View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
Piggy Dunstall
5 Aug 2007, 21:25
Well looks like its over for the moula boys, unless they can make up 50 percentage points this weekend, Just like to say congrats to all the blokes out there, for a well improved season, even though they talk alot of crap on here it is a great club to be involved with. Also well done to Trav Pryor on an excellent effort as coach. LETS MAKE NEXT YEAR THE YEAR OF THE SWAN.:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Good effort by the Swannies, Tiggies and Saints this year. Really put it to the top four!
Is anything up with the Maroons? I know the Tiggies are good at home but are some cracks starting to appear!
It's a bit funny to see the four set with two rounds left in the season. I thought it was going to go down to the wire.
What a win by the Hawks! A hickup for the Blues or the Hawks starting to hit their straps?
A little quiet on the Golden Rivers Nest the last few weeks? Will drop off now the Moulanese and the rest are pulling up stumps for the year.
Appin Vet
6 Aug 2007, 10:26
Yes, a big fat Well Done to the Moulanese. We had a few spars during the season, but it is a good club with the most loyal supporter base I've seen. Hope they keep the players they obtained this season and build on it.
Okay Murrabit followers. What happened on Saturday???
david_flood
6 Aug 2007, 11:40
Yes, a big fat Well Done to the Moulanese. We had a few spars during the season, but it is a good club with the most loyal supporter base I've seen. Hope they keep the players they obtained this season and build on it.
Okay Murrabit followers. What happened on Saturday???
looks by the score line that they just failed to kick their goals when it really counted! would expect them to surge on from here and wouldn't think that anyone would be panicing out there at murrabit! :thumbsu:
bernard the bipolar bear
6 Aug 2007, 11:46
What a big round in football Bipolar Bear, or is this really Ben Carter????
Not a good return on the tips. My medicine must be interfering with my judgment. Not sure what ben carters excuse is?
Nully are spent, done, all over red rover!! May as well pull up stumps now, they wont go any further than the 1st semi! Wakool asserting some authority good to see, were always going to hit their strap[s at the rite time of the year!
Bush Legend
6 Aug 2007, 22:17
Here come the Hawks................................
Hows Justin Rooney traveling at murribit
TEE-R-OTTER
7 Aug 2007, 12:20
Hows Justin Rooney traveling at murribit
In a ute :p
Appin Vet
7 Aug 2007, 14:38
Wakool fans shouldn't take too much from that win. Murrabit kicked 23 points. Could have easily been another 12 goals which meant a 7 goal loss. But i have stated bad kicking = bad footy. Wait and see what happens between Nully and Murrabit to predict what will happen to the Hawks come September. They definitely won't get past the Prelim if they fluke another one against Nully in the 1st Semi.
When do the finals venues get announced? It is pretty obvious on the top four positional spots.
September
8 Aug 2007, 17:00
When do the finals venues get announced? It is pretty obvious on the top four positional spots.
Already done.
First Semi - Macorna
Second Semi - Wakool
Preliminary - Quambatook
GF - Kerang
Already done.
First Semi - Macorna
Second Semi - Wakool
Preliminary - Quambatook
GF - Kerang
Cheers September! :thumbsu:
How come there is no final five?
Because there is only 9 teams in the league. If we were to have a final 5, the finals would string out for that little bit longer and 5 out of 9 makin finals does not make it as much of a privledge to play finals footy as having your top 4 does!
Appin Vet
9 Aug 2007, 09:48
Aren't the finals venues decided before the start of the season, due to this brilliant rotation system??
Just speaking to Mick Bott and he gives himself a fair chance at not only club honours, but also the league B&F. Very aloof that man.
Because there is only 9 teams in the league. If we were to have a final 5, the finals would string out for that little bit longer and 5 out of 9 makin finals does not make it as much of a privledge to play finals footy as having your top 4 does!
I was just intereseted as the Lexton Plains league has only eight teams and it runs with a final five.
ruddi zarsoff
9 Aug 2007, 10:55
I was just intereseted as the Lexton Plains league has only eight teams and it runs with a final five.
when was the last time the 5th team won the flag or how often does it happen.was that the lexton plains league had a team a couple of years ago that got belted by 40goals every week.
ruddi zarsoff
9 Aug 2007, 10:57
Aren't the finals venues decided before the start of the season, due to this brilliant rotation system??
