View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
Kelvin 69
14 Nov 2006, 21:02
Sorry to tell you Kelv, but from all reports he wil be out at Nully next year
Looks like he better look for another job then Catter. Is their any sparkys in Nully???
facts_rite
14 Nov 2006, 22:13
in the back some where as a result of the hit not good
Not good 2 hear of ol Hobbo not being able to play footy again. As for ur slaggin of Parker mate, he has copped some of the dirtiest treatment i have seen in a while. Take Orge Flemings hit on him the 2nd time we played Murrabit, was cheap and behind play!! As for the hit Parker dished out in the granny it was fully in play and called fair bump play on!! Surely if it was that bad @least a free kick would have been awarded! Parker went through on that passage of play and snagged a sausage roll!! If ur unaware football is a contact sport, always has been and always shuld b! These things happen, thats just football mate!
pecker69
15 Nov 2006, 07:18
Is the rumour true that Darcy Ryan is playing with Nully next year?????
Will no doubt bolster them in the strength department big K. You blokes starting work early tues & thurs so he can make training. Wouldn't be a wise decision for a young talent such as Darcy, with some of his best football still in front of him. On the positive you wont have to attempt to mark those mongrel helicopters he sends your way!!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
September
15 Nov 2006, 09:56
In relation to the Vets analysis of Quamby, throw in Spear Kelly, a full season from a fit Maeli Felise and a couple of other likely signings and you may well have to eat your words.
Your best player has signed at Kerang and the only player of any substance on a list mentioned earlier is Blake Anderson.
Make sure you leave a little money spare to fix those bloody changrooms
facts_rite
15 Nov 2006, 11:56
Is the rumour true that Darcy Ryan is playing with Nully next year?????
Well i thought that u'd no where he was playin!?? Would be good 2 have the big nosed sparky out @ nully thats 4 sure!! Hopfully we can snavle him! Wormy would b proud!!!
ablett19
15 Nov 2006, 12:52
Any word on any recruits coming in to Murrabit??
Heard there might be a few coming from the North Central??
Is Brad Wren going to pull on the boots next year??
super snooper
15 Nov 2006, 13:02
Any word on any recruits coming in to Murrabit??
Heard there might be a few coming from the North Central??
Is Brad Wren going to pull on the boots next year??
whos have you heard heading there from the NCFL?
tooleytang09
16 Nov 2006, 15:24
Few moves around the traps. John Fitzpatrick & Geoff McCallum to Deni Rovers reportedly on huge money in an attempt to win Bode a GF. Heard Ultima are talking to heaps, not getting far though. Justin Condely met with Swan Hill, talking big money for him. Is blood stronger than money?? Darcy Ryan to Nulli, good luck & invest in a strong stretcher, spends plenty of time on it. :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
September
16 Nov 2006, 16:22
Few moves around the traps. John Fitzpatrick & Geoff McCallum to Deni Rovers reportedly on huge money in an attempt to win Bode a GF. Heard Ultima are talking to heaps, not getting far though. Justin Condely met with Swan Hill, talking big money for him. Is blood stronger than money?? Darcy Ryan to Nulli, good luck & invest in a strong stretcher, spends plenty of time on it. :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
How confident are you of Fitzpatrick's movements, I heard from a souce close to the club that he will be coaching Hay.
Surely Bode wouldn't allow his club to pay McCallum, has the loudest foghorn voice in country footy and hasn't had a kick since he turned thirty which from the look of him was a fair while ago
Juddernaut3
16 Nov 2006, 19:36
How confident are you of Fitzpatrick's movements, I heard from a souce close to the club that he will be coaching Hay.
Surely Bode wouldn't allow his club to pay McCallum, has the loudest foghorn voice in country footy and hasn't had a kick since he turned thirty which from the look of him was a fair while ago
Fitzpatrick has signed as Assistant Coach at Deni Rovers, McCallum hasnt signed but has given every indication of his intention to play.
richard cheese
16 Nov 2006, 20:08
Well i thought that u'd no where he was playin!?? Would be good 2 have the big nosed sparky out @ nully thats 4 sure!! Hopfully we can snavle him! Wormy would b proud!!!
Surely his father wouldn't be proud of his son chasing cash in the golden rivers at 20 years of age! I would think his father would like to see him playing good footy in the Central Murray and play at Nully in the twilight years of his career! Im tipping him to break the record for the most 50m penalties in a season cant keep his mouth shut in the Central Murray he is going to be one very frustrated young man out in the Golden Rivers!:confused: Tooleybuc Manangatang would not be happy I heard he was recruited 3 years ago on big coin, played two ordinary seasons but had his hand out for the coin at the end of each game! Had a resonable year last season had some coin thrown at him and signed straight away, and wont talk to anyone at T/M is that true,? What's the feeling out there Kelvin?
