View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

Nackas
30 May 2007, 14:19
Heres a starting point Gastev. Pick away boys.

b. P Meehan J Rooney M Jackman
hb. B McIntyre J Doyle L Maher
c. J Laursen J Logan M Bott
hf. B Hein B Caldwell A Hewitt
f. S Harvey N Henry K Atkin
fol. Insert ruckman G Smith S Morton
int. M O'neill???, A Cocks, M Felise

Few doubts had with the following people in positions in bold
Wheres the most dangerous forward in the league??? big EVANS!
Who is M O'Neill??
Surely there has to be a better full back than Justin Rooney in the league
Logan good, but not centre good, maybe bench
Cocks has had one good game, cant go rating him that highly
Brenton Caldwell not centre half forward, maybe hewitt?

Unlucky people not to get a mention in this team: Jason Moloney (Nully) Simon Ettershank (Murrabit) Free Brothers (Quamby) Tim Robinson, Chum Chamberlain (Wandella)

can play
30 May 2007, 14:23
Who is M O'Neill??

He's a freak

Appin Vet
30 May 2007, 14:39
Who would GRFL play in an Interleague fixture anyway??
Loddon Valley FL or Maryborough-Castlemaine FL. I'm sure GRFL would go all right against these 2 leagues.

From50
30 May 2007, 14:55
Loddon Valley FL or Maryborough-Castlemaine FL. I'm sure GRFL would go all right against these 2 leagues.

Beat both leagues pretty easy.

ironmunger
30 May 2007, 15:52
Tell me, where they punching each other? and if so who was meant to be fighting?

I heard that demaz bloke was getting into nick dillon, apparently he gave him a bit of a touch up.

Footy Pie
30 May 2007, 16:12
I heard that demaz bloke was getting into nick dillon, apparently he gave him a bit of a touch up.

Ya talkin about one of the Deamaria boys?? Which one Tom Jones look-a-like or the ex-coach bloke?? Good 2 hear of a bitta biff behind the scenes!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

ironmunger
30 May 2007, 16:19
Ya talkin about one of the Deamaria boys?? Which one Tom Jones look-a-like or the ex-coach bloke?? Good 2 hear of a bitta biff behind the scenes!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

ha ha ha that is a classic he does look a bit like him doesnt he, yeah it was him daniel i think his name is.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Catter
30 May 2007, 16:38

What a load of dribble Ironmunger. Its official you know everything about @#$ all (!@#$all) .

The Messenger
30 May 2007, 17:55

int. M O'neill, A Cocks, M Felise

From the tiges I would say Stephen Pearce and Michael Walker would be the 2 that would sneak into this team. Pearce for sure still one of the top quality players running around in our comp. Cocks has been a bit quiet this year, maybe Paul Taylor in the ruck he still gets his hands on it most weeks. But your right there is no real dominant ruckman in the league this year.

catch me if u can
30 May 2007, 18:05
From the tiges I would say Stephen Pearce and Michael Walker would be the 2 that would sneak into this team. Pearce for sure still one of the top quality players running around in our comp. Cocks has been a bit quiet this year, maybe Paul Taylor in the ruck he still gets his hands on it most weeks. But your right there is no real dominant ruckman in the league this year.

maybe a little bias but i know cam coulter was a gun last year and was highly regarded around murrabit! his good in the ruck and gets around the ground as good as any player...be it ruck man or rover! his very under rated player and i believe he would give good value in the ruck!

September
30 May 2007, 18:09

int. M O'neill, A Cocks, M Felise
The answer to your ruck problem is sitting on a half back flank!

super snooper
30 May 2007, 19:00
Who is M O'Neill??

