View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

DOCKERS
30 Jan 2007, 16:43
If these blokes leave the roos and no O'tooles, are they going to be able to field 2 sides, because no news of any new players.

whatsit2u?

Daryl Somers
31 Jan 2007, 08:12
i just think they'd be the average age out there wouldnt they? seeing as hogan is past it

Dockers you are an absolute clown. I'm not saying that hogan is young but he did get best on in the grand final against wakool last year for Nully. Would be more than a handy pick up and is simply returning home to play out his last days. also on the Ultima front they would want to do some recruiting by the sounds of it.

Kick_it_2_me
31 Jan 2007, 11:33
just wondering if the draw for this year has been released yet and if so where i can get my hands on one?

foxdoog50
31 Jan 2007, 11:42
just wondering if the draw for this year has been released yet and if so where i can get my hands on one?

Yeah its bein done kick it 2 me. I think if u go 2 the northern times office, they should be able 2 print one 4 ya

super snooper
31 Jan 2007, 12:13

Try the golden rivers website.

Kick_it_2_me
31 Jan 2007, 15:52
cheers snoop and foxy:thumbsu:

Number 16
1 Feb 2007, 17:12
Any word on these boys from Boort?? I would like to hear about this rumour.
Is Demaria still coaching?

Brendan McIntyre (don't know about the spelling) from Swan Hill is coaching.

foxdoog50
2 Feb 2007, 12:47
Looked up the GRFL website a few clearences hav come threw...

Number 16
2 Feb 2007, 17:50
Yep a few have come through...they are

Greg Sait - Lalbert to Murrabit
Justin Rooney - Lalbert to Murrabit
Jon Hirst - De La Selle to Murrabit
Ben Hellsten - Boort to Quamby
Ewan Collins - Boort to Quamby
Brendan McIntyre - Swan Hill to Quamby
Michael Kelly - Swan Hill to Quamby

so, obviously, quamby and murrabit are getting in early.. hopefully some interesting ones pop up over the next few days.

TEE-R-OTTER
5 Feb 2007, 14:37
Yep a few have come through...they are

Greg Sait - Lalbert to Murrabit
Justin Rooney - Lalbert to Murrabit
Jon Hirst - De La Selle to Murrabit
Ben Hellsten - Boort to Quamby
Ewan Collins - Boort to Quamby
Brendan McIntyre - Swan Hill to Quamby
Michael Kelly - Swan Hill to Quamby

so, obviously, quamby and murrabit are getting in early.. hopefully some interesting ones pop up over the next few days.

Have heard of the others from the CM, but what are these three like?
What type of players are they? Anyone know?

Number 16
5 Feb 2007, 16:39
Have heard of the others from the CM, but what are these three like?
What type of players are they? Anyone know?

I think Hellston is like 18 or something, not a very big kid, not sure what his skills are like.. Jon Hirst is one of the Hirst boys originally from Murrabit, haven't seen him play in years but was handy in juniors. Not sure about Collins.

ricky gervais
5 Feb 2007, 19:55
a little birdy said a trio consisting of ash roberts, karl delmenico and jason pickering are heading out to woomelang with hoges, rumours are that he has been frequenting ash's new house a bit lately to talk to ash
apparently talks are still in early stages, with a satisfactory figure still needed to coax these veterans out of retirement.

holy_grail13
5 Feb 2007, 21:42
in reply to tee-r-otter's question about the players transferred to quambatook, hellsten is a quick forward flank with an often unreliable kick for goal. Collins is a talented ruckman/centre half back, who can be very damaging to the opposition on his day.

bernard the bipolar bear
6 Feb 2007, 09:08
in reply to tee-r-otter's question about the players transferred to quambatook, hellsten is a quick forward flank with an often unreliable kick for goal. Collins is a talented ruckman/centre half back, who can be very damaging to the opposition on his day.

In the seconds or seniors?

foxdoog50
6 Feb 2007, 11:38
In the seconds or seniors?
Bear I can tell u for sure, that these kids didnt play1s at Boort last year, the only played 2s. They are only 18 so you think there got a few more years later on when there in ther peak, so i dont think they are going to be super stars but they will go ok..

TEE-R-OTTER
6 Feb 2007, 12:07
Bear I can tell u for sure, that these kids didnt play1s at Boort last year, the only played 2s. They are only 18 so you think there got a few more years later on when there in ther peak, so i dont think they are going to be super stars but they will go ok..

