View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
The BBQ Man
8 Apr 2006, 20:35
He's had more clubs than Greg Norman! Could be anyones guess!whats going on frog man have to catch up and cook some fish on the BBQ one day soon
Not so much happened today in the GRFL. Pretty stock standard results.
Nully Murrabit was always going to be close.
Hay demolished Wakool. Maybe the only suprise of the day. Harvey played.
Ultima reasonably over Macorna. Either Macorna has improved or Ultimas dropped off.
Quamby just over Moula. Spirited fightback from the Swans, apparently Moulas coach had it on a string.
Any news about any games?
koutamidas
9 Apr 2006, 00:03
tough game for the marooners today. thought we had them, dissappointing to go down by 1. interesting to see hay beat wakool convincingly. wonder if harv's will start having second thoughts.
Harvey was never renowed as a courageous player so playing in a lower standard where you have to go and get it ,might find him out.Also he will be headhunted alot so it will interesting to see how he cops it
I doubt that he will be head hunted, he will be tagged very tightly which he will handle with ease, although after yesterdays results, Wakool may have big regrets because I know for a fact they expected to beat Hay. Hay may be the dark horse of the comp. Spending a lot of money on Harvey, hope he wins some games for the Hawks.:thumbsu:
Bit of a tall story there jimmyboy.
welcome the bbq man. na i think that story is true. jason charles was telling me oneday
vincent35
9 Apr 2006, 15:44
totaly agree with you there frog dog. By gee whiz ultima looked the goods today that good im even gonna put some steak on the BBQ thursday night:cool:
so "the bbq man", how did the so called big recruits go for ultima yesterday?
iamfooty
9 Apr 2006, 16:21
What a great first round of GRFL. Murrabit scrapes home by a point, Quamby win their first game, although i hear they were pathetic late in the game, Hay too big and quick for the Hawks and Ultima over the Tigers in a good game.
Was talking to a Hay player today and he said while Harvey and the Hawks were beaten when the ball was on the ground, Harvey did show his potential here and there. The Lions just smashed em physically getting the ball and are twice the team they were last year. Size everywhere and fast movement of the ball. He said Harvey was smooth by foot, but hung at the back of the packs as a receiver, didn't win to many contested possessions. Still thinks they will win a few games this year though and should push for a finals berth once the recruits settle in. Thorpe didn't play apparently...
What a great first round of GRFL. Murrabit scrapes home by a point, Quamby win their first game, although i hear they were pathetic late in the game, Hay too big and quick for the Hawks and Ultima over the Tigers in a good game.
Was talking to a Hay player today and he said while Harvey and the Hawks were beaten when the ball was on the ground, Harvey did show his potential here and there. The Lions just smashed em physically getting the ball and are twice the team they were last year. Size everywhere and fast movement of the ball. He said Harvey was smooth by foot, but hung at the back of the packs as a receiver, didn't win to many contested possessions. Still thinks they will win a few games this year though and should push for a finals berth once the recruits settle in. Thorpe didn't play apparently...
smooth by foot so he should be,hung back at the back of the pack as a receiver thats what he is .a lot of money on a receiver you want players who go and get the ball.
Lets face it boys grfl is not the greatest standard he should be getting 40+possies
Big_flipper
9 Apr 2006, 20:40
watched the macorna v ultima game on the w/e. who is that bloke from ultima with the same haircut as the guy on the vodafone mobile ad?
koutamidas
9 Apr 2006, 21:26
welcome the bbq man. na i think that story is true. jason charles was telling me oneday
don't believe everything you hear alfie. charles telling people that a midget saved him and petzke, who are you kidding. did jimmyboy tap you on the shoulder this morning, you bandit.:thumbsd:
smooth by foot so he should be,hung back at the back of the pack as a receiver thats what he is .a lot of money on a receiver you want players who go and get the ball.
Lets face it boys grfl is not the greatest standard he should be getting 40+possies
Couldnt have put it better myself madpie:thumbsu:
So it would be fair to say the committee at Wakool might be a tad nervous about their reported huge outlay after a not to impressive performance yesterday. How did Thorpey go and where did he play?
iamfooty
10 Apr 2006, 10:17
So it would be fair to say the committee at Wakool might be a tad nervous about their reported huge outlay after a not to impressive performance yesterday. How did Thorpey go and where did he play?
