View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

chookie5
1 Dec 2006, 12:34
so you have played at both levels with success september, to vindicate your over-exaggeration claim? the likes of moulamein, macorna and co would have good TAB sportsbet odds of a top 5 cmfl finals berth?

September
1 Dec 2006, 12:58
so you have played at both levels with success september, to vindicate your over-exaggeration claim? the likes of moulamein, macorna and co would have good TAB sportsbet odds of a top 5 cmfl finals berth?
Well smart arse I have played in both leagues, in fact played in finals in both leagues, so consider my statement vindicated. Also if you wish to revisit this subject read back through previous posts and you will see in detail my thoughts on how they compare. Do some research big footy newbie!

telstra101
1 Dec 2006, 13:16
Well smart arse I have played in both leagues, in fact played in finals in both leagues, so consider my statement vindicated. Also if you wish to revisit this subject read back through previous posts and you will see in detail my thoughts on how they compare. Do some research big footy newbie!

hey september, i've done some high tech research of my own, and it would seem that u both joined up in June, so does that make u a big footy newbie!!!!!
also, just lucky enough to read some early post from start of last season.. very interesting to see what some ppl wrote re quamby that played with ultima.. may be worth reading over the first few pages boys...

Bowser
1 Dec 2006, 13:24
hey september, i've done some high tech research of my own, and it would seem that u both joined up in June, so does that make u a big footy newbie!!!!!
also, just lucky enough to read some early post from start of last season.. very interesting to see what some ppl wrote re quamby that played with ultima.. may be worth reading over the first few pages boys...

Fill us in Telecom? :cool:

September
1 Dec 2006, 13:29
I think you will find Mr Bradman, that under your title on the left hand side you are classified as either a newbie or a member, it clearly states that i am a member and the chook is a newbie. I don't set the rules!

Bowser
1 Dec 2006, 13:39
I think you will find Mr Bradman, that under your title on the left hand side you are classified as either a newbie or a member, it clearly states that i am a member and the chook is a newbie. I don't set the rules!

It's obvious, got him there september....:thumbsu:

Appin Vet
1 Dec 2006, 14:32
Anybody hear how Murrabit are going with their recruiting? Normally pull one out of their proverbial, who can play a bit. Last years was Jackman from Mitiamo I beleive. Butch should be just about to dust off the Blueboys Chequebook. Not that much ever settles on it.
Ettershank is the only one I have heard of.
Also a couple from NCFL.

whatsit2u
1 Dec 2006, 16:43
Whats the go with dicko being offerred the job at tigerland, about 15k. But who would want to go out their? Think you would need more like 60K just for the pre season.

chookie5
1 Dec 2006, 17:27
u r a star. great credentials. wish i could have played both leagues

telstra101
1 Dec 2006, 18:12

haha, ok u got me!! didnt notice that in my fine detective work, as for u bowser, how about u read the first three pages of golden rivers thread, and u will know exactly what i mean!

whatsit2u
1 Dec 2006, 21:43
who are some of the most dirty players to play against, and blokes who you disliked to play against

Kick_it_2_me
2 Dec 2006, 00:16
who are some of the most dirty players to play against, and blokes who you disliked to play against

ben mahon. he a f u c k i n g little c u n t. he chucks elbows around for no reasin. congrats on the ton telstra

buddy buddy
3 Dec 2006, 11:00
ben mahon. he a f u c k i n g little c u n t. he chucks elbows around for no reasin. congrats on the ton telstra

little??? what has been getting slipped into your weet-bix to make you think that this man is little? has calves the size of most men's thighs

chookie5
3 Dec 2006, 19:16
smart arse, big footy newbie, come on thats pretty hurtful seppie...i was merely asking for your thoughts on the matter as from my reading it is clear you have a fair opinion on this particular subject..we all know comparing various leagues is impossible due to the many variables and often self-indulgent when giving opinions..lets not forget who made the bold statement my friend

Trent the flight Steward
4 Dec 2006, 11:24

verbeek was the king of playing dirty, very sharp elbows

Appin Vet
4 Dec 2006, 11:44
"Spaz" Alexander from Hay has to get a mention. Dirty as they come. Seemed to get away with alot of behind the play stuff.

foxdoog50
4 Dec 2006, 11:45
Anybody hear how Murrabit are going with their recruiting? Normally pull one out of their proverbial, who can play a bit. Last years was Jackman from Mitiamo I beleive. Butch should be just about to dust off the Blueboys Chequebook. Not that much ever settles on it.
Also a couple from NCFL.

