View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
Appin Vet
8 Jun 2007, 12:01
Enough talk about the antics of someone at lalbert on saturday. Also who cares how much he won or who he beat at poker, i thought you all wanted to talk footy not about peoples social lives on this site. FOR SHAME!!!!!!!!
It was adressed to Moulville morons. Any other news is quite interesting.
Footy Tripper
8 Jun 2007, 12:15
Dear Moulville morons,
Your Moulville banter has this thread deteriorating at a fair rate. Please for *&^%'s sake, use those threads you people made. It really is painful just to see your 'non de plumes' on here without reading the crap the goes on in your community. No one cares how many beers Conrad had at the Barrel after church. It is great to see you blokes not holding the ladder up anymore. But spare me and other avid footy followers who enjoy talking footy, the Moulville news. Talk footy on the thread and Private message each other about who loves Gastev the most.
Appin Vet
Ere ere:thumbsu:
david_flood
8 Jun 2007, 12:15
Dear Moulville morons,
Your Moulville banter has this thread deteriorating at a fair rate. Please for *&^%'s sake, use those threads you people made. It really is painful just to see your 'non de plumes' on here without reading the crap the goes on in your community. No one cares how many beers Conrad had at the Barrel after church. It is great to see you blokes not holding the ladder up anymore. But spare me and other avid footy followers who enjoy talking footy, the Moulville news. Talk footy on the thread and Private message each other about who loves Gastev the most.
Appin Vet
Well said AV:thumbsu: would be nice to see this site go back to what it used to be!
on the footy side of things...every one is talking about Harvey possibly leaving Wakool, has anyone heard of any other possible big moves (to or from the league) before clearences close?
can play
8 Jun 2007, 13:33
Well said AV:thumbsu: would be nice to see this site go back to what it used to be!
This site is becoming as boring as shit. If there was no "moultown crap" as you call on here then there would be nothing on here at all. You can stick it up your freckle as far as it will fit (Please Mr Moderator, no more demerit points I'm trying not to be abusive). Can't wait till we beat the appin vets mob in two weeks so he can have another kleenex moment.
on the footy side of things...every one is talking about Harvey possibly leaving Wakool, has anyone heard of any other possible big moves (to or from the league) before clearences close?
Word from a usually informed individual is that Balranald have gone cold on Harvey because they have bigger "fish" to catch.
Appin Vet
8 Jun 2007, 14:15
As for my freckle, you can kiss it after the Bombers hand out another footy lesson to the Red and the White.
kidgorgeous
8 Jun 2007, 14:23
This site is becoming as boring as shit. If there was no "moultown crap" as you call on here then there would be nothing on here at all. You can stick it up your freckle as far as it will fit (Please Mr Moderator, no more demerit points I'm trying not to be abusive). Can't wait till we beat the appin vets mob in two weeks so he can have another kleenex moment.
By all means go ahead with your tripe, it is quite entertaining. Just like it will be when Wakool pip you blokes for the finals by 0.1 of a percent! Then the whole of Bigfooty can rest easy and say "We told you so." :D
Can you please clarify for me when Appin Vet's last Kleenex moment was?
can play
8 Jun 2007, 15:36
By all means go ahead with your tripe, it is quite entertaining. Just like it will be when Wakool pip you blokes for the finals by 0.1 of a percent! Then the whole of Bigfooty can rest easy and say "We told you so." :D
Can you please clarify for me when Appin Vet's last Kleenex moment was?
10:30am this morning
david_flood
8 Jun 2007, 16:30
Word from a usually informed individual is that Balranald have gone cold on Harvey because they have bigger "fish" to catch.
really...gee u would think he would make a fair impact in there forward line..i couldn't see the raise in the league standard would be an issue for him! You just have to wonder if all this has no truth to it:thumbsu:
Appin Vet
8 Jun 2007, 16:40
This site is becoming as boring as shit. If there was no "moultown crap" as you call on here then there would be nothing on here at all. You can stick it up your freckle as far as it will fit (Please Mr Moderator, no more demerit points I'm trying not to be abusive).Can't wait till we beat the appin vets mob in two weeks so he can have another kleenex moment.
Another?? When was the first??
Just saying what most are thinking, spanner.
carpe diem
8 Jun 2007, 20:28
really...gee u would think he would make a fair impact in there forward line..i couldn't see the raise in the league standard would be an issue for him! You just have to wonder if all this has no truth to it:thumbsu:
this talk about harvey is stupid....