Quamby seem to be geting a bit of a name for themselves picking up seconds players. Hasn't relly worked in the past:D

bernard the bipolar bear
6 Feb 2007, 12:33
Quamby seem to be geting a bit of a name for themselves picking up seconds players. Hasn't relly worked in the past:D

hmmm, hope they don't pay them.

bigfootballs
6 Feb 2007, 16:23
i hear there are possibily more from boort heading that way

Number 16
6 Feb 2007, 16:29
i don't think hellsten will be getting paid, think he's going there because his girlfriend plays netball/lives/has links there.. that's what i heard anyway..

bigfootballs
6 Feb 2007, 16:31
he is a pretty handy footballer...was a tough effort to get a game in the boort 1's last year

Number 16
6 Feb 2007, 16:40
he is a pretty handy footballer...was a tough effort to get a game in the boort 1's last year

and any handy player in quamby's side will be a bonus...

few more clearance applications are up on the grfl site.
Kyle Gillingham and Robert Chamberlain from Kerang to Wandella
Jamie Pay back to Wandella from Ballarat

Shane Hutchins is going to Kolora-Noorat in the Warrnambool league.

Kyle was a bit stiff last year to not play much in the seniors, pretty hard to score a spot in the Kerang seniors side last year i'd reckon, but he dominated the seconds on the 2 occasions i saw him play. can kick a lot of goals.

Chamberlain obviously going to be extremely handy for wandella, same with Pay. both very good players. Chamberlain would be going to wandella to be with his brother/coach - big loss for kerang i'd say, but it was inevitable.

foxdoog50
6 Feb 2007, 16:49
Does any1 know much bout the Murrabit pick ups??

ROOTA#6
6 Feb 2007, 17:26
Does any1 know much bout the Murrabit pick ups??

Rooney will be handy. A real goer and gives his all. Will be solid in defence for them. Not sure how Sait will go, if he is happy with the coach and the club he will be a good pick up. Both have interesting kicking styles

bernard the bipolar bear
6 Feb 2007, 20:20
and any handy player in quamby's side will be a bonus...

few more clearance applications are up on the grfl site.
Kyle Gillingham and Robert Chamberlain from Kerang to Wandella
Jamie Pay back to Wandella from Ballarat

Shane Hutchins is going to Kolora-Noorat in the Warrnambool league.

Kyle was a bit stiff last year to not play much in the seniors, pretty hard to score a spot in the Kerang seniors side last year i'd reckon, but he dominated the seconds on the 2 occasions i saw him play. can kick a lot of goals.

Chamberlain obviously going to be extremely handy for wandella, same with Pay. both very good players. Chamberlain would be going to wandella to be with his brother/coach - big loss for kerang i'd say, but it was inevitable.

I don't think it was that hard to get a game with kerang last year. Obviously it was come finals time, but they had a few average players play throughout the year. They lacked depth, which ultimately cost them GF day. Good side, don't get me wrong, but the last 3 blokes picked were far from superstars.

FROGDOG17
6 Feb 2007, 21:30
I think Hellston is like 18 or something, not a very big kid, not sure what his skills are like.. Jon Hirst is one of the Hirst boys originally from Murrabit, haven't seen him play in years but was handy in juniors. Not sure about Collins.
So basically you're saying you know f*%k all!..........is this correct?

bernard the bipolar bear
6 Feb 2007, 22:08

and what exactly are you contributing?:thumbsd:

Number 16
7 Feb 2007, 08:31

judging by what you've said i know more than you..... and if i know f**k all then what does that say about you???
i never said i knew heaps.:p

Number 16
7 Feb 2007, 08:35
I don't think it was that hard to get a game with kerang last year. Obviously it was come finals time, but they had a few average players play throughout the year. They lacked depth, which ultimately cost them GF day. Good side, don't get me wrong, but the last 3 blokes picked were far from superstars.

yeah true that, had a few kids in the side, handy kids though, but inexperienced none-the-less. if anything that could have caused it, when i saw him play he seemed to crack it pretty easily, could be to do with attitude? i don't know, can play alright football though, should be a good pick up for wandella.

