View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

DOCKERS
9 May 2007, 18:26
No doubtin ol Kyle's ability, the young fella absolutely carves em up in the unders and has proven to be a good off the bench playa in the 1's kickin 5 goals this season! Has this year and next to bulken up an get a lot of it in the thirds, going to be a great footballer. Had 2 laugh Satdy, never seen a doran in the backline Benny?? We had a run with David Parkin there 2nite in Birchip, was great to hear from a bloke who has been there done that, was superb!

first time i've seen a doran in the back line mate, and i've only been in the league 2 and a bit years, i'm sure it was a first for many!

DOCKERS
9 May 2007, 18:36
On his day that is i agree. But surely each team/club must have someone capable of playing tight man on man football and cut down his goal scoring.

nathan condely played tight on him for the first half until harvey went onto the ball, probably kicked 5 on him but one was from a down feild and 2 were blatant hands in the back which the umpire "didn't see", zac boxall did a good job on him when he was on the ball. harvey just likes hanging out for the easy kicks though, and let's not forget, if he gets in anywhere in the 50, 9/10 times it's going too be a goal

the_oneder
9 May 2007, 18:57
nathan condely played tight on him for the first half until harvey went onto the ball, probably kicked 5 on him but one was from a down feild and 2 were blatant hands in the back which the umpire "didn't see", zac boxall did a good job on him when he was on the ball. harvey just likes hanging out for the easy kicks though, and let's not forget, if he gets in anywhere in the 50, 9/10 times it's going too be a goal

zac boxall you say? he is an absolute freak, he will win the league b&f hands down. nathan condely is a good backman too, hard too see 5 goals getting kicked on him in a half mate

The Messenger
9 May 2007, 19:16
On his day that is i agree. But surely each team/club must have someone capable of playing tight man on man football and cut down his goal scoring.

I don't know if you have seen him play but he is a hard man to stop. He kicked 4 on deput for Essendon and he was probably on a better player than your likely to find around here.

MacTige is a goose, it's not Foxdog with a new user name is it?

bernard the bipolar bear
9 May 2007, 19:17
zac boxall you say? he is an absolute freak, he will win the league b&f hands down. nathan condely is a good backman too, hard too see 5 goals getting kicked on him in a half mate

who played on kieran atkin on the weekend?

roves
9 May 2007, 19:22
i think wakool should of had landini in the pocket on the weekend and put harvey in the guts to use his pace more

roves
9 May 2007, 19:27
[quote=The Messenger;7482966]I don't know if you have seen him play but he is a hard man to stop. He kicked 4 on deput for Essendon and he was probably on a better player than your likely to find around here.

well if he is so good why isnt he still playing for essendon...

can play
9 May 2007, 19:57

It's a bit hard to play tight man on man football on him when your not allow anywhere near him. I've said it before and I'll say it again, he gets some very soft frees. And as Dockers points out when harvey's giving away the frees the umps "didn't see it"

Bombmurr
9 May 2007, 20:23
I don't know if you have seen him play but he is a hard man to stop. He kicked 4 on deput for Essendon and he was probably on a better player than your likely to find around here.

MacTige is a goose, it's not Foxdog with a new user name is it?

nah mate its not, used to read what everyone wrote on here and thought i'd start making an input and put my thoughts forward. What about chris murray from murrabit, i've heard each time he has played on him he has kepted him very quite. Anyone know for real how murray went on him?

Catter
9 May 2007, 20:34

Eh?.......:confused:
Lets go through some names
Chopper McIntyre
Glen Smith
Josh Logan
Shane Harvey
Simon Morton
Chum Chambrlain

List could go on

Nathen is a good backman no doubt but I think that Mower Atkins kicked 11. Not quite sure if they were all on Nath though

phil m'cracken
9 May 2007, 20:39
all this carry on about moula is exactly what went on at the same time last year when wakool started winning some games. good on em for getting their acts together and doing some good recruiting, hopefully it pays off for them like it did wakool last year. time will tell, they were lucky on the weekend against the might hawks so don't count ya chickens!
i don't think moula were lucky against wakool, they deserved to win! They played like a team unlike wakool.

Catter
9 May 2007, 20:46
No doubt that the Swans have improved, but people have to realise (Johnny Gastev) that you have to earn respect and not demand it.

facts_rite
9 May 2007, 22:48
who played on kieran atkin on the weekend?

Atkin had 2 Opponents. Started off with Condely, til half time i think, then a bloke who started in the guts ended up on him!! Am pretty sure Kieran had 6 or 7 @ half time, but have been wrong b4?!?!?! Boxall was played as more of a taggin role on the weekend, proved he's got a bitta potential but wouldnt go as far as 2 say League B&F material

TEE-R-OTTER
10 May 2007, 09:38
nah mate its not, used to read what everyone wrote on here and thought i'd start making an input and put my thoughts forward. What about chris murray from murrabit, i've heard each time he has played on him he has kepted him very quite. Anyone know for real how murray went on him?

Yes you sure earn your kicks on Muzza as any of his opponents will attest, Shane Harvey,Greg Dickson and the casualty list continues...

As far as Harvey goes, had little impact against Murrabit both times, 1 goal in round 7 and 3 goals in round 16.

Lazy HJ
10 May 2007, 10:00
Yes you sure earn your kicks on Muzza as any of his opponents will attest, Shane Harvey,Greg Dickson and the casualty list continues...

As far as Harvey goes, had little impact against Murrabit both times, 1 goal in round 7 and 3 goals in round 16.

Muzza is a very very good player. Hard at it and always gives 110%. Would be the first picked every week out at Murrabit.
I know the Harvey story has been talked to death but no one can get near him because he is too quick, too skillfull and too smart. He is not at Essendon for the same reason he IS at Wakool. Lazy and happy to coast around in 2nd gear. It just goes to show how far away the rest of us really are from the big league if he couldnt make it.

TEE-R-OTTER
10 May 2007, 10:23
Muzza is a very very good player. Hard at it and always gives 110%. Would be the first picked every week out at Murrabit.
I know the Harvey story has been talked to death but no one can get near him because he is too quick, too skillfull and too smart. He is not at Essendon for the same reason he IS at Wakool. Lazy and happy to coast around in 2nd gear. It just goes to show how far away the rest of us really are from the big league if he couldnt make it.

Muzz hasn't played a game this year, but yes,a vital cog in the workings out at Murrabit.

kidgorgeous
10 May 2007, 12:01
not bagging the kid or anything, but does anyone else think kyle doran is up too senior footy, definately shows great potential for a 15 year old but just looks like he has been rushed in a little premature, but i've only seen one game... any thoughts?

If they are good enough, pick them.

kidgorgeous
10 May 2007, 12:50
i don't think moula were lucky against wakool, they deserved to win! They played like a team unlike wakool.

Another on the bandwagon. How's your mate McCreviss going?

Appin Vet
10 May 2007, 14:16
It is about time something started to stir up at Moultown. Is there any chance of you blokes trimming those trees on the on the far wing. Fair dinkum, centre bounces will be hitting them soon.

Bobby Rivers
10 May 2007, 18:32
If Harvey was 6'5" and kicking 10 goals a game would we be saying he should be put in the ruck to do more? I think not. So just because he is 5'6" he should be up on the ball apparently. The guy's kicking bags so the supply is obviously there and he's finishing it off. Job done. Don't think I'll make a habit of going in to bat for you blokes either Meehan!

phil m'cracken
10 May 2007, 22:15
Another on the bandwagon. How's your mate McCreviss going?
i'm not on the bandwagon, they played better on the day. I think alot of teams will take it up to wakool this year!

the_oneder
10 May 2007, 22:31
[quote=The Messenger;7482966]I don't know if you have seen him play but he is a hard man to stop. He kicked 4 on deput for Essendon and he was probably on a better player than your likely to find around here.

well if he is so good why isnt he still playing for essendon...

shit quote mate, he is a gun

the_oneder
10 May 2007, 22:35
Eh?.......:confused:
Lets go through some names
Chopper McIntyre
Glen Smith
Josh Logan
Shane Harvey
Simon Morton
Chum Chambrlain

List could go on

Nathen is a good backman no doubt but I think that Mower Atkins kicked 11. Not quite sure if they were all on Nath though

i heard zac kept that glenn smith fella real quite on the weekend catter, and you've got him second on your list, grow up

Catter
10 May 2007, 22:51
i heard zac kept that glenn smith fella real quite on the weekend catter, and you've got him second on your list, grow up

Were you there?
Those names where in no particular order knuckle head. Smithy is a previous B&F Winner. For you to come on here and say that Boxall has already one the B&F is ignorant. Grow up

Catter
10 May 2007, 23:35
Tips Gents
Nully
Wakool
Ultima
Murrabit
:thumbsu:

GASTEV GOES BANG
11 May 2007, 08:31
Moulamein 13pts
Wakool 26pts
Murrabit 75pts
Ultima 56pts

From50
11 May 2007, 10:52
so wat about the seconds this year.anyone have flag favourites
For surely its a two horse race between Murrabit and Nully. At the moment you would have to go Nully

Daryl Somers
11 May 2007, 10:55
For surely its a two horse race between Murrabit and Nully. At the moment you would have to go Nully

This is a hard one as you can see that the seconds will be between the teams with the most numbers, you can almost cross of Hay, Quamby, Ultima, Moulamein.