Just speaking to Mick Bott and he gives himself a fair chance at not only club honours, but also the league B&F. Very aloof that man.
paster flagon u making that up
Sockit151
9 Aug 2007, 10:59
Nackas,
you are right that a four is better because there is only 9 teams, but the finals doesn't take any longer with a final 5, its still only 4 weeks!!
Appin Vet
9 Aug 2007, 12:18
paster flagon u making that up
Absolutely. Just waiting for a bite from the Mick Bott haters of the world. But I was talking with him this morning though. Has had a fine season from all reports (not all from Russ either). http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon12.gif
Appin Vet
9 Aug 2007, 12:25
Nackas,
you are right that a four is better because there is only 9 teams, but the finals doesn't take any longer with a final 5, its still only 4 weeks!!
One final a week for 4 weeks is ideal because it doesn't change from the H&A season. Why reward that 5th side. Basically no chance in hell for the ultimate prize. The last team that won it from 5th was Union FC (N&EFL) if I recall correctly. Kerang lost by 2 pts to Balranald from 4th.
TEE-R-OTTER
9 Aug 2007, 12:29
Righto bit of time on me hands, lets have a go at each teams top 5... in no order...
Murrabit- S Morton, B Hein, M Jackman, N Henry, N Hein
Wandella- M Chamberlan, M Bott, B Laidlaw, R Lancaster, G Kennedy
Wakool- S Harvey, L Wehlen, J Laursen, M Graham, J Doyle
Nullawil- G Smith, C Fawcett, J Moloney, S Korp, A Hewitt
Moulamien- P Caldwell, J Logan, J Murphy, R Lowing, B Caldwell
Quambatook- L Maher, M Felise, B Pay, B Coote, B McIntyre
Macorna- K Mason, B Murchie, P Taylor, A Cocks, W Ellwood
Ultima- J Rogers, B McKenzie, S Broussard, S Lowry, J Condely
Hay- G & M Stewart, B Auldist, D Duggan, M Tassell
Sneezewell
9 Aug 2007, 14:15
Righto bit of time on me hands, lets have a go at each teams top 5... in no order...
I disagree with the top five you put for moula, I would have to say
R.Lowing, B.Caldwell, A.Jamison, J. Logan. And a toss up for the last spot between A.Jones, M. Sanders, N. Buckley, K.Evans
Beez Kneez
9 Aug 2007, 15:24
I disagree with the top five you put for moula, I would have to say
R.Lowing, B.Caldwell, A.Jamison, J. Logan. And a toss up for the last spot between A.Jones, M. Sanders, N. Buckley, K.Evans
??????? clearly stated top 5 and 8 doesn't go into 5, Who would you say??????
Evans not in the mix for me, probable Jones i'd say.
Beez Kneez
9 Aug 2007, 15:29
:thumbsd:what about Coulter, Kingwell and Rooney??
:thumbsd:Kennedy injured most of year at wandella
:thumbsd:as is Doyle at wakool
:thumbsd:Fawcett good but again injured i think
:thumbsd:Coote who?
:thumbsd:Taylor mmm just
:thumbsd:Stewarts are past it what about their young brigade
thatsthethingboutfootball
9 Aug 2007, 16:17
I'd probably leave out J Condely or J Rogers from Ultima and put in Luke Wilson, although he missed the first half has a had a greater impact of late, Old Fingers has missed a great deal of the year
Wallygrout
9 Aug 2007, 18:02
In a ute :p:):)HE HAS A CAR WELCOME BACK OLD MATES :):)
:):)HE HAS A CAR WELCOME BACK OLD MATES :):)
Wallygrout, you are alive!! Where have you been?
Sneezewell
9 Aug 2007, 18:28
??????? clearly stated top 5 and 8 doesn't go into 5, Who would you say??????
Evans not in the mix for me, probable Jones i'd say.
I would have to go with Pudge then even though jones has had a great year. Pudge gets alot of the football and his effectiveness with the ball is probably the best in the team, if the played him on the ball more, you would see alot more centre clearences go moula's way. He also can turn it on up forward as proven in the second half against nully. :thumbsu:
Murrabit- S Morton, B Hein, N Henry, S Ettershank, J Rooney
Wandella- M Chamberlan, M Bott, P Morris, R Lancaster, G Kennedy
Wakool- S Harvey, C Wheatley, J Laursen, M Graham, J Doyle (If wasn’t injured)
Nullawil- G Smith, A Hewitt, J Moloney, A Smith, K Atkin
Moulamein- P Caldwell, J Logan, K Evans, R Lowing, B Caldwell
Quambatook- L Maher, B McIntyre, M Felise, T Free, A Kelly
Macorna- K Mason, , P Taylor, A Cocks, W Ellwood, S Pearce
Ultima- N Condely, B McKenzie, S Broussard, S Lawry, Z Boxall
Number 16
10 Aug 2007, 10:35
A Kelly?...who? Dont mean M. Kelly? the big spear do ya?
Spot on there mate, honestly didnt no what the big spears real name was so just threw in hte 1st letter of the alphabet and hoped it was rite lol
Where would David Thompson from Wakool rate? - was led to believe that he was on good money. Any chance that he would rate in Wakool's top five.
Yeah old Tommo goes alrite i guess, but prob not in the top 5. U say that he was on good money to head to Wakool? Dont think he would be the only bloke in th e team 2 b!
Would Arren Smith b a long way out of Nullawils top 5? Has improved heaps this year and has become a very important player of the side.
Have you got a new user name Arren??
From Macorna i agree with S Pearce but wouldnt have dropped out B Murchie who i have no doubt will win the club B&F...So would have to drop out Maso..
And I hate to say it but Arren Smith was prob best for Nully against us 2 weeks ago..
Any one hear Shane Harvey on "Off the Bench" on Saturday?
Heard a rumour that Wakool have ran out of coin and could be in serious trouble next year, any truth to this rumour
ROOTA#6
12 Aug 2007, 20:18
Heard a rumour that Wakool have ran out of coin and could be in serious trouble next year, any truth to this rumour
You would think so, unless they have a Campbell involved up there somewhere :D
BlueBlood7
12 Aug 2007, 20:39
From Macorna i agree with S Pearce but wouldnt have dropped out B Murchie who i have no doubt will win the club B&F...So would have to drop out Maso..
And I hate to say it but Arren Smith was prob best for Nully against us 2 weeks ago..
Coached Brendan Murchie from Macorna last year at the mighty Gosford Tigers. Was clearly in our top 2 players last season, as he was for years before that. Can anyone shed some light on how he has performed this season. Was certainly a shame to see him go back home, but it is great to hear he has continued some good form.
foxdoog50
12 Aug 2007, 20:50
Coached Brendan Murchie from Macorna last year at the mighty Gosford Tigers. Was clearly in our top 2 players last season, as he was for years before that. Can anyone shed some light on how he has performed this season. Was certainly a shame to see him go back home, but it is great to hear he has continued some good form.
Yeah blueblood, like china & messenger will agree, his a hard nut when it comes to play the game and a solid player, he will be in our top 3 when it comes 2 our vote count. Its good to him gome back from Gosford to play for us. He has said that he had good time playing up there with you boys.
facts_rite
13 Aug 2007, 10:16
Have you got a new user name Arren??
Haha no Franzy I havent got a new name mate!!! Moula's loss to Ultima would have put a little bit of a dampner on what was a great year for the Moulanese. Full credit to everyone out there it was great to see them in the winners cirlce!
Appin Vet
13 Aug 2007, 14:26
And may they come back bigger, stronger and full of schizen next season.
Mildred
13 Aug 2007, 15:02
Doran would ahve to be a good chance for his 100th this week in the 2's. He only needs 10 more against Wakool. WHat's the go with him?? Does he not want to play seniors, or smithy reckons he is past it?? i would still like him in my forward pocket!
Appin Vet
13 Aug 2007, 15:22
Doran would still average 3 or 4 a week as a crumbing forward in the 1st's. But really, what has he got to prove?? The man is pushing 55, so let him be in the 2nds.