I believe Thorpe didn't make it. Wouldn't have made much of a difference anyway....
kanga fan man
10 Apr 2006, 11:35
I believe Thorpe didn't make it. Wouldn't have made much of a difference anyway....
Thorpe didnt play this week, but when he does he will be hard to beat one on one and i reckon he will play from the goal square so mite b a few bags of goals for him, the melbourne boys said hay are always hard to beat at home?
there was a bout 4 other boys from melbourne that didnt play 3 of em good senior footballers in melbourne.
iamfooty
10 Apr 2006, 12:22
I'm sick of hearing about these recruits. At the end of the day it doesn't matter how brilliant you are as an individual or what league you are in, a solid team off 22 players who play for the jumper will beat a team of travelling superstars. Hay proved that in round one. They have always been hard to beat at home. Our league's version of going to Subiaco. Good bus trip on the way home if you win, but it doesn't happen as often as we would like. Good side this year by the sound of it.
doesn't lool like Quamby and Moula will improve that much. you would have expected a comprehensive victory to one of them. Same with Ultima. Time will tell I guess. Did Scholl play for Marcorna? Have they even signed him?
jimmyboy
10 Apr 2006, 13:20
I'm sick of hearing about these recruits. At the end of the day it doesn't matter how brilliant you are as an individual or what league you are in, a solid team off 22 players who play for the jumper will beat a team of travelling superstars. Hay proved that in round one. They have always been hard to beat at home. Our league's version of going to Subiaco. Good bus trip on the way home if you win, but it doesn't happen as often as we would like. Good side this year by the sound of it.
doesn't lool like Quamby and Moula will improve that much. you would have expected a comprehensive victory to one of them. Same with Ultima. Time will tell I guess. Did Scholl play for Marcorna? Have they even signed him?
Too true Mr Football, Hay is always hard to beat up there and I would rather play with a bunch of blokes who know each other and train togather than buying player for one year. Wakool had to do something though because they havent been at the pointy end of the ladder for a while, so good luck to them. Quamby and Moula may both have improved a lot, we cant tell till they play the top teams, ie Murrabit and Nully. Ultima have lost a few and Macorna have gained a few so time will tell. There is no sign of Scholl on the transfers list on the VCFL website.:thumbsu:
The BBQ Man
10 Apr 2006, 13:34
so "the bbq man", how did the so called big recruits go for ultima yesterday?Atkin good but will get better Lauwry was impressive great kick on the run Pickering scouts the packs well Grant Obrien solid Wilkens showed a bit. Ultima will get better as the year goes on. Macorna are a much improved side they are still waiting on some clearences to come thru.
Atkin good but will get better Lauwry was impressive great kick on the run Pickering scouts the packs well Grant Obrien solid Wilkens showed a bit. Ultima will get better as the year goes on. Macorna are a much improved side they are still waiting on some clearences to come thru.
Oh so Macorna they are a fair chance to improve on there performance on the weekend BBQ man?
petzke, 6' 4'', needed atkin, 3' 9'', in a fight?? you have to be joking. is this the grfl forum or the brett atkin forum?? ive never heard so much crap in my life and thats including darryl billing on 3sh saturday mornings!!
I'm sick of reading about how good a fighter pin-head atkin is, I saw Tim Tripplet give him a nice right cross one day at Ultima and Aki hit the ground like a sack of spuds. I know Trippy has a few kilo's on pin-head, but it doesn't take much to be tougher than petzke or changa charles (who both walk like their carrying a couple of water melons under their arms). Same goes for Justin Condely (Can anyone else not stand that guy?):D
Champ, you think you're the Golden Rivers guru, but looking at some of your past messages I think you know jack s hit. Wakool for the flag??? You're kidding aren't you? Murrabit, Nullawil and Wandella will be the top three with Ultima falling off the pace. The usual cellar dwellars have improved, but not even ex AFL players can bridge the gap with the others. I know more about GRFL than you ever will, a-hole.
Thorpe didnt play this week, but when he does he will be hard to beat one on one and i reckon he will play from the goal square so mite b a few bags of goals for him, the melbourne boys said hay are always hard to beat at home?
there was a bout 4 other boys from melbourne that didnt play 3 of em good senior footballers in melbourne.