The rest you never know as final times approach Macorna always seem to think winning a 2nd's flag makes up for having an ordinary seniors team.

Anyways tips for this week
Nully 21pts
Wakool just (if i could tip a draw i would)
Murrabit easy
Ultima 4 goals

Cheers

From50
11 May 2007, 10:59
The only reason why I said Nully was at recent scores and percentage. Haven't been up that way for years. Can someone tell me what has happended to HAY. I remember back in my time Hay was a dominent side in the twos, is it true that had to forfeit on the w/end.

bernard the bipolar bear
11 May 2007, 11:17
Sorry i haven't updated the leaderboard boys, will do after the weekend.

this weeks tips are as follows:

Nullawil to def Moula 38 points
Wandella to def Wakool by the smallest of margins. both on rebound.
Murrabit to def Macorna 48 points
Ultima to def Hay 86 points

HappyDayz
11 May 2007, 11:22
Tips Gents
Nully
Wakool
Ultima
Murrabit

As Above:thumbsu:

Appin Vet
11 May 2007, 12:27
Was talking to a bloke who had a very good view of the Wakool/Moultown clash. He seems to think that Harvey deserved those 'infamous five' free kicks that resulted in goals. So stop your whining and cop it on the proverbial. Didn't Wakool nearly steal that particular game, Gastev??
Or was it the men orange or green or whatever their ensemble consists of these days that kept Wakool in it??

GASTEV GOES BANG
11 May 2007, 14:00
Was talking to a bloke who had a very good view of the Wakool/Moultown clash. He seems to think that Harvey deserved those 'infamous five' free kicks that resulted in goals. So stop your whining and cop it on the proverbial. Didn't Wakool nearly steal that particular game, Gastev??
Or was it the men orange or green or whatever their ensemble consists of these days that kept Wakool in it??

Harvey got 4-5 free kicks that knowone else would of received... but harvey was good enough to position his body to make the defender look as if he was holding, one for example harvey had hold of the moula player with both arms around his back and moula player was holding him to i deem that as a fair contest but no.... harvey got the kick why didn't it go the other way... BECAUSE HES SHANE HARVEY!

Appin Vet
11 May 2007, 14:35
You said that Harvey was good enough to position his body to get into a situation where he could receive the free kick...yet... in the same breath you say he is getting free kicks because of his public profile.

I suppose the 100+ goals last year automatically happened. Also the 8 or 9 goals he thrilled the crowd with on Grand Final day 2006. Mabye one of the reasons he didn't get the VCFL medal was because of his identity. Maybe he had to kick 15 before he gets the nod. It has both good and bad outcomes. But I guess that is luggage he carries as a highly talented player with a profile.

Heres a no-brainer...
Would Moultown like to this guy in red and white??
Thought so.

You got the 4pts. Stop whinging.

Footy Tripper
11 May 2007, 15:23
Sorry i haven't updated the leaderboard boys, will do after the weekend.

this weeks tips are as follows:

Nullawil to def Moula 38 points
Wandella to def Wakool by the smallest of margins. both on rebound.
Murrabit to def Macorna 48 points
Ultima to def Hay 86 points

TIPS:
Nully
Wakool
Murrabit
Ultima

Number 16
11 May 2007, 16:51
Nully to win despite Moula possible being on a high
Wakool (close game...give them the home ground advantage)
Murrabit
Ultima

the_oneder
11 May 2007, 18:09
Were you there?
Those names where in no particular order knuckle head. Smithy is a previous B&F Winner. For you to come on here and say that Boxall has already one the B&F is ignorant. Grow up

get a 1's game you dud

Footy Pie
11 May 2007, 18:12
TIPS:
Nully
Wakool
Murrabit
Ultima

Now dont mean to sound like Captain Obvius but there is a log about Shane Harvey, so feel free to use that! Surely more 2 talk about in GRFL footy than the red headed supastar!!
Now to the tips
Nully in a tite one over Moula
Shane Harvey's boys ova Wandella, should be comfortably. so Wakool
Murrabit easily ova macorna, Mactiger has gone a bit quiet?!?!
An Ultima to post there first victory for the season, and well earnt mind u!!

DOCKERS
11 May 2007, 18:16
nully
wakool
murrabit
ultima by 10000000000000000 points!

roves
11 May 2007, 18:44
[quote=Appin Vet;7498068]You said that Harvey was good enough to position his body to get into a situation where he could receive the free kick...yet... in the same breath you say he is getting free kicks because of his public profile.

I suppose the 100+ goals last year automatically happened. Also the 8 or 9 goals he thrilled the crowd with on Grand Final day 2006. Mabye one of the reasons he didn't get the VCFL medal was because of his identity. Maybe he had to kick 15 before he gets the nod. It has both good and bad outcomes. But I guess that is luggage he carries as a highly talented player with a profile.

Heres a no-brainer...
Would Moultown like to this guy in red and white??
Thought so.

wow...do u have a sexual relationship with harvey or wat...u boast about him like use are in love..any team would like to see him playing in there colours...but the umps do love (not as much as u appin) cos he has so much respect and i doubt yhat he will come back to this league next season..

Catter
11 May 2007, 19:23
get a 1's game you dud

That doesn't matter, the fact is you have come on here a made a stupid comment and you have nothing to back it up. So start making sense or go back to hole you came from.

foxdoog50
12 May 2007, 11:16
Tips Gents
Nully
Wakool
Ultima
Murrabit

Nully
Wakool
Ultima
Murrabit

phil m'cracken
12 May 2007, 22:56
heard bout the wandella wakool game, apparently frantzy and the other kid were an absolute disgrace! not protecting players. Meehan should have got 8 weeks for his digraceful elbow to the head of ginger lowry which has left him with a shattered cheek bone! but didn't even get a free. even more disturbing why didn't some one come in smash meehan and give back what he deserves! what goes around comes around ****.

catch me if u can
13 May 2007, 10:10
This is a hard one as you can see that the seconds will be between the teams with the most numbers, you can almost cross of Hay, Quamby, Ultima, Moulamein.

The rest you never know as final times approach Macorna always seem to think winning a 2nd's flag makes up for having an ordinary seniors team.

Anyways tips for this week
Nully 21pts
Wakool just (if i could tip a draw i would)
Murrabit easy
Ultima 4 goals

Cheers

i think daryl should get double points 4 that effot

can play
13 May 2007, 11:29
We will know more about moula by 5pm saturday:thumbsu:

What's the verdict Catter?

PARROT9
13 May 2007, 13:28
heard bout the wandella wakool game, apparently frantzy and the other kid were an absolute disgrace! not protecting players. Meehan should have got 8 weeks for his digraceful elbow to the head of ginger lowry which has left him with a shattered cheek bone! but didn't even get a free. even more disturbing why didn't some one come in smash meehan and give back what he deserves! what goes around comes around ****.
What crap Meehan is the fairest player going round I think u will find it was a hip and shoulder, I know Ginger well and the old fella just did'nt see him coming. If it was so dirty why didnt anyone remonstrate????
Young bloke was terrible but everyone knows we are stuffed for senior umpires. Hope Ginger is ok, great player and terrific bloke.:thumbsu:

can play
13 May 2007, 13:35

Because if a fight broke out, Harvey and the rest of his high payed mates would be hiding under the nearest car

foxdoog50
13 May 2007, 13:50
Good to see it the umpires are going good, i heard that they wernt to crash hot at the other venues.

super snooper
13 May 2007, 18:05
Good to see it the umpires are going good, i heard that they wernt to crash hot at the other venues.

so that explains macorna's 28 goal hiding?? no-one is in position to bag umpires at the moment, we are lucky to have any.

foxdoog50
13 May 2007, 20:27
so that explains macorna's 28 goal hiding?? no-one is in position to bag umpires at the moment, we are lucky to have any.

I didnt say thats the reason they lost, They lost faIr and square Murrabit were to good, Im just saying they were sh*t. SUPER SNOOPER,,

roves
13 May 2007, 21:12

everyone is in a position to have a point of view on umpires...everyone seems to have a point of veiw on everyone else...and my veiw is the umps were s h i t..:thumbsd:

phil m'cracken
13 May 2007, 21:21
What crap Meehan is the fairest player going round I think u will find it was a hip and shoulder, I know Ginger well and the old fella just did'nt see him coming. If it was so dirty why didnt anyone remonstrate????
Young bloke was terrible but everyone knows we are stuffed for senior umpires. Hope Ginger is ok, great player and terrific bloke.:thumbsu:
you would want to get your eyes checked parrot! gingers got a smashed cheekbone and nose it was an elbow cause i sore it! it was right in front of me. Meehan should of got smashed for it. Hopefully it will be square up for next round.Cause i beleive if your going to give out shit like that you eventually get it back. it has finished ginge so the same should happen to meehan. eye for an eye.

phil m'cracken
13 May 2007, 21:36
everyone is in a position to have a point of view on umpires...everyone seems to have a point of veiw on everyone else...and my veiw is the umps were s h i t..:thumbsd:
i think you would get better umpires and more of them if they were payed more. You get what you pay for, It's time the wage went up. Cause in most cases they are umpiring alot of money's worth of players, which brings alot of pressures and responsability and high stakes. it's time the league did something about it. I no the mpnfl pay $400 for there central umpires and they don't have the trouble we have.

Tassie Devil
13 May 2007, 22:47
Just had to have my say on the Wakool Wandella game.
Umpiring was a shocker and Mehan committed 2 Red card offences and how young Laursen got a yellow card just proves the standard of the umpiring.
The Lowry infridgement was a deliberate elbow to the head over 5 meters from the play.
And the many Wandella foe who were on the hill if they say it wasn't they need new glasses as I sat between them and the goals with a side view of it all.
But the thing i am trying to find out about was what happened between the Wandella runner and Graham at the other end of the ground. Didn't look to good as it seemed the runner wasn't doing as he should.
Also if you think these umpires are worth $400 a game then think again as they don't earn $50 of there pay.

Daryl Somers
14 May 2007, 09:33
i think you would get better umpires and more of them if they were payed more. You get what you pay for, It's time the wage went up. Cause in most cases they are umpiring alot of money's worth of players, which brings alot of pressures and responsability and high stakes. it's time the league did something about it. I no the mpnfl pay $400 for there central umpires and they don't have the trouble we have.

I think you need to get your facts right mate, i think you will find that the league has increased its umpire payments to equal that of major leagues, we weren't allowed to pay more as VCFL would allow it. I think you will find that the umpires are well compensated and that maybe they are just not up to scratch. nothing to do with the league not paying enough.

catch me if u can
14 May 2007, 12:03
Because if a fight broke out, Harvey and the rest of his high payed mates would be hiding under the nearest car

why does every one keep carrying on about warkool and what they pay there players! they have made there team stronger and kept the club alive which is great for everyone involved in the league! i think theres a far bit of jealously about what a great job warkool have done over the past couple of years in getting there team and club to what it is! people should just stop whinging about warkool and give them some credit for a job well done:thumbsu:

TEE-R-OTTER
14 May 2007, 12:04
I didnt say thats the reason they lost, They lost faIr and square Murrabit were to good, Im just saying they were sh*t. SUPER SNOOPER,,

Well doog the umps had more of a crack than anyone from the Macorna football club.
Three questions -
1. Cocks - injured or what?
2. Mason - Playing off half back on a small forward and not having an influence, surely a coach should be setting the example, soft effort.
3. Murchie and Rowe - Overweight has beens or they just had a bad day?

Nackas
14 May 2007, 12:10

Has everyone forgotten that Ginge Lowry has been dirty for the past 20 years, surely wouldnt have done anything to fire up Big Meehan???

Footy Tripper
14 May 2007, 12:27
What's the verdict Catter?

GASTEV you're a bit quieter today than you have been over the past two weeks.

PARROT9
14 May 2007, 13:06
GASTEV you're a bit quieter today than you have been over the past two weeks.
Goatie glued together!!! poor old brisbane grizzly bear!:confused:

Appin Vet
14 May 2007, 14:29
wow...do u have a sexual relationship with harvey or wat...u boast about him like use are in love..any team would like to see him playing in there colours...but the umps do love (not as much as u appin) cos he has so much respect and i doubt yhat he will come back to this league next season..[/quote]

Listen here Roves. It has become apparent to me that you are indeed about as clever as the lint that collects at the top of Gastevs crack. If you are not going to talk footy, go back to your tin shanty on the Edwards and kick your can around. Moron!

Sounds like you are the one who 'Roves' front and center in the showers mate.

Catter
14 May 2007, 14:29
Gastev? are you there?

killerkelvin
14 May 2007, 16:38
Gastev? are you there?

'Gastev has left the building'

GASTEV GOES BANG
14 May 2007, 16:44
Gastev? are you there?

Yes i am and again the swans were very competitve this week and pushed nully right to the line.

how about odds for the flag everyone???

Murrabit $2.10
Nully $3.45
Wakool $4.90
Moulamein,Wandella $6.35
Quamby $9.50
Macorna $41.80
Ultima $55
Hay $201

Footy Tripper
14 May 2007, 17:17
Yes i am and again the swans were very competitve this week and pushed nully right to the line.

Murrabit $2.10
Nully $3.45
Wakool $4.90
Moulamein,Wandella $6.35
Quamby $9.50
Macorna $41.80
Ultima $55
Hay $201

Good to see you back Gastev. Interesting one this, I think you have a few teams a bit short. I'm not a bookie just going on ladder positions and results from games so far.

Murrabit, Nully $2.50
Wakool $3.50
Moulamein, Wandella $9
Quamby $21
Macorna, Ultima $101
Hay $1001

killerkelvin
14 May 2007, 17:23

Murrabit $2.10
Nully $3.45
Wakool $4.90
Moulamein,Wandella $6.35
Quamby $9.50
Macorna $41.80
Ultima $55
Hay $201

I would push Hay out to $1001
and Macorna and Ultima both to $101

roves
14 May 2007, 17:45
Listen here Roves. It has become apparent to me that you are indeed about as clever as the lint that collects at the top of Gastevs crack. If you are not going to talk footy, go back to your tin shanty on the Edwards and kick your can around. Moron!

Sounds like you are the one who 'Roves' front and center in the showers mate.

dont cry buddy im sure harvey will give u some loving tonight:(

anyway back on track..heard moula kept up with nully pretty much to the end on the weekend...

bernard the bipolar bear
14 May 2007, 18:20

Murrabit $2.10
Nully $3.45
Wakool $4.90
Moulamein,Wandella $6.35
Quamby $9.50
Macorna $41.80
Ultima $55
Hay $201

i'd be whacking a few bob on nully at those odds. Surely they would be the favourites at this early stage.

facts_rite
14 May 2007, 18:25
I would push Hay out to $1001
and Macorna and Ultima both to $101

Hay and Ultima would have 2 b near out of contention for a top 4 finish wouldnt they?!?!?

can play
14 May 2007, 19:16
MacTiger are you there. Hello MacTiger, you there. Looks like no one is home. Poor fella. Cant drag his sorry arse out of bed and face the world after the weekends shellacking.

GASTEV GOES BANG
14 May 2007, 19:32
i'd be whacking a few bob on nully at those odds. Surely they would be the favourites at this early stage.
you can't be serious?????? :confused:

Bombmurr
14 May 2007, 20:36
MacTiger are you there. Hello MacTiger, you there. Looks like no one is home. Poor fella. Cant drag his sorry arse out of bed and face the world after the weekends shellacking.

Speaking of murrabit, is josh bray a non-playing coach this year? and also so i haven't seen or heard of chris murray at all this year, has he retired or moved to another club. Big loss if these two aren't running around, anyone know of anything?.

roves
14 May 2007, 21:00
Hay and Ultima would have 2 b near out of contention for a top 4 finish wouldnt they?!?!?

NEAR....mate they might aswell jst pack the boots away for the rest of the season...

roves
14 May 2007, 21:08
why does every one keep carrying on about warkool and what they pay there players! they have made there team stronger and kept the club alive which is great for everyone involved in the league! i think theres a far bit of jealously about what a great job warkool have done over the past couple of years in getting there team and club to what it is! people should just stop whinging about warkool and give them some credit for a job well done:thumbsu:

its wakool mate..not warkool..nobody is whinging about them.they are the talk of the league because of there ladder jump from bottom to top in two years..

blow in
14 May 2007, 21:20
Speaking of murrabit, is josh bray a non-playing coach this year? and also so i haven't seen or heard of chris murray at all this year, has he retired or moved to another club. Big loss if these two aren't running around, anyone know of anything?.

Have been in touch with Craig Hutchison, and he has informed me that both Josh Bray and Chris Murray are very close to returning. Probably next week, as they have the bye this week. Josh completed a full pre-season, and has been aiming for a late May-early June comeback, which at this stage looks right on track.
Looks as if they will only improve from here on in, and would be very hard to tip against them at this stage of the season.:thumbsu:

Footy Pie
14 May 2007, 22:01
you can't be serious?????? :confused:

Never thought i would say this, but Gastev's men mite be the dark horses of the competition! They have matched it with near everyone they've played this year! Will be a cracker of a game to see them play murrabit! I believe the top 4 will come down 2 the wire, wit Murrabit Wakool Nully and probably Moula makin up the top 4?!? Quamby and Wandella will be pushin this hard, will Wandella or Wakool's 2 points a piece be a blessin or come bak 2 haunt them??

catch me if u can
14 May 2007, 22:01
its wakool mate..not warkool..nobody is whinging about them.they are the talk of the league because of there ladder jump from bottom to top in two years..

there always some fag that has to correct the spelling mistakes...and i think if u look at last weeks threads and threads over the last few months there are plently of people who whinge about wa(no r just 4 u roves)kool and what they pay players!

From50
14 May 2007, 22:18

Murrabit $2.10
Nully $3.45
Wakool $4.90
Moulamein,Wandella $6.35
Quamby $9.50
Macorna $41.80
Ultima $55
Hay $201

How much for the nully double ?

GASTEV GOES BANG
14 May 2007, 22:28
Good to see you back Gastev. Interesting one this, I think you have a few teams a bit short. I'm not a bookie just going on ladder positions and results from games so far.

Murrabit, Nully $2.50
Wakool $3.50
Moulamein, Wandella $9
Quamby $21
Macorna, Ultima $101
Hay $1001

yeh prob right with Macorna, i still think that Murrabit deserve to be favourites but hey

theteamplayer
14 May 2007, 23:10

Murrabit, Nully $2.50
Wakool $3.50
Moulamein, Wandella $9
Quamby $21
Macorna, Ultima $101
Hay $1001

tell us about Keiran atkin, footy tripper? He is clearly pretty important to the maroon's prospects this year, both in getting in and cementing a top 4 (and top 2) spot, and your september chances based on his match fitness. Whos at FF instead and how many games is he likely to play?

super snooper
15 May 2007, 00:19
tell us about Keiran atkin, footy tripper? He is clearly pretty important to the maroon's prospects this year, both in getting in and cementing a top 4 (and top 2) spot, and your september chances based on his match fitness. Whos at FF instead and how many games is he likely to play?

Whats he done?

Catter
15 May 2007, 08:13
Whats he done?

Copper in melbourne, cant make it for some games during the year.

CHINA
15 May 2007, 12:52
Well doog the umps had more of a crack than anyone from the Macorna football club.
Three questions -
1. Cocks - injured or what?
2. Mason - Playing off half back on a small forward and not having an influence, surely a coach should be setting the example, soft effort.
3. Murchie and Rowe - Overweight has beens or they just had a bad day?

I'll try and answer ur questions mate- but a bit rough saying no1 had a go for macorna! i thout a few realy did but the difference in the 2 teams was prob bout rite with the scoreboard...late exclusions of Steven Pearce and Michael Walker sat morning hurt alot aswell...
First Coxy is bit out of form ur rite and a bit overweight would go beta at C.H.B. wat u think?
Mason has been playing off half forward but when the ball wasn't getting there at all just wanted to get in the game -
Murchie and rowe - Murchie is a workhorse who is tough all day, didnt have a big pre-season and obv doesnt have the speed as murrabits engine room. but has been good for macorna this year.
Rowy is overweight and only decided to play footy this year 2 weeks before the season started so definitely behind the 8 ball to start and we are just gota try and get him into the game....
Injuries, form and numbers realy hurting Macorna
Hope thats answers ur questions TEE-R-OTTER

bernard the bipolar bear
15 May 2007, 13:06
I'll try and answer ur questions mate- but a bit rough saying no1 had a go for macorna! i thout a few realy did but the difference in the 2 teams was prob bout rite with the scoreboard...late exclusions of Steven Pearce and Michael Walker sat morning hurt alot aswell...
First Coxy is bit out of form ur rite and a bit overweight would go beta at C.H.B. wat u think?
Mason has been playing off half forward but when the ball wasn't getting there at all just wanted to get in the game -
Murchie and rowe - Murchie is a workhorse who is tough all day, didnt have a big pre-season and obv doesnt have the speed as murrabits engine room. but has been good for macorna this year.
Rowy is overweight and only decided to play footy this year 2 weeks before the season started so definitely behind the 8 ball to start and we are just gota try and get him into the game....
Injuries, form and numbers realy hurting Macorna
Hope thats answers ur questions TEE-R-OTTER

Good honest response. lets hope the tiges can turn it around this week and give a competitive showing against wakool.

can play
15 May 2007, 13:40
Hey CHINA, can tou make sure mactiger is alright. Havn't heard from him for a while. Waiting for him to come up with some more crap like Shane Warne playing for wakool next year or something.

Appin Vet
15 May 2007, 14:02
anyway back on track..heard moula kept up with nully pretty much to the end on the weekend...[/quote]

Listen mate, what odds do you me for Wandella to play further into the season than Moultown? Then we'll have a discussion worth having.

ironmunger
15 May 2007, 14:33
Hey appin vet the moula boys were pretty unlucky on the weekend. Few things didnt go there way another ten minutes and they would of had them.

Nackas
15 May 2007, 14:40
anyway back on track..heard moula kept up with nully pretty much to the end on the weekend...

Listen mate, what odds do you me for Wandella to play further into the season than Moultown? Then we'll have a discussion worth having.[/quote]

Good point good point, tough one to answer 2!! both teams look to be makin a presence in the league this year!! Will give ya odds in September :D

Appin Vet
15 May 2007, 14:45
Hey appin vet the moula boys were pretty unlucky on the weekend. Few things didnt go there way another ten minutes and they would of had them.

It is good to see Moultown on the improve. Big effort to get that close to Nully. Was it at home or away?? It is just that people like Roves and Gastev have had some success at your club and are blinded by it. The league needs a strong Moultown to prosper as a whole, and I have always said that.

Catter
15 May 2007, 15:06

Listen mate, what odds do you me for Wandella to play further into the season than Moultown? Then we'll have a discussion worth having.[/quote]

Appin dont throw your money away that easy

ironmunger
15 May 2007, 16:45
Here the moulamein boys are going to be even stronger within the next couple of weeks. With a couple of key defenders coming back in. And heard on the grape vine that young stroobants might be makig a return.:)

roves
15 May 2007, 18:40
Listen mate, what odds do you me for Wandella to play further into the season than Moultown? Then we'll have a discussion worth having.

sorry buddy why dont u rephrase that sentense so it actually makes sense..

roves
15 May 2007, 18:45
It is good to see Moultown on the improve. Big effort to get that close to Nully. Was it at home or away?? It is just that people like Roves and Gastev have had some success at your club and are blinded by it. The league needs a strong Moultown to prosper as a whole, and I have always said that.

it was away...wandella arent strong enough to live out the rest of the year...

ironmunger
15 May 2007, 19:29

I will take that bet. Moula next three games are certenties. That will leave them 5 and 3 for the start of the second half. When they pick up the games they shouldn't of lost like against wandella. They will be playing finals football.

madassie
15 May 2007, 19:39
Here the moulamein boys are going to be even stronger within the next couple of weeks. With a couple of key defenders coming back in. And heard on the grape vine that young stroobants might be makig a return.:)

i don't think so mate. i reckon you need to get your facts right before posting stupid things like that. Stroobants will not be coming back no mater what, and i know this for a fact.

CHINA
15 May 2007, 19:44
Hey CHINA, can tou make sure mactiger is alright. Havn't heard from him for a while. Waiting for him to come up with some more crap like Shane Warne playing for wakool next year or something.

If Mactiger never comes on here again it will be too soon

what the ........
15 May 2007, 19:45
i have heard the same thing badassie and from a very realiable source

facts_rite
15 May 2007, 21:52
i don't think so mate. i reckon you need to get your facts right before posting stupid things like that. Stroobants will not be coming back no mater what, and i know this for a fact.

He watches 1 game of GRFL Footy when the TAC Cup have the week off, next minute he's coming back 2 moula?? Would have 2 b on a mint to be comin back, and the chances of making the AFL lie in the hands of his footy with the pioneers! Why would he come back, Pioneers r havin a good year, and he's playin good footy there?!?!

ironmunger
15 May 2007, 22:06
He watches 1 game of GRFL Footy when the TAC Cup have the week off, next minute he's coming back 2 moula?? Would have 2 b on a mint to be comin back, and the chances of making the AFL lie in the hands of his footy with the pioneers! Why would he come back, Pioneers r havin a good year, and he's playin good footy there?!?!

He is staying with the pioneers only coming back if they dont make finals and moula do

facts_rite
15 May 2007, 22:11
He is staying with the pioneers only coming back if they dont make finals and moula do

Yeah riteo, is he still signed up with Swan Hill?? Does he have to qualify to play in the finals?? If so, how many bye's in the year do the pioneers get?? Good footballer tho all the same, would be a handy handy get! Is Maxy still associated with Moula or swan hill??