A) there is no way wakool will clear him even if he does apply for a transfer, they will just stall...without him a finals berth would be extinguished
B) he is lazy....both the extra travel and better league would not be attractive
C) doubtful that balranald would offer him more than his current pay packet
D) why would he leave wakool???? hes got it good there
itchy&scratchy
8 Jun 2007, 20:33
i heard a whisper yesterday that Brad Kingwell made another ass of himself on there week off at Lalbert watching the old team play. Played up after the game and was kicked out by Lalberts President and told never to return. Looks like murrabit may have him longer than planned. Can anyone confirm this??
Big FOOZ could confirm if anything happened after all he is the president
GASTEV GOES BANG
8 Jun 2007, 20:35
Dear Moulville morons,
Appin Vet
take the moula boys off this site and it will be like watching paint dry!
bernard the bipolar bear
9 Jun 2007, 12:10
Half way mark fellas how about some end of year predictions.. just a bit of something to look back on at the end of the year..
Premiers: Murrabit
Runners Up: Moulamein
Best on ground in the Granny: Josh Logan
The rest in order: Nully,Wandella,Quamby,Wakool,Macorna,Ultima,Hay
League B&F:Glenn Smith & Robert Lowing (joint)
Runners Up: Simon Morton
Leading Goalkicker: Nathan Henry 79
How many goals will Shane Harvey kick for Balranald?: 41
Wandella
Murrabit
Jamie Pay
Nully Moula Wakool Quamby Macorna Ultima Hay
Glenn Smith
Brendan Mcintyre
Henry 81
0, playing in melb instead.
Hugh Jars
9 Jun 2007, 12:42
Premiers: Nully
Runners Up: Murrabit
Best on in GF: Jayson Moloney
Rest in order: Wandella Wakool Moula Macorna Quamby Ultima Hay
League B&F: Glenn Smith
Runner Up: Simon Morton
Leading Goalkicker: Henry 91
Shane Harvey goals for Balranald: 0 - he'll stay with the hawks
bernard the bipolar bear
9 Jun 2007, 13:49
GRFL Tipping:
Bernard 4 26
Happy Dayz 4 25
Fox Doog 4 23
Footy Tripper 3 23
Catter 2 22
Footy Pie 2 21
Gastev 4 21
Number 16 2 19
China 0 15
Daryl somers 0 15
Dockers 0 15
Bowser 0 14
Mactiger 0 14
KillerKelvin 0 13
Away teams won 0 last round.
foxdoog50
9 Jun 2007, 14:08
GRFL Tipping:
Bernard 4 26
Happy Dayz 4 25
Fox Doog 4 23
Footy Tripper 3 23
Catter 2 22
Footy Pie 2 21
Gastev 4 21
Number 16 2 19
China 0 15
Daryl somers 0 15
Dockers 0 15
Bowser 0 14
Mactiger 0 14
KillerKelvin 0 13
Away teams won 0 last round.
Doin a good job bear, fancy seeing you on top and wining:D, oh yeah what does the winner get????
scoreboard attendant
9 Jun 2007, 15:16
[quote=david_flood;7774626]Well said AV:thumbsu: would be nice to see this site go back to what it used to be!
David Flood you have only been a member for two weeks, please tell me what the site used to be like when you joined on 25/05/07. May 2007 that was back in the good old days, it was quite a time before the drought, global warming and the war on terror!!!:thumbsu:
david_flood
9 Jun 2007, 16:13
David Flood you have only been a member for two weeks, please tell me what the site used to be like when you joined on 25/05/07. May 2007 that was back in the good old days, it was quite a time before the drought, global warming and the war on terror!!!:thumbsu:[/quote]
dont mean to ruin your investigation work 007 but i think you'll find that you can still look at the site even if u dont have a name....n who knows i mite even have two names! Anyway keep up the good work CHAMP;)
bernard the bipolar bear
9 Jun 2007, 18:39
Doin a good job bear, fancy seeing you on top and wining:D, oh yeah what does the winner get????
Honour and big footy respect.
Big FOOZ could confirm if anything happened after all he is the president
Come on Itchy you no you played up, I'm sure Lalbert would have several copies of your clearance in case you lost one.
As the 30th of June approaches us, does anyone know of any key signings or departures through out the league?? This obviously excluding the Shane Harvey Saga??
GASTEV GOES BANG
12 Jun 2007, 00:59
this talk about harvey is stupid....
A) there is no way wakool will clear him even if he does apply for a transfer, they will just stall...without him a finals berth would be extinguished
B) he is lazy....both the extra travel and better league would not be attractive
C) doubtful that balranald would offer him more than his current pay packet
D) why would he leave wakool???? hes got it good there
you've got to be joking.... :confused::confused:
can play
12 Jun 2007, 08:51
Just a quick refresher to the moula boys, you have your own thread to talk about the weekends gay antics
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=327768
USE IT!
Juat a quick refresher to the murrabit boys, the CMFL have their own thread to talk about the gay antics out lalbert way.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=177
USE IT!