Why didnt they play? One woulda thought they had 1,000 reasons to attend!!!
can anyone tell me what that ultima bloke did to his head? i think his name was ben mabon or something... it made me sick to look at it. please pull your rank head in ben and take some pride in your appearence.:thumbsd: played ok though:thumbsu:
vincent35
11 Apr 2006, 09:34
Here Here:thumbsu:
Champ, you think you're the Golden Rivers guru, but looking at some of your past messages I think you know jack s hit. Wakool for the flag??? You're kidding aren't you? Murrabit, Nullawil and Wandella will be the top three with Ultima falling off the pace. The usual cellar dwellars have improved, but not even ex AFL players can bridge the gap with the others. I know more about GRFL than you ever will, a-hole.
If you are such a football expert then try talking about it rather than having a go at individuals. My guess is that you don't even play and this forum is about as close as you will ever get to feeling like one of the boys. :eek: Hey you could always look into umpiring cause you seem like that kind of guy....... Anyone else have the same thoughts about poor angry tripod.:thumbsu:
Any News on How Shane Harvey went?
kanga fan man
11 Apr 2006, 12:08
Why didnt they play? One woulda thought they had 1,000 reasons to attend!!!
had commitments with northern knights doona thats y he didnt play. and the $1000 per game is way off the mark.
pretty sure he is playing round 2?
guys how did a marc campbell go last year for hay ?
iamfooty
11 Apr 2006, 12:14
had commitments with northern knights doona thats y he didnt play. and the $1000 per game is way off the mark.
pretty sure he is playing round 2?
guys how did a marc campbell go last year for hay ?
Zoomy Campbell...the king of all disco biscuits. Played well as a roaming forward. Still has a roosting kick on him but he gets frustrated with his own team-mates very easily. Likes to be the focal point in the forward line but loves a goal. entertaining to watch when on song but not a star. Talk about him playing for the Bullants? Couldn't possibly be good enough for them surely?
PARROT9
11 Apr 2006, 12:17
Shane Harvey And The Boys From Melb. Must Of Struggled Against The Lions At The Weekend.
kanga fan man
11 Apr 2006, 12:21
Zoomy Campbell...the king of all disco biscuits. Played well as a roaming forward. Still has a roosting kick on him but he gets frustrated with his own team-mates very easily. Likes to be the focal point in the forward line but loves a goal. entertaining to watch when on song but not a star. Talk about him playing for the Bullants? Couldn't possibly be good enough for them surely?
yeah i think zoomy made there list , also heard he is playing at heathcote when he doesnt get a game, seen him out a few times in melb b4 xmas
DOCKERS
11 Apr 2006, 13:25
You are such a smart man, bowser! by the way, has anyone checked out the jake matthews progress thread recently? let's give the big fella some tips!:thumbsu:
telstra101
11 Apr 2006, 13:26
Was at moulamein on the weekend and rocket answered his critics. Played the way most expected him to, dirty, but got plenty of the ball. The Geelong players are more than handy but moulamien only got into the game after several key injuries to quambatook. Dont think either side will push finals though
DOCKERS
11 Apr 2006, 13:30
can anyone tell me what that ultima bloke did to his head? i think his name was ben mabon or something... it made me sick to look at it. please pull your rank head in ben and take some pride in your appearence.:thumbsd: played ok though:thumbsu:
why dont you have a sook, pal? if you don't want it done to your head, don't do it. i believe he is having some regrets now though!
yeah i think zoomy made there list , also heard he is playing at heathcote when he doesnt get a game, seen him out a few times in melb b4 xmas
I would have to agree, prob be good enough to make up the numbers in the two's. He would love the label for his Nightlife activities.:eek: Bullants that is...
Bowser, I not only play the game, I bet my playing record in both grfl and other leagues stacks up far better than yours. And why do you feel such resentment towards umpires? If you actually talked to one after a game, instead of yelling abuse at them from the safety of the fence, you would realise most of them are good blokes who are trying their best and are at least supporting country football in a meaningful way.
My guess about you is you’re a frustrated seconds player who thinks they should be playing onball in the seniors, or you’re a washed up has-been who likes to think their still involved with the game by writing inane chatter in forums such as this because you have no real mates to talk about it with. I do know more about local football than you because I talk to real people involved at every level, not relying on internet heresay. I will continue to call it as I see it, and stand by every comment I’ve made (particularly those about Nathan ‘Fingers’ Condely, who is a knob). As far as I’m concerned bowser, you can sit on it!
The BBQ Man
11 Apr 2006, 13:39
If you are such a football expert then try talking about it rather than having a go at individuals. My guess is that you don't even play and this forum is about as close as you will ever get to feeling like one of the boys. :eek: Hey you could always look into umpiring cause you seem like that kind of guy....... Anyone else have the same thoughts about poor angry tripod.:thumbsu:Ill back you up there Bowser Tripod sounds like a prize winning goose He should take up netball not umpireing
jimmyboy
11 Apr 2006, 13:39
He was very servicable at Hay but I couldnt imagine him getting a game in the twos at the Bullants, very different comp the VFL compared to Golden Rivers, guess you will see plenty of him at Heathcote
Bowser, I not only play the game, I bet my playing record in both grfl and other leagues stacks up far better than yours. And why do you feel such resentment towards umpires? If you actually talked to one after a game, instead of yelling abuse at them from the safety of the fence, you would realise most of them are good blokes who are trying their best and are at least supporting country football in a meaningful way.
My guess about you is you’re a frustrated seconds player who thinks they should be playing onball in the seniors, or you’re a washed up has-been who likes to think their still involved with the game by writing inane chatter in forums such as this because you have no real mates to talk about it with. I do know more about local football than you because I talk to real people involved at every level, not relying on internet heresay. I will continue to call it as I see it, and stand by every comment I’ve made (particularly those about Nathan ‘Fingers’ Condely, who is a knob). As far as I’m concerned bowser, you can sit on it!
No you are right the umpires are important and I may be washed up. I look forward to talking to some "real people". The real question is are you for real? Congratulations on your elustrious football history. But really are you all there? From a private message i was informed who you are and it is laughable...... :thumbsu: Keep up the good work!!!!
Just keeping the dream alive, Bowser.:thumbsu: Whats wrong with poking a bit of fun at your mates and stirring the pot a bit anyway, does it always have to be serious football talk?
So you no longer stand by your comments?:p
Nah I guess it doesn't always have to be serious football talk "The Pod". Enjoy the rest of your day :thumbsu:.
FROGDOG17
11 Apr 2006, 15:25
I'm sick of reading about how good a fighter pin-head atkin is, I saw Tim Tripplet give him a nice right cross one day at Ultima and Aki hit the ground like a sack of spuds. I know Trippy has a few kilo's on pin-head, but it doesn't take much to be tougher than petzke or changa charles (who both walk like their carrying a couple of water melons under their arms). Same goes for Justin Condely (Can anyone else not stand that guy?):D
Nice right cross hey, i seen that at ultima. Would've looked better if the ball was'nt 10mts away and Atkin was looking and had a chance to protect himself. I bet Jason Perry could smash your face in. I hope Jason Charles finds out who you are!
DOCKERS
11 Apr 2006, 17:58
Nice right cross hey, i seen that at ultima. Would've looked better if the ball was'nt 10mts away and Atkin was looking and had a chance to protect himself. I bet Jason Perry could smash your face in. I hope Jason Charles finds out who you are!
i tend to agree, frog dog. tripod would really have his work cut out for him if he took on the number 1 tagger in the GRFL in Jason Perry. he mas be as soft as custard, but he would still have your measure, tripod!
Everyone just take a deep breath now. Fingers and myself have a love hate relationship, he's a good fella but we love hanging crap on each other. As for Changa, my ex teammate, he may well smash my face in (which he did do a few years ago on the footy ground), but we'd have beer and a laugh together afterwards. If anyone see's him soon, tell him 'the pod' says "theres no ham in there!".
DOCKERS
11 Apr 2006, 18:24
Everyone just take a deep breath now. Fingers and myself have a love hate relationship, he's a good fella but we love hanging crap on each other. As for Changa, my ex teammate, he may well smash my face in (which he did do a few years ago on the footy ground), but we'd have beer and a laugh together afterwards. If anyone see's him soon, tell him 'the pod' says "theres no ham in there!".
don't try and get out of it now, tripod, just because your identity has been revealed. i think your the one that should take the deep breath and write some relevent stuff on here... i am now dumber having read your posts:thumbsd:
vincent35
11 Apr 2006, 18:26
I think it was about 20m away frogdog17 me old mate
guardian
11 Apr 2006, 18:26
Nice one TRIPOD identity unvealed you are stupider then i thought.
