none of the above, I am a Wakool supporter but have a keen intrest in the whole Golden Rivers league. Mighty hawks are looking good. Who are you aligned with?:thumbsu:

koutamidas
7 Apr 2006, 18:47
No mate, none of the above, I am a Wakool supporter but have a keen intrest in the whole Golden Rivers league. Mighty hawks are looking good. Who are you aligned with?:thumbsu:
i'm a nully man. you would of seen that pickering has apparently gone to ultima, did he have a fallout or something there? have a few mates over there, hows ginge and thommo going. Sally had her baby yet?:)

monty111
7 Apr 2006, 21:48

petzke, 6' 4'', needed atkin, 3' 9'', in a fight?? you have to be joking. is this the grfl forum or the brett atkin forum?? ive never heard so much crap in my life and thats including darryl billing on 3sh saturday mornings!!

ROOBOY14
7 Apr 2006, 22:09
petzke, 6' 4'', needed atkin, 3' 9'', in a fight?? you have to be joking. is this the grfl forum or the brett atkin forum?? ive never heard so much crap in my life and thats including darryl billing on 3sh saturday mornings!!

I don't know about that Darryl Billing's crap takes some beating:D

koutamidas
7 Apr 2006, 23:17
i couldn't agree with you more monty. if atkin is half as good as these pillow biters are building him up, ultima should have the flag in the bag.:cool:

savagedog
8 Apr 2006, 09:51
i couldn't agree with you more monty. if atkin is half as good as these pillow biters are building him up, ultima should have the flag in the bag.:cool:kouta you said youre still sore from the 2004 gf does that mean one of you half baked poofters put their bodies on the line that day no.kouta you were hiding with the rest of them:thumbsd:

koutamidas
8 Apr 2006, 13:26
kouta you said youre still sore from the 2004 gf does that mean one of you half baked poofters put their bodies on the line that day no.kouta you were hiding with the rest of them:thumbsd:
very savage, dogman. the o'tooles beat us that day, as they do most teams. but now they are gone, could ultima be too? love to stay and chat but gotta go kick some murra-butt. send my love to jimmyboy, whom i'm sure will be stalking atkin at macorna again today.:D

The BBQ Man
8 Apr 2006, 20:20
totaly agree with you there frog dog. By gee whiz ultima looked the goods today that good im even gonna put some steak on the BBQ thursday night:cool:

The BBQ Man
8 Apr 2006, 20:26
Bit of a tall story there jimmyboy.

The BBQ Man
8 Apr 2006, 20:30
I don't know about that Darryl Billing's crap takes some beating:Dso does does yours Rooboy if you are who i think you are