Hey Appin Vet. Who r these NCFL blokes? Which club do they come from??

Trent the flight Steward
4 Dec 2006, 11:46
"Spaz" Alexander from Hay has to get a mention. Dirty as they come. Seemed to get away with alot of behind the play stuff.
The boys from H A Y all seem to enjoy a bit of dukeage action

Daryl Somers
4 Dec 2006, 12:35
verbeek was the king of playing dirty, very sharp elbows

Don't know about him being dirty as such old flight steward, was very tough player and always squared the ledger when one of his young players were sniped by the opposition players.

Obviously rRordan who used to play for Moulamein would have to be one of the dirtiest as well as Fleming from Murrabit

ROOTA#6
4 Dec 2006, 12:39
Don't know about him being dirty as such old flight steward, was very tough player and always squared the ledger when one of his young players were sniped by the opposition players.

Obviously rRordan who used to play for Moulamein would have to be one of the dirtiest as well as Fleming from Murrabit

I think Trev Riordan would go down as the dirtiest player in the history of many leagues around the area. Has copped some massive suspensions in Sunraysia and CMFL

slim18
4 Dec 2006, 12:55

Is that the same spaz alexander who now plays for moyhu in the o&k league.
He came over with des smith

super snooper
4 Dec 2006, 15:05

Don't think Fleming is in the same catorgory as Riordan. :thumbsd:

super snooper
4 Dec 2006, 15:19
Is that the same spaz alexander who now plays for moyhu in the o&k league.
He came over with des smith
Yes it is.

heoch
4 Dec 2006, 15:23
what happened to Quamby last season, it all seemed to fall apart after Wilson left. What happened?

September
4 Dec 2006, 15:36
what happened to Quamby last season, it all seemed to fall apart after Wilson left. What happened?
Was talking to a few of the quamby lads after the season and they reckon he was more trouble than he was worth, constantly bagging team mates, only in it for himself and his pay packet. Didn't have the respect of many players from all reports and took a pretty soft option to return home mid season.
They actually won more games after he left and gelled better as a team.

heoch
4 Dec 2006, 16:25
Was talking to a few of the quamby lads after the season and they reckon he was more trouble than he was worth, constantly bagging team mates, only in it for himself and his pay packet. Didn't have the respect of many players from all reports and took a pretty soft option to return home mid season.
They actually won more games after he left and gelled better as a team.

interesting. I thought he had desires to coach the side and from all reports the cmte was behind him. couldn't have been on good coin could he? where was home?

TEE-R-OTTER
4 Dec 2006, 17:19
last years grand final side for kerang, Robertson, birchmore, chamberlain, t.coates, thamm, bott, mckenzie, treacy, holdstock, m.coates, kelm, wilson, shay, buddha, morrison is that not local talent? good call tee rotter,

Sorry for the mis understanding chook, i was refering to "new" players to the club, ones that haven't Played there before... Mckenzie being the only one that is "new"...

TEE-R-OTTER
4 Dec 2006, 17:30

mmm... Fleming? Hardly, wouldn't classify him as "dirty" But very hard at it, solid body.

She-man or sheahan From Nully Well up their in the cheapo stakes

TEE-R-OTTER
4 Dec 2006, 17:34
Also a couple from NCFL.

AV, been thinking about this...
Big Butch is a sponsor of kerang... his barman (Nick) plays in Kerang... His son plays in kerang.... Don't think he has much to do with the recruiting out there now? Dunno?

scoreboard
4 Dec 2006, 19:13
well if mckenzie is new being from wandella then is t. and m. coates, bott, treacy, chamberlain, new aswell and shay who began at appin

foxdoog50
4 Dec 2006, 20:02

Simon Bunyan for me had a blew on the footy field this year and hated him from ther. Well what happends on the footy field stays on the footy field. But is a good footballer

Nackas
4 Dec 2006, 20:55
mmm... Fleming? Hardly, wouldn't classify him as "dirty" But very hard at it, solid body.