Mildred
13 Aug 2007, 15:45
Doran would still average 3 or 4 a week as a crumbing forward in the 1st's. But really, what has he got to prove?? The man is pushing 55, so let him be in the 2nds.
Thats my question Vet, does he want to be in the 2's??
Number 16
13 Aug 2007, 19:07
carved me up...but that probably isn't saying much...!
Sneezewell
13 Aug 2007, 19:28
Congratulations to Rob Lowing for winning the BNF for moula this year, and to all the other winners on the day. :thumbsu::thumbsu:
scoreboard attendant
13 Aug 2007, 19:50
And may they come back bigger, stronger and full of schizen next season.
Appin, i do not think that is going to be a problem. I have a feeling that the schizen levels could rise to a new outstanding level!!
Long Live The Moulanese:D:D
doubting thomas
13 Aug 2007, 21:13
Appin, i do not think that is going to be a problem. I have a feeling that the schizen levels could rise to a new outstanding level!!
Long Live The Moulanese:D:D
The paper may be wrong, but didnt you get beaten by bottom of the ladder Ultima on the weekend.
Sneezewell
13 Aug 2007, 21:55
The paper may be wrong, but didnt you get beaten by bottom of the ladder Ultima on the weekend.
Yeah but, I think our minds weren't really on the game mate their was no motivation except for the motivation to sink cans that night and I might just say that we got the four points in that department. :thumbsu:
scoreboard attendant
13 Aug 2007, 23:11
Unfortunately Ultima did get over the top of us. Yes it was a disappointing result, but i cant see it having an effect on my ability to post insightful and thought provoking comments that are laced with liberal amounts of schizen!!!
Now i am going to go and mate a swan and a wild boar to create a fearsome swig who is going to be our mascot for next year as well as a useful tool to keep opposition supporters under control.:thumbsu:
ROOTA#6
13 Aug 2007, 23:13
Unfortunately Ultima did get over the top of us. Yes it was a disappointing result, but i cant see it having an effect on my ability to post insightful and thought provoking comments that are laced with liberal amounts of schizen!!!
Now i am going to go and mate a swan and a wild boar to create a fearsome swig who is going to be our mascot for next year as well as a useful tool to keep opposition supporters under control.:thumbsu:
Is Trav Pryor coaching you blokes again next year???
Arren Smith in the best again i here. Kicked two is goals as well. Is it true Birchip have made an offer to the young bloke?
Hope he holds out for a deal that is worth it. Pie and a can of coke is all he is worth.
i think your being a bit harsh there mate. Ive heard the kid is in Nullys best every week. You cant be a bad footballer and have that kind of form.
Mildred
15 Aug 2007, 16:40
Rate your best umpire of the league, and no putting the orange men down cos they do a good job most of the times. I personally think hancock.
u?
bernard the bipolar bear
15 Aug 2007, 17:12
Rate your best umpire of the league, and no putting the orange men down cos they do a good job most of the times. I personally think hancock.
u?
Frantzy... i love his authority.
theteamplayer
15 Aug 2007, 17:36
joke?:confused:
On the track
15 Aug 2007, 21:32
u?
brent howden by far the most consistent umpire this year good decisions and extremely fair to all sides. If unsure of a call balled up instead of giving into to whinging footballers very good ump.
foxdoog50
15 Aug 2007, 22:32
brent howden by far the most consistent umpire this year good decisions and extremely fair to all sides. If unsure of a call balled up instead of giving into to whinging footballers very good ump.
Have to agree with you there howden a good umpire. And also Aaron Smith is a good young footballer, will win rookie player, and second will be Marty Kelly...:thumbsu:
You cannot be serious? Has had it, past his time and is becomming an angry old man who gives players verbal assaults for no apparent reasons. I no there is an umpire shortage, but some blokes have to realise when enough's enough!!!