September
7 Feb 2007, 11:43
Both guys mentioned hardly played at all last year, spent most weeks watching Quamby. Collins has played 1's at Boort in previous seasons in the ruck. Both are mates with Quamby locals hence the link. As far as recruiting seconds players i think most clubs would be pretty keen to sign any interested players to add to depth particularly if there's no coin involved. Becoming increasingly difficult to recruit good footballers as they have an inflated sense of their worth. Particularly difficult for clubs hit hard by the drought.

TEE-R-OTTER
7 Feb 2007, 11:56
Both guys mentioned hardly played at all last year, spent most weeks watching Quamby. Collins has played 1's at Boort in previous seasons in the ruck. Both are mates with Quamby locals hence the link. As far as recruiting seconds players i think most clubs would be pretty keen to sign any interested players to add to depth particularly if there's no coin involved. Becoming increasingly difficult to recruit good footballers as they have an inflated sense of their worth. Particularly difficult for clubs hit hard by the drought.

Yes September it seems the price of the average footballer has increased in accordance to the interest rates over the years.

I see gash and Fitzpatrick have signed at other clubs with other names rumoured not to be playing also...
Any news about hay as far as getting players to the club?
They haven't been a bad club over the years putting up a fight for the first half or so but then lack of discipline gets in the way...

Appin Vet
7 Feb 2007, 12:53
What clubs appear to be playing in the CMFL night series? Or is it too early to call?

gault
7 Feb 2007, 13:03

collins played ones at Boort??? if he has wouldnt have been many games. both wouldn't have come close to Boorts senior side last yr but both good blokes so will be good pick ups for quamby. the local girls at quamby seem to be quite good in attracting new players to the club..... clubs just need to get good looking netball teams and the players will come

LEIGHHARDING
7 Feb 2007, 15:36
collins played ones at Boort??? if he has wouldnt have been many games. both wouldn't have come close to Boorts senior side last yr but both good blokes so will be good pick ups for quamby. the local girls at quamby seem to be quite good in attracting new players to the club..... clubs just need to get good looking netball teams and the players will come

You have said that in a lot of posts mate, jokes a bit old.

FROGDOG17
8 Feb 2007, 15:12
judging by what you've said i know more than you..... and if i know f**k all then what does that say about you???
i never said i knew heaps.:pI know f*&ckall about them!............hence the reason why i never responded to the question. I knew as much as you going from what i read. Just saying that what your post was awsome mate! Keep up the good work!

TEE-R-OTTER
9 Feb 2007, 08:18
What clubs appear to be playing in the CMFL night series? Or is it too early to call?

Well we will start with you AV, is Wandella playing? I have head not?

Appin Vet
9 Feb 2007, 10:00
I have heard Wandella will not be taking part, opting for the old practice matches. Avoca may be one of the teams they will play. Only rumours at this stage. I just want to make that clear to the AV bashers.

bernard the bipolar bear
9 Feb 2007, 10:34
Appin Vet, what can you tell us about the 2 new players wandella have picked up? Sleep from Boga, and Dean Howard from Inglewood. Are they depth players or genuine recruits?

Kick_it_2_me
9 Feb 2007, 10:44

pretty sure ultima will be participating AV

Trent the flight Steward
9 Feb 2007, 11:25
Appin Vet, what can you tell us about the 2 new players wandella have picked up? Sleep from Boga, and Dean Howard from Inglewood. Are they depth players or genuine recruits?
Howard will be a quality recruit step straight into dickos role, played pios and kangas, i think if the bombers do take that step vet it is a good idea the old praccie games as you play full minutes and are not showing your opposition new players

bernard the bipolar bear
9 Feb 2007, 11:36
Howard will be a quality recruit step straight into dickos role, played pios and kangas, i think if the bombers do take that step vet it is a good idea the old praccie games as you play full minutes and are not showing your opposition new players

So it is the same dean howard from cohuna? what was he doing at inglewood?

bernard the bipolar bear
9 Feb 2007, 11:49

Wakool has decided to enter a side made up purely of blokes that have been to training. They might be a tad short, but the side reads something like this:

B. - , D Thomson snr, H Lahy
Hb. - , - , Other Lahy
C. -, G Whelan , -
HF. L Whelan , - , -
F. - , - , -
Fol. - , - , J Laursen
Int. - , - , -

They realise they may not win many games, but really want to reward those who have been doing the work. On a positive note, it is only costing them $2200 per game (and yes it is necessary for them to pay out for practice matches).

