View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

band of brothers
26 Mar 2007, 12:52
How are Wandella shaping up this year don't know alot about them but they are coming to Bendigo on Saturday to play against Loddon Valley League side YCW. just wondering how they will go?

What ground are they playing that at, just that a few of the grounds down there are pretty average with the lack of water and all that jazz.

Also, havnt seen meehan about for a while, someone must have got under his skin and put him in his place when he was making the bs claim about the young wakool guys leaving for money.

bobbill
26 Mar 2007, 12:55
What ground are they playing that at, just that a few of the grounds down there are pretty average with the lack of water and all that jazz.

Also, havnt seen meehan about for a while, someone must have got under his skin and put him in his place when he was making the bs claim about the young wakool guys leaving for money.

They are playing in Bendigo at YCW's home ground.

facts_rite
26 Mar 2007, 13:06
Nully to play Deni Rovers @ Deni this Sundy

GASTEV GOES BANG
26 Mar 2007, 13:31
Have heard that Damien Fogarty has transferred to Moulamein from Kerang, was a fringe player at Kerang, very hard at it wondering if he will see any action in Moulameins seniors?
Yeh foges is lookin the goods should fit nicely

Catter
26 Mar 2007, 14:12
Nully to play Deni Rovers @ Deni this Sundy

There will be some sore heads after the Haz's wedding on the sat night. Thank you Smithy:thumbsu:

kidgorgeous
26 Mar 2007, 17:09
Yeh foges is lookin the goods should fit nicely

What position will Foges be playing at Moulamein?

switch the play
26 Mar 2007, 21:06

Gone underground hasnt he?He'll be back just waiting for his time to be up and will logon under a new name.Wont be hard to find though as he is such a tool.We may out him under his real name at a later date.

Perry18
27 Mar 2007, 12:49
There will be some sore heads after the Haz's wedding on the sat night. Thank you Smithy:thumbsu:

I am sure smithy himself will be a bit under the weather this sundy!! hates the tinnies that bloke!! watch that pinky finger to buddy, dont wanna go dislocatin it for the 4th time before the season opener!:thumbsu: :)

GASTEV GOES BANG
27 Mar 2007, 13:48
What position will Foges be playing at Moulamein?
would think on a wing or on a small forward down back ... what position did he play at kerang?

GASTEV GOES BANG
27 Mar 2007, 13:49
any news on wakools coach? heard he done his knee?

TEE-R-OTTER
27 Mar 2007, 21:10
any news on wakools coach? heard he done his knee?

Where did you hear this, i have heard a whisper too.

Posty22
27 Mar 2007, 21:51
I hear that younster from nully Arron Smith has been gettin into a bit of strife.. Whats the story there??

GASTEV GOES BANG
28 Mar 2007, 00:51
Where did you hear this, i have heard a whisper too.
i played in the praccy and saw that he went down while just running in a straight line.... heard after he just rolled ankle but a few boys were saying on wends night that he ripped s@itter out of his knee....

doubting thomas
28 Mar 2007, 08:35
I hear that younster from nully Arron Smith has been gettin into a bit of strife.. Whats the story there??
Why dont you let us all in on your little secret posty? Or are you just making siht up.

Footy Tripper
28 Mar 2007, 10:56
Why dont you let us all in on your little secret posty? Or are you just making siht up.

Don't believe everything you hear posty. Get your facts right before you go putting bullsh*t rumours on here.

kidgorgeous
28 Mar 2007, 17:24
would think on a wing or on a small forward down back ... what position did he play at kerang?

Exactly where you suggested.

telstra101
28 Mar 2007, 18:00
Don't believe everything you hear posty. Get your facts right before you go putting bullsh*t rumours on here.

clever clever

Posty22
28 Mar 2007, 18:41
Well i hear that the young lad was caught with his hand in the money til?? im not saying he did i was just asking if this rumour was true??