Just wondering how ultima superstar Simon Nalder is progressing with his footy
dazza08
11 Apr 2006, 21:50
HA! superstar?? not quite.hes got good hands and can kick it a mile, but he's only 17, along way to go until he reaches the superstar status of laury, aitken or wilson.
jimmyboy
11 Apr 2006, 21:51
This is my theory. Tripod and Guardian are the same person, and they are in kahoots with clifftons lookalike, who has been identified. Just a theory:thumbsu:
Sorry Jimmyboy my boy, but guardian is far too ugly to be anywhere near the same person i am. Clifton ain't a bad bloke though:thumbsu:
DOCKERS
11 Apr 2006, 22:00
simon is good for a 17 year old pingu. please keep the questions serious. you don't want to be labelled as a tripod, whereby you just write silly nonsense and insult people
what do you think BBQ man??
koutamidas
nathen condely, and fingers(justin) condely are two different people. so tripod who is it that you actually dislike. Do you know either of them or just taking a stab. if you're gonna throw ******** you need to do your homework a little better.:confused:
iamfooty
Sorry Jimmyboy my boy, but guardian is far too ugly to be anywhere near the same person i am. Clifton ain't a bad bloke though:thumbsu:
I'm tipping Akmed mcdonald is behind this.....
iamfooty
11 Apr 2006, 22:04
Who is Clifton's lookalike Jimmyboy??. I'm sure the real Clifton wouldn't be impressed about someone being him....talking ********.
koutamidas
11 Apr 2006, 22:04
the ball had to be 10mts away, coz i've never seen atkin get closer than that to it.:D
DOCKERS
11 Apr 2006, 22:05
i believe you would have to be one of the ugliest big oaff running (or should i say walking?) around at the moment... enough of the nonsense tripod... its becoming an epidemic and we're all sick of it. what does everyone else think?
nathen condely, and fingers(justin) condely are two different people. so tripod who is it that you actually dislike. Do you know either of them or just taking a stab. if you're gonna throw ******** you need to do your homework a little better.:confused:
Fair point Kouta, apoligies to the nookmiester, I'll stick to nicknames so I don't get confused again.:o
jimmyboy
11 Apr 2006, 22:17
Stuff your ethics, I'm telling the man himself. I'd recommend you guys keep your eye on the local paper....
Take it easy Mr Football, no harm done. Im sure Cliffton already knows whats happening, and I think that the Guardian is a lot more proffesional than being a forum to air employees personel greivences. His is not the only name being pilfered, you must be a close friend to get so p issed off.
koutamidas
11 Apr 2006, 22:21
Stuff your ethics, I'm telling the man himself. I'd recommend you guys keep your eye on the local paper....
can't afford that leaflet. you will have to send me your copy when your finished with it.:p
DOCKERS
11 Apr 2006, 22:23
I would never out someone on this forum, its against my code of ethics:D
here here, jimmy... he was silly for asking. who do you play for by the way?
koutamidas
11 Apr 2006, 22:24
hey new to the thread. who is tripod? he seems to have ruffled everyones feathers.
tripods jist a friendly giant out trying to make some new friends, probably just like you!:thumbsd:
DOCKERS
11 Apr 2006, 22:31
so who can tell me how tony parsons went on saturday... he told me he played really badly but he is a very modest man. also, is justin ellis for real, or was it begginers luck?
dazza08
11 Apr 2006, 22:40
so who can tell me how tony parsons went on saturday... he told me he played really badly but he is a very modest man. also, is justin ellis for real, or was it begginers luck?
definately beginers luck
trev riordan
11 Apr 2006, 22:49
Heard parsons was a big stand out, with only his kicking letting him down. Had several hard ball gets but finished the day with a disgraceful 0 goals and 6 behinds. Will be better with the run under his belt
DOCKERS
11 Apr 2006, 22:54
definately beginers luck
thanks dazza... everyone will see how he goes with nathan condelly on him next game! he will fail i suspect
definately beginers luck
Here here Dazza:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
FROGDOG17
12 Apr 2006, 15:53
i believe you would have to be one of the ugliest big oaff running (or should i say walking?) around at the moment... enough of the nonsense tripod... its becoming an epidemic and we're all sick of it. what does everyone else think?
Careful what you say Dockers he'd probaly beat you over 50m. I've read a few of your posts and it sounds like you need a toilet roll installed on your chin. Your even worse when your drunk.
definately beginers luck
He was a stand out junior (justin Ellis) and i suspect he will continue on with his form in the senior grade.
dazza08
12 Apr 2006, 20:34
He was a stand out junior (justin Ellis) and i suspect he will continue on with his form in the senior grade.
i agree champ an absolute standout in juniors,99 goals was it? however any 6'4" kid thats half decent standin at full forward in our u17's is gunna kick alot of goals.lets be realistic our juniors is far from great footy.give him 3 or 4 yrs of seniors, get some strength in him, then maybe hell be an asset to the lions
footy02
12 Apr 2006, 22:00
been looking at last 5 pages and there has been nothing but shi*t on here.. what joke... nothing remotly close to footy other than the odd question.. great work people
steikerocks
12 Apr 2006, 22:30
clifton has his finger on the pulse of football in the district....leave him alone, its all we have, he tries hard and will no doubt one day get the facts right instead of producing sensationalistic journalism.
probably some big words there for all you disco biscuit sellers but one thing remains a fact, nick dillon has nothing
iamfooty
13 Apr 2006, 10:08
clifton has his finger on the pulse of football in the district....leave him alone, its all we have, he tries hard and will no doubt one day get the facts right instead of producing sensationalistic journalism.
probably some big words there for all you disco biscuit sellers but one thing remains a fact, nick dillon has nothing
It's sickos like you (and Nick Dillon) that give Clifton stuff to write about. Who are you going to hit from behind this year? Not O'Rourke again, he'll see it coming this time. Oh, hang on a minute, this aint the real Steike...
DOCKERS
13 Apr 2006, 12:52
Careful what you say Dockers he'd probaly beat you over 50m. I've read a few of your posts and it sounds like you need a toilet roll installed on your chin. Your even worse when your drunk.
what have i got to be careful about? what are you going to do from W.A, mick? tosser
lets not get fiesty boys!!!! Heard news last night that Brock Sheilds had a falling out with His footy club in Lorne and is playing more than a handful of games at Tyntynder, handy pick up a week before the season starts. :)
FROGDOG17
13 Apr 2006, 13:23
I'll deal with you at chistmas time when i come home ya spoilt little rich boy.
Listen here dockerboy, you can run all the way to Ballarat if you want, but you can't hide. I'm on to you, and when I find you I'll give you two tickets to the gun show and introduce you to Mr. Fisty and and Captain Concussion.
lets not get fiesty boys!!!! Heard news last night that Brock Sheilds had a falling out with His footy club in Lorne and is playing more than a handful of games at Tyntynder, handy pick up a week before the season starts. :)
My old sparring partner Bowse, hows things? This piece of news is correct, however not very relevent to the Golden Rivers Football League, wouldn't you agree?;)
I would agree ;), but about the only peice of fresh information i have aquired. what are your finals predictions? Mine are:
Hay
Murribit
Ultima
Nulliwil
*No particular order, to hard to say this early.....
I would agree ;), but about the only peice of fresh information i have aquired. what are your finals predictions? Mine are:
Hay
Murribit
Ultima
Nulliwil
*No particular order, to hard to say this early.....:
I think the order will be:
Murrabit
Nulliwil
Wandella
Hay
Hard to split Murrabit and Nully, as last weekend showed, but I think they are the two standout teams. Apparantly a new player for Nully, Parker I think his name is, dominated procedings until he was injured in the second quarter? Any info on him?
clifton's lookalike
13 Apr 2006, 14:53
Bowser this is true but hardly fresh news as it happened around 2 weeks ago. Spoke to my informant at the dogs today and apparantly shiels is pumped and can't wait to play against his old mates the cygnets. Very handy inclusion that has been kept under wraps nicely until now. Expect the dogs to possibly unleash a few other names in the coming days prior to the season.
steikerocks
13 Apr 2006, 17:47
It's sickos like you (and Nick Dillon) that give Clifton stuff to write about. Who are you going to hit from behind this year? Not O'Rourke again, he'll see it coming this time. Oh, hang on a minute, this aint the real Steike...
ill do what i like ill be who ill be...your time will come just wait and see
everyone gets one king hit in there life...guess what your next
i am footy, you have no idea...love from cliftons understudy..not to be confused with cliftons lookalike
ill do what i like ill be who ill be...your time will come just wait and see
everyone gets one king hit in there life...guess what your next
i am footy, you have no idea...love from cliftons understudy..not to be confused with cliftons lookalike
Your parents must be siblings.
Listen here dockerboy, you can run all the way to Ballarat if you want, but you can't hide. I'm on to you, and when I find you I'll give you two tickets to the gun show and introduce you to Mr. Fisty and and Captain Concussion.
Tripod has split personalities, not a bad bloke off the computer, complete tosser on the computer.
Kick_it_2_me
15 Apr 2006, 10:05
Your parents must be siblings.
definately:thumbsu:
tripods jist a friendly giant out trying to make some new friends, probably just like you!:thumbsd:
to me koutamidas, you sound like you have seen a few sights around the world!
koutamidas
15 Apr 2006, 18:47
to me koutamidas, you sound like you have seen a few sights around the world!
sure have alfie, went to england some time ago now, where i caught up with a little fellow with a big nose by the name of gordon shumway in somewhere near the acton area if i remember rightly. also spent sometime in the kimberly region. i certainly saw some sights there.:thumbsu: have you ever been to the kimberly region?
i think i did spend a night there:)
DOCKERS
16 Apr 2006, 18:00
dockers isnt who u think it is and good luck if he can beat me over 50m
DOCKERS
16 Apr 2006, 18:07
dunno where you got ballarat from? my residence is in swan hill but you're pretty tough by the sounds of things
Fair dinkum . . . . how are fisty and the captain going these days!!!
jimmyboy
17 Apr 2006, 13:01
Round Two. Who and why
Wakool V Wandella: Wandella because they are a very good side all round
Ultima V Hay: Ultima because they will be very wary of an in form Hay
Quambatook V Macorna: Quamby because they are at home.
Nullawil V Moulamein: Nully too strong, more even overall.
Ball_Magnet
17 Apr 2006, 21:20
dockers isnt who u think it is and good luck if he can beat me over 50m
Pretty sure he would unless he has no legs or hasnt greased his wheelchair for a month and its rusted over..:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Kelvin 69
17 Apr 2006, 23:33
I know Craig Sholl personally and he is definitely not playing at Macorna this year. He has an injured shoulder and officially retired.
glen_winderlich
18 Apr 2006, 00:18
I know Craig Sholl personally and he is definitely not playing at Macorna this year. He has an injured shoulder and officially retired.
cant say im terribly upset... would have been good to have the talent around the league but im sure it will help out my rooboys in the future rounds. go roos!
HappyDayz
18 Apr 2006, 14:54
Wandella - Can someone who caught Wakool in action 1st round please inform me how they went. Open for change.
Hay - In form, not sure of Roos just yet.
Quamby - At home, Tigers still missing a few key players?
Nully - More class.
telstra101
18 Apr 2006, 16:20
Wandella- Champion team always wins
Hay- Sounded like a very solid performance at home, will be interesting to see how they go on the road
Quamby- At home and like happy Dayz said, heard they have a few key players on the sideline.
Nully- Should be the real deal this season
koutamidas
18 Apr 2006, 22:37
Round Two. Who and why
Wakool V Wandella: Wandella because they are a very good side all round
Ultima V Hay: Ultima because they will be very wary of an in form Hay
Quambatook V Macorna: Quamby because they are at home.
Nullawil V Moulamein: Nully too strong, more even overall.
Wandella- good running side that team well, whereas wakool are still finding there feet.
Hay- can't go past there last effort.
Macorna-gut feeling.
Nully- far stronger team.
pecker69
19 Apr 2006, 10:53
Wandella- good running side that team well, whereas wakool are still finding there feet.
Hay- can't go past there last effort.
Macorna-gut feeling.
Nully- far stronger team.
Hey Kouta, when you pull the boots on, will your opinion change or are you trying to give us all a bum steer. Backing against your own side. Shame, Shame, Shame
Absolutely
19 Apr 2006, 14:40
Is it true that Tim (Whippet) Free now goes by the nickname Labrador?