Appin Vet
9 Feb 2007, 11:58
From memory, I believe Howard is a hard running midfield type who would be aroung the 6' mark. Nothing to report on Sleep. The Bombers certainly have pulled some good recruits this season, so far.

ROOBOY14
9 Feb 2007, 12:03
Get a life Trent it's not the AFL.

Appin Vet
9 Feb 2007, 12:08
I'm sorry Rooboy. Trent does push a good point there. There isn't anything wrong with holding your cards close to your chest.:thumbsu:
How do the Roos look to improve on last years efforts? A bit different to see them at that end of the ladder last year. Any recruits of note, mate?

ROOBOY14
9 Feb 2007, 12:27
I'm sorry Rooboy. Trent does push a good point there. There isn't anything wrong with holding your cards close to your chest.:thumbsu:
How do the Roos look to improve on last years efforts? A bit different to see them at that end of the ladder last year. Any recruits of note, mate?
We will find out at the night series is this just another Kerang Vs Swan Hill trade off, clubs not supporting the night series or am I reading to much into it.

Appin Vet
9 Feb 2007, 12:36
I'd say let it be and just enjoy the series for what it is... a great way for footy followers to slowly get into the fray again. Over a few cold ones of course.

mars bar
9 Feb 2007, 17:23
So it is the same dean howard from cohuna? what was he doing at inglewood?

Yes it is the same Dean Howard from cohuna in question. Hasn't played for 2 years as he was overseas, and the 2 years prior to that only managed about 12 games with Inglewood due to a number of Hamstring injuries. Has been offered A/C at Wandella.

I wouldn't call him a hard running mid fielder, more of a 6 foot forward flanker who has the ability to kick 4 - 5 goals in 15 minutes. Tall, and quick, very hard to match up on, but not a lot of footy in the last 4 years, so it will be interesting to see how he goes.

meehan
9 Feb 2007, 19:50
Wakool has decided to enter a side made up purely of blokes that have been to training. They might be a tad short, but the side reads something like this:

Hb. - , - , Other Lahy
C. -, G Whelan , -
HF. L Whelan , - , -
F. - , - , -
Fol. - , - , J Laursen
Int. - , - , -

They realise they may not win many games, but really want to reward those who have been doing the work. On a positive note, it is only costing them $2200 per game (and yes it is necessary for them to pay out for practice matches).

I think you r a tool didnt you state that wakool would not be around in 2007 all this money talk the cmfl clubs spend more than the grfl clubs and there players think they are the best going around

boora
9 Feb 2007, 20:40
I think you r a tool didnt you state that wakool would not be around in 2007 all this money talk the cmfl clubs spend more than the grfl clubs and there players think they are the best going around
how many of the melbourne lads will be back this year? i heard a rumour that harvey was going to coldstream, graham to berwick, thorpe back to rumba, smith retire. hey meehan, maybe you might know what there all doing is kearney, beattie, wheatley, harrison etc coming back or are they going elsewhere?

super snooper
10 Feb 2007, 09:26
how many of the melbourne lads will be back this year? i heard a rumour that harvey was going to coldstream, graham to berwick, thorpe back to rumba, smith retire. hey meehan, maybe you might know what there all doing is kearney, beattie, wheatley, harrison etc coming back or are they going elsewhere?

Where is coldstream? what league?

boora
10 Feb 2007, 10:17
Where is coldstream? what league?
yarra valley maybe, it's up near healesville way.

super snooper
11 Feb 2007, 08:41
yarra valley maybe, it's up near healesville way.

its div 3 or 4 eastern footy league actually.

Number 16
11 Feb 2007, 11:29
anyone know how the Boga boys go? Lynas and Smith to Nullawil and Sleep to Wandella.. will they be handy pickups for their prospective clubs..? haven't seen them play before. thoughts..

Straunchie59
11 Feb 2007, 20:37
anyone know how the Boga boys go? Lynas and Smith to Nullawil and Sleep to Wandella.. will they be handy pickups for their prospective clubs..? haven't seen them play before. thoughts..

Not sure how the boys go but they sound a handy inclusion into the Golden rivers Now can anyone tell me is their any truth in that Bernie Rogers has got the seconds coaching job i was coached under Bernie in the Mallee Football league with Berri Culgoa and sounds an execellant man for the job.