Footy Pie
16 Aug 2007, 13:59
Mate, dunno wat games u've been watchin but the kids got some talent. Would have kicked 30 odd goals this year, and regularly gets tagged in the forward line, and has an impact when he goes into the centre. I dont see many other kids his age in the league with a tagger? Just on what Foxydoog said he wont win the Rookie of the Year as Leigh Millard will, because he's from Murrabit
bernard the bipolar bear
16 Aug 2007, 14:43
Mate, dunno wat games u've been watchin but the kids got some talent. Would have kicked 30 odd goals this year, and regularly gets tagged in the forward line, and has an impact when he goes into the centre. I dont see many other kids his age in the league with a tagger? Just on what Foxydoog said he wont win the Rookie of the Year as Leigh Millard will, because he's from Murrabit
Doesn't everyone get tagged in the forward line? Thats what backmen are meant to do. A.Smith has kicked 27, and goes alright.
I thought harry played alot of senior footy last year, wouldnt he be out of the race for rookie of the year
Mildred
16 Aug 2007, 17:04
I thought harry played alot of senior footy last year, wouldnt he be out of the race for rookie of the year
Mate, no one really knows the criteria for Rookie of the Year. I think it seriously needs looking at though, so the award actually means something.
bernard the bipolar bear
16 Aug 2007, 17:25
Mate, no one really knows the criteria for Rookie of the Year. I think it seriously needs looking at though, so the award actually means something.
[Rookie Criteria 2007.
20.15.3 To be eligible for nomination players:
Must be registered GRFL footballer, who is not more than 18 years of age as at the 1st of January in the year of judging.
Must have played a minimum of 10 senior games in the year of judging. Note: no limit on maximum number of senior games either in the year of judging or previous years. Player must be from Murrabit.
Proposal to be on club stationary and list DOB among other information. Not more than 500 words.
Can be nominated multiple times but if declared a winner cannot be nominated again.
TAC games count as senior games. However other senior games outside the GRFL will not qualify.
Mildred
16 Aug 2007, 18:09
[Rookie Criteria 2007.
20.15.3 To be eligible for nomination players:
Must be registered GRFL footballer, who is not more than 18 years of age as at the 1st of January in the year of judging.
Must have played a minimum of 10 senior games in the year of judging. Note: no limit on maximum number of senior games either in the year of judging or previous years. Player must be from Murrabit.
Proposal to be on club stationary and list DOB among other information. Not more than 500 words.
Can be nominated multiple times but if declared a winner cannot be nominated again.
TAC games count as senior games. However other senior games outside the GRFL will not qualify.
Thanks Berny! Leigh Millard for sure then. Did Tim Robbo win it last year?
Mildred
17 Aug 2007, 09:56
Tips for the last round of the year....and what a very interesting year, probably the most even i have seen the GRFL in a long time. Hope that contunues.
Wandella to beat Ultima quite easily!
Macorna at home over Quamby, just!
Wakool to beat Nully at home, but may be a different story next week, as Nully are proven finals contenders.
Murrabit too strong for Hay, and will take out the minor premiership.
facts_rite
17 Aug 2007, 10:13
Just wondering if anyone from Murrabit can tell us what happened with Brad Kingwell last weekend??? Am pretty sure he left the ground with a suspected break in his leg yet never heard more anymore about it?
TEE-R-OTTER
17 Aug 2007, 10:59
Just wondering if anyone from Murrabit can tell us what happened with Brad Kingwell last weekend??? Am pretty sure he left the ground with a suspected break in his leg yet never heard more anymore about it?
Yeah man, it made a hell of a noise! Luckily for the King it wasn't a break, will be running around tomorrow against Hay:thumbsu:
facts_rite
17 Aug 2007, 12:15
Yeah man, it made a hell of a noise! Luckily for the King it wasn't a break, will be running around tomorrow against Hay:thumbsu:
Yeah made a hell of a sound, which wasn't real impressive but good 2 c he's alrite. Thort there musn't have been too much wrong or otherwise it would have been posted on here
bernard the bipolar bear
17 Aug 2007, 13:13
last round tips are
Murrabit
wakool
macorna
wandella
September
17 Aug 2007, 13:19
If Arren is eligible he is a clear winner, would be in the best 10-20 players in the league IMO
Mildred
17 Aug 2007, 14:01
Is there any talk of clubs in the area folding, merging or leaving the competitions. I speak of both our league and the central murray! Whats Hay doing next year? I have heard they saved all their cash this year for a big crack at it next year, but i have also heard they will not be in the league next year?? Any rumours or facts we should know about on BIg Footy!
Footy Tripper
17 Aug 2007, 15:36
If Arren is eligible he is a clear winner, would be in the best 10-20 players in the league IMO
I can tell you that Arren was Nullys rookie nomination last year, so he won't be up this year. Stick with the Murrabit lad.
The Messenger
17 Aug 2007, 15:44
I can tell you that Arren was Nullys rookie nomination last year, so he won't be up this year. Stick with the Murrabit lad.
If he didn't win it last year and he was under 18 at the start of the year then he can be nominated again. I rate him ahead of Millard.
Appin Vet
17 Aug 2007, 16:42
Who would be the nominations for Rookie of the Year this year??
Be a bit of a kick in the face if Arren Smith doesn't win it after being a nomination last season. Millard is class player who seems to have what most players don't have. Time on his hands when he has the ball. Good footy brain. Arren often looked rushed when he took possession of the pill in general play.
On another note...a huge night out at Windy Hill with the 5th Annual Wandella Cup on Sat nite. Some interesting entries I hear. Always a great nite. Good money spinner.
Beez Kneez
17 Aug 2007, 16:45
Murrabit were told who they could and who they couldn't nominate last year which was a little ripe in my eyes. K Vehlen was the nomination.
Will be interesting to see who the league wants nominated this year.:confused:
david_flood
17 Aug 2007, 17:15
Murrabit were told who they could and who they couldn't nominate last year which was a little ripe in my eyes. K Vehlen was the nomination.
Will be interesting to see who the league wants nominated this year.:confused:
Are u sure it was vehlen? I thought leeroy was nominated last year. I would think that smith would get it this year, seems to be consistantly in the best this year and can really break a game open, he would have been up there last year to...played a cracker game in the prelim last year against murrabit! Millard is an awesome player but i think that smith is a little more mature (body) at the moment! Both will be guns in the future though!
Oh and any word on the rumour about arron smith going to birchip next year facts rite?:p
foxdoog50
19 Aug 2007, 11:34
so this is how the ladder finish- Ladder // Golden Rivers FL > Seniors Navigation Options ::
» Team Won Lost Drawn Byes Fft Opp Fft Agst For % Pts
» Murrabit 14 2 0 2 0 0 957 2039 213.06% 56
» Wandella 13 2 1 2 0 0 1206 2152 178.44% 54
» Wakool 10 5 1 2 0 0 1924 1992 103.53% 42
» Nullawil 8 7 1 2 0 0 1404 1892 134.76% 34
» Macorna 8 8 0 2 0 0 1745 1710 97.99% 32
» Moulamein 7 8 1 2 0 0 1810 1774 98.01% 30
» Quambatook 6 10 0 2 0 0 1652 1513 91.59% 24
» Ultima 4 12 0 2 0 0 2077 1426 68.66% 16
» Hay 0 16 0 2 0 0 2701 978 36.21% 0
foxdoog50
19 Aug 2007, 11:41
and the 2s
Ladder // Golden Rivers FL > Reserves Navigation Options ::
» Team Won Lost Drawn Byes Fft Opp Fft Agst For % Pts
» Nullawil 15 0 0 2 0 1 381 1599 419.69% 64
» Murrabit 12 3 0 2 0 1 502 1530 304.78% 52
» Wandella 11 4 0 2 0 1 632 1278 202.22% 48
» Macorna 9 5 0 2 0 2 637 757 118.84% 44
» Wakool 5 11 0 2 0 0 1197 841 70.26% 20
» Moulamein 4 11 0 2 0 1 1139 782 68.66% 20
» Quambatook 3 11 0 2 0 2 1337 417 31.19% 20
» Ultima 2 13 0 2 0 1 1480 417 28.18% 12
» Hay 2 5 0 2 9 0 591 275 46.53% 8
Well i think it could be said that its about time for Nully to say goodbye to season 2007!!! By the looks of the weekends reults they will not beat Wakool next weekend!!! They obviously have no answer to Harvey as he had his biggest haul for the season.
Mildred
20 Aug 2007, 13:20
Well i think it could be said that its about time for Nully to say goodbye to season 2007!!! By the looks of the weekends reults they will not beat Wakool next weekend!!! They obviously have no answer to Harvey as he had his biggest haul for the season.
They were tanking Nackas, just to give Wakool a false sense of security. They will be a different team come this saturday, and i think they may have a few inclusions. Dont right them off just yet!.
Col Fawcett
Brett Smith
Kieren Atkins
Footy Tripper
20 Aug 2007, 14:04
Col Fawcett
Brett Smith
Kieren Atkins
And Reece Poyner.....Wakool did look pretty good on Saturday, Harvey was a freak banging left foot snaps through from 50m into the wind!!
Sockit151
20 Aug 2007, 15:04
And Reece Poyner.....Wakool did look pretty good on Saturday, Harvey was a freak banging left foot snaps through from 50m into the wind!!
Can you stop him this week then??
facts_rite
20 Aug 2007, 15:20
Can you stop him this week then??
If we can restrict the ball going into Wakool's forward line then Harvey can't kick goals, so it all has to start there! But the man is a freak, sensational footballer!
September
20 Aug 2007, 15:23
Make sure you take plenty of vasoline and some runners, Macorna ground in terrible condish
bernard the bipolar bear
20 Aug 2007, 15:28
Make sure you take plenty of vasoline and some runners, Macorna ground in terrible condish
Fit for a final? does it meet the stringent criteria?
September
20 Aug 2007, 15:42
Fit for a final? does it meet the stringent criteria?
At this stage i would deem it unfit, will need a lot of water in the early part of the week to be playable. Maybe they should stop practising their 9 iron on the ground also, ankle injury waiting to happen.
Mildred
20 Aug 2007, 16:36
At this stage i would deem it unfit, will need a lot of water in the early part of the week to be playable. Maybe they should stop practising their 9 iron on the ground also, ankle injury waiting to happen.
And giving kids horse rides after a game......
Footy Pie
20 Aug 2007, 16:57
And giving kids horse rides after a game......
The Footy ground is actually a cow milking reserve during the week!!!!!
itchy&scratchy
20 Aug 2007, 17:57
which one Leigh Millard or Greg Sait:confused::confused:
Wallygrout
20 Aug 2007, 21:11
which one Leigh Millard or Greg Sait:confused::confused:i will pick young NUTS CUTS he is 17 TEEN
ROOTA#6
20 Aug 2007, 21:52
i will pick young NUTS CUTS he is 17 TEEN
Obviously found a time machine on his way out to Murrabit Wally. I seem to remember him being a little older than that when were all played at Lalbert:D Although i have been known to be wrong on the odd occassion
Footy Pie
21 Aug 2007, 17:22
Come on Lads lets liven this thread up a bit!!!! Its finals footy, something everyone plays for! What will be the likely outcome of the day? Who will be the key match ups? Who do the crowd have to look out for? How many will Harvey kick? Will Jonno Doyle play? Will Nully's suspected inclusions all play? Who will win the 2nds? And Keiths favourite, who will win the U15's netball? C'mon ladz she an elimination final lets get in2 it!!!
Mildred
21 Aug 2007, 18:06
Come on Lads lets liven this thread up a bit!!!! Its finals footy, something everyone plays for! What will be the likely outcome of the day? Who will be the key match ups? Who do the crowd have to look out for? How many will Harvey kick? Will Jonno Doyle play? Will Nully's suspected inclusions all play? Who will win the 2nds? And Keiths favourite, who will win the U15's netball? C'mon ladz she an elimination final lets get in2 it!!!
I predict Wakool just......Nullawil are a better team in the finals, and with the likes of the smith boys, jase moloney, the poyners and fawcett, they can do alright. The only downside i believe nully has is they rely to much on their midfielders to kick goals! Yeah who will play on Harvey...they need someone fit, QUICK and someone taller than he is! Maybe JAse Maloney.
Wandella will win the two's, macorna the thirds, hay the forths and dont care about the netball.
brewery fresh
21 Aug 2007, 19:12
doesnt look good for nully, they havent had a win for six weeks! hardly the form you would want heading into finals. they needed to put in a better performance against wakool, a fair bit of self doubt would have crept into the side i would imagine.