She-man or sheahan From Nully Well up their in the cheapo stakes

Fleming is a dirty b a s t a r d! Comes out with the cheap shots has been doin it all his life!!! I Gotta Veteran of the dirtyness 2 chuk in! The man himself, Lachy Allison!!!!

Tassie Devil
4 Dec 2006, 21:27
Well in my day there was alot of very hard at the footy players and I never looked at individuals just teams as a whole. From this the worst team going around was Rovers with Moulamein not far behind. But i will never forget the day the slimmy Barry Prendergast thought he would try his dirty style of play on the magician David Landini, well we all know who ended up in hospital. Cost Barry any chance of a footy career on the field when he rcovered.
If ya looking for the dirtiest player then ya must go way back to the master of then all as acording to all the greats from the past Stuart Martin who hailed from Murrabit was only interested in one thing and that was making oponents bleed.
As long as its good hard footy and not behind the play it will be good for the game.

super snooper
4 Dec 2006, 22:11
i think our comp has cleaned up a fair bit over the years. Not too many thugs anymore, however a few boys from hay forget there is a football sometimes.

super snooper
4 Dec 2006, 22:14
Fleming is a dirty b a s t a r d! Comes out with the cheap shots has been doin it all his life!!! I Gotta Veteran of the dirtyness 2 chuk in! The man himself, Lachy Allison!!!!

you known him all his life?:thumbsd:

TEE-R-OTTER
5 Dec 2006, 07:21
well if mckenzie is new being from wandella then is t. and m. coates, bott, treacy, chamberlain, new aswell and shay who began at appin
Yes but they have all played for kerang before last year.

September
5 Dec 2006, 09:16
interesting. I thought he had desires to coach the side and from all reports the cmte was behind him. couldn't have been on good coin could he? where was home?
Doubt the committee would support a coach travelling from Ballarat

Appin Vet
5 Dec 2006, 09:24
AV, been thinking about this...
Big Butch is a sponsor of kerang... his barman (Nick) plays in Kerang... His son plays in kerang.... Don't think he has much to do with the recruiting out there now? Dunno?

Good call T.R.Otter. Jars played out there at Murrabit 2005. Butch's son is running out of clubs to play for in the district. Also, you don't think he is not passively keeping an eye out for a potential matchwinner for Murrabit Seniors? He may have stopped actively looking for players. But if one passed through town looking for a footy club, who do you think he would say? His sponsorship of Kerang is purely a business venture. Nothing more. His heart is still very much Royal Blue with White trimmings.
Don't get me wrong, I like Butch and his establishment very much. Great atmosphere and great beer.

football head
5 Dec 2006, 10:21
tee-r-otter, if all of the mentioned players and possibly others having played for kerang before this year, doesnt that make them locals? and does this go againt your previous statements of no local players at kerang? im confused..

HappyDayz
5 Dec 2006, 10:21
Doubt the committee would support a coach travelling from Ballarat

Heoch and September, you are both off your heads.

Wilson got on with most players at quamby and certainly had the respect of me. He certainly was a loss, especialy late in the season when injuries hurt our depth. I think he left because all but 4 of the senior players where new to the club and travelling from Ballarat he felt out of the loop now that his mates from previous years were gone, he was no longer apart of the inner cirlce so to speak. In previous Quamby had players coming from everywhere and he was main man that held them all together. In the past year or so there has been a shift towards recruiting swan hill based players, maybe in an attempt to get more than 6 players to training on a thursday night.
Not being around the club he missed out on alot and the episode about not being told about the Sunday keg was an example. The quamby people assumed he would either drive back to B'rat that night or not be able to drink drive on the sunday anyway. His point was that he just wanted to be told.

behind_post
5 Dec 2006, 11:14
well we can add the J-Train to that list! surely to have some pulling power with getting a few of those blokes back!

September
5 Dec 2006, 11:15
Heoch and September, you are both off your heads.