Straunchie59
28 Mar 2007, 21:21
Well i hear that the young lad was caught with his hand in the money til?? im not saying he did i was just asking if this rumour was true??

heard the same posty22 not syain it true but yeh looking to know more

blow in
28 Mar 2007, 21:21
I think it would be fair to say that Murrabit would go in to the season as favourites, if the rumour is true that Whelan has gone down with possibly a serious knee injury. Murrabit have played excellent footy against, admittedly pretty ordinary sides in night comp, but have convincingly defeated those sides. Nullawil seem to be the other danger, apart from Wakool, but it seems that the two guys that have caused Murrabit the most grief over the past few years, in Bode and Hogan, have moved on, and it would seem that if Murrabit got thru the year with a fit Henry, Coulter, Hein etc, and got Josh Bray back early to mid season, they will definitely give the flag a huge shake.

facts_rite
28 Mar 2007, 22:21

As i write to u guys in pentridge, I can just see my cell mate eyein me off, constantly pickin up and throwin a bar of soap infront of my feet!!! Is also hard 2 type with ur toes as they have elected to remove my hands!! Hahaha nah dunno where ur gettin ya yarns from, but she aint tru ladz!!!!

Appin Vet
29 Mar 2007, 10:01
heard the same posty22 not syain it true but yeh looking to know more

I thought this thread was to talk Footy??? If you need to talk that rubbish, learn to use the 'private msg' function.

slippery
29 Mar 2007, 12:00
Who has Murrabit recruited to be favorites. How many teams in the night series played with there full side, not many i hear.

Appin Vet
29 Mar 2007, 12:01
Any truth behind the Ice Whelan's knee? Is it gone or not?
And did Moultown defeat Wakool in that Praccy match?

Catter
29 Mar 2007, 12:13
Any truth behind the Ice Whelan's knee? Is it gone or not?
And did Moultown defeat Wakool in that Praccy match?

Apparently it was a 5 goal win to the Swans!:confused:

Appin Vet
29 Mar 2007, 12:26
Shi t eh?

Heard Murrabit got a bit of a touch up by South Barwon. Apparently they (SB) took it fairly seriously. Finalists in the GFL the past few years. Snoop, how many blokes didn't partake in the match?

How is the Night Series going? Who are in the Div 1 and Div 2 GF's?

Catter
29 Mar 2007, 13:27
Shi t eh?

Heard Murrabit got a bit of a touch up by South Barwon. Apparently they (SB) took it fairly seriously. Finalists in the GFL the past few years. Snoop, how many blokes didn't partake in the match?

What was Murrabit thinking? I bet it was a confidence booster playing Dale Amos's Swans!
Is Wandella fielding a full strength side against YCW this week end?

Trent the flight Steward
29 Mar 2007, 13:33
Shi t eh?

Why would murrabit play south barwon for? they would beat all central murray sides with ease let alone the golden rivers sides, i suppose to become better you have to play against the best.
How will the bombers go agianst YCW vet, is chum going to put himself on McCormick to see if he can get another 10 on him like he did against kerang a few years ago, should be an interesting game with the eagles expected to play finals in the LV with their fast running into space footy, not very accountable side though

Kick_it_2_me
29 Mar 2007, 13:34
Shi t eh?

Div 1: Tyntynder vs Swan Hill
Div 2: Murrabit vs Sea Lake

reckon it could be a bit lop sided in both games. murrabit and tyntynder's way

Appin Vet
29 Mar 2007, 14:08
There is a perfectly good reason that Murrabit and South Barwon played a praccy match. You may have to ask somebody from Murrabit for that one.

Appin Vet
29 Mar 2007, 14:20
Trent, nice to hear from you once again. Pizza for lunch today??

I can't really coment on the Wandella v YCW praccy match. Don't know much about the Bombers this season except that they have a few home grown boys back. Trav Smith is apparently training alright and is half the man he was 12 months ago. Even jogging to and from training from North St. to Riverside. He even fits into Richie's No. 28 with room to spare. I know, amazing. May spend a little time on-ball.