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
Big Sticks
12 Jun 2007, 09:47
what do people think? last chance for Wakool this week against Nully? Another loss and finals might be just out of reach?
you've got to be joking.... :confused::confused:
Balranald arent bothering with Harvery anymore.
Is there any truth in the rumour that Garth Russel is coaching Hay next year and bringing a few with him?
facts_rite
12 Jun 2007, 12:15
Is there any truth in the rumour that Garth Russel is coaching Hay next year and bringing a few with him?
Where not even half way thru 2007 u idiot!!!!!
Bombmurr
12 Jun 2007, 12:20
Well Murrabits defence was a class above Nully. Murrabits defence were smart enough to run off their opponents giving their first use to the 4wards, and Nully werent capable of turning the ball over which resulted in an abondence of Murrabit players keeping the ball inside 50! Simon Ettershank on Hewitt was a telling point of the game, keeping him to only one goal which was an outstanding effort. Nullawil seemed to be lacking a Centre Half Forward as young Smith spent a lot of time up the ground making a marking option which for a bloke his age and height, shouldnt happen. Word has it that Nully have a lot of injuries, missing a key centre half forward which hurt them a lot as Atkin couldnt get amongst it and ended up in the Backline! Rooney was superb across half back taking marks and clearing the ball at every opportunity. The game was clearly decided in the centre as Coulter and Saunders ran riot in the ruck as Nully are majorly under maned in this area, giving the likes of Hein and Morton first use of the ball.
can someone please tell me murrabits back six players and how they have been going.
Where not even half way thru 2007 u idiot!!!!!
Facts, I said it was only a rumor. But ive heard from people associated with both clubs, that he was going to go there this year but didn't. Hay has abit of coin in the kitty so look out next year,(which ever league their in)
catch me if u can
12 Jun 2007, 14:00
Juat a quick refresher to the murrabit boys, the CMFL have their own thread to talk about the gay antics out lalbert way.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=177
USE IT!
:D:D:D:D:D
pretty sure Kingwell plays for murrabit:thumbsu:
phil m'cracken
12 Jun 2007, 22:12
Hey Phil McCrackin, any insight into the quick demise of the kool?
i don't think any clubs have to worry about wakool making the four, the wheels have fallen off. they lack direction and discipline.. not getting to much value for there money
bernard the bipolar bear
12 Jun 2007, 23:27
i don't think any clubs have to worry about wakool making the four, the wheels have fallen off. they lack direction and discipline.. not getting to much value for there money
Interesting phil, do you have inside information?
Trent the flight Steward
13 Jun 2007, 13:29
How is timmy free travelling at the saints this year? His acting on neighbours as Oliver is first class
bernard the bipolar bear
13 Jun 2007, 14:45
What was the result of the meehan/lowry incident investigation?
Wallygrout
13 Jun 2007, 17:52
[quote=Catter;7813221]Balranald arent bothering with Harvery anymore
:thumbsu: Well how cum FILO is tell me that they are still talking to SHANE HARVEY THEN
[quote=Catter;7813221]Balranald arent bothering with Harvery anymore
:thumbsu: Well how cum FILO is tell me that they are still talking to SHANE HARVEY THEN
Well im getting a different story.
Appin Vet
14 Jun 2007, 12:11
At the end of the day, Harvey is Wakools player and they can do what they want. Unless there is a clause in his contract to say otherwise. End of story.
Appin Vet
14 Jun 2007, 15:00
What sort of bonding session have the Moultown boys organised for themselves this weekend?? 2 weeks off might be okay this time of year, especially if you blokes have little niggly injuries.
Still won't help you. Not one iota.
scoreboard attendant
14 Jun 2007, 17:30
What sort of bonding session have the Moultown boys organised for themselves this weekend?? 2 weeks off might be okay this time of year, especially if you blokes have little niggly injuries.
Still won't help you. Not one iota.
Shouldnt you be using the moultown thread to ask that question? As isnt that the only thread you allow anyone from moula to use in your self appointed role of big footy lord and master. I here by declare that the appin vet is a cheese eating french surrender monkey!!!!!!!!
2007 YEAR OF THE SWAN
GASTEV GOES BANG
14 Jun 2007, 20:40
tips gentleman.......
the rest of the league can rest easy this week no moulamein to worry about so here we go....
Nully to defeat Wakool by 37pts depends who plays ofcourse
Murrabit to pants down hay without scoring. Murrabit by 200+
Macorna to put the saints year to bed. 15pts
And a roughy this week Ultima by 21pts.
Nully
Murrabit
Macorna
Wandella
Appin Vet
15 Jun 2007, 09:56
Shouldnt you be using the moultown thread to ask that question? As isnt that the only thread you allow anyone from moula to use in your self appointed role of big footy lord and master. I here by declare that the appin vet is a cheese eating french surrender monkey!!!!!!!!
2007 YEAR OF THE SWAN
Yawn.
Footy Pie
15 Jun 2007, 11:31
My tips this week
Nully to just climb over the line against Wakool. Will be interesting to see if its the Harvey or Smith Show? If Harvey fires then Wakool may just get up, but am backin the Nully boys!
Murrabit to enialate Hay, poor old Hay going to be a long year. Will Josh Bray play his first game of Seniors??
Quamby Macorna should be a good game, Quamby struggling a little. Mark Free out with injury? Will still back Quamby by a small margin
Ultima Wandella, well Ultima have been there abouts all year, only just going down on a few occasions, and I feel the likes of Bott, Pay, Chamberlain and Morris will be too strong for the Rooboys!!
Just inform everyone to have a look @ Ben Carter's write up again, really has no idea what he's on about the bloke!!!
bernard the bipolar bear
15 Jun 2007, 13:34
This week the bear feels that...
Nully will beat wakool. may end in tears
murrabit to scape in against hay
Quamby to defeat macorna
Wandella to beat Ultima.
MacTiger
15 Jun 2007, 14:41
Nully to defeat Wakool by 4pts and harvey's given the services no longer required after the game
Murrabit to destroy hay
Macorna by 25pts in a tight scrappy game
Wandella by 60pts
Nully
Murrabit
Macorna
Wandella
Nully
Murrabit
Saints
Ultima with a few back in:thumbsu:
Footy Tripper
15 Jun 2007, 18:13
Quamby to defeat macorna
Wandella to beat Ultima.
Nully
Murrabit by 242 points
Quamby
Wandella
foxdoog50
15 Jun 2007, 19:08
Quamby to defeat macorna
Wandella to beat Ultima.
Nully to strong for the hawks
murrabit by 27 goals
Macorna by 15 pts
Wandella by 11 goals
GO CATS!!!
Number 16
15 Jun 2007, 19:46
Nully
Wandella
Quambatook
Murrabit
Big Sticks
15 Jun 2007, 20:01
Nully over the Hawks....Wakool to only kick 12 for the game, Harvey to kick them all and add $200 a game to his asking price at Cashranald
Hay in their strongest showing for the year, against the odds to only go down by 180 points
Macorna over the saints who are starting to fray at the edges (again)
and wandella over the roos in a tighter contest then it looks on paper.
Just to add to the Harvey transfer rumours.... do you think Wakool might talk to Balranald and the club get some cash incentive for releasing him?
Eg: Wakool clear him, Balranald offer the Hawks $20,000? (that is just a figure, don't have any idea what a realistic figure would be?)
brewery fresh
15 Jun 2007, 20:50
Nully over the Hawks....Wakool to only kick 12 for the game, Harvey to kick them all and add $200 a game to his asking price at Cashranald
Hay in their strongest showing for the year, against the odds to only go down by 180 points
Just to add to the Harvey transfer rumours.... do you think Wakool might talk to Balranald and the club get some cash incentive for releasing him?
Eg: Wakool clear him, Balranald offer the Hawks $20,000? (that is just a figure, don't have any idea what a realistic figure would be?)
Nully over wakool by 45pts. wakool to implode.
Murrabit to flog hay.
Quamby to get their s h i t together and beat the tigers by 65pts.
Wandella to shake off ultima in the second half, 36pts.
if an offer were put to wakool (and they lost to nully) they would surely have to look at it. what is the point of continuing to pay outrageous amounts of cash when finals appear to be almost, i repeat almost, out of the question? and $$ seem to talk loudly out there...
ruddi zarsoff
15 Jun 2007, 21:33
What was the result of the meehan/lowry incident investigation?
tribunal on tuesday night got 2 weeks suspended sentence.should not have got anything with the evidence that wandella put up had the central umpire there and he said there was nothing in it was a hip an shoulder not elbow
brewery fresh
15 Jun 2007, 21:56
tribunal on tuesday night got 2 weeks suspended sentence.should not have got anything with the evidence that wandella put up had the central umpire there and he said there was nothing in it was a hip an shoulder not elbow
two weeks suspended sentence is nothing isnt it? we all know the tribunal is a joke anyway
carpe diem
16 Jun 2007, 16:01
Nully over wakool by 45pts. wakool to implode.
Murrabit to flog hay.
Quamby to get their s h i t together and beat the tigers by 65pts.
Wandella to shake off ultima in the second half, 36pts.
if an offer were put to wakool (and they lost to nully) they would surely have to look at it. what is the point of continuing to pay outrageous amounts of cash when finals appear to be almost, i repeat almost, out of the question? and $$ seem to talk loudly out there...
they would be mad not 2....but it is the kool...the whole point of forking out the money is for back 2 back...I can't c the commitee or coaching staff conceeding just yet...
Hugh Jars
16 Jun 2007, 19:16
Bye Bye Wakool. Judging by the result at Nully i think you would probly say Harvey has played in hawks colours for the last time...
On Nully did they get a few players back this week?
brewery fresh
17 Jun 2007, 00:42
they would be mad not 2....but it is the kool...the whole point of forking out the money is for back 2 back...I can't c the commitee or coaching staff conceeding just yet...
well carpe, what do you reckon, when do the people pull the plug?. the "kool" got a flag, but will it cost them their existance?. is back to back now just a fantasy? or hav the "kool" still got a rabbit to pull out of their hat. still a lot of names running around, is it maybe just to furnish their apartments?
bernard the bipolar bear
17 Jun 2007, 10:54
well carpe, what do you reckon, when do the people pull the plug?. the "kool" got a flag, but will it cost them their existance?. is back to back now just a fantasy? or hav the "kool" still got a rabbit to pull out of their hat. still a lot of names running around, is it maybe just to furnish their apartments?
You would think that wakool would need to win 7 of their next 8 to make it. big ask on current form. They should string a few together over the next few weeks playing hay, quamby, ultima, but they have a tough run home after that. Will the gravey train continue?
Big Sticks
17 Jun 2007, 17:45
Bye Bye Wakool. Judging by the result at Nully i think you would probly say Harvey has played in hawks colours for the last time...
On Nully did they get a few players back this week?
Nully had 5 of their starting 18 out...
Bill Hewitt sat on the bench all day, didn't play at all, has a crook hammy and was there if the going got tough, but wasn't used. Reece Poyner (CHF) is still out with a broken foot, Jem Barbetti (CHB) didn't play, Col Fawcett (C) didn't play, Atkin (FF) didn't play.
Straunchie59
17 Jun 2007, 22:28
Whats the truth in the story that Cashranald offered Adam pollack $3000 a game but then harvey piped up to the Big WIZZ and said your not going cause i'm not going
david_flood
17 Jun 2007, 22:46
Whats the truth in the story that Cashranald offered Adam pollack $3000 a game but then harvey piped up to the Big WIZZ and said your not going cause i'm not going
$3000 a game...cant imagine that, i'd say thats just the romour mill pumping there! Pretty sure that $2000 is the base match payment for AFL player so i find it hard to imagine that a CM team would pay that for a player like pollack! you could get just about any player in the state for that money!
bernard the bipolar bear
17 Jun 2007, 23:19
1. Rumour was started by adam himself
2. if you had 3000 spare, why wouldn't you spend it on a decent footballer (or 5).
3. The recruits at wakool are on a good wicket this season. Grossly overpaid, don't have to train, don't have maintain a reasonable fitness base, don't need to chase or tackle, don't need to perform at any level that would ensure team success. Adam (and most of his wakool mates... er ... equaintances) would not be able to get the same money elsewhere, not even at balranald- they seem to pay for quality and demand some degree of professionalism.
Footy Tripper
18 Jun 2007, 10:35
Heard by a Nully player in the showers after the game with Harvey and Pollock....Pollock said that he was offered $2000 by a club not identified, Harvey responded with "Mate if I knock back $5000 a game at Balranald you're not going anywhere". Actual words used! Could be just Harvey having a bit of fun though. Can't beleive Wakool left him at Full Forward for all but 5 mins in the second quarter. Ridiculous.
Big Wizz is bloody useless!!! The only significances he has in gettin in the road!! Fair dinkum, one of the worst kicks going round, and mobility is far from excellent!!
carpe diem
18 Jun 2007, 13:06
well brewery....heres how i see it. there seems to be very little rational thinking out there... this combined with their pride, passion and pig-headedness will see them try week after week to claw back after a dismal start to the season with harvey looked to as the saviour...
Harvey to remain where he is....
Wakool to continue in its present form....with disregard for their future existance...
just my opinion...what does everyone else think??
carpe diem
18 Jun 2007, 13:09
Big Wizz is bloody useless!!! The only significances he has in gettin in the road!! Fair dinkum, one of the worst kicks going round, and mobility is far from excellent!!
very true and amusing.....:thumbsu:
Appin Vet
18 Jun 2007, 14:16
Macorna may push for the last spot in the four up for grabs. But I think you can lock it down. The only thing that may change is the order. Interesting to note that Moula have the bye in the round. No favours there.
Big game for the Bombers and the Swans. 13 goals the differnence last game but Moula have improved. There will be few on both sides of the fence that will be hoping for a win and cold beer after the game. Will be a corker.
macedonian marvel
18 Jun 2007, 16:13
Can we talk about the actual games for a minute?!? Who played well at the weekend? What is the go with Quamby? Did Harvey really only kick four at the weekend? Who played on him? Who else is in good form?
Mildred
18 Jun 2007, 16:19
can everyone just get over Shane Harvey! Who cares!! There are more important things to talk about than an over paid afl reject!
facts_rite
18 Jun 2007, 18:12
Can we talk about the actual games for a minute?!? Who played well at the weekend? What is the go with Quamby? Did Harvey really only kick four at the weekend? Who played on him? Who else is in good form?
Yes Shane Harvey only kicked 4 on the weekend. Was well held down by Jason Perry, although missed a few easy shots! Was ironic really, Wakool seemed down early in the piece, yet ultimate play maker Harvey only played the last 5mins of the 2nd quarter in the middle, and was the go 2 man around the ground through out that piece. Ice Whelan may as well not have played as he lasted the 1st 5mins of the 1st quarter, and was not seen for the rest of the game. 4 Wakool there 2 stand outs were Graham and Wheatley, both had a lot of the ball!!
Wallygrout
18 Jun 2007, 21:06
very true and amusing.....:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:WIZZ is just a F U C K I N G DUD SOMEONE THAT TALL U WOULD THINK THAT HE COULD MARK A BALL FOR A START:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: HOW IS ME OLD MATE SHANE HARVEY GOING ANYWAY CHEERS LOVE FROM JON HAY
youngsanchez
19 Jun 2007, 02:24
can everyone just get over Shane Harvey! Who cares!! There are more important things to talk about than an over paid afl reject!
mildred thankyou. change of subject who gives a rats ass about how much shane harvey is raping the kool. if they are willing all the best.
Now i notice someone saying that moula having the bye to be a bad thing? maybe a chance for the lads to refresh and take a deep breath for a big 2nd half of the year. should be exciting for all teams minus one or 2.
Mildred
19 Jun 2007, 10:26
mildred thankyou. change of subject who gives a rats ass about how much shane harvey is raping the kool. if they are willing all the best.
Now i notice someone saying that moula having the bye to be a bad thing? maybe a chance for the lads to refresh and take a deep breath for a big 2nd half of the year. should be exciting for all teams minus one or 2.
Na but i think they were saying it might be costly come the second half of the year when they hit the bye in the last round. They may need 4 points or even a bit of percentage. I dont think they will want to be watching other games and relying on results, even tho i think they will make the 4 very easily. Anyway, something different for the Swans, finals that is. It will be hard to picture them playing in the spring! How long has it been?
Its going to be a big month for the swannies, with Macorna, Murrabit, Wandella and Wakool coming up. You will think they will need to win at least 3 of them to cement there stop in the top 4.
bernard the bipolar bear
19 Jun 2007, 11:59
Its going to be a big month for the swannies, with Macorna, Murrabit, Wandella and Wakool coming up. You will think they will need to win at least 3 of them to cement there stop in the top 4.
2 wins from those 4 games would keep them on track.
Appin Vet
19 Jun 2007, 12:51
Here is the next months of footy for the 2 main contenders for Moultowns "4th spot."
Macorna
v Ultima
v Moultown
v Wandella
bye
Verdict- 1 win 2 losses
Quamby
v Murrabit
v Wakool
v Nully
v Hay
Verdict- A couple of wins.
Wakool season officially over. Have to find some form very quickly.
Can't see either the Saints or Tigers taking Moula's spot in the 4.
Remember the sunscreen come September boys.
The Messenger
19 Jun 2007, 13:12
Here is the next months of footy for the 2 main contenders for Moultowns "4th spot."
Macorna
v Ultima
v Moultown
v Wandella
bye
Verdict- 1 win 2 losses
This game could have a huge say in the finals make up. If (and this is only if) Macorna beat Ultima and Wandella beat Moala this week, which both are likely then the Mac vs Moula game is huge.
Both teams on the same points, being played at Macorna, the winner takes fourth spot, Macorna coming off 3 wins on the trot and Moula coming off 1 win 1 bye 1 loss, Moula winning easily last time.
Like I said everything would need to fall into place but could be a ring a ding ding contest. And I would say the winner probably deserves there spot in the 4 ahead of the chasing pack.
GASTEV GOES BANG
19 Jun 2007, 14:10
This game could have a huge say in the finals make up. If (and this is only if) Macorna beat Ultima and Wandella beat Moala this week, which both are likely then the Mac vs Moula game is huge.
Both teams on the same points, being played at Macorna, the winner takes fourth spot, Macorna coming off 3 wins on the trot and Moula coming off 1 win 1 bye 1 loss, Moula winning easily last time.
Like I said everything would need to fall into place but could be a ring a ding ding contest. And I would say the winner probably deserves there spot in the 4 ahead of the chasing pack.
try 3 wins and a bye doosh bag:thumbsu::thumbsu:
can play
19 Jun 2007, 14:17
Who knows vet, they may be contending for kerdella's 4th spot!:thumbsu:
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:WIZZ is just a F U C K I N G DUD SOMEONE THAT TALL U WOULD THINK THAT HE COULD MARK A BALL FOR A START:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: HOW IS ME OLD MATE SHANE HARVEY GOING ANYWAY CHEERS LOVE FROM JON HAY
You must be a fair player wally?
Lets just say I would rather Pollock then murrabits own Wally!
Number 16
19 Jun 2007, 15:37
Saints went into the game without:
Glen Holt - out for season since Ultima
Steve Holt - indefinite
Mark Free - out for season since Wandella
Ewan Collins - indefinite
Peter Mann - out for season since Ultima
They were beaten by a better side on the day - Macorna ran and moved the ball well. The saints gave it a go though and kept pushing. I dare say they'll be working hard on filling the void left by the injuries (Scott Worner played on ball) but talkin to some of the boys they said they are prepared to do it and give the rest of the season a real crack. good luck to them. somebody post how their game goes on Saturday against Murrabit because i won't be there.
The Messenger
19 Jun 2007, 15:39
try 3 wins and a bye doosh bag:thumbsu::thumbsu:
If you read the post you would see I said if Macorna beat Ultima and if Wandella beat Moula, which would mean there previous 3 games leading into the match would be 3 wins Mac and 1w 1b and 1l for Moula. Read the posts correctly before you start throwing doosh bags around, doosh bag.
Sockit151
19 Jun 2007, 16:03
Macorna
v Ultima
v Moultown
v Wandella
bye
Verdict- 1 win 2 losses
Quamby
v Murrabit
v Wakool
v Nully
v Hay
Verdict- May surprise for a couple of wins.
Wakool season officially over. Have to find some form very quickly.
Can't see either the Saints or Tigers taking Moula's spot in the 4.
Remember the sunscreen come September boys.
Wakool will finish well above Quamby!
I think you may have to re-do your calculations in the next few weeks, as Wakool aren't far behind on the ladder and have a good draw in the next month!!
Appin Vet
19 Jun 2007, 16:24
Sorry Sockit, I just can't see the Hawks getting back into the scheme of things. Potentially speaking, could have gone b2b but they are in licorice all sorts.
Big Sticks
19 Jun 2007, 18:38
Wakool will finish well above Quamby!
I think you may have to re-do your calculations in the next few weeks, as Wakool aren't far behind on the ladder and have a good draw in the next month!!
Wakool would want to pick up form in a hurry though... 4 losses and a draw in the last 5. Have Hay this week, which you would think would be a win, but alarm bells should be ring good and hard in the Hawks nest. I didn't see the game against Nully on the weekend...what is the main difference between Wakool 06 and Wakool 07? They still have their best 3-4 players from last year... Harvey, Graham, Ice etc.
Ice injured himself very early, first minute.
youngsanchez
19 Jun 2007, 20:41
Remember the sunscreen come September boys.[/quote] lol
also the bye at the end of the year for moula, true the lads wont want to be waiting on results to get in, but if they are in without having to wait on results then it will be beneficial. it is a big 2nd half of the year. i think macorna will be next in line for 4th spot, they have run into some form. and an easier month for the kool could see them back up there. from now on all results really do count. who plays this weekend? moultown v wandella will be interesting, at moultown...
facts_rite
19 Jun 2007, 22:04
Ice injured himself very early, first minute.
Speaking to Ice before the game for quite a lengthy chat, good man to catch up with! Told me of all the Wakool shanadigans, wish i could feel sorry for the lads really!!! haha. He said that he was hoping to get thru the game as it would most likely be his last 4 the year, pending on a meeting with the surgeon this week! Lasted no longer than 5mins of the 1st quarter only to be sidelined and showered before the end of the game! Disapointing to see such a great bloke, and great footballer be struck down my injury!!
brewery fresh
20 Jun 2007, 00:18
Remember the sunscreen come September boys. lol
also the bye at the end of the year for moula, true the lads wont want to be waiting on results to get in, but if they are in without having to wait on results then it will be beneficial. it is a big 2nd half of the year. i think macorna will be next in line for 4th spot, they have run into some form. and an easier month for the kool could see them back up there. from now on all results really do count. who plays this weekend? moultown v wandella will be interesting, at moultown...[/quote]
so what is macornas deal? are they really a finals chance? they are only one game out of the four but have not won a game against any of the sides currently in the 4. A 37 pt loss against wandella is the closest they have got, and it has been as bad as a 169 pt loss against murrabit. they also have just one away win, chalking up their first on sat against quamby. One feels that winning away from home and/or beating a top 4 side, may hold the key to the tigers finals chances. any thoughts??
The Messenger
20 Jun 2007, 13:06
A story in today's age about Macorna FC, thought some people may be interested.
http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/news/living-for-their-footy/2007/06/19/1182019117498.html
About the tiges chances of making finals they must beat at least 2 teams above them to make it I think. They play a lot better at home than they do on the road which is like many teams I would suspect. The run home sees them playing Moula, Mur, Nully at home and Wan, Wak away. You would think they would need to win 3 of these as well as beat Ult, Hay and Quamby to make it. Big ask, I think Moula is in the box seat at this stage to take 4th spot but the Tiges and Hawks will be breathing down there neck.
Appin Vet
20 Jun 2007, 14:03
Moula really need this win to have any comfort in the 4. Massive game in context with the red n whites finals hopes. Also, it will show if they will be making up the numbers come finals.
kidgorgeous
20 Jun 2007, 20:19
Moula really need this win to have any comfort in the 4. Massive game in context with the red n whites finals hopes. Also, it will show if they will be making up the numbers come finals.
Moula will not get close to the top 3 Vet, so the less said about them the better.
youngsanchez
20 Jun 2007, 21:27
Moula really need this win to have any comfort in the 4. fair call.
basically kidgorgeous is a toss and that is all i wanted to say. pretty sure everyone, not just the moula boys are talking about the top 4. and bad luck but moula are there. now gentlemen there is not too much moula talkings up at the moment are there? this is just general top 4 talk. so go and suck a large penis and take a **** in the ass and go back to whereever you came from. kidgorgeous you stupid ugly mofo twit.
ROOTA#6
20 Jun 2007, 21:30
So who are the favourites for the league medal lads???
Glenn Smith would have to be a firm favourite at this point in time, seems to be mentioned within the top 3 best for Nully every week. Simon Morton is also another good chance, everyone has been talkin up his chances over the years, maybe 07 is his year! Maybe overshadowed by the performances of Henry, Hein's etc. Luke Maher always polls well in these sort of jobs as he goes all day, and is recognised through out the board. Mick Bott from Wandella could be an outsider, although he isnt as dominant as some of the names mentioned, therefore may go under the radar. Moulamein, well if it was up to them then i'd say that the club would win its best and fairest, but this Logan fella mite poll pretty well by the sounds of things, although tends to fade towards the end of the game due to not being as fit as could be!! Graham for Wakool will poll well, and Harvey, although not having the year he finished with last year will poll due to his name sake!!!
ROOTA#6
20 Jun 2007, 21:53
Glenn Smith would have to be a firm favourite at this point in time, seems to be mentioned within the top 3 best for Nully every week. Simon Morton is also another good chance, everyone has been talkin up his chances over the years, maybe 07 is his year! Maybe overshadowed by the performances of Henry, Hein's etc. Luke Maher always polls well in these sort of jobs as he goes all day, and is recognised through out the board. Mick Bott from Wandella could be an outsider, although he isnt as dominant as some of the names mentioned, therefore may go under the radar. Moulamein, well if it was up to them then i'd say that the club would win its best and fairest, but this Logan fella mite poll pretty well by the sounds of things, although tends to fade towards the end of the game due to not being as fit as could be!! Graham for Wakool will poll well, and Harvey, although not having the year he finished with last year will poll due to his name sake!!!
Would be great to see Luke Maher win it
kidgorgeous
20 Jun 2007, 23:43
Moula really need this win to have any comfort in the 4. fair call.
basically kidgorgeous is a toss and that is all i wanted to say. pretty sure everyone, not just the moula boys are talking about the top 4. and bad luck but moula are there. now gentlemen there is not too much moula talkings up at the moment are there? this is just general top 4 talk. so go and suck a large penis and take a **** in the ass and go back to whereever you came from. kidgorgeous you stupid ugly mofo twit.
Well someone has taken their angry pills haven't they? Not too much 'talkings up?' There's half a dozen Moulamein threads for Golden Rivers. As for the verbal lashing, it proves that you are an uneducated nuffy with nothing better to do than take advantage of drunken wenches drinking rum at B&S balls. That is all.
Appin Vet
21 Jun 2007, 10:24
Sanchez, now I don't think that was warranted. This thread was getting back to what it was like (talking footy without the abuse). It seems that is your only form of defence. Use your wit, fella.
oops... there I go being the fun police again. A thousand apologies.
Mildred
21 Jun 2007, 16:32
look out for mcIntyre from quamby i reckon. played well when i sore him!
henry will take votes off morton. glenn smith for mine!