Busta Move
11 Feb 2007, 21:23

Hb. - , - , Other Lahy
C. -, G Whelan , -
HF. L Whelan , - , -
F. - , - , -
Fol. - , - , J Laursen
Int. - , - , -

love your work bear spot on

super snooper
11 Feb 2007, 21:50

Sleep and Lynas both played twos at boga. Lynas is a defender that will likely be a finge player.

theteamplayer
12 Feb 2007, 14:53
What are peoples thoughts on keiths updated top 30 players of the GRFL post-06 on the GRFL website? harvey and bode an interesting call but anyone who saw the grand final wouldn't disagree.

http://www.grfl.vcfl.com.au/newsitem.asp?id=27553&orgID=213&Oname=Golden+Rivers+FL&O1c=17&O10c=21

theteamplayer
12 Feb 2007, 15:20
Not sure how the boys go but they sound a handy inclusion into the Golden rivers Now can anyone tell me is their any truth in that Bernie Rogers has got the seconds coaching job i was coached under Bernie in the Mallee Football league with Berri Culgoa and sounds an execellant man for the job.

If rogie's got the job, who's going to tell him that he can't wear his hat at the quarter time huddle anymore? How are his knees?

Straunchie59
12 Feb 2007, 20:09
If rogie's got the job, who's going to tell him that he can't wear his hat at the quarter time huddle anymore? How are his knees?

Not me anyway mate seen Rogie have a few good scraps in his day over his hat and a few on the field so ill leave that up to someone else

Footy Tripper
13 Feb 2007, 10:00
Not me anyway mate seen Rogie have a few good scraps in his day over his hat and a few on the field so ill leave that up to someone else

Can confirm that Rogie does have the job:thumbsu:

Trent the flight Steward
13 Feb 2007, 11:06
From memory, I believe Howard is a hard running midfield type who would be aroung the 6' mark. Nothing to report on Sleep. The Bombers certainly have pulled some good recruits this season, so far.
Is he Peter Sleeps son expect to see a few leg breaks in the pocket if thats the case

September
13 Feb 2007, 12:52
David Thompson - left footer, doubt it Keith

HappyDayz
13 Feb 2007, 14:17
What are peoples thoughts on keiths updated top 30 players of the GRFL post-06 on the GRFL website? harvey and bode an interesting call but anyone who saw the grand final wouldn't disagree.

http://www.grfl.vcfl.com.au/newsitem.asp?id=27553&orgID=213&Oname=Golden+Rivers+FL&O1c=17&O10c=21

I think he's done a fair job, my only concern is what's he doing with a half naked picture of Harvey getting undressed in the changerooms....:eek:

September
13 Feb 2007, 14:45
Chris Murray, Steven Korp, Jayson Moloney?

Surely not

theteamplayer
13 Feb 2007, 15:09

Surely not

Korp kept nully in the 06 grand final with 4 goals in the third quarter, gave them the spark that they needed and would have been the deciding factor for them had they got up. moloney played some pretty handy footy in 05, and finished up there in the 06 B&F for the club. but your spot on with murray.

catch me if u can
13 Feb 2007, 15:16

Surely not

chris murry is one of the most under rated footballs going around and deserves his spot in the top 30. while he may not rack up 30 possessions a game he is one of the toughest hard working team footballers in the league. never seen someone block, shepherd, and tackle like him. its good to see that keith has looked at more than how many possesions a guy gets in picking his top30 :thumbsu:

premiers2000
13 Feb 2007, 16:24
chris murry is one of the most under rated footballs going around and deserves his spot in the top 30. while he may not rack up 30 possessions a game he is one of the toughest hard working team footballers in the league. never seen someone block, shepherd, and tackle like him. its good to see that keith has looked at more than how many possesions a guy gets in picking his top30 :thumbsu:
I toldly agree, he is the hardest player at the ball in our leauge. and remember this is the only player is our league to keep harvey quiet more than once.

meehan
13 Feb 2007, 19:46
I toldly agree, he is the hardest player at the ball in our leauge. and remember this is the only player is our league to keep harvey quiet more than once.
I see the big mover in the list is doyle from wakool talk is that a vfl club is very interested in him I surpose the bear will have plenty to say about it seeing he doesnt like the hawks is he a nully or barham surpporter

foxdoog50
13 Feb 2007, 21:43
I see the big mover in the list is doyle from wakool talk is that a vfl club is very interested in him I surpose the bear will have plenty to say about it seeing he doesnt like the hawks is he a nully or barham surpporter

HAs Doyle always bein at Wakool? Or does he come from some where else???