HappyDayz
29 Mar 2007, 16:41
There is a perfectly good reason that Murrabit and South Barwon played a praccy match. You may have to ask somebody from Murrabit for that one.

Rightly so AV. Good to see the two sides still share that bond.:thumbsu: Mind you South Barwon would probably give the top central murray sides a touch up too. Would have been a fair dinkum hit out for Murrabit who i think are looking at GF appearance this year.

September
29 Mar 2007, 17:37
Rightly so AV. Good to see the two sides still share that bond.:thumbsu: Mind you South Barwon would probably give the top central murray sides a touch up too. Would have been a fair dinkum hit out for Murrabit who i think are looking at GF appearance this year.
Interesting you say that, the blokes they have lost from last years side are far better players than the ones they have gained this year, and they didn't play in last years final. A less potent Nully may allow this to happen though.

GASTEV GOES BANG
29 Mar 2007, 22:32
League Medal Predictions anyone???

Brad Kingwell (Murrabit)

super snooper
29 Mar 2007, 22:34
Shi t eh?

South Barwon have won the last two GFL premierships and are red hot to do it again. They are miles ahead of any club in this area. It was a privellege to play against them, and a good PR exercise. We had a few out, but it wouldn't have mattered... they are absolute freaks.:thumbsu:

blow in
29 Mar 2007, 22:58
Hard to go past Morton out at Murrabit. Picks up his 30 odd posessions a game and rarely says a bad word to the umpires. Others with a chance would be Glenn Smith, Harvey(if he plays), Parker, and will throw in a roughy and say Maeli Felice(Quamby), if he can get thru year without injuries.

ROOBOY14
30 Mar 2007, 14:10
League Medal Predictions anyone???

Brad Kingwell (Murrabit)
Your joking

kidgorgeous
30 Mar 2007, 15:58
Div 1: Tyntynder vs Swan Hill
Div 2: Murrabit vs Sea Lake

reckon it could be a bit lop sided in both games. murrabit and tyntynder's way

Written off Swan Hill's chances after they defeated Tooleybuc-Manang?

GASTEV GOES BANG
30 Mar 2007, 17:58
Your joking
Get his head straight which will be a task in itself... i reckon he will go alright..... maybe limit him to 4 nights on the p i s s a week lol

DOCKERS
30 Mar 2007, 19:45
Written off Swan Hill's chances after they defeated Tooleybuc-Manang?

tooleybuc wasn't at full strength were they?

dukes
1 Apr 2007, 21:36
who was wandellas best yesterday?

September
2 Apr 2007, 13:59
Some big player movements happening at the moment.
Out: Parker, Bunyan
In: Murchie, Rowe

Rascal99
2 Apr 2007, 15:49
Can anyone tell me how nully went in their practice match on sunday????

The Messenger
2 Apr 2007, 16:01
Some big player movements happening at the moment.
Out: Parker, Bunyan
In: Murchie, Rowe

These are 2 massive losses for Nully and Hay. Bunyan and Fitzy missing from Hay puts a huge dint in there midfield. I rated Fitzy as the No. 2 ruckman in the comp last year and I would of had Bunyan in the top 6 mids. Parker really hurts Nully's running game, with him a Hogan gone they lose a lot of drive.

Murchie and Rowe will be handy for Macorna because they really lacked mids last year. The big one for the Tiges is Micheal 'Maxy' Walker it gives them a key forward that is a proven goal kicker. I think they need a few more though to trouble any of the top sides.

bernard the bipolar bear
2 Apr 2007, 18:20
These are 2 massive losses for Nully and Hay. Bunyan and Fitzy missing from Hay puts a huge dint in there midfield. I rated Fitzy as the No. 2 ruckman in the comp last year and I would of had Bunyan in the top 6 mids. Parker really hurts Nully's running game, with him a Hogan gone they lose a lot of drive.

Murchie and Rowe will be handy for Macorna because they really lacked mids last year. The big one for the Tiges is Micheal 'Maxy' Walker it gives them a key forward that is a proven goal kicker. I think they need a few more though to trouble any of the top sides.