Wilson got on with most players at quamby and certainly had the respect of me. He certainly was a loss, especialy late in the season when injuries hurt our depth. I think he left because all but 4 of the senior players where new to the club and travelling from Ballarat he felt out of the loop now that his mates from previous years were gone, he was no longer apart of the inner cirlce so to speak. In previous Quamby had players coming from everywhere and he was main man that held them all together. In the past year or so there has been a shift towards recruiting swan hill based players, maybe in an attempt to get more than 6 players to training on a thursday night.
Not being around the club he missed out on alot and the episode about not being told about the Sunday keg was an example. The quamby people assumed he would either drive back to B'rat that night or not be able to drink drive on the sunday anyway. His point was that he just wanted to be told.
Sounds like a bit of an attention seeker to me. You must be new to the club as well as those that know him well do not share your sentiments

Bowser
5 Dec 2006, 12:35

I tend to disagree with you there I think Fleming (the artist) has been blessed with ability and has never needed to rely on dirty tactics. You must know him well to say that he has been doing it all his life?
I just think to call him that is a bit rough.... ;)

heoch
5 Dec 2006, 13:08
Sounds like a bit of an attention seeker to me. You must be new to the club as well as those that know him well do not share your sentiments

something must have gone terribly wrong with the club if missing out on a few beers one Sunday meant that Quamby lost a hard running player of ability.

September
5 Dec 2006, 13:27
something must have gone terribly wrong with the club if missing out on a few beers one Sunday meant that Quamby lost a hard running player of ability.
Sounds like how he would describe himself. Think something went terribly wrong with the player not the club if that caused his departure. All a bit childish for my liking.

heoch
5 Dec 2006, 13:39
Sounds like how he would describe himself. Think something went terribly wrong with the player not the club if that caused his departure. All a bit childish for my liking.

does sound that way. thanks for the info gents.

Appin Vet
5 Dec 2006, 14:05
Very very quick to protect the integrity of the once mighty Saints, there Septuplet. How do you rate Tim Free as a player? He had success in both the CMFL and GRFL and throws himself where angels fear to tread.

September
5 Dec 2006, 14:21
Very very quick to protect the integrity of the once mighty Saints, there Septuplet. How do you rate Tim Free as a player? He had success in both the CMFL and GRFL and throws himself where angels fear to tread.
Not protecting the club at all, quite frankly couldn't care less what happens out there, we have them in round 3 and would be great to continue our succession of wins against them. Know a few of the blokes out there pretty well and they are not fans of Mr Wilson. Since I moved to the area both times we played Quamby Tim didn't play so cant really say. Needs a decent preseason from all reports

Russ74
5 Dec 2006, 14:34

Agree there vet. September is a saints man, despite what he claims.

September
5 Dec 2006, 14:42
Agree there vet. September is a saints man, despite what he claims.
That would be difficult considering I live and work in Deniliquin and my old man was on the committee at Wakool last year. I have relations and close friends out at Quamby

Russ74
5 Dec 2006, 15:29
That would be difficult considering I live and work in Deniliquin and my old man was on the committee at Wakool last year. I have relations and close friends out at Quamby

The deceit continues. You really do have your story worked out don't you! C'mon mate tell the truth and you'll feel much better.

chookie5
5 Dec 2006, 16:56
i think september would know tim free's game alot better. it's just interesting to see how he talks about kerang as he could be an ex player there

September
5 Dec 2006, 20:04
The deceit continues. You really do have your story worked out don't you! C'mon mate tell the truth and you'll feel much better.
Your attempts to reveal my identity are quite amusing considering I have been quite transparent from the word go.
Identity guessing has never really been accepted practice on this thread and based on the accuracy of your attempts I would be inclined to stick to discussing the big issues that face us in 2007. They being:

1. Will we retain Harvey and go back to back?

2. Will dry conditions delay the season start?

3.Will the bottom teams improve to create a more even competition?