Unlucky people not to get a mention in this team: Jason Moloney (Nully) Simon Ettershank (Murrabit) Free Brothers (Quamby) Tim Robinson, Chum Chamberlain (Wandella)

I tried to pick the side on current form, and ruled out those who have had injuries. Haven't seen a lot of some clubs so it is a difficult exercise: to answer some queries:

# Other suitable full backs would be humphries or ettershank. Ettershank had a slow start due to injury and therefore went for his teammate who has been in good touch. Humphries is a good stopper, but doesn't seem to provide much rebound.

# O'neill is the long curly blonde haired midfeilder from Moula. Not sold on him, but moula has been going well, and he is always in the best, and i thought they deserved some representation.

# Not fussed if Logan played else where, but deserves to be in. Bott, Hein, Laursen could start in.

# Quite happy to leave Cocks and Meehan out.

# Haven't seen a lot of Caldwell, but seems to go well, and i wanted a bigger body at CHF (ie: not hewitt or atkin, both 5'11)

# Haven't ever seen Maloney do much, Mark Free could start on bench, Chum's been injured, and i wouldn't think that robinson is in the mix yet.

# Messenger, Pearse has been injured also, Walker looked average, and Taylor is probably past his use by date (as far as interleague goes).

GASTEV GOES BANG
30 May 2007, 19:01
Who is M O'Neill??

Well make your own team C O C K S U C K E R!

Big Sticks
30 May 2007, 19:03
I tried to pick the side on current form, and ruled out those who have had injuries. Haven't seen a lot of some clubs so it is a difficult exercise: to answer some queries:

# Other suitable full backs would be humphries or ettershank. Ettershank had a slow start due to injury and therefore went for his teammate who has been in good touch. Humphries is a good stopper, but doesn't seem to provide much rebound.

# O'neill is the long curly blonde haired midfeilder from Moula. Not sold on him, but moula has been going well, and he is always in the best, and i thought they deserved some representation.

# Not fussed if Logan played else where, but deserves to be in. Bott, Hein, Laursen could start in.

# Quite happy to leave Cocks and Meehan out.

# Haven't seen a lot of Caldwell, but seems to go well, and i wanted a bigger body at CHF (ie: not hewitt or atkin, both 5'11)

# Haven't ever seen Maloney do much, Mark Free could start on bench, Chum's been injured, and i wouldn't think that robinson is in the mix yet.

# Messenger, Pearse has been injured also, Walker looked average, and Taylor is probably past his use by date (as far as interleague goes).

Jason Maloney form Nully would be in the starting 18. One of our most consistant and skillful players. Walk up start I would think.

Big Sticks
30 May 2007, 19:08
Has Rooney been playing FB for Murrabit? Would have thought he'd play in the ruck? Can someone name Murrabit's spine?

FF - Henry
CHF -
C -
CHB -
FB -

??

The One Who Watches
30 May 2007, 19:13

A few years ago the GRFL played round robin (?) interleague with Kyabram and District, Central Goulburn and Picola and District Leagues.

The CGFL has since folded and most of its clubs have moveed to either the PDFL or the KDFL.

Would be an interesting contest but I suspect that both of these leagues would give the GRFL a touch up! ;) :rolleyes:

ironmunger
30 May 2007, 19:45
What a load of dribble Ironmunger. Its official you know everything about @#$ all .

Your a f u c k stick mate I am just going off what I got told, Seeing if their was any truth to it.

CHINA
30 May 2007, 20:16
hey messenger, no good on the w/e... i hear the thirds kids were needed and played pretty good... need some big percentage this week mate good luck to the boys....talk soon...from the bali internet cafe!!!!

Number 16
30 May 2007, 20:26
The answer to your ruck problem is sitting on a half back flank!

McIntyre? What'd he be? 6"1? Surely there is a decent 6"3+ ruckman in this league to be in the side? :p

Sauce Head Wannabe
30 May 2007, 21:02
Has Rooney been playing FB for Murrabit? Would have thought he'd play in the ruck? Can someone name Murrabit's spine?