Appin Vet
14 Feb 2007, 08:03
Please don't take this as gospel, but isn't Doyle a Deniliquin boy. Did he come with Terry Blake a few years ago. Maybe 3 or 4.

bernard the bipolar bear
14 Feb 2007, 10:08
Please don't take this as gospel, but isn't Doyle a Deniliquin boy. Did he come with Terry Blake a few years ago. Maybe 3 or 4.

No, he's a home grown wakool boy. His old man is president or similar.

Appin Vet
14 Feb 2007, 10:15
Has he always been so good?? I can't remember any footy talent to come out of Wakool since Ginger Lowry and his 42 brothers. Sorry Bernard. I don't mean that as a put down either hawks fans. Players like Herbert, the Landini's, the Lowry's and Matt Bell just don't come out of Wakool any more.

HappyDayz
14 Feb 2007, 12:30
Has he always been so good?? I can't remember any footy talent to come out of Wakool since Ginger Lowry and his 42 brothers. Sorry Bernard. I don't mean that as a put down either hawks fans. Players like Herbert, the Landini's, the Lowry's and Matt Bell just don't come out of Wakool any more.

What about the McClay bros? I beleive one is first ruck for Albury in the O&M.

Bowser
14 Feb 2007, 13:25

I agree that he is a good player but I can think of at least 15 other players off the top of my head that would be in front of him. I also thought that he played a few 2's games last year and was not a regular in the seniors. Could be wrong though....

premiers2000
14 Feb 2007, 13:57
I agree that he is a good player but I can think of at least 15 other players off the top of my head that would be in front of him. I also thought that he played a few 2's games last year and was not a regular in the seniors. Could be wrong though....
Yeh he did play a couple of 2's games at the start of the year due to he wasnt able to do a full preseason because of a knee injury.

DOCKERS
14 Feb 2007, 14:26

hard at the ball, he's a f u c k ing pansie... he couldnt be that good or he would've went and played with his brother when he was coaching and see how he would've gone in a higher brand of footy

roosta07
14 Feb 2007, 14:37
What about the McClay bros? I beleive one is first ruck for Albury in the O&M.

I vaguely remember playing against one of them in U/17s, Wes? Absolute monster of a man...

DOCKERS
14 Feb 2007, 14:41
I vaguely remember playing against one of them in U/17s, Wes? Absolute monster of a man...

you talk rubbish rooster, you were still breast feeding in the under 17's weren't you?:D

bernard the bipolar bear
14 Feb 2007, 14:45
hard at the ball, he's a f u c k ing pansie... he couldnt be that good or he would've went and played with his brother when he was coaching and see how he would've gone in a higher brand of footy

Yeh and Ben Mahon is the hardest at the ball in the league. :thumbsd: You moron!

DOCKERS
14 Feb 2007, 14:51
Yeh and Ben Mahon is the hardest at the ball in the league. :thumbsd: You moron!

probably not the hardest in the league, but he's pretty hard at it

catch me if u can
14 Feb 2007, 16:14

mate you obviously haven't watch him play much cause anyone who has acctually watched a bit of this bloke play would sure as hell not say his a pansie! and as for playin with his brother i think u might find it had some thing to do with a word called loyalty! we don all play footy just to prove how good we are!:thumbsu:

weaglesman
14 Feb 2007, 18:01
Just wondering if anyone has heard if its true that Brendan Murchie is returning to Macorna?

The Messenger
14 Feb 2007, 19:34
Just wondering if anyone has heard if its true that Brendan Murchie is returning to Macorna?

Very good question, I have no idea but I'm interested to know where you heard that from?

I do remember Murchie he was a very good, hard footballer and would be a great pick up if they did get him but I haven't seen anything in the way of a clearance. I remember he smashed the nose of a Wandella player(can't remember his name but he used to play CHF) and spend a couple of weeks on the sidelines for his efforts.

I beleive he played for Gosford over the last 4 or 5 years, winning a few B&F's along the way. It would be unlikely that he would return you would think.

premiers2000
14 Feb 2007, 20:06
Have you every seen him play?????

