View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
WHERE IS MURRABIT :eek:
f**ked if i know mate, i'm from perth:D
Wallygrout
18 May 2007, 01:09
f**ked if i know mate, i'm from perth:DMUST BE CLOSE THEN CHICKEN LOVER:thumbsu:
WHERE IS MURRABIT :eek:
MUST BE CLOSE THEN CHICKEN LOVER:thumbsu:
well i don't know much about chickens, but i do generally support most birds of prey :p
Wallygrout
18 May 2007, 01:17
well i don't know much about chickens, but i do generally support most birds of prey :p
IS THAT IT:)
well mate there does seem to be a reocurring theme in the supporters box doesn't there? :thumbsu:
Wallygrout
18 May 2007, 01:22
Talk 2mora Gents Good Luck In This League 4 The Year
Wallygrout
18 May 2007, 01:26
:p :p well mate there does seem to be a reocurring theme in the supporters box doesn't there? :thumbsu::p :p IS IT RAINING WERE U R ITS SUNNY HERE:thumbsu: :eek:
GASTEV GOES BANG
18 May 2007, 08:26
is there any big ins or outs after last nights selections?
can play
18 May 2007, 08:53
They one the CMFL flag in 2004, runners up last year. L.o.s.e.r spell it right mate. Kerang rovers appin ring a bell?
They only wanted appin's cash. you never hear them called kerang rovers appin. It's just kerang rovers mate. fancx four the spilun lesun.
ironmunger
18 May 2007, 09:04
is there any big ins or outs after last nights selections?
hey gastev how are the swans looking, who got dropped and who came in
They only wanted appin's cash. you never hear them called kerang rovers appin. It's just kerang rovers mate. fancx four the spilun lesun.
No worries :thumbsu:
what the ........
18 May 2007, 13:20
ironmunger i know who you are... and i know where u live
PARROT9
18 May 2007, 13:50
JUST WANT 2 KNOW HOW WANDELLA PAY THERE PLAYERS OR DO THEY :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:
Spoke to the president about this one apparently they have shares in this web site, Big footy agreed to forward funds into a Wandella account everytime a B+S bandit tries to make an intelligent football statement on this thread.... The $$$$$$$$$$ just keep pouring in. Keep up the good work boys.:thumbsu:
TEE-R-OTTER
18 May 2007, 14:08
Spoke to the president about this one apparently they have shares in this web site, Big footy agreed to forward funds into a Wandella account everytime a B+S bandit tries to make an intelligent football statement on this thread.... The $$$$$$$$$$ just keep pouring in. Keep up the good work boys.:thumbsu:
Hell Parrot, by the sounds of that then the wandella boys will be talking to all the out of contract players in the AFL, Judd, DelSanto, Riewoldt etc. Coz the other clubs won't be able to match you prices if the fund transfers continue!!
Footy Pie
18 May 2007, 14:32
GASTEV HOW ARE YOU MY FRIEND? ROVES WHAT GOES ON?
think you could be on the money about sanchez kid thinks he will kick 4 sausage rolls this weekend.
hope ultima beat quamby
hope macorna get spanked by wakool
hope nully smash wandella
and of course hope old moultown get up for a big win and then maybe a few(alot) celebratory beverages afterwards.
Hey Lads just got a few tips for ya
Will be backing Quamby to beat Ultima, no upsets as far as im concernd
Nully to get over Wandella @ the hill, but with a minimal margin
Wakool will pumble Macorna, Mactiger to tag Harvey, Harvey to slot 15
Moultown to get back in the winners circle over the Lions
can play
18 May 2007, 14:47
more like 30. mactiger is a dud who couldn't get a kick in the under 14's
ironmunger
18 May 2007, 14:48
Hows appin going this year. That's right they folded years ago. Losser
you having a run this wknd. How are yous looking
GASTEV GOES BANG
18 May 2007, 15:07
hey gastev how are the swans looking, who got dropped and who came in
wasn't there last night mate had to work so i dunno... pudge i spose....
can play
18 May 2007, 15:42
wasn't there last night mate had to work so i dunno... pudge i spose....
morso back to the magoo's. out alfie and kal injured. in a fit pudge buckley, juddy and the wee man
GASTEV GOES BANG
18 May 2007, 15:44
Cheers lad.... juddy crawford is a huge in!
Tommy Guns
18 May 2007, 17:01
Does Pat Mahon still get around in Golden Rivers?? Used to play a bit of footy with him, very dangerous player, lightning fast and tough. Cut down in his prime though by over-indulgence during studies in Bendigo!
MacTiger
18 May 2007, 17:24
Unfortunatley I have been dropped to the two's.
The Coach reacons that I need to stop blowing my own trumpet and concentrate on playing football.
Looks like I will be hitting the training track pretty hard over the next few weeks.
But at least I will get a few extra touches in the twos this week against Wakool, then I can really show them how good I am.
facts_rite
18 May 2007, 17:34
The Coach reacons that I need to stop blowing my own trumpet and concentrate on playing football.
Looks like I will be hitting the training track pretty hard over the next few weeks.
But at least I will get a few extra touches in the twos this week against Wakool, then I can really show them how good I am.
Hahahaha now dont go blowin ur own trumpet there Mac :thumbsu:
Now just on the condition of the Wandella away change rooms, have they been upgraded or shall we all look forward to the presence of the tin shed 2morra??
Number 16
18 May 2007, 18:15
Quamby fresh off a bye over Ultima
Wakool should beat Macorna
Nully should be a tad too good for Wandella (would be great game to watch)
and Moula should beat Hay
madassie
18 May 2007, 19:06
Mactiger : I wish you would stop being a tool everyone knows you don't play for Macorna, all you ever talk about is Moulamein.
foxdoog50
18 May 2007, 19:13
Quamby
Nully
Wakool
Moula
DOCKERS
18 May 2007, 19:15
Does Pat Mahon still get around in Golden Rivers?? Used to play a bit of footy with him, very dangerous player, lightning fast and tough. Cut down in his prime though by over-indulgence during studies in Bendigo!
you would't happen to play for calivil united would you tommy? pat is about 3 weeks away after a knee reco, should be playing after the bye next week. should take a bit to get back into it
DOCKERS
18 May 2007, 19:15
ultima
nully
wakool
moula: c'mon gastev, kick a bag!
ruddi zarsoff
18 May 2007, 19:33
Now just on the condition of the Wandella away change rooms, have they been upgraded or shall we all look forward to the presence of the tin shed 2morra??
You can get changed on the concrete slab at the back that will be new visitors rooms if you don't like the tin shed?
Footy Tripper
18 May 2007, 19:53
Quamby fresh off a bye over Ultima
Wakool should beat Macorna
Nully should be a tad too good for Wandella (would be great game to watch)
and Moula should beat Hay
Tips:
Nully
Moula
Quamby
Wakool
ironmunger
18 May 2007, 19:59
Mactiger : I wish you would stop being a tool everyone knows you don't play for Macorna, all you ever talk about is Moulamein.
hey mate have you seen the teams for tomorrow how are they looking, juddy crawford back is a good thing. Has he had a run this year, or is he just straight in the ones. They SHOULD have a comfortable win but moula and hay always have tough contest.
ironmunger
18 May 2007, 20:01
morso back to the magoo's. out alfie and kal injured. in a fit pudge buckley, juddy and the wee man
what was the reason for dropping morso,
Was this the master work of the Essendon recruiting manager by any chance?? Or the fact that he's just a scared little boy who runs wide and gets the easy ball at every opportunity?? Great talent have no doubt about it, but just looks a bit fragile and scared! Moulamein look to him at every chance for one of his bursts along the wing, but is evident when he's unda pressure as he tends to poo his pants a bit an fumble!
ironmunger
18 May 2007, 22:17
Was this the master work of the Essendon recruiting manager by any chance?? Or the fact that he's just a scared little boy who runs wide and gets the easy ball at every opportunity?? Great talent have no doubt about it, but just looks a bit fragile and scared! Moulamein look to him at every chance for one of his bursts along the wing, but is evident when he's unda pressure as he tends to poo his pants a bit an fumble!
you wont get an argument from me their mate i think he just needs a bit more confidence, when it comes to getting the hard ball, and once that happens he will turn into a great country footballer
what the ........
18 May 2007, 22:33
moula shouldnt have dropped young mick he is a great young player.. possibly the best skills in the side.. give him some time and he will be a gun in any country league:thumbsu:
Sauce Head Wannabe
18 May 2007, 22:38
u getting a kick ****head or what
Sauce Head Wannabe
18 May 2007, 22:43
you wont get an argument from me their mate i think he just needs a bit more confidence, when it comes to getting the hard ball, and once that happens he will turn into a great country footballer
U got a kick yet sauce head protoede:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
what the ........
18 May 2007, 22:45
can u get a kick sauce head wannabe...
Yeah didnt mean to sound to critical on the young bloke, but thats just my opinion and u have blokes talkin him up, so thought i would tell it how it is! Im not disputing the amount of talent he has one bit, he just (as ironmunger said) lacks that bitta confidence to go and get the hard ball!! that'll come, only takes that one good wack, he will realise it didnt hurt that much an he'll b set! Mite come in the 2's, more chance of gettin wacked there than in the 1's! At the same time, it wont hurt him to get a million kicks in the magoo's, should carve em up! "Sauce head wannabe?!?!" Wuld ratha b dead than red!!!
Sauce Head Wannabe
18 May 2007, 22:48
:thumbsu: moula shouldnt have dropped young mick he is a great young player.. possibly the best skills in the side.. give him some time and he will be a gun in any country league:thumbsu:sorry buddy but it was u I was talken about,have u had a kick yet u loser
Sauce Head Wannabe
18 May 2007, 22:50
can u get a kick sauce head wannabe...yes I can u want to b sauce head:D :D :D :D :D
what the ........
18 May 2007, 22:53
:thumbsu: sorry buddy but it was u I was talken about,have u had a kick yet u loser
mate iv had planty of kicks in the TAC cup..haha...have u been getting a kick in the 2s
GASTEV GOES BANG
18 May 2007, 22:55
big jonny ironmunger is racking up the posts at an amazing 8.37 posts per day lol a little addicted haha
GASTEV GOES BANG
18 May 2007, 22:56
maybe ironmunger should be working on getting back on the track lol
Sauce Head Wannabe
18 May 2007, 22:58
is there any CHANCE that Byron PICKETTwill join me at the BAR when I am watching that **** head from WARKOOL getting an arse liking from the UMPS
ironmunger
18 May 2007, 23:03
maybe ironmunger should be working on getting back on the track lol
maybe if you concentated on getting as many kicks as i do posts then you would become a good footballer ha ha :) :) :)
Sauce Head Wannabe
18 May 2007, 23:03
mate iv had planty of kicks in the TAC cup..haha...have u been getting a kick in the 2s:) :) :) iTS LIKE KICKING A CAN U CARNT GET RID OF MOULA BUT U CAN RECYLE A CAN GET BACK TO THE FISHING COMP ON THE EDWARDS U TRAVELER .WHERE IS THE MELTOWN?:eek: :eek: :eek:
ironmunger
18 May 2007, 23:05
is there any CHANCE that Byron PICKETTwill join me at the BAR when I am watching that **** head from WARKOOL getting an arse liking from the UMPS
im assuming you are talking about harvey, what cant you get a game is that why you are sitting at the bar
ironmunger
18 May 2007, 23:07
:) :) :) iTS LIKE KICKING A CAN U CARNT GET RID OF MOULA BUT U CAN RECYLE A CAN GET BACK TO THE FISHING COMP ON THE EDWARDS U TRAVELER .WHERE IS THE MELTOWN?:eek: :eek: :eek:
stop talking in riddles you D I CK HEAD. i THINK YOUR A BIT OF TOSS BUDDY.
Sauce Head Wannabe
18 May 2007, 23:10
=GASTEV GOES BANG;7568291]big jonny ironmunger is racking up the posts at an amazing 8.37 posts per day lol a little addicted haha[/quote]
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: WHAT RACKING UP AN AMAZING 8.37 POTS PER GAME U MELTOWN LOSER:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
ironmunger
18 May 2007, 23:13
WHAT IS MELTOWN i THINK YOU MIGHT MEAN MOULTOWN MAYBE.
Sauce Head Wannabe
18 May 2007, 23:15
stop talking in riddles you D I CK HEAD. i THINK YOUR A BIT OF TOSS BUDDY.the only thing im tossing is a flag or a fish buddy work it out ?
ironmunger
18 May 2007, 23:17
the only thing im tossing is a flag or a fish buddy work it out ?
I think you might be tossing yourself a little to much you flog.
gonefishing
18 May 2007, 23:34
This is becoming a joke. Moula boys to to take a step back and realise that they are still moulamein:D
with ya catter these boys have got a bit of work to do yet. Checked out some stats if they dont kick arse big time this weekend their in big trouble %wise . But they'll work it out as the year goes on get lazy chances go begging.
gonefishing
18 May 2007, 23:38
I think you might be tossing yourself a little to much you flog.
you say you had a knee reco if your the guy I'm thinking of you dont even play for moul town anymore they gave you marching orders, gave their Pres a mouthful in the guardian for a while quite brave of you:thumbsd:
Wouldnt be an ex-coach ur thinkin of there mate??? Im diggin ya vibe here! Sounds like he's had a good nite on it n e way!!!!
itchy&scratchy
19 May 2007, 00:10
you say you had a knee reco if your the guy I'm thinking of you dont even play for moul town anymore they gave you marching orders, gave their Pres a mouthful in the guardian for a while quite brave of you:thumbsd:U wish u were coach bud u might actually do something,thats right loose everygame fromhere on in and also not get a kick what a joke.Y dont u become a CHEERLEADER u swanette:p :p
GASTEV GOES BANG
19 May 2007, 09:07
Wouldnt be an ex-coach ur thinkin of there mate??? Im diggin ya vibe here! Sounds like he's had a good nite on it n e way!!!!
wrong track dick
GASTEV GOES BANG
19 May 2007, 09:10
=GASTEV GOES BANG;7568291]big jonny ironmunger is racking up the posts at an amazing 8.37 posts per day lol a little addicted haha
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: WHAT RACKING UP AN AMAZING 8.37 POTS PER GAME U MELTOWN LOSER:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:[/quote]
This guy is a **** at least us moultown boys are talkin a "little" bit of sense and about footy.
GASTEV GOES BANG
19 May 2007, 09:12
U wish u were coach bud u might actually do something,thats right loose everygame fromhere on in and also not get a kick what a joke.Y dont u become a CHEERLEADER u swanette:p :p
i dunno what you mean..... :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:
talkin in spanish or sumthing
bigtube
19 May 2007, 09:46
Like Ruddi says, you can strip on the slab, or take the tin shed, but be careful of the track to Wandella. Milk tanker has been ripping it up all week. Shire only do work on the track when an ambulance slips off it taking players to hospital. Dead set embarassment to the Shire. The track has been on a priority list for over 20 years and can only get graded 2-3 times a year. I urge all visiting clubs to write a letter of compaint to the Shire, might help our cause to get a better "road". Only Recreation Reserve in Vic without a sealed road leading to it.
ironmunger
19 May 2007, 11:11
na mate i know who you are talking paul rocket jones, he was an abolute toss buddy, i did my knee after him, im still are moul town boy
The Messenger
19 May 2007, 11:30
I'm not to sure where MacTiger is coming from but it's not Macorna. No players were dropped to the Ressies this week. The 3 U17 boys are out due to interleague commitments on Sunday and only 1 of the injured players is returning to the team. Had to raid the 2's to fill the team.
It will be a tough day for the tigers with some good players still out injured, hopefully things may turn around for the tiges in a few weeks when some key players return.
Group of us heading to Wandella game to get sloshed, HOPE THEIR CANS ARE COLD, we will give full report when we get back as we will be in fine form. Few cans under our belt will help in our game review.
foxdoog50
19 May 2007, 19:02
Good win to Macorna . Macorna 17 9 def Wakool 13 9. Big Coxy kicked 10, bloody good team effort, 4 goals down at 3/4 time and they kicked 8 to zip. But lets hope we back it up next week.
bernard the bipolar bear
19 May 2007, 19:14
what a great round.
Macorna beat Wakool 17 goals to 13, and Wandella rolled Nully by 5 points, keeping Nully to 2 goals after half time.
that puts the cats amongst the pidgeons!
bernard the bipolar bear
19 May 2007, 20:00
Just flicking through the record and came across this interesting piece in Wakool's notes.
"Well another disturbing incident in the first quarter, another head high front on incident leaving a stalwart of the game with a horrendous injury to the face, and no recognition by the game officials. This leaves a bitter taste along with the racial comments made by wandella on field officials it's a pity the VCFL have spent so much of our funds on media programs/DVD's to stamp out this type of behaviour perhaps Wandella didn't receive the pack!"
This is word for word (yes the grammer was ordinary). Fair spray.
madassie
20 May 2007, 00:13
:thumbsu: Just thought you might like to know that Moulamein beat Hay by 151 points in the seniors, and in the reserves Hay had to borrow 3 Moulamein players and still got done by over 150 points with Hay not scoring at all.
PARROT9
20 May 2007, 03:44
Just flicking through the record and came across this interesting piece in Wakool's notes.
"Well another disturbing incident in the first quarter, another head high front on incident leaving a stalwart of the game with a horrendous injury to the face, and no recognition by the game officials. This leaves a bitter taste along with the racial comments made by wandella on field officials it's a pity the VCFL have spent so much of our funds on media programs/DVD's to stamp out this type of behaviour perhaps Wandella didn't receive the pack!"
Some would say amazing but whinging gets u no where, Wakool disgraceful effort. No brains by the so-called experienced club officials, forget about the cup concentrate on playing footy.......... Go the Tiges, Greg Whinfield on Harvey what a stroke of genious.... Well done Khane.........Well done Winnie u are a star. D U D? Interesting to hear the league officials today keen to throw out the Wakool crap. "We will go through the shit to keep em happy"Nully boys were keen to call it weak and plenty will follow!
PARROT9
20 May 2007, 03:47
:thumbsu: Just thought you might like to know that Moulamein beat Hay by 151 points in the seniors, and in the reserves Hay had to borrow 3 Moulamein players and still got done by over 150 points with Hay not scoring at all.
Keep the $$$$$ rollin in legend while were still interested! ZZZZZZ????
can play
20 May 2007, 09:20
Is it possible wakool could spend $140K and not make finals? Next week they have murrabit then the bye, then nulli. Might not get a win for next four weeks.
ironmunger
20 May 2007, 10:46
Good win to Macorna . Macorna 17 9 def Wakool 13 9. Big Coxy kicked 10, bloody good team effort, 4 goals down at 3/4 time and they kicked 8 to zip. But lets hope we back it up next week.
not taking anything away from macorna bloody good effort to get up from being down by 4 goals. But did wakool have alot of injuries, and do you think that they are lacking down back
The Messenger
20 May 2007, 11:26
This is a disgrace by Wakool printing this in the record, if they still have an issue it should be taken through the correct channel's. If they haqve done that and no action has been taken then the matter is over and they need to move on. Using a public forum to bag the VCFL, the league and Wandella is appauling and I think Wakool should be fined heavily for it.
From all reports the incident on Ginger was right in front of the umpire and no action was taken so you would suggest the umpire thought it was fine and the contact must have been incidental. Just because of the extent of the injury doesn't mean it was outside the rules of the game. It was an unfortunate incident, end of story.
As for the racial abuse, yes it's not good for the game but it is something that should be handled between Wandella, Wakool and the league, not in the record.
The Messenger
20 May 2007, 11:38
not taking anything away from macorna bloody good effort to get up from being down by 4 goals. But did wakool have alot of injuries, and do you think that they are lacking down back
Wakool had a few injuries Benson Carroll and Kearny were both out but that was about it, Macorna were without big Silas Laidlaw and Pearce. Macorna hit them fairly hard the whole game and they lost a couple during the game and they had a few sore boys by the end of it.
On Wakool's backline they do seem a little vunerable down back, but I don't think this is all the fault of the backline. There midfeilders seem to run very hard forward but I don't think they are prepared to run as hard back and help the defenders. Having a look at Wakool's results this year they have had a lot of goals kicked against them. They are conseding 106 points on average a game, Hay even kicked 12 goals against them.
So to answer your question yes I think there back half has some real problems.
ironmunger
20 May 2007, 11:52
Wakool had a few injuries Benson Carroll and Kearny were both out but that was about it, Macorna were without big Silas Laidlaw and Pearce. Macorna hit them fairly hard the whole game and they lost a couple during the game and they had a few sore boys by the end of it.
On Wakool's backline they do seem a little vunerable down back, but I don't think this is all the fault of the backline. There midfeilders seem to run very hard forward but I don't think they are prepared to run as hard back and help the defenders. Having a look at Wakool's results this year they have had a lot of goals kicked against them. They are conseding 106 points on average a game, Hay even kicked 12 goals against them.
So to answer your question yes I think there back half has some real problems.
\
I see your point, do you think a fully fit wakool team will still push for the premiership, I believe teams have woken up to their style of play.
The Messenger
20 May 2007, 12:04
\
I see your point, do you think a fully fit wakool team will still push for the premiership, I believe teams have woken up to their style of play.
There still a very good team and there probably not much worse than they were last year, Laursen and Burmiester have been good inclusions. I think they can definetly push for the flag again, if your going to under perform it's better at this time of year then in September.
The GRFL is wide open this year, I think we've seen already that picking a winner isn't as straight forward as in previous years. Except Hay and probably Ultima any other team can push for a finals birth and once you make the finals anything can happen.
ironmunger
20 May 2007, 12:23
There still a very good team and there probably not much worse than they were last year, Laursen and Burmiester have been good inclusions. I think they can definetly push for the flag again, if your going to under perform it's better at this time of year then in September.
The GRFL is wide open this year, I think we've seen already that picking a winner isn't as straight forward as in previous years. Except Hay and probably Ultima any other team can push for a finals birth and once you make the finals anything can happen.
yeah no doubt. I was just checking out the ladder, murrabit and nully on top with four wins with the next four teams all on three. I think this wknd game between moula and quamby will be one of the best games of the season. It is probably the most important game of the season for both of these clubs. I am a moula boy so i might sound a little bit biast when I say that I think we will do them.
Even thouogh they are quite a large team i think our little blokes will get the better of them. And with mick morson being dropped to the ressies this week and played very well even though he kicked no goals seven behinds I think that might of given him a little more confidence to get the hard ball.
bernard the bipolar bear
20 May 2007, 12:27
Hey messenger, any truth in the rumour that Harvey and Harrison both did hamstrings?
The Messenger
20 May 2007, 12:41
Hey messenger, any truth in the rumour that Harvey and Harrison both did hamstrings?
Correct Bear, Haro went off just after half time and Harvey twinged his just before the end of the 3rd quarter. Harvey stayed on the ground at FF in the last quarter so I don't know how bad it is. He didn't really get to test it out because the ball only went into Wakool's F50 once in the last 1/4 which he got his hands on but sprayed the shot.
If it is serious Wakool could be in for a few tough weeks.
bernard the bipolar bear
20 May 2007, 12:48
Correct Bear, Haro went off just after half time and Harvey twinged his just before the end of the 3rd quarter. Harvey stayed on the ground at FF in the last quarter so I don't know how bad it is. He didn't really get to test it out because the ball only went into Wakool's F50 once in the last 1/4 which he got his hands on but sprayed the shot.
If it is serious Wakool could be in for a few tough weeks.
the sheds must have rocking last night out at macorna. good effort to turn around from a 28 goals loss into a 4 goal win against the reigning premier. Was it a big week on the track? Howd Maso get the boys up?
The Messenger
20 May 2007, 13:12
the sheds must have rocking last night out at macorna. good effort to turn around from a 28 goals loss into a 4 goal win against the reigning premier. Was it a big week on the track? Howd Maso get the boys up?
It was only low key after the game, taking it one week at a time. No it's fair to say the boys enjoyed the win with a few frothies. Training was really good during the week and the old saying about playing how you train stands true.
Maso just mentioned that the team needed to get some respect back from the rest of the comp and a few of the supporters after what he described as "the worst loss of his career" last week. Not getting to carried away though, if the tiges go down next week to Nully they will have a lot of work to do to stay in the finals race.
Hey all, just wondering how Brendan Murchie has been going this year? I played for him while he was at Gosford for the past few years and has been our best player for that period, just interested to see how hes going in a stronger comp.
The Messenger
20 May 2007, 13:39
Hey all, just wondering how Brendan Murchie has been going this year? I played for him while he was at Gosford for the past few years and has been our best player for that period, just interested to see how hes going in a stronger comp.
Murchie was Macorna's best player yesterday, tough as nails and was under every pack. He was a little under done at the start of the season didn't do much pre season but he is starting to find his feet. He cut off the dreadlocks last week so that may have something to do with his improved form.
band of brothers
20 May 2007, 16:58
whats happening out at wakool these days?? are the wheels starting to fall off the wagon. they are deffinately in for a tough few weeks ahead of them with murrabit and nully, and if the said injurys restrict players from taking the field. should be interesting to see how the ladder develops heading into the halfway point of the season.
gonefishing
20 May 2007, 19:58
na mate i know who you are talking paul rocket jones, he was an abolute toss buddy, i did my knee after him, im still are moul town boy
My appologies heard you boys kicked but on the weekend:thumbsu:
gonefishing
20 May 2007, 20:00
From the talk in the district it was supposed to be no Harvey no Wakool perhaps its no Ginger no defence line left at Wakool:rolleyes:
gonefishing
20 May 2007, 20:02
What are you trying to say didn't Moulie go through similar figures for the last couple of years:p
gonefishing
20 May 2007, 20:05
They may need your help old mate once the knees better grab a dollar or two. Surely Moulie out of cash:D
gonefishing
20 May 2007, 20:11
Who ?? Never heard of him
Sauce Head Wannabe
20 May 2007, 20:51
If it is serious Wakool could be in for a few tough weeks.who does wakool got this week
all is good
20 May 2007, 20:54
for the people that know young Harry Lahy, just wondering how you think he will go coming back this year? was there talent there or not? a bloody tough thing for such a young kid at the age of 14 to go through.. hes got alot ahead of him.
What are you trying to say didn't Moulie go through similar figures for the last couple of years:p
atleast moula could still put a full side out each week...heard hays last reserves game for the season was on the weekend..
for the people that know young Harry Lahy, just wondering how you think he will go coming back this year? was there talent there or not? a bloody tough thing for such a young kid at the age of 14 to go through.. hes got alot ahead of him.
yeah i know him..wat happened to him..nah no talent mate jst a young fella having a go
They may need your help old mate once the knees better grab a dollar or two. Surely Moulie out of cash:D
nah moula not out of cash mate..especially when ur mum is working for them selling herself out..:D
you dont even know wat your talking about you knob jockey...get your facts right before you go mouthing off...;)
Sauce Head Wannabe
20 May 2007, 21:32
you dont even know wat your talking about you knob jockey...get your facts right before you go mouthing off...;):mad: :mad: i think he has gone now after u gave him a pasting:eek:
all is good
20 May 2007, 22:00
yeah i know him..wat happened to him..nah no talent mate jst a young fella having a go
he did his AC while playing quamby last year and had the full reco the week after in early august. no talent at all you reckon? if i remember correctly, wasn't he meant to be off to play in the national carnival in Darwin for the NSW side (underage too) the week after he did it...? also i remember seeing his name in the central murray school boys last year. he was also under age for that too..U 15's and the kid was only 14. he must of had some talent.. what makes you think he didn't? seen him play a bit or..? how do you know him
Sauce Head Wannabe
20 May 2007, 22:15
[quote=all is good;7587853]he did his AC while playing quamby last year and had the full reco the week after in early august. no talent at all you reckon? if i remember correctly, wasn't he meant to be off to play in the national carnival in Darwin for the NSW side (underage too) the week after he did it...? also i remember seeing his name in the central murray school boys last year. he was also under age for that too..U 15's and the kid was only 14. he must of had some talent.. what makes you think he didn't? seen him play a bit or WHO DOES HE PLAY 4
gonefishing
20 May 2007, 23:36
atleast moula could still put a full side out each week...heard hays last reserves game for the season was on the weekend..
Shame to hear that really it appears that sides in the bush are starting to struggle more and more to field sides each year , how long before the reserves become a thing of the past .
gonefishing
20 May 2007, 23:40
he did his AC while playing quamby last year and had the full reco the week after in early august. no talent at all you reckon? if i remember correctly, wasn't he meant to be off to play in the national carnival in Darwin for the NSW side (underage too) the week after he did it...? also i remember seeing his name in the central murray school boys last year. he was also under age for that too..U 15's and the kid was only 14. he must of had some talent.. what makes you think he didn't? seen him play a bit or..? how do you know him
With ya mate kid can play think roves just mouths of for the sake of it. Hopefully his injury wont keep him out of action for to long and he will get the chance to perform to his full potential