DOCKERS
16 Nov 2006, 20:19
i know this is off the beaten track and happened a long time ago but, why didnt lachy gleeson play in the grand final this year for wakool? was he injured? and on a more serious matter, why didnt josh bode play?:D but serious, why didnt gleeson play, i'm sure he's capable, good young player
DOCKERS
16 Nov 2006, 20:20
Surely his father wouldn't be proud of his son chasing cash in the golden rivers at 20 years of age! I would think his father would like to see him playing good footy in the Central Murray and play at Nully in the twilight years of his career! Im tipping him to break the record for the most 50m penalties in a season cant keep his mouth shut in the Central Murray he is going to be one very frustrated young man out in the Golden Rivers!:confused: Tooleybuc Manangatang would not be happy I heard he was recruited 3 years ago on big coin, played two ordinary seasons but had his hand out for the coin at the end of each game! Had a resonable year last season had some coin thrown at him and signed straight away, and wont talk to anyone at T/M is that true,? What's the feeling out there Kelvin?
i think it would be hard for him to not talk to anyone at T/M seeing as he works for jarrod arentz, you ditz
richard cheese
16 Nov 2006, 20:34
i think it would be hard for him to not talk to anyone at T/M seeing as he works for jarrod arentz, you ditz
Heard he Wont talk to the coach or the committee!
super snooper
16 Nov 2006, 21:27
i know this is off the beaten track and happened a long time ago but, why didnt lachy gleeson play in the grand final this year for wakool? was he injured? and on a more serious matter, why didnt josh bode play?:D but serious, why didnt gleeson play, i'm sure he's capable, good young player
had a knee injury earlier in the season. Not sure if he was available for selection or not?
tooleytang09
17 Nov 2006, 07:46
Lives in Deni now, was transfered with work. Same as McCallum, they work together. Also he told me he is assistant coach 4 weeks ago.
Agree with you also Cheese man, Can't see Darcy @ 20 playing GRFL. Very angry young man, would think he'll break the 50M penalty record by the length of the record itself.
behind_post
17 Nov 2006, 10:06
i think the reason he is leaving is because it is his fathers former club, so no doubt the old man is pushing him to play there...u idiot!
I have it on good authority that he was on $50 a game when he went to tooley, it was more to play with his bro in law. ******** Cheese- Just another nobody insanely jealous of others with ability who are offered money? Now you try and speak for his father.
September
17 Nov 2006, 10:42
Interested in some recruiting news, who's coaching where, recruits etc. this is what i've heard/know if anyone can fill some gaps please do so
Nullawil: Coach Glenn Smith, Darcy Ryan...........
Ultima: Coach Nathan Condely..............
Moulamein...............
Macorna Coach: Pellegrino, Wayne Metrovic and his sisters
Quambatook: Coach Brendan McIntyre, Michael Kelly..........
Murrabit: Coach Josh Bray..........
Hay.............
Wandella Coach Matt Chamberlain, Blake Anderson.........
Wakool Coach Greg Whelan, 4 mates of harveys
If anyones got any news, signings or near signings only, feel free to add.
super snooper
17 Nov 2006, 11:10
so tooleybuc recruited Darcy Ryan as a 17 year-old on big coin? :confused: bit young to be getting paid isn't it?
note: didn't read russ74's post at the time of posting
smasher100
17 Nov 2006, 11:17
Interested in some recruiting news, who's coaching where, recruits etc. this is what i've heard/know if anyone can fill some gaps please do so
Nullawil: Coach Glenn Smith, Darcy Ryan...........
Ultima: Coach Nathan Condely..............
Moulamein...............
Macorna Coach: Pellegrino, Wayne Metrovic and his sisters
Quambatook: Coach Brendan McIntyre, Michael Kelly..........
Murrabit: Coach Josh Bray..........
Hay.............
Wandella Coach Matt Chamberlain, Blake Anderson.........
Wakool Coach Greg Whelan, 4 mates of harveys
If anyones got any news, signings or near signings only, feel free to add.
Harvey bringing some mates!
Boort seemed to always recruit a gun footballer and he'd drag along a few mates and they would end up getting more coin due to the fact of having a high profile friend.
Though that's not saying Harvey's mates can't play. Just stating whats happened from other experiences.
super snooper
17 Nov 2006, 11:42
So mr September who are these mates of Harvey's? got names?
I think mitrovic is staying at Sandhurst, and i haven't heard if pellagrino has committed. the Tiges could be in a spot of bother if he doesn't. Fox doog might be able to shed some light?