"maxy" walker only played seconds at echuca united right?. where has he proven to be a goal kicker in the past? Good to see the tiges get a couple though. Hay are in big strife, Moula might finally get off the bottom.:thumbsu:

facts_rite
2 Apr 2007, 18:38
Can anyone tell me how nully went in their practice match on sunday????

We didnt look 2 bad. Jem Barbetti had a solid game across half back. Glenn Smith has been a massive boost for nully's drive across the ground. Sam Goldy moved well in the forward line, looks good for a big year. Josh Poyner was another to impress along the backline and playing a bit in the ruck, will be a value contributor this season. The likes of Col Fawcett and Brett Smith chipped in with there usual contributions. Wade Humphrey was moving sensational in the ol New Balance sneakers!!!!:o . For Deni it was obvious that Bode and Fitzpatrick have been massive pickups for the side!

The Messenger
2 Apr 2007, 20:52
"maxy" walker only played seconds at echuca united right?. where has he proven to be a goal kicker in the past? Good to see the tiges get a couple though. Hay are in big strife, Moula might finally get off the bottom.:thumbsu:

I might be wrong but I heard he played CHF for Echuca Bombers when he was 18 and kicked around the 40 goal mark in a premiership team. I also heard he played for Woorinen and kicked a few goals with them. I thought he played about half a season for Echuca United after being talked out of a hiatus and played a couple in the 2's then 1's for the remainder of the year. Like I said I could be wrong only heard all this second hand.

What have you heard about the guy? I just know Macorna were very happy to sign him. I guess we will see how he goes once the real stuff starts.

CHINA
2 Apr 2007, 21:03
I might be wrong but I heard he played CHF for Echuca Bombers when he was 18 and kicked around the 40 goal mark in a premiership team. I also heard he played for Woorinen and kicked a few goals with them. I thought he played about half a season for Echuca United after being talked out of a hiatus and played a couple in the 2's then 1's for the remainder of the year. Like I said I could be wrong only heard all this second hand.

What have you heard about the guy? I just know Macorna were very happy to sign him. I guess we will see how he goes once the real stuff starts.

I thout Michael Rowe would have been the best recruit 4 the tigers messenger...if his head is rite he was one of the best impact players the golden rivers have seen play...

ROOTA#6
2 Apr 2007, 21:11

Very very good player is Maxy. How did Macorna snare him?

bernard the bipolar bear
2 Apr 2007, 21:16

I don't know much about the guy to be honest, maybe roota could elaborate? All i know is that he only played about a half a dozen twos games last season, and only registered 1 sausage roll.

ROOTA#6
2 Apr 2007, 21:22
I don't know much about the guy to be honest, maybe roota could elaborate? All i know is that he only played about a half a dozen twos games last season, and only registered 1 sausage roll.

Maxy only played a handfull of games last year because he was going to hav some time off to pursue lawn bowls profesionally. Has represented the state at age level.

Apparently is now takin footy back up. He looked very classy when he played a season at Woorinen. Can play any position and will be an excellent player in the Golden Rivers

Rascal99
2 Apr 2007, 22:52
We didnt look 2 bad. Jem Barbetti had a solid game across half back. Glenn Smith has been a massive boost for nully's drive across the ground. Sam Goldy moved well in the forward line, looks good for a big year. Josh Poyner was another to impress along the backline and playing a bit in the ruck, will be a value contributor this season. The likes of Col Fawcett and Brett Smith chipped in with there usual contributions. Wade Humphrey was moving sensational in the ol New Balance sneakers!!!!:o . For Deni it was obvious that Bode and Fitzpatrick have been massive pickups for the side!

What was the end result score wise??
Did nully get ova the top of them??

facts_rite
2 Apr 2007, 22:57
What was the end result score wise??
Did nully get ova the top of them??