FF - Henry
CHF -G SAIT
C -SEAGULL
CHB -JACKMAN
FB - J BRAY

??:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

ROOTA#6
30 May 2007, 21:03
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

G Sait cannot be CHF, good small forward/midfielder but surely he is not playing CHF??

The Messenger
30 May 2007, 21:10
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Sam Randall plays CHF you goose. Sait's only a little fella, the rest looks fair enough except Dexter Neville usually plays FB, I don't know if Josh is back playing yet.

Maybe Snoop could answer this better than me.

Sauce Head Wannabe
30 May 2007, 21:35
[quote=The Messenger;7690202]Sam Randall plays CHF you goose. Sait's only a little fella, the rest looks fair enough except Dexter Neville usually plays FB, I don't know if Josh is back playing yet.

Maybe Snoop could answer this better than me.[/quote SAIT is only a kid give him a go

ROOTA#6
30 May 2007, 21:37
[quote=The Messenger;7690202]Sam Randall plays CHF you goose. Sait's only a little fella, the rest looks fair enough except Dexter Neville usually plays FB, I don't know if Josh is back playing yet.

Maybe Snoop could answer this better than me.[/quote SAIT is only a kid give him a go

Nutsy is not kid

Wallygrout
30 May 2007, 21:41

FF - Henry
CHF - PUP
C -MURRY
CHB -N HINE
FB - J HIRST

??I THINK THATS RIGHT

ROOTA#6
30 May 2007, 21:42
I THINK THATS RIGHT

Where hav u been lining up Wally?

Wallygrout
30 May 2007, 21:48
[quote=ROOTA#6;7690556]Where hav u been lining up Wally Pulled the pin not happy with the new bloke called kingwell :confused:

ROOTA#6
30 May 2007, 21:49
[quote=ROOTA#6;7690556]Where hav u been lining up Wally Pulled the pin not happy with the new bloke called kingwell :confused:

Didn't you take him out there with you???

Wallygrout
30 May 2007, 21:53
[quote=Wallygrout;7690614]

Didn't you take him out there with you???YES BUT GOT A WEDDING IN MELB SO WONT BE THERE I WOULD LOVE TO PLAY

ROOTA#6
30 May 2007, 21:59
[quote=ROOTA#6;7690632]YES BUT GOT A WEDDING IN MELB SO WONT BE THERE I WOULD LOVE TO PLAY

I don't understand what you mean

Wallygrout
30 May 2007, 22:13
[quote=Wallygrout;7690691]

I don't understand what you meanHow many cans have u had going 4 a smoke its cold out side i will be BACK

ROOTA#6
30 May 2007, 22:15
[quote=ROOTA#6;7690768]How many cans have u had going 4 a smoke its cold out side i will be BACK

Heaps :thumbsu:

Nackas
30 May 2007, 22:38
Well make your own team C O C K S U C K E R!

B: L. Maher S. Ettershank M.Demaria
HB: R. Lowing J. Doyle L Whelan
C: J. Moloney G. Whelan M. Bott
HF: B Hein B. McIntyre A. Hewitt
F: S Harvey N. Henry K.Atkin
Fol: A. Pollock S. Morton G. Smith
Inter from: S. Pearce, K. Mason, M. Free, A. Kelly, M. Graham, J. Laursen, S. Korp, A. Smith, J. Poyner, G. Kennedy, M. Chamberlain, P. Meehan, J. Pay, T. Robinson, S. Lawry, J. Condely J. Logan, B. Caldwell, M Saunders

Will give u credit Gastev, not an easy job!! Have named pert near a bench that could play solid footy!!

True Blue 37
30 May 2007, 23:27
Don't think Stephen Pearce would make it. He's nearly 40. How many interchange do you want?
You'd get into lots of trouble with so many.

bernard the bipolar bear
30 May 2007, 23:54
tipping comp.