4. Where will Hay go on their footy trip?

5. Am I or am I not Adam Pollock?

foxdoog50
5 Dec 2006, 21:08
Your attempts to reveal my identity are quite amusing considering I have been quite transparent from the word go.
Identity guessing has never really been accepted practice on this thread and based on the accuracy of your attempts I would be inclined to stick to discussing the big issues that face us in 2007. They being:

1. Will we retain Harvey and go back to back? TRUE

2. Will dry conditions delay the season start? NO

3.Will the bottom teams improve to create a more even competition? Hope so

4. Where will Hay go on their footy trip? stupid question

Well if u were him (wich your not) your not as good Your brother, leigh is 20 times the better footballer he is. Cos Adams old man isnt on the commity.
And when Wakool run out of ther money in 2008 they will be as good as a any of the bottom 5 sides,...
But all the best 2 wakool, hope the go good while they can..

Russ74
6 Dec 2006, 08:12

If you didn't try so hard you might be believable. You do not follow Wakool. I know that for a fact. Do what you like, post what you like, just dont make out you're from Wakool.

Appin Vet
6 Dec 2006, 08:56

I think you are over estimating the computer skills of Adam. Firstly, you need seperated fingers to operate the keyboard. Secondly, Adam would not be able to handle the bright light coming from the monitor as it isn't that well lit in his cave from all reports. And Finally, just a guess, but I think he went to school at Cohuna SC. They still use an abacus shared between the Maths department. Some just count with stones.
Ahhh, the Leitchville prodigal son.

Appin Vet
6 Dec 2006, 11:28
You have no need to worry there Septic. I think that Chookmaster-C and AV have you down packed. Hey Parrot9, any chance of a beer on Friday night? I have no prior engagements except for kicking your hind parts all over the Tennis court this Friday.

September
6 Dec 2006, 11:53
You have no need to worry there Septic. I think that Chookmaster-C and AV have you down packed. Hey Parrot9, any chance of a beer on Friday night? I have no prior engagements except for kicking your hind parts all over the Tennis court this Friday.
Any recruiting news from down south? Has Blake Anderson signed? Any news on an Assistant coach at either Wandella or Kerang?

September
6 Dec 2006, 12:32
If you didn't try so hard you might be believable. You do not follow Wakool. I know that for a fact. Do what you like, post what you like, just dont make out you're from Wakool.
My apologies Russ, didn't realise you set the rules on this thread

Appin Vet
6 Dec 2006, 14:23
C'mon September, at least say you have a soft spot for Quambatook.

September
6 Dec 2006, 15:04
C'mon September, at least say you have a soft spot for Quambatook.
I do, I've used words to that effect many times

Kick_it_2_me
6 Dec 2006, 15:52
I think you are over estimating the computer skills of Adam. Firstly, you need seperated fingers to operate the keyboard. Secondly, Adam would not be able to handle the bright light coming from the monitor as it isn't that well lit in his cave from all reports. And Finally, just a guess, but I think he went to school at Cohuna SC. They still use an abacus shared between the Maths department. Some just count with stones.
Ahhh, the Leitchville prodigal son.

hahaha! spot on about cohuna!:D :thumbsu:

Tassie Devil
6 Dec 2006, 20:46
Interesting quote from you September as according to my calculations for it to be true you have spent time in the cohuna area and you make a living from being a sparky just as your old man. Now if you say this isnt so then you are the biggest bullsh_t artist on here. As there is only one son of last years committee living and working in Deniliquin.

foxdoog50
6 Dec 2006, 21:24
And his name is .........................

Appin Vet
7 Dec 2006, 07:45
:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: !!

Russ74
7 Dec 2006, 08:21
Any recruiting news from down south? Has Blake Anderson signed? Any news on an Assistant coach at either Wandella or Kerang?

Changed the subject, aaahhh that old chestnut.

My apologies Russ, didn't realise you set the rules on this thread

Apology accepted.

Interesting quote from you September as according to my calculations for it to be true you have spent time in the cohuna area and you make a living from being a sparky just as your old man. Now if you say this isnt so then you are the biggest bullsh_t artist on here. As there is only one son of last years committee living and working in Deniliquin.

See the truth always comes out. Any comment champ?

September
7 Dec 2006, 09:37
Your detective work has paid off, well done sir!

ROOTA#6
7 Dec 2006, 09:50
Your detective work has paid off, well done sir!

Forget these bloody guessing games you blokes and talk footy

Ed Deline
7 Dec 2006, 10:10
Forget these bloody guessing games you blokes and talk footy

That's a little bit hypocritical Rootsy as you were more than happy to find out and blow my cover.:eek:

ROOTA#6
7 Dec 2006, 10:30
That's a little bit hypocritical Rootsy as you were more than happy to find out and blow my cover.:eek:

I didn't waste a whole page of posts talking back and forth about it Ed. Anyway you gave yourself up by responding to me. Any way any footy news from down that way. Any big name recruits or departures, thats what i want to hear about

slippery
7 Dec 2006, 13:03
Hi all

Just registered with Bigfooty. I thought this site was about talking footy not who's who.

So are there any big names coming into the GRFL for season 2007?

I believe Harvey is coming back to Wakool (they must have come up with $$$). Murrabit seem to be losing more than they are gaining. Haven't heard much about Ultima, Moula, Macorna and Hay. Wandella seem to be throwing alot of names around but haven't really secured anyone yet.

Footy Tripper
7 Dec 2006, 13:24
Hi all

Just registered with Bigfooty. I thought this site was about talking footy not who's who.

I believe Harvey is coming back to Wakool (they must have come up with $$$). Murrabit seem to be losing more than they are gaining. Haven't heard much about Ultima, Moula, Macorna and Hay. Wandella seem to be throwing alot of names around but haven't really secured anyone yet.

Before we continue could you please identify yourself Slippery :D

smasher100
7 Dec 2006, 13:30
Hi all

Well I'm pretty sure the J-Train will be having a run out there!

Junky Bish
7 Dec 2006, 13:40

Who is that?

Appin Vet
7 Dec 2006, 14:24
Apparently it is the one and only Ronald Jeremy.
Now that is all out in the open, welcome to the intelligent banter that occupies our little corner of Cyberspace, Slippery.
Can you tell me some of the names that have been thrown about the 'Della?

Appin Vet
7 Dec 2006, 14:33
Whats the go with dicko being offerred the job at tigerland, about 15k. But who would want to go out their? Think you would need more like 60K just for the pre season.

What the?? As his Manager, I wasn't aware of any courting from Macorna with my marquee player. I will be in discussion with my friend Greg about this. Please mate, don't tell me it is true!!

Bingle_21
7 Dec 2006, 14:41
Hi all

Saw on the CMFL that there was talk of Luke O'Toole playing at Tyntynder. Anyone know if this is confirmed or if Ultima will be looking to get him to come back there?

FROGDOG17
7 Dec 2006, 16:29
Saw on the CMFL that there was talk of Luke O'Toole playing at Tyntynder. Anyone know if this is confirmed or if Ultima will be looking to get him to come back there?Ultima knows he will be back in January, and if you had any brains i think the answer to your question would be YES! I Think Ultima would be doing all they can to get him there.

slim18
7 Dec 2006, 20:55
Hi all

Who looks like leaving M/bit Slippery?

Bingle_21
8 Dec 2006, 08:12
Ultima knows he will be back in January, and if you had any brains i think the answer to your question would be YES! I Think Ultima would be doing all they can to get him there.

Sorry froggy, my lack of brains showing through there. Question probably should of read more like.

'Saw on the CMFL thread that there was talk of Luke O'Toole playing at Tyntynder. Anyone know if this is confirmed? Are Ultima likely to get him to come back there this season?'

Appin Vet
8 Dec 2006, 10:30
I know that I blew wind up Blake Ando's bottom, but it is apparent that the deal has hit an unseen iceberg. The probability of him signing now is about 50-50.

TEE-R-OTTER
8 Dec 2006, 10:51
I know that I blew wind up Blake Ando's bottom, but it is apparent that the deal has hit an unseen iceberg. The probability of him signing now is about 50-50.

Similar to the iceberg floating around Bellenger and Johns AV?:rolleyes:

behind_post
8 Dec 2006, 11:03
ooo more talk about the j-train playing at the bombers. i believe he may have gone cold on the idea now, though i haven't spoken to him in awhile. all he needs to do is get fit and he'll be back out there carving it up.

super snooper
8 Dec 2006, 12:12
I move a motion:

"big footy posters may not talk about the J-Train until his true identity is revealed"

anyone care to second this motion? All this J-train talk is getting very old and very boring.:thumbsd:

Appin Vet
8 Dec 2006, 14:27
I'll second that motion. It seems I have put my damper like foot right into it this time.

Trent the flight Steward
8 Dec 2006, 15:37
I'll second that motion. It seems I have put my damper like foot right into it this time.
yes i will carry that motion, perhaps he will coach wyche and keep behind post on the bench all game from his training regimes been purely at the melbourne discotechs

TEE-R-OTTER
9 Dec 2006, 08:58
well so who is this puffing billy?

TEE-R-OTTER
9 Dec 2006, 09:02
Hey Snoop, What's the smoke like over in kerang?
Terrible over here, bit like wandella's premature signing of Anderson?:D

super snooper
9 Dec 2006, 09:19
Hey Snoop, What's the smoke like over in kerang?
Terrible over here, bit like wandella's premature signing of Anderson?:D
thick as thieves trotter.

Grippo
9 Dec 2006, 20:23
Hi all

DON'T really know the league but thought Murrabit have always been there about. WHO are they losing & is Fleming taking any??
Also will Quamby b any good? How far off were they & will players from the CMFL make a diff out there?? ANY ONE1

whatsit2u
10 Dec 2006, 13:24
Appinvet, the stuff with dicko was just some words floating around, herd got offered to be a joint coach with patch, but was not real keen on the idea. And on Tim Free, not sure if he is as good as people think, spends lots of time on the stretcher, and crying to the umps, think he has been eating lots of pies over the summer, carrying some big love handles.

Appin Vet
11 Dec 2006, 09:27
A bit of a muck up on my behalf on the Anderson issue. I apologise. May have to change my sources. But Wandella have been able to confirm that Choc Chamberlain has signed for season 07. Pres. Bigsy announced it at club xmas party Friday night. Many more being spoken to. Mixture of ex-local and others.

Trent the flight Steward
11 Dec 2006, 11:14
A bit of a muck up on my behalf on the Anderson issue. I apologise. May have to change my sources. But Wandella have been able to confirm that Choc Chamberlain has signed for season 07. Pres. Bigsy announced it at club xmas party Friday night. Many more being spoken to. Mixture of ex-local and others.
Big coup there for the bombers vet, looks like they are keen to break their premiership drought.
timmy free is a jet, if he gets fit expect the league medal dangling around his neck

Appin Vet
13 Dec 2006, 07:29
Lets not get in front of ourselves now Trent. As you know I have made a monumental ********-up of late. So now I am only taking it one week at a time.

premiers2000
13 Dec 2006, 14:33
Has anyone heard of the lastest signings?
Who is favourite for the premiership?
Who is goin to win leauge B&F?
and some up and comes of the leauge

Kick_it_2_me
13 Dec 2006, 16:39
jus wanting to know how many players wakool are keeping from last year's side? this has been discussed before a while back and jus seeing who they have re-signed at this stage and possible recruits?

super snooper
13 Dec 2006, 18:26
jus wanting to know how many players wakool are keeping from last year's side? this has been discussed before a while back and jus seeing who they have re-signed at this stage and possible recruits?
the word is that wakool have plenty to choose from. Nullawil are apparently losing a few, Col Fawcett rumoured to be coaching Beulah?

Bobby Rivers
13 Dec 2006, 19:33

According to Wakoolians only Thorpe & Smith aren't returning and are looking to top up with more players so coin obviously hasn't run out. Local players must be starting to worry about a game, both of them.

Kick_it_2_me
13 Dec 2006, 20:12
the word is that wakool have plenty to choose from. Nullawil are apparently losing a few, Col Fawcett rumoured to be coaching Beulah?

cheers snoop. that's interesting about fawcett. brenton hogan's coaching woomelang isn't he? 2 key losses, even though they are a bit old still key players for the maroons. sounds like it could be the same top 4 teams as last yr, if wandella get all the players they have been talking about!

Kick_it_2_me
13 Dec 2006, 20:13
According to Wakoolians only Thorpe & Smith aren't returning and are looking to top up with more players so coin obviously hasn't run out. Local players must be starting to worry about a game, both of them.

cheers bobby:thumbsu: