View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

GASTEV GOES BANG
22 Jun 2007, 13:39
Tips....
Wakool to end a losing streak by only 65pts over hay
Murrabit by 105pts over Quamby
oooo hopefully Ultima by 8pts
Moula by 10pts over wandella

Big round of footy lads! GO THE SWANS!

Footy Tripper
22 Jun 2007, 13:48
[quote=GASTEV GOES BANG;7900299]Tips....

Wakool will win by 100pts
Murrabit to cruise over the Quamby Quakers
macorna over Ultima
Would be good to see Moula win, but then all the Moula tossas would get on here and tug each other, so I'm going for Wandella

Appin Vet
22 Jun 2007, 14:22
Haven't the Moulanese gone quiet this week. Have they fallen into the trap of preparing for a big match differently? There has been little Moulanese being spoken on here this week.

Footy Pie
22 Jun 2007, 14:46

macorna over Ultima
Would be good to see Moula win, but then all the Moula tossas would get on here and tug each other, so I'm going for Wandella

Wakool comfortably over Hay
Murrabit to wreak vengence after their upset loss last year
Ultima Macorna, great game really, battle of the titans! Macorna by 4 goals
AND HERE IT IS, FOULA HOULA MOULAMEIN can they do it....................?? no!!! C'mon Wandella!!1

ironmunger
22 Jun 2007, 15:27
Just a question what is the cause of macorna's resurgence, have they done bit more recruiting or are they just playing better footy, or did they have injuries at the start of the season.

Piggy Dunstall
22 Jun 2007, 16:36
Macorna always a little stronger at Home, but they have picked up a couple of handy players. Footy is a depth game in the Golden Rivers.

Wakool by 42pts
Murrabit by 60pts
Ultima at Home just!
Wandella by 24pts

bernard the bipolar bear
22 Jun 2007, 16:43
WAKOOL
MURRABIT
MACORNA
WANDELLA

Gone with the favourites, but if i had some balls i would go for hay and ultima in upsets. However the tipping lead is at stake so i will play it with a straight bat.

regards,

MacTiger
22 Jun 2007, 17:28
All the home teams this week

Wakool by 180pts
Murrabit by 60pts
Ultima by 35pts
and Moulamein with the upset of the season by 9pts

bernard the bipolar bear
22 Jun 2007, 18:11
All the home teams this week

Wakool by 180pts
Murrabit by 60pts
Ultima by 35pts
and Moulamein with the upset of the season by 9pts

What? hay and quamby play at home???

GASTEV GOES BANG
22 Jun 2007, 19:52
Haven't the Moulanese gone quiet this week. Have they fallen into the trap of preparing for a big match differently? There has been little Moulanese being spoken on here this week.

nah just sittin back watchin this thread turn into a whole big bag of boring bulls***!
C'mon Appin you miss us???

Catter
22 Jun 2007, 20:04

macorna over Ultima

Wakool over Hay by 4 goals. Hay improved last week and Wakool is not much
Murrabit over Quamby
Macorna too strong for the roos
Bombers to get up in the match of the round
Good Luck

scoreboard attendant
22 Jun 2007, 20:36
tips for this massive round 10 of golden rivers football are
wakool over hay comfortably
murrabit over quamby easy
ultima over macorna in an upset
and moula to make it 4 in a row in a ring a ding match at the moulamein recreation reserve over wandella
2007 YEAR OF THE SWAN:thumbsu:

scoreboard attendant
22 Jun 2007, 22:09
Breaking news in the Moulamein Bugle today
The Moulamein Bugle has been informed by reliable sources that Carlton legend Steve Kernahan will be attending the clubs black tie ball this weekend. Kernahan has links to the area through former Blues president John Elliot. Sticks is believed to be truly excited to be attending the event and is believed to have told people that the ball coupled with the recovery session on sunday at the Tatts Hotel has the potential to be the best weekend in the history of the universe. Club spokesman 'Fitzy' is trying to convince the Carlton legend to stick around and pull on the boots for the swans for the rest of season 07. Fitzy said that his main concern was not the amount of time Kernahan has spent out of the game but the fact that no one can understand a single word that he says could prove to be the only factor restricting his recruitment to the club.:D

brewery fresh
23 Jun 2007, 00:31
hay by 15 pts.
murrabit by 52pts
ultima by 7 pts
wandella by 34pts.

should be a good round.

Big Sticks
23 Jun 2007, 01:21
The Moulamein Bugle has been informed by reliable sources that Carlton legend Steve Kernahan will be attending the clubs black tie ball this weekend. Kernahan has links to the area through former Blues president John Elliot. Sticks is believed to be truly excited to be attending the event and is believed to have told people that the ball coupled with the recovery session on sunday at the Tatts Hotel has the potential to be the best weekend in the history of the universe. Club spokesman 'Fitzy' is trying to convince the Carlton legend to stick around and pull on the boots for the swans for the rest of season 07. Fitzy said that his main concern was not the amount of time Kernahan has spent out of the game but the fact that no one can understand a single word that he says could prove to be the only factor restricting his recruitment to the club.:D

I'LL BE THERE. Go Swannies.... BIG STICKS:cool:

foxdoog50
23 Jun 2007, 10:36
WAKOOL
MURRABIT
MACORNA
WANDELLA

Gone with the favourites, but if i had some balls i would go for hay and ultima in upsets. However the tipping lead is at stake so i will play it with a straight bat.

regards,
Same with me
Wakool
Murrabit
Macorna
Wandella

From50
23 Jun 2007, 21:04
"See the Bombers Fly Up!"

Moulamein= Pretenders!!!!!!!!!!

Piggy Dunstall
23 Jun 2007, 21:11

Looks like BIG STICKS KERNAHAN did not have his kicking boots on today! What a shame for the moula boys!

PARROT9
23 Jun 2007, 23:46
tips for this massive round 10 of golden rivers football are
wakool over hay comfortably
murrabit over quamby easy
ultima over macorna in an upset
and moula to make it 4 in a row in a ring a ding match at the moulamein recreation reserve over wandella
2007 YEAR OF THE SWAN:thumbsu:
Disco Stu is advertising for dance lessons.... Instructors should apply at the Moula recreation reserve... Previous football experience compulsory.
Ring a ding ding.... Year of the Ugly duckling!:thumbsd:

Big Sticks
24 Jun 2007, 01:39
Looks like BIG STICKS KERNAHAN did not have his kicking boots on today! What a shame for the moula boys!

I tried boys. Gave it me all. No good. Stick to scaring the kids i think

Piggy Dunstall
24 Jun 2007, 16:04
Wakool by 42pts
Murrabit by 60pts
Ultima at Home just!
Wandella by 24pts[/quote]

ACTUAL
Wakool by 45pts
Murrabit by 69pts
Ultima by 7pts
Wandella by 102pts (a little more than I predicted!)

The games are getting exciting! No one can slip up! Swans need to get back on track, percentage will come in handy perhaps for the Swannies? Tiggies let one slip! Can they bounce back against the Swannies this week at home? Saints and the Hawks? Hawks getting a couple back and still more to come! Need to keep winning. Saints hot and cold, still in with a shot with all their tall timber.

Good matches every week that will keep everyone on edge! Top three pretty set, will the Swannies faulter, can the Tigges, Saints or Hawks step up to the plate.

Time will tell? Any thoughts?

ruddi zarsoff
24 Jun 2007, 20:37
Remember the sunscreen come September boys. lol
Also don't forget the deckchair an esky moula should be good viewing ,so has wandella improved by 4 goals only beat moula by 13 goals first time round ?

PARROT9
24 Jun 2007, 21:00

Is that a pin drop, no its a chat-room full of Moula big footy members.......
Silent Night Holy shit!;)

Appin Vet
25 Jun 2007, 10:31
nah just sittin back watchin this thread turn into a whole big bag of boring bulls***!
C'mon Appin you miss us???

Think you will make it through but need to improve a fair bit. 13 goals and 18 goals isn't form you want to take into the finals. I must admit there is a void that only the Moulanese can fill on this thread.

Nackas
26 Jun 2007, 13:13
Well it musnt be too long before the man himself, Keith den Houting evaluates the year with his infamous
KEITHS TOP 30!!!!
Although i havent seen him around the grounds too much this year??

Catter
26 Jun 2007, 13:33
Well it musnt be too long before the man himself, Keith den Houting evaluates the year with his infamous
KEITHS TOP 30!!!!
Although i havent seen him around the grounds too much this year??

Any predictions?

Trent the flight Steward
26 Jun 2007, 13:53
Any predictions?
Well you would expect the Moulamein boys to be vying for No 1 according to gastev and co.

half time raffle
26 Jun 2007, 16:44
Just wondering how Tom Wombi Conroy is goin for Mouli? I hear he's lost a heap of weight and covering the ground quite smoothly. Its a little known fact, but Tom was actually a High School sprinting champion and was approached by some very astute running coaches, but he turned his back on the sport and instead has devoted his life to the hog.

GASTEV GOES BANG
26 Jun 2007, 16:51
ive have had the pleasure to play with the one owen conroy and you are right he is very brisk on his feet.

Footy Tripper
26 Jun 2007, 17:10
GASTEV GOES BANG[/B];7933024]ive have had the pleasure to play with the one owen conroy and you are right he is very brisk on his feet.

HE'S ALIVE!!!!!!

catch me if u can
26 Jun 2007, 17:15
any moula boys out there want to give us the run down on what happened on the weekend?
by the looks they may struggle to match it with the top 3 of the comp...so it might be fair to say that theres only 3 teams with a chance of making the GF...murrbait, nully and wandella. :thumbsu:

ironmunger
26 Jun 2007, 17:35
ive have had the pleasure to play with the one owen conroy and you are right he is very brisk on his feet.

And he also takes the award for the biggest tash in the riverina, he's not far off giving boony a nudge.

ironmunger
26 Jun 2007, 17:48
any moula boys out there want to give us the run down on what happened on the weekend?
by the looks they may struggle to match it with the top 3 of the comp...so it might be fair to say that theres only 3 teams with a chance of making the GF...murrbait, nully and wandella. :thumbsu:

We arer beaten by a much better team on the wknd, they moved the ball alot better were always running in numbers, and not making excuses our skill level on the day was close to thirds type football. There were about 4 or 5 kick ins that went to wndella players that resulted in goals. Wandella in my book look like a possible premiership team. But in saying this do not write off the moula boys yet they just need to get back on the track and concentrate on next week against the tiges.

GO SWANS:thumbsu::thumbsu:

facts_rite
26 Jun 2007, 18:27
All of the Moulanese have come out from hybernation!!! Its a miracle
How many Kegs did Conrad down this weekend ladz??? :D

kicken goals
27 Jun 2007, 09:28
Heard some rumblings from out moultown way. Apparently there's a bit of disharmony between the president and the players, with the players labelling the pres an embarrassment to the club. I would suggest to the players saturdays score line was also an embarrassment to the club. Moultown still pretenders!

ironmunger
27 Jun 2007, 09:33
Heard some rumblings from out moultown way. Apparently there's a bit of disharmony between the president and the players, with the players labelling the pres an embarrassment to the club. I would suggest to the players saturdays score line was also an embarrassment to the club. Moultown still pretenders!

There is no disharmony mate just that there were few players that did not want the pres doing the bench coaching I can assure you the the pres of moulamein has an excellent relationship with the players, and is the best president that moula has had for quite some time.

GO SWANS :thumbsu:

kicken goals
27 Jun 2007, 10:04
There is no disharmony mate just that there were few players that did not want the pres doing the bench coaching I can assure you the the pres of moulamein has an excellent relationship with the players, and is the best president that moula has had for quite some time.

GO SWANS :thumbsu:

You would think judging by the sudden rise from the bottom of the ladder that the president was doing something right. But that's what I heard.

GASTEV GOES BANG
27 Jun 2007, 10:50
HE'S ALIVE!!!!!!
Just mate the wandella boys did very well at covering the one and only gastev!

Appin Vet
27 Jun 2007, 11:18
Why is the President in the box in the first place? His work is normally done behind the club phone, at functions, reading the awards out at the local and overseeing the days activities. Certainly not in the coaches box. He has certainly done enough to get the Swans competitive on the field without putting his 2 cents worth to the Coaches.

Thanx for reappearing boys. Good to see you.

GASTEV GOES BANG
27 Jun 2007, 13:13
look wandella wanted it more on the day and couldn't give them anymore credit, all is not lost for the swans! Maybe we should start looking at the tigers who let a huge chance slip away! Big game this week!

can play
27 Jun 2007, 13:37
Why is the President in the box in the first place? His work is normally done behind the club phone, at functions, reading the awards out at the local and overseeing the days activities. Certainly not in the coaches box. He has certainly done enough to get the Swans competitive on the field without putting his 2 cents worth to the Coaches.

Thanx for reappearing boys. Good to see you.

Isn't it up to the coach to say who he wants in the box? As for the pres being an embarrassment, what a load of shit. Couldn't be further from the truth. The club is in the best shape it has been for a long long time.
My apologies Vet, for under estimating the mighty bombers. If I could kiss your ass over cyber space I would. But I cant so bragging rights will have to do you.

Appin Vet
27 Jun 2007, 14:27
As for my freckle, you can kiss it after the Bombers hand out another footy lesson to the Red and the White.
Pucker up, can play. No cyber tongue. Bragging right just won't cut it.

can play
27 Jun 2007, 15:41
Pucker up, can play. No cyber tongue. Bragging right just won't cut it.
Righto, drop the strides. Holy bat shit. Cant see your freckle for hemorrhoids.

Appin Vet
27 Jun 2007, 16:29
Ha ha, clever boy. So you do have a sense of humour?? Good one. Can you just clear one thing up for me? Why would you kiss someones arse with a mirror in front of your face??

Big Sticks
27 Jun 2007, 20:14
Mid week tips for this round... should be a very interesting round, a couple of crunch games...

Nully vs Hay... Last time out nully won by 170 points. Hay have improved since then, but so have Nully and the long trip south won't do anything for the boys. The maroons will see the return of a couple of key players from injury after extended breaks and with confidence re-installed after dissapointing showings against the Bombers and Murrabit it should be a longer day then the trip south of the border for the Hay boys.... Nully by at least 20 goals, closer to 25.

Wakool vs Quamby.. Round 2 result saw the Hawks get up by around 3 goals. That was a long time ago, Wakool were 2-0 and word was spreading they were the team to beat again with harvey and co in form. 10 weeks on and the Hawks MUST WIN to save any chance of a finals berth, while Quamby need to start beating teams above them so they have something to hang their hat on at the end of the year. Lets not forget though, that despite recent poor form, the saints are only 2 games out of the top 4. They are not quite done yet, but mathematical and realistic chances of making the finals are a different thing. Wakool to limp over the line by less than a goal.

Murrabit vs Ultima... Round 2, Murrabit were lucky to escape with the 4 points after a strong showing by the roos, perhaps their strongest for the year to date. However midway through the year, the gulf between the teams has stretched out from 7 points. Murrabit are due to drop one at some stage, however I don't think this will be it. Murrabit by 10 goals.

And finally, in match of the round, Macorna vs Moulamein. The swannies will be desperate to right a wrong after a poor showing last week, while a win would see the Tigers draw level on points with the visitors. Infact, in the unlikey world of possiblities, after Saturday, we could see the Tigers sitting in 4th place (if Wakool slip up and Macorna win by 20 odd goals). However, this is a fantasy result and in the real world, the tigers will find the job much more challenging. At home the Tigers are a different team to the one that was done comfortably in Moultown, round two and in the upset of the round, the tigers will get home in a cracker by 2 points.

Cheers lads... Ben Carter, read and learn... have seen 4 games of footy this year, yet in 5 minutes I can come up with a reasonably readable summary of the up-coming round.

switch the play
27 Jun 2007, 20:54
Mid week tips for this round... should be a very interesting round, a couple of crunch games...

Nully vs Hay... Last time out nully won by 170 points. Hay have improved since then, but so have Nully and the long trip south won't do anything for the boys. The maroons will see the return of a couple of key players from injury after extended breaks and with confidence re-installed after dissapointing showings against the Bombers and Murrabit it should be a longer day then the trip south of the border for the Hay boys.... Nully by at least 20 goals, closer to 25.

Wakool vs Quamby.. Round 2 result saw the Hawks get up by around 3 goals. That was a long time ago, Wakool were 2-0 and word was spreading they were the team to beat again with harvey and co in form. 10 weeks on and the Hawks MUST WIN to save any chance of a finals berth, while Quamby need to start beating teams above them so they have something to hang their hat on at the end of the year. Lets not forget though, that despite recent poor form, the saints are only 2 games out of the top 4. They are not quite done yet, but mathematical and realistic chances of making the finals are a different thing. Wakool to limp over the line by less than a goal.

Murrabit vs Ultima... Round 2, Murrabit were lucky to escape with the 4 points after a strong showing by the roos, perhaps their strongest for the year to date. However midway through the year, the gulf between the teams has stretched out from 7 points. Murrabit are due to drop one at some stage, however I don't think this will be it. Murrabit by 10 goals.

And finally, in match of the round, Macorna vs Moulamein. The swannies will be desperate to right a wrong after a poor showing last week, while a win would see the Tigers draw level on points with the visitors. Infact, in the unlikey world of possiblities, after Saturday, we could see the Tigers sitting in 4th place (if Wakool slip up and Macorna win by 20 odd goals). However, this is a fantasy result and in the real world, the tigers will find the job much more challenging. At home the Tigers are a different team to the one that was done comfortably in Moultown, round two and in the upset of the round, the tigers will get home in a cracker by 2 points.

Cheers lads... Ben Carter, read and learn... have seen 4 games of footy this year, yet in 5 minutes I can come up with a reasonably readable summary of the up-coming round.
......If you don't say so yourself?

Big Sticks
27 Jun 2007, 21:16
......If you don't say so yourself?

have a read... lets face facts here mate... most posts on here rate fairly highly compared to the reports that are submitted.

Grippo
27 Jun 2007, 22:04
Just mate the wandella boys did very well at covering the one and only gastev!

Just "mate" the wandella boys.:eek: Thought moula were pretty tight & kept their gay antic's in house. Spose you lads can only see each other nude so many times. If your out "mating" do we start and call you mouldella. Always thought you lads bit the pillow. Love to see your club logo.:thumbsu:

Grippo
27 Jun 2007, 22:18
look wandella wanted it more on the day and couldn't give them anymore credit, all is not lost for the swans! Maybe we should start looking at the tigers who let a huge chance slip away! Big game this week!
As i scroll through the post I can not believehow much of a soft **** you seem to be. ( Hope your not a paid player Justin) "They wanted it more" What did you throw the towel in early?? Fancy thinking of a game you had not yet come up to. Face it, you have improved by winning the easy one' you can. With 12 recriuts if you weren't winning your share there would be questions?? But you are yet to impress!!! So in general keep Mating with opposition & maybe between the two of you, something half-decent may produce!!!

TEE-R-OTTER
28 Jun 2007, 09:37
have a read... lets face facts here mate... most posts on here rate fairly highly compared to the reports that are submitted.

Well put your name to it and send the damn thing in

Catter
28 Jun 2007, 10:31
Any last minute recruits lads?

Russ74
28 Jun 2007, 10:56
As i scroll through the post I can not believehow much of a soft **** you seem to be. ( Hope your not a paid player Justin) "They wanted it more" What did you throw the towel in early?? Fancy thinking of a game you had not yet come up to. Face it, you have improved by winning the easy one' you can. With 12 recriuts if you weren't winning your share there would be questions?? But you are yet to impress!!! So in general keep Mating with opposition & maybe between the two of you, something half-decent may produce!!!

English please.

Footy Tripper
28 Jun 2007, 11:32

Snake Robertson - Lake Boga's Ruckman last year to Nully will be handy for the boys in Maroon

bernard the bipolar bear
28 Jun 2007, 12:40

Hayden Burdett to Ultima:D

ironmunger
28 Jun 2007, 14:00

What are you on about in this mate can you stop trying to be smart because it aint working out for ya, and who is Justin

Sauce Head Wannabe
28 Jun 2007, 14:29
What are you on about in this mate can you stop trying to be smart because it aint working out for ya, and who is Justinwhat are on about u cmfl FREAK

Sauce Head Wannabe
28 Jun 2007, 14:41
i was talking about GRIPPO :cool:

GASTEV GOES BANG
28 Jun 2007, 16:25
hmmm someone had a few beers yesterday :confused::confused:

Wallygrout
28 Jun 2007, 17:32
My tips round 11 nully 10 goals QUMBATOOK 1goal MURRBIT 10 goals and game of the round MACORNA 3 goals with COCKS TO KICK 10 GOALS C u later at 2night good luck

gonefishing
28 Jun 2007, 21:32
Now gentle men this is what happens from substance abuse it messes with ya brain cell (you will notice I only used cell not cells) and you dont make a lot of sense LOL:p:p:p

Footy Pie
29 Jun 2007, 04:23
Sorry lads just home from business and good 2 c moula get beaten yet
Conrad Ivers is the only man to ever defeat a brick wall in a game of tennis, and the man has counted to infinite.......... twice!!! therefore i can see him lining up in the centre this week, absolutely aceing it and the moula boys 2 premiership glory!!!! Up em the SWANNERS!!!
Its a swan Attack Gastev an Iron lets jam it up these ba stards!!

Footy Tripper
29 Jun 2007, 09:59
My tips round 11 nully 10 goals QUMBATOOK 1goal MURRBIT 10 goals and game of the round MACORNA 3 goals with COCKS TO KICK 10 GOALS C u later at 2night good luck

Keep the language down thanks Walter;). Tips for this weekend:
Nully
Wakool by 34points
Murrabit 86pts
Moula on the rebound by 77pts

Catter
29 Jun 2007, 10:13
Nully
Wakool by 34points
Murrabit 86pts

Tips
Nully
Wakool
Murrabit
Moula

Different topic, can Hay keep on going on this way. Confirmation they cant field a reservs side again (only 2 blokes willing to come apparently). Old Buck works his arse off for that club, but is it all in vain?
Obviously there all this talk they are cashed up and ready to go next year, but is next year to late? Maybe Hays favourite son big Brad "richo" Clifton may have to travel from Wagga and gives his beleoved lions a life line.:D:D

Daryl Somers
29 Jun 2007, 10:19
Nully
Wakool by 34points
Murrabit 86pts

Sorry boys haven't tipped for a while, tips as follows

Nully by 150 points
Quamby
Murrabit
Macorna

couple of upsets

GASTEV GOES BANG
29 Jun 2007, 10:26
Big week of footy lads so here goes gastevs tips!

Nully by 235pts
Quamby by 35pts
Murrabit by 45pts
and in the match of the round Moula by 26pts...

bernard the bipolar bear
29 Jun 2007, 11:32
Nullawil easy
wakool just
murrabit comfortable
moulamein depending on weather.

Wallygrout
29 Jun 2007, 11:45
Nullawil easy
wakool just
murrabit comfortable
moulamein depending on weather.do u think the weather help becuse i think it wont help them :):):)

Wallygrout
29 Jun 2007, 12:02
:thumbsu: WHO WILL KICK THE MOST GOALS THIS BOYS HENRY WITH 10 :thumbsu:

From50
29 Jun 2007, 12:11

Do you ever go over your post wall? The never make sense.:D

PARROT9
29 Jun 2007, 12:18
Do you ever go over your post wall? The never make sense.:D
Yeah we all agree, THE never make sense!!!! Lol,,:rolleyes:

Wallygrout
29 Jun 2007, 12:39
Yeah we all agree, THE never make sense!!!! Lol,,:rolleyes:SORRY ABOUT THAT I AM ONLY A BUTCHER NOT A COMPUTER WIZZ

Footy Tripper
29 Jun 2007, 12:44

Big cocksy will need to boot a few for a tiger win, but can he kick 10??? Kieran Atkin will snag a few against Hay. But for this week I think Harvey will come to the party against Quamby and bag 13. Nats Henry will also get amongst them against Ultima!

Wallygrout
29 Jun 2007, 12:44
Or is that Roota????;)close but no name droping thanks NUTS CUTS

scoreboard attendant
29 Jun 2007, 14:04
has old walter been keeping up to the stumps to the fast bowlers for to long????????:thumbsu:

Position: Half Back Bench
29 Jun 2007, 16:55
Hay will not have a Two's side this weekend! Heard on the grapevine they had 3 players available for the trip to Nullawil.

Piggy Dunstall
29 Jun 2007, 17:26
Nullawil easy
wakool just
murrabit comfortable
moulamein depending on weather.

Nully to win by 120pts plus
Wakool to win by 24 pts
Murrabit by 60pts
Moulamein by 26pts

Wet shitty day at Macorna will test both sides! Tiges at Home are better, Swannies do not like flying South for the Winter.

HappyDayz
29 Jun 2007, 17:57
Nully, Quamby, Murrabit and ... Macorna.

Dan 'Big Sav' Demaria to kick 7.

Catter
29 Jun 2007, 18:57
Hay will not have a Two's side this weekend! Heard on the grapevine they had 3 players available for the trip to Nullawil.

Word from the hay pres is that only 2 blokes put up their hand.

can play
29 Jun 2007, 19:18
Nully to destroy hay by 200
Wakool to put to rest quamby's season by 100. Harvey to kick 15
Murrabit to beat a determined ultima by 30
Moula to win the "8 point game" by 40. Morso to make mactiger look like a fool again and the P-Train to brake the shackles and kick 10 of the best.
And the appin vet to stay home and masturbate over the mighty bombers

scoreboard attendant
29 Jun 2007, 22:29
big round = big tips
nully in the close one of the round of over hay
quamby to hire a fat lady to sing for wakool
murrabit to ultimately prove to good for ultima
moul/town/ville/enese to prevaile over an improved macorna in what should be a cracker of a match down south
2007 YEAR OF THE SWAN

Number 16
30 Jun 2007, 11:10
nully to not allow Hay to kick more than 7 goals (sorry Hay, but i'm fairly sure the 19 goals of last week aint gunna happen)
Murrabit to continue their dominance of the league by accounting for Ultima.
Quamby to beat Wakool in a shoot-out
Macorna to get over the line by no more than 15 points

Number 16
30 Jun 2007, 11:14
Nully, Quamby, Murrabit and ... Macorna.

Dan 'Big Sav' Demaria to kick 7.

played back line last week against the Murrabit mob- apparently he's found his home back there.. might be hard to boot 7 from CHB.
Spear Kelly will boot 8 or 9 for the Saints.

foxdoog50
30 Jun 2007, 12:46
nully to not allow Hay to kick more than 7 goals (sorry Hay, but i'm fairly sure the 19 goals of last week aint gunna happen)
Murrabit to continue their dominance of the league by accounting for Ultima.
Quamby to beat Wakool in a shoot-out
Macorna to get over the line by no more than 15 points

Nully 2 good for Hay
Murrabit
Wakool if its at Wakool or Quamby if its at Quamby
And the Mighty Tigers to win by 5 goals and 1 point
GO CATS

on_the_money
1 Jul 2007, 02:29
Nully 2 good for Hay
Murrabit
Wakool if its at Wakool or Quamby if its at Quamby
And the Mighty Tigers to win by 5 goals and 1 point
GO CATS

Thought Wakool would be just too good for quamby. Nully were wayyyy to good for Hay. Goood to see Moula wake up to themselves and have a convincing win against Macorna......and Murrabit were always gonna beat Ultiima.........

can play
1 Jul 2007, 10:46
Thought Wakool would be just too good for quamby. Nully were wayyyy to good for Hay. Goood to see Moula wake up to themselves and have a convincing win against Macorna......and Murrabit were always gonna beat Ultiima.........

Macorna won knob

Piggy Dunstall
1 Jul 2007, 16:54
POP! Was that the Tigges bursting the Moulanese Bubble?
Quamby Gone now!
Hawks still in just but have had a easier second round run so far!
Tigges making a run!
Swannies still looking the goods for fourth spot just!
Will be big games when Swannies v Hawks, Tigges v's Hawks in the next few weeks ahead! That is unless someone loses to a lower placed side or someone beats a top three side?
What will the Moulanese say on the thread this week, will be some intellegent stuff I'm sure?

Wallygrout
1 Jul 2007, 20:48
:thumbsu::thumbsu: Hey BANG and IRON gone VERY QUIET have you boys paid your internet BILL :thumbsu::thumbsu:

itchy&scratchy
1 Jul 2007, 21:16
nothing on the idiot box tonight Wally?:confused:

On the track
1 Jul 2007, 23:13
Macorna won knob
What happened to Moula on the weekend they will have to work their butts off now to get back in the four wouldn't you.

kakkapo
2 Jul 2007, 08:00
Are there any Ballarat blokes playing with Quambatook this year?

Sockit151
2 Jul 2007, 10:11
Sorry Sockit, I just can't see the Hawks getting back into the scheme of things. Potentially speaking, could have gone b2b but they are in licorice all sorts.
Re hashed those top four calculations yet Vet..
Wakool huge chance to be 6 point clear in the top4 this time next week, may not be the real deal but i think you may have overestimated the other "contenders" a BIT!!

Sockit151
2 Jul 2007, 10:14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Appin Vet http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=7876026#post7876026)
Here is the next months of footy for the 2 main contenders for Moultowns "4th spot."

Macorna
v Ultima
v Moultown
v Wandella
bye
Verdict- 1 win 2 losses

Quamby
v Murrabit
v Wakool
v Nully
v Hay
Verdict- May surprise for a couple of wins.

Wakool season officially over. Have to find some form very quickly.
Can't see either the Saints or Tigers taking Moula's spot in the 4.
Remember the sunscreen come September boys.

Quote = Sockit
Wakool will finish well above Quamby!
I think you may have to re-do your calculations in the next few weeks, as Wakool aren't far behind on the ladder and have a good draw in the next month!!

Sorry Sockit, I just can't see the Hawks getting back into the scheme of things. Potentially speaking, could have gone b2b but they are in licorice all sorts.

:thumbsd: Still think this is on the money Vet?

HappyDayz
2 Jul 2007, 10:19
Can someone who was at the game please take me through the last 5 mins of the Wakool v Quamby game. Is it really true because I still haven't stopped laughing. But i bet the quamby faithfull aren't.

Catter
2 Jul 2007, 11:30
Can someone who was at the game please take me through the last 5 mins of the Wakool v Quamby game. Is it really true because I still haven't stopped laughing. But i bet the quamby faithfull aren't.
What happened

MacTiger
2 Jul 2007, 11:33
Looks like the wheels are falling off Moultowns wagon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can they get back on track, or have they had their run?

can play
2 Jul 2007, 11:43
Re hashed those top four calculations yet Vet..
Wakool huge chance to be 6 point clear in the top4 this time next week, may not be the real deal but i think you may have overestimated the other "contenders" a BIT!!

Maybe so, but wakool have to play the top 3 sides in their last four games. Cant see them getting too many points then.

Trent the flight Steward
2 Jul 2007, 13:21
Looks like Gastev and co. need to put the MEAN back into moula

can play
2 Jul 2007, 21:47
Do tell

Big Sticks
2 Jul 2007, 21:58
Are Hay cashed up for next year? Don't think they'll be spending it in the GRFL. No seconds, seniors had their waterboy play for them, and a a bloke who played his first game in 23 years (who sported the best/worst mullet seen on a footy field since bruce doull wore the skunned mullet for Carlton). Plus apparently half the team had to back up the next day and play rugby? Not really looking good I wouldn't have thought.

Daryl Somers
3 Jul 2007, 09:25
Are Hay cashed up for next year? Don't think they'll be spending it in the GRFL. No seconds, seniors had their waterboy play for them, and a a bloke who played his first game in 23 years (who sported the best/worst mullet seen on a footy field since bruce doull wore the skunned mullet for Carlton). Plus apparently half the team had to back up the next day and play rugby? Not really looking good I wouldn't have thought.

Yes Hay was a little disappointing on weekend, however they seem to have a lot of kids which is a plus. Believe also that they could be on the move next year as NSW clubs go through a restructure.

They were however pretty happy on saturday when Glenn Smith took mark of the year, (better than the one at Murrabit) and this one is on tape. One of the Hay guys even saying, well at least we are gunna be on TV.

If anyone wants to put a bet on someone for the league medal, willing to take will give 5's the field as i believe Glenn Smith has it sown up, he's at $1.02

Cheers