Bernard 22
happy dayz 21
catter 20
footy tripper 20
footy pie 19
fox doog 19
number 16 17
gastev 17
china 15
daryl somers 15

bernard the bipolar bear
30 May 2007, 23:58
Inter from: S. Pearce, K. Mason, M. Free, A. Kelly, M. Graham, J. Laursen, S. Korp, A. Smith, J. Poyner, G. Kennedy, M. Chamberlain, P. Meehan, J. Pay, T. Robinson, S. Lawry, J. Condely J. Logan, B. Caldwell, M Saunders

Will give u credit Gastev, not an easy job!! Have named pert near a bench that could play solid footy!!

interleague hey, interesting. why doesn't this league play?

You obviously haven't seen the whelans play this year? Ice is struggling with a knee injury, and leigh only appears to be out there to collect a pay cheque. good effort though to come up with a side though, i'll have a crack shortly.

bernard the bipolar bear
31 May 2007, 00:04
GRFL Bigfooty interleague squad:

b. MacTiger Tripod ironmonger
hb. Wally grout Nackas Footy Pie
c. Bernard Happy Days Catter
hf. Parrot FootyTripper TeeRotter
f. September Messenger Appin Vet
fol. Sauce head wannabe Beez neez Gastev
int. Big Sticks, Darryl Somers

Big Sticks
31 May 2007, 01:50

Nice :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Might come undone on the points system though??

:eek:

GASTEV GOES BANG
31 May 2007, 08:40

lol i would make one but i only know moula lol

GASTEV GOES BANG
31 May 2007, 08:44

lol it sounds like rex hunt on a saturday afternoon happy days hands off to beez neez, gastev goes to shepperd but his beard is covering his eyes, beez neez long to messenger, crumbers needed...... appin vet picks it up oh appin has folded... and its cleared away...

ironmunger
31 May 2007, 09:30

Just a quick question, I dont want to sound biast you have named j logan on the bench, just wondering why. :thumbsu:

Beez Kneez
31 May 2007, 09:36
??

FF - Hirst
CHF - Henry
C - Monk
CHB - Jackman
FB - Pay

Lazy HJ
31 May 2007, 10:02

Stephen pearce is 36 and would neally start on the field. Cannt believe noone has named Brett smith in their side. First picked almost i would say. Brendan McKenzie in the ruck wouldnt be the worst idea either. Eventhough hay isnt going that well Greg stewart is a good full back. THe GRFL doesnt play interleague anymore because of a few clubs. The league each year asks clubs for $1000 towards interleague and not all clubs are willing to part with it. The league needs all clubs to put in and be apart of it. It would be good for the league to have it i reckon. $1000 for interleague isnt much when you consider some of the money floating around.

ironmunger
31 May 2007, 10:17
If their is anyone from murrabit on here can you tell me this someone just mentioned this to me that the local murrabit boys such as, henry, bray and the heins do not play for money. is this true.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Appin Vet
31 May 2007, 11:17
lol it sounds like rex hunt on a saturday afternoon happy days hands off to beez neez, gastev goes to shepperd but his beard is covering his eyes, beez neez long to messenger, crumbers needed...... appin vet picks it up oh appin has folded... and its cleared away...

Very clever Gastev. Your stock is on the rise my Moultown cyber aqaintance. If you read to an earlier post by Catter (I think), Appin joined Kerang Rovers and have since enjiyed a bit of success under the Kerang Rovers Appin format. Premiers in 2004 and R/U in 2006. Now called Kerang to keep it easy.

As for those Murrabit boys, they wouldn't be playing for $$$.
An admiral trait, considering the whole lot would command a fair whack as a package deal anywhere else.

Nackas
31 May 2007, 11:51
interleague hey, interesting. why doesn't this league play?

You obviously haven't seen the whelans play this year? Ice is struggling with a knee injury, and leigh only appears to be out there to collect a pay cheque. good effort though to come up with a side though, i'll have a crack shortly.

Yeah nah ur rite, i havnt seen real much! But have played against Ice before and he's a legend! Leigh Whelan seems to come up in th bests quite regularly, so that was why i threw him in! As for HJ, Brett Smith is a super footballer dont get me wrong, but the years mite be gettin on top of him?? As for Logan munger, he jut doesnt look as if he could run out a whole game?? Talented yes, and certainly would start in the first 22

telstra101
31 May 2007, 13:38

good post bernard, but seeing your picking it wouldnt ya put yaself in the middle??? id also put teeRotter to full forward, september to a back flank/wing, catter to backline, happy dayz to the forward line after wrapping him in bubble wrap so he doesnt get injured.. footy tripper would start on the ball too..

foxdoog50
31 May 2007, 13:47
think it would b good if had a interleague, Be good to play against the Loddon Valley they be about our par!

Catter
31 May 2007, 14:06
good post bernard, but seeing your picking it wouldnt ya put yaself in the middle??? id also put teeRotter to full forward, september to a back flank/wing, catter to backline, happy dayz to the forward line after wrapping him in bubble wrap so he doesnt get injured.. footy tripper would start on the ball too..

I think we need more the bubble wrap:D

TEE-R-OTTER
31 May 2007, 14:41

Sorry telstra but if the team changes, i'd rather play off the backflank or wing please.

HappyDayz
31 May 2007, 14:55

Thats it Telstra be filthy you didn't get mentioned, sounds to me like a bit of tall poppy coming through. You've got to have your inform players with a bit of pace in the play. Bernard's got it spot on with the Centrelines early pace in the tipping comp. Darryl Summers needs to start picking a few winners before he gets a spot, China certainly has been provinding more bite around the packs of late and i would give hime the nod.

Wallygrout
31 May 2007, 16:28
If their is anyone from murrabit on here can you tell me this someone just mentioned this to me that the local murrabit boys such as, henry, bray and the heins do not play for money. is this true.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: NO MONEY AT ALL I PLAY 4 THE LOVE OF THE GAME :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: BRAY

TEE-R-OTTER
31 May 2007, 16:47
NO MONEY AT ALL I PLAY 4 THE LOVE OF THE GAME :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: BRAY

Thank christ you don't get paid in beers!!:D

TEE-R-OTTER
31 May 2007, 16:51
Raining is it Wally?

Wallygrout
31 May 2007, 17:16
[quote=TEE-R-OTTER;7697323]Raining is it Wally?[/ it was but stoped now

Sockit151
31 May 2007, 17:29
NO MONEY AT ALL I PLAY 4 THE LOVE OF THE GAME :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: BRAY
THERE A DYING BREED ARENT THEY WALLY??

Big Sticks
31 May 2007, 19:08
If we did play interleague, could you rely on guys like Harvey/Graham etc and whoever else is travelling from Melbourne to play? I think if we had our best 21 running around, then we would match up pretty well against most leagues. But if our top 5 or 6 aren't interested, there is a lot of polish that falls away

brewery fresh
31 May 2007, 23:56
If we did play interleague, could you rely on guys like Harvey/Graham etc and whoever else is travelling from Melbourne to play? I think if we had our best 21 running around, then we would match up pretty well against most leagues. But if our top 5 or 6 aren't interested, there is a lot of polish that falls away

i dont think the league would need to rely on the blokes travelling from melb, im sure the players who are local or semi local could hold their own. You would only want blokes who wanted to play anyway. A grfl interleague side would do wonders for club relations if nothing else.

Number 16
31 May 2007, 23:57

there's enough room on the bench for one more... i'll go get my boots! :p

Big Sticks
1 Jun 2007, 00:07
i dont think the league would need to rely on the blokes travelling from melb, im sure the players who are local or semi local could hold their own. You would only want blokes who wanted to play anyway. A grfl interleague side would do wonders for club relations if nothing else.

True. You would hope some of the higher profile players in the league (who aren't locals) would put their hand up for it. Would be great to play with Harvey (instead of chasing the buggers tail all day).

brewery fresh
1 Jun 2007, 00:27
True. You would hope some of the higher profile players in the league (who aren't locals) would put their hand up for it. Would be great to play with Harvey (instead of chasing the buggers tail all day).

agreed, it would be great for everyone concerned to play with harvey, be good to have a couple of beers with him (and others involved) aswell

Big Sticks
1 Jun 2007, 00:31
agreed, it would be great for everyone concerned to play with harvey, be good to have a couple of beers with him (and others involved) aswell

As was mentioned earlier, good for club relations too. I know teams are spread all over the shop, but other than a couple of bloke from Murrabit (who I played against in CMFL) and guys from Ultima, you never really have anything to do with the other players. I'd be putting my hand up for interleague for sure.

Catter
1 Jun 2007, 10:15
Tips boys
Nulli
Macorna
Quamby
Moulamein

TEE-R-OTTER
1 Jun 2007, 10:47
B: L. Maher S. Ettershank, M.Demaria
HB: J. Doyle, J Rooney, M Jackman
C: M. Bott, J. Logan, J. Laursen
HF: B Hein, A. Hewitt, K.Atkin
F: S Harvey, N. Henery, S. Korp
Fol: B. McIntyre S. Morton G. Smith
Inter: Free, Kennedy, Robinson, Condely, Caldwell

Kenny12
1 Jun 2007, 11:17
B: L. Maher S. Ettershank, M.Demaria
HB: J. Doyle, J Rooney, M Jackman
C: M. Bott, J. Logan, J. Laursen
HF: B Hein, A. Hewitt, K.Atkin
F: S Harvey, N. Henery, S. Korp
Fol: B. McIntyre S. Morton G. Smith
Inter: Free, Kennedy, Robinson, Condely, Caldwell

where's full back legend wade humphreys

super snooper
1 Jun 2007, 13:19
some big games tomorrow.

a top of table clash, but also a crunch game for quamby.

good luck all.

GASTEV GOES BANG
1 Jun 2007, 13:28
Murrabit v Nully - This is the biggest game of the round.. both teams have very different styles of play which makes for an exciting match up.
These two teams have set the bench mark for the rest of the league besides Nully letting there guard down against wandella and murrabit losing in a thriller against quamby in round 1.
The chip charge style of nully requires space and loose checking to work as i said last week i feel a more direct style is needed. I feel with murrabits hardness and bulk around the packs i think that they will close nully's run down and run home with a big win. GASTEV GOES Murrabit by 45pts.

Macorna v Hay - Well not much to say Macorna have stepped up a notch and will punish hay. GASTEV GOES Macorna by 147pts

Wandella v Quambatook - As i follow the swans i will be keeping a close eye on this one. Look Quamby have height and it is hard to go with them when big spearo is plucking them out of thin air, but if you just stick to your guns turn it into a scrap al la la Moulamein last week they will tire and the ball will be on the ground alot more and with wandellas hard corridor running i think they will put Quambatooks year to bed. GASTEV GOES Wandella by 22pts.

Moulamein v Ultima - haven't seen Ultima yet but they have quality players and benny mahons calves so F***IN LOOK OUT! Moulamein got a get out of jail free card last week but played a brilliant 2nd half. Our quick fringe players are the key, and must use the footy as we have so far this season.
GASTEV GOES Moulamein by 75pts

Wakool get a week off to try and rebuild there season alot of soul searching will be happening down in the land of the brown and gold. if there isn't bye bye back to back.

GASTEV GOES BANG!

bernard the bipolar bear
1 Jun 2007, 14:24
the bear says

Murrabit
Moula
Wandella
Macorna

be cool now.

Footy Pie
1 Jun 2007, 15:15
Tips
Nully by 18pts
Macorna by 99pts
Quamby by 12pts
Moula Moula 24pts

Footy Tripper
1 Jun 2007, 16:00
the bear says

Murrabit
Moula
Wandella
Macorna

be cool now.

Tripper says:
Nully
Macorna
Wandella
Moula moula

HappyDayz
1 Jun 2007, 16:11
Cracking weekend ahead i'm sure, here are my very tentative tips.

Blues by 9
Tigers by 56
Bombers by 8
Swans by 23

All the best to everyone this weekend.

Mildred
1 Jun 2007, 17:26
Tips!
Murrabit by a handy 35 points with Henry booting 7!
Macorna by 72 points with big Cocks getting afew along with maxy walker
Quamby in a nail biter with mcIntyre to dominate
Moula easily

bernard the bipolar bear
1 Jun 2007, 18:02
Tips!
Murrabit by a handy 35 points with Henry booting 7!
Macorna by 72 points with big Cocks getting afew along with maxy walker
Quamby in a nail biter with mcIntyre to dominate
Moula easily

sounds interesting?

Number 16
1 Jun 2007, 18:34
Nulli by 23 points
Quamby to get up in a close one (they'd have to be pumped after last weeks loss??) that looks might it might be a bit wet...
Macorna to win easy
Moulamein to continue in winning form

brewery fresh
1 Jun 2007, 18:51
what are peoples view on the media exposure/quality in the grfl, both written and radio?

foxdoog50
1 Jun 2007, 18:54
Murrabit should win the game of the round
Wandella with the home ground advatage
Macorna by 68 points
Moula to keep on the wining way

GO GEELONG

bernard the bipolar bear
1 Jun 2007, 19:14
what are peoples view on the media exposure/quality in the grfl, both written and radio?

very ordinary. i'll elaborate later, got to run.

GASTEV GOES BANG
1 Jun 2007, 20:20
good luck to everyone on the weekend... i'm off to bash some roos! GO MOULA!

Nackas
1 Jun 2007, 20:23
good luck to everyone on the weekend... i'm off to bash some roos! GO MOULA!

Shane Harvey doesnt play for the roo's anymore, hes a hawka!

From50
1 Jun 2007, 21:12
Shane Harvey doesnt play for the roo's anymore, hes a hawka!

Not for long:D

itchy&scratchy
1 Jun 2007, 21:35
b. l.roberts. s ettershank. g sait.
hb. j.hirst. g.turner. j.murphy
c. s.korp. g.smith. a. hewitt
hf. b.kingwell. t.bartel. j. ronney
f. t.doran n.henry r.masters
r. c.coulter. m.free t.free
int. to be anounced.

best side ever ever

GASTEV GOES BANG
1 Jun 2007, 21:45
nutsy???? jeez he was playin 2's at lalbert!

itchy&scratchy
1 Jun 2007, 22:16
nutsy???? jeez he was playin 2's at lalbert!
yeah but the paper loves him so i had to pick him.His there when the big blokes are throwing there muscle around and i would hav him in my DREAMTEAM

brewery fresh
2 Jun 2007, 01:19
well i cant wait till 5 oclock, some massive matches. Nully and murrabit battle it out at the top. quality in both sides. nullys small forwards should prove the difference.nully by 2 pts.
i think wandella probably have got the edge over a solid quamby. quamby have the talls but maybe not the run. in a very important game for both sides, the bombers should get over the line by 19 pts.
macorna have had an up and down season and consistancy is one thing they should be craving. hay are struggling. tiges by 75pts with s wishart to get amongst the goals.
swannies will be too strong for a ultima side that is missing a lot of grunt. the pacey moula side should carve up the roos flanks and hit the final siren 10+ goals in front.
wakool will take stock with the week off and should be racking their brains as to how to get their first win since april. they may have a mental block.

Hill Bully
2 Jun 2007, 18:04
Can anyone tell me is Mark Norton who used to play for Moulamein going with Harvey to Balranald as a package??

doubting thomas
2 Jun 2007, 23:09
I caught the scores today and it seems that all the moula boys may be getting ahead of themselves. Just scraping over the line against a team that is seriously struggling, surly they couldnt be a force in your league.

brewery fresh
3 Jun 2007, 02:18
I caught the scores today and it seems that all the moula boys may be getting ahead of themselves. Just scraping over the line against a team that is seriously struggling, surly they couldnt be a force in your league.

yes well they seem to be maybe getting ahead of themselves at times. they are travelling quite well but there is a lot of footy ahead. credit given on their turnaround from previous years though

ironmunger
3 Jun 2007, 10:49
We still got the four points and in the end that is all that matters. We played one quarter of footy and that was the last where we kicked 7 goals to their no score.

bernard the bipolar bear
3 Jun 2007, 11:58
Quamby proved that off-feild scraps don't do much for team morale and on feild performance. In an extremely important match, they didn't fire a shot, and failed to register a goal after half time. Disappointing for the saints, however they do have a chance to rebound next week against the tiges and stay in touch with the top 4. They also need moulamein to stop winning.

Ultima may have a say in shaping the 4 yet and remain competitive. Wandella have snuck under the guard and are a real chance to finish top two, while Nully are back with the pack and murrabit are only half a game clear on top.

brewery fresh
3 Jun 2007, 13:59
so what happened to nully?

Nackas
3 Jun 2007, 14:30
so what happened to nully?

Got beaten by Murrabit Einstein

Wallygrout
3 Jun 2007, 16:19
so what happened to nully?Had 5 out they tell me

Wallygrout
3 Jun 2007, 16:22
JOSH BRAY PLAYED a game in the 2nds

Wallygrout
3 Jun 2007, 17:07
what news do we have after the weekends games

woof woof
3 Jun 2007, 19:14
what news do we have after the weekends games

i see telstra finally delivered their promise and made WHY ANNA STREET internet useable on the exchange

brewery fresh
3 Jun 2007, 20:14
very ordinary. i'll elaborate later, got to run.

so bernie you were gonna elaborate.....

Grippo
3 Jun 2007, 20:25
I agree with that, I dont know how much truth their is to it, I heard on the wknd someone talking to one of the league officials that nyah and lalbert have both enquired into joining our league.
Absolute rubbish, although these clubs are struggling, they are very proud of being in the CMFL. If anything Lalbert may talk of a merge with Boga or Swan Hill in the future.

Wallygrout
3 Jun 2007, 20:30
[quote=Grippo;7728907]Absolute rubbish, although these clubs are struggling, they are very proud of being in the CMFL. If anything Lalbert may talk of a merge with Boga or Swan Hill in the future.[/quote:thumbsu: ]GRIPPO what is going on:thumbsu:

brewery fresh
3 Jun 2007, 20:38
JOSH BRAY PLAYED a game in the 2nds

how did he go?

bernard the bipolar bear
3 Jun 2007, 20:43
so bernie you were gonna elaborate.....

ohh, yeah. Press very ordinary. The northern times is a disgraceful publication in general. Very unprofessional, riddled with mistakes, bland and boring layouts, very little content, generally what you would expect from a school newsletter, but with more mistakes (sorry, no offence to the fine people who produce school newsletters). And the golden rivers coverage is contsintant with this. Only have one writer (Ben Carter), who can only witness one game, and therefore cannot accurately report on the other three. Ben, bless his heart, knows very little about the game and would be better suited to writing romance novels. And the photos???? how about taking a shot of someone carrying the ball, or taking a mark, or kicking the ball, rather than an indiscrimate pack of players. I realise that the GRFL is not a major league, but the fact is, more followers of the GRFL buy the Northern Times than followers of the CMFL.

As for radio coverage, equally as bad. Keith den houting does the round up with the other turkey, and do very well to talk for 15 minutes without giving any insight into the actuall football. We do learn who the umpires will be, and what social functions are on though. I realize they probably cant find anyone else, but keith is not the man for the job (either is daryl billing).

So in short: media coverage of the GRFL is s h i t. :thumbsd: