View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
Footy Pie
19 Oct 2007, 16:56
i hear nully r chasing birchip player, facts. blokes like cliff ryan and shan coffey. Must have a fair bit of room in the salary cap. Can you verify these rumours?
Cliff Ryan to return to Lake Boga is the word on the street
Any truth to Ash Connick talking to Wakool about coaching in 2008?:)
From what I have just heard 4 CMFL Premiership players and 1 Reserve premiership player has signed at Moulamein. BAL............:eek:
jabbathehut
21 Oct 2007, 10:40
From what I have just heard 4 CMFL Premiership players and 1 Reserve premiership player has signed at Moulamein. BAL............:eek:
have heard that to. anyone know the names of these blokes. you would think that they should be good gets
Yaaablett
22 Oct 2007, 10:38
Any truth to Ash Connick talking to Wakool about coaching in 2008?:)
You idiot Bowser. I heard one J.Condely was in serious negotiations with the Hawks. Would bring the dynamic "Q-Man" with him as assistant.
danielkerr
23 Oct 2007, 21:13
have heard that to. anyone know the names of these blokes. you would think that they should be good gets
wouldnt be one marcus nalder returning home...? and bringing a few mates by the sounds of it
friken71
23 Oct 2007, 22:06
on the money Catter the league medal will come from one of these champs ,no pressure....................
Metro would be in the running if he plays all year, that guy can play any where, up forward an kick a back, down back an keep key forwards quite, an play a major role in the midfield, an single handedly keep the bar going, very handy bloke to have at the club.
super snooper
24 Oct 2007, 00:00
Why no names if they have signed? I hear Lee Anderson to coach? verification from the moulamein faithful?
Thats one I did hear of.:thumbsu:
Appin Vet
24 Oct 2007, 12:09
Wasn't Lee Anderson off to Merbein??
can play
24 Oct 2007, 13:42
Absolutely correct snooper. 2008 Year of the SWAN! Good to see your still OK vet, how many boxes of kleenex did you go through?
Is that the same Lee Anderson that looked terribly out of his depth in this years cmfl finals series, is it also the same one that forgot his footy boots and had to wear sneakers instead, is it also the same one that was only ever recognised as a good player when Balranald were a circus.
If so, good recruiting.
ROOTA#6
24 Oct 2007, 18:27
Is that the same Lee Anderson that looked terribly out of his depth in this years cmfl finals series, is it also the same one that forgot his footy boots and had to wear sneakers instead, is it also the same one that was only ever recognised as a good player when Balranald were a circus.
If so, good recruiting.
Central Murray Football League Premiership captain. I wouldn't mind recruiting one or two of them mate
the-rumour-mill
24 Oct 2007, 18:30
i hear nully r chasing birchip player, facts. blokes like cliff ryan and shan coffey. Must have a fair bit of room in the salary cap. Can you verify these rumours?
Cliff Ryan & Ben Coloe returning to Boga
the-rumour-mill
24 Oct 2007, 18:37
Lee Anderson and young kouta is what i've heard. Also heard bannam is in the running along with a few other fringe from Balranald.
Have also heard that none of these guys are going because Balranald have sorted out their off filed shite and no more barret and campbell has made quite a few locals happy and they are prepared to stay on.
foxdoog50
24 Oct 2007, 20:25
Absolutely correct snooper. 2008 Year of the SWAN! Good to see your still OK vet, how many boxes of kleenex did you go through?
Moula Gang- there is still a long way to go to the start of next year, you might gain a few than u might lose a few...
can play
24 Oct 2007, 20:51
Moula Gang- there is still a long way to go to the start of next year, you might gain a few than u might lose a few...
The moultown baggers have started early. We'll gain more than we lose. Can't wait to prove all you moulanese bashers WRONG.
foxdoog50
24 Oct 2007, 21:43
The moultown baggers have started early. We'll gain more than we lose. Can't wait to prove all you moulanese bashers WRONG.
Thats what you all said last year..... I cant wait to see what your really like:D:D
Lee Anderson and young kouta is what i've heard. Also heard bannam is in the running along with a few other fringe from Balranald.
Have also heard that none of these guys are going because Balranald have sorted out their off filed shite and no more barret and campbell has made quite a few locals happy and they are prepared to stay on.
Is this Tundy Bannam, pretty sure he played at tyntynder this year, left balranald the other year because of a bit of off field politics i think, the boy can play footy tho.
can play
25 Oct 2007, 11:36
Thats what you all said last year..... I cant wait to see what your really like:D:D
Jump on board. There's still room on the bandwagon.
Appin Vet
25 Oct 2007, 12:09
More like Horse and Cart!
Only a couple of kleenex were required. Good to hear the Moulanese on the thread again. Silly season has started has it??
On another note, how did the respective footy trips go??
bernard the bipolar bear
25 Oct 2007, 12:22
Only a couple of kleenex were required. Good to hear the Moulanese on the thread again. Silly season has started has it??
Wandella got a coach yet vet?
Central Murray Football League Premiership captain. I wouldn't mind recruiting one or two of them mate
The name Richie Vandenberg springs to mind for some reason. Must be because he was also a captain of his team and not even in their best 22. Poles apart I know but same principle applies.
scoreboard attendant
25 Oct 2007, 14:20
the moulanese are preparing to terrorise the good people of hobart as of tomorrow the shenanigans and public nudity levels are expected to go through the roof!!!:D:thumbsu:
can play
25 Oct 2007, 14:26
The name Richie Vandenberg springs to mind for some reason. Must be because he was also a captain of his team and not even in their best 22. Poles apart I know but same principle applies.
Tell us what you really think of him? I'm starting to get the impression you think he's a dud. Not a disgruntled Balranald person are you?
The Messenger
25 Oct 2007, 15:51
I think Anderson would be a good pick up for Moula as coach. Are the Geelong boys hanging around up there for another year or will they be returning down south next year. Moula's midfield were really solid last year so if they can keep them together and adds some depth to there talls they will have another good year.
Any news from Hay, Ultima or Wakool reguarding the coching appointments for next year??
I think Anderson would be a good pick up for Moula as coach. Are the Geelong boys hanging around up there for another year or will they be returning down south next year. Moula's midfield were really solid last year so if they can keep them together and adds some depth to there talls they will have another good year.
Any news from Hay, Ultima or Wakool reguarding the coching appointments for next year??
Is Smithy coaching Nully again next year, they would be a red hot hunt for a seasoned ruckmen, with Atkin only avalible for a handfull of games this year, could have caused alot more damage with a consistant ruck man in the guts helping out their on ballers, when will nully realize the potnetial tehy have in Nugget Hogan, freak of a bloke and hasn't played much senior footy, could Racer Hewitt be on his way back to teh maroons dont think he played much at G/Square this year..
twinkle toes
26 Oct 2007, 11:15
Is Smithy coaching Nully again next year, they would be a red hot hunt for a seasoned ruckmen, with Atkin only avalible for a handfull of games this year, could have caused alot more damage with a consistant ruck man in the guts helping out their on ballers, when will nully realize the potnetial tehy have in Nugget Hogan, freak of a bloke and hasn't played much senior footy, could Racer Hewitt be on his way back to teh maroons dont think he played much at G/Square this year..
yes he is also heard that jarrod hogan was close to signing with the maroons as an assistant coach, he did leave birchip to go there in the late ninties, package that includes fuel tyres and car service plus 400 a game..... Can anyone confirm?
Appin Vet
26 Oct 2007, 12:41
If I was pressured to make a call on the Wandella coach, I would say that Chum would be very stiff if he wasn't reappointed.
Ball_Magnet
26 Oct 2007, 13:13
AMEN TOO THAT!! Watched Nugget Hogan play few years ago end boy could he play. Been readin the paper all year expectin him to be in the best players every week but must been injured all year can anyone confirm? ACL? I also heard that if Smith wasnt coach Hogan would be alot happier! Hogan will win league B&F next year!!:thumbsu:
facts_rite
28 Oct 2007, 21:43
yes he is also heard that jarrod hogan was close to signing with the maroons as an assistant coach, he did leave birchip to go there in the late ninties, package that includes fuel tyres and car service plus 400 a game..... Can anyone confirm?
Can firmly say that I havent heard that one twinkle, nothing against Normy but dont think he's worth that sorta $$$$$$.
Altho he still owes Nully a year i'm fairly sure he wont be playing for the Maroons next season
TEE-R-OTTER
29 Oct 2007, 10:25
What is the future of Wakool... here is the equaltion
Ice and Jaybird back to the raiders +
Leigh to over Albury way +
Harvey staying put down in melb +
Wiz Pollock to kerang with his brother Lee +
Harvey out would suggest likes of Graham and co. not returning either +
I'm pretty sure a few locals went into barham last year and doubt they would return =
hard times ahead...
skyrocket
30 Oct 2007, 15:38
If I was pressured to make a call on the Wandella coach, I would say that Chum would be very stiff if he wasn't reappointed.
Vet heard a big rumour that troy coates has been offered the wandella job:eek:. would this dissapoint u if chum was stood down? Could u do some homework on this rumour
The Messenger
30 Oct 2007, 16:15
Vet heard a big rumour that troy coates has been offered the wandella job:eek:. would this dissapoint u if chum was stood down? Could u do some homework on this rumour
Chum has not even reapplied for the job and does not want to take it on again next year, he has not been stood down I am sure the bombers would have loved him to take it on again. Troy Coates was offered the job and knocked it back, he has resigned with Kerang for 08.
I have heard the head job at Wandella has been offered around to quite a few but there have been no takers yet. Wil Callow is a huge pick up for the bombers next year but it sounds like they may loose a few so they will be out recruiting very hard.
Chum has not even reapplied for the job and does not want to take it on again next year, he has not been stood down I am sure the bombers would have loved him to take it on again. Troy Coates was offered the job and knocked it back, he has resigned with Kerang for 08.
I have heard the head job at Wandella has been offered around to quite a few but there have been no takers yet. Wil Callow is a huge pick up for the bombers next year but it sounds like they may loose a few so they will be out recruiting very hard.
Whats the reason for Will Callow heading out there? Not happy at Barham?
bernard the bipolar bear
31 Oct 2007, 13:57
Whats the reason for Will Callow heading out there? Not happy at Barham?
wants to play in a winning side (during the home and away season that is).
catch me if u can
31 Oct 2007, 14:23
haha nice work bear!
heard wandella could lose a few next year.
poodle to kerang
jamie pay to where ever he gets a teaching gig
and a few retirements as well
could be a much different looking ladder next year!
any other news on whos picking up who and who might be leaving clubs?
TEE-R-OTTER
31 Oct 2007, 15:48
haha nice work bear!
heard wandella could lose a few next year.
poodle to kerang
jamie pay to where ever he gets a teaching gig
and a few retirements as well
could be a much different looking ladder next year!
any other news on whos picking up who and who might be leaving clubs?
Murrabit will be without the services of Cam Coulter, he requires a reco on his knee that he injured in the GF this year. To date has not had it done, so next year ruled out.
Troy coach being offerend the coaching position?? Surely not?? Experience wise I dont think ol troy would really cut it in the coaching stakes and had every rite to reject it as some may say that he owes kerang a season after last year??
Appin Vet
1 Nov 2007, 09:00
I think anyone who has VFL experience (albeit a couple of senior games) could coach in the GRFL don't you think? Better player than Glen Smith with one hand behind his back!
clifton's lookalike
1 Nov 2007, 09:54
wasn't dean howard AC at Wandella this year? Would he be in the running for the job?
He has played in CMFL, BFL & possibly with the Pioneers & Diggers (unsure on that one) surely if he is staying at the club he would be in the running.
I think anyone who has VFL experience (albeit a couple of senior games) could could in the GRFL don't you think? Better player than Glen Smith with one hand behind his back!
big call vet!! I would prefer smithy in my side! 2 league best and fairests and a few VCFL appearances.....can turn a match in an instant..clearly one of the best in this area. Dont get me wrong, troy is an awesome player, but i wouldnt put them that far apart. Did u only say that due to him being an ex-Wandella player??
Murrabit will be without the services of Cam Coulter, he requires a reco on his knee that he injured in the GF this year. To date has not had it done, so next year ruled out.
Is it true one or maybe both of the hutchins will be appearing in the blue again next year??
:D:thumbsu:
Heard over the w/end that Brad Hein was offered the job as a/c at Huntly
Appin Vet
1 Nov 2007, 11:27
That is different to the Raiders rumor that does the rounds this time of year, every year!
Appin Vet
1 Nov 2007, 11:34
big call vet!! I would prefer smithy in my side! 2 league best and fairests and a few VCFL appearances.....can turn a match in an instant..clearly one of the best in this area. Dont get me wrong, troy is an awesome player, but i wouldnt put them that far apart. Did u only say that due to him being an ex-Wandella player??
No that wasn't the case. Smith goes missing a bit and I haven't seen Troy do that in any game I have seen. Both great players but in my opinon Troy is better. But it is only my opinion.
PS- Weren't they Vic Country Dist. appearances? Not nearly as good as the VCFL sides.
football head
1 Nov 2007, 11:55
Troy coach being offerend the coaching position?? Surely not?? Experience wise I dont think ol troy would really cut it in the coaching stakes and had every rite to reject it as some may say that he owes kerang a season after last year??
troy coach, how well do you know this bloke nackas? :rolleyes:
but on a serious note i have to disagree with your assessment. on what basis are you making the call that he would not "cut it in the coaching stakes"?
in my opinion age is an over-rated and now out of date way to assess experience. he is inexperienced in terms on never senior coached but first time coaches always have-to start somewhere and i am told he was captain of kerang the last 2 seasons, of which he has been involved in an a/c capacity. the bloke who stated his past football in TAC and VFL circles is spot on also in that he would have played under some very smart coaches and would take this knowledge of football into his coaching.
i have not had much to do with the bloke in recent years but he always had his head screwed on and imo could handle a coaching role.
would be interested to hear others thoughts however we all only have opinions?
skyrocket
1 Nov 2007, 11:58
Is it true one or maybe both of the hutchins will be appearing in the blue again next year??
I seen young hutchins in the pub over the wkend its fair to say hes a little underdone(overdone) since heading to uni, would think murrabit would b much happier with shane.
Trent the flight Steward
1 Nov 2007, 12:25
No that wasn't the case. Smith goes missing a bit and I haven't seen Troy do that in any game I have seen. Both great players but in my opinon Troy is better. But it is only my opinion.
PS- Weren't they Vic Country Dist. appearances? Not nearly as good as the VCFL sides.
Spot on vet would take coatsey ahead of smith anytime, as long as the bombers stick away from cam spencer or burnsy im sure their coach will get the bombers around the mark again
Pickin a Winner
1 Nov 2007, 12:58
Heard over the w/end that Brad Hein was offered the job as a/c at Huntly
Seems wierd he would want to go there with what he has at murrabit, captain, 3 premierships and a young family.
Wouldn't think Huntly would have much to offer? i suppose they can only imrpove from not winning any games
david_flood
1 Nov 2007, 16:10
I seen young hutchins in the pub over the wkend its fair to say hes a little underdone(overdone) since heading to uni, would think murrabit would b much happier with shane.
pretty sure he was at uni when he arrived at murrabit last year and was in alot worse shape the than he is now...i could be wrong on that cause i dont no the kid very well. But yes the services of shane would be of much more assistaince.
On the coatzy issue i believe if he took the job on out at bomber land he would have set the league alight! would have been the best player in the league by a mile! Age really doesnt have much to do with coaching these days, as long as you have or can gain the respect of the player then your set and coatzy would have had every bit of that respect on at wandella.:thumbsu:
Busta Move
1 Nov 2007, 22:55
no willy pretty well he told me 2 days ago he was staying at raiders as they have already improved there list with 4 new players and will would make 5 as he only played a couple
justwatchin
3 Nov 2007, 20:13
Rumour has it Russell Gillingham to coach Wandella
foxdoog50
3 Nov 2007, 23:15
Rumour has it Russell Gillingham to coach Wandella
And where did you hear that from????
ruddi zarsoff
4 Nov 2007, 19:50
And where did you hear that from????
thats the problem isn't it you don't have to give were you get info from so you can make up anything you want?
justwatchin
4 Nov 2007, 20:19
I sense you dont believe, or think he could?
Appin Vet
5 Nov 2007, 10:31
Nothing against Russell, but I'd think Wandella would be looking to recruit a playing coach. This would add depth to the playing list, albeit one player.
Cable Tie
5 Nov 2007, 12:02
Nothing against Russell, but I'd think Wandella would be looking to recruit a playing coach. This would add depth to the playing list, albeit one player.
I heard that the seconds coach in Jason Miklean would be stepping up into the senior job, pretty good player if you ask him:D
Appin Vet
5 Nov 2007, 13:15
Jason certainly likes to vent his spleen. To tell you the truth, what he says is generally not far from the general consensus. At least he has a say where people can confront him. Not behind a keyboard.
whatsit2u
5 Nov 2007, 14:42
rumours going around about wandella picking up callow and wilson from raiders, any news on murrabit and macorna any early signings on the cards for these two
bernard the bipolar bear
5 Nov 2007, 17:00
rumours going around about wandella picking up callow and wilson from raiders, any news on murrabit and macorna any early signings on the cards for these two
there seems to be conflicting reports about this one, some say he's staying at the raiders, others say he is going to wandella. Cant see why he would sign with wandella before they have a coach.
ruddi zarsoff
5 Nov 2007, 19:49
there seems to be conflicting reports about this one, some say he's staying at the raiders, others say he is going to wandella. Cant see why he would sign with wandella before they have a coach.
maybe they have signed a coach and you just don't know about it as for callow is there a unwritten law that says a player can't sign if a coach hasn't been appointed ?
bernard the bipolar bear
5 Nov 2007, 20:02
maybe they have signed a coach and you just don't know about it as for callow is there a unwritten law that says a player can't sign if a coach hasn't been appointed ?
If they have a coach, why would they keep it secret? And there is no law, it is just common sense.
ruddi zarsoff
5 Nov 2007, 20:23
If they have a coach, why would they keep it secret? And there is no law, it is just common sense.
maybe it is common knowledge to wandella people who is coach?,and common sence is to fill aposition in your team that needs filling before or after you sign a coach?
bernard the bipolar bear
5 Nov 2007, 21:43
maybe it is common knowledge to wandella people who is coach?,and common sence is to fill aposition in your team that needs filling before or after you sign a coach?
:thumbsu: go bombers
Cable Tie
6 Nov 2007, 07:29
Jason certainly likes to vent his spleen. To tell you the truth, what he says is generally not far from the general consensus. At least he has a say where people can confront him. Not behind a keyboard.
is that you jason... no no you can't type
Appin Vet
6 Nov 2007, 15:30
[quote=Cable Tie;9415977]is that you jason... no no you can't type[/quoute]
"I don't know how to take this constant barrage of bad punctuation," replied the Appin Vet.
Is there a succint feeling of awe, for the great man from Cable Tie??
Cable Tie
6 Nov 2007, 21:24
[[/quoute]
"I don't know how to take this constant barrage of bad punctuation," replied the Appin Vet.
Is there a succint feeling of awe, for the great man from Cable Tie??
o apin sorrie; mi wil stopit :thumbsu:
telstra101
7 Nov 2007, 09:25
Can anyone tell me anything about Stewart Broussard? Think he played at Ultima or Nulliwil or something? Have heard a whisper of a few Ballarat clubs looking to talk to him
tyres feeling a little flat are they????
TEE-R-OTTER
7 Nov 2007, 12:07
Can anyone tell me anything about Stewart Broussard? Think he played at Ultima or Nulliwil or something? Have heard a whisper of a few Ballarat clubs looking to talk to him
Likely type, tall forward (194cm-ish)that played pretty well in a poor side this year. Kicked a few bags and has a good set of hands.
I believe he is at uni down there in the rat and may not feel the travel back will be worth it again.
What sides are interested BFL, CHFL or LPFL?
roosta07
7 Nov 2007, 15:30
Tyres are fine thanks Morpy... Not me mate and Teerotter, thanks for the nice words
did keith ever end up releasing his team of the year?
twinkle toes
8 Nov 2007, 09:16
Likely type, tall forward (194cm-ish)that played pretty well in a poor side this year. Kicked a few bags and has a good set of hands.
I believe he is at uni down there in the rat and may not feel the travel back will be worth it again.
What sides are interested BFL, CHFL or LPFL?
Same guy that played at woomelang lacelles?, if so he is living a pipe dream, couldn't get a kick in the mallee in a half handy side.....
Beez Kneez
9 Nov 2007, 12:32
The Murrabit Premiership Ball is on tonight, a chance to finish off the celebrations and focus in on next year. Go Blues!:thumbsu:
TEE-R-OTTER
14 Nov 2007, 11:39
Anyone know how the sheep races went over in Wakool the other weekend? Did they get enough money to stay afloat?
theteamplayer
14 Nov 2007, 16:46
How about this one: Shaun Bedggood to Nully? heard a whisper, not sure if it has been put up on bigfooty yet. Nully perhaps to lose a few?
ROOTA#6
15 Nov 2007, 09:44
How about this one: Shaun Bedggood to Nully? heard a whisper, not sure if it has been put up on bigfooty yet. Nully perhaps to lose a few?
Doubt it, i reckon he will be back to Lalbert
The Messenger
15 Nov 2007, 10:51
Can anyone on here confirm any of the outstanding coaching appointments?
It's looking more and more likely that Chum will end up with the job at Wandella with them still unable to find anyone to fill the position. Lots of talk that Lee Anderson from Balranald will be doing the job at Moula has this been confirmed or are they still working through it. Same with Garth Russell from Balranald up at Hay has this deal been done or are they still looking for someone. Ultima was rumoured to be talking with a few but Jack O'Rourke from Tooleytang was linked to them at one point, any more news from out Ultima way. Been quiet from Wakool for a while I heard Lee Pollock was offered the job but he has now signed with Kerang so are they speaking to anyone about the job now.
You would think clubs would want a coach in the bag by at least early January to give them time to recruit and plan for the coming season. Any news from any of these clubs?
TEE-R-OTTER
16 Nov 2007, 07:05
It's looking more and more likely that Chum will end up with the job at Wandella with them still unable to find anyone to fill the position. Lots of talk that Lee Anderson from Balranald will be doing the job at Moula has this been confirmed or are they still working through it. Same with Garth Russell from Balranald up at Hay has this deal been done or are they still looking for someone. Ultima was rumoured to be talking with a few but Jack O'Rourke from Tooleytang was linked to them at one point, any more news from out Ultima way. Been quiet from Wakool for a while I heard Lee Pollock was offered the job but he has now signed with Kerang so are they speaking to anyone about the job now.
You would think clubs would want a coach in the bag by at least early January to give them time to recruit and plan for the coming season. Any news from any of these clubs?
Mate, January is very late to be leaving it to sign a coach and start recruiting! The recruiting should be well in motion by now, and it is hard to sign anyone without knowing who will be leading them. If they leave it too long Wandella mightn't be left with much to recruit! Maybe Stewy, Fish and Meehan can come out of retirement:p
Callow from Koondrook a likely starter from the bombers
But it might be a trade for Fulton back to the raiders.
This could all be a big conspiracy, they have a coach and 4 recruits but just are tight lipped about it:cool:
On the track
17 Nov 2007, 13:08
Anderson to Coach Moula signed up a month ago Moula looking good nearly finished all recruiting, ready for next year.
Jack O'Rourke wont be coaching Ultima it seems, Rumour is Anderson has got some big name recruits to Moulamein for next year, If true Moulamein will be hard to beat.
david_flood
19 Nov 2007, 20:18
This could all be a big conspiracy, they have a coach and 4 recruits but just are tight lipped about it:cool:
heard a rumor/ fact of a very good source today that poodle has signed with kerang! this would have to be crushing news for wandella as he is a top quality player!!! if i were a wandella fan i would be hoping that they do have some big conspiracy up there sleve! any word on whats goin on out there vet?
ROOTA#6
19 Nov 2007, 20:45
heard a rumor/ fact of a very good source today that poodle has signed with kerang! this would have to be crushing news for wandella as he is a top quality player!!! if i were a wandella fan i would be hoping that they do have some big conspiracy up there sleve! any word on whats goin on out there vet?
Poodle is going somewhere every year but hasn't left Wandella yet. What is different this year??? He should have done it years ago when he was in his prime
david_flood
19 Nov 2007, 20:57
Poodle is going somewhere every year but hasn't left Wandella yet. What is different this year??? He should have done it years ago when he was in his prime
word is though that this year its signed sealed and delivered!!
ROOTA#6
19 Nov 2007, 21:00
word is though that this year its signed sealed and delivered!!
Interesting. I wonder what has bought about this change for him. Good luck to him. I only his he had come to Lalbert years ago when we chased him very hard
Footy Pie
21 Nov 2007, 13:55
Is anyone from Wakool willing to comment on the clubs Annual General Meeting? Word is there was only 7 people there, therefore had to be postponed to a later date? Can u feel that rattling feeling? Cos sounds like the wheels are falling off @ Wakool!!!
DOCKERS
21 Nov 2007, 16:29
no more grand final at kerang as of monday night's League AGM
ROOTA#6
21 Nov 2007, 18:22
Does this mean it is back at Murrabit every year???
The Messenger
21 Nov 2007, 18:51
That's interesting, do you know which clubs changed there vote to make that get through? I know that Moula, Macorna, Wandella and Nully have always voted to keep it in kerang so one of those must have changed there mind on the situation.
It will be interesting if the league plans to put the GF on a roster system, GF in Hay should be well attended. I guess it is the only fair way though. I was speaking to a member of the board a few years back who said if it was voted the GF was to return to the league they would only play it at Murrabit, Wandella, Macorna or Quamby because they thought they were the only grounds that would draw big enough crowds because of there location.
I guess we will just have to wait and see.
DOCKERS
21 Nov 2007, 19:55
That's interesting, do you know which clubs changed there vote to make that get through? I know that Moula, Macorna, Wandella and Nully have always voted to keep it in kerang so one of those must have changed there mind on the situation.
It will be interesting if the league plans to put the GF on a roster system, GF in Hay should be well attended. I guess it is the only fair way though. I was speaking to a member of the board a few years back who said if it was voted the GF was to return to the league they would only play it at Murrabit, Wandella, Macorna or Quamby because they thought they were the only grounds that would draw big enough crowds because of there location.
I guess we will just have to wait and see.
i think it will be a rotation system with catering tendered out too different clubs at different locations... i think the vote was unanimous in the end... you don't think ultima would draw a big crowd? the semi final last year was quite a performance if you ask me
DOCKERS
21 Nov 2007, 20:03
my tyres are feeling flat, dean maybe you could pump them up for me and slot me back in C grade? haha
the_oneder
21 Nov 2007, 20:10
good too see, has been a shit venue for the last 7 years... i heard a whisper ice whelan has signed at macora
The Messenger
22 Nov 2007, 05:49
i think it will be a rotation system with catering tendered out too different clubs at different locations... i think the vote was unanimous in the end... you don't think ultima would draw a big crowd? the semi final last year was quite a performance if you ask me
Not me mate, like I said it was one of the league guys that told me that. I actually think they would get a good crowd and you might see more Swan Hill people getting along to our GF which would be good for the league.
Hay, Moula and Nully I think would be the only concerns but I think Nully and Moula would get enough people through the gate for it not to be to much of a problem. Hay may be able to do a deal with Kerang or Barham or one of the other GRFL clubs to host the game at one of there grounds.
The Messenger
22 Nov 2007, 08:32
Found this on the LVFL forum would any Nully boys like to comment on these rumors.
"So Korpy, Moose, Kiwi, Egga and Doc are all off to Bridgy. what about the bendigo based boys like Matty, Easty and the two little Dickys will they still be traveling up to nully or joining these others at bridgy??"
Is the reason there leaving work/study related or is there something more sinister. I can't imagine there would be, Smithy is a pretty easy bloke to get along with and a lot of these guys are locals.
DOCKERS
22 Nov 2007, 15:46
Found this on the LVFL forum would any Nully boys like to comment on these rumors.
"So Korpy, Moose, Kiwi, Egga and Doc are all off to Bridgy. what about the bendigo based boys like Matty, Easty and the two little Dickys will they still be traveling up to nully or joining these others at bridgy??"
Is the reason there leaving work/study related or is there something more sinister. I can't imagine there would be, Smithy is a pretty easy bloke to get along with and a lot of these guys are locals.
does that mean we may see jase hewitt at bridgey? they'll have funh playing under kurt ashman!
facts_rite
22 Nov 2007, 15:52
Havent heard much bout this one but think that travel may have something to do with it, eg Moose and Kiwi live in Melbourne, who wants to travel from Melbourne 2 Hay!!! All others are Bendigo boys. Pretty sure Jays Moloney is focussing on study next yr as he is training to become a doctor, therefore footy wont be his main priority in life
danielkerr
22 Nov 2007, 17:36
anyone heard definate plans from mick bott. . . . ? know that he is talking to kerang and that wandella have made a small offering. . .
Havent heard much bout this one but think that travel may have something to do with it, eg Moose and Kiwi live in Melbourne, who wants to travel from Melbourne 2 Hay!!! All others are Bendigo boys. Pretty sure Jays Moloney is focussing on study next yr as he is training to become a doctor, therefore footy wont be his main priority in life
moose is a battler as it is.