No scores were kept but seemed Nully got up pretty easily! Played 6 quarters, mostly the kids played in the last couple

Appin Vet
3 Apr 2007, 15:58
No scores were kept but seemed Nully got up pretty easily! Played 6 quarters, mostly the kids played in the last couple

Just as well Coach Smith rested your weary legs there Factual. Looking forward to another crack at possibly the best footballer ever to grace a GRFL venue?? (Other than Bruce Gillingham...)

bomba9191
3 Apr 2007, 17:21
Just as well Coach Smith rested your weary legs there Factual. Looking forward to another crack at possibly the best footballer ever to grace a GRFL venue?? (Other than Bruce Gillingham...)

is that the brother of russel?

facts_rite
3 Apr 2007, 22:04

Haha yeah mate u no how it is the arthritis just plays up every now but obviously was referring to myself as well as the boys in the Unda 17s mate!

Catter
3 Apr 2007, 22:29
How did chum's Bombers go against the Eagles on the W/end?

GASTEV GOES BANG
4 Apr 2007, 12:48
Is there any other rumours of major signings this year or are the teams set for the year?

DOCKERS
4 Apr 2007, 17:56
are most of those clearence's from wakool to koondrook young kids going to play colts? if so, let's hope they come back the next year ensuring the furture of the wakool footy club is a bright one

Footy Tripper
5 Apr 2007, 10:22
Nully had another solid 5 quarter hit out against Lalbert last night in Swan Hill. Again no scores kept but Nully over the line pretty easily. Bill Hewitt on fire.

carpe diem
5 Apr 2007, 11:20
are most of those clearence's from wakool to koondrook young kids going to play colts? if so, let's hope they come back the next year ensuring the furture of the wakool footy club is a bright one

Yes, all the boys are playing in the colts. Are you unaware of how hard they have made it for the kids to get clearances??? Doubt they'll be back.... Wakool up to and extending on their usual tricks.

you_know_it
5 Apr 2007, 13:49
who else played well what was lalbert like full strengh

wonker
5 Apr 2007, 14:13
Will the Golden Rivers League kick off on April 14th as planned?

Tassie Devil
5 Apr 2007, 14:17
Yes, all the boys are playing in the colts. Are you unaware of how hard they have made it for the kids to get clearances??? Doubt they'll be back.... Wakool up to and extending on their usual tricks.
Done some investigating and there are only 3 on the transfer list heading to the Raiders to play colts, Loomes, Pringle and Pasco. Only Pringle has the footy smarts to play at that level. The last time i seen Loomes play all he done for the day was head hunt the smaller players, not good for a junior trying to make in a higher league.
Interesting to know what there tricks are, if they are short of players in junior ranks why wouldn't they try to keep them.
Still surprising to see no new players from here in Melbourne as I herd there are a few heading up with Harvey.

theteamplayer
5 Apr 2007, 14:28
Nully had another solid 5 quarter hit out against Lalbert last night in Swan Hill. Again no scores kept but Nully over the line pretty easily. Bill Hewitt on fire.

couple of injuries there footy tripper? big reece poyner with a knee/ankle?

Catter
5 Apr 2007, 14:56
couple of injuries there footy tripper? big reece poyner with a knee/ankle?

Big Egg is just fine. Little bit of a crook ankle, but was walking around on it with no pain. Sore noggin though!

DOCKERS
5 Apr 2007, 19:34
any truth to the rumour harvey is 3000 km's away?

savagedog
5 Apr 2007, 21:33
vetty hope you werent saying bruce gillingham was the best player to play in the grfl if so your on the same stuff as the boys from westcoast.

Chubbs
6 Apr 2007, 15:38
vetty hope you werent saying bruce gillingham was the best player to play in the grfl if so your on the same stuff as the boys from westcoast.

I think one Evan Wilson along with a few members of the O'Toole family would have something to say about players gracing the grfl

blow in
6 Apr 2007, 18:01
I think one Evan Wilson along with a few members of the O'Toole family would have something to say about players gracing the grfl

Would I be right in saying you were an Ultima supporter Chubbs?

Chubbs
6 Apr 2007, 19:07

could be, only because im from swan hill and know a few of the Ultima players and seen a few games over the years. dont have a team as such though, blow in. shane harvey would have to be up there also!

THE_BEAST
7 Apr 2007, 18:43

you dont have to be an ultima supporter to know even wilson and some o'tooles are up there with the best of them! bruce gillingham wouldnt even do these blokes boot laces up!

DOCKERS
7 Apr 2007, 18:44
you dont have to be an ultima supporter to know even wilson and some o'tooles are up there with the best of them! bruce gillingham wouldnt even do these blokes boot laces up!

good call, beast, gillingham doesn't even deserve to be mentioned in the same breath as those blokes...

itchy&scratchy
8 Apr 2007, 18:31
Hows Justin Rooney and Nathan Henry going to fit into the forward line at Murrabit does anyone know? We know Nathan likes to kick goals and Justin Rooney is a bit goal hungry himself

darren melton
9 Apr 2007, 18:06
any one no any imfo on clint wheatly from wakool

bernard the bipolar bear
9 Apr 2007, 19:02
any one no any imfo on clint wheatly from wakool

Finds the ball but is the loosest defender to have ever played the game. Seems to get away with it though. Is he heading to the WRFL?

darren melton
9 Apr 2007, 22:00
Finds the ball but is the loosest defender to have ever played the game. Seems to get away with it though. Is he heading to the WRFL?
yes signed with albion does he go ok

bernard the bipolar bear
10 Apr 2007, 00:13
yes signed with albion does he go ok

he's goes ok. wont be a star or anything in div 1 though.

Son Of Ablett
10 Apr 2007, 08:55
he's goes ok. wont be a star or anything in div 1 though.
I heard that he has done his knee pre season and is out for the year.

foxdoog50
10 Apr 2007, 21:19
So on Saturday its the start of the season, who is everyones prediction????

foxdoog50
10 Apr 2007, 21:33
Hey, does anyone know much bout Moula pick ups??? They seim to have picked up a few, but they picked up alot last year from Geelong but didnt work out for them...

GASTEV GOES BANG
11 Apr 2007, 10:40
Hey, does anyone know much bout Moula pick ups??? They seim to have picked up a few, but they picked up alot last year from Geelong but didnt work out for them...

4 of them played in the practice match against mouthoura and all would fit nicely in to any side in the GRFL. Quietly confident that we will roll Wandella..... Moula by 5 goals ;)

bernard the bipolar bear
11 Apr 2007, 13:56
4 of them played in the practice match against mouthoura and all would fit nicely in to any side in the GRFL. Quietly confident that we will roll Wandella..... Moula by 5 goals ;)

Hope you are right, but i'm a little more sceptical. It would be great if moula could be competitive and challenge for the 4, but they have a long way to go.

my round 1 tips:
Wandella to beat Moula by 4 goals. Wandella will improve in season 2007 and are flag contenders.
Wakool to flog Hay. Hay in for a long year. Will be interesting to see who lines up for Wakool - Still not many clearances in or out... could slide?
Murrabit slightly over Quamby. The blues always around the mark, while quamby may challenge for a finals berth.
Macorna and Ultima to have a nil all draw. Hard to predict this one, pretty even i would say.

slippery
11 Apr 2007, 18:00
BBB i don't think you are to far of the mark with your tips, I think if all wakool players turn this week unlike there practice match against Sealake a few weeks ago, they should win quite easy. The big question will be if harvey is wearing a brown & gold jumper on Saturday.

As for the Wandella i think they have gone under the radar abit with their pick ups over the summer, but moula could come out with all guns firing too, i think it will be a close game.

Murrabit have picked up a few, but i think Quamby have picked up heaps of players, but what type of quality players will be the difference between them winning a few more games this year.

Like you BBB i can't pick who is going to win the game between Macorna & Ultima. both have picked about the same quality and quantity of players.

I hope everyone has a great first week and for Nully they get another weeks rest.

Hope you are right, but i'm a little more sceptical. It would be great if moula could be competitive and challenge for the 4, but they have a long way to go.

my round 1 tips:
Wandella to beat Moula by 4 goals. Wandella will improve in season 2007 and are flag contenders.
Wakool to flog Hay. Hay in for a long year. Will be interesting to see who lines up for Wakool - Still not many clearances in or out... could slide?
Murrabit slightly over Quamby. The blues always around the mark, while quamby may challenge for a finals berth.
Macorna and Ultima to have a nil all draw. Hard to predict this one, pretty even i would say.

Mobbenfuhrer
12 Apr 2007, 13:47
Any of you folks interested in taking the cyber-field in a pretend team? :p

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=314342

Regional Leagues Fantasy Footy League?

Seeking interest in players for a Regional Leagues fantasy footy comp.

This is a) not real footy and b) not pick-a-team-of-AFL-players footy. Its even lazier!

All you do is express interest, I'll do the rest via QOOTY, a crappy random aussie rules simulator I created years ago and have been trying to bring up to speed. FAQs here : http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=75728

I'll try to collate a league of teams that are representative of the more popular local leagues here, so I need raised hands from the posters. I won't make up any names, I won't allow any sudden new arrivals.

So either post here or PM me if you want your Bigfooty alter-ego registered for a team.

Hopefully we can turn some rivalries into some even more potent partnerships!

I'll probably aim for starting the season, say, end of next week. I MAY have to be an inflexible prick with okaying a team and treating latecomers.

For this season, hopefully the inaugural season of an ongoing league, all we need are 20 players per team. There is already a Fantasy league, more closely based on the AFL clubs, at Bigfooty, here : http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=30 - its into its 7th season and has developed a bit of history! There is also another league at another footy forum site, this year with only 3 teams but had been as strong as 5 clubs in its 3 year tenure.

So get in touch if you're interested. Remember you don't have to do anything apart from dob your Bigfooty nickname in for a spot. Please tell me which club/league of regional footy you would prefer to be aligned with (please state both).

We'll see how we go. If it doesn't happen, ah well, if it happens later than I hope ... I'll still give it a burl.

Onward lads! ...

CHINA
12 Apr 2007, 17:31

my round 1 tips:

I'm guna have to agree with wakool killing hay...
Moula to beat Wandella by 5 goals
Murrabit to beat Quamby by 10 goals
Macorna to beat Ultima by 5 goals
Wait and see!!!!

foxdoog50
12 Apr 2007, 18:47
Wakool to beat Hay
Murrabit an easy win over Quamby
Wandella should get home over Moula
And the Tigers will win at home over Roos

Footy Pie
12 Apr 2007, 22:57
Wakool to beat Hay
Murrabit an easy win over Quamby
Wandella should get home over Moula
And the Tigers will win at home over Roos

My Tips for Round 1
Wakool over Hay comfortably, interesting to see if guess who rocks up, if he does he will kick 13
Murrabit to defeat Quamby, margin 38 points
U would expect Wandella to get over Moula, but Travy Prior will have his new squad pumped for the game and wouldnt be suprised if Moula got up, but still Wandella just by a goal
Macorna should play the piles of cow dung pretty well and win over Ultima. Mite be a tough year for Ultima this season!
The Bye has recruited heavily over the off season, but Nully should just scrape over the line

Scrappa's Love Child
13 Apr 2007, 02:18
[quote=Footy Pie;7202716]My Tips for Round 1
Wakool over Hay comfortably, interesting to see if guess who rocks up, if he does he will kick 13

Nobody gave Hay a chance against the talked-up Hawks last year but the Hay boys pulled through.
However it is hard to see them do it again this year at Wakool though...just have a look at the long list of losses I have gathered out of the Lions den...
John Fitzpatrick (Deni Rovers)
Simon Bunyan (Lavington)
Daniel Gash (Wedderburn)
Geoff McCallum (Deni Rovers)
Tom Heggaton (Collingullie)
Jayden Beriman (Balranald)
Curtis Biggs (Lavington)
Trent Garner (Wagga Tigers)
Jeremy Winzar (sumwhere?)
Peter Ear-mouth, ooops, Learmonth (retired)

The club is in serious doubt of fielding a reserves team this year and the ongoing talk of a move to the Picoloa league to play against the likes of Finley and Colleambly looks to be an inevidable move.
Almost fair to say that all opposing clubs enjoy their game against the Lions this year as it could well be the last time they lock horns....a sad thing for the league if it happens, but too much travel and a lack of players in the area is taking its toll......

*This has been Tony Jones reporting for the Channel 9 Footy Show:thumbsu:

Catter
13 Apr 2007, 03:21

Nobody gave Hay a chance against the talked-up Hawks last year but the Hay boys pulled through.
However it is hard to see them do it again this year at Wakool though...just have a look at the long list of losses I have gathered out of the Lions den...
Simon Bunyan (Lavington)
Daniel Gash (Wedderburn)
Curtis Biggs (Lavington)

The club is in serious doubt of fielding a reserves team this year and the ongoing talk of a move to the Picoloa league to play against the likes of Finley and Colleambly looks to be an inevidable move.
Almost fair to say that all opposing clubs enjoy their game against the Lions this year as it could well be the last time they lock horns....a sad thing for the league if it happens, but too much travel and a lack of players in the area is taking its toll......

Hows the season shaping up for you Scrap

The One Who Watches
13 Apr 2007, 07:27

Simon Bunyan (Lavington)
Daniel Gash (Wedderburn)
Curtis Biggs (Lavington)

Just a quick factual update. Finley is in the Murray League and Colleambaly is affiliated with the Correen League. Neither of these clubs is currently in the Picola League.

This might be about to change. There is currently a proposal to disband the Correen League with its clubs being shared between the Picola, Hume and Ovens and King Leagues. This is still to be confirmed.

darren melton
13 Apr 2007, 08:09
I heard that he has done his knee pre season and is out for the year.
minor surgery traing now play in weeks

Catter
13 Apr 2007, 11:05
Tips
Wakool
Macorna
Murrabit
Moulamein

GASTEV GOES BANG
13 Apr 2007, 14:03
Tips
Wakool
Macorna
Murrabit
Moulamein
Last night some excitment as the side was read out... many of the locals believe its the best side to run out in the red and white in the 5-6 years... GO MOULA!

bernard the bipolar bear
13 Apr 2007, 14:09
Last night some excitment as the side was read out... many of the locals believe its the best side to run out in the red and white in the 5-6 years... GO MOULA!

Thats not saying much:D

HappyDayz
13 Apr 2007, 15:40
Wandella by 5 goals
Wakool by 12 goals
Murrabit by 6 goals
Ultima by 2 goals

Bowser
13 Apr 2007, 15:48
Wandella by 5 goals
Wakool by 12 goals
Murrabit by 6 goals
Ultima by 2 goals

Wandella by 5 goals
Wakool by 9 goals
Murrabit by 2 goals
Ultima by 4 goals

Footy Tripper
13 Apr 2007, 15:53
Wandella by 5 goals
Wakool by 9 goals
Murrabit by 2 goals
Ultima by 4 goals

Wandella 50 points
Wakool 100 points
Murrabit 34 points
Macorna 20 points

The Messenger
13 Apr 2007, 19:57
Just heard that Ultima are playing 4 guys from the GFL under the new drought permit system for the first 3 weeks. 4 quality players from that league would give Ultima's team a different appearance. If this is the case some may want to alter there tips.

All rumor and inuendo at this stage, we will find out tomorrow I guess.

Kick_it_2_me
14 Apr 2007, 00:34
Just heard that Ultima are playing 4 guys from the GFL under the new drought permit system for the first 3 weeks. 4 quality players from that league would give Ultima's team a different appearance. If this is the case some may want to alter there tips.

All rumor and inuendo at this stage, we will find out tomorrow I guess.

only playing 1 player, likely type 2