Nackas
15 Feb 2007, 11:05

Ben Mahon hard at the footy?? Haha. Try a meat axe that looks for the cheap shot at every opportunity he gets!! If u get caught by him u know that its time to start doing some sprint work!

foxdoog50
15 Feb 2007, 11:56

:eek: Havnt theard that, I hope he does, he prob be in the top 10 players in the comp if he did come...

bernard the bipolar bear
15 Feb 2007, 12:20
:eek: Havnt theard that, I hope he does, he prob be in the top 10 players in the comp if he did come...

Don't be ridiculous. Murchie found the ball enough, but he can't kick, and would be a long way down the list in Keith's famous top 30.

Bowser
15 Feb 2007, 13:21
probably not the hardest in the league, but he's pretty hard at it

He is not a Pansie DOCKERS bagging him on big footy is what I think is a pansie!!! :rolleyes:

The Messenger
15 Feb 2007, 13:24
Maybe some Ultima guys could fill us in on the playing future of Luke O'Toole. I have heard numerous rumors including he was going to join Matt at Square. Also read on CM thread that he is going to Tyntynder has he made a decision were he is playing yet and if so where will it be. I have also heard that Lachie is going to join one of his brothers somewhere else, any word on the O'Toole boys footy for the coming season.

foxdoog50
15 Feb 2007, 16:46
Don't be ridiculous. Murchie found the ball enough, but he can't kick, and would be a long way down the list in Keith's famous top 30.

Bullsh*t Bear he would bloody so!!!

DOCKERS
15 Feb 2007, 16:54
Have you every seen him play?????

kicked 7 on him one day

DOCKERS
15 Feb 2007, 16:55
Maybe some Ultima guys could fill us in on the playing future of Luke O'Toole. I have heard numerous rumors including he was going to join Matt at Square. Also read on CM thread that he is going to Tyntynder has he made a decision were he is playing yet and if so where will it be. I have also heard that Lachie is going to join one of his brothers somewhere else, any word on the O'Toole boys footy for the coming season.

luke playing at tyntynder, matt and lachie at golden square... looks like young james will be the only o toole playing for ultima this year, unless dennis pulls the boots back on!!

DOCKERS
15 Feb 2007, 16:56
He is not a Pansie DOCKERS bagging him on big footy is what I think is a pansie!!! :rolleyes:

a pansie is someone that nearly gets in a push and shove on the futsal court and then doesnt go near the bloke again for the rest of the game(you):thumbsu:

Kick_it_2_me
15 Feb 2007, 18:21
just on the golden rivers web site and saw that moulamein hav signed a few blokes. i know caldwell and evan's are handy players but the other 4 are from else where (2 from geelong, 1 from bendigo and 1 from mornington penisula), just wonderin if any moula ppl can elaberate on what type of players they are and how handy they are?

bernard the bipolar bear
16 Feb 2007, 09:15
Bullsh*t Bear he would bloody so!!!

He's a hack at best.:thumbsu:

Appin Vet
16 Feb 2007, 10:10
kicked 7 on him one day

Then you woke up. Chris Murray hardly lets his opponent get 7 touches so I couldn't see you kicking 7 on him. Extremely underrated and would be first picked on a Thursday night out at Murrabit.:thumbsu:

roosta07
16 Feb 2007, 10:28
just on the golden rivers web site and saw that moulamein hav signed a few blokes. i know caldwell and evan's are handy players but the other 4 are from else where (2 from geelong, 1 from bendigo and 1 from mornington penisula), just wonderin if any moula ppl can elaberate on what type of players they are and how handy they are?

Kyle Evans, returning to Moulamein to make it his 4th club in as many seasons, Nyah, Swan Hill, Sea Lake and now back to Moulamein...

September
16 Feb 2007, 11:22
Then you woke up. Chris Murray hardly lets his opponent get 7 touches so I couldn't see you kicking 7 on him. Extremely underrated and would be first picked on a Thursday night out at Murrabit.:thumbsu:
I think Morto, Brad Hein, Shane Hutchins and Nats Henry would have something to say about that

foxdoog50
16 Feb 2007, 11:27
He's a hack at best.:thumbsu:

Bullsh*t

super snooper
16 Feb 2007, 11:36
kicked 7 on him one day

Actually ben, you had three opponents that day, Chris Murray being the third, and you only kicked 2 or 3 of your 7 on him.

You did play well that day, but unfortunately you have been unable to reach those heights since.:thumbsd: