View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
The Messenger
25 May 2007, 16:56
HEY MESSENGER.. good to see the tigers have a good win when it was looking like things were starting to be stacked against the tigers... hope the boys have a real crack this weekend even with the loss of a few KEY players...also could u tell me how the 5 boys went at interleague on sunday....neway have fun mate..
Good to hear from you China, how are the Balinesse ladies/men treating Biggsy, well I hope. The interleague wasn't all that successful on the Sunday for the U17's I don't think they won a game as far as the Macorna boys go I heard Jordan Simpson was in the better players for the day but didn't hear much else. Maybe if someone on here went to the game they could mention the better players, goal kickers, etc.
Didn't here anything reguarding the U14's.
Tough game for the Tiges this week, still with a few outs a good sign on Thursday night though with Stephen Pearce participating in about half the training session, no competitive work at this stage. I would say he is still 3-4 weeks away. Still no sign of Silas Laidlaw on the track, but good to see a former rookie of the year at Macorna back this season, Brendan Faulkner is just waiting on his clearance from Golden Square.
September
25 May 2007, 17:04
Good to hear from you China, how are the Balinesse ladies/men treating Biggsy, well I hope. The interleague wasn't all that successful on the Sunday for the U17's I don't think they won a game as far as the Macorna boys go I heard Jordan Simpson was in the better players for the day but didn't hear much else. Maybe if someone on here went to the game they could mention the better players, goal kickers, etc.
Didn't here anything reguarding the U14's.
Tough game for the Tiges this week, still with a few outs a good sign on Thursday night though with Stephen Pearce participating in about half the training session, no competitive work at this stage. I would say he is still 3-4 weeks away. Still no sign of Silas Laidlaw on the track, but good to see a former rookie of the year at Macorna back this season, Brendan Faulkner is just waiting on his clearance from Golden Square.
Results from Carnival in todays Northern Times
HappyDayz
25 May 2007, 17:17
Tips:
Injury riddled Nully to scrape home against Macorna
Wandella over hay by 127 points
Murrabit to beat Wakool by 45 points
Quamby V Moula should be a cracker, but I think the Moula boys may bring home the bacon by 25 points
Nully 33 points
Wandella 111 pts
Murrabit 13pts
Moula 8pts (late mail Quamby have few injuries)
Big Sticks
25 May 2007, 17:24
+ Bill Hewitt, Paul Kiley, Ralph Pollington
Bill Hewitt to play this week, Paul Kiley and Ralph Malph in the 2's.
Tips:
Nully by 33 points
Wandella by 150+ points
Murrabit by 40 points
Moula by 10 points
Big Sticks
25 May 2007, 18:32
HEY MESSENGER.. good to see the tigers have a good win when it was looking like things were starting to be stacked against the tigers... hope the boys have a real crack this weekend even with the loss of a few KEY players...also could u tell me how the 5 boys went at interleague on sunday....neway have fun mate..
Who will be missing for the tigers this week?
The Messenger
25 May 2007, 18:41
Who will be missing for the tigers this week?
Stephen Pearce, Silas Laidlaw, Micheal Distefano, Aaron Sutherland and Peter Wishart and Paul Lacy are both under injury clouds.
Big Sticks
25 May 2007, 18:49
Stephen Pearce, Silas Laidlaw, Micheal Distefano, Aaron Sutherland and Peter Wishart and Paul Lacy are both under injury clouds.
Have they been playing, or have the tiges been getting along without them all year?
gonefishing
25 May 2007, 19:09
Its good to see the comp a bit more even this year, top 4 could be any of 6 or 7 teams me thinks
tend to agree with you old mate. It appears that who ever wants it bad enough on the day will win been a couple of upsets, sides expecting easy wins and paying the price for it.
gonefishing
25 May 2007, 19:16
Yes you did win Gastev... but hang on... so has everyone else that has played them:eek:
A little biased there TEE R OTTER it appears the moulie boys had the shoe on the other foot for a changed, shouldn't they be proud of there efforts this season or do are they expected to lay down for everyone to keep everybody in the GRFL happy over Kerang way.
gonefishing
25 May 2007, 19:23
can anyone tell me how the game predictions read in the northern times this week?? Last week they picked moula to win by just 3 goals and strolled our way to a 150 point victory thats some expert analysis isnt it???... have any of them got any idea of the league???
They tipped Nully over mac by 3 goals Murrabit over Wak by 4 goals plus Wand over hay by 6 plus Quamby over Moul by no more than 2 looks like you are the under dogs this week GASTEV:p
Big Sticks
25 May 2007, 19:25
early in the year, but top 4 predictions come finals?
gonefishing
25 May 2007, 19:27
Congrats to Macorna boys for their efforts on the weekend Mactiger must have really turned it on this week eh how many did he kick.:cool:
gonefishing
25 May 2007, 19:30
early in the year, but top 4 predictions come finals?
Nully Wandella Murrabit Moula or Wakool
Big Sticks
25 May 2007, 19:33
Nully Wandella Murrabit Moula or Wakool
quamby no good? I think Murrabit, Wandella, Nully will be there, 4th place?? Wakool, Moula, Quamby? Would be good to see Moula up there actually.
gonefishing
25 May 2007, 19:33
i agree with young aaron jones heading into politics a very well groomed and intellectual looking young man but find it a little far fetch of the young lad to be the favourite for the league medal...
Is this the same kid I saw play against us that looks like he has been through a blender
GASTEV GOES BANG
25 May 2007, 20:13
Is this the same kid I saw play against us that looks like he has been through a blender
lol :thumbsu:
Big Sticks
25 May 2007, 20:16
All the best tomorrow lads, Carn Nully
Cheers
All the best tomorrow lads, Carn Nully
Cheers
Thank god a bit of intelligence have recently entered the thread:D
scoreboard attendant
25 May 2007, 20:23
Thank god a bit of intelligence have recently entered the thread:D
You only think it is intelligent because it is a short post, and you will be able to read it and reply within the hour.
Well done!
Number 16
25 May 2007, 21:01
seeming as moula V quamby is probably the match of the round what do u think the deciding factors will be? how will the game pan out? any thoughts...
itchy&scratchy
25 May 2007, 21:18
seeming as moula V quamby is probably the match of the round what do u think the deciding factors will be? how will the game pan out? any thoughts...
Choppers mob by 2 goals and GASTEV will find it hard to get near the action
itchy&scratchy
25 May 2007, 21:23
Where is the king of gossip the one and only WALLYGROUT:confused:
facts_rite
25 May 2007, 22:29
Bill Hewitt to play this week, Paul Kiley and Ralph Malph in the 2's.
Tips:
Nully by 33 points
Wandella by 150+ points
Murrabit by 40 points
Moula by 10 points
Sticks i will guarentee that 66.66666666666666666666667 of the blokes u have mentioned will not line up in tomorrow's game!
Apparantly footy tripper was mistaken:D
youngsanchez
26 May 2007, 00:52
gone fishing who do you play for?
gonefishing
26 May 2007, 22:40
Moulie by 10 pts apparently Quamby had a 6 goal lead in the first but moul kept at them until the finish and won, supposedly had a couple out also.
gonefishing
26 May 2007, 22:42
gone fishing who do you play for?
I dont play anymore just follow my old side and trip around checking out games.:rolleyes:
gonefishing
26 May 2007, 22:44
Jones wasn't playing for Moul on Sat heard he has gone back to Geelong any truth in the politics discussion on here earlier.
gonefishing
26 May 2007, 22:45
What The Bloody Hell Is Going On Out At Wakool They Got Smashed By Murrabit, Have There Guns All Left Or What.......
youngsanchez
26 May 2007, 22:53
mate there could be truth in the jones/ politics rumour after all. nah not really he got smashed last weekend doctors orders for the week off. he will be back. apparently a good win today by the moulitown today, go swannies.
and yes gonefishing i agree what is happening at wakool?
anyone watch games this weekend if yes tell us about them..
scoreboard attendant
27 May 2007, 07:51
Carn Quamby!!
Carn Moula!!
ironmunger
27 May 2007, 10:46
mate there could be truth in the jones/ politics rumour after all. nah not really he got smashed last weekend doctors orders for the week off. he will be back. apparently a good win today by the moulitown today, go swannies.
and yes gonefishing i agree what is happening at wakool?
anyone watch games this weekend if yes tell us about them..
The moula quamby game was an absolute cracker. The first quarter the saints came out firing. Moula had no answers and were playing pretty ordinary football. They led the first change by 7 goals.
The secong quarter the swans found their feet with good footy from yoshi, beau and pudge with chubbs slotting home two majors. Half time the swans had narrowed the lead to just three goals.
The third was a even quarter with good footy from both teams quamby kicked the first two goals, but the swans did not let them get awy and kept in touch to be down at the last change by 4 goals.
The last quarter was a beauty, especially the last ten minutes where the moula boys showed their true nature of grit determination and a never say die attitude. With a great goal from murf on the boundary and one from logan they wrer down by 2 points. Moula young speedster morso proved to be the difference sending home 3 goals in the last to get them home by ten points. Some undiscipline footy from quamby in the last giving awy two fiftys, one putting morso right in front of goal. The only sour note of the game came when the swans marty sanders done a shoulder. Great game from both teams
GO SWANNIES
gonefishing
27 May 2007, 11:20
The moula quamby game was an absolute cracker. The first quarter the saints came out firing. Moula had no answers and were playing pretty ordinary football. They led the first change by 7 goals.
The secong quarter the swans found their feet with good footy from yoshi, beau and pudge with chubbs slotting home two majors. Half time the swans had narrowed the lead to just three goals.
The third was a even quarter with good footy from both teams quamby kicked the first two goals, but the swans did not let them get awy and kept in touch to be down at the last change by 4 goals.
The last quarter was a beauty, especially the last ten minutes where the moula boys showed their true nature of grit determination and a never say die attitude. With a great goal from murf on the boundary and one from logan they wrer down by 2 points. Moula young speedster morso proved to be the difference sending home 3 goals in the last to get them home by ten points. Some undiscipline footy from quamby in the last giving awy two fiftys, one putting morso right in front of goal. The only sour note of the game came when the swans marty sanders done a shoulder. Great game from both teams
GO SWANNIES
Congrats to your boys Munger they must be starting to quieten their critics by now eh!!!!:thumbsu:
ironmunger
27 May 2007, 11:58
Congrats to your boys Munger they must be starting to quieten their critics by now eh!!!!:thumbsu:
yeah you would think so but i doubt it. There is still some tools who are going to find something to citisise
Is that a rattle i hear??? Could it be that the wheels are falling off out Wakool Way?!?!?!
bernard the bipolar bear
27 May 2007, 22:59
Is that a rattle i hear??? Could it be that the wheels are falling off out Wakool Way?!?!?!
if nullawil do the right thing and beat them in a couple of weeks, yes, the wheels may just fall off. Can't imagine the club being overly keen to keep forking out ridiculous money to lazy, selfish footballers IF they continue to perform poorly.:thumbsd:
carpe diem
28 May 2007, 11:17
if nullawil do the right thing and beat them in a couple of weeks, yes, the wheels may just fall off. Can't imagine the club being overly keen to keep forking out ridiculous money to lazy, selfish footballers IF they continue to perform poorly.:thumbsd:
Money doesn't always buy happiness......nor does it seem backmen
switch the play
28 May 2007, 11:27
Money doesn't always buy happiness......nor does it seem backmen
heard they called off training last week due to a lack of numbers!Going to make it difficult to render any areas of improvement if your not on the track trying to rectify things.
GASTEV GOES BANG
28 May 2007, 11:43
sounds like we all agree that wakool are shot.... it sounds like its abit of a circus out there....
Satdy was a cracking game of footy, moula showed some real character we were really tested by Quambys height but as the game went on the ball was on the ground alot more and we able use our run.
The ball was going up and down the ground in a fast last quater but quamby stopped with about 10 min to go and started to lose the centre clearances and the mighty moula swans nailed another 4 points! Credit has to go to choppers lads they had a real crack!
ironmunger
28 May 2007, 11:59
sounds like we all agree that wakool are shot.... it sounds like its abit of a circus out there....
Satdy was a cracking game of footy, moula showed some real character we were really tested by Quambys height but as the game went on the ball was on the ground alot more and we able use our run.
The ball was going up and down the ground in a fast last quater but quamby stopped with about 10 min to go and started to lose the centre clearances and the mighty moula swans nailed another 4 points! Credit has to go to choppers lads they had a real crack!
hey buddt you heard much about marty shoulder, and did tiges pick yp an injury
GASTEV GOES BANG
28 May 2007, 12:12
hey buddt you heard much about marty shoulder, and did tiges pick yp an injury
nah haven't heard anything mate but i think tiges is alright just abit sore i think after mills smashed him on the wing.
what you get up to over weekend?
Big ironmunger is back!!!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
hows the hammy?
Have the other teams picked up many players this year or have wakool lost a few players??/?
Is there friction in the hawks camp?,there must be something going on there,maybe the blokes that are travelling down from melbourne are not training?.Im only speculating here but quite a few years back i was travelling to the bush from melbourne each week and i can tell you that the motivation to turn up to training goes lacking because you are 300+ k`s away from the team.
I hope for the sake of the wakool football club that things turn around,you want clubs to be successful for a long time not just bobbing up every 10 years or so when they have money to splash around and buy flags,but thats the footy world we live in unfortunately or fortunately if you are getting the cash.........
Its great to see Moulamein doing well this year,the swans are an icon of golden rivers /kerang and district football and it sound like this league has stepped up a few notches and maybe they are now more dominant than there central murray rivals??/
discuss
ironmunger
28 May 2007, 12:25
nah haven't heard anything mate but i think tiges is alright just abit sore i think after mills smashed him on the wing.
what you get up to over weekend?
Big ironmunger is back!!!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
hows the hammy?
na all sweet mate i am back this week mate. It was good getting me hands on the ball on the wknd. But I am keen as for the ones this week
ironmunger
28 May 2007, 12:31
Have the other teams picked up many players this year or have wakool lost a few players??/?
Is there friction in the hawks camp?,there must be something going on there,maybe the blokes that are travelling down from melbourne are not training?.Im only speculating here but quite a few years back i was travelling to the bush from melbourne each week and i can tell you that the motivation to turn up to training goes lacking because you are 300+ k`s away from the team.
I hope for the sake of the wakool football club that things turn around,you want clubs to be successful for a long time not just bobbing up every 10 years or so when they have money to splash around and buy flags,but thats the footy world we live in unfortunately or fortunately if you are getting the cash.........
Its great to see Moulamein doing well this year,the swans are an icon of golden rivers /kerang and district football and it sound like this league has stepped up a few notches and maybe they are now more dominant than there central murray rivals??/
discuss
I dont think that we are more dominant then the central murray but we are deffinetly becoming closer. The moula boys are going great guns. The main factor behind this I think is some great recruiting. And they finally have a coach who all the players respect and he is able to get the best out of the local boys.
Appin Vet
28 May 2007, 13:30
The lower sides of the CMFL wouldn't make the finals in the GRFL.
eg. Lalbert and Nyah.
ironmunger
28 May 2007, 14:11
I agree with that, I dont know how much truth their is to it, I heard on the wknd someone talking to one of the league officials that nyah and lalbert have both enquired into joining our league.
At the end of the day Nully and Murrabit would loose quite confortably to Tyntynter, Leitchville, Balranald and Tooleytang. Wakool side last year would have just got into the finals. Stupid disucssion. Teams around this area cant compete with sides that have money to throw around depth to cover numbers. Correct Nyah and Lalbert would not make the finals in our league, but most sides in grfl comp wouldn't make the finals in cmfl.
Appin Vet
28 May 2007, 16:22
At the end of the day Nully and Murrabit would loose quite confortably to Tyntynter, Leitchville, Balranald and Tooleytang. Wakool side last year would have just got into the finals. Stupid disucssion. Teams around this area cant compete with sides that have money to throw around depth to cover numbers. Correct Nyah and Lalbert would not make the finals in our league, but most sides in grfl comp wouldn't make the finals in cmfl.
I wouldn't even flirt with the idea of comparing the two leagues as a whole. Just saying that the bottom 2 sides in the CMFL would not make the finals in the GRFL. The top 3 in the CMFL would push for finals in most major leagues.
kicken goals
28 May 2007, 16:34
any thruth to the rumour a few quamby boys were punching on saturday night?
TEE-R-OTTER
28 May 2007, 16:44
What puching holes in doughnuts?
Kick_it_2_me
28 May 2007, 19:56
apparently so
kicken goals
28 May 2007, 20:03
you say you had a knee reco if your the guy I'm thinking of you dont even play for moul town anymore they gave you marching orders, gave their Pres a mouthful in the guardian for a while quite brave of you:thumbsd:
Aren't you the pres gonefishing. What about the crap you put in the guardian first??????????
gonefishing
28 May 2007, 20:27
discuss
Interesting last paragraph I hear discussion within our league on who could and couldnt hold their own in the central murray I'm sure there is a few in the GRFL that could be competitive but maybe not contenders the likes of Murrabit Nully whats peoples thoughts.
gonefishing
28 May 2007, 20:31
The lower sides of the CMFL wouldn't make the finals in the GRFL.
eg. Lalbert and Nyah.
Agreed they really seem to be in trouble dont they from what I hear out Lalbert way they dont do so well for a couple of years save the dollars get competitive and back to were they started after a couple of reasonable season hoping to pull off the granny
gonefishing
28 May 2007, 20:34
Supposed to be so talking to a mate in town said it was on didn't know much detail, maybe the stress of a solid game was to much for them, "snatched defeat from the jaws of victory" LOL
gonefishing
28 May 2007, 20:36
Aren't you the pres gonefishing. What about the crap you put in the guardian first??????????
Wrong team
Big Sticks
28 May 2007, 21:20
I wouldn't write off Wakool just yet.... the wheels may be wobbly, but a team with that much talent is going to click at some stage. Get on the Moula band wagon I reckon, they keep winning and hang on to 4th, it won't matter how well the hawks play.
Big Sticks
28 May 2007, 22:08
Interesting last paragraph I hear discussion within our league on who could and couldnt hold their own in the central murray I'm sure there is a few in the GRFL that could be competitive but maybe not contenders the likes of Murrabit Nully whats peoples thoughts.
Haven't seen murrabit play yet this year, or seen any games from CMFL, but having played in the CMFL for a couple of years, I think Nully would struggle, they would be lower mid table with the team they have this year. Wakool's team last year would be there abouts, but still no match for a Balranald/Tooley/Tyntynder etc. On the other hand, haven't seen Nyah this year, but Nully have played Lalbert in practice matchs the last 2 seasons and knocked them off both times, I think they would sturggle just about anywhere this year unfortunately. A bit more rain = a bit more $$$ for them though.
ROOTA#6
28 May 2007, 22:12
Haven't seen murrabit play yet this year, or seen any games from CMFL, but having played in the CMFL for a couple of years, I think Nully would struggle, they would be lower mid table with the team they have this year. Wakool's team last year would be there abouts, but still no match for a Balranald/Tooley/Tyntynder etc. On the other hand, haven't seen Nyah this year, but Nully have played Lalbert in practice matchs the last 2 seasons and knocked them off both times, I think they would sturggle just about anywhere this year unfortunately. A bit more rain = a bit more $$$ for them though.
Lalbert will be back. From my expereince around the traps, the good players in the Golden Rivers and most district leagues around the joint are are as good as anyone it is just the depth that makes the difference. The good CMFL sides have great depth, their bottom 6 players are really good senior players in the district leagues.
The only place Lalbert will be going back, is being relogated back to a minor League! They cannot think that they will ever be competitive again?? The only chance they have of survival is playing in the GRFL. The township consists of not a hell of a lot! U woud think that maybe they would get more swan hill boys out there, but the clubs got nothing going for it in the CMFL
ROOTA#6
28 May 2007, 22:35
The only place Lalbert will be going back, is being relogated back to a minor League! They cannot think that they will ever be competitive again?? The only chance they have of survival is playing in the GRFL. The township consists of not a hell of a lot! U woud think that maybe they would get more swan hill boys out there, but the clubs got nothing going for it in the CMFL
Everyone is basically from Swan Hill as it is. Maybe the GRFL is an option and i am sure it may be looked at but Lalbert is a proud Mid Murray/Central Murray club and has had reasonable success until recent years so why not keep trying to remain where they are. I tell you what if everyone who should play for Lalbert (Browny, Holt, Bedggood all the Worners, all the Bennetts and other locals) did play for Lalbert and they were abe to top up with recruits then they would be ok. Anyway they are still in the CMFL and this is the GRFL thread so better move on
Big Sticks
28 May 2007, 22:44
Everyone is basically from Swan Hill as it is. Maybe the GRFL is an option and i am sure it may be looked at but Lalbert is a proud Mid Murray/Central Murray club and has had reasonable success until recent years so why not keep trying to remain where they are. I tell you what if everyone who should play for Lalbert (Browny, Holt, Bedggood all the Worners, all the Bennetts and other locals) did play for Lalbert and they were abe to top up with recruits then they would be ok. Anyway they are still in the CMFL and this is the GRFL thread so better move on
I don't think lalbert will join GRFL. If they joined now, they wouldn't be a power-house, and they would still need to recruit players. They will stay in the CMFL. There are alway rumours about a Lalbert/Boga amalgamation. I think Lalbert approached Boga pre-season, but it got knocked on the head. Lalbert rely on decent crops for their club money, they don't have the ties to money some of the other clubs do, so a decent harvest or two and things will turn around.
ROOTA#6
28 May 2007, 22:47
I don't think lalbert will join GRFL. If they joined now, they wouldn't be a power-house, and they would still need to recruit players. They will stay in the CMFL. There are alway rumours about a Lalbert/Boga amalgamation. I think Lalbert approached Boga pre-season, but it got knocked on the head. Lalbert rely on decent crops for their club money, they don't have the ties to money some of the other clubs do, so a decent harvest or two and things will turn around.
Lets hope so. On a GRFL note, how is Tim Free travelling. This is a serious question as the lad tore the CMFL up in his year with Kerang and played for Vic Country 2 a few years back. He should be a premier player. Is he going well and in turn helping Quamby bemoe competitive?
Big Sticks
28 May 2007, 22:53
Lets hope so. On a GRFL note, how is Tim Free travelling. This is a serious question as the lad tore the CMFL up in his year with Kerang and played for Vic Country 2 a few years back. He should be a premier player. Is he going well and in turn helping Quamby bemoe competitive?
He did tear things up when he played with kerang, he had a fair bit of help though. There was another winger with the blues that year I think who won their B & F, Luke Tyrrell? Having a pretty handy team helped Tim too, not bad mouthing him at all (seriously) he is a very good finisher, but requires the ball getting to him. Quamby didn't win much of the ball last year and so his impact wasn't huge. Not too sure about this year so far. He still gets plenty of it, just doesn't have a Jason Rae etc to kick it to at the Saints
ROOTA#6
28 May 2007, 22:56
He did tear things up when he played with kerang, he had a fair bit of help though. There was another winger with the blues that year I think who won their B & F, Luke Tyrrell? Having a pretty handy team helped Tim too, not bad mouthing him at all (seriously) he is a very good finisher, but requires the ball getting to him. Quamby didn't win much of the ball last year and so his impact wasn't huge. Not too sure about this year so far. He still gets plenty of it, just doesn't have a Jason Rae etc to kick it to at the Saints
Good points there. He is one along with his brothers who could have easily been Lalbert boys.The family farm is not far from the Lalbert ground.
Tim is still only a relatively young lad with plenty of good footy ahead. Hopefully his body allows him to produce again
macedonian marvel
28 May 2007, 22:58
Tim Free got shut down by the Nully defence in the game I saw. Speaking of which, do Nullawil have the best defence in the league? If not, who does?
Big Sticks
28 May 2007, 23:04
Tim Free got shut down by the Nully defence in the game I saw. Speaking of which, do Nullawil have the best defence in the league? If not, who does?
Nully defence is pretty strong, just get the job done week after week. They game Nully lost so far this year, Wandella, who are a fairly free running team, still only mamanged 12 goals. Nully just didn't have targets up forward to kick them a score.
macedonian marvel
28 May 2007, 23:10
Nully defence is pretty strong, just get the job done week after week. They game Nully lost so far this year, Wandella, who are a fairly free running team, still only mamanged 12 goals. Nully just didn't have targets up forward to kick them a score.
Don't seem to have any big names, but keep getting the job done. Apparently the coach reckons that's why they have won so many games, getting drive from defence. Will be interesting to see how they go this week, another test!
bernard the bipolar bear
28 May 2007, 23:11
points against in the bold. it may be the battle of the defences when murrabit meet nully.
Murrabit 5 1 0 1 721 339 212.68% 20
Nullawil 5 1 0 1 850 417 203.84% 20
Wandella 4 1 1 1 657 508 129.33% 18
Moulamein 4 3 0 0 833 754 110.48% 16
Wakool 3 3 1 0 805 805 100.00% 14
Quambatook 3 3 0 1 631 521 121.11% 12
Macorna 2 4 0 1 509 738 68.97% 8
Ultima 1 5 0 1 466 681 68.43% 4
Hay 0 6 0 1 368 1077 34.17% 0
Big Sticks
28 May 2007, 23:12
Don't seem to have any big names, but keep getting the job done. Apparently the coach reckons that's why they have won so many games, getting drive from defence. Will be interesting to see how they go this week, another test!
Wade Humphreys usually gets the better of Henry, so that will be a key match up? Who has been playing CHF for Murrabit? Jem Barbetti might not be available this weekend which will leave a big hole.
macedonian marvel
28 May 2007, 23:20
points against in the bold. it may be the battle of the defences when murrabit meet nully.
Murrabit 5 1 0 1 721 339 212.68% 20
Nullawil 5 1 0 1 850 417 203.84% 20
Wandella 4 1 1 1 657 508 129.33% 18
Moulamein 4 3 0 0 833 754 110.48% 16
Wakool 3 3 1 0 805 805 100.00% 14
Quambatook 3 3 0 1 631 521 121.11% 12
Macorna 2 4 0 1 509 738 68.97% 8
Ultima 1 5 0 1 466 681 68.43% 4
Hay 0 6 0 1 368 1077 34.17% 0
the 'points for' is interesting too, Murrabit will have a tough job closing down the Nullawil attack, they seem to have a fair spread of goalkickers each week from looking at the results. If Atkin plays that should make a difference, Hewitt will need to keep firing.
Big Sticks
28 May 2007, 23:26
the 'points for' is interesting too, Murrabit will have a tough job closing down the Nullawil attack, they seem to have a fair spread of goalkickers each week from looking at the results. If Atkin plays that should make a difference, Hewitt will need to keep firing.
From the horses mouth... Atkin will play
I agree with that, I dont know how much truth their is to it, I heard on the wknd someone talking to one of the league officials that nyah and lalbert have both enquired into joining our league.
I never look at this site, but i heard that this was on here. Let me squash this rumour. NO Lalbert have not enquired to go into this league, i can not speak for Nyah but i would be 99% sure that they have not either. Fair enough we are not going to well at the moment but we have the support of the league and VCFL. Lalbert wont be going anywhere.
GASTEV GOES BANG
29 May 2007, 11:26
I never look at this site, but i heard that this was on here. Let me squash this rumour. NO Lalbert have not enquired to go into this league, i can not speak for Nyah but i would be 99% sure that they have not either. Fair enough we are not going to well at the moment but we have the support of the league and VCFL. Lalbert wont be going anywhere.
Its alright to come out and show a strong front but surely both clubs will have to look at all options. It seems like a very good idea for lalbert to look into it... Look lalbert are undoubtly a very proud club and it would be heartbreaking for the eagles faithful but at least they would have there own idenity instead of wearing the black and white
ironmunger
29 May 2007, 11:26
Good points there. He is one along with his brothers who could have easily been Lalbert boys.The family farm is not far from the Lalbert ground.
Tim is still only a relatively young lad with plenty of good footy ahead. Hopefully his body allows him to produce again
Tim did not play against us on the wknd, I think he has sustained an injury not sure how long he is out for.
ironmunger
29 May 2007, 11:29
Its alright to come out and show a strong front but surely both clubs will have to look at all options. It seems like a very good idea for lalbert to look into it... Look lalbert are undoubtly a very proud club and it would be heartbreaking for the eagles faithful but at least they would have there own idenity instead of wearing the black and white
Im with you gastev, Sure it would be hard for the lalbert club to let go of the central murray, but in the end why would you not want to come to a league that is becoming stronger every year, and where they could have some success.
ironmunger
29 May 2007, 11:33
You could say that about most clubs if the players that should play for them did, did you think that the reason that these players do not play for them is due to their lack of success in recent years.
MacTiger
29 May 2007, 11:39
Where are you "can play" you haven't been online for a while.
I wanted some gossip about those moultown boys of yours.
Carn Macorna - wasn't it great to stick it up Wakool the other week!!
ironmunger
29 May 2007, 11:47
Where are you "can play" you haven't been online for a while.
I wanted some gossip about those moultown boys of yours.
Carn Macorna - wasn't it great to stick it up Wakool the other week!!
Your a flog mactiger we all know that your a moula boy ha ha ha :) :)
Sockit151
29 May 2007, 12:09
What a load of crap all this talk is, this sort of attitude is probably why teams like Lalbert and Nyah are struggling a bit at the moment.. People jump ship at the blink of an eye and go where the going is good, either success wise or money wise, and this makes it harder and harder to get off the bottom these days (as you listed Moula as your club, you should know this better than most).. But a year or two at the bottom of the table is no reason to just shut up shop, give up, or take the easy option across to an easier league. There is more to a footy club than being able to buy a flag, and after being out at Lalbert a week back they have some good plans for new facilities and hopefully this sees them prosper for many years to come..
When they do get back up the table, half you blokes sticking the knives in will be probably sticking your hands out for a game and a few dollars from them!!
What a load of crap all this talk is, this sort of attitude is probably why teams like Lalbert and Nyah are struggling a bit at the moment.. People jump ship at the blink of an eye and go where the going is good, either success wise or money wise, and this makes it harder and harder to get off the bottom these days (as you listed Moula as your club, you should know this better than most).. But a year or two at the bottom of the table is no reason to just shut up shop, give up, or take the easy option across to an easier league. There is more to a footy club than being able to buy a flag, and after being out at Lalbert a week back they have some good plans for new facilities and hopefully this sees them prosper for many years to come..
When they do get back up the table, half you blokes sticking the knives in will be probably sticking your hands out for a game and a few dollars from them!!
U can say that all u like Toomey, but kicking one goal in 4 quarters of senior football is a disgrace and something should be done about it really!! If u cant tell, am talking about Lalbert!
Wallygrout
29 May 2007, 14:12
:) [ Stop Talking Shit About Cmfl Teams & Our Grfl Teams If Anyone Was Serious They Wood Have A Div 1 & Div 2 . The Two That Finish Last In Div 1 Go Down To Div 2 & The Winers From Div 2 Go Up To Div 1. Sum Sides That Could Be In Div 2 .murrabit.nully. Wandella. Mouly Wakool Quamby Macorna Ultima Hay Sea Lake Charlton Wycheproof Mitiamo Pyramid Hill Serpentine Woomelang Birchip & Anyone Else Whos Close . If Worrid About The Young Ones They Play On Sundays Such As Under 11 13 15 Because Of Traveling Times . Colts Still On Sat .anythouts About This Thanyou:)
bernard the bipolar bear
29 May 2007, 14:23
:) [ Stop Talking Shit About Cmfl Teams & Our Grfl Teams If Anyone Was Serious They Wood Have A Div 1 & Div 2 . The Two That Finish Last In Div 1 Go Down To Div 2 & The Winers From Div 2 Go Up To Div 1. Sum Sides That Could Be In Div 2 .murrabit.nully. Wandella. Mouly Wakool Quamby Macorna Ultima Hay Sea Lake Charlton Wycheproof Mitiamo Pyramid Hill Serpentine Woomelang Birchip & Anyone Else Whos Close . If Worrid About The Young Ones They Play On Sundays Such As Under 11 13 15 Because Of Traveling Times . Colts Still On Sat .anythouts About This Thanyou:)
are you on drugs wally?
footyfan5
29 May 2007, 16:17
Tell me, where they punching each other? and if so who was meant to be fighting?
TEE-R-OTTER
29 May 2007, 16:42
Must be raining is it Wally!
youngsanchez
29 May 2007, 16:52
lads we should focus our attention elseware. lalbert or whatever can go and worry somewhere else i am sure they will be ok. lets talk about the grfl not this other league. now boys, who saw games on the weekend? if anyone did give us a run down. another big week of games coming up aswell. The top of the table clash who will win? Swannies have Ultima, should win. Wandella and Quamby could be a cracker. Macorna and Hay could have a good game also. And that leaves Wakool with the bye, which means if the swannies win, they go a game and a half clear in 4th spot. ohhh the grfl great competition.
Sauce Head Wannabe
29 May 2007, 17:25
lads we should focus our attention elseware. lalbert or whatever can go and worry somewhere else i am sure they will be ok. lets talk about the grfl not this other league. now boys, who saw games on the weekend? if anyone did give us a run down. another big week of games coming up aswell. The top of the table clash who will win? Swannies have Ultima, should win. Wandella and Quamby could be a cracker. Macorna and Hay could have a good game also. And that leaves Wakool with the bye, which means if the swannies win, they go a game and a half clear in 4th spot. ohhh the grfl great competition. TOSS ITS THAT ALL THE GAMES IS IT WONT BE AT TRAINING ITS PISSING DOWN:D
Sauce Head Wannabe
29 May 2007, 17:29
:) [ Stop Talking Shit About Cmfl Teams & Our Grfl Teams If Anyone Was Serious They Wood Have A Div 1 & Div 2 . The Two That Finish Last In Div 1 Go Down To Div 2 & The Winers From Div 2 Go Up To Div 1. Sum Sides That Could Be In Div 2 .murrabit.nully. Wandella. Mouly Wakool Quamby Macorna Ultima Hay Sea Lake Charlton Wycheproof Mitiamo Pyramid Hill Serpentine Woomelang Birchip & Anyone Else Whos Close . If Worrid About The Young Ones They Play On Sundays Such As Under 11 13 15 Because Of Traveling Times . Colts Still On Sat .anythouts About This Thanyou:):thumbsu: THATS SOMEONE THAT KNOWS THERE FOOTY WALLY WHAT ABOUT BOORT :thumbsu:
ironmunger
29 May 2007, 19:11
lads we should focus our attention elseware. lalbert or whatever can go and worry somewhere else i am sure they will be ok. lets talk about the grfl not this other league. now boys, who saw games on the weekend? if anyone did give us a run down. another big week of games coming up aswell. The top of the table clash who will win? Swannies have Ultima, should win. Wandella and Quamby could be a cracker. Macorna and Hay could have a good game also. And that leaves Wakool with the bye, which means if the swannies win, they go a game and a half clear in 4th spot. ohhh the grfl great competition.
If the swans win this week, and quamby beat wandella the swans will move in to equal second on points.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Big Sticks
29 May 2007, 19:17
If the swans win this week, and quamby beat wandella the swans will move in to equal second on points.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
I think the tigers will account for Hay easily enough. Swannies should beat the roos. Quamby vs Wandella will be a cracker, if the saints want to go anywhere this year they need to start beating teams above them, and Nully Murrabit will also be a cracker.
Appin Vet
30 May 2007, 12:23
Yes the Wandella v Quamby match looms as a great game. The Bombers need this one badly to stay in touch with the leading teams. But a loss here will see them brought back to the pack. Going out on limb here... Bombers by a couple of goals. (no bias whatsoever)
Sauce Head Wannabe
30 May 2007, 12:26
Yes the Wandella v Quamby match looms as a great game. The Bombers need this one badly to stay in touch with the leading teams. But a loss here will see them brought back to the pack. Going out on limb here... Bombers by a couple of goals. (no bias whatsoever)Quamby by 1 goal
Sauce Head Wannabe
30 May 2007, 12:41
The tell me that SHANE HARVEY is going 2 BALRANALD before june the 30th
GASTEV GOES BANG
30 May 2007, 13:08
hmmmm very intresting wouldn't surprise me.....
if this happens bye bye wakool! :D
GASTEV GOES BANG
30 May 2007, 13:09
if the GRFL had an interleague team what would it be????????
any ideas lads?
super snooper
30 May 2007, 13:46
if the GRFL had an interleague team what would it be????????
any ideas lads?
Heres a starting point Gastev. Pick away boys.
b. P Meehan J Rooney M Jackman
hb. B McIntyre J Doyle L Maher
c. J Laursen J Logan M Bott
hf. B Hein B Caldwell A Hewitt
f. S Harvey N Henry K Atkin
fol. Insert ruckman G Smith S Morton
int. M O'neill, A Cocks, M Felise
U only sayin this to cause some controversy on this site, or do u have evidence??
GASTEV GOES BANG
30 May 2007, 14:18
id pick a side but don't know the league well enough don't know half the players selected in that side...
Rob Lowing solid year surely would pick up a half back flank???
Marcus Demaria only seen him for one game was very solid at full back until he gave away a 50m but hey.
We need a ruckman maybe that pollock from wakool??
can play
30 May 2007, 14:18
I dont think wakool would be throwing the towel in just yet