Appin Vet
17 Nov 2006, 11:45
In relation to the Vets analysis of Quamby, throw in Spear Kelly, a full season from a fit Maeli Felise and a couple of other likely signings and you may well have to eat your words.
Your best player has signed at Kerang and the only player of any substance on a list mentioned earlier is Blake Anderson.
Make sure you leave a little money spare to fix those bloody changrooms
Until they are in the finals, I will not be having humble pie. Good recruitment though lads.
Appin Vet
17 Nov 2006, 11:53
Think you'll find Arron Cocks may step in if Pelligrino doesn't come up for the 2007 season. Already A/C at the 2 heads.
September
17 Nov 2006, 11:53
So mr September who are these mates of Harvey's? got names?
I think mitrovic is staying at Sandhurst, and i haven't heard if pellagrino has committed. the Tiges could be in a spot of bother if he doesn't. Fox doog might be able to shed some light?
Wouldn't have a clue who Harveys mates are, is the word of the current president though, we'll have to wait and see.
September
17 Nov 2006, 11:56
Think you'll find Arron Cocks may step in if Pelligrino doesn't come up for the 2007 season. Already A/C at the 2 heads.
Yes that one bloke i forgot, bloody good player but will need significant support if the tigers are to challenge, have doubts over his coaching ability and i doubt it would be the best thing for his footy, loves to play with gay abandon.
Appin Vet
17 Nov 2006, 12:05
Blake Anderson to Wandella, eh?? Any chance of getting the Silverback for another crack?? Seriously, Blake would walk into a few CMFL sides without too much bother. As for the other blokes who shared in GF's in the thirds with him, I'm not too sure on their progress. Hopefully the quiet before the storm...
Kelvin 69
17 Nov 2006, 15:37
Bit harsh there Cheese.. He isn't getting paid much at Tooley as he is yet to establish himself, he is only 20 and he hasn't been cleared to Nully yet.;)
pecker69
17 Nov 2006, 15:59
Bit harsh there Cheese.. He isn't getting paid much at Tooley as he is yet to establish himself, he is only 20 and he hasn't been cleared to Nully yet.;)
Note the YET there K69, does that mean he's committed to playing out there??
whatsit2u
17 Nov 2006, 20:08
Is etta in 2007 going to slip into the full forward spot for murrabit this year. Rates himself as a gun forward after a few beers?
super snooper
18 Nov 2006, 09:13
that guy doesn't know what the big sticks look like.:D Is he really going back to murrabit?
Ball_Magnet
19 Nov 2006, 18:42
Get your facts right foreskin lover! I know for a fact thats Darcy Ryan will be at tooleybuc manangatang next year and signed a two year deal! He has signed a clearance with nullawil but has had a change of heart with his boss signing a work contract late last week which will see them working constantly in Griffith, Wemen and boundary bend cant see the young fella travelling to footy training from there would not be fair on the NFC.. He would not be able to commit 100% which is not fair in either party.. Tooleytang stressed they would not clear him anyway and would take it to tribunal if they had to and with snozza having been through the tribunal process before he did not want it to go that far again..
Recriuted 3 yeras ago on big coin is a load of fecies he was 17 and tooleytang got him a job and footy was part of that deal! Surely he would have un-finished business out at the tang and who better for the young fella to learn off than Ash thompson and Lance Brown.. And for keeping his mouth shut i dont think it is a sign of lack of discipline, just a sign of how passionate he is for the RED BLACK and WHITE!!
Big_flipper
19 Nov 2006, 20:47
Get your facts right foreskin lover! I know for a fact thats Darcy Ryan will be at tooleybuc manangatang next year and signed a two year deal! He has signed a clearance with nullawil but has had a change of heart with his boss signing a work contract late last week which will see them working constantly in Griffith, Wemen and boundary bend cant see the young fella travelling to footy training from there would not be fair on the NFC.. He would not be able to commit 100% which is not fair in either party.. Tooleytang stressed they would not clear him anyway and would take it to tribunal if they had to and with snozza having been through the tribunal process before he did not want it to go that far again..
Recriuted 3 yeras ago on big coin is a load of fecies he was 17 and tooleytang got him a job and footy was part of that deal! Surely he would have un-finished business out at the tang and who better for the young fella to learn off than Ash thompson and Lance Brown.. And for keeping his mouth shut i dont think it is a sign of lack of discipline, just a sign of how passionate he is for the RED BLACK and WHITE!!
Yeah i know the young lad wasnt picked up on big coin. Jarrod is his brother in law and boss theres the reason for the move when he was 17/18, i dont think hes ready to chase money yet but im sure he will hav the ability in a season or too. Although being a midfielder at toolytang next year will be a tough ask with the recruits they have picked up. Look to see Junior WORM playing off the flanks in a toolytang balranald grand final next september!
Yeah i said it anyone think otherwise?
PARROT9
20 Nov 2006, 10:02
Early days pretty easy to back the two sides spending the most coin Big Flip!
What about some early tips for Golden Rivers challengers?
Big_flipper
20 Nov 2006, 10:28
Early days pretty easy to back the two sides spending the most coin Big Flip!
What about some early tips for Golden Rivers challengers?
Well if wakool retain harvey and recruit some of his associates they will back it up again in 2007. But look for quamby to be big improvers with chopper at the helm. And nully lost Bode but gained Smith, will be very competitive again but a wild card with the young coach i'll give them a question mark at this stage. Anyone else got any early predictions?
Im guessing that the rumors flying around in the CMFL that harvey has signed to Balranald are not true?? I spose it is silly season.
ROOTA#6
20 Nov 2006, 10:45
Im guessing that the rumors flying around in the CMFL that harvey has signed to Balranald are not true?? I spose it is silly season.
I spoke to a Wakool person the other day FOOZ and they confirmed that Harvey was going to be a Hawk again next year. But i did hear the Balranald rumour over the weekend
foxdoog50
20 Nov 2006, 11:44
I think mitrovic is staying at Sandhurst, and i haven't heard if pellagrino has committed. the Tiges could be in a spot of bother if he doesn't. Fox doog might be able to shed some light?[/quote]
Just found out late lastweek Patch has sign up again at the Tigerland, and its true that coxy is the AC, and ther might be a couple of Boort Players coming over 2 play at the tigerland, iv also herd that ther is a few players coming from over the river, but i wont officaly say thats a 100%.
Yes and Metro will be playing for the dragons..
Trent the flight Steward
20 Nov 2006, 11:50
Just found out late lastweek Patch has sign up again at the Tigerland, and its true that coxy is the AC, and ther might be a couple of Boort Players coming over 2 play at the tigerland, iv also herd that ther is a few players coming from over the river, but i wont officaly say thats a 100%.
Yes and Metro will be playing for the dragons..[/quote]
coxy will be able to shed light to the tiger cubs on how to miss from the goal square straight in front, and tell them tales of how he got bag after bag kicked on him at kerang
foxdoog50
20 Nov 2006, 11:57
coxy will be able to shed light to the tiger cubs on how to miss from the goal square straight in front, and tell them tales of how he got bag after bag kicked on him at kerang[/quote]
He must of done all right, He was the full back for the CMFL all star team...
September
20 Nov 2006, 12:32
Yes and Metro will be playing for the dragons..
This thread is all about speculation so enlighten us with the names of these potential recruits
foxdoog50
20 Nov 2006, 20:20
This thread is all about speculation so enlighten us with the names of these potential recruits
:D :D :D U will just have to wait a little bit longer till i tell u that:thumbsu:
facts_rite
20 Nov 2006, 20:30
[quote=foxdoog50;6253849]I think mitrovic is staying at Sandhurst, and i haven't heard if pellagrino has committed. the Tiges could be in a spot of bother if he doesn't. Fox doog might be able to shed some light
Yeah the same yarn went round last year about Macorna scoring a lot of Echuca lads to play there, hope that they can secure a few, will make the league much more competitive if the likes of Macorna and Moula can score some big names!!! Sounds like Quamby are well on the way as well. Wat about Ultima n Hay havnt heard much there?? Just thinkin of the teams that finished in the bottom 5 last year, and if the top four can keep all there playas + from last year, sounds like its going to make an interesting year in the GRFL!!!
facts_rite
20 Nov 2006, 20:43
I spoke to a Wakool person the other day FOOZ and they confirmed that Harvey was going to be a Hawk again next year. But i did hear the Balranald rumour over the weekend
Was talkin to Harvey after the Granny this season and he said that he wasnt sure where he was playing next year as he is more than capable of playin good footy in the Metro league and the travel to Wakool gets a bit much afta a while, but that was a long time ago!!! The rumour bout Balranald has been flying round for a while, heard they were gunna throw him an absolute mint 2 play out there???
all is good
21 Nov 2006, 12:49
Was talkin to Harvey after the Granny this season and he said that he wasnt sure where he was playing next year as he is more than capable of playin good footy in the Metro league and the travel to Wakool gets a bit much afta a while, but that was a long time ago!!! The rumour bout Balranald has been flying round for a while, heard they were gunna throw him an absolute mint 2 play out there???
thats right, grand final was a long time ago arren. things change just like they might between now and the start of next season. Balranald supposedly offered him 2000 but knocked it back cause it was just too far to travel. he is too good to be playing in our league and should really be playing down in melb because he is more than capable of playing good footy down there but if the clubs are going to pay him big money to play for them and he enjoys playing at the club like he did at wakool then why wouldn't you go back, despite the travel, he more than often stayed for the weekend.
Appin Vet
21 Nov 2006, 14:21
Hey Parrot9
Is there any news of late on who's been recruited to the Bombers? With the prominant Anderson returning back to the district to live, is there any chance of getting the Silverback to have a crack as well??
We are hearing how the other clubs are going, particularly Quamby, in regards to their recruits. You might want to see Trav Smith as the stinkdog may be looking to Kerang.To have a run with a cousin who defected our ranks last season.
You do have a fair bit of pull (at both the footy club and your place of emplyment). Is there a chance that you could help knock off 50 cents off the beer price. I really feel like having a fair crack this coming season. See you at the golf day on Sunday (IF YOU ARE GAME). Mwa ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha:D
facts_rite
21 Nov 2006, 14:35
thats right, grand final was a long time ago arren. things change just like they might between now and the start of next season. Balranald supposedly offered him 2000 but knocked it back cause it was just too far to travel. he is too good to be playing in our league and should really be playing down in melb because he is more than capable of playing good footy down there but if the clubs are going to pay him big money to play for them and he enjoys playing at the club like he did at wakool then why wouldn't you go back, despite the travel, he more than often stayed for the weekend.
That it was mate, its in the past now i spoze, and the first name basis, superb!!! Yeah fair enuff bout the travelling, Wakool is far enough let alone Balranald although if he went there he would be earning a weekly wage! The man played AFL, surely still wants 2 b recognised around the city, but yeah money means a lot i spoze! Yeah every club around the district has there locals travellin bak from melbourne, so i dont c why he wouldnt play there, was just going by what he said 2 me mate!
foxdoog50
21 Nov 2006, 16:28
Hey can anyone tell me were is Brendan McIntyre from? Cos i havnt heard of him before? And this Kelly guy bit of info?
super snooper
21 Nov 2006, 16:58
Hey can anyone tell me were is Brendan McIntyre from? Cos i havnt heard of him before? And this Kelly guy bit of info?
Mcityre and Micheal Kelly are both from swan hill. McIntyre is a rugged key defender, approx 27 yrs, maybe 6'2", good player from what ive seen. Kelly is a key position/ruckman type. Played at moula a few years back, and didn't set the world on fire, but good pick up none the less.
foxdoog50
21 Nov 2006, 17:08
Mcityre and Micheal Kelly are both from swan hill. McIntyre is a rugged key defender, approx 27 yrs, maybe 6'2", good player from what ive seen. Kelly is a key position/ruckman type. Played at moula a few years back, and didn't set the world on fire, but good pick up none the less.
Cheers super snooper, thanks 4 that. Is that for that bit of info i told you:D :D
Yeah SS true mail on Brendan McIntyre but I think you will find Kelly won Moula's B+F that year, in a great deal better side than they were this year. Prob will start FF and i would expect him to kick at least 50 goals... :cool:
Yaaablett
22 Nov 2006, 13:46
Yeah SS true mail on Brendan McIntyre but I think you will find Kelly won Moula's B+F that year, in a great deal better side than they were this year. Prob will start FF and i would expect him to kick at least 50 goals... :cool:
I'd pencil Kelly the big sicilian in for a lazy 80 if he plays at FF. Bowser, you are terrible at the wicketkeeping game!
Appin Vet
22 Nov 2006, 15:36
Ahhh... so it is the Kelly who played for Moula. 50 goals is a bit rich. As for 80... I'll just leave that one alone. Well done on the B&F, but it is one he should leave off his resume if he wanted to coach in the future.
Where does Chopper McIntyre think he'll slot into the now 'formidable' Quamby lineup? On past performances I've seen when he was with Swan Hill, he'll be a handy pick up.
Anyone heard anything on Murrabit or the perrenial whipping boys in Black and Gold?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Could be in for quite a year in the GRFL. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
super snooper
22 Nov 2006, 16:56
I'd pencil Kelly the big sicilian in for a lazy 80 if he plays at FF. Bowser, you are terrible at the wicketkeeping game!
the Quamby midfield would need to improve a hell of a lot in order for kelly to kick 80. Have they picked up any midfielders?
Yaaablett
23 Nov 2006, 08:19
Ahhh... so it is the Kelly who played for Moula. 50 goals is a bit rich. As for 80... I'll just leave that one alone. Well done on the B&F, but it is one he should leave off his resume if he wanted to coach in the future.
Where does Chopper McIntyre think he'll slot into the now 'formidable' Quamby lineup? On past performances I've seen when he was with Swan Hill, he'll be a handy pick up.
Anyone heard anything on Murrabit or the perrenial whipping boys in Black and Gold?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Could be in for quite a year in the GRFL. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
McIntyre I reckon will play as a Ruck Rover. Don't underestimate Kelly, if Quamby can win their share in the middle he is capable of 50-80 goals. He kicked 40 odd in the CMFL one season. That's good form for GRFL.
Appin Vet
23 Nov 2006, 10:01
Remember Dean McGowan played out at Quamby for a couple of seasons. Had a servicable midfield and didn't manage many more than 50 in a year.
McGowan came off a year where he kicked 80 odd goals in the CMFL for the Raiders and is a much better player than Kelly.
On my calculations, Kelly will kick around 25 for the season and be another CMFL player lost in the GRFL.
Also one I read about on the CMFL thread is that Jay Laursen is heading to Wakool. There's a bloke who might kick 50 goals.
The_KNIFE
23 Nov 2006, 10:47
Get it right magnet it is Red White And Black . Tooley tang would not have stood in Darcey Ryans way if he had of wanted to go back to his fathers old club to have played footy.Very mature decision made by the young man and I am sure he would of had plenty of help from his family and friends to.Iagree with you about his passion he gives 100%.
I thought 80 might be over doing it.... Didn't want to eat my words because he is not the best of trainers;)
Yeah I didn't know it showed how many times you have a go at it till I finished. Once I found that outIi had a few more goes and stunk a bit... Trust you to be good at a game like that:thumbsu:
Bobby Rivers
23 Nov 2006, 16:10
Have heard Shane harvey is returning to Wakool, going to Balranald, playing for Heidelburg in the DV and today that he is playing SANFL for Sturt. Can anyone shed some light.
TEE-R-OTTER
23 Nov 2006, 19:16
Also one I read about on the CMFL thread is that Jay Laursen is heading to Wakool. There's a bloke who might kick 50 goals.
Laursen sure would be a good pick up, for anyone let alone Wakool!
He is quick and does know where the big sticks are.
Now AV talk about something you know about...
Blake Anderson, Returning? Travelling or Moving Back? Finally Any Good?
Hopefully he has pinned the ears back!:D
TEE-R-OTTER
23 Nov 2006, 19:23
Just perusing through the NT and noticed Aaron Cox heading to Wandella?:rolleyes:
Are one of his two heads falling off?
All the news on here reports him to Macorna..
Anyone know the truth?:confused:
foxdoog50
23 Nov 2006, 20:48
Just perusing through the NT and noticed Aaron Cox heading to Wandella?:rolleyes:
Are one of his two heads falling off?
All the news on here reports him to Macorna..
Anyone know the truth?:confused:
That was just a printing mistake!! Coxy loves Wandella:)
Remember Dean McGowan played out at Quamby for a couple of seasons. Had a servicable midfield and didn't manage many more than 50 in a year.
McGowan came off a year where he kicked 80 odd goals in the CMFL for the Raiders and is a much better player than Kelly.
On my calculations, Kelly will kick around 25 for the season and be another CMFL player lost in the GRFL.
Connick kicked 90 when Wakool finished 2nd or 3rd last, so Kelly should go ok if the saints are looking good. Is that really all McGowan kicked?????:confused: I've seen Kelly play a bit and he had a pretty ordinary year this year however he does have ability. He''ll play CHF anyway in my opinion.
Appin Vet
24 Nov 2006, 10:14
Laursen sure would be a good pick up, for anyone let alone Wakool!
He is quick and does know where the big sticks are.
Now AV talk about something you know about...
Blake Anderson, Returning? Travelling or Moving Back? Finally Any Good?
Hopefully he has pinned the ears back!:D
I heard from a very good source that Blake is returning. He will live in the Kerang area. Captained Fish Creek and Runner up in the clubs B&F coupla years back (and may have won one as well). Played in the Alberton league which is just under CMFL level. Knowing Blake well, he will pin his ears back when attacking the ball. Flat out is all this lad knows. Man can play.
Appin Vet
24 Nov 2006, 12:19
Connick kicked 90 when Wakool finished 2nd or 3rd last, so Kelly should go ok if the saints are looking good. Is that really all McGowan kicked?????:confused: I've seen Kelly play a bit and he had a pretty ordinary year this year however he does have ability. He''ll play CHF anyway in my opinion.
How can you put Kelly in the same breath as Connick. Bloody ridiculous.
What I meant was that if he kicked 90 in a poor side kelly could kick 50 in good one.
September
24 Nov 2006, 12:41
I thought you were supposed to care for animals, yet here you are with your penis up parrots arse!
:confused:
Appin Vet
24 Nov 2006, 12:58
September, it appears to me that you suffering from a common ailment most ****************s have. The stick holding your ears apart has apparently slipped. Have it seen to quickly. Please, for all on this thread. Or see yourself off to the nearest Loony Bin.
Trent the flight Steward
24 Nov 2006, 15:27
September, it appears to me that you suffering from a common ailment most ****************s have. The stick holding your ears apart has apparently slipped. Have it seen to quickly. Please, for all on this thread. Or see yourself off to the nearest Loony Bin.
Vet will the fox be joining his brother in returning back to bomberland to springboard off half back
whatsit2u
24 Nov 2006, 18:40
I heard from a very good source that Blake is returning. He will live in the Kerang area. Captained Fish Creek and Runner up in the clubs B&F coupla years back (and may have won one as well). Played in the Alberton league which is just under CMFL level. Knowing Blake well, he will pin his ears back when attacking the ball. Flat out is all this lad knows. Man can play.
Will he still be throughing out soft elbows and hits behind play asper his eldest brother, but not to keen to to wear a few himself. Thats all i can remember of him. He did a preseason with Cobourg did he not?
Kick_it_2_me
25 Nov 2006, 11:52
Will he still be throughing out soft elbows and hits behind play asper his eldest brother, but not to keen to to wear a few himself. Thats all i can remember of him. He did a preseason with Cobourg did he not?
is this the same blake anderson that didn't make the grade at tyntynder a few yr's back?
super snooper
25 Nov 2006, 13:21
is this the same blake anderson that didn't make the grade at tyntynder a few yr's back?
no that was brock.
Busta Move
25 Nov 2006, 13:23
Mcgowan kicked 60 to 70 for 3years straight and didnt always play up forward much better player than kelly
Busta Move
26 Nov 2006, 09:35
What I meant was that if he kicked 90 in a poor side kelly could kick 50 in good one.
It wont matter if he kicks 50 quamby could get haif of worrinen and swanhill but im afraid wandella will be the big improvers with the likes of chum, dicko ,keno ,fish,blake anderson ,and maybe choco
super snooper
26 Nov 2006, 19:36
wandella should learn not to talk themselves up until they actually acheive something. They have got a nasty habit of getting ahead of themselves.:thumbsd:
PARROT9
26 Nov 2006, 20:23
wandella should learn not to talk themselves up until they actually acheive something. They have got a nasty habit of getting ahead of themselves.:thumbsd:
Indeed J.B. words of wisdom!!!!!!!!!?:rolleyes:
September
27 Nov 2006, 10:02
It wont matter if he kicks 50 quamby could get haif of worrinen and swanhill but im afraid wandella will be the big improvers with the likes of chum, dicko ,keno ,fish,blake anderson ,and maybe choco
Newsflash.......... Dickson to Kerang
Kick_it_2_me
27 Nov 2006, 11:34
great call snoop:thumbsu:
TEE-R-OTTER
28 Nov 2006, 12:10
Newsflash.......... Dickson to Kerang
Yeah, this was the talk last year as well, what's changed for him to want him to go this year?
or
Is it just all talk again?
September
28 Nov 2006, 13:02
Yeah, this was the talk last year as well, what's changed for him to want him to go this year?
or
Is it just all talk again?
Spoke to the man himself recently, there are no if, buts or maybe's he definitely going. Has already told chum he is doing so.
Appin Vet
28 Nov 2006, 13:53
Dicko is certainly leaving Bomerland. He needs to challenge himself and his style of play would suit Kerangs. He said he was in a catch22 situation with leaving. He has alot of friends at Wandella but I believe the time is right to further his footy credentials with a crack at the CMFL. He feels like he is kicking Wandella in the guts by going but it isn't the case. Given good service and will definitely return. Potentially a Coach in the making.
September
28 Nov 2006, 15:43
Dicko is certainly leaving Bomerland. He needs to challenge himself and his style of play would suit Kerangs. He said he was in a catch22 situation with leaving. He has alot of friends at Wandella but I believe the time is right to further his footy credentials with a crack at the CMFL. He feels like he is kicking Wandella in the guts by going but it isn't the case. Given good service and will definitely return. Potentially a Coach in the making.
Will be a good challenge for Greg, but realistically if he wanted to further his footy credentials he would need to play O&M or Geelong FL or even VFL. CMFL won't do a hell of a lot for him. Will be a top 5 player at Kerang as the difference in standard is over exaggerated.
Kelvin 69
28 Nov 2006, 17:26
Will be a good challenge for Greg, but realistically if he wanted to further his footy credentials he would need to play O&M or Geelong FL or even VFL. CMFL won't do a hell of a lot for him. Will be a top 5 player at Kerang as the difference in standard is over exaggerated.
I like your humour..:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
TEE-R-OTTER
28 Nov 2006, 20:38
Well it would seem then that kerang may finally get some local talent, :thumbsu: something they have lacked in recent times (refering to recruits here).
They will still need an onballer to feed it out to him to let him run in space as this is where he is most damaging.
foxdoog50
29 Nov 2006, 11:47
His a good bloke Dicko, dont know many people who hang s h i t on him. Good on ya dicko
TEE-R-OTTER
29 Nov 2006, 12:24
Right so Greg to Kerang, Blake Anderson to replace him, who else out at wandella?
Apart from the obvious appointments of Coach, who can we see entering the GRFL,
Kelly to Quamby - been spoken enough about
Ettershank to Murrabit - as Full Forward
Cox to Wand... oops Macorna
Ultima????
Nully???
Wakool - Ash Hobson out inj. Big Bro Nathan back in for revenge???
Moula????????
Hay - Boxing with Mike Tyson:D
Anyone got some info?
Appin Vet
29 Nov 2006, 14:37
Has played a season in the NTFL and played at Sth Bendigo as 17 year old. Not bad credentias for the little man. I just hope that Kerang have put No.15 away for the dynamic on baller.
foxdoog50
29 Nov 2006, 16:27
Right so Greg to Kerang, Blake Anderson to replace him, who else out at wandella?
Apart from the obvious appointments of Coach, who can we see entering the GRFL,
Kelly to Quamby - been spoken enough about
Ettershank to Murrabit - as Full Forward
Cox to Wand... oops Macorna
Ultima????
Nully???
Wakool - Ash Hobson out inj. Big Bro Nathan back in for revenge???
Moula????????
Hay - Boxing with Mike Tyson:D
Anyone got some info?
I think i heard Nully has Glenn Smith coaching for them next year? Or he could be just playing for them.
I havnt heard much bout Moula, Hay and Ultima..:confused:
chookie5
30 Nov 2006, 09:22
last years grand final side for kerang, Robertson, birchmore, chamberlain, t.coates, thamm, bott, mckenzie, treacy, holdstock, m.coates, kelm, wilson, shay, buddha, morrison is that not local talent? good call tee rotter,
Appin Vet
30 Nov 2006, 10:17
last years grand final side for kerang, Robertson, birchmore, chamberlain, t.coates, thamm, bott, mckenzie, treacy, holdstock, m.coates, kelm, wilson, shay, buddha, morrison is that not local talent? good call tee rotter,
"RICHIE MURRAY and SAMMY KEATH" screamed the footy ogre.
Trent the flight Steward
30 Nov 2006, 11:11
Has played a season in the NTFL and played at Sth Bendigo as 17 year old. Not bad credentias for the little man. I just hope that Kerang have put No.15 away for the dynamic on baller.
I hear that dicko is entertaining wearing the vacant number No. 7 at kerang, in homage to previous players who have worn the the number especially the inagural No. 7 when they became KRA, any truth to this vet?
Appin Vet
30 Nov 2006, 12:17
I hear that dicko is entertaining wearing the vacant number No. 7 at kerang, in homage to previous players who have worn the the number especially the inagural No. 7 when they became KRA, any truth to this vet?
Would not want it going anywhere else if that is the case, Trent. Didn't you wear THE No.7 mate? The No.7 locker has some great stories to tell.
Would not be suprised if Snow Thamm makes a late charge at the jumper though.
aussie sims
30 Nov 2006, 18:37
6 off them started footy at wandella
TOBY RAND
30 Nov 2006, 21:28
jumper 7 retired..saliva stained!!
TOBY RAND
30 Nov 2006, 21:29
"RICHIE MURRAY and SAMMY KEATH" screamed the footy ogre.
sammy keath skills coach
ritchie murray president of can bar
Appin Vet
1 Dec 2006, 08:12
I thought Sammy would be an inspirational speaker after spending the day at the can bar with the CB President. Just imagine the poo spoken or maybe even slurred. Both have a habit of hacking the English language to ribbons after a few. Even make up new words by merging three together!!
September
1 Dec 2006, 10:32
Think its time you kerang blokes started your own thread
Trent the flight Steward
1 Dec 2006, 11:26
Would not want it going anywhere else if that is the case, Trent. Didn't you wear THE No.7 mate? The No.7 locker has some great stories to tell.
Would not be suprised if Snow Thamm makes a late charge at the jumper though.
Yes the jumper is certainly steeped in history, a number of players could be vying for the vacant number
perhaps their should be a poll on bigfooty to see who gets it
Appin Vet
1 Dec 2006, 11:39
Who knows Trent, it may be hung up in the rafters of Riverside park and never used again as a mark of respect for the warriors who bled blue for Kerang over the years.